Best Company Guarantee Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: February 27th, 2024

Medical Guardian claims one of the top positions in our rankings of medical alert system companies and has held the spot for many years. With thousands of positive reviews, the company outshines its competition with an exceptional staff; Medical Guardian was awarded the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019. 

Medical Guardian offers medical alert systems for those who need emergency services on the go as well as at home. Its medical alert packages have top-rated, high-quality equipment, from top-of-the-line fall detection pendants to medical alert smartwatches with GPS functionality.

Medical Guardian’s monitoring centers are CSAA Five Diamond certified, ESA Security certified, UL listed, and are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to ensure your loved ones have protection no matter what time of the day or night it is.

Video Customer Reviews

Rita Weissman Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Rita Weissman

Anonymous Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Anonymous

Shelia Ward  Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Shelia Ward

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Price
  • High-Quality Medical Alert Systems
  • Smartwatch Medical Alert Option
  • 1,300-Foot Range from Base Station
  • 7-Day Battery Life
  • Automatic Fall Detection
  • Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract
  • CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center
  • Award-Winning Customer Service

Affordable Price

Medical Guardian members receive medical alert equipment free of charge** with no setup fees or long-term contracts. The systems are backed by a lifetime warranty and include access to their 24/7 monitoring centers in the event of an emergency.

Medical Guardian offers lower monitoring fees with more extensive features and higher quality equipment compared to its competitors, making the company one of the most quality and affordable medical alert options in the industry. For many other medical alert providers, you'll pay a high upfront fee for equipment as well as a hefty monthly monitoring fee. 

Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system (the medical alert smartwatch) or the Mini Guardian.

High-Quality Medical Alert Systems

Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages to choose from. This gives customers the versatility to pick the medical alert plan that works best for them. Whether you want coverage just for the home or if you want 24/7 coverage for when you're on the go, Medical Guardian has you covered.

We break down each offered package below, or you can find a product overview with pictures here

Classic Guardian

This plan starts at $0.97 per day. 

The Classic Guardian is the lowest priced package Medical Guardian offers. The medical alert system is meant to keep you safe in and around your home with a 1,300 range. The system connects to your landline phone, and the medical alert device is a wearable waterproof button. The system includes a built-in speaker with two-way communication and power outage protection with a 32-hour battery backup. 

Home Guardian

This plan starts at $1.13 per day. 

The Home Guardian is a wireless medical alert system that does not require a phone landline. The system works with a nationwide cellular network that gives you access to Medical Guardian's 24/7 monitoring station at any time. The system comes with a wearable medical alert button, which has a 600-foot range from the base unit.

Mini Guardian

This plan starts at $1.29 per day. 

The Mini Guardian is the smallest and sleekest help button Medical Guardian offers. It comes in three colors, including black, silver, and white. Its capabilities are similar to Medical Guardian's other offered medical alert systems and is water-resistant, includes GPS tracking, and has a five-day battery life. This plan does require a one-time equipment fee, unlike the other basic medical alert packages. 

Being half the width and weight of a regular medical alert system, this device is best for consumers who care about the convenience of size and would prefer a smaller device compared to a regular-sized system and don't mind a one-time equipment fee. The mini can clip onto bags, purses, belts, clothing, etc. for ease of use. You can also add fall detection to the mini if you'd like extra protection.

The range on this device is unlimited. 

**Free equipment offer does not include the Mini Guardian system.

Freedom Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Freedom Guardian is the only package that does not include free equipment. Because it is an advanced smartwatch, the Freedom Guardian requires a one-time equipment fee of $299. You can find more information regarding the smartwatch capabilities below under the section "The Freedom Guardian Medical Alert Watch."

Active Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Active Guardian is a portable medical alert system with built-in GPS and Wi-Fi technology. You can use this system at home or on the go since it functions on Verizon's 4G cellular network. The system includes a wearable alert button, two-way communication, and location tracking with GPS.

Mobile Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Mobile Guardian is a portable mobile medical alert system that functions on built-in GPS technology and cellular connection. This enables customers to use their medical alert devices outside of their homes. The device includes a wearable button that has a 350-foot range from the device. The system has location tracking and two-way communication.

Smartwatch Medical Alert Option

Medical Guardian has a new high-tech medical alert device that is a smartwatch for seniors called The Freedom Guardian. This new medical alert watch is designed to be sleek and convenient to wear every day. The Freedom Guardian doesn't need a base unit to connect to, and you can wear it and trigger the medical alert emergency service anywhere you go.

Caregivers or family members can download the Companion mobile app to communicate with Freedom Guardian wearers at any time as well as track their current location.

The Freedom Guardian does not include fall detection. 

The Freedom Guardian has various features to aid your health and safety as well as additional perks. Here are a few of the Freedom Guardian features to be aware of:

  • Emergency Alerts — Use the smartwatch to call for help at any time and anywhere.
  • Reminders — Set the smartwatch to give you calendar alerts and reminders for to-dos like taking medicine, drinking water, and visiting the doctor.
  • Activity Tracking — Track steps and monitor your activity to make sure you are staying active regularly.
  • Messaging and Audible Features — Stay in touch with your loved ones through text-to-speech messaging.
  • Weather Monitoring — Retrieve the daily weather forecast.
  • Touchscreen —  Use the convenient and easy-to-use touch screen that was built with older adults in mind. The touchscreen has oversized icons to improve ease of use. 
  • Battery — Take advantage of the two-day battery life that also charges quickly within 1.5 hours.
  • GPS Tracking — Utilize GPS tracking and locate your loved one or the missing watch at any time with this feature.

1,300-Foot Range from Base Station

Medical Guardian's home-based medical alert system has a 1,300-foot range. This is a much larger range than most medical alert providers out there who offer closer to 600–1,000 feet of coverage from the base station.

Medical Guardian's long range from the base station gives medical alert users more freedom in how far they can travel away from the base unit while still having full coverage in case of a fall or another emergency. 

7-Day-Hour Battery Life

 

Medical Guardian's medical alert devices have a 7-day battery life, which is one of the longest in the industry. Many medical alert companies have medical alert systems that only have 24-hour battery lives and need to be charged every night, which can be a pain if you want to wear the emergency button while you sleep as an extra precaution.

Automatic Fall Detection

Every Medical Guardian alert system offers fall detection except for the Freedom Guardian system. Fall detection pendants are equipped with a sensor that is triggered any time a fall occurs, which then immediately sends a signal to Medical Guardian's monitoring center informing them of the emergency.

Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract

Members may cancel their Medical Guardian services at any point without charge. As opposed to companies such as Life Alert, you won't be locked into any long-term contracts with the expectation of buying out. This allows customers to try out Medical Guardian to see if it is the right medical alert provider for them without having to commit to the service for a long period of time. 

Medical Guardian also offers a lifetime warranty on all its products. If for some reason the equipment is damaged or malfunctions, Medical Guardian will replace it free of charge. Having free equipment and a lifetime warranty on all products ensures money for equipment never has to come out of the customer's pocket. 

The warranty does not cover lost or damaged items. However, Medical Guardian offers a protection plan for $6.99 per month that would cover those circumstances. 

CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

Medical Guardian is UL Listed, FM approved, and ESA Security certified. The company's monitoring centers and operators are also certified and committed to CSAA's five points of excellence, making Medical Guardian's response times the quickest and most efficient in the industry.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Ginny Davis from Richmond Virginia

"On at least two occasions within the past month, I have had falls where I punched the pendant and I had a response and the fire department here within about fifteen to twenty minutes. They helped me get to my feet. It is not an overstatement to say this pendant saved my life."

Service monitoring is available 24/7, and Medical Guardian's fall detection can detect a fall without any action from the individual, so you don't need to worry about calling for help, as your device will do so on its own. Every system also offers two-way communication so in the case of an emergency, you can talk directly to Medical Guardian's monitoring service. 

Medical Guardian's monitoring centers provide bilingual support for those who cannot speak English.

Award-Winning Customer Service

When analyzing Medical Guardian reviews, one of the most referenced positives about the company is its quick responses and exceptional customer service. The company won the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019 and continues to demonstrate that customer service is one of the most important aspects of the company's mission.  

Medical Guardian customers note the company's representatives are always prompt, patient, and helpful whether it's an emergency, a routine test, or just a simple customer service inquiry. The company has the same caring attitude regardless of the situation. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Anthony

"I think that their service is very good. We test it once a month and the people are very efficient, very nice, they answer very quickly and it just makes you feel confident. My every interaction with them has been a positive one."

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Medical Guardian charges $10 extra per month if you want a fall alert pendant included in your plan. However, this is the industry standard and is definitely worth the cost if you want extra peace of mind. A fall detection pendant notifies Medical Guardian's monitoring station immediately when a fall is detected, even if the medical alert wearer can't press the button.

A fall alert pendant is an extra layer of protection that could potentially save a consumer's life, so the $10 extra a month doesn't seem like it's too unreasonable, especially when the majority of medical alert companies charge the same monthly price for fall detection. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Medical Guardian has proven to be an industry-leading medical alert service that outshines its competition in multiple areas, including price, equipment variety and quality, response times, monitoring center accreditations, customer reviews, and more.

Medical Guardian is best for anyone looking for a medical alert system and not just one type of customer; you can select and customize the plan and equipment that fits your needs. No matter if you're looking for an in-home or an on-the-go system, Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages for both types of situations.

Medical Guardian offers some of the best technology on the market at an affordable rate. If you're looking to purchase a medical alert device, we highly recommend Medical Guardian.

Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about Medical Guardian's medical alert products and services. 

*Free shipping and one free month of service is a part of a promotion offered with the purchase of an annual plan.

**The Mini Guardian and Freedom Guardian have equipment fees. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Medical Guardian below.

1-(844) 684-0448
not_listed_location

Medical Guardian Frequently Asked Questions

How does Medical Guardian’s price compare to other medical alert providers?

Medical guardian offers more for less when compared to other medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring price is on the lower end and is flexible based on the package you select. Medical Guardian also doesn’t have any hidden fees or long-term contracts like some other providers do.

What is Medical Guardian’s cancellation policy?

You can cancel Medical Guardian’s services at any time without penalty. No cancellation fees apply, and Medical Guardian will prorate refunds if you have months of unused service.

Does Medical Guardian offer a protection plan?

Yes, Medical Guardian offers a Protection Plan that covers loss, theft, and any damages that may occur to your medical alert equipment

Can you purchase spousal medical alert monitoring through Medical Guardian?

Yes, if you purchase a second pendant with the Classic Guardian, Home Guardian, or Mobile Guardian medical alert system, Medical Guardian will monitor the alert device for free, giving your spouse free medical alert monitoring.

Does Medical Guardian offer automatic fall detection?

Yes, Medical Guardian is a leader in fall detection technology and offers a fall alert pendant as part of your medical alert package or as an add-on option.

Are Medical Guardian’s medical alert devices waterproof?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s alert pendants are waterproof, so you can wear them in fall-prone areas, such as in the shower. However, The Freedom Guardian medical alert watch is not waterproof.

Is there a limit to how many times I can press Medical Guardian’s emergency button?

No, you can press your medical alert button and request help as many times as you need.

Can I trust Medical Guardian’s monitoring center?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center is Five Diamond Certified and is equipped with trained emergency professionals. The monitoring center also has a triple-redundant backup system in case of power outages.

Are Medical Guardian’s monitoring services U.S.-Based?

Yes, Medical Guardian and its monitoring center are completely U.S.-based, which ensures you won’t experience language barriers when contacting the company or its emergency services. Medical Guardian also has translation services, so if you don’t speak English or Spanish, Medical Guardian will still be able to assist you with ease. 

How is Medical Guardian’s medical alert service different than calling 9-1-1?

In emergencies, you don’t always have access to a phone. Having a medical alert system means you can request help at any time with the press of a button. Also, if you experience a fall, you likely won’t be able to reach a phone, so having a fall detection or regular medical alert pendant enables you to call for help. Medical alert services also make sure emergency responders have the necessary information they need to best assist you—information you may be unable to provide in an emergency situation. Medical Guardian’s monitoring center will keep your information on file and give emergency responders the details they need, including your exact location, your preferred hospital, any medications you’re taking, medical conditions you may have, etc. Also, if it’s a non-emergency situation, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center can contact your listed caregiver to assist you rather than emergency responders.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.5

star star star star star_half

16,069 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

69%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kenneth Trenton, MI

I do`nt like being charge 25% more a month after just 5 mos. of use. In the next 6mos. are they going to raise it again another 25%? I`m already looking for a new provider.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Kenneth, we received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the billing for your account. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and it sounds like we didn’t do that. Please reach out to us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191 so we can help make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving this issue.

Jan. 3rd, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Eulalia

My husband fell down the stairs and the alert never sounded and he had it on. And then he fell again in the kitchen and it never sounded. And again, I think, upstairs, and it never alerted again. Somebody answered the phone when I called, but I really got no satisfaction when I made the complaint about the device. I'm disappointed. I'm looking into another technology that might be more efficient for him.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Eulalia. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

I like everything about the device itself. I haven't had to use it, so I guess that's a good thing. But I get calls from Medical Guardian wanting me to go over stuff and it's like, leave me alone. And then my experience with the guy that I called when I actually was buying it, I did not like him at all. So in terms of their customer service, I think you could use some work.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tony

As soon as you press the button, they're right there and are usually pretty helpful. But I was surprised by two things. One is that the unit has a red flashing light all the time and it seems to work, but I don't think it should be flashing red. So we need to call customer service and talk about that. And then I also was disappointed to suddenly find that we were paying I think $61.00 or something for the kind of insurance on the unit when I don't think that figure was ever mentioned in the the sales part.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Tony, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

James

It does give me some security that I know that it's there. I can always push the button if I have an emergency. When I first started wearing the bracelet, I kept accidentally hitting the button but I have an ICD pacemaker defibrillator implanted and I'm kind of afraid to wear that. I don't know if there would be a problem, but I can't take that chance. So I keep the bracelet by my bed and I keep the other thing in the kitchen so it is available for my use if I have an emergency.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi James, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rosemary

Paid for the whole year 453$ , the necklace wasn’t working when I tested it Another time when I pushed the button no one answered on the base & I hit the button for half an hour. Another time my Mom hit the button & Medical Guardian didn’t have the code for lockbox to tell EMS. Thank goodness neighbors had key. Today I pushed the button on the wristlet & no one answered the base. I was on the phone with service over 1/2 hr & still not working. She was trying to sell me another system. Never will I recommend Medical Guardian, you took the money & it doesn’t work, all a scam…

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Rosemary. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dawn Satathite Albuquerque, NM

I didn’t like the buttons on the device. They protuded and I accidentally pressed one and didn’t realize it until someone was at my door. The system I now use have kind of recessed buttons. Also even if I were to call I could hopefully hear a response and talk to them through my neck device.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Dawn, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lamar GA

To long to call one he has fell down. It was 1 hour b4 I hit the call on Sunday! Never have I received a texted message, which I paid for! When I receive the call from you it comes in as a telemarketer, goes to voicemail. Then you call my son, who is last on the list. I’m first! I will be changing companies & soon as I get my dad over this fall! Not pleased at all with this service! Not what I was told it would be!

7 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Lamar. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 17th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Dodge City, KS

I've tested it and the person does come on. They do ask if everything's okay and you can let them know you're just testing it. So that testing part works fine. It's when you ring it to find it, that's where the problem starts, because it never quits ringing and it keeps calling the customer service people. So that's one of the reasons why we stopped service. They don't know the answers to all my questions that I had and they couldn't help me troubleshoot why the thing kept ringing after ringing after ringing and wouldn't shut up.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Bowie, MD

So far it's worked perfectly. What I don't like is that I've given them a bunch of referrals and they have yet to give me the $25 that they said they would give me. I accidentally tested it when I went to my sister's funeral in North Carolina. I had it in my pocket to show my relatives. And all of a sudden somebody's talking to me and I've got it in my pocket. And I realized that this Medical Guardian asking me if I was okay.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Stephen, we received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our customer care team, a representative will be happy to help resolve this problem. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Ann Huntington Beach, CA

We had a device for my wife's aging mother, who was 99 when she passed away last year. She was in Florida and my wife was paying for it from California, and her sister that had been taking care of her mother, took the device to turn it in to Medical Guardian, left it in their drop box and we canceled the service. They've just in this last month charged us for another year's subscription on the device that we canceled. My wife asked me just a day before yesterday to get involved and see if I can get talk some sense into them, because I just paid $600 for this one. I don't mind doing it, but now they have extracted another $500 from my wife after they said they wouldn't. So we're not happy with them and if I have to, I will package this thing up and send it back to them and I'll go to another company.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Barbara Ann, we received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the billing for your account. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and it sounds like we didn’t do that. Please reach out to us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191 so we can help make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving this issue.

Apr. 21st, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Deceptive

Buyer beware! They never told me about insurance until 3 months after I had it. I refuse to purchase it. This company is deceiving.

1 week ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 20th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

I think it's too heavy for a small boned woman. It just pulls on my neck and I seldom use it. I'm sure that's a good quality, but it's really too heavy for a woman who's small.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

June Hartsville, SC

I like the fact that when I first got the device, it was working properly. And I dislike the fact that it's not working properly now. I've called Medical Guardian numerous times - one of them being yesterday- and the person I spoke with told me that she felt that I needed to call a different number with Medical Guardian and tell them to send a new unit and that the unit I currently have is not operating properly. She gave me a number, which to be perfectly honest I have not called yet, but I plan on calling them and telling them. There were times when I would test it that the call would never go through.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathryn Diane Mudurian Akron, OH

I put the thing on the charging unit making sure the metal dohickeys are touching. More than once I take it off the charger and it says "needs charging". I put it back on charger for aother couple hours. Last night I noticed I was not getting the blue wifi blink. I pushed it to test it and nothing happened. Very frustrating. I put it back onto charger for a bit, and getting more and more frustrated, I pushed it. A man's voice came on and I let loose on him. I'm sorry man on other end. I was thinking if I really had an emergency I was sunk. Anyway, I put it on the charger all night and it seems to be working. I do not want to test it again because I may explode on the thingy again.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cynthia Croft Newton, KS

When we ordered the devise, we ordered the fall protection. Some how the sales lady did not put it on the order. This devise was purchased for my 88 year old aunt who already had fallen in the past. She fell again after the devise was purchased and she had the devise on, but since it did not have the fall protection, she laid on her concrete car port for an unknown amount of time with a skull fracture, brain bleed, every rib broken on right side and a broken pelvic bone until her neighbor found her. We thought we had the fall protection, but since the sales lady for this company did not do her job, she laid their and suffered. The company offered us lifetime fall protection, which is nice but not enough for what my aunt went thru, and we asked for it in writing and we still have not received it, so can the whole company be trusted?

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carolyn Marbury Arlington, TN

Two separate times my button went off and I was not called to see if I needed help. They called my daughter in NYC instead even though my daughter who lives 1 mile from me was supposed to be called first. They sent ambulance before my daughter in NYC was called. They did not call me first and I had my phone with me as I always keep my phone nearby. Three times I have talked to someone in the office about this issue that keeps happening. They just check monitor and say it’s ok. The last time it went off the monitor said 3 times call in progress and then stopped, but no one came on and asked me if I needed help and a few minutes later my daughter in NYC called me to see I was ok and I said yes and she said they had called her and had an ambulance on the way and it arrived a few minutes later. The last person I talked to about this said maybe the person monitoring did not have her headset on. There is no excuse for that. If this happens again I will cancel and go somewhere else.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Leeni

At first I was happy with the device and needed to use it once to ask to my daughter be contacted to assist me to get off a new hammock. I am disabled and simply had nothing to crab on for support to pull me out. Then next week it started to not ho;d the charge. The steady red light showed it was fully charged and I was going to do the adviced test call. But the device had no power left just 2.5 hours later. I called the company and they asked me to put it in charger so they could run a test. I saw all the lights flashing and the lady to whom I had talked to (it wwas Friday) stated she would call me the coming week to give me the results. Anyhow I never received a call. In multiple times the device lost power within few hours and when I tried to make a test call it took at least 15 seconds anyone even answered. I told it was a test and that the device was losing power within few hours. After repeated attempts to see if the device would maintain power as ong as the ad states I called the company and said I needed a return address I could not trust the device. They tried to offer me a discount for monthly payments down to $25 instead the $40. I said I did not want the device any more. and the man still told me what would happen if there was a power outage. My phone is workin and generally with me all the time but I do not take phone with me every time I go to kitchen. I thought the device would be good ia case I fell in the bathroom but then again it is difficult to sleep with that cord around my neck and during the night being sleepy I do not remember to put it on every time. So I saw an add to Fitbit Versa 2 and it is kept in wrist, power lasts 6 days, it has now Alexa so I can just ask it to dial any number via my alexa at home, I can sleep with a wrist watch without it strangling my throat, it is possible to keep on in shower, swimming etc. It has email and text capability. the price is little under $200 so thinking of paying for unreliable device $40/month in 5 months payments I will own the wrists smart watch and have a warranty. This device is supposed to cost $350 that is a joke when it worked only one time. I never used it in shower, never dropped it or mishandled it and within 2 weeks it quit functioning properly, Initial emergency call I was happy with the function and ready to advice friends to get it but when it does not maintain charge more than 2.5-8 hours what happens if I am somewhere out and do not even have a charger with me? i was told that at times there can be defective devices and they would change it but I will not risk that aned will now on advice people to get Fitbit Versa 2 with Alexa shat is like a watch on the wrist and not strangling while sleeping.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cathy Moore

I've tested my device a couple of times and the response time is to slow!! Also my first call button I wear around my neck had a default and went off by it self and I was told to put it in wrap it up and put it in the freezer so it would disconnect from the unit, while the company did overnight a new one. It made me uneasy, if there had been an emergency and I wasn't aware of the old one had a default I wouldn't have known. It also is a little to expensive for Seniors on a set income such as myself. I am actually thinking about looking into other companies, but my real concern is slow response time.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Cathy, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that your experience with one of our devices has not lived up to your expectations with regards to the response time. We would like to troubleshoot your device to make sure everything is working as it should. So we can best assist you, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with the full name of the device user (if different), their address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thanks again for reaching out!

Apr. 16th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Fletcher Orange Park, FL

I havnt ativated it yet. Bought this for my mom who feel in Sept and broke her hip. Looks like she will be out until Jan. After I went to the Web Site I was called by 5 or 6 sales reps. I explained to them the situation and was told by acouple of them the year agreement I paied for up front wouldn't begain until it was activated but I could order it and when she comes home then activate it I called up last week to just let them know that I still hadn't actived it yet. They told me that the agreement started when I got the unit. I explained this and they told me they had no record of that. They said they listened to the recording and that I did tell them my mom was in the hospital then would be put in a Life Care rehab center. I guess he was not one of the guys I talked to before about delying the start date. SO they said they could give my 2 free months on the contract. . I know the sales people will telll you anything to get a contract in place. Just Sad they can't make good on this as I paid my part in good faith. Just Sad!

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Kevin, thank you for the review. First of all, we wanted to say we wish your mother a speedy recovery and hope that she can go home soon. We will look into these concerns about the sales process and be in touch shortly. Have a great day!

Dec. 19th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

D.S. York, PA

I picked it because of the price. It does what it needs to do whenever I test it. Their billing department is just terrible though. Originally I started with the monthly payment set up but I was getting billed every 3 months. Then I saw one bill come in but I never received the next one. I ended up having to pay for a late fee in that month. Then they called me to ask if I had set up and automatic payment sort of thing with a certain credit card number. I don't even know how they got that card number to begin with, they shouldn't have had it. I told them that I was supposed to get bills in the mail and they said they would send those to me. I actually just received that yesterday. It's ridiculous, why can't they make a bill come my way every month?

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that your experience with billing for your unit has been so frustrating. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Arlene Nidel Albuquerque, NM

I looked up online and we bought it for my mother in law because it came up at the very top of the ten options, while she was still alive we were very specific in her needs, she was on Hospice care but she was still living in her apartment and we gave specific instructions to medical guardian that if she ever push the buttons they work to call Hospice not to 911 for the ambulance, Unfortunately she did press the button and they called 911 and took her to the emergency room and that situation gave us a problem with her Hospice care. So I am no longer pleased with medical guardian because of that mistake we had to fight really hard to get her back on hospice care. In fact she passed yesterday morning.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your loss. We would like to research this matter. Please reply with your Mother-In-Law's full name on the account, address, and phone number. Any information you provide will not be posted publicly. Once we receive this information one of our Customer Care Specialists will reach out to you shortly. Thanks

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Debrah Pulliam Sacramento, CA

I decided because It was simply the first one that I came across but I haven't had the time and need to use it, when I call in it rings and rings and rings and rings before I can get someone and I also had an issue with the billing. It's not very attractive and It's very conspicuous so I'm not very happy with It's appearance. I had an issue with the billing, they've been making automatic payments off and suddenly I think in February I received the billing and said that I was months behind and I have to make a payment and I am not understanding why all of a sudden they stop making automatic payments and then when they did automatic payment out again they didn't restored the original date that I had been taken out so they put me in a financial situation that was not good for me because they had picking it out after I would have gotten my disability, considering it is the first of the month I did finally got that corrected but it was really cumbersome because it was really difficult to get through and talk to someone.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Debrah, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our Home Guardian unit. Under normal circumstances the response time after an alert takes 60 seconds or less. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you shortly to troubleshoot this issue. Also, they can review other device options that may meet your needs. Thanks for your feedback.

Apr. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Fern Brandt

I did research on the medical alert products and found that Medical Guardian was highly recommended. However after our experience with them I was very disappointed. We purchased the upgrades of a GPS system and the fall alert. Our first alert "necklace" we received seemed to have a charging problem. After a charge it would alert us when the charge only had half a day left, then within the hour would get another alert the device was completely dead. (Talked with 3 people about this and all gave us a different view of how to charge, not consistent). We got a second "necklace" after my mom had a fall and damaged the charging unit. She was never checked on by an operator to see if she was alright. I called Medical Guardian about this since we had the "fall alert" and was told if they can detect movement on the individual they figured they were alright. After we received the 2nd "necklace" we had the ambulance dispatched to mom's home 3-4 times. Problem with this was she was not at home on any of these calls and she never pushed the button. A couple of times when they called she was either out to dinner, staying with a friend or asleep (her necklace was on the charger for at least twice ). So don't pay for GPS tracking on the necklace because it doesn't work. We finally returned the device because we were going to be charged for false calls to the local emergency services. And the big issue with me was even though they want 4 emergency contacts to call, non of us were ever contacted when an ambulance was sent to her home.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out regarding your mother's device. We strive to make sure our customer service meets the needs of our customers, but it sounds as though you and your mother could use some additional assistance. We will be reaching out to discuss your mother's device features and check into the issues she is having with her battery. Have a great day!

Feb. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy Worthington Banning, CA

I haven't had to use it for an emergency but sometimes it isn't working and it goes off and I mean it's not working and I don't realize, but it's my fault because I don't mind at all. Well I haven't had to use it except to check it once a month and when I do this I get immediate answers. Yeah I thought I was getting something that would cover more area and after was installed I hear that it only covers the length of two football fields which it hardly covers the mobile home park that I'm in so I don't think that they cover enough I take a walk every day and when I go out of the park sometimes and so I don't know whether that would cover me when I was in the park.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Dorothy, we are happy to hear that your Home Guardian unit is working well. We have a variety of device options that may meet your needs while you are on the go. One of our Customer Care Specialists will reach out to you shortly to discuss your options. We value your feedback. Thanks.

Apr. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Phyl Albany, OR

My husband was reluctant to wear the device. Due to dementia, he got flustered & pressed the button accidentally - in front of his friends. He was not in any kind of emergency. He was embarrassed, dismayed, and flustered further with the alarm sound. As the first responder I got a call, and was able to acknowledge and resolve( cancel) the alert as "false alarm" . He is still "at risk". I am still wanting him to give it another try, as he does fall frequently. He does not want to make a "big fuss" & "bother" folks with his falling. He just doesn't understand it would give him more freedom, & also free me up to go other places & not require my total observation .

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, we are thankful for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your husband's unit is functioning normally. If there are any questions you have regarding his unit please feel free to reach out to us. Have a great day!

Mar. 28th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rebecca And Charles Logan Solvang, CA

They seemed to have a good deal for a good price, so I signed up. The device is fine, it's small and lightweight enough to wear on my neck. They're very nice people too but they don't seem to be able to follow instructions well. We told them only to call the people in our emergency list when there's a real emergency but they've called them every time we press the button. Since we didn't want them calling our people every month, we stopped doing the monthly tests to check on the thing. I may not renew my service with them at the end of the year because of that. I mean, they have really good intentions but they don't follow through. I just don't trust them anymore.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cindy Gemeinhardt Tolland, CT

I have both the piece that detects falls and the wristband one but I'm not very happy with the fall detection button. You have to put it on and off every time you lay down. Since I can't walk a lot because my heart rate goes up and my oxygen goes down, I have to lay down a lot, so it gets annoying to have to put it on and off. I also thought I'd be able to sleep with it, but apparently I can't. So, if I get up in the middle of the night, I have to remember to put it back on and then take it off when I go back to sleep. The wristband part works just fine though. Other than that, I had a few issues with getting the lock box and other things in the beginning. With the lock box, I thought it was free but it wasn't. Then it seemed like it wasn't working so they swapped it a couple of times.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Menner Grand Haven, MI

I purchased it for my mom. She's elderly and needs someone to keep an eye on her in case she might fall. Typically we don't need it, but she wears her pendant and she does well. She's never had to use it yet, we just signed up. They were very pleasant, there was no problem when speaking with them when we were trying to hook it up and activate it, Except that we were transferred several times, and ended up talking to people that didn't seem to understand what we wanted to do, and who had nothing to do with Medical Guardian. They need to get better organized and know who they're supposed to talk to and how they're supposed to set it up. Everything except the setup has been extremely positive.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert Troup Eustis, FL

We got the system for my husband and because he's a tentative fall risk. I have to be able to go to work, and there have to be some ways for him to call for help. Typically he wears the button around his neck, and there's a room where he spends most of his time. He has had to use it twice, and on both occasions, both EMS and Fire Rescue have been sent out to the house. The first time we used the device there was a great deal of confusion on the part of the person answering our call. They made multiple calls, trying to determine if we wanted EMS sent out. We just needed someone to get there to help him! The second time went more smoothly, although I had specified that we only wanted a non-emergency lift assist, yet they sent EMS out anyway. So, I'm not quite certain how efficient the call center actually is.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pauline Fresno, CA

I am not using it. I find it inconvenient because you gotta charge it and find that when I have to charge it, I'm not using it, so it's not a good thing to have. When I tested it the first time it was fine, but then the second time it didn't work properly. The people were very nice to talk to, very patient and understanding of the problem we were having.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Pauline, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy Nokomis, FL

My mother uses it. She's 101. About six weeks ago she fell and it didn't go off and we have fall detection, she broke her hip. Now we have it on her, but we don't know if it's going to work with the next time. We've tested it and it it went off fine, but when it had to be actually in use it did not work. The fall detection is defective and we're paying extra for it.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Dorothy, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 14th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dallas Kemper Roseville, OH

I was informed that I would be able to use the app to track the device when it was away from the home base. I cannot. I was also informed that I would get a message when the device was activated to call for emergency help. To my knowledge it was used to call for EMT assistance and I did not receive notification. I am not impressed with how I am connected to my loved one while using this product.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

DV

We chose Medical Guardian because of the peace of mind that we read about in the MG description of its products and services. Unfortunately, we have yet to see this come to light. We have experienced inconsistency of information through customer service on the number of times we have contacted them due to issues with the service in the area, resolutions because of that service, follow up on issues, commitments and failure to deliver the peace of mind we paid for. We continue to work with MG to see if we can get the services we expect.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shirley E Bomar Gilbert, AZ

The customer service is great. But the device itself is not that great. My mom charges it according to the directions. Sometimes it stays charged for 3.5 days, other times only 2 days. My mom wants me to return it. She said one day it automatically started saying "The device is ready" every 15 mins or so when it wasn't on the charger and she didn't touch it. I was at home, too. I thought someone was at the door. I would like to return the device.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary Jane Gulck.

Mine doesn't seem to work. In all honesty ,my daughter who I had as my number 1person for emergency had a stroke. an is living with me and my husband who has Alzheimer's. I have been a few months getting her things packed and moved , taking her twice a week for pt, st. and it. It is one hour one way. I am 76 and just go my paperwork back to you. I tried it today after being plugged in all nite and was told to contact you. It keeps blinking both yellow and green..

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, Mary Jane Gulck . Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience. Someone from our customer care team will be reaching out to you shortly.

Dec. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert North Attleboro, MA

They are not like your normal customer service. They were not in a rush to get me off. They definitely went out of their way to answer all the questions and asked me if there was anything else I needed. They were very polite. I like the device because I am by myself and I need medical help. I’ve only had it for two months and I have not had to use it yet but I would absolutely recommend them because the brief contact I have had with the company is good.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Robert. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our Customer Care team and the device. Please let us know if there is anything else we can for you. Thank you.

Jun. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary North Richland Hills, TX

Well the person I gave it to did not activated until just recently and had a bad fall without it and went in the hospital but they charge me for all those months that she didn't turn it on because she got it December and did not turn it on until partway through March so I got charged for all those months even though it wasn't on because she had just left it in the box after her fall I went over and turned it on and made her used it but I still don't know if it works.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, thank you for your review. Your feedback and concerns are very important to us. We're going to send you a private message requesting your contact details and account-specific information so we can investigate your issue. Thank you!

Apr. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gail Niemetz

I haven''t recommended u either. 1, had I not telephoned with regards to another issue I wouldn''t have known you didn''t have my correct address, not even the correct state. 2, It wasn''t quite 1 year that I was a member and you tried to get me to upgrade, at an additional cost, to boot. I never heard of this , u r charging me to upgrade? U have got to be kidding. I asked around and everyone agreed that that was crazy. I''m very disappointed in this company. I don''t know if I want to continue being a client.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Gail, thank you for your review. Your feedback is incredibly important to us. First off, we'd like to apologize if your address was incorrect. It looks like you spoke to an agent to correct this issue. We have also put you on our Do Not Call list for any additional add ons. We will also send you a private message regarding some account-specific information. Thank you!

Sep. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Janice Collins daughter of Siro Pandolfi

We were not told the call to family is from 2 Florida area codes. The call was not identified as medical guardian. That call to family was assumed a scam or robo call. Ambulance came to pick my 91 year old mother out of yard. She was not physically able to get up herself did not require hospital run. We are billed 189.00 for that run. Medical gardian states they have several complaints about no ID on call return and are working to have that fixed. Been in business too long to have not addressed this issue.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Greetings Janice, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but glad that your mother is doing okay, and that we were able to get her help as quickly as possible! We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will be sure to look into this incident further. Thanks again for your review, and have a great day!

Sep. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tami

When we do a test call, the phone rings several times before a rep picks up. In a real emergency, that is a concern for (me) when thinking of my 80 year old Mother and if she is alone and needs help, she also struggles to hear the rep on the line. We have also had trouble with the billing and your company sending out someone elses information to our address.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Tami, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the previous issues you had with regards to billing and account information. We hope we were able to resolve these issues for you both. We would definitely like to look into the response time issues you mentioned with your mother's unit. So we can best assist you and your mother, would you help us in locating her account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your mother's full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Have a great day!

Apr. 24th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marion Holyoke, MA

It is a little chunky bit durable and the only real disadvantage is that it will not hold a charge. I cannot get through the day with just one charge. I have tested it quite a but and the company is fine I think they need a better product. I haven't returned the watch yet but I would really like to because I don't think I am going to like it at all.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Marion, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you've experienced technical issues with your device. We would like to see if we can resolve those battery issues for you. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thanks again for reaching out!

Apr. 24th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Julie Nielsen Stevens Point, WI

The first test we did was fine, the 2nd test connected as a different person and different address. We have only had this system not even 3 months yet and already the necklace button doesn't work. Thankfully we got the wrist band too and that still works! Couldn't get through to customer service about being connected to the wrong person, but did leave a message and was called back the next day and it was fixed. However, the necklace button still doesn't work when we re-tested.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Julie, we thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that you experienced some technical difficulties with both the wrist band and with regards to account information. We're happy the account issue was resolved but want to make sure that the wrist band functions as it should. We will be in touch shortly to help resolve this issue for you. Have a great day!

Apr. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brenda Finlay

No volume control, battery runs down too often, not waterproof. My mother is the one who TRIES to use the watch. She has dementia and she is very hard of hearing. We have to try and help her remember to charge the watch every other day. When we did the practice runs on the device, she could not even hear the people on the other end. I'm just praying she never has to use the watch. I doubt very seriously if she could understand anything they tell her to do.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Brenda, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that your mother's experience with her Medical Guardian device has not met your expectations. We offer a variety of products to meet the needs of our customers. We may have another device that better meets the needs of your mother. If you are interested in discussing additional device options with our team, please reply directly to this message with the following information: your mother's name, address and telephone number. If you would like us to speak directly to you, please include your number as well. Any information included in your response will not be posted publically. Thank you for reaching out. Have a great day!

Mar. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gene Kissimmee, FL

I've only used customer service once when I first had to sign up and they were very nice. They were activating the account and then I kept getting calls and emails a couple months later asking me why I haven't sent in paperwork. I thought I did and then I went over it over the phone with them. It's kind of disappointing so I don't think they gave enough information.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nancy

I have fallen with it on and it has not buzzed. The speaker didn't come on. That happened several times. I wanted to wear the watch and I thought you could wear the watch and not wear the little square box, which you have to have with you. It is not what I expected. I wanted to wear the watch with the services on the watch as it is not as obvious as the necklace.

5 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Kowalski

I heard a recoding call is being made,and it kept repeating over and over. I tried customer service and got a recording that call volume was higher than normal and my call would be answered in the order it was received' I received voicemail that emergency service had been dispatched and there was another number to call. I called that number and cancelled the emergency service but by that time they were unlocking my door.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

David, thank you for the review. We apologize for the frustrating experience you recently had. We would like to look more closely at the incident you described here. Would you help us in locating the account in question? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with the full name of the device user, their address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. If you could also provide a general timeframe for this incident, that would also be helpful. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

M.L. Delray Beach, FL

I saw them in the commercial and that's what made me feel so much safer in the case if I fell. It's very convenient since I'm able to wear it as a necklace. Nobody from the company calls me to see if I need anything or if I'm doing okay. I've called several times to see if I can get a new device and it's been two years. I'm comfortable having it, but I think new device would be better.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review! We're happy that our medical alert solution has been convenient for you over the past couple of years, but we would certainly would love to have a conversation to see if there is another device that would better suit your needs going forward. If you would like us to reach out, could you please provide us with your full name, address and phone number? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. Have a great day!

Jun. 5th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Larry And Laura Johnson Zion, IL

it's a state of the art equipment and a normally reliable equipment. The equipment is reliable, but it's not a positive experience. i questioned they would dispatch to the correct location if needed but it's better that didn't have anything. There was a false alarm and they sent a dispatch the emergency team to the wrong location and that wasn't very good.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks for the review. We're sorry for the confusion that occurred during the incident referenced in your review. Looking into your account, it appears that we were able to come to a resolution that you were satisfied with at the time. Please feel free to respond directly to this message if you have any other questions or concerns that need additional assistance. Have a great day!

May. 30th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carolyn V West Oklahoma City, OK

I found it on the internet, I had no idea from which to choose from since there were so many. Though it seemed Medical Guardian was the best one according to reviews. I haven't really used it, but I have tested it several times. I have had complications with it, not being able to reach an operator. I talked with technicians, that they were having problems with the cellular towers and they couldn't do anything about it. I just hope that if my wife has an emergency she can get the help she needs.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review. We're sorry about the complications you had when you recently tested your unit. If you are still experiencing issues, we would like to see if there is anything else we can do to help out. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account with the provided information. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your wife's account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us her your full name, address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out. Have a lovely day!

May. 22nd, 2018