Based in Boca Raton, Florida, MobileHelp serves clients in all 50 states. A leading provider of PERS (Personal Emergency Response System) technology, MobileHelp has been in the business of medical monitoring services for the past decade. As an industry leader, many medical alert system providers use MobileHelp's technology in their own products. 

MobileHelp offers a variety of different medical alert systems, including cellular packages as well as landline packages, giving you the option to choose which protection works best for you.

Cellular packages protect anyone at home and on the go, using cellular service through AT&T and GPS satellite tracking technology. The at-home systems are great for those who need protection primarily at home; utilizing the AT&T cellular network, this system works independently of a landline.

MobileHelp offers low monthly monitoring fees ($19.95 per month), no equipment fees, no activation fees, no long-term contracts, and a lifetime warranty on all equipment. The company's monitoring center is certified and based in the United States.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to see what customers have to say about the medical alert provider. 

The Good

  • MobileHelp Reviews
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • $200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend
  • Versatile Systems
  • GPS Satellite Tracking Technology
  • MobileHelp Connect Tools
  • Fall Detection Button
  • MobileHelp Cost

MobileHelp Reviews

The vast majority of MobileHelp reviews are overwhelmingly positive, highlighting great customer service, quality equipment, quick response times, and overall company reliability.

MobileHelp complaints are limited, demonstrating a trustworthy company and a satisfied customer base. This can provide peace of mind to potential MobileHelp customers that want to make sure they are getting the best possible service from a top-rated medical alert company.  

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

MobileHelp offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for all customers, regardless of the plan or equipment purchased. This ensures a risk-free experience and can give customers peace of mind that they have a trial period to decide if MobileHelp is the medical alert provider for them. 

$200 Visa Gift Card for Referring a Friend

MobileHelp has a referral program that awards you a $200 Visa gift card for every referral you send their way. All you have to do is tell your friend to mention your name when he/she calls to order a medical alert device through MobileHelp.

For additional verification, MobileHelp suggests calling them yourself as well to ensure you get full credit for the referral. Once your referral has been a customer for 60 days or more, MobileHelp will mail you a $200 Visa gift card. 

This is a generous offering and if added to your monthly monitoring fees, could give you free service for up to 10 months. The referral money is additionally convenient because you can choose whether or not you want to put the money towards your MobileHelp bill or if you would prefer to spend the money on something else. Most medical alert companies give you credit towards your account rather than give you money you can spend any way you'd like. 

Versatile Systems

MobileHelp offers simplified, but versatile medical alert systems to appeal to all types of lifestyles. All packages include a 30-day money-back guarantee, free equipment, free activation, no long-term contract, and a lifetime warranty.

Each medical alert device is also equipped with an emergency button, with two-way communication as an added precaution, that connects you to emergency responders at a certified monitoring center.

MobileHelp Classic

This in-home medical alert system is ideal for those who stay at home but want the security of a medical alert system. It is a cellular in-home medical alert system that protects you even when you don't have a landline phone.

MobileHelp Wired Home

This is a landline-based medical alert system with coverage up to 1,300 feet. No cellular signal is required since it is a landline connection hookup. The system works with a wearable alert button that can either be worn on the wrist or as a lanyard. The MobileHelp Wired Home also has a built-in speaker. 

MobileHelp Touch

This system is a hand-held tablet with all the best features of the traditional medical alert system. The package includes an emergency help device as well as a cradle charger. The focus being on customization and easy-to-use features, The MobileHelp Touch has an 8-inch touchscreen display, in-home medication reminders (optional), a rotating picture gallery, cognitive games, and video-based doctor consultations.

The system is 4G LTE compatible and WiFi and Bluetooth-enabled. You can add an automatic fall button for an additional $10 per month. 

MobileHelp Duo

This system doubles as an in-home medical alert system and a mobile alert system. It includes a base station that has an emergency button, a test button, a reset button, and a display of the time, date, and temperature. The system comes with one emergency alert device that includes a two-way speaker and a cradle charger. No landline is required for this system. 

Mobile Duo

This is a two-for-the-price-of-one GPS medical alert system. It includes two help buttons, water repellent technology, and patented GPS technology. It can be used at home or on the go, and no landline is required since it is cellular. 

MobileHelp Smart

This Samsung-powered smartwatch is GPS-enabled, easy to set up, and stylish. The watch has a built-in microphone and speaker, and you can view your local weather forecast with a built-in weather app. The MobileHelp Smart can also monitor your heart rate, calories you've burned, and steps you've walked. The package comes with a USB wireless charger that includes a LED indicator. 

MobileHelp Solo

This system is an in-home cellular alert system that also protects you on the go, even when you don't have a landline. It installs in seconds and can be taken anywhere since the mobile device is small enough to fit in your pocket. The system includes a base station and an alert button with a GPS, cellular, and low battery indicator. It also comes with a cradle charger and a USB charging port. 

GPS Satellite Tracking Technology

MobileHelp's focus is on GPS tracking technology. The company's Anywhere Help Button is their prized feature. Compared to some other companies in the personal emergency response niche, the Anywhere Help Button doesn't require a landline phone and can be used when taking walks, in the car, shopping, or on vacation. These alert systems will not only know who you are but where you are as well.

With this button, customers can contact help from anywhere. In the time that a cell phone 911 operator spends gathering personal information, a MobileHelp operator will have contacted the closest emergency responders and will have already explained this information to them.

Help will be on the way to the customer's current location already knowing the information they need to assist them. Once help is secured, MobileHelp's operators contact the customer's family, friends, and other loved ones.

MobileHelp Connect Tools

One feature MobileHelp offers is MobileHelp Connect® - a suite of online tools to help customers and authorized caregivers, such as family members, actively participate in monitoring the subscriber's health and well-being. MobileHelp Connect standard features are available at no extra charge and premium features are offered for an additional monthly fee.

MobileHelp's mobile GPS medical alert systems offer location services that can be accessed through MobileHelp Connect. Anyone with access to their Connect account can log in and lock in on the GPS device to locate their loved one.

MobileHelp Connect also offers system alerts that will notify you when the equipment has a low battery, is being tested or has been activated in an emergency.  Features available will vary depending on the type of system and accessories used.

Within MobileHelp Connect, there are two additional features that can be purchased for just $5 more per month: Medication Reminders and Activity Tracker. The Medication Reminder lets users (or a family member) schedule medication reminders online using the Connect portal and schedule friendly reminders to the user to take their meds every day and on time. These audio reminders come through the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

Activity Tracking allows a user to track their daily, weekly, or monthly activity levels to ensure they are keeping an active lifestyle. This feature keeps family members aware of their loved one's condition as they live independently.

Information is graphed through the MobileHelp Connect portal to help the user (or a family member) track trends to ensure a healthy lifestyle. It is also a great feature for families of people with dementia or Alzheimer's who tend to wander off. This information is taken through the Fall Detection Pendant and is kept within the Cellular Base Station (included with the Classic and DUO systems).

MobileHelp has just released a new service called "MobileHelp Connect Premium" which provides a lifetime price guarantee, protection from replacing lost or damaged equipment, and additional discounts on added services and accessories.

Fall Detection Button

MobileHelp now offers a product called "Fall Detection Button". The Fall Detection Button is an important feature that automatically sends out an alarm if you fall and are unable to press your help button.

Fall buttons have been shown to reduce injuries and deaths since there are times when seniors fall and cannot manually summon help. The Fall Button is also compatible with both the in-home and away units to ensure safety precautions no matter where you are.

MobileHelp Cost

MobileHelp's monthly monitoring cost is $19.99 with no equipment or activation fees, an extremely competitive rate with added perks compared to other medical alert companies.

There is also a lifetime warranty on all equipment, and you do not have to sign a contract to use MobileHelp's medical alert services. This is on par with other top-rated medical alert companies and ensures an affordable option for consumers looking for quality and reliable medical alert services.  

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T
  • Additional Fee

Limited to Areas Covered by AT&T

MobileHelp only works for those who live in areas covered by the AT&T network. Their monitoring system works with a cellular network to deliver 3G service that works both at home and while away from the home. Unfortunately, if AT&T doesn't service a specific location, MobileHelp won't work well there. The AT&T cellular network provides coverage to 97% of the continental United States, however, you should find out if the service is available in your area before purchasing MobileHelp's medical alert service.

Additional Fee

One fine print issue concerns the Mobile Help Connect feature. MobileHelp Connect is free, but there is an additional cost of $5 per 30 additional location requests. The free feature only covers up to 30 location requests per month. This only becomes an issue if the person using the medical alert device is traveling a lot and family members have to check in on them constantly; if they are, pricing can add up.

The Bottom Line

MobileHelp is a reliable medical alert company with quality customer service, equipment, and overall medical alert services, giving MobileHelp a high star rating and an extremely satisfied customer base. No phone landline is required to use the MobileHelp medical alert system.

The company is one of the leading providers of M-PERS or Mobile Personal Emergency Response System technology, servicing all 50 US states, so potential customers will have peace of mind knowing that a MobileHelp alert device is available everywhere.

MobileHelp also offers MobileHelp Connect which is a platform that helps families track their senior loved ones while using their MobileHelp system. 

MobileHelp has an affordable monthly cost ($19.95), and the company does not charge an activation or equipment fee. The medical alert provider does not require customers to sign any long-term contracts, and there is a lifetime warranty on all equipment.

There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee, so MobileHelp is completely risk-free. You can also refer a friend for a $200 visa gift card.

Read MobileHelp reviews below to hear about MobileHelp experiences from actual customers.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at MobileHelp below.

1-(888) 986-3940

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

MobileHelp Frequently Asked Questions

How does MobileHelp’s cost compare to other medical alert companies?

MobileHelp has competitive pricing when compared to other top-rated medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring cost starts at $19.95, and the company does not charge an equipment fee or activation fee.

Does MobileHelp provide a money-back guarantee?

Yes, MobileHelp offers a 30-day risk-free trial. If you decide within the 30 days that MobileHelp is not for you, the company will give you a full refund.

How much does MobileHelp’s equipment cost?

MobileHelp’s equipment is completely free. You also don’t have to pay for standard shipping. We do have expedited shipping that does have a fee.

Does MobileHelp require a long-term contract?

No, MobileHelp does not require a long-term contract. Its services are on a month-to-month basis.

Does MobileHelp offer an equipment warranty?

Yes, MobileHelp provides a lifetime warranty on all of its equipment.

Does MobileHelp offer fall detection?

Yes, MobileHelp offers fall detection with all of its medical alert packages, regardless of whether it is an at-home or on-the-go plan.

Can MobileHelp work outside of the home?

Yes, MobileHelp offers on-the-go medical alert buttons that function anywhere that has access to AT&T cellular networks.

Are MobileHelp reviews positive?

Yes, the vast majority of MobileHelp reviews are five stars. Customers highlight the company as a trusted medical alert provider with excellent customer service, quick response times, and reliable equipment.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.6
starstarstarstarstar_half

8,123 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
75%
4 star
17%
3 star
5%
2 star
2%
1 star
2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jeannine Mosher

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Professional, efficient Have only had a short time, difficult to assess

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

gERALD eVANS

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

ease of use, assistanceAND RESPONSE TIME

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bessie Tyndall

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very responsive on the ball on the ball On the ball. ........QUICK !!! QUICK RESPONSE QUICK RESPONSERESPONSE

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Barbara

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy contact.I reviewed several companies and this one seemed to be the easiest to work with. I like thats it is no problem to erase a false alarm.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kimberly Kramer

February 1st, 2020 Imperial, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had to return the system after just a few short weeks. My mother didn't have a chance to use it. She ended up in the hospital, hospice, and then passed away. MobileHelp refunded our money in full. So grateful.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Michele Stone

February 1st, 2020 Florissant, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Because their setup INSTRUCTIONS were easy to follow. When they were first called they didn't use pressure to go with them. I did set off the bracelet once without knowing I had and they responded immediately

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Adele blum

February 1st, 2020 Riverside, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service is always friendly and ver helpful, as is tech support. Always welcoming, like part of a family

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Judith Garson

February 1st, 2020 Tinley Park, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are professional, helpful and the service actual works well.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Elizabeth Morrison

February 1st, 2020 Minneapolis, MN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

very easy to set up, very kind and sincere service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

rdo

February 1st, 2020 Saint Paul, MN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

price & equipment salesrep was knowlegable but not pushy

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Patricia Schardin

February 1st, 2020 Forest Lake, MN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I have hit my button accidently 2 x's and the response has been immediate

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Kingsbury

February 1st, 2020 Forest Lake, MN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent response, and positive , comforting exchange between operator and me.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lynn Bibler

February 1st, 2020 Shell Rock, IA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Service only good if you have ATT cell service, which we do not.

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Feb 03, 2020

Hi Lynn, We received your review and would like to contact you to see if we can help find a system that better suits your needs. Our systems do not require you to have cell services with AT&T, but simply AT&T cellular coverage in your area. We also have a landline based system. What is the best number for us to reach you? We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. We want to ensure that you have not experienced anything less. We look forward to speaking with you soon. You can also reach our Customer Service team by dialing (877) 827-6207 Option 3. Representatives are available Monday - Friday from 8AM to 8PM and Saturday from 9AM to 6PM EST.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tom Murphree

February 1st, 2020 Novi, MI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very easy system to set up, test and use.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Janene Subic

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Because everything runs very smooth. We went to Florida and the change was simple. A few times the fall function went off and they called within minutes. I would say it is well worth the money.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Lana Wolfe for Betty Wolfe

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Set up was easy but, nothing on-line for updates

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

kathleen hampton

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

easy to set up/ peace of mind when you live alone

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Sharon Ulmer

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My mother accidentally hit her wrist button and when she didn't respond they called me and they showed up in a timely manner.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

JF

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Have used twice already and have gotten immediate assistance

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bruce Lipski

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was very prompt and concise in the information that they provided.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kathy M

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My dad is actually using this - system is easy, lightweight and is giving him a sense of security.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Maeva Begley

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I needed help within a week of receiving my unit. It was quick and first responders were at my home immediately.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Linda

February 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very professional and helpful in answering questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Darlene

February 1st, 2020 Citrus Heights, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent customer service, and a good value.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anon

February 1st, 2020 Auburn, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Any time I have a question I have called them and get it answered instantly.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Patricio Barraza for Olga Barraza

February 1st, 2020 San Mateo, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Earlier calls tooks 55 seconds to respond and not in desired language of Spanish

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

James Eades

February 1st, 2020 Santa Ana, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very easy to work with and set up and answered all questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Elaine

February 1st, 2020 Sugarloaf, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Actually, I am impressed overall with Mobile Help. My problem is with the people that answer the phones at night when you have a non-emergency problem such as a device problem. They don't seem to have been trained. However, after my second call they did get someone to call me back to help me who was very knowledgeable and helpful.

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Feb 04, 2020

Dear Elaine, We received your review and we’re glad to see that you were able to speak with our Technical Support team to get this resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the initial call. If you need any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact our Technical Support team by dialing 877-827-6207 option 1.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Reiko Bradley

February 1st, 2020 Northridge, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The guys arrived quickly and were very nice and compassionate

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Sharon Del Rosario

February 1st, 2020 Benson, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Too sensitive devices. Too nqny false alarms not our fault. Doing laundry, changing clothes, bending over, etc.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Phoebe Farley

February 1st, 2020 Glendale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

So far, so good... haven't had to use them yet

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Stuart B. Hobart

February 1st, 2020 Chandler, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

haven't used for an emergency, but as for help through tech service on my smart watch horrible, time to speak to a tech, 6-8 minutes.

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Feb 04, 2020

Hi Stuart, Thank you for your feedback. We received your review and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with our hold time when calling our Technical Support team. But rest assured, when pressing the help button on our equipment for an emergency, the call is routed to our dedicated emergency monitoring centers for a much quicker response. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. We thank you again for your feedback which alllows us to continue to do so. Kind Regards, MobileHelp

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Gail Higgs

February 1st, 2020 Mesa, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My dad fell three times in one evening and the fall detection feature did not detect any of the falls.

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Feb 04, 2020

Hi Gail, We received your review and would like to contact you to resolve any issues. What is the best number for us to reach you? We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. We want to ensure that you do not experienced anything less. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards, MobileHelp

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

linda eggert

February 1st, 2020 Meridian, ID DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

good price, good service so far .Only been on it a monthe

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Bill Batory

February 1st, 2020 Twin Falls, ID DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very helpful in explaining their unit/system when we first in inquired about it. They were very patience in helping us to set-up the unit and walked us through how to use each piece of equipment. The couple of times the alert button was activated by mistake they were very responsive in making sure we were okay.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Merle E. Bowles

February 1st, 2020 Greeley, CO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to sign up-Everyone very helpful and pleasant. Set-up easy. Not needed yet but gives comfort knowing it's there!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Camille Barnes

February 1st, 2020 Mandeville, LA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very helpful, my Mom needed their services the first day I got her connected.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rich

February 1st, 2020 Lincoln, NE DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are cheaper than others and provide an excellent service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tom Godfrey

February 1st, 2020 Omaha, NE DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great customer service. Haven't needed the service in an emergency to rate response.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Cindy

February 1st, 2020 Frankfort, KS DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

ability to be mobile, ease of set up, prompt customer service

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rosella Kasper

February 1st, 2020 Walnut Shade, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The representative that I worked with to set up my order was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very caring. I felt like I was talking to my own grandson. I trusted him.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Carol Faries

February 1st, 2020 Farmington, MO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Have only had it 2 months but so far it is wonderful. It is for my mom. She is 88 and lives alone. I feel she is much safer with this system. It is like having a person at home with her at all times

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David Randall

February 1st, 2020 Kennewick, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

easy to set up, no problems figuring it out

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Lynn

February 1st, 2020 East Wenatchee, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to work with, helpful, great service.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John McMullen

February 1st, 2020 Gig Harbor, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

From Online ordering thru activation its a very nice experience

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Cecilia Walsh

February 1st, 2020 Seattle, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very happy with service and products. Paid more than I wanted to.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John Bradley

February 1st, 2020 Renton, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great help. Pleasent customer service. Nice looking equipment easy to use.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Randall

February 1st, 2020 Prineville, OR DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Because they don't tell you up front all the terms and conditions of the agreement they send for one to sign. It would take a lawyer to understand the agreement. They capture your credit card info and bind you to a renewal that wasn't disclosed up front also. I won't sign it and will cancel my credit card number before they get to renew at an increase in rates and mail them there equipment back to them. Very dishonest company and sales people.

MobileHelp Logo

Reply from MobileHelp

Feb 04, 2020

Hi Randall, We received your review and would like to contact you to resolve any issues. What is the best number for us to reach you? We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At MobileHelp we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. We want to ensure that you have not experienced anything less. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards, MobileHelp

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tony

February 1st, 2020 Sacramento, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Quick in responding to my calls for assistance. They contact relatives until they reach one.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

E. West

February 1st, 2020 Shingle Springs, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very courteous and helpful on the phone.