iDeal Auto Protect Logo

iDeal Auto Protect

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
53 User Reviews

3.6

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: September 7th, 2021

Founded in 2019, iDeal Auto Protect offers three kinds of car warranties that are customizable to client needs. Its warranty plans include roadside assistance and the ability to choose any ASE-certified mechanic.

iDeal Auto Protect also lets its clients set up affordable payment plans and offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Top Ranked Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.4

star star star star_half star_border

53 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

55%

4 grade

4%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

40%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

hector maisonet Ocala, FL

Wish I could put 0 star. I have been dealing with these clowns for a month or more and am still waiting for payment. This company is full of liars. They never paid me to repair my vehicle. First they told me that the payment had been mailed to me, which I never received. Then they told me that they were going to pay me by electronic payment which they have never done, with the excuse that they are waiting for their accounting division that I must wait 24 hours, which has been 2 month already. This guy named Josh W and his supervisor are the worst of the worst. I paid 3k for my elite plus and when it came time to use it they never paid the dealer and I ended up paying the dealer to receive my vehicle which was there for almost a month. Please never use this company.

2 weeks ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Butler Durham, NC

Update to my last post. Josh did call me back and we worked out the coverage for the sensors. They are now going to cover these and sent the authorization to the dealership. Thank you for sticking to your word Josh.

4 weeks ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Virginia Rogers Hawley, PA

After fighting with Ron and josh since June over a claim, a Mr G called me. He claimed to be owner of the company. He said my claim was only approved for $474.00 Claim was approved for $868.46 I’ve filed with BBB, am filing with consumer affairs and will take them to SCC. Three crooks. I am looking into having this company exposed on local news. Do not buy from them 8/5 owner of company is threatening ME with a lawsuit for writing bad reviews. I wrote to BBB too. A person would not go thru all this trouble if the company was just. Company still owes $400.00 from recent claim. My next steps are a complaint to CA, the attorney general and SCC. Buyer, read reviews carefully. They are either glowing or horrible. Men who work at IDEAL are very rude and threatening. Trying to scare me into submission to a less than reputable company.

1 month ago

iDeal Auto Protect Logo

Reply from iDeal Auto Protect

**PLEASE READ - This customer is trying to extort more money from us AFTER she had already accepted payment for this claim and deeming it closed** This issue has been resolved and all claims have been paid for. The customer accepted our payment and is still a customer of iDeal Auto Protection! We look forward to servicing you and the thousands of customers nationwide! Stay Safe.

Aug. 4th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Yvette Fraser Franklin, TN

I purchased a policy and had several items occur on my vehicle, which you'd think covered on the top level plan. For example the oil pan gasket. I also realized looking at the policy that so much wasn't covered, and essentially each time I had a significant issue, they turned down the claim. I sold the vehicle 3/21 and have tried to get a refund as contractually required - and now 3 months later, a host of emails, no refund yet. Had almost a year left on the policy and it is a significant amount of money - but they certainly aren't going to meet their contractual obligations without email after email, each time either being ignored, or being given a false assurance, then nothing happens. I'm on my 5th round of communication right now. Buyer beware of this group and read very carefully what is covered - likelihood you'll have some major problems with your car AND you'll be paying for it, not this policy.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Richard Alderman Brooklyn, NY

A typical experience at ideal auto; I signed up with Will T a few years ago. At that time he told me that he would be my sales rep over the full term of my policy. I brushed off the comment and figured I’d never speak to him again. I was gleefully surprised that isn’t the case. I call him semi regularly and he always seems to be on call and happy to speak to me. I highly recommend ideal and to speak with Will T for a 5 star experience

8 months ago

star star star star star

Youssef Ahmed Brooklyn, NY

Jason was excellent and explaining the coverage and give me an excellent price ‏too. I will absolutely be referring my family members and friends to Jason thank you so much

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Greg Lonergan Las Vegas, NV

I purchased Ideal Auto Protects finest extended service agreement; the "Elite +" agreement. After now having needed three services on my truck and notifying Ideal of those services, they have declined any and all repairs to my vehicle. They did not pay for the rental car or towing and I had to pay for everything. I emailed and called to Ideal Auto Protect with no satisfaction, and most times no return email or phone call, my communications were mostly ignored. NOTICE BE AWARE; This company is not legally incorporated and purchasing a extended agreement from them cost me $3.000.00 and they would not refund my money to me.

3 months ago

star star star star star

George Berger Eatontown, NJ

Just want to thank ideals customer service team. After not having a claim for the first 4 years, in my final year of service I filed a claim for my turbo charger and they quickly took care of and authorized the repair. I plan on renewing my policy and signing my sons BMW up too. Thanks again

8 months ago

star star star star star

jay Milford, CT

called ideal for a coverage for my car, the guy was super nice and very clear in explaining to me what coverage is good for me and what it covers. right off the bet I was treated very nicely by the guys, very professional in everyway. when they say they will call you back in 10 min they will !!! other company will have you wait by the phone for hours. I called them at 11 12 at night and some one picked up and took their time answered some question I had about my coverage. the coverage made for me was on point it covers all the weak parts of the car like I asked while the dealer wanted 7k I was quoted no where near that it was really good price for the amount of coverage Made for me. these guys makes an very stressful event of finding extended coverage so easy I was laughing and joking with the guys at the end of the call. this is a very well operated company along with some really awesome and knowledgeable employees!a crank hub on my car is a known weak point and I was told by dealer it will cost 3k in parts and almost a week of labor which would be like 6k with my coverage it is covered with none of the headache I just need to give the dealer my ideal agent and they takes care of everything for you.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matthew Malcolm Kleinman Austin, TX

SCAM! I purchased a policy on 5/18/20 to go into effect on 6/18/20. I canceled the policy on 11/24/20 in accordance with all of the companies procedures. As of 6/8/21 I have not received my refund even though I have spoken with a company representative who promised my refund on at least 7 different dates since. If you investigate on legitimate review sites like Yelp or BBB you will see the pattern of fraud by this company. I hope this review may save someone from being scammed.

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

K Rich Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

I took my car in on Friday and it is next Friday now and they are still lying to me. First they asked for a diagnostic report. then they said they needed to schedule an adjuster to come out which took 2 days just to schedule it. Then it was scheduled (supposedly ) and 3 days later still no adjuster. Two days ago the adjuster was supposed to be there then the next day they said he'll be there today now they say they don't know when he'll be there as if the don't give their adjusters any schedule for a day! Now I have been in a rental car for a week with nothing done on my car. Josh is cordial but an ass who says things like it was nice talking to you after you call him out for lying to you! Seems like they are trying to extend the time it takes to get you to go away and just pay the repair yourself Not good business no matter what the case is!! Have never had to use the warranty and now that I do they won't pay!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Tommy B Chicago, IL

I did some research on the top-rated companies and where I had looked, Ideal Auto Protect was very highly rated. I asked about their rates and the rep gave me a discount. Then she told me one thing that was quite compelling. She said Ideal honor about 93% of the claims, where the industry expanded in about 70%. I purchased the warranty and the process was very easy and went extremely smoothly. Thank You, Ideal!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Brad Miller Chicago, IL

I saw a television ad for an extended warranty company and when I went online to look into that company, Ideal came up. They had the highest rating from Consumer Reports. I know there are a lot of fly-by-night warranty companies out there and these guys had very high rating. They had very good comments, too. So, I called them and they were very good on the phone explaining to me exactly the service that they provided. They sent me the information as far as what they cover and when they cover that, which was fairly comprehensive. Thank You James!!!!!!!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Mary Bigelow Miami Beach, FL

After dealing with several so called extended service companies, I was ready to give up . A friend referred me to Sean @ Ideal and not only will she be my friend forever but so will Sean! He was attentive and understanding to my needs, didn't try to oversell me on items I did not need and is always available when I have any questions. All companies should follow the Ideal model of customer 1st before money. When my vehicle broke down not only did they handle my claim fairly and promptly but they even sent a cab to pick me up. Worth every penny!!! You guys rock!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Nick Williams Deal, NJ

I purchased a warranty on my Ford F150 last June. This morning my car wouldn’t start. Although I was covered for towing and rental car, my biggest fear was not being able to take my children to school or the time I would miss from work. I called into ideal and spoke to the mechanic on staff. He was able to diagnose the problem and tell me exactly what I had to do to fix the issue on the spot. Needless to say my kids made it to school on time and I am a very happy customer. Having an ideal plan is like having your own personal mechanic on call 24/7

1 year ago

star star star star star

Rod pinson Bethany, OK

I brought my vehicle to Circle BMW dealership for a routine checkup. They found a problem with my motor and my driver side window, my luck. I had Paul my service manager call iDeal Auto and they approved my repairs. I just paid my $100 deductible. I’m happy I bought the service thank you for keeping my vehicle working I don’t have much money so you guys did a great job thank you

1 year ago

star star star star star

Marty Leventol Huntington Park, CA

I bought a warranty for my daughters car in July. I wasnt sure if i could trust ideal because of all the other scam companies out there. My sales rep Michael was amazing at the time, and had extreme patience in explaining how the policy would work. last week, my transmission actually blew out on the car as my daughter was driving home from college. Ideal got us a rental car as well as covered the repair. WOW! I was impressed. Ron in claims was great and professional and helped get the shop paid quickly and my car back into my daughters hands... happy daughter, happy life!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Dee Bryant New York, NY

Paid for my repairs to my dealership and my service adviser said they were a breath of fresh air to deal with easy process.

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gavin Reuter Dumfries, VA

YOULL HAVE TO SUE FOR A REFUND I first purchased coverage through this company in October of 2020. I traded in the vehicle I had purchased coverage for in December of 2020. On December 17, 2020, I submitted the cancellation forms and waited for my refund. After not receiving the refund, I reached out for an update on my refund. I was told that it would take 7 - 10 business days. I waited...until January 13, 2021 and still had not received the refund. Once again, I asked for an update via email. There was no reply. On February 2, 2021, after STILL not receiving my refund, I emailed the company again letting them know that I was going to begin reporting their company via poor reviews and consumer groups. I was contacted by phone within minutes of posting a google review. I was assured that the issue would be resolved and I agreed that if a tracking number for the refund was provided, I would remove the poor review. On February 3, I was provided the tracking number and removed my poor review. It is now February 10, 2021. The tracking number provided by the company shows that it STILL HASNT BEEN MAILED...waiting delivery to USPS. This means, of course, that the company generated a tracking number internally, but failed to deliver the package to the post office. This company was really quick to take my money to close sale but does not seem to be capable of refunding money which is not rightfully theirs. I will be pursuing legal action against iDeal next week. I would not ever recommend this company to anyone. Buyer beware.

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vanessa Bermudez Hollister, CA

Ideal auto protect is a scam they need to be held accountable for scamming consumers.They are rude, unprofessional, and never answer the phone. They lie they say they will call and send a check a whole year pass and nothing they are really scam artist. Talked to Ron F and Josh what a joke they just say a manager will contact you nobody called why ? Because this is a SCAM!! Whoever works at this company are doing something very illegal just taking money from people. They wont give you a refund no matter what you say. They should not be in business as they are bully scams.I Paid $2100 all at once thinking that I was getting a good warranty I call to make a small claim denied after few months another small claim denied had to pay everything out pocked and this past week my car transmission broke down and there you go they denied the claim after having emails and prove that the transmission was cover as they of course are a joke and scam company how they are still in business no idea! we shouldn’t let this people steal more money I’m putting a claim against them. Please don’t waste your money TERRIBLE company

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victoria Ward Naperville, IL

This company is a total SCAM / RIP OFF This company is a total SCAM / RIP OFF This company is a total scam/ rip off. Steal customers money. Don't Pay claims. Gives customers the run around. Wish I never seen this company online. FRAUD! FRAUD! FRAUD! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! I purchased an Elite warranty for my vehicle. I never had any issues with my vehicle. Purchased the warranty over a year ago. I took my vehicle in for service cause it started to leak oil. Based on the diagnostics I filed a claim for repairs. After two weeks of back and forth, Ideal said they needed to send out an adjuster. After another week of calling and calling for update he stated that the adjuster stated that the repairs needed are pre-existing; and, was a result of my truck overheating. I told ideal My truck never overheated. NEVER! and I told them someone is lying. I purchased my warranty over a year ago with Ideal and had no trouble with my vehicle until a year later and the adjuster is saying the issues were preexisting. That was a complete lie. This company does not want to pay. They are selling fraudulent warranties. Do not purchase anything from this company. I wish I had come here first before I paid in full for the warranty. The claims representative and/or the claim adjuster are liars. They don't pay claims. They are a complete scam. And, by the way this company keeps protesting my review because they don't want the truth to be told.

7 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Payment Receipts Dallas, TX

I would rate a -5 or 0 if I could, but it's not possible. The company is a scam and a group of scam artist. Call them by name 1 by 1: Ron, Josh/Joshua, Joey, Chuck, Ralph, and Larry. You claim autopay will allow payments to be made on time, and then do not run the credit card so you can cancel customer policies and claim "nonpayment." Do not get a warranty from this company. Read the BBB complaints filed against them first! They do not answer the phone, any issues you have to call them 10x per week, they tell you one thing and the other person tells you another, Ron who approves everything is never available or always on the phone, and the list goes on and on. This is not customer service what so ever. When you cannot get an immediate receipt of payment there is something wrong. Even if payment has not gone through, you still receive a receipt. Ideal Auto Protect does not protect your vehicle or provide a warranty. They protect themselves and pocket the consumers money. Crooks and criminals is what they are. After issues that they cause arise, Josh comes in and states, "I'm sorry, but there is nothing that I can do," when a week prior its, "we have your credit card number here, your policy is in good standing and the billing department will email your receipt." LIARS, LIARS, LIARS, SCAM, CROOKS, UNETHICAL, RESTITUTION, LEGAL ACTION. Any review above 1 star is a LIE, and another tactic to hide the real reviews.

8 months ago

star star star star_border star_border

Natasha Orton Topeka, KS

I have both pros and cons about this company. I decided to buy Elite + from them because they don't deal with third parties. That is why it's cheaper than other companies. I know my warranty can't be guaranteed to covered everything, but it's still a good deal. My warranty didn't approve the cost to cover a rubber hose because it's not a part on my list, but my AC compressor got denied which it is on my list. I found out they said they are unwilling to pay for the parts because I have only been a customer for 17 days. I have no idea how long I must wait until they are able to pay to get my SUV fixed after I already paid them the full price and signed the contract. So, I went their website, but I couldn't find any of the rules that say I am supposed to wait until my warranty starts covering the parts and labor for my vehicle. My husband told me that someone who works at auto shop suggested me to get a warranty from another company, since they don't have any issues with them. So, I called Ideal to get a full refund because I didn't think they would help with my SUV at all. It was kind of weird they told me that my SUV is bad because it had something break after 17 days? Its not a new SUV, it’s a 2013. I didn’t understand what they meant but I didn’t care what they thought of my SUV. I didn’t have time to argue with them, since I am a very busy person. All I care is that they do their job, which is to take care of my SUV if anything goes wrong with it. That is what warranty is for. They said they can try again to get approval for my AC compressor and asked their head manager about it. Finally, they decided to cover my AC compressor. Right now, I am not sure about that company because I am afraid that they won’t approve things in the future. It would be a waste of my money if they are not going to cover things, and I may end up getting a warranty from another company that I was suggested to look at from my mechanic. I will change the review and update this if my SUV has a broken part again and see what happens. Hopefully, I will have a good experience with them.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Carly Leventoff Monticello, NY

After speaking to Shawn on the phone I really felt that my voice mattered to this company. It’s great to know that I am values and respected when I do business with someone!! I will definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ally Anderson Harrison, NJ

This was such an amazing experience, Shaun worked out every detail of the policy with me and as soon as it was time to make a claim I had no worries. They worked with my technician and he said this was the easiest company they have worked with. Would totally recommend!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ramon Charles Brooklyn, NY

I have researched and found out that there’s no middle person with Ideal. When it comes to paying for the warranty it’s only though Ideal it’s not though anyone else so it’s less people & less hassles Ron my sales rep did a amazing job and got me the best policy for my truck!!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Grashard V Brooklyn, NY

I purchased a new vehicle and I looked up warranties on the internet. The interaction with Ron my sales rep from Ideal was good and every time I spoke with someone, they were knowledgeable. They checked on me and got me what I needed for my vehicle. They also made the payment plan work for me.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Alexis Hamilton Great Neck, NY

I was shopping for quotes on my Range Rover Evoque. A friend with the same car had a suspension issue and he recommended I call ideal auto protection before it was too late. I spoke to Shaun and he honored me a Veterans Day promotion saving me over a thousand dollars. Now I can drive my car without worrying.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Isaac West Long Branch, NJ

I purchased a warranty for my Subaru from these guys and can truthfully say it was a pleasure to work with them. Shaun had helped me find the best plan for me and is always available to help me out with any questions I may have. I highly recommend this company. Great price, great service and accommodation. Happy I bought from them.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bryant Davis Nashville, TN

Still continue to wait for iDeal to provide my refund and they continue to promise me it is coming, only to never actually provide it. iDeal Auto Protect is an absolute scam. Their customer service group, led by Joshua W, never do what they say they are going to do. Worst customer experience I have ever had BY FAR!!!!

4 months ago

star star star star star

Jeff O'Leary ,

Chuck was cool to work with. He walked me through getting my water pump in my Jaguar XK replaced, kind and easy to work with

8 months ago

star star star star star

John Thomas Galveston, TX

Joshua is the best representative I have ever spoken with in my life. I would trust Ideal Auto Protect with my newborn child.

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Chinakwe ,

I'm very disappointed with this company's! I spend $3300 on a warranty for my range rover. I'm told engine and transmissions are covered. 6 months later I start hearing a loud tapping while I'm driving, take the car to the dealership like they advised when I bout the warranty. Range Rover lets ideal know it the timing chain, which should be covered as an engine component, but ideal still has them break down my engine, upping my cost and finally after weeks of the adjuster not showing up, they show up and deny my claim and stated the issue was caused by mileage. The warranty was purchased at 89k and I drove 10k. So why take my money in the 1st place if you felt my mileage was too high, and leave me with the bill , and do nothing to assist me what so ever. I ask to speak with a manager, I'm told there's nothing they can do. I don't feel this company cares fore its customers once they get your money. So now I'm in the process of canceling and getting my money back for the warranty, so I can apply that to my repairs in order to get my car out the shop. Thanks ideal auto protect!

11 months ago

star star star star star_border

Lauren Miller Seattle, WA

The company was very attentive and worked with me on pricing. They explained everything and explained what it would cover. I personally do not know much about cars but after they explained it, I fully understood the coverage I was getting. I am happy I bought a warranty with them and I know if i ever need anything they would be there for me.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Gabby Waller Plano, TX

Mr.H was so helpful. I do not know much about cars and he explained everything to me in such detail and was very patient with me. I highly recommend this company and would ask for him again if I needed anything.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Coni Finney Lubbock, TX

I work for an auto dealership. Our client had an extended warranty thru Ideal Auto Protect. It is definitely NOT 'ideal'! It is obvious this company is nothing more than a scam company. Companies like 'Ideal' give legitimate warranty companies a bad name! The claim was sent in and payment requested. The company will not return phone calls, when someone does answer they pretend to be an answering service. When I emailed JOSH demanding payment he called me and said he 'needed to get a card' to pay us by phone. He then put me on hold for over 3 minutes, came back and said that his BILLING MANAGER would call me within 15 minutes. it's now been over 30 minutes and of course, no return phone call. DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY - read the reviews on Better Business Bureau and Yelp - then RUN the other direction! If you want protection that is not a scam, your best bet is to always go with the manufacturer's plan. They are going to be there when you need them. This company is by far the WORST I've ever dealt with and I've been in the auto business for 36 years!

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jaime Mustapha Methuen, MA

I emailed Keith B on march 3rd 2020 requesting a full refund of $2500.00.i called prior to this and left a vm for keith w no return call..so this wasnt my first time tryin to get in touch w them to cancel the policy while in my 30 days.. A friend of mine tried to use the warranty and it was not legit.. they gave the dealership a hard time.. they were nice when i first signed up and told me they would cover any towing needed on the vehicle and they were open 24 7.. that is false.. i tried to call on the weekend and got a voice mail and no call back then either.. If a company states they are 24/7 someone should be answering the phone not an answering machine.. They told me i would receive a$100 voucher for car washes for signing up w their company...I NEVER received that.. They are stating i have received it and for me to look at the FINE print on the voucher that it states i have to be a customer for 181 days in order to receive it!!!!!!! How can i do that if i never received it!!!!! total fraud!!!! they cancelled me without telling me.. i guess they got my vice mails and emails but never responded back to me.. I still HAVE NOT received my refind of $2500.00... Would be nice to get my money back when i certainly followed the process to cancel.. NOT my fault they cant follow their own rules and call customers back.. Fraud Scammers.. BE WARE

1 year ago

iDeal Auto Protect Logo

Reply from iDeal Auto Protect

Dear Mr. Mustapha, Based on your really keen and positive review on our company, which we appreciate, i have one question, IF you did in fact cancel within only 2 weeks of taking out service, how were we supposed to have a chance to even send you a $100 voucher? We have been in contact with other warranty companies and have been advised that your self and Mr. Tilton have been going around and doing this to other companies and have actually been black listed from several other companies as a result of trying to collect reimbursement vouchers and then cancel your policy and keep the voucher. We do NOT want your money . In fact you DID not request a cancellation form for your account. You have been doing nothing but collaborating with Mr Tilton on trying to tarnish our great reputation with lies and fake news. If you want to cancel, please call and respectfully ask for a cancellation form so we can legally cancel your policy for you. Unfortunately, while our team is many great things, we are not magicians or mind readers and can not assume you want to cancel when you never did request it. If you wish to prove me wrong, kindly show everyone the cancellation form which we sent you, however i bet this will be imposable since YOU NEVER REQUESTED IT. PLEASE FOLLOW POLICIES AND WE WILL LOVE TO CANCEL YOU. We hope you are staying safe during this horrible time our great country is going through and we sincerely hope to have your account cancelled as soon we receive your formal request. Thank you and stay safe America.

Apr. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ed Tilton Newburyport, MA

I have requested a full refund from ideal Auto Protection in the amount of $2100.00 on March 5, 2020. I have not received anything. They claim full refund in 30 days days. I notified Keith B on March 5, 2020 as well as Ron F and Michael S via email and voice mail messages with no response via phone or email except an email regarding the free gift they promised Genesis B and Keith stated it was in the mail if you do not receive it let me know and then Ron emailed and stated it was a $75.00 voucher. False promises. Never received that either. Tried the claim line on a weekend to check to see if company was legitimate. Had to leave a message. No call back. If I was stuck on the road what's the use what for a call back? That is not legitimate. False promises again. This company makes false promises and is not reputable. My credit card number was stolen and had to be shut off on February 14, 2020 due to this company trying to make fraudulent charges on my account. I also had to open a dispute with my credit card company. STAY AWAY PEOPLE THESE PEOPLE ARE SCAMMERS AND MAKE FALSE PROMISES. RUN QUICK.

1 year ago

iDeal Auto Protect Logo

Reply from iDeal Auto Protect

Hello, We thank you so dearly for taking the time to copy and paste this review on multiple sights word for word and using different names to post the same. You are an example for us all. We appreciated the opportunity to earn your business as well and sorry that you felt exempt from the fine print of all offers, especially that stating all vouchers can be claimed after 181 days. If you did remain a customer you would have been entitled to a free gift at the 181 day mark, again this was a free and good gesture by our company, certainly not something that is deserving of this fabricated and rude review. We do stand behind our 30 day money back refund, however in order to receive a refund, you simply need to call us and request one. BOOM! That simple! This customer did NOT call to ask for a refund. He seems sour and anxious and took matters into his own hands and called his bank directly to dispute the transaction. The customer must feel they are exempt from following very simple guidelines and thinks they are above everyone else. As a result of the dispute the customers account has been cancelled and they are no longer a customer and their money has been successfully returned. Any further comments from this customer will be deemed harassment and defamation. We thank everyone for their support. We hope everyone is staying healthy. We will get through this pandemic. Stay strong America.

Apr. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

doug powell Atascadero, CA

Most of the reviews are about how good they are on the front or sales end and not the "Rest of the Story". Here is the deal. They may or not live up to the promise in giving you your monies worth as I cancelled my policy and TRIED to get my money back. What is given on the front end usually, historically ends up what happens on the back end. First they are a Monday to Friday operation- Great if you break down on the weekend! Second while you are on hold for what seams like a millennium you hear time and time again - "30 day money back guarantee if you want to cancel!". Then they send you a cancellation notice to sign and in the fine print it ROBS you of basically $90.00, Not what I call a Money Back guarantee! That's Bull Crap and a CON/SCAM call it what you want. CAVEAT EMPTOR!! LET THE BUYER BEWARE!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leroy San Jose, CA

Filed a claim with iDeal Auto Protect which they denied due to it being a 'pre-existing mechanical issue '. The bushings in the lower control arms needed to be replaced and also the bushing that supported the bearing on the drive shaft. There was also an oil leak from the left valve cover gasket. I did not agree with their conclusion for denying the claim when speaking to them on Nov 5, 2019 and told them that I wanted to cancel their services. They informed me at that time that I would have to fill out a cancellation form and that they would forward that to me. The contract effective date was October 8th, 2019. On Nov 8th, I contacted them again requesting that this form be sent to me via phone and email. The phone call was to the person whom I spoke to cancelling the service on the 5th and the email was to the person who initially sold me the service. The person I called seemed to have conveniently forgotten to send me the cancellation form. I received the form on the 12th; it was signed and sent back on the 12th. The form states that 'in some cases can take 4-7 business days to be returned to original payment method'. I contacted them on December 6th, asking where my refund was since I had not received it. They apologized for the delay, and sent me another form to sign (which basically stated that I would not take this matter any further) with a lesser amount then was expected. The cancellation form does state a 3.3% processing fee which I understand but when I asked why the amount was less, they stated that it was because I signed the cancellation document after the 30 day cancellation period. When it was pointed out that the cancellation was on the 5th, and that the delay was caused by iDeal Auto Protect they said 'I apologize' but it was signed on the 12th. I am in the processes of reviewing what options I may have in getting the full amount of my refund.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

vj victory Ashburn, VA

Agreement says FULL refund if requested within 30 days. I did this exactly and see a $46 as a cancellation processing fee. This is how they trick you. No wonder how they sell the policy. Anyways i opened a dispute with my bank and got the fee refunded. I would be very careful reading all fine print lines with any Auto protect warranty providers.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Al Braintree, MA

Terrible company. They lie to you to sell you the warranty. They promised they would pay for OEM parts but not only did they not pay for OEM parts they insisted on sending the parts to the repair shop which took over a week and the worse part was they sent the wrong part. If you’re even thinking about buying their warranty please do yourself and favor and run as fast as you can!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ligia Oubenslimane Randolph, MA

Please don’t buy anything from this company, it’s a fraud this reviews can’t be real customers. They are rude, rang up the phone on your face, try to convence you that whatever needs to be fix on your car is not covered ( had to go back to the contract and show them it was there and should be covered) I told them that I was going to every single review site and let everyone know that they are a fraud and they guy said to go ahead I don’t scare them . Please don’t buy their protection.

1 year ago

iDeal Auto Protect Logo

Reply from iDeal Auto Protect

Mrs. Oubenslimane, continues to harass us even though we have responded to everyone of her posts as well as have we lived up to our contract. The constant posts are uncalled for and we will not hesitate to pass this to our legal team for swift action to be taken. We are sorry about the experience you received Mrs. Oubenslimane. Regarding your claim, we did authorize your claim, and you did chose to cancel your policy. Our records show you signed up for the policy in Feb 2020, and canceled on July 21. As per the agreement you signed, as well as any other agreement in this industry, there is prorated fees deducted for the time you did have our services for 5 months. You did sign our agreement which clearly stated this and you 100% consented to it. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our customer service department. We are sorry you were not able to defraud us, however we are a stand up company with a very friendly team of customer service representatives who are trained to handle each matter in accordance to the signed agreement. Have a great week Mam.

Aug. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Crystal Las Vegas, NV

I read the reviews on Ideal and I decided to go with them. The reps were nice and explained everything. TY Ron -Crystal

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nancy Haskell Epsom, NH

NO do ot buy an extended warranty from these guys. They talk the talk but DO NOT walk the walk. After buying a warranty for 2 different vehicles from them the first claim is denied. When you dispute their agument for denial then come up with another excuse....when you prove them wrong on the 2nd excuse they find a third. Will be interested in seeing what they say in court. Cause thats where we are headed. We filed with NJ Better Business Bureau Ideal callled and begged us to drop the complaint.Hmmm wonder why??

1 year ago

iDeal Auto Protect Logo

Reply from iDeal Auto Protect

This woman is writing on behalf of another customer with the initials of R.W. The customer tried to make a claim on their account. Upon our team looking further into the claim, we decided to pull a car fax report on the vehicle. The vehicle on car fax shows the car was in a floor and DOES have a salvaged title on the vehicle. VI. EXCLUSIONS; PARTS AND SERVICES WHICH ARE NOT COVERED. THE FOLLOWING POINTS ARE EXCLUDED BY OR NOT COVERED UNDER THIS VEHICLE SERVICE AGREEMENT “. The following parts or services under the described circumstances will not be covered under this Vehicle Service Agreement:: 1. Repairs requested for vehicles determined to have flood title status, total loss title status, salvage title status, or a repaired title status. This customer is clearly upset that she was found out to be in violation of the contract they signed and agreed to. iDeal Auto Protect did NOTHING wrong but follow the terms and conditions of the policy.

Nov. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Greg smith Riverview, FL

Ideal did a amazing job got my car in and out of the shop within 24 hours thank you Eric!!! Highly recommend!!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Kerry Callahan New York, NY

Great customer service! Very helpful with the concerns I had. Very kind and efficient

1 year ago

star star star star star

Amber Muller ,

They had great customer service, called with an issue and they answered right away.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Natalie Unangst West Long Branch, NJ

They gave transparent info and worked to give me a great deal for my 2014 Ford Focus

1 year ago

star star star star star

Brielle Saunderson Elkridge, MD

Great customer service! Really helpful and made my experience a great one!

1 year ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information