Powur Solar Logo

Powur Solar

star star star_border star_border star_border

5.6

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: July 1st, 2024

Powur Solar has emerged as a prominent solar energy installation company since its inception in 2014. Headquartered in Del Mar, California, the company is licensed to install solar panels in 22 states and Puerto Rico. 

Powur has a simple approach to solar and will first analyze your utility bill to design a custom savings plan for your home and then schedule a consultation with you to discuss your best money saving options.

Powur's remarkable growth and commitment to environmental preservation made it one of the fastest-growing companies on the Inc. 5000 list for 2019.

Continue reading to learn more about this solar company or jump down to read Powur Solar reviews from verified customers.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Powur Solar Installation Process
  • Powur Solar Warranties
  • Zero-Down Financing
  • Powur Solar Service Area
  • A Leader in Sustainability

Powur Solar Installation Process

Going solar with Powur is straightforward. Customers will first meet with one of the company’s solar consultants to assess the home’s current energy needs and solar output potential. The homeowner will then provide the consultant with the home’s latest utility bill to help the company calculate potential savings.

Following this initial consultation, Powur will consult with its partner network to develop a number of possible solutions customized to the homeowner’s needs. Once homeowners have reviewed this custom proposal, they will be able to choose the plan that works best for their budget as well as their solar energy ambitions. Once the solar installation contract is signed, the installation process will begin.

Though Powur subcontracts the labor portion of the solar installation process to qualified partners, every solar project is overseen by Powur’s quality assurance team, project managers, operations managers, and operations directors.

Powur Solar Warranties

The company's partnerships with industry leaders have enabled homeowners to access high-quality solar panels, inverters, backup batteries, solar generators, and other energy efficiency upgrades.

Per information on the Powur website, all solar equipment comes with manufacturer’s warranties good for up to 25–30 years (solar panels, 25-year minimum; solar inverters, 12–30 years), which guarantees performance and protects against damaged or defective equipment for essentially the lifetime of the solar energy system. Solar panel production guarantees range from 85 percent to 92 percent depending on the brand selected.

Powur also provides its own, 10-year workmanship warranty, considered the industry average, though some competitors offer longer warranties. This guarantees all installation work on the solar panel system, electrical panel, and roof, for the first 10 years of operation.

Zero-Down Financing

In addition to direct purchase, Powur also allows homeowners the option to finance their solar energy system through a zero-down, low-interest solar loan. Solar loans provide all the advantages of direct purchase, most notably access to the Federal Solar Tax Credit, while also alleviating the substantial upfront costs of going solar.

Powur Solar Service Area

Compared to other solar companies in the industry, Powur has a more expansive service area, servicing 22 states. A company’s service area is not an indicator of quality of service, but it is worth noting that many solar companies have limited service areas, of even just one or two states. The fact that Powur has a wide service area means that its services are available to more homeowners.

Powur is licensed to install solar panel systems in the following 22 states:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Powur is also licensed to install in Puerto Rico.

A Leader in Sustainability

Powur's dedication to environmental preservation is evident through its initiatives. 

Beyond its renewable energy products and services, Powur stands as a socially conscious entity. It is a fully certified B-Corp and, as part of its mission, allocates funds from each installation to preserve millions of acres of the Amazon rainforest.

Furthermore, Powur has taken a pioneering step by offsetting 100 percent of the emissions from the solar manufacturing process, setting a precedent for the industry.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Powur Solar Reviews

Powur Solar Reviews

Powur Solar reviews on BestCompany.com are mixed with customers either giving the company 5 stars or 1 star. Powur reviews have highlighted areas where the company could enhance its customer service experience, and there have been complaints related to project delays, communication issues, and subcontractor challenges.

It is notable that Powur Solar has responded to each of these reviews individually in an attempt to resolve the issues described. By acknowledging these challenges and implementing measures to address them, the company demonstrates the desire to improve upon processes and make good on its promise to treat customers like family.

Not all Powur reviews, as previously noted, are negative, and many satisfied customers have given the company 5 stars and frequently highlight the company’s professionalism, competitive pricing, and ability to deliver on what they promise.

It is important to note that the most recent Powur reviews on BestCompany.com are from two years ago, thus it is difficult to know what the current experience is like with the company based on available customer feedback.

gavel

The Bottom Line

With a vast number of successful installations and a diverse range of energy-efficient solutions, Powur Solar continues to be a strong contender in the solar industry. 

And by taking customer feedback to heart and refining its customer service approach, Powur can further enhance its reputation and continue making positive strides toward a cleaner planet.

Ultimately, as the renewable energy landscape evolves, Powur Solar's role as an investor-backed, member-owned, and environmentally impactful company positions it as a key player in driving a sustainable future for generations to come.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

1.9

star star star_border star_border star_border

158 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

44%

4 grade

6%

3 grade

4%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

39%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob Bernard

Perfect service throughout the process. Kept me informed as we went through the complex steps from design to implementation. Recommend using. Glad Powur gave me assorted options in number of panels could install. Cost vs savings, Payback period. Installed panels about a year ago. Results are as Powur projected.

1 week ago

star star star star star

Ralph Zaichik Sun Valley, CA

After doing some research, we decided to go with Powur for our solar purchase and installation. The installation process was easy and there were no issues. Unfortunately, after the panels were installed; the recess lights in our living room ceiling were not working. We have an extremely tall 22-foot ceiling and I guess the panel installers must of nicked or caused a short in the wires that provide power to my living rooms lights. I called Powur and they issued a service ticket. They sent out an electrician to diagnose the problem and after the fact that they could not locate the short.... they had no other choice to run a new line from my light switch to my living room lights in the ceiling. Obviously, no one wants to have a problem, and no one wants to go through patching up drywall and repainting the living room and ceiling.... but the reality is that problems may arise in any work field. No company wants them to happen and every company is trying to do their part to avoid them from happening. But I was so happy that I decided to sign up with Powur; because they took care of everything. They repaired the issue and made my living room look like it did before. They even had a cleaning crew come and professionally clean my house from any dust or dirt that was created by the repair. Like I said, problems may arise with any company, but it's how the company responds' to resolve the problem that matters and is the most important factor in choosing the right company to do the job!!

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jarrett

In the long run it is going to save us money. Everything about installation was great. The person who sold us the contract was very attentive and kept up with us to see how the process was going. Everything was done as fast as possible and it was a very smooth transition. Everything looks like the top of the line material compared to what I see in my neighborhood.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, so happy to hear that our consultants took good care of you and that you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donald

They were very easy to work with, they were always prompt in answering any question I asked. Getting is installed went smoothly and I have been pleased with it to this point. Our panels have dropped our electricity. I think this is the way of the future to save our planet so we are not so dependent on gas. This is much better for the planet.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for this amazing review! So happy that we were able to give you excellent customer service and that you are saving money on your energy costs!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alfredo

The sales person was very knowledgeable of the system and he explained how it works and how it would benefit the customer in the long term. The system works pretty good and I feel very comfortable with it. The financing process was helpful.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! So happy you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tiffany

The representative we worked with was very information and patient. He answered all our questions. He has been amazing to work with. It was installed on the scheduled date and time. They finished the work in the allotted time and it has been functioning appropriately since then.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that our consultant gave you excellent customer service! Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ingrid

I appreciate all the work they did. They are very communicative. They really follow up with you and are really interested. Installation was smooth. They gave me a date and time and they did it all within a day. I was amazed. The people knew what they were doing.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear this Ingrid, thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry

Anytime we have a question, it is always answered. The are professional. When they were installing it, they were quick and cleaned everything up. It was a very neat job. The equipment is tier one and top quality.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Larry, it is always great to hear positive feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Desiree Williams Santa Clara, CA

The consistent communication and follow through was big for us. Gloria S, our Powur Rep, was consistent from beginning to end. She was very flexible and patient when it came to scheduling times to meet as we juggled family, kids and work schedules. As new homeowners, we were learning a lot when it came to owning a home. Which can be very intimidating when making another big financial decision. However, Gloria helped us during the whole process. Always prepared, knowledgeable of what she was offering, professional, and genuinely wanted to help others save. We were also impressed with the timing from start to finish. Once we were quickly approved for financing the process began. Gloria kept us in the loop with every move that was made. Instillation was seamless. We can honestly say we had zero issues throughout the whole process. Very happy! Q

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Greg Holly Springs, NC

Was able to discuss with Soular Bill the options available for solar power in our area of the country, North Carolina. He was very knowledgeable and willing to discuss both the pros and cons of any installation. The timing for us didn’t work out, but as the costs have been rising with our utility bill recently, (this past summer and winter), we’ve decided to check back in with Bill to see how things compare now. So, we gained great insight by talking to Bill, without the pressure you sometimes feel that “the sale” is all he was interested in, Anyway, if your looking for someone that is both knowledgeable and explains things so that an ordinary person can understand it Soular Bill is definitely worthwhile to contact. Greg

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer Repp Escondido, CA

We bought our home in February and knew we would love to have solar one day but it wasn’t a priority with our remodel. Jesse was the first person to stop by and ask if we were interested and so we kept in communication with him until we were ready in October. He was always respectful of our time and once him and Mike explained how solar worked, what the installation process was, and how it would benefit us for the next 30 years, it was an easy decision to move forward in the process with them. I felt they were both transparent and honest and showed us all the different panel options that would work with our budget. We are having extra panels installed to accommodate for an electric car in the future, and even with those extra panels we are still paying way less than we were to SDG&E. Very happy with our decision so far and can’t wait to have everything installed next month! If you’re thinking about solar, I wouldn’t hesitate choosing Powur.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry MIller Carlsbad, CA

Results far our exceeded expectations. Actually Amazing! From beginning the process of determining if Solar was something we wanted thru right sizing our system and ending with installation and use, everything was made clear and fully explained. Bill B was our contact throughout the process and was always there to explain how the system would work, the benefits of solar and just making sure everything happened as planned. No Pressure Selling and Pricing beat all the competition. Everything went exactly as promised! Bill made the whole process a positive experience. All installation went without a hitch. We could tell that the team was experienced and took a lot of pride in their workmanship. They were so quiet and completed the job slightly ahead of schedule with no interruption to our family's daily schedule. The system has been on line now for 10 months and has worked flawlessly and delivered better than promised. Our monthly electric bill has been $0/month since day 1 and that's with us running our new AC everyday August-October. In our opinion, POWUR is the only way to go: Great Support, System, Price and Service.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amanda McGill

Working with Loulita H, our Powur solar power consultant has been one of the best experiences we have had with a company. She was a new consultant, referred to us by a friend. Since the first time we spoke with Loulita, she was easy to talk to, down to earth, and very professional. There was a hiccup during our permit approvals and some leading up to our installation (no part of Powurs’). Loulita was with us every step of the way. Always keeping us updated. If we had a question she was there with the answer or getting the answer within a short time. During the hiccups she would even come and personal apologize, which I think goes a long way, even if that is of no fault of hers. We couldn’t be happier with our new solar system and being lucky enough to work with Loulita. I could not recommend her enough for her hard work, professionalism and kindness.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Derek Caulfield El Paso, TX

In 2021, Halley P from Powur reached out to me and presented a very thoughtful and precise presentation for supplying my home with solar power. She had three plans ranging in scale for my household. After much discussion and reviewing the benefits I agreed to move forward with the purchase. I was very nervous about making the investment. This was due to the price tag but after looking at the value it would add to my home and the annual rate-hikes that my local electricity company was installing, the benefits vastly out weighed the risks. I am still required by law to be connected to my local power grid. So I opted out of batteries and purchased 8 panels for my home. The process went very smoothly. Mrs. P put me in contact with a great company GoodLeap to finance the purchase. With GoodLeap I was able to refinance my house and actually come out with a better mortgage (with the solar included) than I previously had. The timeline from purchase to power-on was clearly labeled in steps. There were no issues what-so-ever. Permits checked out great, roof inspection cleared. Easy and quick installation. Since installing my 8 panels from Powur my monthly bill remains at the low cost of $35 which is the minimum I am required to pay to be connected to my local power grid. I live in the high dessert region of the southwest and rely on a lot of AC from spring too fall. Still my bill remains the same. This is because I generate more power than I use in late fall, winter, and early spring. This extra power is then credited towards my bill and used in the summer months keeping my bill a constant $35. Before my electricity bill would fluctuate from $50 - $150 for just me! It is always an intimidating decision to invest in these large purchases. I was concerned with over reaching and signing up for something that would make me house-poor. The information that Mrs. P provided me put me at ease. I trusted her and what she was presenting me with. I could not be happier. I have had the panels for just over a year now. This last spring I received my first tax rebate and I will receive my final rebate this next February. You could not ask for a better agent to work with when investing in solar. Please look for Mrs. Halley P with Powur for your home!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Chris Bourque Houston, TX

I was nervous at first because all of the work is subcontracted. But the price was the lowest so I took a chance. I am SO happy with the work. Powur did sub-k the work but my Powur rep and the project manager were very responsive and easy to reach. They were ready to install within a few weeks. I had to delay them because I wanted to replace my roof. The day after my roof was completed they installed. I have a friend that went with Tesla and had a completely different experience. It took a few months to get his install completed. I am also very happy with the equipment and the install. I've already convinced two of my friends to install with Powur based on my experience.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Angela Scheibe San Diego, CA

My husband and I had our solar system installed in November and we were very impressed with Powr. Bill B was our Powr rep and he went above and beyond to get us what we wanted and needed. We got the solar and electrical panel upgrade with provisions for future needs such as and electric vehicle, sauna, etc. The approval process with the city went smoothly and the installation was perfectly orchestrated. We have tried other companies before, but none could give us the system and electrical panels without having to demolish our existing electrical closet. Bill was instrumental in giving us the most bang for our buck. Very happy customers!

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Angela for your positive feedback. It is always our goal to meet customer expectations, thank you for letting us know that we did!

Jan. 25th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Josh Moore

We got a good price from powur, but their customer service is awful. I really like our sales person, Adam, but we have had a new project manager every month. Major installation of our project completed in October, and yet, here we are at the end of March and they are sending a crew out to fix some stuff so that they match the plans.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jaime Noriega

Very hard to get a hold of. Very confusing process when changing electric companies and couldn't help explain the graphs about production vs consumption. System was not properly functioning for more than half a month before coming to fix issue.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Jamie, we are sorry to hear that your experience is less than stellar with our company. Your feedback is very valuable in terms of setting up better training for our Sales team members, I will let management know more training on how production vs consumption works is needed!!!

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

When I need help with an issue, they are always available. There were a few hiccups but the situation was resolved. Their customer service is there to give me the information I need. The employees are tenacious.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for your business!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa

Our rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The first installation was very bumpy and didn’t go well but the associates did everything they could to make it up for us.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review! So happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience with Powur!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Roberto

They’re a great company. I have no issues. All my questions are answered in a prompt manner. What they offered sounded great and everything was done properly.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose

Really nice equipment. It is really good and powerful. They are really reliable and any help or question I have, they are there to help. They did a nice job.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Duan

The company provides good service and we can save a lot on energy, so that is quite impressive. So far everything works good. It did take more than seven works to get it turned on. Other than it went smoothly.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Happy to hear that you are saving money and enjoying your new system! Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robin

Overall it has been a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody. Great communication. They keep in touch very much and keep me updated with things I need to know and are always available when I need them.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marscel

Instillation went smoothly. I have a hundred and five percent solar power. Everything seems to be working fine. I have recommended them to my next door neighbor.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive review! So happy to hear you are getting the most from your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Chenail Lincoln, CA

Customer service answered all my questions and concerns. I spent slightly more for this system than I was offered, but tis system is what I need and the warranty is 30 years, 5 years longer. I wasn't looking for cheap, I was looking for quality and service.

9 months ago

star star star star star

Dayami Pantoja Vila Miami, FL

My intention hereby is to recognize the work of the Project Manager GIOVANNA N of POWUR SOLAR and the team of electricians who did an intense job to get the solar panel system installed in my house up and running, despite the setbacks that they existed, I am very happy because this process has been a bit cumbersome and lengthy but it was finally achieved. I urge other homeowners to implement this challenge with this company that was always aware of each situation. Also thank the consultant JUAN A for always helping me. Thanks for everything

1 year ago Edited May 31, 2023

star star star star star

Rodrigo Choto Los Banos, CA

Felipe M thank you for the great service from start to finish and still continue to communicate even after job was completed. I had the best experience when solars were installed at my home and also referred to my nephew and he as well had a very good experience as well. We will continue to refer you and I couldn’t be any happier with my installation and my credit that was returned to me from my solar and most of all only paying $80 for PG&E.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jonathan C. Southport, NC

My wife and I had solar panels installed in September. We have been pleased with them so far. Lenny F has been our quarterback for the whole installation process. He is phenomenal. He answers all of our questions and addresses all of our concerns in a timely manner. The best part is that our power bill has dropped fifty dollars every month since installation. ☺ Hopefully it will continue to drop. If you want solar power for your residence, give Lenny a call. He won't do you wrong. ☺

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John E Steele Greeley, CO

I have had my solar for about a year now. I am really impressed with how it works. It was nice to have the AC on all summer and only pay the power company less than $15 dollars a month. Installation went very smooth. Winter months should be like the summer months with power consumption. I am very pleased with how Halley explained everything and how it works. Thank you very much for your time and effort. Thank you, John Steele

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Theresa D Orange City, FL

We decide to install solar on our house after our friend told us of their savings after putting solar on their house. They recommend Powur as the company we needed to talk with. We could not be happier with our experience. Our Powur Representative made things easy by answering all our questions and guiding us in equipment and finance selection. He was proactive in communicating until the solar was working.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Anay Garcia Houston, TX

Thank You Powur!! loving my new Eco Home , and Thank you to Antonio B as my consultant who did an Amazing job throughout the process very professional, he went above and beyond to explain any concerns we had about the system and follow up with us throughout every step.Definitely recommend this company if you want to go solar . Thank you Powur and Antonio B.

1 year ago

star star star star star

SuperColeman88 Fort Worth, TX

Powur installed Solar on 3 friends houses and I was interested to see how it all works. So I watched the installs very carefully and the quality was Immaculate. So I asked what all this cost and what are the benefits. They gave me the sales pitch and said I’ll com back in a few months to see my friends savings. After that I was sold and decided to join the team. The proof was in the pudding.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there! We really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experience! We’re thrilled you’ve decided to join the Powur family and that you’ve received the premium level of service we pride ourselves on. Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy your lower utility bill!

Dec. 16th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lee Ann lembo Stuart, FL

Less than one year 31 panels later we have experienced 3 very bad leaks. 2 are still active for months after we were told they were fixed. Due to non-responsiveness leaks have caused a lot of internal and external damage. Internal we have mold forming in our attic, electrical damage , wood damage, roof and tile damages. We have been told by two independent companies install was done incorrectly. Wires are hanging unprotected. Very fearful house will go on fire and human life will be lost. We feel we were scammed. We are not even saving on our electric bill. We want all damage caused by incorrect installation taken care of. We want to stop doing business w Powur. Panels off repairs done loan sponged We want Powur to own up to the mistake and make it right

8 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hello Lee Ann Lembo,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Powur, we pride ourselves in the promise of open and honest communication throughout your solar system installation. Customer service is at the forefront of everything we do, and we would like the opportunity to turn your experience around.

Our Executive Escalations specialist has reviewed your concerns and identified that our Operations and Maintenance department has been working with you to address and resolve the items that you have brought to our attention. To include your request to bring your roofer as per our last communication to you on Friday 10/20/23 Please reply to the email thread from that ticket for additional help. Alternatively, you can reach us by email at customercare@powur.com, via phone at 1-866-GO-POWUR, or by chat at chat.powur.com. We look forward to resolving this for you soon.

Respectfully,
Powur Customer Success Team
1-866-GO-POWUR

Nov. 13th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M. Manyweather

Once the contract was signed I never heard from the sales agent again. I was dealing with a new person/company with no real explanation of the parties. My roof was not checked prior to install and wouldn't have been if I had not insisted. Today, I don't even have Solar but I keep getting these requests to review which is evident that there was no follow through.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your feedback, I will get your info over to our Operations Team to see how we can get this resolved for you.

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Martha

Once installation was done there were a couple of issues, we had broken roof tiles and it took three months for us get the monitoring program so we were not happy with that part. The whole system went down during a storm and we didn’t have access to the backup battery. They need a service oriented person for once the system is up an running to explain how it works and make sure things are programmed correctly.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for this very constructive feedback, I will let the Ops Team know that we need to get someone in place for system issues post installation.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Patrick

We have a couple of issues, not so much with the technology but with their communication. I have not been able to get in contact with them lately. We have not received our five hundred dollar amazon gift card.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Oh no! I place an additional request for your card to be sent, I am so sorry for the delay in getting that over to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat

They’re real good. We hardy have a power shortage. I saved a lot of money but they should make it cheaper so that more people will buy it.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tatanisha

Communication is a little off. They need to work on communicating with their customers. There has been confusion. Still from my understanding that the equipment is good it is just their customer service that needs improvement.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the feedback Tatanisha, I will let the team know and make those suggested improvements.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dekendrick

Communication sometimes took a little longer to get handled things than expected but it installation was done quickly. I heard so many good things about the company and they are good I just had high expectations.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stacy

The set up was easy. It takes around two months for the solar company and the electric company to get there stuff together but having a 20 dollar electric bill is nice.

3 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! So happy to hear you are saving money and enjoying your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

mark barham San Francisco, CA

I just wanted to say Powur is pretty awesome all and all. Plus I wanted to add Mark answered all my questions and explained in detail how it would work down to the science of it all. Fast installation and happy with it.

11 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Roger Ivy Tucson, AZ

As soon as our solar system was started my next electric bill was over $100 dollars in credit. I started saving immediately. And when I had questions about my system Amandia helped me. She was very knowledgeable and most helpful.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Claudia Jersey City, NJ

Had a great experience with this company. They helped me every step of the process installing my solar panels. Ubaldo explained everything very well, he was always available to answer my questions. I definitely recommend Powur to anyone that wants to save money. Thank you for all your help!

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Bindseil Longmont, CO

Bill Bindseil was very professional throughout the entire Solar decision process. He gave a thorough 360 review of my current usage and outlined a clear plan and bid for the work. I am now making plans to convert our family over to solar in the next few months. I look forward to working with Bill when we are able to pull the trigger.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Danny New York, NY

Powur is the best solar company and Ubaldo is a great person, he helped me with my solar system, his goal is to help people like myself to save money. I'm grateful for his service and excited to see my system running. Thank you

1 year ago

star star star star star

Suketu Kapadia North Richland Hills, TX

This company goes the extra mile to help you and answer all your questions. Bill is extremely helpful and walks you through the whole process. I am so glad we use Powur Solar!. Excellent, ethical company. They follow up with you with any concerns as well.

1 year ago

star star star star star

AM San Marcos, CA

This review is specifically for my Powur Solar rep, Bill B (Soular Bill). He is a wealth of knowledge on the solar industry and provided a very detailed presentation that answered all our questions. He spent time to figure out the best and most efficient solution and configuration for us. Very professional and quick to respond.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

cindy damm Encinitas, CA

Bill is a very informative sales rep. He explained everything very clearly - so convincing we almost succumbed to his sales pitch. We just couldn’t swing it financially. On a very limited income - yes he explained how it all works out - but it just wasn’t for us.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Lisa Hernandez Simi Valley, CA

Greg K O&M Service Project Manager helped figure out what was wrong with my inverter and got the right people to fix it. He was so patient with all my calls and questions. The best part is he didn’t have to help me since I wasn’t part of his network. Your company is lucky to have such an outstanding manager as Greg!

1 year ago Edited November 21, 2022