Powur Solar Logo

Powur Solar

star star star star_half star_border

6.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: June 2nd, 2023

Headquartered in Del Mar, California, Powur is a solar energy installation company that has installed thousands of residential solar systems across 13 US states since its founding in 2014. Powur has partnered with a number of industry leaders to provide homeowners with quality solar panels, inverters, backup batteries and solar generators, and other energy efficiency upgrades designed to reduce the monthly utility bill as well as help the environment.

Powur Energy was featured as a top-thousand fastest growing company on the Inc. 5000 list for 2019.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Simple Installation Process
  • Competitive Warranties
  • Zero-Down Financing
  • Broad Service Area

Simple Installation Process

Going Solar with Powur is straightforward. Customers will first meet with one of the company’s Solar Consultants to assess the home’s current energy needs and solar output potential. The homeowner will then provide the consultant with the home’s latest utility bill to help the company calculate potential savings.

Following this initial consultation, the Powur will consult with its partner network to develop a number of possible solutions customized to the homeowner’s needs. Once homeowners have reviewed this custom proposal, they will be able to choose the plan that works best for their budget as well as their solar energy ambitions. Once the solar installation contract is signed, the installation process will begin.

Though Powur subcontracts the labor portion of the solar installation process to qualified partners, every solar project is overseen by Powur’s quality-assurance team, project managers, operations managers, and operations directors.

Competitive Warranties

Per information on the Powur website, all solar equipment comes with manufacturer’s warranties good for up to 25–30 years (solar panels, 25-year minimum; solar inverters, 12–30 years), which guarantees performance and protects against damaged or defective equipment for essentially the lifetime of the solar energy system.

Powur also provides its own, 10-year workmanship warranty, considered the industry average. This guarantees all installation work on the solar panel system, electrical panel, and roof, for the first 10 years of operation.

Zero-Down Financing

In addition to direct purchase, Powur also allows homeowners the option to finance their solar energy system through a zero-down, low-interest solar loan. Solar loans provide all the advantages of direct purchase, most notably access to the Federal Solar Tax Credit, while also alleviating the substantial upfront costs of going solar.

Broad Service Area

Although Powur has only been around since 2014, the company covers a lot of ground, serving residents of 13 US states and districts:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • District Of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Maryland
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Virginia
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Not Vertically Integrated
  • Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned
  • Not NABCEP Certified
  • No Lease or PPA Options

Not Vertically Integrated

Though Powur Solar is well-versed in the solar installation process, the company is not vertically integrated, meaning multiple parties from different companies are involved in installing the actual solar PV system on the roof. This type of business model, while shown to reduce costs to homeowners, can create confusion for customers as well, as it can engender multiple points of contact and possible communication lapses.

Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned

Every solar project installed through Powur comes with industry-leading warranties; however, customers may not see the exact brand of solar equipment available to them until they receive their customized proposal. Not all solar panel or inverter manufacturers are created equal; the brand of solar panel in particular can affect the energy efficiency, durability, and overall cost of the solar panel system.

Leading solar companies make this information clear and available without requiring customers to obtain a free quote.

Not NABCEP Certified

Powur Solar does not appear to hold a certification from the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP), considered the gold standard in solar installation training. Though the absence of this designation in no way implies poor service or installation quality on the part of the company, NABCEP-certified solar installers set themselves apart as true, industry-recognized experts.

The presence of an NABCEP certification can also make the difference to homeowners comparing multiple providers.

No Lease or PPA Options

While Powur provides two paths toward solar panel ownership, the company does not offer solar leases or power purchase agreements (PPA), which can prove incredibly cost-effective for customers with limited budgets. Both options place the burden and benefits of ownership on the installing company, meaning homeowners only pay for use of the system (or the energy it produces) and not for installation or necessary maintenance.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Powur allows each customer to choose from multiple, customized plans to help them make the switch to solar. Every solar project comes with a zero money down option and is overseen by a qualified team. Homeowners are encouraged to read verified Powur reviews to see if this company’s solar offerings are right for them.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Powur Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How will I know if my house qualifies for solar? Do I need a certain type of roof?

A Powur Independent Energy Consultant will meet with you at your home to look at your roof’s orientation and material to find out if you can go solar. The consultant will take into consideration how much sun exposure the roof has by using your specific location or coordinates, whether there are any obstructions, such as large trees, and whether the roofing material is suitable for solar panels. Most roof types are suitable, but certain types may require a different type of installation, and your consultant will submit all the details for an accurate proposal. Your roof and sun exposure will be analyzed by professional solar designers who use state-of-the-art software to design the most beneficial and efficient system for your home.  If there are problems or limitations with your home, the consultant will let you know if they can be fixed. Sometimes a new roof or creative solutions, such as a ground mount, are required.

What is the process after I sign the contract with Powur Solar?

Powur has an eight-stage process for installing and turning on a new solar energy system: 1. Contract Signing with your Powur Independent Energy Consultant 2. Site Survey Scheduling — Stage 2 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 1. Powur will do an onsite property survey so it can create an accurate solar design. Your Powur Independent Energy Consultant may complete this immediately after contract signing, or a Site Survey Technician will conduct it at a later date. Powur recommends that someone is home during the survey. 3. Site Survey Completion — Stage 3 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 2. When the site survey is complete, Powur’s design engineers will draft a unique plan for your property, which will be submitted to the local city government for review and permit approval. 4. Permit Submission — Stage 4 will begin up to two weeks after the completion of Stage 3. Final plans will be submitted for permitting with your local jurisdiction. This is generally the longest part of the process as Powur waits for approval from your local permitting office. No action is required on your part. Powur handles everything. 5. Permit Approval — Stage 5 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 4. Once the permit is approved, Powur will reach out to you to schedule an installation date. Once confirmed, the equipment will be ordered and the installation team will get ready.  6. Installation Scheduled — Stage 6 will begin up to three days after the completion of Stage 5. Once the installation is scheduled, it will be time to prepare for the big day. A typical home installation takes one to three days. A team of Powur installers will bring the system components to your home and complete the installation as efficiently and safely as possible. Please plan on being home at this time. Also, please read Powur's COVID-19 No Contact Solar Policy to understand our safety protocols. 7. Installation Completion — Stage 7 begins up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 6. Once your new solar power system is installed, Powur will schedule an inspection with the local building department. 8. Permission to Operate (PTO) and POWUR ON! — Stage 8 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 7. Once inspected and approved, the utility will install the net meter. You will be asked to attend a post-installation orientation and Q&A session, as well as fill out the company's customer success survey to ensure all of your questions are answered and you are completely satisfied. Powur will also email you a Customer Closeout Packet, which contains all the documentation related to your project.

How long does installation take with Powur Solar?

The entire process can take a few months (see the question “What is the process after I sign a contract?”) since acquiring permits and scheduling inspections make up the bulk of the installation process. But the actual installation only takes about one day. Very complex or large systems often take two days. 

With solar technology improving regularly, why should I go Powur Solar now?

Yes, solar technology has shown vast improvements over the last few decades, and more people have adopted solar in the last 5 to 10 years than ever before due to the Federal Investment Tax Credit, which has saved U.S. homeowners millions of dollars.  Unfortunately, the ITC is stepping down from 26 percent in 2020 to 22 percent on January 1, 2021, and then disappears entirely on January 1, 2022, for residential properties. So if you want to save as much money as possible, go solar right away. It often takes a couple of months between signing a solar contract and turning on the system, and the system must be installed by December 31 to qualify for the ITC. 

Are there product and labor warranties and guarantees with Powur Solar?

All panel manufacturers warranty their products and provide a guarantee of energy output. Depending on the manufacturer and model, a typical warranty is 10 to 12 years and energy output is guaranteed for 25 years. Inverter warranties range from 12 to 25 years depending on the manufacturer. Most batteries carry a 10-year warranty, and solar installers usually warranty their work as well. In addition to manufacturer warranties, Powur offers SolarInsure end-to-end insurance on the solar energy systems that we sell. SolarInsure’s policy offers 30-years extended warranty protection that covers 100 percent of the parts and labor associated with the manufacture, delivery, and installation of panels past the manufacturer’s warranty with no deductible.

How long do Powur Solar solar panels last?

Solar panels are designed to continue operating for decades, and most manufacturers guarantee they will produce energy efficiently for 25 years. Many panels will produce energy at a lower efficiency for another 20 years. Panel efficiency decreases over time due to chemical deterioration or just wear and tear after years of weather exposure. The National Renewable Energy Labs (NREL) has studied panel output and degradation — or efficiency reduction — and found that on average, panel efficiency goes down by 0.5 percent per year. So after 20 years, panels will produce 90 percent of the energy they produced in their first year.

How long after my Powur Solar installation will I start saving money?

Once your system is connected to the electrical grid and turned on, you’ll start saving money on your electric bill immediately. You will still receive a bill from the utility for monthly grid access fees (and gas charges). You may also still use some electricity from the utility if your solar energy system doesn’t offset 100 percent of your energy needs, but your bill should be significantly reduced from your pre-solar days.

I live in a neighborhood with an HOA. Can I still go solar with Powur Solar?

Many HOAs do allow solar panels on homes, but homeowners must ask their permission before signing a contract with a solar provider. HOAs control the aesthetics of the neighborhood and may not allow systems such as ground mounts. Solar access laws exist in several states, which prevent HOAs from denying or severely restricting solar energy for their residents. Find out what covenants, requirements, or regulations are in place at your HOA, and be sure to tell your Powur Independent Energy Consultant so he or she can have your system designed following the guidelines.

What is $0-down solar and how does it work at Powur Solar? What about leasing?

Many people think that solar is expensive and that they have to pay for a system in full and upfront. You can do this if your finances permit, but there are two easy ways to finance a system: A low-interest loan and a lease.  A low-interest loan allows you to choose a term (5 years, 10 years, or more), and a fixed annual percentage rate. You would finance the loan for your system with no money down. Once your system is installed and turned on, you would pay back the loan every month for a fixed amount, and your electric bill would be greatly reduced as your system provides all or most of your energy needs. The monthly payments are typically lower than your average electric bill and help to build equity in your home since solar energy is an asset. Leasing a system also lowers your monthly energy costs during the term of the lease (typically 20 years), and you would make monthly payments to the lessor. However, you’re renting the system, and the lessor gets all of the available incentives and rebates. Also, if you decide to sell your home, the lessor must transfer the lease to the home buyer. The lessor is responsible for maintaining the system, and the lease should include a “buyout” price if the homeowner decides to purchase the system at the end of the lease.

What if I don’t qualify for a traditional loan or lease?

Some states or cities offer Property Assessed Clean Energy Programs (PACE). Homeowners who want to make major home improvements, including solar energy, can apply for a PACE loan, which is guaranteed against the home rather than the homeowner. The money is paid back to the lender through annual property taxes.  A Solar Power Purchase Agreement (SPPA or PPA) is similar to a lease in that the homeowner doesn’t own the system, the SPPA company receives all the incentives, and maintains the system. But instead of renting the system, the homeowner agrees to purchase the power generated by it at a per-kilowatt-hour price for the life of the contract (usually 15 to 25 years) and for less than what the utility company would charge.  It’s important to compare the prices of buying vs. using an SPPA to make sure you’re saving money. And ask the provider before signing a contract what happens if you decide to sell your home before the contract expires.
Message from
Powur Solar

You have made the decision to switch to solar energy — that is awesome! Now the next decision you have to make is who to trust with this decision. Who will be the best partner to take you on this journey to energy independence? The answer is Powur.

Powur is like no other solar energy company in the industry. Our sole mission is to accelerate the adoption of clean, sustainable energy worldwide, and we take the mission seriously. You can count on us to be with you every step of the way. Rest assured that we will work harder than any other company in the industry to ensure that you have an exceptional customer experience.

Why Powur?

Powur was named one of the fastest growing private companies in the United States by Inc5000 magazine. Powur is one of the largest residential solar providers in the United States. Powur has installed thousands of systems and offers the best in financing and warranty services. Powur is a Public Benefit Company — our mission is to do good by our community and the environment.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down

Star Rating

3.3

star star star star_half star_border

133 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

7%

3 grade

5%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

32%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

star star star star star

Angela Scheibe San Diego, CA

My husband and I had our solar system installed in November and we were very impressed with Powr. Bill B was our Powr rep and he went above and beyond to get us what we wanted and needed. We got the solar and electrical panel upgrade with provisions for future needs such as and electric vehicle, sauna, etc. The approval process with the city went smoothly and the installation was perfectly orchestrated. We have tried other companies before, but none could give us the system and electrical panels without having to demolish our existing electrical closet. Bill was instrumental in giving us the most bang for our buck. Very happy customers!

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Angela for your positive feedback. It is always our goal to meet customer expectations, thank you for letting us know that we did!

Jan. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Bowen

The system that was discussed with me and the options I was supposed to have was not the system I ended up with. Now I am looking at another 9k plus to get the system to do what I wanted in the first place.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

William, this is unacceptable to us and we will get our Operations Team to reach out to you to resolve these issues.

Nov. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheldon Reece

Because my system still is not up and running. Nothing i was told have been done . I am very unsatisfied with the company and will not recommend them to anyone at this time.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hello Sheldon, we will get our Operations team to reach out to you and get these issues resolved.

Nov. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephania Smith

Because we have had them for 2 months now and we're having nothing but trouble with thim

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Stephania, this is not acceptable to us, we will get our Operations Team to reach out to you to get your issues resolved.

Nov. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eduardo

Have not been able to use since it is not connected

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Eduardo, please reach out to the Sales Consultant that sold you the system in order to receive some guidance on usage of your system. If the utility gave you Permission to Operate then the system should be working.

Nov. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jose Hernandez

I have the same bill from the company electric

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hello Jose, you should be seeing a reduction in the energy being pulled from the utility, if this is not the case please reach out to your Sales Consultant for details on how to read your new bill. Going solar does not eliminate receiving a paper bill from the utility, net metering should be occurring and you should see that reflected in the bill.

Nov. 20th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lawrence Richards Clermont, FL

Signed contract in October 2020 and salesperson said will be up and running in 6 weeks. Now Powur company Account Manager says may take 3 months or more That means in 2021 March or April. I may not be able to use IRS TAX CREDIT FOR 2020. AVOID THIS POWUR COMPANY GO WITH A BIGGER CORPORATION.

2 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

We apologize for the delays but due to COVID restrictions many of the local permitting offices and installation crews are down staff and this is causing delays in installation completion.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ma. Cristina Villarreal Navarro

They're very professional, very considerate in explaining all the installation process.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive review and most importantly for trusting us with you business.

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Roberto Valdez Jr

Because I'm still getting a light bill over $200

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

This is unfortunate for sure, I will get one of our customer care folks to reach out to you.

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William

At first it was great then they just stop communicating and taking my phone calls. Left them a million messages and never received a phone call back. Recommended to a couple of friends but will definitely inform them of the horrible service and miscommunication.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

William, this is not the service that Powur prides itself on, please reach out to [email protected] directly

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Because they took forever to complete the installation

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

This is unfortunate, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused, hopefully you are enjoying your new system and saving money on your energy costs.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose Deris

because they bring me exactly what they promise me and the service is very efficiently

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, so happy we were able to be of service to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nadezda

Because it's been four months and I'm paying for solar panels that are still not connected or activated

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

We apologize for any issues you are facing as a result of not being connected, I will send this feedback to our Ops Team.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stacy

The set up was easy. It takes around two months for the solar company and the electric company to get there stuff together but having a 20 dollar electric bill is nice.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! So happy to hear you are saving money and enjoying your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris

Great service, informative consultant, very competitive pricing

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sully

They were fast and efficient. Even came to repaint to better match the stucco without hesitation

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback, so happy to hear our teams gave you excellent customer service.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Lynch

After installation support has been nonexistent. They don’t help me at all. I am not really saving money and they left my roof open for leakage. What they offer is crap.

2 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Simonette

Installation was long and difficult. It took like three months before my work was completed. You can never reach anyone. They need to make sure they have a management team on board to answer any questions to help.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So sorry to hear that you did not have an optimal experience with us. Hopefully you are enjoying your system and gaining some cost savings on your energy. Thank you for your business.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlie

It is still not turned on yet. It has been negative overall working with them.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Charlie, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience, I will let our Ops Team know about your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robin

Overall it has been a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody. Great communication. They keep in touch very much and keep me updated with things I need to know and are always available when I need them.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tiffany

The representative we worked with was very information and patient. He answered all our questions. He has been amazing to work with. It was installed on the scheduled date and time. They finished the work in the allotted time and it has been functioning appropriately since then.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that our consultant gave you excellent customer service! Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James

I have a friend who is in that business and he recommended Powur Solar. I have had no issues with it at all.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! Thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your switch to solar!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Emilyn

Customer support was helpful. Installation was fine. The equipment works okay.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ross

There should be more streamlined customer support when things get installed. I had my system installed in August and it is November and it is still not turned on. It is not a good process.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

This is not good news, thank you for reaching out and letting us know. I will send your response to our Ops Team.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry

Anytime we have a question, it is always answered. The are professional. When they were installing it, they were quick and cleaned everything up. It was a very neat job. The equipment is tier one and top quality.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Larry, it is always great to hear positive feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hector

The guys who installed it hardly ever stopped even when it was raining, they kept going. The process was good.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Hector for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Oscar

Everything was good. I was satisfied. They are really friendly and helpful.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Oscar for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat

They’re real good. We hardy have a power shortage. I saved a lot of money but they should make it cheaper so that more people will buy it.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tatanisha

Communication is a little off. They need to work on communicating with their customers. There has been confusion. Still from my understanding that the equipment is good it is just their customer service that needs improvement.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the feedback Tatanisha, I will let the team know and make those suggested improvements.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marscel

Instillation went smoothly. I have a hundred and five percent solar power. Everything seems to be working fine. I have recommended them to my next door neighbor.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive review! So happy to hear you are getting the most from your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Amarjit

My bill is still high. It is almost a hundred dollar difference but they told me it was going to be more like a hundred and eighty dollars.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Amarjit, sorry to hear that you are not getting the most saving possible, hope you are enjoying the extra $100 saving you have achieved.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dekendrick

Communication sometimes took a little longer to get handled things than expected but it installation was done quickly. I heard so many good things about the company and they are good I just had high expectations.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ingrid

I appreciate all the work they did. They are very communicative. They really follow up with you and are really interested. Installation was smooth. They gave me a date and time and they did it all within a day. I was amazed. The people knew what they were doing.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear this Ingrid, thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

When I need help with an issue, they are always available. There were a few hiccups but the situation was resolved. Their customer service is there to give me the information I need. The employees are tenacious.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for your business!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Martha

Once installation was done there were a couple of issues, we had broken roof tiles and it took three months for us get the monitoring program so we were not happy with that part. The whole system went down during a storm and we didn’t have access to the backup battery. They need a service oriented person for once the system is up an running to explain how it works and make sure things are programmed correctly.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for this very constructive feedback, I will let the Ops Team know that we need to get someone in place for system issues post installation.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Marcial

I was disappointed in the followup of the installer and the support after its installed

2 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Marcial, this is not the kind of service we are known for and we apologize for the communication issues. I will reach out to our Ops Team and let them know your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa

Our rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The first installation was very bumpy and didn’t go well but the associates did everything they could to make it up for us.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review! So happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience with Powur!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donald

They were very easy to work with, they were always prompt in answering any question I asked. Getting is installed went smoothly and I have been pleased with it to this point. Our panels have dropped our electricity. I think this is the way of the future to save our planet so we are not so dependent on gas. This is much better for the planet.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for this amazing review! So happy that we were able to give you excellent customer service and that you are saving money on your energy costs!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Patrick

We have a couple of issues, not so much with the technology but with their communication. I have not been able to get in contact with them lately. We have not received our five hundred dollar amazon gift card.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Oh no! I place an additional request for your card to be sent, I am so sorry for the delay in getting that over to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ivon

Very helpful customer service. The equipment is good. It was installed just fine. It is a good investment.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Roberto

They’re a great company. I have no issues. All my questions are answered in a prompt manner. What they offered sounded great and everything was done properly.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose

Really nice equipment. It is really good and powerful. They are really reliable and any help or question I have, they are there to help. They did a nice job.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Justin

Their customer service is lacking. Their communication skills need to be improved. Installation was pretty good.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience possible, we hope that you are enjoying your new system and saving money on your energy costs.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Todd

The representative I am dealing is great but the electric company they use as a subcontractor to install my equipment is terrible.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear that our installation partner did not live up to your expectations, I will let our Operations Team know about your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brenda

Customer support is fine and installation went smoothly.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alfredo

The sales person was very knowledgeable of the system and he explained how it works and how it would benefit the customer in the long term. The system works pretty good and I feel very comfortable with it. The financing process was helpful.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! So happy you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Maria

It’s not functioning. I am very dissatisfied that they have not gotten back to us. We have been paying a great deal on the bill still. They do not return phone calls.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear this Maria, this is not the kind of service we aim to give to our customers. Please send an email to [email protected] so we can assist you with getting resolution.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Luis

I have had a couple of issues with the process and I am still waiting for some answers. Installation was scheduled for a certain date and it did not occur that day. It happened a different date where I wasn’t notified. I think the equipment seems fine but I am still waiting for the app information so I can monitor the output.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Sorry to hear your experience was less than optimal, we will strive to get you the answers you need.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jarrett

In the long run it is going to save us money. Everything about installation was great. The person who sold us the contract was very attentive and kept up with us to see how the process was going. Everything was done as fast as possible and it was a very smooth transition. Everything looks like the top of the line material compared to what I see in my neighborhood.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, so happy to hear that our consultants took good care of you and that you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Duan

The company provides good service and we can save a lot on energy, so that is quite impressive. So far everything works good. It did take more than seven works to get it turned on. Other than it went smoothly.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Happy to hear that you are saving money and enjoying your new system! Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020