Freedom Forever Logo

Freedom Forever

star star star_half star_border star_border

4.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: January 24th, 2024

Freedom Forever, founded in 2011, is a NABCEP-certified residential and commercial solar installation company that partners with solar sales companies, negotiating the best terms on equipment and financing on your behalf. Freedom Forever specializes in the construction, engineering, and procurement of solar products and systems.

Freedom Forever is headquartered in Temecula, California and Las Vegas, Nevada, the company services 29 states across the country with planned expansion to three more states in the near future. Freedom Forever’s expansion has garnered attention and the company has been featured on the Inc. 5000 list of “America’s Fastest Growing Private Companies”. 

Continue reading to learn more about this solar company or jump down to read Freedom Forever reviews from real customers.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Expansive Service Area
  • Freedom Forever Solar Panels
  • Freedom Forever Smart Home Accessories
  • 25-Year Production Guarantee 
  • Freedom Forever Customer Portal
  • Commitment to Customer Education

Expansive Service Area

Freedom Forever services 29 states, a much larger service area than most solar companies in the industry. The company’s ability to service more states is likely due to the fact that it partners with solar sales companies, allowing it to expand its reach further by connecting you with local solar installers in your area. Freedom Forever services the following states:

  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

It is also worth noting that Freedom Forever will be expanding its services to Michigan, Washington, and Wyoming in the near future.

Freedom Forever Solar Panels

The Freedom Forever solar panel is designed to be sleek and slim, fitting the needs of a modern home. But the Freedom Forever solar panel sets itself apart from other solar panel options in the industry by being compatible with all climates, ensuring that the panels will function powerfully and efficiently in low light, low temperature, and/or harsh climate conditions. In addition, all Freedom Forever panels are ethically sourced and are guaranteed to be installed properly, ensuring high energy production.

Compared to other leading solar panel options in the industry, Freedom Forever solar panels are durable, efficient, aesthetically pleasing, and protected by a 25-year production warranty.

Freedom Forever Smart Home Accessories

Every customer that goes solar with Freedom Forever receives a smart home system. The basic smart home kit is made available through a partnership with Vivint and includes the following accessories:

  • 12 months of free service and professional monitoring
  • 2 door sensors
  • 1 motion detector
  • 1 Doorbell Camera Pro
  • Hub Lite
  • Vivint app with solar production

The option to receive a free smart home system with your solar panel installation is a very unique offering in the industry — most companies don’t offer this perk.

25-Year Production Guarantee

Freedom Forever solar panels and solar systems are all protected with a 25-year production guarantee. The system monitoring included in your purchase watches for energy production dips and if your system produces less power than promised, the company will give you a check for the difference.

Freedom Forever Customer Portal

Alongside system monitoring, customers also have access to a customer portal throughout their solar installation. You can check your project status, get process updates, and read through documents from the customer portal.

Commitment to Customer Education

Freedom Forever’s website has several aspects focused on basic solar knowledge. For example, the website gives access to resources like podcasts, basic solar knowledge, tax incentives for every state, and state-specific solar benefits. 

One of the most helpful sections is a state-by-state breakdown of solar benefits, incentives, and information. For each state, Freedom Forever has provided clear information about tax breakdowns and incentives. Each state’s weather is accounted for and includes recommendations. Tips and suggestions are included for each resident, depending on his or her state. 

Solar can be an overwhelming industry to enter. This clear and simple information can help future clients feel confident going forward and make informed decisions. Freedom Forever also seems trustworthy in its efforts to better serve the specific needs of its customers. The website is client-focused, well-researched, and transparent. 

Additionally, the company has a clear sustainability focus, explaining the environmental impact of solar power and its commitment to decarbonizing energy.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Negative Freedom Forever Reviews 
  • Indirect Customer Relationship 
  • Lack of Equipment Details

Negative Freedom Forever Reviews

While many customers are satisfied with Freedom Forever, there are also mixed reviews that have not appeared to be addressed by the company. Some complaints are repeated, including difficulty reaching the customer service department and delayed follow-through when issues arise.

Indirect Customer Relationship

The company does not sell directly to homeowners. Rather, Freedom Forever partners with top local solar dealers within the solar industry. 

This distinction may explain some of the reviews describing difficulty getting in touch with a representative. 

Since each area and partner is different, it’s unclear what to expect from a local dealer. Customer service may vary according to state, area, or dealer. If clients are looking for a more cohesive communication process, local-only solar companies may be a better fit.

Lack of Equipment Details

Freedom Forever now has self-branded solar panels, which are described as ethically sourced, sleek and slim, and compatible with all climates. More information on these panels — such as manufacturing location and efficiency ratings — would help consumers identify the similarities and differences between these and other solar panels.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Freedom Forever sets itself apart in the solar industry with its self-branded solar panels and smart home kit made available to each customer that chooses to go solar with Freedom Forever. The company has an expansive service area and services 29 states with plans to expand to more states in the near future. 

Freedom Forever seems to be a reputable solar company. But Freedom Forever solar reviews are mixed — some incredibly satisfied and many others displeased. On paper, the company is a great candidate. However, some client reviews suggest otherwise, and outsourced labor could be part of the communication disconnect. 

As more verified reviews are added, we can better analyze the sentiment of the commentary and the company’s responses to those reviews. If Freedom Forever has done a residential solar project for you, consider leaving a review below.

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

2.3

star star star_half star_border star_border

63 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

24%

4 grade

3%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

71%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_border star_border star_border

Service

star star star_border star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bharat Patel Wareham, MA

I wish I was aware of the poor rating of this company. My project was installed on November 27, 2023. I had accommodated their request to move the project early when they had some cancellations then again got called three days prior and accommodated their to come in for the day of the call. I had made numerous calls but no inspection on site. I called at the beginning of the month when I was told the inspection to be completed in 7 to 14 days, and 24 days later I was told that it was expected to be done by the end of the month. The warranty on the project starts on the day of installation. I paid them for installation so they have no incentives to get it done. Please beware and make sure you have a performance guarantee. They will blame the town for the inspection but the town inspector doesn't come till they request the inspection. Avoid them and be watchful of the contract with any of they solar companies.

4 weeks ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alex Gupta

Lender Mosaic has been asking me to pay down a $65K loan in connection with a residential rooftop solar project that was planned but cancelled by the residential solar installation company Freedom Forever in August 2022 (almost 1.5 years ago). I have spent many hours on the phone with each company who has blamed the other company for holding up the loan cancellation process. Meanwhile, my FICO score is at risk because of a breakdown in their installer-lender partnership. I emailed the Mosaic CEO last week for help and received no response. This is illegal and unacceptable and seems to be a repeated behavior based on other reviews.

1 month ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa-Marie Hamlin Palmdale, CA

I signed up for Solar for two of my homes in Palmdale, CA. My residence had a NEW ROOF prior to installation of solar! "Freedom Forever" performed both installations. Twenty solar Panels were installed on my Residence with MY ALREADY INSTALLED NEW ROOF. The Production Manager called and said they had to remove all my 20 solar panels, because they accidentally missed having a footings inspection that is required first for my jurisdiction!! Then Freedom Forever's installer asked if he could store the 20 solar panels in my garage or outside against house until the inspection could be completed first!!! I told the Production Mgr (Are you Kidding???) Then I told the production Mgr that he needed to text me first & guarantee that if they were to remove all 20 panels and reinstall, that he would stand behind and repair any future leak per their mistake. He texted that he would. Well my roof ended up leaking during the high rains in 2023, and now Freedom Forever refuses to get me in touch with ANYONE IN MANAGEMENT to fix this situation! Sharon R, their Public Relations Department, is blocking me from getting any help, and says that Sun Solar is the one responsible for the sealant. Which is not true, as it was Freedom Forever who came during the rain and put an ugly blob of gook sealant as a quick Mickey Mouse job, just to do a quick fix to stop the leak. But my new roof looks horrible in that area! Now they are refusing to replace (my already NEW Shingles in the damaged area, that they punctured, and THAT THEIR INSTALLER caused on my NEW ROOF!!!! Flash Roofing took pictures of how horrible it looks. All I am asking, is if they will kindlyrepair the damage to the exterior of my roof where they caused the leak. Freedom Forever, Sharon R is the worst Public Relations Rep and she blocks me from getting to Management or ANYONE TO HELP! She refuses to give me management's emails or phone#'s. She blocked me from a fair review of my file and from being treated fairly. WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT ALLOW FREEDOEM FOREVER ON YOUR ROOF!!!!! DO NOT TRUST THIS MOST UNETHICAL COMPANY. THEY WILL NOT STAND BEHIND ANY REPAIRS IF THEY PUNCTURE YOUR ROOF, AND INSTALL SOLAR UNPROFESSIONALLY... SHAME ON THIS COMPANY!!!! Can anyone advise who I can go to next to report this horrible situation to legally?? Also, for Spencer D, the Solar Rep who signed me up for solar. Be careful of him too! He pretended to be another rep that was from Sun Solar. I even told him, when he first called, explicitly if you are not the rep that sat with my husband 6-8 months ago for 1 1/2 hours and gave a presentation regarding solar panels from Sun Run, I want to make it clear.... we do not want to sign with you. I asked him if he was the rep that was referred by my Real Estate Manager Paul G (who had Sun run install his solar panels, and he said yes over the phone, which was the only reason I let Spencer into my house, and took his call, and so we could meet the deadline for the this year that was required for solar in 2023! Spencer was not the Sun Solar Rep that he said he was. He just went along with it, which was a lie. My husband was the one who dealt with the true Sun Run Rep that we really wanted to work with, but my husband was in the hospital at time when Spencer called. I double checked and asked Spencer these questions before he came out, and asked him again like 3-4 times more, when he arrived at my home. So not only did Spencer take advantage of us because of my husband's hospitalization, but he also snaked me for 2 signed contracts on both of our homes!!! One on my primary and the other on our rental property! Spencer didn't care about being ethical, he said he was from Sun Run, which is NOT true! He is from Solar Pro selling a Sun Run product. Infact, I found out that he had already signed with Solar Pro at the time of our apt. He had just left Sun Run. Our contract reads Solar Pro with a Sun Run product. Four or Five days ago when I figured all this out, I initially called Spencer and asked him what company he was with. He stuttered and said, " Uh....uhh... Freedom Forever and that Freedom Forever is the company who pays him! No Freedom Forever is the solar panel installer, and my contract reads Solar Pro (but using a Sun Run product). So be careful of Spener D! Also, Freedom Forever is horrible Installer. They won't stand behind their installation job and if they cause damage to your roof, they will not repair it. So Be careful of Freedom Forever! Be careful of working with Solar Pro because they use Freedom Forever to install the panels. Sharon R, Freedom Forever's PR Rep, did a horrible job on my file and was very uncaring about the damage that Freedom Forever caused in regards to the solar installation on my new roof. Do not work with any of these companies or people! My Solar experience has been horrible with Spencer with Solar Pro, Freedom Forever the installer of the panels, and Sharon R their Public Relations Rep. All I ever really wanted was to work with Sun Run, not to be lied to, or taken advantage of. Be careful who you sign with. I am hoping and praying that Sun Run will see this situation through and will step up to the plate to help me because it is a Sun Run product. I would just say to Sun Run's management team, do not use Freedom Forever to install your solar panels ever, they are a horrible company, VERY UNETHICAL!. I also hope that this information gets out to the public so that people are aware of one of Solar Pro's Sales Reps, Spencer D, so that this kind of blindsided, treatment does not happen to anyone else. Wish I could score a NO STAR!

1 month ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Larry Dean Harness Strasbourg, 67

I had 10 panels installed by Sun Pro and I wanted to get 6 more and they told me I had to get them installed by one of their affiliates cause another company would VOID the warranty so I had to go with Freedom Forever, I asked the sales rep if I paid cash could I save some money and he said yes and I had to put down $1000.00 and the balance would $9400 and some odd dollars, when i got the final bill it was for $9967.57 over 500 dollars more and they could not tell me where the other 500 came from, I was very unhappy about this whole deal all they could say was SORRY, I know they will reply to this email with we are Sorry and we will look into it and do nothing I had made so many calls to them and they just say I don't know what happened but will not give a refund, they just want the money and then you are on your own, these panels are overpriced and you can find them cheaper if you do your homework and be very aware what the sales rep tells you and what the charge you

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Bowen Castle Rock, CO

This is a company you want to avoid. Half of their name is spot on. Forever. That is how long it will take you to resolve any problems you encounter with your solar system. After the May 10th hail storm in Colorado this year it took WEEKS to get the system removed so we could get our roofing work done. After the roofing was finished in September we are still waiting to have our panels re-installed. We have been scheduled four times now for install and every time has been a no-show and no call to let us know they would not be here to do the work. Calls to their customer service line are met with more promises to schedule our work with no resolution. Don't waste your time or money with this company, they do not care about your system or value your business. Solar is great when the system is working. We were saving money on our utility bills, but that is little consolation when your panels are sitting in storage and the solar provider can't seem to get their act together to service your system.

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Davidson Vernal, UT

Installation took 4 months to happen after signing contract though it was installed in a single day. The system worked for two days then quit. It took 2 months to get a service call despite calling every other day for 6 weeks. They kept cancelling the service ticket. After two months they finally came and said the Solar Edge inverter was bad and it would take another month to get a replacement and schedule another service call. The people that you talk to on the phone cannot contact the actual service department and can only tell you it will take 10-14 days to get a service call scheduled, even when you talk to a floor supervisor. Lousy way to treat customers. I should have chosen another company. Do not use Freedom forever, if this is how they treat new customers there is no way they are going to be around long enough to service the lifetime of the panels. Looking for a local company to have service my system because Freedom Forever is just selling systems, not taking care of customers.

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kaycee Garrod Colorado Springs, CO

Absolutely horrible company in every way possible. My system should have been up and running over a month ago, we have taken 5 days off of work to have our system installed, inspections etc completed. We have been passed around the table of who is next to get our system up and running. Everything is installed and there is no power coming from the breaker box. The same breaker box that they already damaged and had to send out a technician to fix as many of my outlets were not working. No one can keep their story straight, no one can say when someone will be out to fix this, no can give any type of answers other than “it’s another department” that they won’t give a phone number to. We have already been told by one of their reps we have a legal standing and we are now getting legal assistance with this $35k disaster! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Javier Mendez Yuma, AZ

This has been the WORST experience I have ever. It took them 9 moths to finish the installation. It woks 5 months producing from 65% to 78%, but when summer season started the production fall down to 51% to 56%. Paying the loan and electricity bill I didn't notice any difference. I been calling them about 3 months ago, and today they told me they check the system and there is nothing wrong with the system. they could not explain why my production before summer was higher than the hotter days. They said I have to wait till December when the year of production is completed and evaluate the production. It could be a reimbursement and install more solar panel it is approval. in the evaluation they made before I bought the system I bought and extra panel to be in safe. PLEASE DON'T BUY OR MAKE ANY DEAL WITH THIS FRAUDALENT COMPANY.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kelly Petersen

JUST STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS/GALS - Check Google Reviews for Boise location. Since my last update it was discovered by Freedom that my inverter was not working on 7/31/23. I was told that a new inverter was ordered on 8/2/2023 and it would be 5 to 10 business days. Jokes on me because I STILL don't have the new inverter. When I called Freedom to follow up I was told they had not received the inverted. Funny thing is that I contacted SolarEdge directly and they stated it had been delivered on 8/10/2023, of course it was sent to the warehouse in Los Angeles, CA. SolarEdge stated that Freedom could contact them directly and provide the correct warehouse address (in Boise) and they would ship another inverter. Freedom was not having it and said they would search the warehouse in CA. I told them that if I didn't hear from them in 2 weeks I would be calling back. Of course 2 weeks goes by with not a peep out of them, so I call. They are still looking for the inverter in the warehouse. WHAT?!?!?! Just order another! I mean seriously if you haven't located it in 5 days or 14 days you probably wont ever find it. That was 9/8/2023 and to date I still haven't heard from them so I contacted our sales rep Colyn M and he asked me to send him my information so he could look things up. He said he would be available in 51 minutes as he was driving. I sent him that info on 10/2/2023 - as of today's date 10/9/2023 complete silence. I am seriously considering a lawsuit for breach of contract just to start. I am still paying on the panels that I can't use. Just don't used them - Check the BBB website - they are so bad there is actually a warning on the site.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jody Wintle Roy, UT

This is the most fraudulent company I have ever dealt with! I currently have 14 solar panels not working since july 26th 2023. They keep telling me they will fix it but never set up a time! My panels have never produced their guaranteed production. Have had a power bill still since instalation. My home was rated for a 6.3kw system but upgraded to a 9.3kw system. That on a good day produces 18kwhs it should produce 60-70kwhs a day. I would not recommend this business to my worst enemy! I have turned them in to the BBB And currently working on a lawsuit. Brett B has to be the worst CEO/Owner a company can have I'm sure they they will claim bankruptcy or sell out soon!

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Edwards New Braunfels, TX

Every step in the process has been bad and delayed. They were almost no help with the HOA. I was told power only had to be off for 4-6 hours to hook up the panels it was off over 14 with my family having to stay out of the house because it got so hot inside with no power. They dug up my yard for no reason and didn’t fix it. Now I have everything done and they are delaying turning on my panels even though I have already started to make payments for the last 2 months Edit one month later and yet again another problem I was notified the install was done wrong. After waiting on hold for 1 hour was told the soonest I would even get a call to schedule a appointment is 7-14 working days then who knows how long after that I will have to wait to get someone to come fix it this company is a joke

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Apostol Bellevue, WA

This may be the worst mistake I’ve made in 10 years. Freedom Forever has zero customer support and after 8 months of installed solar my system is broken. It is no longer producing solar. I’ve called over 10x and each time I sit on hold for an hour plus. One time I managed to get through and they created a ticket. Said it would be 7-10 business days to fix it (already slow) but now I am a full month without solar and no contact from freedom forever. I’ve emailed, called and tried everything. Just contact me! Work with me. And pay me back for my last month of electric bills since I’m still paying for my inactive solar.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Falk Middletown, NJ

Freedom Forever installed panels on my detached garage last year. Their electrical conduit was against code, and a safety hazard as it could be ripped out of the garage wall, but they blew me off and never corrected the issue when I tried to get into contact with them repeatedly. They claimed it passed inspection, but the work is extremely shotty and a safety hazard. Multiple licensed electrical contractors have commented on that issue alone and how much of a problem it is. Worse issues arose when I listed my home, had a buyer and in the home inspection report, it was shown that the garage roof was buckling under the weight of the panels, as evidently it was not structurally sound enough to support as many panels as they put on. Freedom Forever again tried to blow me off, and after two weeks, we finally got through to a manager, and there was zero open case about this huge issue, and upon reading the report, tried to say they were not going to help resolve the issue as nothing was wrong with the main residences roof, though this has nothing to do with the situation as the panels are on the detached garage. Them not knowing this despite their records, and how many times it was reiterated on the phone is concerning in itself. Despite a warranty, they wouldn't even offer to send someone out to substantiate or contest the Home Inspection report I submitted them. Their handling of the situation caused the deal to go through, has caused immense structural damage to my home, caused me to loose out on a ton of money, kept me in the home in which I used to live in with a very close friend who died and caused my PTSD and mental health issues from the Army to act up. Freedom Forever has caused me so much damage physically, economically, emotionally and otherwise, and their refusal to take any accountability has led me to no choice but legal action. I just want to move on with my life and find peace but because of them, it is now impossible. It’s important I bring all of this to your attention as this company is not fit to carry those licenses and could be endangering the well being and properties of countless others across the country. Many others across the nation have shared similar experiences online and this company should not be permitted nor allowed to conduct business.

4 months ago Edited September 27, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ingrid Melling Alpharetta, GA

Bullying salesman, wouldn’t quit. Doesn’t want to answer real questions when it gets down to the numbers. Kickback from Mosaic or designed into the sale. 4.99 apr with a loan origination fee that’s 33% of the actual system? Are you kidding me? Means you are paying 33% more for the system right from the start. This has nothing to do with the interest on the system. Not talking about that. If you’re quoted 25k your actual system cost is 35k. It shouldn’t matter to FF if you take a 25 year optio, or 10 year option. Supposedly they’re not the finance company Mosaic, right?However it most certainly does. If you choose the 10 year option your finance apr jumps to 11%. Why might that be? Less time, less risk, less time you tie up the finance company’s money. Oh they still make plenty of money on interest with a 4.99% apr. Mosaics not losing a dime. Average home improvement cost is 5% and doesn’t necessarily raise the value of the home. Often doesn’t or very little. Point is your apr % should be far less not skyrocket since they’re making their interest over the term of the loan. Loan origination fee my butt! It’s a kickback to FF. FF offerred me a reduced price in the system when I agitated a quote from another company. Told the salesman why in the world would I wish to pay 6k more for the system and twice the finance rate of the other company? Because the salesman has put so much of his time and energy into this. That was the excuse. I’d wasted his time asking too many questions, and when I started asking very direct questions about this nonsense with Mosaic he became very elusive, defensive, angry, accusatory. Basically I’m too stupid to understand. “I’ve explained this every way I can”. No, you told me what you wanted me to hear. When it got down to honest, direct questions then we had an immediate problem. I was also coaxed and actually insulted with you don’t care about doing business with this other company cause you’ll be moving. You won’t have to worry with the cost of the system over time so I guess it doesn’t matter if you go with some fly by night company, been in the business for a couple years, with an inferior system!!! Hmmm, I never told him the company’s name. Just the price quote. Btw, salesman Aaron C the company has been in business 5 years longer than Freedom Forever, and has a 9.8 star rating. Your company has a 4.2 star rating??? The other “cheaper” system also puts out 2 more KW’s than yours. Your problem is I’m far from stupid, and understand high pressure sales very well. The idea this decision must be made and contract signed immediately only made me very suspicious. No considerable purchase important to your home nor any other must be rushed overnight. Need answers immediately? Not hardly. That’s done so people can’t take the time to think about the numbers, ck what your blathering, and make an informed decision. You prey on peoples want to lower their bills, not pay for power that will continually rise, bring up the value of their homes, & wanting to help the environment. Take time to read the voluminous contracts from them and Mosaic everyone. They’re written that way and so lengthy for a reason and it’s not to protect you. It’s to confuse, protect their company is bottom line. Need I say more?

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

frustrated

No Stars! I have had my system for less than a year. They installed TWO (2) faulty inverters. We were told numerous times by the installers, promoter, and the NM supervisor, that Freedom Forever stands behind their equipment and that if we use any of our stored energy (power) due to their faulty equipment we would get reimbursed for our PNM utility charges. THAT WAS A LIE, THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR '25-YEAR GUARANTEE. AND NOW WE ARE BEING GASLIGHTED BY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISORS. WISH WE WOULD HAVE LOOKED AROUND!!

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronaldo Diaz PA

Worst company I've ever dealt with. They are quick to sell you their products but once you sign the contract they offer little to no support whatsoever. Freedom forever damaged my home during installation 10 months ago and to this day they haven't repaired my home. To this very day they refuse to accept my phone calls. FREEDOM FOREVER IS A HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY'RE EVEN ALLOWED TO DO BUSINESS. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS !!!

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Darren Moon Loma Linda, CA

signed my contract on March 15, 2022. To date (August 30, 2023) the system they installed has not passed final inspection. 17 months! You cannot contact them directly, they never return emails. I am on my 7th project manager (who actually text, but never return and answer to your question or concern. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a company I hired.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Whitney Weller Chambersburg, PA

I had solar panels installed on my roof by Freedom Forever, LLC in June 2023. Long story short, they damaged my HVAC wiring which resulted in me having to bring an HVAC company in to fix it. They did an "investigation" that took about a month to determine that they were at fault. Granted the inspector who came a few weeks prior, verified at that time (in person) that it was their fault. We were then told it would take something like 6-8 weeks to receive the reimbursement. They made us complete at w-9 which I had questions about because from my understanding, a w-9 is an IRS form that is to be completed for independent contractors or freelancers. We were told if we had to pay any contributions at tax time, it wasn't their problem by an "escalations specialist." This was NOT the first and/or last issue we had with this company. Their customer service support is horrendous, and you are lucky if you can actually reach someone over the phone or receive an email back. The sales team provided the wrong number of panels and then was unreachable for about 3-4 weeks. I would stay clear of this company! It is not worth the hassle to deal with their circus!!

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Xu Los Angeles, CA

I must say, this company's service is nothing short of a complete disaster; it's undoubtedly the worst company I could have ever imagined dealing with. Back in September 2022, I made the unfortunate decision to sign a contract with them, and what followed has been an absolute nightmare. Even after waiting for a grueling 10 months, there's still no ETA in sight for them to activate my system. Their communication is virtually non-existent. They went ahead and installed the panels in a completely different layout than what I had originally agreed upon, without even bothering to inform me. To add insult to injury, two random guys showed up unannounced on my roof to do some backfill tiles, and I had no clue what was going on. I've lost count of how many times I've called them, each time being promised that they would get back to me with updates. But guess what? Not a single callback ever materialized. It took them a staggering three months just to install the panels after removing my roof tiles, and another two months to backfill them. And guess what again? The backfilled tiles are a mess – not aligned, not leveled – just an eyesore. They have absolutely no regard for customer satisfaction. Broken tiles have been sitting in front of my garage, and the rest of the tiles have been stacked on my roof for nearly two weeks now, and it seems like they couldn't care less. In my desperation, I asked them to cancel the whole project to avoid risking my utility for the next 25 years without proper support. You know what their response was? A very quick resounding and heartless "NO" – not even a hint of empathy or understanding. Enough is enough! I've filed a complaint with the California Contractors State Licensing Board, but the wait for a response feels like eternity. In the meantime, I've had to resort to involving my lawyer, who is now preparing a lawsuit to force them to cancel this disastrous project. In all my years as a consumer, I've never encountered a company so callous, unprofessional, and unwilling to take responsibility for their mistakes. My advice to anyone considering doing business with this company: run in the opposite direction and spare yourself from the headache and heartache that I've endured.

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nikhil Dangi Leander, TX

They are a Scam, No Savings what so ever. I wish I had believed the negative reviews before getting the panels from this company. The salesperson (Audrey) sold me the panels by promising that it would offset my electricity bill by 90% with no hidden fees. Installation happened successfully within 6 months of signing the contract and panels were operational in Oct 2022. Today June 2023, (9 months later), they have been producing only 1/3rd of my household total energy consumption. That being said, I am paying the mosaic loan bill and the PEC electricity bill each month (with a $20/mo. avg credit for what my panels produce). PEC charged me $500 for Interconnection fee during installation process which was supposed to be reimbursed by Freedom, but my point of contact (Audrey) has stopped responding to my texts and emails. I get credit from PEC for only half of what my Freedom app shows for the month. Clearly it's a shady business. I regret each day for choosing this company. I wish I could get the panels removed from my roof. But I do know the reality, this can not be undone no matter how many complaints I make and bad reviews I write. If you are thinking about saving money with Solar panels and want to have a good customer experience, please consider the negative reviews to be true and find some other company.

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Tinley Park, IL

Sold us extra panels to offset ev charging. Paying more to Mosaic. Plus our usage is even more now. Our bill from ComEd remain the same. Plus paying for Mosaic. Our bill plus Mosaic end up paying $200 more a month in the next 25 years! Not worth it shifting to solar. Unsustainable

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lupe Roybal Seguin, TX

Please do yourself a favor and educate yourself better than I. I have been with this company since August 2022, it is now August 2023 and my solar panels and power wall are still not operational... I am now paying for the solar panel loan and monthly electric bill. Please do not waste your time, or money with this sham of a company. Look elsewhere!

6 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cindy G.B. Bakersfield, CA

DO NOT RECOMMEND. My experience with this company has been extremely negative. They have engaged in illegal activities and hired inexperienced contractors, leading to multiple failed roof inspections. Despite my attempts to address these issues, they have shown a complete lack of professionalism and have made no effort to resolve the situation. Even after seeking assistance from CSLB-Home, the problem remains unresolved due to their unscrupulous behavior - a behavior that cannot be tolerated.

6 months ago Edited August 4, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J Cox Morgan, UT

I would have to agree with most of the reviews here—avoid Freedom Forever! They are not great during the process, but once the panels are installed, they are downright awful. They don't return calls, they don't address issues, they won't let you talk to anyone with any authority, etc. They told me multiple times that my solar panels would produce enough energy to completely offset my average monthly electric bill and if not, they would pay the difference. They salesman, Tegan, is an outright liar. Young, respectful, conscientious--looks and sounds like a great guy, but he was not honest with me. I am paying double now--paying for panels and paying the same electric bill. Rocky Mountain Power buys back VERY small percentage of the excess energy produced (less than $5 a month). Do NOT do business with this company.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tammy Trudelle Keller, TX

This has been one of the WORST experiences ever! It took them almost 2 months to finish the installation and the company lied multiple times blaming the city taking weeks to inspect and weeks but my city does inspections with a 48 hr or less turnaround...I know the inspectors and that’s for all inspections. Now, 6 months later, my system hasn't worked for 7+ weeks and they can't tell me when they will repair it as they are "waiting on a part." If you are looking to go solar, PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

rgtravis1 Mesa, AZ

In Arizona, over and over they prove that they are the Worst company to deal withlt with, their customer service is a joke and my system doesn't even come close to giving me the power output that I paid for, my 8KW system is only producing 6KW and they won't do anything to correct it. They told me to contact my sales rep, but he won't answer his phone or return my emails. Avoid this company, you won't get what you pay for. system has been down for a year. Told that I am not the only customer they have. They never installed the battery or regulator as promised. full of lies and excuses.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lonnie Chapman Dallas, TX

Worst company I have ever dealt with, their customer service is a joke and my system doesn't even come close to giving me the power output that I paid for, my 10.8KW system is only producing 7.6KW and they won't do anything to correct it. They told me to contact my sales rep, Aaron O, but he won't answer his phone or return my emails. Avoid this company, you won't get what you pay for.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kitty Taylor Jacksonville, FL

We have been installed since June 2021 and the system costs us a monthly $78 on our Mosaic loan and gives us between $8 and $20 credit from JEA our utility company in Florida on bills that are running about the same as they were presolar!simple arithmetic tells anyone this is not a good investment at all…Freedom Forever has no customer support service…Many calls and emails over the past 18 months have resulted withpromised action and no one responds .Today I did get a response after becoming adamant and was told that according to the small print in an obscure part of the long contract that they have you sign that if they deem their system is working efficiently through their internet monitoring team,that is all they are responsible for.. Stay away from this company….and you will be saving yourself money each month..We have a 3 year old Florida Smart house with the solar panels on a SE exposure and no trees .It is ideal for solar,but A REALLY BAD INVESTMENT with Freedom Forever!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kyle “Beardo” Krone Pahrump, NV

On 4/28/22 We were promised Working solar from Freedom Forever Solar by October 14 (our First payment). That date came and gone. Then on September 14th, they installed the panels on our roof. Not fully connecting our system up. Leaving a giant hole and safety hazard in our yard. It took them until Nov 29th to fill in the hole. Then it took more calling and pestering to get them to schedule an inspector to come out. Finally, on December 28th a county inspector came out along with a Freedom Forever Rep. Jan 12 Valley Electric gave us our Meters. On January 16 we received our Permission to operate. January 18th we received instructions on how to turn on the system. The system didn't turn on. I have contacted Freedom about this issue and I have not heard anything from them. I called today and all I got back was "we'll call you back".

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ty Smith Charlotte, NC

AWFUL COMPANY! Everything with this company is brutal. They pretty much scammed me to getting my system. It's costing me $42,000. Installer was late, inspection was late. This was installed in June and I still haven't been turned on. I've emailed, texted, and called 15+ times my project manager, my installer and my authorized dealer....No one responds to me. It's like they just get you to the payment stage, and then never answer you again or turn it on. Ive been making double payments for 4 months now for a non-operational system. Awful. It would make me feel a little better if at least they would answer the phone and give me an update, but I can't get a hold of anybody. Very Sad. I'd want to now what would happen if I removed the panels myself and blocked the payments from my bank.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ted Palmer Hot Springs, AR

I recently got involved with a company called Freedom Forever Solar, trying to do ny part in contributing to environmental concerns. The results are that nothing happened except my bank routing number has been compromised and they have obtained a 23,000 dollar loan at Mosaic Bank. Since nothing has happened in 9 months except the loan obligation and a refusal to cancel the loan, this does not fare well with me. I am 68 years old with stage 4 cancer which resulted in surgery on my brsin to remove a tumor, leaving me blind in one eye and mobility loss. I do not want my house at risk and leave this debt for my wife to worry with. Mosaic Bank seems to be a partner in crime with this as they refuse to cancel the loan. Since nothing has been done as far as installation, the Freedom Forever manager, Carl M assured me the agreement could be cancelled "anytime up to 3 days of install" he has submitted the cancellation I have requested, Freedom Forever has replied to Mosaic they would not cancel the loan because the project is still open despite my and the managers request. So I am left with the worry of leaving this fraud for my wife to worry with when I'm gone, not a good feeling for me to take to my grave. Edward Palmer Hot Springs

1 year ago Edited December 6, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nelson El Centro, CA

Will not waste my time with details except that I'm reporting them to the local utility for falsifying the grossly incomplete installation by marking inadequate, inaccessible, parts with warning labels to fool the utility inspector. Every worker has been corrupted and seems to be doing damage control and apologizing for the other work, claiming it will be right. Sometimes fix destroys the prior progress. To stay in business they must be using a PONSI system with backing from their loan company to install good equipment badly and late. I had to begin making the loan payments 5 months ago and the system is still incomplete. This relationship has given my Wife ammunition to prove to my kids that Daddy is gullible business man. Thanks Freedom Forever

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Don Brokaw Menifee, CA

I have Freedom Solar installed 5 years ago. This year I had water leak under solar panels. The customer service was awful, I called and called left message after message. After more rain I finally got a call back and company finally sent an employee to check the water damage inside my house. The rep said yes damage coming from under solar. I was told a date that Freedom would send someone, no one showed on the day. After numerous calls again I was told a person was coming to check damage again. This time the new guy went on the roof and said yes damage under solar, but he could not remove panels. I was given a date someone would come. Once again no show and no call. I called and called again and finally Freedom came (just showed no appointment) and removed the panels. I was told that pigeons living under the solar caused the damage. I was never told of critter guards at time of instal and did not know of this problem (Pigeons living under solar). The freedom employee removed numerous clay tiles and told me that I needed new paper installed and he would be back on the following tuesday. I had surgery on that Tuesday and would leave everything open to do whatever they needed to do. That weekend more rain and more damage inside my house. I called on a Saturday morning for help and was told that Freedom could not do anything and for me to call on Monday. I had to leave work and tarp roof to prevent more damage. I called Monday and left message for help (no return call). Company did not show or call on Tuesday. I had to wait a few days after surgery to call again. Short version, Satia A (Escalations dept) finally agreed to fix damage and I signed an agreement to release the liability and they would pay $1500 for repairs (cheapest estimate). 3 days later they changed their decision and voided agreement because they believe that pigeons living under the solar are not their problem. Meanwhile solar panels still sitting in my back yard (weeks later). I will see them in small claims court. Buyer beware, Freedoms customer service is only a service that answers calls and leave messages for the few people that actually work there.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Krishnamoorthy Venkataramanan Marlborough, MA

Freedom Forever cheated me. They said they will install panels and no body turned out for nearly 3 months. During the initial process they said they will give Vivint home device and monitoring for free for three years and I have the option to cancel this Vivint service. 3 months later they called me and said why there is no progress on solar and I said please cancel as I dont have any progress and now they are saying I have to pay for the entire 3 years of Vivint home device for $3000 or they will sue me. Please dont get caught in their scandal. Read the contract for any Vivint home device payment that they will charge.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

choun gadesugo MI

Worst company to sign with. They gave a estimate quota of what the monthly payment going to but when they increase the payment. The solar got installed in August and just got a message last week in October about final inspection. They want someone to be at the home but who can keep missing time of work for the to come. When the solar got installed, one of their tech supposed to come ane inspect the installation but there was a no show. I took the day off to waited for nothing and no call from them; had to reschedule it. Now we are paying both Duke power and the solar at the same time. I will have to miss another day of work for the final inspection so i dont have to pay both energy bill. Keep getting run around about why we are paying both energy. Wish we never had got involved with this ridiculous company.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mystic Zealot Houston, TX

Future Customers BEWARE: A system was sold way below the amount of generation I would need to completely offset my energy usage. Sales rep designed a 16,000kWH annual system when my annual usage for my home would far exceed 23,000kWH. @ 24cents per kWH, this would be nearly a 33% increase annually on my power bill. The result of this would lead to a higher electricity bill from the electricity company and would never yield net metering credits in any sustainable way. Eventually you would be paying the same price for electricity as you originally were, but are now "locked in" for 25 years. Fortunately I was able to cancel with the financing company very quickly (within the predatory 3-day cancellation clause). Canceling my purchase with Freedom Forever was not simple. Freedom Forever's "Contact us" number does not work (We're sorry this number is not in service) so you cannot speak with a representative of their company, and the dealer who sold you solar ignores your messages as Freedom Solar's contract ALSO has a 3-day cancellation clause in it. This required me to send a 100$ TELEGRAM yes telegram to their corporate office listed in the contract overnight to satisfy the 3-day cancellation clause on both contracts. Citizens are all looking for ways to limit our impact with potentially greener methods of energy that improve the life around us. This company does NOT reflect the values they claim to support with these predatory solar systems. Is it so hard to lay out facts on solar generation and make both parties contribute to a greener tomorrow? Solar (as we all know) literally sells itself, and yet you still proceed down that path of darkness for society, quite shameful. I'd say do better, but with 244 poor customer reviews its clear that this is by design from the top down. Fortunately deciding to do some late night reading and calculations at 3:00am revealed what I had signed up for. In the end I paid 100$ to get sold a exit scam. Very Shameful.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Brown Fullerton, CA

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! find anyone else! I have been fighting with them since December of 2019. The reps lie, dont trust anything they say. They word it so you assume the warranty is good. It is NOT! Sent to me today by their escalations specialist at 1:06Pm and it sums everything up perfectly! Article 6- No savings guarantee 6.1 No savings guarantee. freedom forever has not guaranteed, promised or otherwise represented any reduction in electricity costs in relation to the system that will be installed on the property, and further provides no warranty or guaranty with respect to any cost savings from use of the system. My story started like many others, the reps dont work for them they are contracted so hold no liability. Then when you lodge a complaint, they tell you that you have to wait 1 year to see true production. Turns out this is so you lose the ability to have any recourse. I just want it removed from my home and cancel the contract- they of course will not do that. I am now paying $169 a month roughly in electric and another $100 plus a month for the solar that does nothing. You do not save "tokens" from the daytime and it is sent back to the electric company. Most days, my solar is not even running correctly to use for daytime use. When the power goes out from the electric company so does my home. Solar does not keep it running! Please be careful with them. If you choose to do like me and ignore the complaints on yelp or any other source, atleast have a lawyer look over the contract. You will get screwed with this company!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Willard Henderson Copperas Cove, TX

Where should I start... Some time in the early part of April 2021 I signed up with Freedom Forever through a company under them named Sunder Energy one of the owners was assigned as my Ref/support guy Sterling G I've seen him once and talked to him on the phone two times and sent text &emails number of times but it was the same old story, he was in a meeting and would call me back later, never herd back from him. In the middle of June 2021 I finally got my call that they were ready to install the solar system and it only takes a few days to complete. I already had 28 panels at 50% and was going to set up a 100% system and lessen the bill with the power company as much as possible. I live in Texas you'll have a bill. Anyways It was competed in two weeks they had to order a part. I was informed that it would be about a week for the inspection to be completed by the power company( Oncor )and then I would be developing my owe power. Well its now 26 Oct 2021 and its still not on. My Bill with just 28 panels was at $150 to 180 a month plus $288.00 for the first set of panels and now I am back at $250.00 a mouth before any panels and Plus $288.00 for the set, $90.60 it will soon rise to $113.00 that's about $628.60 a month for power. They did say that they would pay for the loan payment but the way I see it there not even close, I sent them the bill but no word yet so will see. So Bottom line is Do Not Just Look at a few look Check them all out in your area if your going to solar-powered Because if you don't pay in full you will pay up to 20 years just like a mortgage and in this area for solar systems loan company is Mosaic solar loan company and THATS ANOTHER STORY. I am cutting this short because I don't think there is more room because I could go on an on about this Solar Company. Willard H

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Clement Bourg Elizabeth, CO

LIES INCOMPETENCE POOR TREATMENT I have never seen a company more incompetent and lie so much and then treat the customer as if all the issues were their fault. I signed my contract October 27, 2020. As of today October 8, 2021 (YES ALMOST A FULL YEAR LATER) I do not have a single panel installed nor are they moving to cancel the contract as stated multiple times by the sales rep Mike B. I was assured that at any time prior to panels being installed I could cancel the contract without issue. The first time I tried canceling the contract was maybe 10 months ago. Some woman from CA (I'm in CO) said that wasn't possible I had to cancel within 3 days of signing the contract. Whatever, they actually started to do something and I thought I would have an install soon. Nope. The next time I tried to cancel was maybe 3 months later. This time they put me in touch with Chris D from their customer retention department. That department alone should make you want to run far away from this company. Anyway he assured me things were moving and I would have an install soon. Nope. The next time I tried canceling I had a quote from another company for a larger system and $15k cheaper. They dropped their price $10k and said install was soon so I stuck it through. The next time I was going out of town for business and they claimed to have the contractor ready to come dig the trench needed for the job. The problem was NOBODY thought it necessary to mark my utility lines. The trench was to run across an existing electrical and propane line. This was compounded by the fact that my lines are considered private and 811 doesn't mark those so a private company had to do the work. Anyway I gave them a date range to get it done or I was finally done. My circumstances changed and I tried unsuccessfully at first to let Chris know. When I finally got ahold of him (what a chore that is) the trench was scheduled to be completed 3 weeks early. I thought finally we're getting somewhere. Nope. The trench was dug but NOBODY scheduled the inspection nor the panel installation. More than 2 weeks after the trench was dug I still had an open hazard in my yard. This time I called MOSAIC to cancel my loan because my emails and texts were being ignored. Also, this is what Chris told me to do before the trench was dug. I explained to them everything that had happened and their rep could only laugh with me at Freedom's incompetence. After that phone call I was hounded by both Mike and Chris both of them promising that they could do in TWO days what they couldn't do in the previous 11 months. It was too late. Life happens and now we need to sell our house and this is one hassle we don't need yet still fighting with because they REFUSE to admit their mistake and cancel the contract. During the hounding Chris is bullying me into proceeding by telling me I owe the company $8500 for the trench that was dug. Sorry pal, I've done construction a 45ft trench does not cost $8500. Besides if Freedom had done their job 12 months ago I wouldn't be sitting here writing this. If they did their job 9 months ago or 6 months ago or 3 months ago or even 3 weeks ago I would not be sitting here writing this. They failed every step of the way and refused to accept any blame putting it all back on me and then saying my wife wasn't professional when she told them to shove it. I think a mirror needs to be used. Did I mention that I’ve been paying on this system even though it’s not installed?!? I’m supposed to be reimbursed but that’s not happening either!!! Oh, and they’re not responding to the lender. DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH FREEDOM FOREVER!!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Claire Lawson Portland, OR

Was lied to by the salesman. Told Freedom Forever would pay at dollar one if the solar panels didn't provide the necessary electricity for my home. The installation was Nov 2019. First year true-up cost me over $300. That is nothing. Year 2 the true-up was over $800. For the past 4 months, the solar system is not recording data - system monitoring offline. I don't know if the system died, or just the software. I've called customer service 2x. Also submitted a work ticket. This company is not saving my any money. So sad I went with Freedom Forever.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anthony Nelson Mission, TX

If you want to pay two bills and have solar panels that are essentially paperweights for your roof then Freedom Forever is the way to go. I have been paying for my panels for nearly 3 months and they still are not functional. I continue to pay this company and my original light company. Every time I contact someone asking about the status of finally getting my solar panel working they essentially blame the electric company with no sense of urgency to find me a resolution. Waste of money and terrible customer service.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Lopez Jr AZ

I really didn’t enjoy working with Freedom Forever. To be completely honest, the sales person was a bit unprofessional with his friend that was with him to do the quote. I liked the rate, however, and continued through the process. I started the process on the 3rd of May and once I signed on, I had absolutely no progress to speak of. The sales guy Lawrence was not communicative at all, I checked the website and no updates. It was only until I was greeted by another solar company that had a more competitive rate that I canceled my project with Freedom. On the 26th. It was only then that “magically” the sales person was communicating and about progress. But no, I refused to work with a company that isn’t transparent or at least gives a small “hey sorry for the delay but…” I would not recommend this company at all.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

samerritt1 Ashburn, VA

Made mistake dealing w/this company, lot of lip service with no action. Over 3 months waiting on Permission to Operate, and still waiting on having a loose panel needing to be reattached roof bracket, after contacting customer service numerous times.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Howell Dallas, TX

Don’t do it with this company. They do not follow through. They have been paid for our project and now 5 months later we are making payments on our solar AND making electric payments. Still not operational. Wait times on hold are absolutely ridiculous. Probably with all of the dissatisfied customers.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kim Cord Reno, NV

Design and Installation problems. Took them 6 months to get system approval from NV Energy. Damaged my home during installation. Now they have reported the damage reimbursement to me as reportable income to the IRS! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE AWFUL! Customer service and responsiveness is the worst.

2 years ago