Greenix Logo

Greenix

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

6.9

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

Bl G Ypsilanti, MI

I have been using Greenex for almost a year and the service has been great. They were at my home today and my Service Professional was Kevin I and he did an excellent job. He was professional. Curtious, polite and respectful of my home. Keep up the good work Kevin!

7 months ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Howard Grove City, PA

First, almost nothing is covered without an up-charge. Flea and tick treatment? up-charge, Mice? Up-charge...and on and on...Trying to cancel service after the expiration of the contract period is like trying to get fly paper off your fingers. Every month I get a text that they're coming and every month I have to call and tell them I'm already OUT! Only to be told "To cancel you'll need to speak to one of our account managers." Where they'll do all they can to convince you not to cancel. In the end, if you want someone to knock down your cobwebs (most not all) and squirt some bug and spider chemical liquid you could probably buy at your local Agway Store once a quarter. Then go for it!

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeff

My wife researched them and found they were the safest option. We has to get them to come back and do a couple of things a couple of times but they were very responsive in custom support, which is important to me.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Good salesmen. The product is effective. I wasn’t able to get a hold of customer service, they were supposed to call before they came and didn’t do that.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wendy

Always a positive experience when I call them. It works. I don’t have any bugs. I don’t have to worry about it smelling or that I might touch or taste it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Renee

Pleasant and courteous staff, very professional customer service team. The follow up is good. They keep saying if there is anything else to let them know.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave

Really satisfied. They got rid of what I couldn’t get rid of. I call and they are there on time and do it and leave. It is quick, easy, and seamless and efficient.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kent

I’ve been happy enough with the service so I’ve kept it. They’ve done a good job, I no longer have spiders always building webs inside my house.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christina

The past couple of months I haven’t had a really good experience with customer service. The requests I put in seem to be falling on deaf ears. It would be nice if they saved things because there have been a couple of times I have been accused of not calling and I provided proof of the time of the calla and still been told I am lying.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Christina. Thank you for reaching out! We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience and we want to make that you get taken care of! Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and request to speak with an account manager. They will be able to help you address your concerns. Thank you!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kelly

We haven’t had any issues. It has been very helpful. They are always available for any questions and take time to answer it no matter how busy they are.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry

My bug problem is gone so it is a pretty good, positive treatment. I never have any trouble with them. They always do what they say. I am happy with them.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joe

It is the time of year for a lot of spider and a lot of insects around. We thought we would do it ourselves so my 90 year old husband was spraying around the house and it was a little bit difficult for him so we signed up. I like the people. They are very nice and personable but I am not sure about the product because I am still seeing insects.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Joe! We are glad that we were able to help you and take care of your home! If you are still seeing bugs, please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to help you schedule a free reservice to ensure that you have a pest-free home. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marc & Julie

We don’t notice a smell. We still have a few bugs but not as many as we used to. They were very responsive when we asked them to come back to drop off the traps that they forgot.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Charles

Their follow up is very good. Every time they give a follow up call to make sure we are happy with our treatment. For the most part the pest control does a good job. Keep up the good work.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gary

They are very timely. They let me now ahead of rime that they are going to be here. They get their work done pretty quickly. I think it works pretty well.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Luke Maurer

The technicians do not appear to provide the same service between each visit. some spend more time than others on making sure they give a complete service as described at the contract signing while others rush through the service.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Luke! We are sorry that you did not receive the full service. If you call our office they can schedule a free reservice.

Sep. 23rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Keith and Tarah Morris

The employees have been very pleasant & positive people, and we've appreciated that. However, though we are pretty new to the company, unfortunately we are very disappointed and are actually entertaining the idea of returning to Moxy when our contract is up. This is because twice we've mentioned the yellow jackets nest in one of the basement window wells. And, yet, they are still there making it difficult to mow around there. :(

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hello! We are sorry that you are still experiencing these yellow jacket problems. Please give our office a call and they can schedule a free service to get that treated.

Sep. 23rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Heather Pickerington, OH

This summer I had a mouse in the house and when I called about it the only feedback I got was at least it died. I’ve had to put in two calls for incorrect billing and every time I get passed around from person to person until they correct the bill.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hello Heather! We are extremely sorry for this mishap. Please let us know how we can make this right.

Sep. 23rd, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wendy Flanders Clearfield, UT

They always do a great job. They make sure I know when they’re coming, and ask if I have any specific pest control help, beyond the normal service. They are thorough and always pleasant. Adrian O. was our technician today, and he was extra courteous and I appreciated that. I guess the most important thing is they do help us stay pest free. Great service!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Veronica Fishers, IN

Since I have started using this company I have not had any bugs get into my garage! Not even spiders during the Fall. No signs of insects anywhere. They also took are of my Vole problems that came from my neighbors yard. My yard is still good to go! All the guys that come do the service are so polite and friendly. Service/customer service people are so helpful and informative.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Moore CA

Buyer beware! DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SERVICE. Once they get you under contract their service becomes night and day different. I've had multiple scheduled times cancelled (via text); they don't even have the decency to call. Then they literally cancelled their own rescheduled appointments. I've been rescheduled twice and both times were cancelled by Greenix. We had one treatment total. The person who came out seemed knowledgeable (hence the 4 out of 5 on knowledge); but within a few weeks of the treatment we saw no improvement in our bug situation. Initially they told us if that was the case they would schedule a retreatment; but when we tried to schedule the treatment was when they started the schedule and then cancel loop I've found myself stuck in to this day. I asked for them to have the tech add rodent to my plan the next time they came to treat our house and they immediately began charging me for rodent services without ever giving me the equipment or doing the rodent service. They then again scheduled the rodent service and the retreatment but these snakes failed to come through again. No tech ever came out for the second insect treatment I was promised; let alone the rodent addition. When I caught that they had charged me rodent for a month of me not having the service I called and asked them about it. They gave empty apologies and said they would refund the charge but then charged me for rodent again despite still not being able to come through for a visit. This was the last straw so I called today to cancel the service. I told them that I've now been charged for several months despite no tech coming back (still only the single initial visit). I've told them this is at least the second (possibly third or more but I don't want to exaggerate) month that I'm paying for rodent services despite not ever getting that set up at the house. My bug/pest problems are honestly worse than before Greenix first treated me (could be the time of year; but their treatment seemingly did nothing). I presented them all of these facts and the guy gave me a bunch of empty apologies. He said that he could refund the rodent charges (duh; the service that I've not ever received, how reasonable). He then goes "so how soon can we get a tech out.' I said "I can appreciate you trying to save this customer but you've failed more than 5 times at this point so I need to find a different service." They told me I'm stuck. They told me they might be able to discount my fees slightly but ultimately I signed up for a year and I'm essentially stuck (even with them failing so hard). DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SERVICE!!! I am giving them a chance to rectify this. They know who this review is from because I specifically told them I was going to let people know the treatment (or lack of treatment) we've received. I told them I'd either leave a great review stating that just because thus service wasn't for me; doesn't mean it might not be a good fit for others. I understand staffing issues and I would welcome any real apology with real answers of how they would make things right. They told me my options were to pay nearly 200 to cancel outright or I'm just stuck paying a company who has failed so hard so many times. They could still make it right. I will update this accordongly if they do.

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rich Chicago, IL

Do not hire. Services don’t work and when there is a problem, they are unresponsive. I hired Greenix to help with an ant problem, with spiders, and with mice. I couldn't be more disappointed. When I first signed up, their salesperson, Hudson A, explained how he takes pride in helping the clients he signs up and to let him know when I need something. That was a total lie. As you can see from the pictures, we still have a mouse problem. When I reached out to Hudson, he told me to contact a number to schedule another service. When I did, the woman put me on hold and then said they couldn't schedule anything, but someone would give me a call back. No one called me back and it's been over a week. I followed up with a text to Hudson and you guessed it, I got no response. Do yourself a favor and if you have a pest problem, don't use Greenix. Go with one of the proven companies that will take care of the issue and provide any bit of customer service if something isn’t right.

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

vonnita curry Cardington, OH

I signed up for 2 services on 6/23. No one came out again until 10/23 ? I thought it was every 3 months? They charge you every month for the service but don't even come out to retreat until a month after the service was due. I told the service tech I wanted to cancel my service. There is a $250 charge to cancel each service. So it would cost $500 to cancel. There is any prorating on the cancellation fee. You could cancel 2 days before your contract is up and still be charged $500.00. I haven't noticed any change in the pests. I usually don't bother to post reviews but I think the way this company does business is wrong. I should have done more research. Don't make my mistake

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dawn

I was impressed with the sales person when he came to my door and the experience of them doing it was fine but the quality of the pest control is poor as we still have all kinds of bugs everywhere. I like the people and the process just not the outcome.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Dawn, thank you for taking time to provide this feedback for us! We are happy that you have had a positive experience with our employees! We are so sorry that you continue to see pests. Please give us a call at 844-233-7378 so we can schedule a free re-service to ensure that your home is pest free. We look forward to your call!

Nov. 16th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michelle

Chose it because they have a more natural product. They are very friendly and thorough. They respond quickly and have a great service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Caetana

Every time I call them, for anything, they’ve shown up right away. They are professional and polite and offer me good price.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fabiola

It is not cheap but it is fine. We never have any problems with them. It is a great company and we get results. They are always nice and attentive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sandy Burkett

The employees are polite and thorough. They call to give you and estimated arrival time and check if there is any area that needs special attention.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kyndall Wilson

They got rid of my big spiders, but not my spiders and webs in my bushes and I Didnt like how they dont do the whole yard and that fleas and ticks are an extra fee.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barb

They are only here for maybe 5 minutes, walk around with a "duster" and get cobwebs,and then go to their truck and get some bug spray or powder and the are done. All for $129 a visit. You are bound by a contract for 18 mo. I got a call from a representative from the company asking how I liked the service. I told him how I felt, he said he was sorry and told me he would cancel my contract.

3 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Barb! Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience and we want to make it right. Please give our office a call and we can get you scheduled for a free reservice to ensure that you have a pest-free home. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Mayfield

The service seems to be working and your staff are delightful to interact with. I'm not a fan of contracts and upsells are a turnoff.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dan

Courteous, polite, excellent communication with me, arrive on time. Only receiving services for two months so hard to say if it is working well just yet.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patrick

Detail oriented, they send good people and the ones they have sent are not only friendly but really try to make sure they do what needs done.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Virginia

Every time they come, they are very nice and pleasant and do a great job. We switched from FC’s because it is less expensive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniel

Little cost and good value. There are not many bugs though I do see some occasionally. Even when I have problems, they are great to work with.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ken

We don’t get spiders inside anymore but I think they should be more friendly, the guy that was here was not very friendly.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kendra

Sometime we are charged for the outside when I don’t think we should be but customer service is very friendly and I like that it is natural.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

For me they have done a really good job. He does the job then leaves and I pay the bill and that is the extent of it. We don’t have any bugs.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Everything is great. We have a standby order. Anytime there is stuff in between, they come back and fix it. Very responsive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Phyllis Gorman

Pretty good experience. The technicians are personable and professional. They seem to be competent as far as I can tellsont really have anything they could improve upon.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christopher Tieken

So far its been great. Living in a preserve and on a large pond, we haven't had pest problems at all. Keep doing what your doing!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Heather

I use them for insect and rodent control. It really works and they are happy to provide that little extra bit for complete satisfaction.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Dublin, OH

Since we’ve had them, we’ve seen a dramatic reduction in pests. We always receive timely updates both before and after treatment.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Powell, OH

Pretty trustworthy business, they are always pretty friendly and it is nice to have a notification when they’re coming and a summary after the visit. It might be expensive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula Blue Rock, OH

I appreciate their professionalism and their follow ups and their courtesy calls. They listen to my needs. I see results.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lubna Dublin, OH

Good promotions and the salesperson was really good and the service so far has been good. I like that they cleat the spider webs.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Enrique Pickerington, OH

I had wanted to try a new company and I would say it has been a very positive experience the two services I have used them for.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Maria Columbus, OH

It's all natural so it is not going to hurt my pet. If there is an issue, they are prompt sending someone out to you. I am happy with them.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Columbus, OH

Greenix is very thorough and very polite. It has been very positive working with them. Their customer service is supportive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Damian Columbus, OH

Friendly service. Timely updates. There is a reduction in the pest problems that I had in the past. I would recommend their service.

3 years ago