Pacific Debt Inc. Logo

Pacific Debt Inc.

star star star star star

6.8

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: October 9th, 2023

Pacific Debt Inc. is a nationally recognized leader in debt settlement services. It requires a $10,000 minimum debt to offer services.

The company holds significant industry accreditations with the American Fair Credit Council (AFCC) and the International Association of Professional Debt Arbitrators (IAPDA). US News and World Reports also recognized Pacific Debt as one of the best debt settlement companies for 2018.

Pacific Debt was named the #1 Debt Settlement Company by Best Company for 2016. US News and World Reports and Bankrate ranked Pacific Debt as one of “The Best Debt Settlement Companies of 2020."

Pacific Debt has achieved a top spot on our list of debt settlement companies because it offers its debt relief services at one of the industry’s lowest prices. Pacific Debt's pricing ranges from 15 to 25 percent of the total debt you enroll. The company then personally negotiates with each lender to reach a settlement agreement. While negotiations are underway, clients stop making monthly payments on their bills and put the money into a separate account that is used to fund the negotiated settlement payment to each lender.

As a debt relief company, Pacific Debt specializes in unsecured debt, which is debt that doesn't have an asset or collateral tied to it. Examples of unsecured debt include student loan debt, medical debt, credit card debt, and utility bills.

The downside to Pacific Debt is that its debt management services may not be available in your state. For example, Pacific Debt does not operate in Washington, Oregon, Kansas, Vermont, or some other states. Headquartered in San Diego, the company has been in the debt settlement industry since 2002.

View Pacific Debt Inc. reviews below.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • High Savings, Low Fees
  • Industry Accreditations
  • Positive Client Reviews
  • Personal Account Manager
  • Client Resources

High Savings, Low Fees

Throughout Pacific Debt’s website, the company prides itself on how much it has reduced personal debt. In most cases, the company can reduce your debt by 20 to 50 percent, which is significant in this industry.

Pacific Debt's ability to effectively settle your debts makes it much easier for you to pay the debts and be on the road towards being debt-free and enjoying financial freedom.

Not only can Pacific Debt reduce the amount borrowers pay on each of their unsecured debts, but it also has low fees. To work with Pacific Debt, you will pay the company 15 to 25 percent of your total enrolled debt. Most of the companies we have reviewed charge an average of 21 to 24 percent.

Though Pacific Debt does charge a percentage of enrolled debt for its settlement services, the nature of debt settlement companies makes it challenging to judge pricing (since individual pricing depends on each customer’s enrolled debt). However, the opportunity to pay a lower percentage increases your savings as you work to become debt-free.

Pacific Debt, Inc. also does not charge upfront fees for settlement. Customers choosing a debt settlement company should only work with companies with no upfront fees.

Industry Accreditations

According to consumers, one essential thing a debt settlement company should offer is accreditation. Pacific Debt is accredited with the AFCC and the IAPDA. Being an accredited member of the AFCC means Pacific Debt submits its website for an audit each year. The AFCC makes sure its accredited members conform to industry standards and strives to protect consumers.

Positive Customer Reviews

Pacific Debt reviews are overwhelmingly positive and speak highly of its customer service. The most common review we see of Pacific Debt is that company representatives know what they are talking about when clients call. They keep clients informed throughout the entire settlement process.

Many clients also praise Pacific Debt for early settlements. A debt settlement company’s main job is to negotiate a lower total debt with a customer's creditors, and the sooner this happens, the better it is for the client.

Though debt settlement can negatively impact a client's credit score, it will also relieve debt for customers with nowhere else to turn — those who already have lower credit scores.

Credit card debt, medical debt, and student loans are difficult to escape, but companies like Pacific Debt are designed to protect you from creditors and debt collectors; that's why it's essential to take a close look at Pacific Debt reviews.

Previous clients are the best reference for checking the quality of debt settlement companies and debt consolidation companies. Positive reviews and a high rate of customer satisfaction can indicate that you will also have a good experience, should you choose to work with Pacific Debt. 

Personal Account Manager

When a client agrees to a debt settlement program, Pacific Debt assigns each client a personal account manager as a debt specialist.

This single point of contact works with clients throughout the entire negotiation and settlement process. This may be another reason why clients seem to love Pacific Debt, as not having an assigned debt specialist is one of the most common complaints of other debt relief companies, like National Debt Relief.

Working with a single point of contact is especially great for clients because they do not get passed to different people. It ensures that their questions are answered and that their needs are met.

Client Resources

Clients who wish to receive an education more specific to their circumstances will not be disappointed by Pacific Debt's online resources.

The company website clearly defines each of the clients' various options within debt relief, even some that Pacific Debt doesn't offer (including consumer credit counseling, bankruptcy, and debt consolidation). It then clearly outlines the benefits and downsides to each of the debt relief options.

Because debt settlement and debt negotiation are better options for long-term debt, clients are encouraged to consider not making minimum payments, as there are more efficient ways to become debt-free. The online company resources say that debt negotiation is a much more aggressive approach to debt relief and may result in a lower credit score.

In addition to online resources, potential clients can have a free consultation with a certified debt counselor who will review their financial situation and options for becoming debt-free. Providing comprehensive information allows potential clients to make better decisions about addressing their debt.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Service Limited to Certain States
  • Doesn't Work With Secured Debt

Service Limited to Certain States

While there are unique perks to using Pacific Debt (relief from credit card debt, medical bills, student loans, etc.), unfortunately, they are not available to everyone. Pacific Debt offers services only in certain states. 

This leaves much of the United States unable to take advantage of Pacific Debt's low cost, industry experience, and customer service. Some debt settlement companies are available in all 50 states, so compared to the industry, Pacific Debt is lacking in state availability.

However, if Pacific Debt Inc. is available in your state, it is a great option when choosing a debt settlement company. You can find out if Pacific Debt operates where you live by consulting the company's website.

Doesn't Work With Secured Debt

Pacific Debt does not indicate anywhere that it can help people seeking relief from secured debt, such as mortgage loans, car loans, or other forms of debt that are attached to some form of collateral. Most of the debt relief companies we have reviewed also do not offer debt relief services for secured debt, so if you have exclusively secured debt and no unsecured debt, you probably won't be able to work with a debt relief company but rather will need to work with your lender or credit counselor to find other solutions for you.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Debt management programs like debt settlement are highly complex and challenging to do right, and there is always a level of risk involved in paying another company to handle your debt. So, if you are looking for a debt relief option, Pacific Debt's high customer reviews are critical to you making the best decision for your debt situation. 

Compared to debt consolidation companies, a debt settlement program is usually approached as a last resort, when you have a low credit score and lack the money to make monthly payments.

Settlement companies negotiate with lenders for a lower total debt. Pacific Debt focuses on unsecured debt, including student loan debt, health care debt, personal loan debt, payday loans, and consumer debt (e.g., credit card debt). If a consolidation loan is not a good fit for your financial situation, debt settlement may be a good fit.

Debt settlement allows you to eventually recover your credit score quicker than bankruptcy (which stays on your credit report for up to 10 years) and saves you from debt collectors. Pacific Debt does a fantastic job of negotiating lower debt with your creditors.

The positive Pacific Debt reviews speak for themselves. If you find yourself more than $10,000 in debt — student loans, medical bills, or high outstanding balances on your credit card — and live in a state that Pacific Debt services, we highly recommend using Pacific Debt to help  you pay off your debt. The company is held to high industry standards as a member of all four major accreditation organizations, and it has a proven track record of settling debts for much less than what is owed.

View Best Debt Relief Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

4.8

star star star star star

2,381 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

84%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

1%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patricia Miller Selma, CA

The person that has been taking care of my account for the past year has been great. She keeps in touch and really takes care of me. They check in with me every month and also call me anytime something happens. If I have a question I can just call them and they'll give me an answer. The only thing is that I didn't expect my credit score to fall. They tell you to wait while they're going in and talking to your creditors, in the meantime, you're just not making any payments. I thought that in the agreements and settlements that period would not be considered, but apparently that was not the case. Still, they solved my problems and helped me get things under control. I couldn't have done it by myself.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph Krzykowski Jacksonville, FL

Whenever I have any questions or problems I either email them or call them, though I prefer emailing them because of the time difference. They get back to me right away, usually within a day of me emailing them. They update me every month by email and every two months I get a more complete update of what's going on. They have their act together. They know what they want to do, they do it, and they tell you what things are and if and how much you have to pay. If you get any other people screaming at you for your money, I just send them their way and everything gets taken care of. I need to touch base with them since I still got two accounts open that they're working on. My only complain right now is that ever since I got them I've been getting a bunch of emails from other debt relief companies. They say they don't give your number or email out to other companies, but that your name is still out there in the public somehow. I think that's a bit hypocritical, I mean, otherwise how did they get my name in the first place? They didn't just pull it out of the phone book, they got it somehow and I don't think my information should be out there, available to other people and companies. That's wrong, I mean, they must've been the ones to put my information out there.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marcus Brooks Orange Park, FL

My experience with them has been very positive. It has been a learning experience, because I didn't know anything about them at the beginning. I didn't know how it works, and how a company like them can take stress off me. I must say, I felt a little bit of fear at first, but after I went through the process, I felt pretty comfortable. They negotiated my account and took about 40% off my total debt, so I definitely saved a lot with them. Plus, they've kept me informed throughout the entire process. Every 2 months or so, they email me or call me, just to give me a review on what's going on with my accounts. I give them a triple A+ for the service they provide.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barry Daniel

I think I should have waited until I absolutely could not pay my minimum payments anymore, but it looks like things are progressing and I'm feeling better and better about it as time goes on. I was just able to give them a little bit more money so that should speed up the process because my main goal is to get out of debt and I want it done as fast as possible.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kevin Dubuque, IA

They started off really well by keeping my nerves calm and walking me through everything. But then once things got going, I never heard much from anyone besides an email or two reminding me I can always pay more each month. Stopped receiving phone calls on how the progress was going. And the have only received 2 emails since. One each time for telling me they have one of the collectors secured. I wouldnhave liked a few more calls going over things instead of by a simple email. But otherwise, they've made my life a lot easier. And I can see the finish line.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Filipe Navesse Fairfield, IA

I was trying to manage my finances a little better to get some relief from debt and I needed some help to do that. I researched different companies and decided to go with them. They're always readily available and, if I have to leave a message, they get back to me in a timely manner. Sometimes they call me to give me updates, but most of the times we get emails. I'm satisfied with it all. They are working on my behalf to lower my debt. It does work and they definitely come through for you. I should've done it sooner.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Christopher Campos Santa Paula, CA

They had the highest consumer ratings. I was nervous at first, but the agent that I talked to put my fears at ease. Whenever I leave a message someone gets right back to me and if I have a question they answer it very well. They call me every couple of months to give me updates through the phone. I had one account that didn't work out great, but they have handled everything else very well for me. They've dropped my debt a lot. I feel confident in that they're handling my business well.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Luis Maumelle, AR

My original customer service contact is not there anymore, so I was switched to someone else. The person that I have right now is ok I guess. I don't really have much contact with them though, but when I call I get a quick response. If they're busy at the time, they call me back fairly quickly too. I get an email statement once a month to see what my account looks like.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Clearwater, FL

I saw it advertised somewhere so I ended up giving them a call and signing up. I'm not quite finished with it, I might have another 12 months with them, but so far I'm pretty happy with it. They always call me back within an hour or so and always answer my questions clearly. They also email me and text me when something happens. That's nice since I get reminders to check on my email. I may have been able to do this on my own, but I think it's nice to have a professional do it for me.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Samuel Douglas Saint Paul, MN

Almost every time I call I've been able to get a hold of someone. If it's not the person that is directly working on my case, I get someone who can help me out. They keep me updated through emails. Everyone has been very helpful about keeping things going for me. I've paid off one of my accounts and things were relatively painless all things considered. It seems to be working out well.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Christina Sithole Stanton, CA

Right now everything seems to be a little quiet. The representative that we've talked to is not very communicative so I don't know where I am in terms of the negotiations and details. Everything still seems to be in process. I think in the end it was a good decision because making the one payment has been manageable for me. Still, I wish my account manager would communicate a bit more frequently.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bob Perry Lake Station, IN

They always get back to me. I usually email them and I get a response back saying that they got the email. Within a day they get back to me, sometimes even on the same day. Customer support is very good, and whenever they are negotiating something they notify me. The whole thing turned out to last 3 years, which is a little longer than I thought it was going to, but I think it was the right decision.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mrs. Susan A. Umscheid Hopewell Junction, NY

They've helped me release my debt. So far they've always answered my questions and helped me with whatever I needed to have done. Whenever I talk to them they have been courteous, helpful, and very thorough in explaining the whole program. They have done things sooner than what I thought they could. We're not completely done yet, still have old balances to take care of.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Christine Coughlin Duxbury, MA

This is actually a long process, but it seems to be working. They've spoken to my spouse, so I really haven't dealt with their representatives, but I do know that there's a few accounts that have been settled already. I just think there should be a little more communication, that would be helpful. Besides that, everything seems to be a positive experience so far.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ronald Haskins Albuquerque, NM

Pacific Debt was able to speak with my creditors in you know give my bills lowered and give me a monthly payment that I could afford. They've been very good and very accurate and timely. I think choosing them was a wise move.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tayanna Pereira

Watch out for changes in the guaranteed price, after signing up and having everything done they suddenly needed more from me. I still feel fine about going with them, I don't really like what I heard from them today, but you know the name is very secure.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patricia Cook

I did a lot of research for what would fit my needs and ultimately I came up with them as the best option for me. I was able to do online support to see what was going on and so far I feel good about my decision to go with them.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jessica Enciso-Santiago

Everything is pretty good, I usually was the one that sent the email right away but other than that they follow through. So far so good aside from my credit score, but they did give me the expectation that I was gonna have bad credit for a while.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ellen Hill Woodbridge, VA

PD was able to reconcile my credit card debt with the exception of two. I was not notified that two of the creditors had requested a letter of hardship. I feel that this question should have been directed to me to decide to submit this letter as it was a hardship.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

William Wright Atlantic, IA

They've communicated with me with every transaction and gave me good feedback. Usually I get a call or an email once a month with progress updates. It has definitely made my life a lot easier, fulfilling my obligations with the credit card companies is much simpler.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shauna Ferland Texarkana, TX

I like that they were timely with their updates. They've been very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. Plus, their consultants were very persuasive, and the way they explained the program helping me make the decision.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Erie, PA

Pacific debt had the highest rating and the most reasonable people to work with. They do keep you informed. It's good but it needs some improvement and it is kind of expensive. It's taking so long for us to get satisfaction.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

My client specialist is very good. Some settlements were much higher than anticipated...as in 70% pay back. Perhaps I didn't understand the entire process. One was settled at 40% which was great.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

no name Irvine, CA

There's not much communication nor is my particular rep very warm or friendly. I also think you should charge for your services when the debt is paid off. We should concentrate on paying off the debt first, THEN paying you.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lauren Song Long Island City, NY

Great customer service; always available to talk, and have offer prompt responses. At first, it was scary, but then Pacific Debt really helped me through the process, and made me feel at ease.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ashlee Portelli-Trinidad Omaha, NE

I'm glad I went with Pacific Debt Relief! They had a good rating with the Better Business Bureau, and they did exactly what they said they'd do. Plus, each time they had a settlement, I would receive an email.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lynette Barnes San Francisco, CA

All I can say is that they got the financial people to stop bothering me, and told them I will be paying the bills. I'm retiring at the end of this year, and so far, I've been very satisfied.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Denise Hockenbury St. Louis, MO

Their consultants kept in touch quite often, just to keep us updated on the progress they were making. I feel good about my decision on signing up with them. It's been a very good experience.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gloria Hodge Dallas, TX

I'm glad I signed up with them! It has been a good experience, and the consultants were very professional. They helped me out, so I don't have anything but good things to say.

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lillian Miami, FL

I was desperately looking for a solution to get all my credit card debt of $16,000 consolidated or lowered someway. I was barely being able to make the minimum payments of $200-300, $100, $180, for about 7 different accounts, I was drowing in high interest rates and all kinds of fees, and never seeing the light. I decided to do online research at first i was going to go with another company but something about it wasnt making me feel like i was making a good decision, so I saw the reviews for Pacific Debt inc, and decided to make a call, and all i can say is that their customer service is excellent and the fact the they assign you an account manager that will answer aany questions at anytime, and will walk you through everything throughout the program is amazing.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

RHM La Porte, TX

I would have given you 5 stars, but I only know Pacific Debt Inc., by what I have read. However, if I were rating the staff that helped me and set my mind at ease I will give them a 5 star rating. Erin was my initial contact and she was phenomenal she answered all my questions and I still wasn't sure of what to do so I told her I would call her back. She followed with a text later that day. At first I was hesitant, but at my age I don't have too much time and I am getting ready to retire. So Erin called back but I was so busy I had to call her back, she was busy so Erik took my call I still had questions but he set my mind at ease and he promised me that I would be out of debt in 4 years and he explained the process and I don't why but I believed him. So wish me luck because I am going to need it. I plan to post a rating on Pacific Debt Inc as a whole and what they have done for me, but that will come later. RHM Texas

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

judy harris Buhl, ID

I was leery of companies that offer help. In helping people that are in debt which I personal believe that there are a huge amount of people in this situation. It is very easy to slip into this mire of overwhelming debt. I would like to blame the credit card companies, this, or that. The fact is I got myself in this mess. Let’s get to the point of why I called your company Pacific Debt Inc. I went on line typed in bankruptcy and up popped several sites; I stated looking at different sites. I came across the Pacific Debt and click on it they wanted me to answer a bunch of basic questions, which I answered. When I finished I thought to myself.. Crap what have I done know. And I said to myself I can always say no. soon Mr. Rian T called me and introduced himself to me. Rian was very polite and answered all my questions and reassured me that it would be fine and got me all set up to help get out of debt. I can also say if this works out I will tell my friends how helpful this origination was to help me. If it turns out that you are not what you say you are.. I will tell them that Thank you for your help

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Barbara Cyrus Baltimore, MD

Going through the initial process in the beginning was a lot of phone calls but things have calmed down now and are much better. Everyone has been professional and courteous, and has helped in explaining the process very well. Carly G who is my account rep, is very helpful and we are staying in contact with each other. I think my biggest problem is the fact that my monthly payments are just $100 less than I was paying before Pacific Debt, and I had gotten way over my head so it's stilI a struggle. I was told my payments cannot be any less than the $299 that I am paying, so it's been difficult to keep my bills current but I am working on it. I would feel much better if the payments could be less but then the process would take much longer.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

BF

Pacific Debt has been very professional, helpful, and has good communication in regards to all of my questions and concerns. I appreciate their help in navigating me through and getting me entered into the program. It was a very difficult personal decision, but it was better than the alternative and was the solution to help with my current financial situation during this negative economic flux. I look forward to continue working with them and completing yet another review upon reaching financial resolution. I strongly recommend researching companies out there and learning as much as possible in order to answer all of your questions. I hope you will find Pacific Debt is one of the better rated and accredited choices out there, where several others had higher priced rates and monthly payments making it hard to streamline and overcome debt.

7 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star star star star_border

Michael Aurora, MO

I selected Pacific Debt as the company that portrayed the best possible outcome for my credit card debt. I selected Pacific Debt due to the high rating and Better Business A+ approval. I spoke to Ashley Hudson on the phone when I called Pacific Debt for the first time. She was very courteous and friendly and answered all my questions about Pacific Debt. Ashley assisted me with the application on-line and thoroughly explained it in detail for my clarification. I look forward to completing the program and being out of my credit card debt in the future. I am also looking forward to working with the Client Care Team to assist me with the complete resolution of my credit card debt.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kim Indiana, PA

I was very happy with this company for the most part except I kept getting switched around to different account managers during the last year of my enrollment and the personalization and rapport was not as good. During the first 2 years I was assigned Gabriel and he was excellent!! He always returned my calls and helped me many ways and especially with calming my anxiety with a few of the creditors. He apparently left the company so thats when I was assigned different people. As far as the debt, I had a lot of debt, 17 accounts totalling in the 10s of thousands and I was able to get all of it settled and paid off in 3 and 1/2 years which was great! Some creditors were a little easier to get settlements with but it all worked out with little trouble. The negative is your credit score will take a hit because you have to default on your loans for about 6 months in order for them to start settling so it is a little nerve racking but mine didnt drop as much as I thought it would and its already starting to increase again. Bottom line is, if your debt is starting to get out of hand and overwhelming, this is a great program to get it paid off. I wouldnt be where I am right now financially if it wasnt for Pacific Debt and I am very thankful!!! I can finally breathe !!

8 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I would like the person assigned to my case to b a little more involved he's very chill and doesn't really call on the regular to keep me up on things!

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Efemm

I've had nothing but an excellent experience with this company and my account manager, Raul R. I woul recommend this company to anyone who need a fresh start

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Todd Armbrust

I heard a commercial for them on the radio and I gave them a call and liked what they had to say. They're very responsive and do what needs to be done.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shannon Reider Saint Marys, PA

Pacific Debt was great. They helped me with so much. They were willing to work with me when I could not make payment. They just make things better.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steven New York, NY

They are really pretty Good!! They have really worked with me to help me get on track. Sometimes I get off track and they patiently help me get back to where I need to be.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shaquera Wheeler Bronx, NY

I feel they take a while longer than they should with certain creditors. Still, the service is fine and they send me email notifications about their progress.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Debbie Sanford Houston, TX

They provide me with great service and take care of the issues that I have. They kept up with me via phone. I'm now done needing their service and I feel good about it.

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Alexandra Middleton, MA

So far my time with Pacific Debt has been great. Whether you’re on verge of getting behind on your bills or already defaulting, pacific debt had compassion, understanding and most of all the patience to answer all my questions and fears. I am confident I made the right step to end my worries of being buried in debt and get back on track. It’s never to late. Thank you Monique F for your time and ensuring me that I am not alone!!

4 years ago

Pacific Debt Inc. Logo

Reply from Pacific Debt Inc.

Thank you so much for sharing your review and your experience with Monique. She is a great team member and emblematic of the service we offer to our customers. Please let us know if we can assist you in anyway moving forward. We look forward to helping you become debt free.

Dec. 16th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Joyce R National City, CA

At first I was skeptical but when I talked to Debbie she was very detailed and explained to me the program. I’m glad I made this decision so I can have budget for the family And I needed health insurance for my kids and That is really priority. I’m looking forward to be debt free in the few years. Thanks Pacific Debt San Diego. Their customer service are exceptional.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Gerri Portage, WI

I'm a new client so I don't really have much to say as far as the actual service. The person I spoke with was very helpful and kind. He seemed very knowledgable about what would happen and how I should handle whatever comes my way. He also took time to answer my numerous questions, and I had many. I hope that this program will help me resolve these debts and hopefully, make the future a little better. I am only giving 4 stars because I am brand new. Wyatt is a 5 star review all the way.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

M. Mayer Beaumont, TX

I had the pleasure of dealing with Raul H. He was most courteous and pleasant to talk to too. He was knowledgeable and when he couldn't provide an answer, he offered to find out for me. I was very apprehensive initially about the program; Raul was able to put me at ease. During this process, I had to have surgery, Raul was respectful of that but kept in touch appropriately. I think he is an excellent representati=ve of pacific debt and shines a positive light on the company.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Joann Scott Tampa, FL

Many years ago my ex-husband and I had to use a debt management program, after a few months he got frustrated with the phone calls from the debt collectors that he opted out of the plan without talking to me. I find myself in the same debt situation due to illness and lack of income. Wyatt Lierly was my angel today, he reassured me that this would work to my benefit and help me out stress wise, as in relieving a ton of it. I look forward to working with Pacific Debt. I'm giving a 4 star and know that soon the 5th one can be added.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

MAC Holt, MI

I have felt that it was a blessing to get Wyatt on the phone when I made my decision to call on paying off my debts. He has been very informative on everything so far. I have settled my first debt with creditor in less than 3 months with Clear One Advantage working with Pacific Debt Relief on my balances. Thank you Care One for sending me to Wyatt on initial call.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Charles Davis Jackson, MS

Although I've only been with the program for three or four months I've been dealing with Julia a good bit.She's very very friendly, very upbeat and a very happy lady, which is a plus to people like me. She makes me feel calm, ,comfortable and confident with what we're trying to accomplish. I only give the company three stars right now,because I'm new. I'm sure down the road the Stars will fill in. Julia is five stars,every time we talk.

5 years ago