National Credit Care focuses on helping consumers “become mortgage ready”, stating that they make credit repair simple.  The NCC team strictly operates 100% in the United States and says clients’ accounts will never be outsourced.  In addition, National Credit Care provides a personal approach to credit repair services, helping consumers fix their credit the right way.

Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Company Rating
Review

#1

$99.95
9.4

#2

$99.95
9.0

#3

$59
8.9

#59
National Credit Care Reviews

$69/monthly
3.6

The Good

National Credit Care strives to provide a personal touch to their credit repair clients. Stating that “only a personal approach can provide the optimal service and benefits needed to fix a client’s credit history”, NCC truly focuses on personalization over automation. The firm has a few other benefits, such as:

  • Price: NCC’s credit repair services are $69 per month, which is competitive in the credit repair industry.
  • Free Consultation: National Credit Care offers a free consultation to potential clients.
  • Customer Service: All customer service representatives are located in the US. In addition, NCC states that they are available to help clients at any time.

The Bad

Although National Credit Care has its benefits, the firm does have drawbacks. From a high sign up fee of $189 to no guarantees, the firm gives potential clients reason to hesitate before signing up. Below are a few additional drawbacks to using National Credit Care for your credit repair needs.

  • Licensed Attorneys: NCC has no licensed attorneys on staff. A lot of other companies in the industry have licensed attorneys on staff who work on the actual accounts, providing a level of expertise in the credit repair industry.
  • Guarantees: National Credit Care doesn’t offer a money-back guarantee on their services.
  • Transparency: The firm doesn’t provide detailed program information or deletion proof on their company website.

The Bottom Line

Overall, National Credit Care does offer a personalized approach to credit repair at a reasonable price. However, they don’t have licensed attorneys on staff and do not offer a money-back guarantee like a lot of its competitors. In addition, their lack of transparency is cause for concern. We recommend viewing and researching all of your options for credit repair before making a decision.

Frequently Asked Questions

 How much does National Credit Care cost?

National Credit Care has a free consultation available for you to determine whether seeking credit counseling help is in your best interests. If you decide to enroll, you will be charged $69 every 30 days.

Does National Credit Care allow me to enroll more than one person or my whole family?

Only individuals may enroll as National Credit Care customers. If a spouse or second party seeks credit repair help, he or she will need to enroll separately.

How does National Credit Care repair my credit?

Once both you and National Credit Care decides it is best to proceed with a credit repair program, the company will immediately get to work for you. A specialist will begin contacting credit reporting bureaus to identify inaccurate and false information on your reports. The bureaus will then have 30 days to remove the charges.

How does National Credit Care provide credit monitoring?

National Credit Care will do a detailed analysis of your report and determine potential harmful issues with your credit. You will always be kept closely in the loop with where your score is.

How long will it take before I start to see results with National Credit Care?

National Credit Care does not say anywhere on its site what typical results are for customers; however, customer reviews report that changes sometimes don’t occur for up to a year, which is far longer than most credit repair companies.

What results can I expect from National Credit Care?

You should expect the company to remove those damaging items on your report that are bringing your score down. You should also expect honest, helpful advice.

 How can I contact National Credit Care?

You can call toll free at 1-866-595-6313 to reach a National Credit Care representative.

Published Results

 National Credit Care has not published any statistical results.

Price Breakdown

In order to understand what your case looks like and whether using the professional help of National Credit Care, a consultation is critical. The consultation, however, will cost you $189. There is also a monthly fee.

Monthly Payments

Your first payment will come five days after your enrollment in the amount of $189. From there, payments will be due every 30 days for $69.

No Money-Back Guarantee

If you are not satisfied with the service you receive from National Credit Care, you may cancel your enrollment at any time; however, you will not get any money back for the month in which you cancel.

How it Works

National Credit Repair operates a credit repair process used by similar financial services companies.

Step #1: Contact and Analysis
Consumers are encouraged to contact the company either by phone or online. The company will explain its services and what to expect. A consultant will analysis the credit report and develop a customized plan with the consumer.

Step #2: Verification and Payment
Consumers will be required to provide National Credit Care with standard personal information in order to begin the credit repair process. When this information is verified, consumers will be charged the $189 consultation fee along with the $69 monthly fee before the dispute process can begin.

Step #3: Dispute Process
The company will send out drafted dispute letters to the 3 major credit bureaus. While waiting for a response, the consultant will work with the client to develop positive credit habits to help boost the overall credit score. When the investigation is complete, the consumer will receive a response from the credit bureaus within 30 days.

What to Expect when Signing Up

 The sign-up process is quite simple. It all begins with the consultation and the determination of whether your case merits National Credit Care’s help. Enrollment may take place online is a few short steps, including basic personal information.

What Can Be Removed?

 National Credit Care is not able to remove legitimate information from your account, just those erroneous items on your report. Some of these false items include the following:

  • Charge-offs
  • Collections
  • Judgments
  • Late payments
  • Bankruptcies
  • Tax liens
  • Garnishments
  • Foreclosures
  • Repossessions

Once these items have been removed, you can have the peace of mind and confidence that your financial picture is more secure and that you have more purchasing and borrowing opportunities.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

X close
X close

32 National Credit Care Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

12
6
5
2
1
1
1
4
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

0 characters

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score

    2

    October 5th, 2016 Chapel Hill, NC

    While initially pleased with their efforts, looking back on it now I am very very unhappy with them.

    1. In order to drag out the timing of their monthly billing for “being in the program” they only sent requests to 1 credit bureau each month, rather than all at once.

    2. After multiple requests to stop their service and “get out of the program” they continued to keep me in, saying that my email request was not sufficient– I needed to provide them with a credit report that showed their work had been done….

    3. Multiple calls to them produce no connection — they don’t pick up, the person I spoke with before is gone, they don’t return calls, etc etc.

    4. When I started the program, they told me “about a month” will be done. It’s now four months later…. and getting away from them required kicking and screaming on the phone today.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  2. User Score

    0

    July 24th, 2016 Katy, TX

    This is a money scam. National Credit Care is not consistent with results, and can’t explain any of the credit issues they directly worked on. I was lied to and got the run around several times. They have inquiries removed, which reappeared in a matter of weeks. National Credit Care can’t guarantee removals and instills a sense of false hope for costumers monthly just to get your money and string you along. They did not work on anything else. Honestly, anyone can repair their own credit with creditors and the bureaus for free. Don’t fall for this scam.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  3. User Score

    0

    July 15th, 2016 Brooklyn, NY

    Awful, Awful, Awful. The only reason I gave them one star was that google required it. They did nothing for my credit. I constantly tried to call them and never got anywhere regarding the process they were actually going through. Not once did I receive communication from the credit bureaus regarding ANY deletions.

    Two months after I canceled “Item Y Disputed by Consumer” started popping up on my credit. We were about to close on a mortgage, process was delayed because of their careless methods used…which resolved nothing for me. I spent 15 hours on the phone with experian and creditors to fix the problem. When I requested a record of every communication with creditors from them, they said they could not do that because it would give out their “trade secrets”. Save yourself a great deal of aggravation and time and DO NOT USE THEM.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  4. User Score

    3

    July 6th, 2016 Lynnwood, WA

    This is NOT a quick fix! I’ve been with them for almost 2 years and every time I tried to end the service, they would tell me they ‘almost had the file’ fixed. My credit scores have barely moved. Today I canceled the service over the phone and it was a high pressure sales pitch to try and keep me paying the fee every month … I told them NO! Do not sign up for this!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  5. User Score

    0

    May 12th, 2016 Brooklyn, NY

    TERRIBLE company. They did not respond in timely manner to my concern nor do I think they actually do Anything. I signed up and two months later have yet to receive any documentation that they have done anything. Every time they call they tell me they have sent letters, but they are busy. Don’t waste your money.

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  6. User Score

    2

    April 11th, 2016 Columbus, OH

    Systematically received credit bureau reports so I know the were doing something but what that something was remains in question. No changes in my scores in over six months so I attempted to cancel the service. Cancelling was a nightmare and took nearly four months and included calls, emails and even written letters.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  7. User Score

    10

    February 12th, 2016 Denver, CO

    My Account Representative Leo was incredibly helpful in the entire process of fixing my credit score. I saw results within the first 45-days. Leo and National Credit Care was able to take 20-marks off my credit score. I’m going to keep the process going for at least 6-months to try to continue improving my score. I’m in the market to buy a house. Leo said I’m going to be mortgage ready within 3-months and at this rate, I believe him.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  8. User Score

    0

    February 8th, 2016 Pioneer, CA

    Its a scam!! They are guaranteed at least $400-$450 the minute you sign up and they do not tell you that. I cancelled 2 weeks into this realizing their scam and still lost $200 MORE, because I did not read the fine print. Beware!! What they “Say” they will do, could cost you thousands by the time they get around to addressing all the negative items for each of the 3 agencies. They pick one or maybe 2 items off 1 agency at a time so that you will continue to owe them money. I went directly on each of the Credit Reporting Agency sites and actually took care of everything myself in one visit for FREE! Learn from my mistake and don’t give them a dime!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    6

  9. User Score

    1

    December 21st, 2015 Post Falls, ID

    I have been with this company for just over10 weeks. I don’t know the credit agency laws for removals but it seems that if some thing goes off one report it should not take over one more month for it to go off the other two credit reports. I do feel I might be getting scammed and they are reporting disputes long after they file one with just one credit agency. Going to cancel due to the reviews on here and going to do it in writing and a phone call and email.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  10. User Score

    5

    December 16th, 2015 Washington, DC

    I’ll give NCC a 5 right now. Ive been with the company for less than 60 days and my credit score has improved by a few points due to them getting some negative points taken off my credit report. Im satisfied with this company right now as im trying to reduce my interest on a car loan

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  11. User Score

    10

    December 3rd, 2015 Everett, WA

    I worked with Marissa Cortez and she was fantastic! The who crew was great, in fact. In a matter of about 3 months they had raised my credit score by over 80 points. I was thus able to finally buy a house at a favorable interest rate just four years after losing my old house to repossession. Work with them and trust them and they WILL come through for you.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  12. User Score

    0

    November 12th, 2015 Evansville, IN

    This company caused my credit score to drop over 50 points, due to their credit disputes on my credit report. I would have been much better off without them.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  13. User Score

    0

    November 10th, 2015 Easton, PA

    I wish there was a negative star rating. Service is a TOTAL SHAM, not honorable, refuse to cancel and THIEVES!!!! I called to cancel the service because instead of raising my credit score, the service had a negative impact. The very rude/aggressive sales guy MARK said he could improve it and would reduce the fee from 99.99 to 69.00, to which I verbally agreed. I then heard from the bank which said the activity from NCC was actually preventing my desired loan from going through. I sent a e-mail on 11/05/15 to Kelsey requesting the account be cancelled and the disputes to my credit report be lifted. On 11/10/15 I received a phone call from Mark, first saying I never sent the e-mail to Kelsey (apparently he isn’t clear on how e-mail works with the whole date/time stamp thing) saying they attempted to charge my card. He also said that because I was canceling, I have to pay the entire 99.99. The conversation escalated and Mark refused to cancel at no charge and said they would not lift the disputes unless I gave them more money. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he lied, saying he had none and that he reported to the owners who would not take calls from clients. This is not a reputable company and no one should get involved with them. After $700 of payments they did nothing but hurt my credit score and take a payment they should have refunded. I also think that a reputable business would have Mark’s boss call me. I have left several messages and sent e-mails and nothing. I shouldn’t be shocked considering it is the company motto to contact clients. So you literally won’t hear from them at all, even if you contact them repeatedly. The only way you receive updates is if you call to cancel. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau (which Mark didn’t seem to care about) and will continue to pursue a conversation with his boss, assuming he was not telling the truth when he laughingly said he doesn’t have one. Beware of this shady & unethical business.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  14. User Score

    0

    October 7th, 2015

    Its been 60 days, no mail, e-mail, phone, texts etc… You claim 37-45 days but I havent received anything after paying $300!! So you have 30,000 customers, wonder if they are being treated the same as I”

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  15. User Score

    0

    September 10th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL

    My husband has been with them over 6 months, not seeing an improvement we cancelled and a month later they ran our cc again now we owe 32×3 over draft fees and they charged our account 3 times. Worst company ever.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  16. User Score

    0

    August 4th, 2015 Puyallup, WA

    Do not use these scammers!
    I had to do all the leg-work for them.
    try to cancel, told no problem, but we are still going to bill you for another month.
    Another month for nothing.
    SCAMMERS

    DO NOT USE THEM

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  17. User Score

    1

    July 27th, 2015 Tacoma, WA

    dissappointing to say the least. I had hopes of making improvements, I’m financially able to correct past “sins” where necessary but there was zero communication from their end and there’s was NO strategy to improve my credit score. I was told by the bureaus to stop sending investigations without documentation of errors on the report.
    They were friendly and kind but I would be too if I wanted you to keep sending me $140 a month for the rest of your life.
    Don’t waste your money and time

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  18. User Score

    1

    July 14th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL

    It was great till the end. They were able to get some disputes taking off. The problem comes in when you try to get away from this company. You are required to call to say you were canceling and then the pressure sale starts. The contract clearly states to write them to cancel but they won’t let you do that. Guess we’ll at Wells Fargo dispute the credit card claim as I have all the emails when you kept telling me to call that they would not cancel me even though I was going by the contract .

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  19. User Score

    10

    July 4th, 2015

    I used them and they took off 218k in bad debt collection 29 negatives got injured and loss my job and they cleaned my credit report it took 15 months it doesn’t happen over night let the do the work if an account has been sold to a new collection company it will come off quicker than the original collection company so if you owe more than 800.00 in debt pay them there monthly and let them do there job

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  20. User Score

    0

    February 7th, 2015 Eden Prairie, MN

    into them for 500.00.no changes,no reports.Called to cancell and was told report will be out on 13 of feb.will see,but not betting on it

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1