Powur Solar Logo

Powur Solar

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
59 User Reviews

5.6

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced

Headquartered in Del Mar, California, Powur is a solar energy installation company that has installed thousands of residential solar systems across 13 US states since its founding in 2014. Powur has partnered with a number of industry leaders to provide homeowners with quality solar panels, inverters, backup batteries and solar generators, and other energy efficiency upgrades designed to reduce the monthly utility bill as well as help the environment.

Powur Energy was featured as a top-thousand fastest growing company on the Inc. 5000 list for 2019.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Simple Installation Process
  • Competitive Warranties
  • Zero-Down Financing
  • Broad Service Area

Simple Installation Process

Going Solar with Powur is straightforward. Customers will first meet with one of the company’s Solar Consultants to assess the home’s current energy needs and solar output potential. The homeowner will then provide the consultant with the home’s latest utility bill to help the company calculate potential savings.

Following this initial consultation, the Powur will consult with its partner network to develop a number of possible solutions customized to the homeowner’s needs. Once homeowners have reviewed this custom proposal, they will be able to choose the plan that works best for their budget as well as their solar energy ambitions. Once the solar installation contract is signed, the installation process will begin.

Though Powur subcontracts the labor portion of the solar installation process to qualified partners, every solar project is overseen by Powur’s quality-assurance team, project managers, operations managers, and operations directors.

Competitive Warranties

Per information on the Powur website, all solar equipment comes with manufacturer’s warranties good for up to 25–30 years (solar panels, 25-year minimum; solar inverters, 12–30 years), which guarantees performance and protects against damaged or defective equipment for essentially the lifetime of the solar energy system.

Powur also provides its own, 10-year workmanship warranty, considered the industry average. This guarantees all installation work on the solar panel system, electrical panel, and roof, for the first 10 years of operation.

Zero-Down Financing

In addition to direct purchase, Powur also allows homeowners the option to finance their solar energy system through a zero-down, low-interest solar loan. Solar loans provide all the advantages of direct purchase, most notably access to the Federal Solar Tax Credit, while also alleviating the substantial upfront costs of going solar.

Broad Service Area

Although Powur has only been around since 2014, the company covers a lot of ground, serving residents of 13 US states and districts:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • District Of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Maryland
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Virginia
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Not Vertically Integrated
  • Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned
  • Not NABCEP Certified
  • No Lease or PPA Options

Not Vertically Integrated

Though Powur Solar is well-versed in the solar installation process, the company is not vertically integrated, meaning multiple parties from different companies are involved in installing the actual solar PV system on the roof. This type of business model, while shown to reduce costs to homeowners, can create confusion for customers as well, as it can engender multiple points of contact and possible communication lapses.

Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned

Every solar project installed through Powur comes with industry-leading warranties; however, customers may not see the exact brand of solar equipment available to them until they receive their customized proposal. Not all solar panel or inverter manufacturers are created equal; the brand of solar panel in particular can affect the energy efficiency, durability, and overall cost of the solar panel system.

Leading solar companies make this information clear and available without requiring customers to obtain a free quote.

Not NABCEP Certified

Powur Solar does not appear to hold a certification from the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP), considered the gold standard in solar installation training. Though the absence of this designation in no way implies poor service or installation quality on the part of the company, NABCEP-certified solar installers set themselves apart as true, industry-recognized experts.

The presence of an NABCEP certification can also make the difference to homeowners comparing multiple providers.

No Lease or PPA Options

While Powur provides two paths toward solar panel ownership, the company does not offer solar leases or power purchase agreements (PPA), which can prove incredibly cost-effective for customers with limited budgets. Both options place the burden and benefits of ownership on the installing company, meaning homeowners only pay for use of the system (or the energy it produces) and not for installation or necessary maintenance.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Powur allows each customer to choose from multiple, customized plans to help them make the switch to solar. Every solar project comes with a zero money down option and is overseen by a qualified team. Homeowners are encouraged to read verified Powur reviews to see if this company’s solar offerings are right for them.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Powur Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How will I know if my house qualifies for solar? Do I need a certain type of roof?

A Powur Independent Energy Consultant will meet with you at your home to look at your roof’s orientation and material to find out if you can go solar. The Consultant will take into consideration how much sun exposure the roof has by using your specific location or coordinates, whether there are any obstructions, such as large trees, and whether the roofing material is suitable for solar panels. Most roof types are suitable, but certain types may require a different type of installation, and your Consultant will submit all the details for an accurate proposal. Your roof and sun exposure will be analyzed by professional solar designers who use state-of-the-art software to design the most beneficial and efficient system for your home. 

If there are problems or limitations with your home, the Consultant will let you know if they can be fixed. Sometimes a new roof or creative solutions, such as a ground mount, are required.

What is the process after I sign the contract with Powur Solar?

Powur has an eight-stage process for installing and turning on a new solar energy system:

1. Contract Signing with your Powur Independent Energy Consultant

2. Site Survey Scheduling

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 2 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 1.
  • What to expect — We’ll do an onsite property survey so we can create an accurate solar design. Your Powur Independent Energy Consultant may complete this immediately after contract signing, or a Site Survey Technician will conduct it at a later date. We recommend that someone is home during the survey.

3. Site Survey Completion

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 3 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 2. 
  • What to expect — When the site survey is complete, Powur’s design engineers will draft a unique plan for your property, which will be submitted to the local city government for review and permit approval.

4. Permit Submission

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 4 will begin up to two weeks after the completion of Stage 3.
  • What to expect — Final plans will be submitted for permitting with your local jurisdiction. This is generally the longest part of the process as Powur waits for approval from your local permitting office. No action is required on your part. Powur handles everything!

5. Permit Approval

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 5 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 4. 
  • What to expect — Once the permit is approved, we will reach out to you to schedule an installation date. Once confirmed, the equipment will be ordered and the installation team will get ready. 

6. Installation Scheduled

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 6 will begin up to three days after the completion of Stage 5.  
  • What to expect — Once the installation is scheduled, it will be time to prepare for the big day! A typical home installation takes one to three days. A team of Powur installers will bring the system components to your home and complete the installation as efficiently and safely as possible. Please plan on being home at this time. Also, please read our COVID-19 No Contact Solar Policy to understand our safety protocols.

7. Installation Completion

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 7 begins up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 6.
  • What to expect — Once your new solar power system is installed, we’ll schedule an inspection with the local building department.

8. Permission to Operate (PTO) and POWUR ON!

  • Schedule and timing — Stage 8 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 7.
  • What to expect — Once inspected and approved, the utility will install the net meter. You will be asked to attend a post-installation orientation, Q&A session, and fill out our customer success survey to ensure all of your questions are answered and you are completely satisfied. We will also email you a Customer Closeout Packet, which contains all the documentation related to your project.

How long does installation take with Powur Solar?

The entire process can take a few months (see the question “What is the process after I sign a contract?”) since acquiring permits and scheduling inspections make up the bulk of the installation process. But the actual installation only takes about one day. Very complex or large systems often take two days. 

With solar technology improving regularly, why should I go Powur Solar now?

Yes, solar technology has shown vast improvements over the last few decades, and more people have adopted solar in the last 5 to 10 years than ever before due to the Federal Investment Tax Credit, which has saved U.S. homeowners millions of dollars. 

Unfortunately, the ITC is stepping down from 26 percent in 2020 to 22 percent on January 1, 2021, and then disappears entirely on January 1, 2022, for residential properties. So if you want to save as much money as possible, go solar right away. It often takes a couple of months between signing a solar contract and turning on the system, and the system must be installed by December 31 to qualify for the ITC. 

Are there product and labor warranties and guarantees with Powur Solar?

All panel manufacturers warranty their products and provide a guarantee of energy output. Depending on the manufacturer and model, a typical warranty is 10 to 12 years and energy output is guaranteed for 25 years. Inverter warranties range from 12 to 25 years depending on the manufacturer. Most batteries carry a 10-year warranty, and solar installers usually warranty their work as well.

In addition to manufacturer warranties, Powur offers SolarInsure end-to-end insurance on the solar energy systems that we sell. SolarInsure’s policy offers 30-years extended warranty protection that covers 100 percent of the parts and labor associated with the manufacture, delivery, and installation of panels past the manufacturer’s warranty with no deductible.

How long do Powur Solar solar panels last?

Solar panels are designed to continue operating for decades and most manufacturers guarantee they will produce energy efficiently for 25 years. Many panels will produce energy at a lower efficiency for another 20 years. Panel efficiency decreases over time due to chemical deterioration or just wear and tear after years of weather exposure.
 
The National Renewable Energy Labs (NREL) has studied panel output and degradation — or efficiency reduction — and found that on average, panel efficiency goes down by 0.5 percent per year. So after 20 years, panels will produce 90 percent of the energy they produced in their first year.

How long after my Powur Solar installation will I start saving money?

Once your system is connected to the electrical grid and turned on, you’ll start saving money on your electric bill immediately. You will still receive a bill from the utility for monthly grid access fees (and gas charges). You may also still use some electricity from the utility if your solar energy system doesn’t offset 100% of your energy needs, but your bill should be significantly reduced from your pre-solar days.

I live in a neighborhood with an HOA. Can I still go solar with Powur Solar?

Many HOAs do allow solar panels on homes, but homeowners must ask their permission before signing a contract with a solar provider. HOAs control the aesthetics of the neighborhood and may not allow systems such as ground mounts. Solar access laws exist in several states, which prevent HOAs from denying or severely restricting solar energy for their residents.

Find out what covenants, requirements, or regulations are in place at your HOA, and be sure to tell your Powur Independent Energy Consultant so he or she can have your system designed following the guidelines.

What is $0-down solar and how does it work at Powur Solar? What about leasing?

Many people think that solar is expensive and that they have to pay for a system in full and upfront. You can do this if your finances permit, but there are two easy ways to finance a system: A low-interest loan and a lease. 

A low-interest loan allows you to choose a term (five years, 10 years, or more), and a fixed annual percentage rate. You would finance the loan for your system with no money down. Once your system is installed and turned on, you would pay back the loan every month for a fixed amount, and your electric bill would be greatly reduced as your system provides all or most of your energy needs. The monthly payments are typically lower than your average electric bill and help to build equity in your home since solar energy is an asset.

Leasing a system also lowers your monthly energy costs during the term of the lease (typically 20 years), and you would make monthly payments to the lessor. However, you’re renting the system, and the lessor gets all of the available incentives and rebates. Also, if you decide to sell your home, the lessor must transfer the lease to the home buyer. The lessor is responsible for maintaining the system, and the lease should include a “buyout” price if the homeowner decides to purchase the system at the end of the lease.

What if I don’t qualify for a traditional loan or lease?

Some states or cities offer Property Assessed Clean Energy Programs (PACE). Homeowners who want to make major home improvements, including solar energy, can apply for a PACE loan, which is guaranteed against the home rather than the homeowner. The money is paid back to the lender through annual property taxes. 

A Solar Power Purchase Agreement (SPPA or PPA) is similar to a lease in that the homeowner doesn’t own the system, the SPPA company receives all the incentives, and maintains the system. But instead of renting the system, the homeowner agrees to purchase the power generated by it at a per-kilowatt-hour price for the life of the contract (usually 15 to 25 years) and for less than what the utility company would charge. 

It’s important to compare the prices of buying vs. using an SPPA to make sure you’re saving money. And ask the provider before signing a contract what happens if you decide to sell your home before the contract expires.

Message from
Powur Solar

You have made the decision to switch to solar energy — that is awesome! Now the next decision you have to make is who to trust with this decision. Who will be the best partner to take you on this journey to energy independence? The answer is Powur. Powur is like no other solar energy company in the industry. Our sole mission is to accelerate the adoption of clean, sustainable energy worldwide, and we take the mission seriously. You can count on us to be with you every step of the way. Rest assured that we will work harder than any other company in the industry to ensure that you have an exceptional customer experience. Why Powur? Powur was named one of the fastest growing private companies in the United States by Inc5000 magazine. Powur is one of the largest residential solar providers in the United States. Powur has installed thousands of systems and offers the best in financing and warranty services. Powur is a Public Benefit Company — our mission is to do good by our community and the environment.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down

Star Rating

3.2

star star star star_half star_border

59 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

36%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

10%

2 grade

17%

1 grade

25%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Billy Atlanta, GA

My system was installed about nine months ago, still waiting to finish the project. The sales rep,Leesa, originally told me I would be able to monitor my usage, that was never installed. During the install I wanted to add an additional battery and do whole home back up which solar edge made but, Powur wasn’t offering at the time is what I was told, just like they weren’t able to get me the Tesla system in Texas, according to Leesa, which is originally what I wanted. She informed me I could add in the extra battery, whole home back up and new inverter but would need a quote and an additional install. Ok, nine months later I am still waiting for a quote on the addition items I originally wanted and still no monitoring. I believe they use independent sales agents here in Texas and I don’t think that’s the best option as they can’t control their product. Leesa did put me I n touch with another electrician she uses but, he wasn’t interested in the add on and wanted to charge almost as much as the original install. Still not sure why she hasn’t just provided a quote through Powur...

4 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jarrett

In the long run it is going to save us money. Everything about installation was great. The person who sold us the contract was very attentive and kept up with us to see how the process was going. Everything was done as fast as possible and it was a very smooth transition. Everything looks like the top of the line material compared to what I see in my neighborhood.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, so happy to hear that our consultants took good care of you and that you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Alfredo

The sales person was very knowledgeable of the system and he explained how it works and how it would benefit the customer in the long term. The system works pretty good and I feel very comfortable with it. The financing process was helpful.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! So happy you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Donald

They were very easy to work with, they were always prompt in answering any question I asked. Getting is installed went smoothly and I have been pleased with it to this point. Our panels have dropped our electricity. I think this is the way of the future to save our planet so we are not so dependent on gas. This is much better for the planet.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for this amazing review! So happy that we were able to give you excellent customer service and that you are saving money on your energy costs!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Tiffany

The representative we worked with was very information and patient. He answered all our questions. He has been amazing to work with. It was installed on the scheduled date and time. They finished the work in the allotted time and it has been functioning appropriately since then.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that our consultant gave you excellent customer service! Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Ingrid

I appreciate all the work they did. They are very communicative. They really follow up with you and are really interested. Installation was smooth. They gave me a date and time and they did it all within a day. I was amazed. The people knew what they were doing.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear this Ingrid, thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Angela Scheibe San Diego, CA

My husband and I had our solar system installed in November and we were very impressed with Powr. Bill B was our Powr rep and he went above and beyond to get us what we wanted and needed. We got the solar and electrical panel upgrade with provisions for future needs such as and electric vehicle, sauna, etc. The approval process with the city went smoothly and the installation was perfectly orchestrated. We have tried other companies before, but none could give us the system and electrical panels without having to demolish our existing electrical closet. Bill was instrumental in giving us the most bang for our buck. Very happy customers!

3 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Angela for your positive feedback. It is always our goal to meet customer expectations, thank you for letting us know that we did!

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Larry

Anytime we have a question, it is always answered. The are professional. When they were installing it, they were quick and cleaned everything up. It was a very neat job. The equipment is tier one and top quality.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Larry, it is always great to hear positive feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star_border star_border

Jaime Noriega

Very hard to get a hold of. Very confusing process when changing electric companies and couldn't help explain the graphs about production vs consumption. System was not properly functioning for more than half a month before coming to fix issue.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Jamie, we are sorry to hear that your experience is less than stellar with our company. Your feedback is very valuable in terms of setting up better training for our Sales team members, I will let management know more training on how production vs consumption works is needed!!!

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

When I need help with an issue, they are always available. There were a few hiccups but the situation was resolved. Their customer service is there to give me the information I need. The employees are tenacious.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for your business!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Duan

The company provides good service and we can save a lot on energy, so that is quite impressive. So far everything works good. It did take more than seven works to get it turned on. Other than it went smoothly.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Happy to hear that you are saving money and enjoying your new system! Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Roberto

They’re a great company. I have no issues. All my questions are answered in a prompt manner. What they offered sounded great and everything was done properly.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jose

Really nice equipment. It is really good and powerful. They are really reliable and any help or question I have, they are there to help. They did a nice job.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Lisa

Our rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The first installation was very bumpy and didn’t go well but the associates did everything they could to make it up for us.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review! So happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience with Powur!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Marscel

Instillation went smoothly. I have a hundred and five percent solar power. Everything seems to be working fine. I have recommended them to my next door neighbor.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive review! So happy to hear you are getting the most from your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Robin

Overall it has been a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody. Great communication. They keep in touch very much and keep me updated with things I need to know and are always available when I need them.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marcus Andrews ,

To Anyone considering Solar: DO NOT USE POWUR!!! They are an MLM using Solar as their product. They pose as a legit solar company and then just refer your business to other installers. Just go direct to an installer. Powur reps are told in training to add $10k to any proposal and negotiate from there. In their quote software $10k profit margin is automatically Added in. Plus REMEMBER these guys are an MLM. No background check no training and people can get your personal info and apply for loans on your behalf. How scary. Anyone can sign up and that’s who you are giving personal financial info to. Let alone trusting that they are giving you a good deal. When is the last time you felt good about a purchase from an MLM/Pyramid? Bypass then and go direct to installers. Don’t trust anyone off the street with a major purchase like this. They don’t even train on what solar is. All training is about sales sales sales. They don’t even show proof of anyone actually saving $$. But they show proof of huge commissions. Commissions for being untrained middlemen that train to just sell sell sell. Imagine Boiler Room. How are you “helping” customers when all you praise is how much $$ you made??? Just a typical Pyramid. You sign up and then sign up others and then 6 levels down and then bonus here and there and y’all know how it goes. All the same. Do not use Powur. Especially don’t buy anything from Leonid S. He spreads slander on behalf of Powur to intimidate people. Leonid S. He acts on behalf of Powur and spreads slander on behalf of a supposedly ethical company. Is this who you want to trust your loan to? Your personal info to? Someone who will spread it if he doesn’t like you. I think that’s illegal. I wonder if he’s done anything else illegal Do not use POWUR for Solar or anything else.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M. Manyweather

Once the contract was signed I never heard from the sales agent again. I was dealing with a new person/company with no real explanation of the parties. My roof was not checked prior to install and wouldn't have been if I had not insisted. Today, I don't even have Solar but I keep getting these requests to review which is evident that there was no follow through.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your feedback, I will get your info over to our Operations Team to see how we can get this resolved for you.

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star_border star_border

Patrick

We have a couple of issues, not so much with the technology but with their communication. I have not been able to get in contact with them lately. We have not received our five hundred dollar amazon gift card.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Oh no! I place an additional request for your card to be sent, I am so sorry for the delay in getting that over to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Martha

Once installation was done there were a couple of issues, we had broken roof tiles and it took three months for us get the monitoring program so we were not happy with that part. The whole system went down during a storm and we didn’t have access to the backup battery. They need a service oriented person for once the system is up an running to explain how it works and make sure things are programmed correctly.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for this very constructive feedback, I will let the Ops Team know that we need to get someone in place for system issues post installation.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Pat

They’re real good. We hardy have a power shortage. I saved a lot of money but they should make it cheaper so that more people will buy it.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tatanisha

Communication is a little off. They need to work on communicating with their customers. There has been confusion. Still from my understanding that the equipment is good it is just their customer service that needs improvement.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the feedback Tatanisha, I will let the team know and make those suggested improvements.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star_border star_border

Dekendrick

Communication sometimes took a little longer to get handled things than expected but it installation was done quickly. I heard so many good things about the company and they are good I just had high expectations.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Stacy

The set up was easy. It takes around two months for the solar company and the electric company to get there stuff together but having a 20 dollar electric bill is nice.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! So happy to hear you are saving money and enjoying your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lucas Penitas, TX

I had some issues with installation crew which never got resolved in the way we wanted...I was never told about the way panels were going to be set up by the seller and I'm very disappointed on the outcome

4 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Lucas, thank you for your feedback, we work diligently to improve any issues out customers have with our installation partners so your feedback is valuable to us in making these improvements.

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Ivon

Very helpful customer service. The equipment is good. It was installed just fine. It is a good investment.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Luis

I have had a couple of issues with the process and I am still waiting for some answers. Installation was scheduled for a certain date and it did not occur that day. It happened a different date where I wasn’t notified. I think the equipment seems fine but I am still waiting for the app information so I can monitor the output.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear your experience was less than optimal, we will strive to get you the answers you need.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

James

I have a friend who is in that business and he recommended Powur Solar. I have had no issues with it at all.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! Thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your switch to solar!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William

At first it was great then they just stop communicating and taking my phone calls. Left them a million messages and never received a phone call back. Recommended to a couple of friends but will definitely inform them of the horrible service and miscommunication.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

William, this is not the service that Powur prides itself on, please reach out to [email protected] directly

Nov. 24th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven Ramirez La Mesa, CA

I tried to be patient and understanding with this company. Upfront Zarko is a great salesman. I was promised 3 for panels to be installed. Took longer than expected. I was told that they submitted permit to city and were waiting. I checked in that same week and there was no report of permit attached to my address. Eventually panels were installed. Longer wait than expected. It wasn’t until after install that I noticed that they drilled holes through the open ceiling and is visible from inside my home (I can share pictures if anyone is interested) my beams were damaged and ceiling panels were cracked and broken in half. I reached out to powur and of course they are blaming the contractor that they paid and approved to do the installation on my roof. I had them come out and repair some of the ceiling and they just bonded the ceiling panels with wood glue and sanded it. My ceiling looks horrible and patchy with other cracked spots. There was recently a storm and we had a leak. They blamed the storm for tearing off panels and causing the leak. I don’t believe this as other reviews shows that they have damaged roofing panels before. I am currently reporting this company and contractor to state license board and may pursue legal representation as they do not want to remedy the damage “only what is solar related”. They damaged my whole roof and are denying to fix the leak. MICHEAL M is the rep that I have been speaking with regarding remedying this situation. I hope this long review helps someone. STAY AWAY FROM POWUR! Their 25year warranty is garbage and they will fight you every step of the way.

3 months ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

59 Garage ,

Our Solar project got signed in October. We were promised a 4-6 week completion. Our sales rep helped take care of our loan and tried to keep communication with the permit and install process. The team dropped the ball and said they had submitted permits to the county. I checked the status and the county said this was incorrect and it should go through the city. Powur was a via a referral from another friend/neighbor who had his installation without issue. He confirmed that permits needed to go through the city. Our rep followed up and permits were submitted properly to the city. Did they lie about submitting or were they submitted without any follow up or known destination? There was never a reason from the team about what happened. The team appeared to be back on track. Our panel needed to be upgraded (Additional significant cost). Another plan was signed off and resubmitted. Permit was issued. Now there’s a drop in communication about the actual install even though the online process says we have a scheduled install date. The team says there’s a problem with underground wiring to the panel. We live in a residential city with a variety of neighbors getting solar installed without any issues. We’re about to pull the plug because we have no real communication with the team without constant prodding from our sales rep. We’ve consulted with other larger solar installers. They don’t seem to know about why underground wiring would matter. When we signed on in October, we wanted communication above all. This team is crushing that hope that this company is legitimate and will be able to complete the project let alone assist if there are any future issues with warranties or repairs.

4 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your feedback and for the detail regarding your install. We will get to the bottom of this for you, please email [email protected] and we will get you updated and get this project back on track for you.

Jan. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Chris LeClear

I had great communication with provider and everything that was discussed was transparent.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, thank you Chris for the positive review and your business!

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Maria

It’s not functioning. I am very dissatisfied that they have not gotten back to us. We have been paying a great deal on the bill still. They do not return phone calls.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear this Maria, this is not the kind of service we aim to give to our customers. Please send an email to [email protected] so we can assist you with getting resolution.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ross

There should be more streamlined customer support when things get installed. I had my system installed in August and it is November and it is still not turned on. It is not a good process.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

This is not good news, thank you for reaching out and letting us know. I will send your response to our Ops Team.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Hector

The guys who installed it hardly ever stopped even when it was raining, they kept going. The process was good.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Hector for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Simonette

Installation was long and difficult. It took like three months before my work was completed. You can never reach anyone. They need to make sure they have a management team on board to answer any questions to help.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So sorry to hear that you did not have an optimal experience with us. Hopefully you are enjoying your system and gaining some cost savings on your energy. Thank you for your business.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Jose Deris

because they bring me exactly what they promise me and the service is very efficiently

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, so happy we were able to be of service to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Sully

They were fast and efficient. Even came to repaint to better match the stucco without hesitation

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback, so happy to hear our teams gave you excellent customer service.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Ma. Cristina Villarreal Navarro

They're very professional, very considerate in explaining all the installation process.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive review and most importantly for trusting us with you business.

Nov. 24th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

PRAKASH P San Diego, CA

They took $2000 deposit to inmstall solar in August 2020. No show after that and I yet to get a refund,. Solar agent name is Noah F. Stay away..

2 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star_border star_border

Justin

Their customer service is lacking. Their communication skills need to be improved. Installation was pretty good.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience possible, we hope that you are enjoying your new system and saving money on your energy costs.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Amarjit

My bill is still high. It is almost a hundred dollar difference but they told me it was going to be more like a hundred and eighty dollars.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Amarjit, sorry to hear that you are not getting the most saving possible, hope you are enjoying the extra $100 saving you have achieved.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Oscar

Everything was good. I was satisfied. They are really friendly and helpful.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Oscar for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Charlie

It is still not turned on yet. It has been negative overall working with them.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Charlie, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience, I will let our Ops Team know about your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Chris

Great service, informative consultant, very competitive pricing

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Lynch

After installation support has been nonexistent. They don’t help me at all. I am not really saving money and they left my roof open for leakage. What they offer is crap.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Todd

The representative I am dealing is great but the electric company they use as a subcontractor to install my equipment is terrible.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear that our installation partner did not live up to your expectations, I will let our Operations Team know about your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star_border star_border

Marcial

I was disappointed in the followup of the installer and the support after its installed

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Marcial, this is not the kind of service we are known for and we apologize for the communication issues. I will reach out to our Ops Team and let them know your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star_border

Emilyn

Customer support was helpful. Installation was fine. The equipment works okay.

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nadezda

Because it's been four months and I'm paying for solar panels that are still not connected or activated

5 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

We apologize for any issues you are facing as a result of not being connected, I will send this feedback to our Ops Team.

Dec. 4th, 2020

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information