Claim this Profile

BestCompany.com is trying to work directly with this company to verify the accuracy of the information on this page. Thank you for your patience as we make sure we’re getting it right.

Are you a representative
of this company?

Claim this Profile

National Credit Care focuses on helping consumers “become mortgage ready”, stating that they make credit repair simple.  The NCC team strictly operates 100% in the United States and says clients’ accounts will never be outsourced.  In addition, National Credit Care provides a personal approach to credit repair services, helping consumers fix their credit the right way.

Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Company Rating
Review

#1

$79.95 -119.95
8.6

#2

$99.95
8.2

#3

$69
8.0

#48
National Credit Care Reviews

Undisclosed
3.5

The Good

National Credit Care strives to provide a personal touch to their credit repair clients. Stating that “only a personal approach can provide the optimal service and benefits needed to fix a client’s credit history”, NCC truly focuses on personalization over automation. The firm has a few other benefits, such as:

Price

NCC’s credit repair services costs vary.

Free Consultation

National Credit Care offers a free consultation to potential clients.

Customer Service

All customer service representatives are located in the US. In addition, NCC states that they are available to help clients at any time.

The Bad

Although National Credit Care has its benefits, the firm does have drawbacks. From a high sign up fee of $189 to no guarantees, the firm gives potential clients reason to hesitate before signing up. Below are a few additional drawbacks to using National Credit Care for your credit repair needs.

Licensed Attorneys

NCC has no licensed attorneys on staff. A lot of other companies in the industry have licensed attorneys on staff who work on the actual accounts, providing a level of expertise in the credit repair industry.

Guarantees

National Credit Care doesn’t offer a money-back guarantee on their services.

Transparency

The firm doesn’t provide detailed program information or deletion proof on their company website.

The Bottom Line

Overall, National Credit Care does offer a personalized approach to credit repair at a reasonable price. However, they don’t have licensed attorneys on staff and do not offer a money-back guarantee like a lot of its competitors. In addition, their lack of transparency is cause for concern. We recommend viewing and researching all of your options for credit repair before making a decision.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

X close
X close

43 National Credit Care Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

16
6
5
3
1
1
1
10
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

0 characters

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score

    10

    June 20th, 2017 Bellevue, WA

    I spoke with Liah D, she made sure to answer all the questions I had. She took the time to explain in detail my file. She made me feel comfortable about the process of my credit file. She was a pleasure to speak with.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  2. User Score

    10

    June 14th, 2017

    Called National Credit Care today and spoke with Liah D she was very helpful and professional, would recommend her.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  3. User Score

    10

    June 12th, 2017

    Liah D had been very helpful in explaining what we need to do to help repair our credit!! Very understanding and patients!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  4. User Score

    10

    June 8th, 2017 Yale, MI

    I spoke with Leah Liah D today and was very pleased with her great attitude her ability to get the job done that I was requiring she’s very personable knowledgeable and friendly and had a great deal of savvy guarding her job I would recommend her as my agent along with anyone else that works with Leah they are very lucky thank you

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  5. User Score

    10

    June 1st, 2017 Perry, FL

    I contacted National Credit Care today and spoke with Liah D. Liah was very knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. If more companies had employees like Liah they would be in good standing.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  6. User Score

    10

    May 25th, 2017 Glassboro, NJ

    Opposite of reading about other competition the description notations reminds one that you have experienced realistic confirmations on ways to protect myself nationally since credit care involves good credit options~Lisa Dyson

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  7. User Score

    0

    May 1st, 2017 Lake Oswego, OR

    My husband and I signed up for their services 3 months ago, and $600 later, we haven’t seen anything. This is a scam and they are scum. Taking money from people trying to improve their lives.
    Shame on them, DO NOT GO WITH THEM. IT IS A SCAM!!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  8. User Score

    0

    April 10th, 2017

    This place is a joke all William kleespies does is harass you via email and voicemail after you tell him that you do not want anything to do with NCC a.k.a. rv credit repair company

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  9. User Score

    0

    March 17th, 2017 Chicago, IL

    I never write reviews but I feel in this case, I need to and if you’re going to rely on a review, please rely on this one. Clients I worked with were referred to this company and if I could give 0 stars, I would. Working with NCC will be a waste of your time and money, they are a scam and will not actually do anything to help you improve your credit score. They are more concerned with receiving a monthly payment from you than helping you improve your credit score. And not only that, they refer you to a third party to obtain your credit report, privacyguard.com, where you can enroll for $1 for the first 14 days and then $19/month after (on top of what you’re paying NCC). Then, they want your log in credentials for that privacyguard account so they can access all of your information. Being a credit repair company, I would think NCC should have the ability to obtain your report for you and the cost would be included in what you’re already paying to them monthly. If you decide to work with this company, you will be paying upwards of $100+ per month PLUS their enrollment fee. For free, you can go to the Federal Trade Commission’s website, bulkorder/ftc.gov and view the publications available to all consumers on Credit & Loans. You will find useful information and guidance about how to improve your credit score on your own. Please don’t make the same mistake my clients did. I hope this can save people from having a terrible experience.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  10. User Score

    3

    February 19th, 2017 Anchorage, AK

    Service sucked. They managed to have something that should not have ever been on my report removed.
    But trying to get off their service is next to impossible. Despite telling them I didn’t need their service any longer, they just kept charging anyway.
    And to justify it, they sent me other peoples credit reports. God only knows who has mine now, thanks to NCC !!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    1

  11. User Score

    0

    December 9th, 2016 Apex, NC

    Worst service I’ve every had. I’m going back to Lexington Law! The only time I’m contacted is when I don’t authorize payment for the month. They will call you if they don’t receive payment but never can get a clear answer to what has been done to improve my score. After 9 months no improvement! I don’t care how personable this company is. I need results! Honestly, anything that was removed from my credit, I’ve done it myself. They are definitely the worst company ever.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    5

  12. User Score

    2

    October 5th, 2016 Chapel Hill, NC

    While initially pleased with their efforts, looking back on it now I am very very unhappy with them.

    1. In order to drag out the timing of their monthly billing for “being in the program” they only sent requests to 1 credit bureau each month, rather than all at once.

    2. After multiple requests to stop their service and “get out of the program” they continued to keep me in, saying that my email request was not sufficient– I needed to provide them with a credit report that showed their work had been done….

    3. Multiple calls to them produce no connection — they don’t pick up, the person I spoke with before is gone, they don’t return calls, etc etc.

    4. When I started the program, they told me “about a month” will be done. It’s now four months later…. and getting away from them required kicking and screaming on the phone today.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    5

  13. User Score

    0

    July 24th, 2016 Katy, TX

    This is a money scam. National Credit Care is not consistent with results, and can’t explain any of the credit issues they directly worked on. I was lied to and got the run around several times. They have inquiries removed, which reappeared in a matter of weeks. National Credit Care can’t guarantee removals and instills a sense of false hope for costumers monthly just to get your money and string you along. They did not work on anything else. Honestly, anyone can repair their own credit with creditors and the bureaus for free. Don’t fall for this scam.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    6

  14. User Score

    0

    July 15th, 2016 Brooklyn, NY

    Awful, Awful, Awful. The only reason I gave them one star was that google required it. They did nothing for my credit. I constantly tried to call them and never got anywhere regarding the process they were actually going through. Not once did I receive communication from the credit bureaus regarding ANY deletions.

    Two months after I canceled “Item Y Disputed by Consumer” started popping up on my credit. We were about to close on a mortgage, process was delayed because of their careless methods used…which resolved nothing for me. I spent 15 hours on the phone with experian and creditors to fix the problem. When I requested a record of every communication with creditors from them, they said they could not do that because it would give out their “trade secrets”. Save yourself a great deal of aggravation and time and DO NOT USE THEM.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  15. User Score

    3

    July 6th, 2016 Lynnwood, WA

    This is NOT a quick fix! I’ve been with them for almost 2 years and every time I tried to end the service, they would tell me they ‘almost had the file’ fixed. My credit scores have barely moved. Today I canceled the service over the phone and it was a high pressure sales pitch to try and keep me paying the fee every month … I told them NO! Do not sign up for this!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    4

  16. User Score

    0

    May 12th, 2016 Brooklyn, NY

    TERRIBLE company. They did not respond in timely manner to my concern nor do I think they actually do Anything. I signed up and two months later have yet to receive any documentation that they have done anything. Every time they call they tell me they have sent letters, but they are busy. Don’t waste your money.

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    3

  17. User Score

    2

    April 11th, 2016 Columbus, OH

    Systematically received credit bureau reports so I know the were doing something but what that something was remains in question. No changes in my scores in over six months so I attempted to cancel the service. Cancelling was a nightmare and took nearly four months and included calls, emails and even written letters.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  18. User Score

    10

    February 12th, 2016 Denver, CO

    My Account Representative Leo was incredibly helpful in the entire process of fixing my credit score. I saw results within the first 45-days. Leo and National Credit Care was able to take 20-marks off my credit score. I’m going to keep the process going for at least 6-months to try to continue improving my score. I’m in the market to buy a house. Leo said I’m going to be mortgage ready within 3-months and at this rate, I believe him.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    2

  19. User Score

    0

    February 8th, 2016 Pioneer, CA

    Its a scam!! They are guaranteed at least $400-$450 the minute you sign up and they do not tell you that. I cancelled 2 weeks into this realizing their scam and still lost $200 MORE, because I did not read the fine print. Beware!! What they “Say” they will do, could cost you thousands by the time they get around to addressing all the negative items for each of the 3 agencies. They pick one or maybe 2 items off 1 agency at a time so that you will continue to owe them money. I went directly on each of the Credit Reporting Agency sites and actually took care of everything myself in one visit for FREE! Learn from my mistake and don’t give them a dime!!

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    7

  20. User Score

    1

    December 21st, 2015 Post Falls, ID

    I have been with this company for just over10 weeks. I don’t know the credit agency laws for removals but it seems that if some thing goes off one report it should not take over one more month for it to go off the other two credit reports. I do feel I might be getting scammed and they are reporting disputes long after they file one with just one credit agency. Going to cancel due to the reviews on here and going to do it in writing and a phone call and email.

    Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    5