Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border

8.5

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: December 1st, 2022

Omega Auto Care is a car warranty provider. Mechanical car repairs can be costly and Omega aims to "take the stress out of auto repairs and surprise maintenance" for car owners with its quality car protection. Its vehicle service contract covers the repair bill, based on the level of coverage you choose.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Robert

"Each time I have needed them they have been there. It takes very little effort. The dealership contacts them in a timely manner and expedites the repairs on my vehicle. When I've had an issue they've been very responsive to my needs."

View Omega Auto Care Customer Reviews

Omega Auto Care provides car warranty plans which are different from a factory warranty because they can be purchased outside of the automotive company that the car was purchased from. Omega Auto Care strives to offer quality customer service and simple car warranty auto repair claims. Omega Auto Care also offers a maintenance benefit package that is complimentary during the first year. This repair offer makes Omega Auto Care stand out from other car warranty companies.

Omega Auto Care refunds the posted labor rates at repair facilities instead of refunding the national average, which can be lower than posted labor rates. This reimbursement method benefits Omega Auto Care clients by ensuring that they do not have to worry about paying the difference between the national average and the listed rates. Omega Auto Care is also a member of the Vehicle Protection Association.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Provides a Variety of Warranty Plans
  • Roadside Assistance for All
  • Available in 46 States
  • Customer Service
  • Additional Maintenance Coverage

Provides a Variety of Plans

Omega Auto Care offers vehicle owners three different warranty coverage protection plans, common to the industry

  • New Exclusionary
  • Used Stated Coverage
  • Powertrain Protection

The cost for each of these plans varies, but the extended auto warranty prices at Omega Auto Care start at $59.99.

New Exclusionary Plan

The New Exclusionary Plan is a vehicle warranty for models that are no older than seven years and have less than 100,000 odometer miles when the customer purchases the contract. This plan offers the company's highest level of coverage, out of all the vehicle service contracts offered by Omega Auto Care. It offers comprehensive coverage on the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axles, heating system, cooling system, fuel system, suspension, brakes, and more.

Used Stated Coverage

The Used Stated Coverage Plans are for vehicles that are no older than ten years and have less than 150,000 odometer miles. This plan offers slightly less coverage than the New Exclusionary plan. Still, it offers nearly comprehensive coverage on the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axles, heating system, cooling system, fuel system, suspension, brakes, and more.

Powertrain Protection Plan

The Powertrain Protection Plan is for car models that are less than 15 years old and have less than 250,000 odometer miles. The Powertrain coverage options have three different options; Powertrain Enhanced, Powertrain Plus, and Powertrain. The Powertrain Plan has the least amount of coverage, then Powertrain Plus, followed by Powertrain Enhanced.

All three Powertrain plans offer coverage on many components of the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axle, and more. However, they have limitations when it comes to the A/C, steering, brakes, suspension, and other areas of the car.

Roadside Assistance for All

Each contract with Omega Auto Care includes 24-hour roadside assistance, which consists of the following benefits:

  • towing
  • jump starts
  • partial reimbursement for flat tire repairs
  • vehicle fluid delivery
  • lockout services
  • flat tire repair payment help
  • rental car reimbursement
  • trip interruption assistance

Available in 46 States

Omega Auto Care is available in 46 states in the United States, including Washington, D.C. Omega Auto Care’s wide range of coverage makes it possible for more cars to be covered.

FYI, Omega Auto Care does not currently offer warranty plans in the following four states:

  • California
  • Minnesota
  • Rhode Island
  • Washington

Customer Service

Overall, according to the reviews found on Best Company, Omega Auto Care customers are fairly satisfied with their customer service experience. Many of the verified Omega Auto Care reviews mention Omega Auto Care’s customer service and claim filing system as a strong point. Customers report that its customer service is friendly, knowledgeable, and quick when it comes to their questions and car repairs.

Whenever customers experience a problem with their vehicles, Omega Auto Care advises that they immediately pull over and call the roadside assistance provider included in their warranty. The tow company will tow the customer's vehicle to a nearby repair facility. When it comes to filing a claim, the customer first needs to call Omega Auto Care to begin the claim process. From there, Omega Auto Care will make sure that the customer's car is diagnosed to determine where the car failure is occurring. 

The customer can utilize the rental car option if the maintenance repair is approved. Omega Auto Care keeps the claim system as simple as possible by picking the customer up, towing the vehicle to the repair shop, providing a rental car, and paying the maintenance bill for the repair services. Omega Auto Care strives to make it easy to take advantage of its vehicle protection coverage.

Additional Maintenance Coverage

Omega Auto Care is one of the only providers that offer a free maintenance benefit package with their plans. The maintenance benefits include oil changes, a battery change, a brake pad replacement, cooling system maintenance and lube, and safety inspections. This maintenance package can be valued at up to $500.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Coverage for Exotic Vehicles
  • Limited Coverage Plans

No Coverage for Exotic Vehicles

While Omega Auto Care covers most vehicle makes and models, it does not offer coverage for luxury brands such as Lamborghini, Bentley, Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, etc.

Limited Coverage Plans

While Omega Auto Care offers three different extended warranty plans, there are other vehicle warranty companies that offer more warranty options. Furthermore, if a car is older than 15 years or has more miles than 250,000 odometer miles, there are no car warranty plans available through Omega Auto Care.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Choosing the right service contract for you from a trustworthy warranty company is essential. Omega Auto Care offers its clients plenty of coverage options to choose from to ensure they can get the amount of coverage right for them. Omega Auto Care is available almost everywhere in the United States, making it accessible for most people. 

Omega Auto Care offers quality customer assistance to answer your questions quickly and process your claims promptly.

If Omega Auto Care interests you, call an Omega Auto Care representative to ensure the company offers coverage in your area and for your vehicle.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_border

488 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

58%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

9%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

9%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Timothy Capitol Heights, MD

My contract person that I've been talking to is doing all right. Everything that was required that I needed was offered to me. I'm very satisfied with the refund session that you offer when a customer approaches our pocket costs. The refund doesn't take too long to come back. Their response time sometimes can be low getting back to you, but once they do as I mentioned, therein no hassle. They go right through the requirements.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathy Chenango Forks, NY

I work with a girl that helped me every time I needed to get something done. She takes care of me very well. She helps me get the money to the people that get the work done. I got my oil changed done. I got my free windshield wipers done. I got other things as well. Sometimes you get a run around.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tommyeruth Houston, TX

I was told I was gonna get oil changes and that wasn't the case. I didn't get the discount that I was assuming I was going to get for the battery. I wish they would honor their advertisement.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robin Edenton, NC

I had some maintenance work done on my car and the company that was doing it didn't want to go directly to Omega and they wanted me to take care of that, so they gave me the receipt. I sent it in to Omega and they sent me back the money. They did take care of the situation that I had and they were pretty prompt about it.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Uniondale, NY

I like the different services to my car. They tell me exactly what's going on. I needed to use it for my alternator and they call the company and they got the approval and they took the alternator in. I only had to pay 100 dollars. The reimbursement is very very slow.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rachel Miller Lithonia, GA

I've used them before and I've had a really, really good experience with them so I started to go ahead and use them again.Any time I call and I have a question about my policy or have a question about a claim that I have put in I get some pretty honest feedback that's pretty detailed. I just use my warranty on my two thousand eleven Honda pilot the pistons had oil in them and it was major. There's some things that they don't take care of I wish they would.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Customer support is not that great because it takes a while to contact them. One time we used it for an oil change and it covered less than half.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephanie Weirton, WV

I have five children and need to make sure my van is taken care of. I used my warranty a month and a half ago, it kept dying, I took it in and they were able to do an oil change and get a new battery. It was taken care of very smoothly. It was very helpful on the money basis. Typically customer service answers when you call. There was once a bit of confusion on what was actually covered on the policy. I didn't understand that it doesn't pay for any kind of labor so it is still kind of expensive to get the van fixed.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shaquiras Lithonia, GA

Customer service is great. I call them anytime I need something done. I needed to use my warranty in October when my transmission when out and my experience wasn't great. They took a long time to get my transmission and everything done. As far as my policy, they said I would get a rental car when my car needed service, but it was inaccurate because they expect it to come out of your pocket. They don't stipulate that when you sign up for their service. They can do better with communication and stipulation. And they can also do better as far as understanding that some customers have more of a difficult time making sure that payment is paid within 30 days before they close the account out. I think it should be 60 days. They should allow you a little more time.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Luttrell, TN

Recently I had to use omega on the mount field belt cover thing. It was a necessary and expensive repair and I am thankful I have this extended warranty to help pay for it. They are efficient answering the phone and my questions and they are reliable when I need help. Thank goodness I can send in receipts and get reimbursed on larger expenses though I have difficulty getting reimbursed on routine maintenance.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Reagan Baytown, TX

For the most part it was a really enjoyable experience. They handled it pretty quickly and I didn't have to pay out of pocket, I only had to do an hundred dollar deductible, which was nothing compared to the real price. It is very affordable. Customer support was always helpful and answered all my questions in detail and never made me fell like I was asking too may questions. I was very satisfied.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John

It was pretty good but it took far longer than I think it should have to resolve my issue that I needed to use it for. My transmission was going bad on my car and I needed to get it fixed and I took it to the dealer because they met all the criteria for the insurance and it was weeks before I got my car back. I think it is important because with out some kind of warranty, when things come up you're unable to provide your own payments so it is good to have backup so I do think signing up was a good decision and not a waste of money.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Connie Dayton, OH

They always explain things to me so that I can understand and are always very helpful.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jakell Petersburg, VA

I had to use my warranty for oil change and everything went smooth according to the plan

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

W Manchester, CT

When I call you guys, we always love the service. They explained everything correctly to me. I use it for oil changes and they provide you with that.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ratliff The Colony, TX

Everytime I take my truck to the shop most of it is not covered anyway, but what they do cover gets fixed. I recently renewed.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jaime Kansas City, MO

I have had no issues at all, the only thing is honestly it was difficult trying to get in contact with them whenever I had service done. They call back

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stefan

They did a great job. Real respectful, meticulous in what they do, and then they have no issue working around your budget and kind of go above and beyond the customer.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

James

Omega is communicative. It is a good deal but part of payment for the transmission wasn’t covered under the deductible and I had to pay out of pocket.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Daniel Peternel Noblesville, IN

You offered an extra benefit whereby we were able to have some maintenance issues paid. We installed a new battery, brakes, and windshield wipers. You assisted in paying for these items. Thank you.

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shirlene Riley Stone Mountain, GA

My first time using it went well, I got an oil change and your company response to the salesman's was very timely. The time for the approval was within an reasonable amount of time, which was excellent!

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Connie Price Portland, OR

I only just got on the plan. I went to have my car serviced at one of the designated shops and it went seamlessly. The auto shop I chose is family owned. Their people were friendly and efficient and got me in and out quickly. I feel confident that I'll get good service with them in the future. Payment was seamless with my Omega plan.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Craig Tuscaloosa, AL

Omega Auto Care had the best service for the price. I would give them a 4 just because they didn't cover when I did have the transmission issue. The only other thing I could say is for the maintenance reimbursement they take a long time, like for oil changes and stuff it takes a month to month and a half to get the reimbursement.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lyle Rapid City, SD

I received a card in the mail and called them. They said my arranty for my pick-up was expered and I went with them. I used it for an oil change. I didn't think they would work but they did what they said they were going to.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I've used my warranty a few times and every time that I have it's been great. If I've had an issue with my vehicle it's been covered and taken care of. Their customer service is pretty good other than waiting a long time to get through to them.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patricia

They are very prompt in resolving issues in their customer service department. I have liked using the Mechanic's Choice portion of our warranty that reimburses us for some of the cost for battery replacement and oil changes.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diane

I was able to use the insurance to get my oil changed and it all worked out successfully. They paid for almost all of it. I was having an issue where each month someone would constantly be calling me asking if I have the insurance and I kept telling them I had them and hadn't cancelled it yet.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rick Wamego, KS

There's a lack of communication between the people that did service work on the car and Omega. When I talked to a supervisor, a lot was cleared up but they had to apologize for the missed communication and explain why things were like they were.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for your understanding Rick. Sometimes miscommunications happen even when people are trying their best, so we greatly appreciate that you were so understanding, and still gave us a great star rating. We appreciate you being part of the Omega Auto Care family

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gervon Jacksonville, FL

I have omega to ensure that I save the most money by having a policy that will cover any unexpected maintenance. The time I needed to utilize the service, it was available to me without any difficulty. My air-conditioning unit went out and I took it to the dealership and they able to get a contracted approved and fixed it.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Having your AC go out when it's hot is obviously not ideal, so we are happy we were able to help you with that. Thank you for the positive review!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jonathan Miami, FL

They're very trustworthy. They product they offer and the services they cover is what we needed them to cover. It is always a straightforward process with the couple of issues we've had arise. It was a little confusing the first time, but the representative walked me through it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David

Once I convinced my mechanic to deal with them, payment was made quickly and there was very little heartache and everything went okay. I've had two break downs that would have cost me thousands of dollars so I don't mind paying the hundred twenty dollars a month.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Feb. 19th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shannon Sanders

We've had good experience with this company, the only thing I didn't understand is why they didn't cover my backup camera cuz it's on the tailgate and it wasn't an add-on it was part of the truck when I bought it. Besides that I would get it again and recommend it to my family and friends.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Muriel Philadelphia, PA

I would say they are a good company. When I talked to them, I was able to get my questions answered so I didn't have any problems. I have used my warranty on maintenance and they said to send in my receipt and that they would take care of it. I need to call them and double check but I don't think I have received anything from them as of yet.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sheilao Baker, FL

They have been very responsive and have done what they said they would do.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Therese Denton, TX

They explain the plan to you and are very clear. I had no issues

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Nashville, TN

I used my warranty when I needed some wiper blades or something that nature.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary

We got our breaks done and changed for free and we just had to pay for the labor. It was nice to have more coverage.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Iron River, MI

They cover a lot of stuff. I used it for a new battery. They always help me when I need help. It protects my car in case anything happens.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael North Babylon, NY

The people are very nice and polite but I am unhappy with them because I sent in a receipt for an oil change a month ago and I haven't heard anything from them.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary Brant, MI

Cheaper than Car Shield but they don’t always get back to you when you want them to and it does take some time for them to reimburse you, it took me about four weeks to get my money for my oil change.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

They are willing to work with me and adjusted the price to a level that I could handle a little better. I understand the benefits and the pricing. I recently used it for a refund for an oil change.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Have made one warranty clain thus far. Omega was very prompt and accurate in answering my questions and explaining what's covered. Mostly they worked directly with my service provider.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tony

I like everything about Omega Auto Care except for how long it takes for reimbursement. If you pay out of pocket and do reimbursement it can take up to two months to get a check.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David Scottsville, KY

The first time I used Omega’s warranty was for my rotors and with their help I paid for everything. The only negative thins was the time I took it to the dealership and it took months to get anything done.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steven

I had some initial difficulties with payment. You didn't tell me how to pay.That probably could have been done a little more professionally. I think the service is fine once I got past the initial billing question.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Vicky'

They assist me with all my needs and they are nice and it is not hard to handle. My tires were bad and I called them and they took care of the maximum amount they could and I just paid the difference.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Mar. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lynnetta Stockbridge, GA

When I go for service, there is no hassle or struggle whatsoever. I had to get a new battery and I took it to autozone and then scanned the receipt and they said they would reimburse me, it wasn't a problem at all.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We are always working to make sure our processes are as hassle free as possible, so thank you for sharing the great feedback.

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

William Dodge City, KS

I used it to repair something. It went good. They paid for everything they were supposed to. They are not always there when I need them but they are good at getting back to me.'

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the feedback William. We are open M-F 7-7 cst for claims, and 8-5:30 cst for customer service. Claim sis also open Saturday 7:30am-1pm cst. If we are busy, you can always request a callback through our automatic system, and one of our representatives will call you back within 10 minutes. I hope this helps, and thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care.

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Garnerville, NY

It looked like a pretty good deal because of the options available. I get cash back towards oil changes. It would be better if there was like an app instead of having to send receipts off.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the feedback. Since the maintenance program is fairly new, we are continuously working on ways to improve our processes and make it easier to submit your reimbursement requests. To avoid it all together you can call us at the time of service, and we can pay directly to the shop instead. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our office. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jerry Levering, MI

I had to have my air conditioning fixed to a shop and they fixed it and I guess they paid for her now. Things might be higher if it wasn't so expensive for it and outrageously priced for a warranty.

3 years ago