CandidPro Logo

CandidPro

star star star star star

6.9

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 14th, 2024

CandidPro (formerly known as Candid) is an oral health care company, collaborating with Philips Sonicare, that seeks to improve the teeth straightening process by making it more affordable and convenient than traditional orthodontic options.

CandidPro connects customers with a nationwide network of dental professionals backed by the CandidPro team of orthodontists — you can use the company’s website to search for CandidPro providers in your local area. Your CandidPro doctor will scan your teeth and determine if you’re a good fit for invisible aligners. Once approved, your scans will be sent to CandidPro where your aligners will be made and then sent directly to your doorstep.

CandidPro treatment includes remote monitoring, which allows your provider to check on your progress with DIY smile scans requested every 14 days. All treatment boxes also come with a premium teeth whitening solution.

From start to finish, CandidPro aims to help you get straighter teeth without the hassle of repeated office visits. Keep reading our in-depth CandidPro review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this clear aligner treatment or jump down to read CandidPro reviews from real customers.

Candid treatment includes remote monitoring, which allows your provider to check on your progress with DIY smile scans requested every 14 days. All treatment boxes also come with a premium teeth whitening solution.

From start to finish, Candid aims to help you get straighter teeth without the hassle of repeated office visits. Keep reading our in-depth Candid review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this clear aligner treatment or go directly to Candid customer reviews.

thumb_up

The Good

  • 6-Month Average Treatment
  • 4 Steps for a Straighter Smile
  • CandidMonitoring Technology
  • Positive CandidPro Reviews

6-Month Average Treatment

CandidPro expects most customers to be treated within six months. However, six-month treatment is not guaranteed for all cases and CandidPro states that treatment length will always vary by individual orthodontic cases.

4 Steps for a Straighter Smile

The CandidPro teeth straightening process is simple and includes the following four steps:

1. Show your teeth. Visit a local CandidPro provider for an initial consultation, scan, and treatment setup.
2. Get your clear aligners. Your treatment box will be delivered right to your doorstep. This will include your clear aligners, CandidMonitoring materials, and premium whitening foam.
3. Check-in from anywhere. Your CandidPro doctor will track your progress with scans you take with your phone and monitoring device. You'll need to check in every 14 days throughout your treatment.
4. Maintain your new smile. Once treatment is complete, keep wearing your retainers to maintain your new smile.

CandidPro clear aligners appeal to those who want the peace of mind of professional oversight without the inconvenience of repeated office visits. Customers should schedule a visit with a local CandidPro doctor to get an initial scan. Your provider will check to ensure you're a good fit for clear aligners. Once you have approval, your teeth scan will be sent off to the CandidPro team for processing and production.

In a few weeks, CandidPro will send the complete set of clear aligners to your door along with a premium whitening kit to give you brighter teeth. Every couple weeks, you will be reminded to send a treatment picture to your CandidPro doctor. This virtual check-up will help your doctor decide if they need to make any treatment adjustments.

Once your CandidPro aligner treatment is complete, you can get a PermaForm retainer to maintain your teeth alignment. CandidPro PermaForm retainers are available to patients being treated by a CandidPro doctor.

CandidMonitoring Technology

Because of CandidPro's advanced technology, every treatment program is closely supervised by your local provider using the CandidMonitoring system. This helps people who don't have the time or desire to attend regular office visits receive proper help from a licensed orthodontist professional.

CandidMonitoring is included with every aligner treatment. When you receive your aligners, you'll also get a ScanBox and cheek retractor used to take a 3D scan of your teeth through the CandidPro app. Your CandidPro provider will use these scans to evaluate your progress to ensure your treatment is on track.

Your local dental professional will check in with you every 14 days to check the status of your teeth, give you instructions on the next steps, and tell you when to change CandidPro aligners.

This CandidMonitoring system gives customers peace of mind that their invisible aligners process is working as it should and the end product they are hoping for is still on track. It also ensures customers are not alone in their journey and that they always have support — as if they were regularly seeing their provider in person.

Positive CandidPro Reviews

More than 85 percent of CandidPro reviews are 5 stars with customers highlighting a quick and easy treatment process, great customer service, and fast results. Many customers feel that the CandidPro staff is patient, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive, making for an overall positive treatment experience.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Connie Goldman from Northport, NY

“I have found working with Candid to be a very easy process. Every staff member that I’ve dealt with has been pleasant, enthusiastic, and helpful. I am about a month and a half into my treatment and I’ve had questions along the way. Candid responsiveness is immediate. I really like that they have an orthodontist who looks at your case to ensure you’re getting the best treatment possible. I would definitely recommend their service. The price is well worth it too. I would’ve paid three times as much locally.”

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Money-Back Guarantee
  • Hybrid Model Drawbacks
  • Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

No Money-Back Guarantee

CandidPro doesn't offer any money-back guarantee options; however, the company does guarantee customer satisfaction in a different way.

If you feel that CandidPro's aligners aren't working to give you straight teeth, or you aren’t getting the positive results that you hoped for, CandidPro will work with you to develop a new treatment plan, without additional charge, as long as a CandidPro-affiliated orthodontist feels that a new treatment plan is advisable.

Hybrid Model Drawbacks

The elimination of at-home impression kits has improved the overall accuracy and effectiveness of Candid treatments. However, individuals who do not live near a CandidPro provider may have to choose an alternative company or be willing to travel for the initial appointment.

The increased cost is another drawback of the new hybrid treatment model. Individual providers now price their treatment plans differently based on their business model. This has resulted in a large price jump compared to the previous direct-to-consumer model.

Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

Customers should be aware that CandidPro does not treat severe teeth misalignment issues, spacing issues, or bite correction. If your treatment plan exceeds 16 sets of aligners, you are beyond the scope of CandidPro’s services, and the company may recommend you straighten your teeth another way (such as traditional metal braces).

However, if you have minor to moderate issues such as crooked teeth, protruding teeth, alignment or spacing issues, or discoloration, CandidPro can most likely help.

gavel

The Bottom Line

CandidPro offers a teeth alignment treatment process that is simple and fast, but more importantly, effective. Between the extensive provider network and high-tech treatment monitoring technology, CandidPro aims to make the invisible braces process as simple as possible.

Additionally, CandidPro has a strict policy when it comes to its dental professionals. Each professional must meet the training requirements to become a certified CandidPro provider. This means you'll be getting a quality product created just for you by a veteran professional.

Be aware that CandidPro might not be the right company for you. If your teeth demonstrate an extreme case of misalignment and crookedness, then perhaps metal braces, or another alternative, may be more suitable for you. You may require more orthodontic care than the company will currently treat. 

We recommend comparing this company to others in the industry to be sure you're getting the best treatment and price.

Check out CandidPro reviews below to read what customers are sharing about their experiences.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

4.8

star star star star star

1,830 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

88%

4 grade

5%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marisol Fernandez

Making the mold of your teeth impressions is hard to do. You end up either biting too hard or not hard enough. I ended up going into a studio and the process was much easier there. I was also told that a lot of people have a hard time making their impressions at home. The first set of aligners was extremely painful. I expected a little soreness but this was almost unbearable. My teeth were so sore an sensitive that I had to eat liquids and purees for the first 6 days of my treatment. I think the first aligner was just too big of an adjustment for my teeth to get used to. Every aligner after that has been much less painful and has allowed me to eat solid foods throughout the treatment.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicole Elin Antoine Los Angeles, CA

I had one of my front teeth drop down a bit and Candid helped me get them straight again. I went to their location in Beverly Hills and got measured quickly. I received the retainers in the mail and wore them according to the ortho plan. 3 years later I have perfectly straight teeth and I still wear my retainer at night. The customer service is amazing! I wouldn't recommend any other company.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

star star star star star

Hope Frankfurt am Main, HE

My treatment has been moving on well and payments is less compared to services providers. It works with insurance providers to reduce costs.

1 month ago Edited February 1, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chelsea Portra

I could not be happier with my Candid experience. They were helpful, friendly, and quick from the first time I reached out to them until now. My 3D rendering matches my new smile perfectly. I have recommended Candid to everyone who has concerns about their smile.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Liam Buchanan Oak Park, CA

Website was extremely informative and easy to schedule appointment. The staff at the office was very kind and helpful. I picked up aligners this morning from the Santa Monica office. They walked me and my parents through the entire process wearing, cleaning and everything involved for the straightening process.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christa Kirgan

They worked while I wore them, but after I completed the aligners I was never mailed a retainer. The aligners I had seemed to be cut roughly on the ends and the plastic was sharp and not comfortable. A few sets of aligners looked like they were cut off too soon and did not cover my back teeth. The app was pointless, I downloaded it and submitted a ticket for the issues with the aligners and it took 2 weeks for someone to get back with me. When they did respond, it was a very generic answer. I feel like maybe I was one of the first customers and they didn't have the program quite perfected yet. It seems like a lot of money to pay and not receive everything.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lauren

So far my experience has been great. I have not received or used my aligners yet so I can't rate the company as a whole just yet. I was a little bummed with the total price and the monthly payment options. I only have to wear the aligners for 8 months so I feel like the price should have been cheaper, but then again I am not entirely familiar with braces and aligner prices so that could actually be a fair price..

4 years ago

CandidPro Logo

Reply from CandidPro

Hi Lauren! Thanks for your feedback. In order to keep our prices 65% lower than our competitors, Candid provides uniform pricing to all patients. Our treatment process always costs $1900 (after the Starter Kit or in-person consultation,) no matter how long your treatment plan is, and our financing plans are currently only offered through Affirm. Feel free to give us a call at 1-844-295-6915 if you have any other questions!

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

tahar

the quality is great. however, is very challenging and too hard to communicate with the orthodontist I tried to reach him a several times but it seems like i could not talk to him i really don't know why ?

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cami

They actually work! I can see my teeth moving and I'm only on my 5th step. The customer service was fantastic, even getting through the payment process z and are available 24/7.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Regina Callahan

Very helpful and it really works. I struggled with the app, at first, but a consultant helped me with my issues. I haven't had any other problems since. I'm very satisfied with the service and the product.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erin D. Allison Park, PA

Everything from start to finish arrived in a timely manner. Directions were easy to understand and there was help given through the company itself at any point you need it. Candid fixed my teeth in about nine months!

3 years ago

CandidPro Logo

Reply from CandidPro

Congratulations, Erin! And thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Dec. 23rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rachelle Miami, FL

Customer Review Video

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Diane Molloy

The retainers I am wearing for over a week are ripping the inside of my mouth. I was told to file them with a nail file in those areas but it didn't change anything. Can't eat with them on. Should be some sort of way to order first retainer and be able to have a two-week money back guarantee. These aren't for everyone and there should be some sort of option.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Jam Mistry Austin, TX

Hi I just wanted to say thank you to Tyler. Without Tyler’s help and knowledge I would not have purchased Candid Aligners. With his understanding my of my concerns, Tyler went above and beyond in satisfy my individual needs. I have and will continue to recommend Candid with the caveat that they talk Tyler first. I can’t wait to finish the program and see the results. Thank you Tyler and the customer service team. Just an amazing job, Jam On a sidenote, I will say it’s cleaning and whitening foam is ridiculously overpriced for what it is, basically hydrogen peroxide. Other than that, I have found Candid to be amazing Company.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Mandi Colorado Springs, CO

I used Candid to straighten my teeth recently and am finishing up my treatment right now. I loved how easy it was to get started with Candid and how responsive the customer service reps were when I have silly questions or concerns. The imprint kit had straightforward and easy-to-understand directions and even came with video examples of what a good and bad impression looked like so my impressions were more accurate for my treatment. Every 2 weeks I use the provided scan box to scan my teeth. It is don using your phone through their app and is just as easy to use with videos on how to do each scan portion as well. I was also provided with little chewies to use for making sure my trays are snug on my teeth and a little travel container for when I have to take the trays out for eating. There is also a useful pull tool that makes removing them easier. My teeth have become so straight through treatment and I LOVE my smile now!

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Snejwoo Colorado Springs, CO

So far, Candid has been very proactive and responsive, and I’m impressed - enough so, that I’ve paid for a treatment plan. What set them apart is that they work with licensed orthodontists who design a personalized treatment plan, price, and reviews. The reviews for other companies all mention that they have difficulty getting their next set of liners, or that they call with questions and concerns and have very little luck receiving a call back. With Candid, you receive all your aligners at once and I’ve already had a treatment coordinator assigned to me, and have a cell phone number for Noah. He was very informative our first phone call, and answered all my questions. He also let me know about their guarantees. So far, so good.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Anna Brooklyn, NY

The process was super easy and amazing. I went to a studio and first of all, it's gorgeous. It feels like you're walking into the Apple version of an orthodontist. They gave me a bottle of sparkling water and a cute toothbrush/toothpaste/lip balm when I got there then Fiona took my scans. Scans were easy and pretty cool and high tech. She was also super informative throughout each step, calming my nerves and answered all of my questions and made me feel so good about moving forward that I purchased it on the spot. I've now received my aligners and on my third aligner and it's been great! I don't even really notice they're in there, it doesn't mess up my speech in any way and my teeth are whiter already! So excited to complete my aligners and have the perfect, straight, pearly white smile!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Tiana Hollomon San Francisco, CA

I normally have so much anxiety going to the dentist. I had a few really bad experiences that have made it hard for me to go back even for yearly checkups and cleanings. I’ve wanted to straighten my teeth for years but have put it off until now. Alexis made me feel right at ease and explained everything in a quick and friendly way. She made sure to stop and ask every now and then if I had any questions which made me even more comfortable. I was nervous when I first came in not knowing what to expect and I’m leaving feeling excited and ready for my new smile journey! Thanks Alexis for being so kind and professional. I can tell she’s really passionate about the work she does and helping people reach their ultimate smile goals !

2 years ago

star star star star star

Tos Balogun Corona, CA

I am so happy to have been partnered with Shayla is my Candid representative. I had such the hardest time getting my FSA debit card to work and that resulted in several rescheduled payment appointments with Shayla. I would say it took us at least four appointments to get everything squared away, but through it all, Shayla kept a positive attitude and she was super super patient! I never felt rushed, or pressured, and she was so kind and understanding. She even stayed on the phone with me as I connected her to my FSA department on a three-way call. She is such an asset to the Candid team and I couldn't have asked for a better person to kick off my Candid journey with! Thank you thank you thank you Shayla; you're very much appreciated!

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mandi Colorado Springs, CO

Customer Review Video

2 years ago

star star star star star

Luisa G.C. New York, NY

People listen- actually, read here...this place is absolutely amazing! And no, I’m not just saying that to be nice. This is my first time visiting, actually made a last-minute appointment, and everything from beginning to end was exceptional. And, no, keep reading... I am not a fan of any dental visit- just everything about them normally get me antsy. But, this was so NOT the case here at Candid. Just amazing customer service, super easy x-ray done, ridiculously super fast 3-D pictures, the explanation of the treatment, and all. Bobby was super professional, so friendly, super efficient, and just the absolute best! But the whole team was really welcoming and so warm and efficient and everything you are looking for when you go for any service visit. And nope, I am not a paid reviewer or advertiser, or anything of the sort. I am loving this experience. I cannot wait until I get my aligners, and I think I’ll do an update here once I get them! Super excited about all of it! If you are reading this because you’re thinking about it, seriously just make a appointment. You will not regret it!

2 years ago

star star star star star

A. L. Lee, MA

Candid has been a great experience so far. As someone who has struggled with a narrow pallet and actually had braces 3 times from age 10-28 (yup 3) I have basically been traumatized by the whole orthodontic experience. Back in my day they didn't have the pallet expanders so every time I went without retainers my teeth would want to go back to that same narrow buck tooth position. I had been wearing a retainer for 20 years (I'm 48) and when it finally broke my teeth started to shift again. In a panic I did research so that I wouldn't have to go back to the orthodontist and that is when I found Candid. They have been nothing short of amazing. The step-by-step instructions for the molds right down to the step-by-step instructions for the scans have been perfect. I love getting my 10-day scan results telling me to move on to the next set of aligners and love to see the before and after pictures. Thank you Candid for helping me get my smile back.

2 years ago

CandidPro Logo

Reply from CandidPro

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

May. 19th, 2021

star star star star star

Kevin Wu ,

Mollie and Claudia made the Candid experience phenomenal, going above and beyond my expectations (12/10). I visited 632 Broadway inside the HealthQuarters building. As a gen-z/millennial, I appreciated every single detail that went into creating this studio and the people running it. Definitely got Warby Parker for Teeth Alignment vibes. Mollie was incredibly warm, communicative, and humorous, making the 60+ minutes session a far-cry from traditional dentist or orthodontist appointment. It was like a good tech-savvy friend was treating me, and we were just hanging out. She walked me through everything thoroughly, answering and fielding many of my questions perfectly, and was impressively articulate and warm. To the management team, she deserves a huge raise, team-wide recognition, and more praise. Claudia was a bit shy, but that made the exchanges with her charming. She has a certain charisma that made my initial impression of Candid, extremely positive. Made me think Candid is an authentic and charming brand. I really enjoyed my interactions with her. Overall, an exceptionally stellar experience. If Candid had a Mollie/Claudia for every studio, Candid would be the next Tesla in terms of valuation! To the moon 🚀

2 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star star star star

Kelly Dunning Oakland Gardens, NY

Went to the upper east side location and met with Brooke. I explained how I had had both regular braces AND Invisalign and at the end of my treatment I still had only received like 95% satisfaction. She did a great job at thoroughly explaining the process and assured me that if at the end of this process I wasn’t 100% happy they would do what needed to be done to make sure I was. That in itself had me sold. They offer affordable payment plans and financing, and while it’s not astronomically priced like Invisalign it’s still nice to have the option considering we’re in a pandemic. I decided to proceed and am so excited to get my first set of trays with custom notes from my assigned orthodontist. I highly recommend candid.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Michaela S Plainfield, NJ

I have not yet started my treatment with Candid but I had my virtual meeting today to review my treatment. I spoke with Jared & I have to say he sealed the deal. I have been wanting to better my teeth for a long time now & spending this much money at once is very intimidating. I did my research on Candid long before I purchased my starter kit. Not only does Candid have great reviews but they only have orthodontists working on your treatment plan. For me that was very reassuring. Although I went through the starter kit & saw my treatment plan I was still on the fence. Jared was so professional yet personable. He really took the time to make sure I felt comfortable with the treatment/ journey ahead of me! If it wasn’t for him I probably would not have went through with this. Thank you so much Jared & Dr. S. for all your help this far. I can’t wait to start my aligners & whitening treatment!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Ursula Rockville, MD

The experience was seamless and very pleasant from start to finish. I logged on the website to schedule an appointment and was happy to see immediate availability. Received intake forms which were easy to complete and avoided waste of time at the office. Saleem was kind and patient. He offered to answer any and all questions throughout my visit. He was very professional, explaining everything he was doing as we went through the process. Especially during these times of Covid, I noticed his diligence to keeping the area clean and keeping both of us safe. The location in Rockville is very easily accessible and very clean and professional. I was pretty sure I wanted to proceed with the program upon visiting, But after my studio evaluation, I am even more confident about my selection and the care I will receive. I was looking for a quality program that was affordable and would be monitored by professional care and I believe that’s what I’m getting. Hope to have a perfect smile in 6 to 10 months!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Angela Sotnikov Honolulu, HI

Their customer service is outstanding! Consistently pleasant and friendly. I was a little disappointed in my very first initial treatment for 2 reasons: By the end of my treatment my teeth weren't as straight as I was promised. They did however offer a few additional aligners for no additional cost since the first treatment didn't get me to my goals. The 2nd reason I was disappointed was that I didn't get retainers for the end of my treatment and that's when 2020 hit us and I just couldn't find the time/ desire to reach out to get a set and stopped wearing anything to keep my teeth straight. That part my own fault but I wish the retainers had come like they were supposed to. I am about to go through a new treatment with them a year later and I'm very excited to hear how much change they've implemented especially with the new scanners that they now include for use before switching aligners. That will be a huge help!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Hrag Barsoum Concord, CA

So far, it’s been an exceptional experience! I related to my Treatment Coordinator, Patrick L., because we both have been involved in similar fields of work. He really broke the ice and made the experience worthwhile and I thank him for the extra time he put in to speaking with me today in regards to my teeth and how we will be correcting them. Overall I will be recommending Candid to all my friends and family who may have similar issues. I’ve been waiting a long time for this moment and have saved just enough to make it finally happen. You all be safe and Thanks again to the Candid team. Special thanks to Patrick, you be safe and hope you get a promotion after this you deserve it for what you’re doing for all of us out here!!!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Mike P Gardnerville, NV

There are few companies any where in life that can meet the triad of excellence from a company and product perspective. The triad being, price, convenience, and quality. Usually you are sacrificing on at least on of those. Not here! I saved a tonnn as opposed to going with my doctors recommendation of Invisalign (or worse braces). Knowing that there was oversight from and ACTUAL orthodontist gave me a ton of peace of mind. I know none of these other companies like Byte or SDC do that. And all I had to do was go in for one visit. Then I was doneee. I am currently on step 19 of 20 and honestly, I could stop here. I am soo happy with my results. You guys are the best. Seriously, thank you Candid!

3 years ago

star star star star star

SHAWNA KENNEY Costa Mesa, CA

So far I am just getting started but the first couple of steps have been great!! I went into the Irvine studio for my initial consult where they took the 3D images of my teeth. Such a cool experience and the customer service was outstanding! They were so gentle and made you feel very comfortable. The next step was having a virtual consult, whom mine was with Emma Draughn. You can tell she ass very knowledgeable. She walked me through what the entire process would look like from start to finish, answering any questions I had. I felt so secure with my decision to move forward, I paid in full for my entire treatment plan right then and there! I purchased the additional whitening treatment, where I am to do for 9 days before I actually start my Invisalign process. I received both packages in the mail quicker than the expected delivery date ... already 7 days into the whitening treatment and am loving it!! I cannot wait to start my Invisalign and see the magic work!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Merizza Pittsburgh, PA

Friendly and fast service! Answered all my questions and am so surprised I got financed for aligners, hoping it works out and I am a candidate. I honestly gave up for years, the thought of fixing my crooked teeth, alignment issues, possibly even my slight TMJ (jaw clicking), and teeth chipping. My dentist kept recommending braces, but as an adult I don't have ortho coverage and the cost was 5k! I am looking forward to working on the health of my teeth and gums this new year! Thank you for a super efficient walk through of everything even in the late hours. Thankful I heard about Candid. Wonderful! Take care!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Chance S. Valley City, ND

The person I worked with as far as getting payments set up was named Corey. He did a really good job explaining the process and working with me as far as times to set up phone calls. Really personable and not intimidating at all. We ran into some computer troubles and he got it all taken care of over the Christmas weekend so it was really nice to get it all figured out today. Even after we were done he made sure to let me know it was okay to reach out to him if I had any other concerns or questions. So far, the customer service has been great and I'm really looking forward to getting my impression kit!

3 years ago

star star star star star

amanda Fort Worth, TX

I was so excited to use Candid, because one of my biggest insecurities is a crooked tooth I have up front. At first I was disappointed when I got the email saying maybe they wouldn’t work for me, and I reluctantly tried to cancel my aligners. However, when Kris called and eased all of my worries, explained the email more thoroughly, answered my questions, and even talked about his own personal experience I was so impressed that I ordered my aligners right on the spot. He was incredible and his thoughtfulness, knowledge and reassurance is 100% the reason I chose to follow through with ordering my aligners. Thank you for your wonderful service , Kris!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jin lee ,

My husband and I recently visited Candid studio, which located in Santa Monica, CA. Our treatment plan was done last July, but we haven’t visited the studio because of Covid19. It was overwhelming for us to go to indoor where people visit constantly, especially a place using tools touching people’s tongue and teeth. However, I really wanted get refinement check before it was too late, also my teeth weren’t completely fixed, such as food gets stuck every time I eat due to random gaps between teeth after treatment. Once we stepped into the studio, there were 3 employees, Tiffany, Morgan and Rob, who were so polite and professional. There are so many things I can say and.... First of all, we parked across the street from the studio, which we didn’t know those spots were only for the residents. Tiffany saw us and came outside to notify us where is the Candid designated parking spot, so we don’t get tickets (Santa Monica takes really serious at towing and ticketing). I feel very appreciated that she approached to us, even though it want her necessary duty. Second of all, from this visit, employees made me think that I can trust Candid studio to visit whenever I need and want. Once we entered the studio, Tiffany checked temperature with manner and cleaned the bathroom and some equipments from where I can see them, that made me super relieved (we arrived a bit earlier than our appointment). She didn’t rush or skip any of sanitizing/cleaning procedures due to Covid19. I was really impressed how much all the employees keeping the studio well sanitized, which is very important these days. Tiffany worked with me whole hour and she made me feel so comfortable with her professionalism and enthusiasm. Rob helped my husband, James. I could overhear their conversations and laughs (there was just two of us in the studio due to Covid19 occupancy policy). I could tell Rob probably felt the tension from us being in a studio, and he tried to help James to relax by telling his experiences with candid. Rob totally made James’s feeling very understood and relived . Morgan was also working busy answering countless phone calls and in person/walk-in clients. She gave us chapstick when we were about to bleed from opening our mouth like a frog from the dental mouth gag lol I have experienced that Candid employees treat their clients just like their family. I really appreciate for every thoughtful and professional gestures and their work ethics. I wish everyone who visits candid experience the exact same experience we have. Happy holidays Candid, Jin Stephanie Lee

3 years ago

star star star star star

Ashley Hesington Jersey City, NJ

I really like my experience so far! Im on my 5th step in the program, which means Im about 10 weeks in ( youre suppose to change your aligners ever two weeks). The box comes with all of the aligners, so you wont have to wait for a weekly shipment or anything like that. It also comes with this whitening foam which I can see a major color change in my teeth! The first day or two of new aligners you will want to take advil or something to help with the ‘teeth shifting’ pain. The pain normally wears off around day three of the new aligners. So far, I really love it. Its way cheaper than braces and people have noticed a difference in my teeth already! Im just a normal customer, not working for this company or anything, but I have a referral code for discounts if anyone is interested. My link will give you$100 off the program, as well as giving you the impression kit for free( normally $90 something). I just gave my sister this info, so I figured Id share the wealth with strangers who were in the same boat as me.

4 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

CandidPro Logo

Reply from CandidPro

Hi Ashley! Thanks so much for sharing your Candid story with us. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions throughout the rest of your treatment!

Oct. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star

C.lo Middletown, NY

Reading the negative reviews here is crazy to me because my experience has been pretty good. Before I paid I was told my insurance would cover half the treatment so I went ahead and started the process. I got a letter from my insurance company saying they don’t cover it. I contacted candid to let them know my insurance doesn’t cover it but I was told through candid that it would be covered, after a day or two I got an email saying candid would pay off half that the insurance was supposed to. Already a great experience. I had to do the molds three times to get it right. They charged me for only one. I needed 21 steps for my teeth to be straight. Had crowding on both top and bottom. In between sets I needed cleaner and they would send me free bottles. I finished my treatment but wanted it to be more polished so I’m going through a refinement process of 8 aligned which again is free. All throughout being in contact with them with no issues.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Makayla Wilson Broomfield, CO

I was very skeptical at first, but after reviewing it for months! I finally took the jump with ordering a kit! After indent it in inwaited patiently to get my results back to see my plan. They explained and showed me a 3D visual of my teeth on what they would look like after the process is done! It was pretty neat! Then they give you a few good options on paymemat plans and whatnot. Definitely helpful. And its sooo easy yet you get what you pay for! Its definitely the real deal and not cheap quality. I have a few more months of my stages left and I'm feeling absolutely fantastic with the results!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Hilary Lancaster, CA

I absolutely love Candid Co. I researched quite a bit before I decided on them. Their process was super simple and so exciting! Once I settled on my insurance and payment plan, I got everything right away! They were there to help me every step of the way. Candid Co sends you all of your aligners at once, so you never have to call and complain about them being late-prolonging your treatment! In fact, I’ve only contacted them a few times because they make the process just that simple! I do email them, when I run low on their FREE whitening foam. I receive a new one within a few short days. Not to mention their packages and presentation of each product and accessory is impeccable and insanely beautiful. Would I recommend them. Absolutely, without a doubt.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Christian Castro Ruskin, FL

I discovered Candid on Facebook when I was scrolling through. I thought why not answer their questionnaire to see if I am a candidate. I have been struggling with misaligned teeth since my early teenage years. As soon as I hit submit Candid quickly put all my worries aside by pre approving my situation. I always thought I would need to spend a fortune with braces because of my crowded, protruding teeth, and also four missing molars. Aside from all odds that were against me; I received a 3D model of my treatment plan. Pleased with my future results I purchased my Aligners and they are now in the makes! Candid made everything as simple as can be. From the quiz- to the impressions and pictures- to reviewing my impressions and showing me my treatment plan.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Michelle Dallas, TX

I’ve had an amazing experience using Candid so far! It is such an easy to use and affordable option for me. Plus, free retainer?! That’s unheard of and to have it included in an already low price... I’m beyond happy! I was able to get my photos and scans done at a studio which saved me from the diy at home kit. It truly could not have been easier. When I received my aligners in the mail, I downloaded the app (which is a very simple interface) that helps me keep track of which step of aligners I should be on and when to change them. I haven’t experienced any fit issues or excessive pain which is a huge change compared to old school metal braces... the best part for me is that I don’t have to make any ortho appointments! I’m so glad I started treatment with Candid to fix the minor shifting I’ve experienced after 10 years of minor shifting post braces! Wear you retainer after treatment!!

4 years ago

CandidPro Logo

Reply from CandidPro

Hi Michelle! Thanks so much for the kind words. Don't forget to take lots of photos - you're going to want to document your new smile journey!

Jul. 18th, 2019

star star star star star

Logan Provo, UT

I was originally skeptical of these guys but in the end they were the best option after doing the research. Their pricing options are a little less convenient than the other competitors but they use actual orthodontists and not just dentists and they are a higher class version of smile direct. When it came down to it I observed that smile direct and many other companies are like the Walmart version of clear aligner company while candidco is more like Whole Foods. Its a classier company with excellent product packaging and support. I also had a more complicated case. My front 6 teeth all had gap issues and my whole mouth shape had to be moved to fix my bite. My treatment plan was 10 months long (because it was on the more complicated end) and I have had my orthodontists name and my 3D model for about a year now. They also provide free whitening foam throughout the treatment process and offer free retainers upon completion. Total price was $1900 and I selected the $166/month with 0% interest payment option with affirm. If you have orthodontic insurance that will help pay for the treatment as well. When I first started they told me that if at any point there is a problem with my treatment they will work to fix it, whether that means extra aligners or a new impression process.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amber

I'm only half way through so I'm not sure what the final results will be. But I've been happy with the process so far. They are responsive & the app works great for communication. I've had no problems so far.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karla

Though I'm only on step 6 so far, it's been an easy and quick process. The fact that I started in late September and I'm already half done with my process is amazing.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Glenn Chelius Crystal Lake, IL

I had really great results and the customer service was excellent. My only frustration was that it took 2 impressions and finally a visit to a studio for a scan to get it right.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paige

I have enjoyed the updates on every step to let me know what's next. The people I have interacted with have been lovely and excited for me with experience of going through it themselves.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tresh

Great experience. Customer care was always available to address issues and help provide needed advice. Treatment was easy and less painful than traditional braces.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amy Boos

Because I do not have spaces anymore and my teeth are aligned. Before when I would eat my teeth would sometimes grind and was very embarrassing. Thank you candid!

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sarah

My teeth are straight; service is mostly good. I still have bite issues; which I attempted to resolve, but Candid never followed up after the last time I visited their drop-in center.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kerry Maloney

My initial treatment was meant for 18 months and by the end of it, my teeth were not aligned. I opted for additional correction which I am currently undergoing now for another 18 months. I am disappointed my treatment was not successful the first go around but am hopeful the second one will be.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cord' Reed

It was a good company - yet when my treatment was over. I have gotten no other feedback other than this survey. I do not know about the follow up (if any) it to be considered.

4 years ago