Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Leaf Home Water Solutions

star star star star_border star_border

7.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cody “Funcle Mody” Evans

The product seems good and simple to install. So far it's been holding up well.

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kenneth Smelcer

I was told we would have our water retested. It had not happened

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Judith LaRue

The water quality is excellent with the system

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions for your home!

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Francis

System works well. Tech was neat and informative.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Welcome to the Leaf Home Water Solutions family!

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Everett

There is no service backup for customers.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Chip

I thought someone would have reached out to us about annual service

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joan

Called for service twice with no returned call for appointment

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

James

Poor installation, had to come back to correct hidden errors. Did not install when promised.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David

Service man on time,knowledgeable and explained everything

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions for your home!

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tommy

Very professional installation thumbs up

8 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions for your home!

Sep. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brenda Corbitt

When installed water was very good, But months later, my grandbaby saidthe water didnot taste good, so i called the company and they came out upted the timer to weekly and this solved our issue. Water is Back to tasting Good. Great service

1 year ago Edited August 22, 2023

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions stands behind the integrity of every one of our products. Happy we exceeded your expectations.

Aug. 31st, 2023

star star star star star

Robert

Good service, good quality water and dependable installation. You can really taste the difference.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Welcome to the Leaf Home Water Solutions family!

Dec. 12th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jacinto

Your system really sucks, we have never used a softener system before but I won’t be recommending your product to anyone. In fact we tell people to go to Culligan. This was a bad investment for us.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

star star star star star

Phil

They installed my water softener and RO system in one day been working fine now for two years

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions for your home!

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Norman Duderstadt

They did a wonderful job with my water softener, no mess very happy.

9 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions for your home!

Sep. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Guajardo

would like a reminder as to when to refill container with salt please.

10 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Sep. 13th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

wzol

Very expensive water softening and reverse osmosis system was installed. The water softening system does not work. Have had a repair person out to fix three times. System does not generate and now is leaking water. Leaf home c/s has not be helpful. DO NOT PURCHASE

8 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Sep. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Lake Saint Louis, MO

Honest price backed by a good company and the install was prefect. Very happy our new system.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Our experts are dedicated to finding a solution for every home. Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions.

Feb. 26th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bullseye

So far the Water Softener System seems to be working as advertised. There have been no issues.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Every install is given the white glove treatment and is curated with your home in mind. Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions.

Feb. 26th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Larry Russell Supply, NC

installed quickly and neatly. I think the price is way to high and the sales person was less than truthful

1 year ago Edited January 31, 2024

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions prioritizes every customer experience, ensuring you get the highest quality water possible. Happy to know we exceeded your expectations.

Jan. 31st, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sherrie Pinellas Park, FL

Absolutely happy with our water now. No more constantly wiping off water spots.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Our experts are dedicated to finding a solution for every home. Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions.

Jan. 31st, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Weirton, WV

System works great. Sales pitch was a bit of a bait and switch. Installation went without a hitch.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Every install is given the white glove treatment and is curated with your home in mind. Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Parent Summerfield, FL

Very pleased with sales rep!installer was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your recommendation, Linda. We are happy to welcome you to the Leaf Home Water Solutions family.

Jul. 29th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Murphy

Set up & financial arrangements easily arranged. Installer was helpful and congenial.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We pride ourselves with 5-star service from start to finish, John! Thank you for choosing Leaf Home Water Solutions!

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Neva Lowe

They were very professional during installation and made sure I was happy with it before leaving.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Expertly installed home water treatment systems optimized for your water. Thank you for being part of the Leaf Home Water Solutions family!

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob

No more hard water. No scaling. Fun to watch having water softener installed. Looks great.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Our Leaf Home Water Solutions team loved working with you, Bob!

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Waldron Palm Coast, FL

Clearer water, no muss, no fuss. I like that I have safe water to drink right out of the tap.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions stands behind the integrity of each and every one of our products. Happy we exceeded your expectations.

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jean A. Bauer Inver Grove Heights, MN

The technician was efficient and cleaned up after himself. The Salesman was more than helpful

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Jean, Thank you for recognizing Leaf Home Water Solutions' 5-star service!

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lowell Jones Chagrin Falls, OH

Cured my hard water issues. No rust / orange build up in toilets or sinks anymore.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Lowell, Customers like you make our job a pleasure. We are thrilled to know you chose Leaf Home Water Solution for your water treatment needs!

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tim Van Horn Seminole, FL

They came out priced and installed the unit when they said they would. But I have no idea if it is working.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Expertly installed home water treatment systems optimized for your water. If you have any questions or concerns, you can contact us at 888-320-5497. Thank you for being part of the Leaf Home Water Solutions family!

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ron Otis

Installed there product which never cleaned my water and I had to get a real company that provided full serve e equipment, maintenance and clean water. Your sales and management team was terrible.

2 years ago Edited October 24, 2024

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable record of your situation. If you haven't already been helped, please contact us 888-320-5497, Ron.

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patti Saint Charles, MO

Good solution to my problem. The drinking water here was very bad tasting. The system remedied the problem.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions prioritizes every customer experience, ensuring you get the highest quality water possible. Happy to know we exceeded your expectations.

Jul. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shirley

What I liked is ALEX HE CHANGED MY MIND HOW I FELT BECAUSE MARQUIS DIDNT CALL ME BACK AND WILLIAM HUNG UP BECAUSE I WAS UPSET . Alex thank you

9 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Sep. 13th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

YangonBill

No scheduled follow up (although they sold that as a feature), can't buy the filters independently, 3 departments before they said "we will have a local person call to set up an appointment, and btw prices have gone up". Poor service, I had to help with the installation, because the installer didn't have the right fitting... etc. The cost of replacing just the filters is now approaching installing a standardized system with filters available on the open market. Asked to speak to head of customer service... he's on vacation.

10 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Sep. 13th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Buzz Hamilton

They came out and tested my water and gave me a recommendation. I accepted it and it was installed very nicely. It did not work after 2 weeks. I finally got ahold of Jason and he came out and blamed it on the well. The reverse osmosis needs the filters changed ,but Jason will not answer our calls and we are stuck with a high priced system that does not work.

10 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Sep. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Luis Magnolia, TX

the system is pricey more than any other company that I had gotten a quote for, the sales person who came out sold me a system for a refrigerator and said that it would do the same thing as the drinking water filtration system, (he lied) since I was passed my 3 days I could not cancel the product and of course, the sales guy never returned the call, we ended up calling install and repair and they were able to assist. Sucks, that I feel that I got shammed into something I did not need and then for the sales to not return call to try and work out a solution. I have health issues and need to make sure that I have good drinking water and the water out of the fridge taste like salt water... not good... I was having to buy water at grocery store even after I paid 8000.00 bad deal all around.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

A 1-star experience is not what we expect for our customers. To assist you personally on this matter, please call 888-320-5497.

Dec. 5th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric moyer Mertztown, PA

First quote I got was for $12241 good for a year if I make a Decision on the spot the price is $7984 3 day of negotiating I got them down to $4825 and beware of their scare tactics I wouldn’t let that system in my house if they gave it to me they are in business to rip people off at least 3 times I was told the company is worth 3 billion who cares and their $25000 water testing machine came up with just about the same results as the $25 one you get at the hardware store. They have been in business since 2021 and claim they are the best. I felt much better going with the mom and pop business down the street that came in told me what I needed and didn’t try selling me on anything and gave me a $3950 price out of the gate

1 year ago Edited November 10, 2023

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable record of your situation. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robin Mitchell Venice, FL

I can finally drink my water! My skin and hair are softer. My clothes are cleaner. My appliances are no longer scaly. My only regret is not having done it sooner.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions prioritizes every customer experience, ensuring you get the highest quality water possible. Happy to know we exceeded your expectations.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Edens San Antonio, TX

Looks like the type of system that I need. However, the serviceman did not provide much on-site information of how the system operates, what kind and frequency of maintenance is required, features of the control panel, etc.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Expertly installed home water treatment systems optimized for your water. Thank you for being part of the Leaf Home Water Solutions family!

Nov. 1st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jaycee Adams

Overpriced and dishonest. Got a filtration system from them last year, and then the filters needed normal replacing. It had worked fine until then, so although it was vastly overpriced for what it did ($700 + $200 a year for filters, compared to about $50 and $50 a year from store-bought solutions), we were happy enough with it. Commence the nightmare. (Well, LONG list of disappointments, abbreviated for your sanity.) Complaints at this point (after 6 WEEKS of disservice AND COUNTING): - It should've taken ONE visit to replace and check that it was working. However, they made 6 visits over 5 weeks, in none of which did he stay a second longer to check that it was working (would've taken about 5 minutes). Not only is this a lack of desire to do the job correctly, this is also a lack of preparedness to have the correct filters on hand. (On the 7th visit after 6 weeks, he finally stayed long enough to find out it STILL doesn't work.) - These filter installation companies charge VASTLY more than store-bought solutions (~$1000+ vs ~$100 for system, and ~$200 vs $50 a year for filters), and according to them (once you've bought the system and need filters replaced), their systems are also vastly inferior to cheap store-bought products that actually DO clean the water, so their real product is convenience. However, at time of sale, they said filters would cost $100 a year (which was pretty ridiculous), but for this first replacement they wanted $200. Is it going to go up to $400 next year? I can still get a store-bought solution for a lot less than $200 a year. - In virtually any other industry, if they screw up, they offer some kind of compensation, like a discount, or even a freebie. Imagine going to a restaurant on a slow night, waiting 2 hours for your meal, and the manager NOT personally apologizing and offering something for your inconvenience; you aren't going back, assuming you even keep waiting for your meal after so long. After a month of delays, during which I must secure drinkable water by some other means, Leaf offered nothing more than perfunctory apologies. I finally asked for my money back, and they said they wouldn't do it after a year of ownership, but would send someone out again to try to get it working. They have not offered any sort of satisfaction guarantee or compensation for unnecessary inconveniences of their causing. - There seems to be only 1 day a week the technician is in my area. Maybe they should hire a second technician? I'm not in the middle of nowhere, but their nearest office services an area of at least 100 miles, which means their one technician can only handle calls from one county a day. Fine if they do the job right the first time, not fine when they can't do the job right even after 7 visits in 6 weeks. - Though I've received many promises of a visit or call, these promises have only been kept a few times. More often than not we are forgotten. I'm starting to think the office and technician rarely talk to each other, or the office routinely ignores the technician. This is a company that doesn't seem to care enough about its products to ensure they work as advertised, nor to honor the prices they advertise (doubling the price of replacement filters without warning, not carrying the correct filters, not checking the customer's specific installation, and then not even replacing all of them or checking to make sure they work). Instead, what I get is, "Our product isn't supposed to clean water, despite the fact the salesman sold you on that claim, and it DID clean the water for a year." Not in those exact words, but may as well be, because now that they've TESTED the water and found that the system is actually making the water WORSE than from the tap, they STILL INSIST it's working normally and I'm just fussy and don't know what I'm talking about (again, not in those exact words). To their credit, they have been unfailingly polite, and have been decent at letting us know when they expect to arrive. The technician is polite and considerate about property, and doesn't mind questions about what he's doing. I hope he finds an honest company to work for some day. The bottom line here is: these guys are a scam. I've been lied to constantly by management about what the unit is supposed to do, and their implicit admission that I would never have bought the thing if it didn't do what they currently claim it isn't supposed to do, coupled with their refusal to acknowledge this outright and refund my money, makes this nothing but a scam, and I will vehemently recommend to any person who doesn't want to be ripped off to avoid them like the plague. A little bit of education goes a long way.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

A 1-star experience is not what we expect for our customers. Please contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

Nov. 1st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Neil C Chicago, IL

This company is a fraud do not hire them. They showed up used bs scare tactics that they denied using later including cadium. They tested from a kitchen side on cold side and did not fix the water in that sink. They do not explain that they do not use actual Plumbers or are able to treat the entire house. They play with the price to meet what they believe that you can pay. The system they installed costs about 1500 and they charged me 5145. Ridiculous markup and terrible follow up service. The technician who did the installation no longer works there. One of the worst experiences I've ever endured. Water is still toxic they never fixed the problem that they said they would. They just hide behind a lot of double talk and b s . Very disappointed and problem not fixed for $5145.00 RIP COMPANY WITH BS COP OUT POLICIES. BEWARE. STAY AWAY.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable record of your situation. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

Aug. 31st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J C Riverview, FL

Water quality after install is good. BUT the install was terrible .I had to un hook the salt container and move it where the sales man and I discussed. I had to disconnect the washout piping from an AC condensate drain and reconnect it to the proper drain from the previous water system . The first wash out flooded my drive way and garage area at 4 AM .still have had no instructions on how to operate the system and I had to read and google when to add salt. They had no problem cashing the check I wrote 72hours after signing. Hopefully it’s a good product fingers crossed/ no service after they get your money. Tampa Florida. Bet this review doesn’t get published.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable record of your situation. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

Jul. 26th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Keith Chasse Venice, FL

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR LANDSCAPING, YARD, AND DRIVEWAY RUINED! Leaf Home Water Solutions’ sales representative, Craig M, sold us a City Water Softener System (as shown here) and the reverse osmosis filtration system for kitchen. This was promised to soften our city water as well as provide filtration for harmful minerals and impurities. We were told the system would drain outside the garage into the ground via 5-foot drain pipe installed into the ground. We were told that the waste water from the system would dispel into the ground 5 feet down and would not be a problem. This turned out not to be the case. Leaf has been called back to our property four times and the wastewater is still flowing across our driveway, pathway, and landscaping every couple of days. The last time they sent a manager, Nick L, to fix the installation. He followed the same procedure and drove a 5-foot length of 1 inch PVC pipe into the ground and claimed the water would remain underground. It would create a reservoir underground and stay contained. This is still not the case. The corrosive salt is destroying our driveway and walkway pavers as well as killing our landscaping and grass. They have also damaged our garage wall by drilling three holes in order to install the system. On the second installation attempt, we requested a water test to see if or how our water had improved with this system. The installer did part of the tests but did not have the necessary equipment to complete all the test. We also purchased the reverse osmosis filtration system for the kitchen. We were told by Craig M, that it would fit neatly in the cabinet under the sink and they would run a line behind the base cabinets to hook up behind the refrigerator. Again, this did not turn out to be the case. The tank is much larger and completely fills the cabinet under the sink, and the installer had to drill holes through each of the base cabinets to get the line to the refrigerator. Now each of our base cabinets have holes and a water line running through them. The installer just left the lose lines there. I had to go out and purchase brackets to at least tack the lines against the cabinet walls to get the line somewhat out of the way. Also, now the water pressure from the dispenser on the refrigerator is about half what it used to be and Leaf told us we could purchase a special pump for $2,000 that will increase that water pressure. I spent hours of my personal time working on this issue and nothing is resolved. On May 20, 2023 I attempted to install a French drain, 5 feet down where the pipe was driven into the ground, but that has not been effective either. As of May 24, 2023, Leaf Home Water Solutions still has not been able to resolve this situation. This situation continues to be a source of STRESS and ANXIETY with no solution in sight. - Keith, Venice FL

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We have forwarded your review and account information to our support team, Keith. If more details arise, please email us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com.

May. 31st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joshua Mendel Hialeah, FL

The sales rep was extremely nice but unethical. He knew the problem that we have in Ft. Lauderdale. "Yellow Water". Looked me in the eyes and said it would be solved with the system. 4k later and I have the same issue, just an overpriced water softener and carbon filtration system that I could have bought from HD for half the cost, and received the same results. Be sure if they mention anything it is specifically stated in the contract, otherwise, they will leave you out to dry. All that is stated in the contract, is what type of system they are installing, I had this problem escalated, and all they care about is, "What does the contract say?". All they care about is saving their backs, and keeping their huge commission. This is not a white glove company, look into them before you get taken advantage of. Will be seeking legal advice.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We certainly understand your frustration and would like to help, Joshua. If you'd like to speak to a member of our team, please give them a call at 888-320-5497, or email us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com.

May. 31st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kristopher Kelly Austin, TX

Run as fast as you can. Dishonest, inexperienced, unprofessional. Here is a quick breakdown of the 3-day nightmare I was forced to endure: 1. Only authorized a $500 deposit (and told rest would be charged after installation), but they charged the entire cost to my card even before installation was completed, even when they know I was having big issues with it. 2. They installed the water softener/filtration system on our irrigation line instead of on our main water line. The guy who installed admitted it to me but then denied it the next day and 2 people were sent out to convince me that it wasn't done, even though the installer told me to my face what he had done. I had to push and push for 3 hours until finally they admitted they had installed it incorrectly. They'll tell you they have the 'best line locating instruments around' but they do not. They had to come out twice more to fix it. I was told if it had been left on the irrigation line, it would have killed all my grass and plants. Fixing this took hours and hours of stress, confusion, frustration ... just a complete nightmare. 3. They also installed a Reverse Osmosis system on our kitchen sink. The day after they installed, burning hot water started coming out of it ... I messaged them and apparently the installer put the Reverse Osmosis system on my hot water line in error ! They had to come out and fix it the following day. I have no idea if the hot water damaged the system. 4. We agreed where the outdoor filtration system would go when the sales rep came out ... he told me it couldn't be installed on concrete. And we agreed a corner of the yard would be ideal. Then when the installer showed up, he said it actually HAD to be installed on concrete, and had to install it in a less than desirable location on a fence I am re-doing soon, but said it was the only option. Just another example of inconsistency within the company ... so many times one person said one thing, another would say another thing ... it really was ridiculous. After all this, I told them their quote was much higher than other local providers of the same equipment, and went with Leaf because of the promised 'white glove service' ... but the service I received was an absolute joke . Fortunately , even though it took hours of stress , frustration , and confusion , they did end up fixing it (hopefully it works as promised, but I am doubtful based on my experience) and the managers did at least respond to all my texts and calls, even on the weekend when they had to come out for a 3rd time to fix things. However, I reviewed all my texts with their team, nobody ever apologized to me, even once, on phone or text. I asked if I could receive some type of discount or compensation for all I went through, and I was denied. I highly recommend that you go with another company, one who takes their business seriously and cares about whether they put their customers through so much unnecessary stress. I'm just hoping this system they just installed works ... it looks very cheap and I definitely don't trust these people. I am 40 years old, own 4 properties across the US, have done major remodels, have worked with so many companies to install various things, and I can tell you that hands down this was the worst experience I have ever had with anyone installing anything in any of my homes. That really is saying a lot ... please don't give these people your money, there are definitely other more deserving companies who care about how they run their business.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for reaching out to us and providing this feedback. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please reach out to us at 888-320-5497.

May. 2nd, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angila Lindley Avon, IN

Leaf HWS sold me a water softener system in May 2022, a weeks after installation I had no soft water, they came out a few times and decided that the "heads" on the tanks were bad and needed replaced, a few more weeks go by and still no soft water, after a few more visits they decided that I was sold the wrong system, I was told that I would receive a refund for the price difference between the original system & the new system and they would take the replaced system with them. They did replace the system but did not take the other system and did not ever give me the price difference and the new system did not provide me with soft water either. After 8 months of no soft water and multiple days of leaving work to meet their service technician, I decided to have another company do a water test and sure enough I did not have soft water, I paid over $8000.00 for a faulty system that is still sitting in my basement, they have not even bothered to contact me or my husband. this is by far the worst company that I have ever done business with!

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

You have duplicated reviews across multiple platforms, Angila. We have forwarded your review and account information to our support team. If more details arise, please email us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com.

Mar. 1st, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erik Smith Round Rock, TX

*** BUYER BEWARE*** Please read full review and save yourself time, money, and heartache. Update: I contacted them as they politely requested in response. After waiting 40 minutes listening to the hold music while I worked, they were still completely lost in the sauce unable to even begin to handle a thing. I usually leave positive reviews but cannot let this atrocious experience with an extremely shady organization top to bottom go unheard. So, here goes my first one star review. We had this company come to our home to quote us on a whole home water softener system with a Reverse Osmosis setup on Veterans Day along with 2 other companies. **Disclaimer, I am a 2 x Iraqi war veteran and spent almost 11 years in the service before chucking up the deuces with an honorable discharge. I had a whole home water softener system in our previous home that we sold and am familiar with more than a rando off the street. After the hour+ long pitch we received from Leaf Home Water Solutions, they quoted us nearly $10k AFTER discounts ON VETERANS DAY no less. After expressing our displeasure in their process, they brought it down to $7k, then $5300, then $4925. Makes me sick to think how many people they have robbed blind. After voicing my displeasure, and requesting to cancel, I was contacted by the Operations manager out of the Austin branch, Andre a day later. I understand Andre was reaching out and working to get the deal in order to prevent this experience from being posted as a review, but let me tell you...I feel like I was being trolled it was so bad. I mean BAD. This place needs some training asap. He showed zero remorse nor did he take an ounce of accountability to the fact that his organization offered a whole home system to a disabled war veteran at a ridiculous mark up. Andre also tried to throw his salesman Jeff under the bus which was an extremely messed up thing to do. I personally don't know how these scummy sales tactics work for them nor do I know how they sleep at night when they do. The best jaw dropping lines from him and I quote, " You remind me of my favorite customer in Kentucky that answered the door with a gun animated when I did door to door sales". "You can't pay Honda prices for a Lamborghini." (We're a Honda family lmfao) "If you would have said yes to the $10k quote, we wouldn't have collected the money without discounting it down for you" and my personal favorite, "I would rather be unemployed than support another water softener system". I sincerely hope someone reads about our experience and it triggers you to do more research in turn leading to you enjoying a system that accomplishes the same thing as their proprietary one at a fraction of the cost. Save yourself hours of time and heartache as well as money.

2 years ago Edited December 5, 2022

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We have received your multiple reviews across various locations, Erik. Please give us a call at 888-320-5497, so we can discuss this further.

Nov. 14th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

erlane2003 Tampa, FL

They showed up on time and the system is ok. Unfortunately it seems they subcontract the install out to the technician. Unfortunately they don’t do a well enough job interview. The guy couldn’t figure out how to turn the water off to the house the first time. I had to show him. The next red flag was it took him 7 hrs to cut some pipes. Didn’t bring anything with. Kept running back to Home Depot. Cut the pipes in the wrong place, almost to short in the wall of the exterior. Didn’t dig a hole and did not bring a tile for it to sit on. Couldn’t answer basic question. Never received my paperwork for the warranty and did not even show me how to use the system nor paperwork for that. Buyer beware. Ask those important questions. Who is the tech and what kind of training do they do. I went over 24hrs without water. The hole situation was really unnecessary. The manager wanted to keep the same guy employed with them for another job the next day. Didn’t want to loose out on that money. Do not pay the extreme cost. In the end a nice guy came out to finish the job. He did a great job. But he was even a loss for words. This is for the Tampa fl location

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We certainly appreciate your feedback. When our customers voice their concerns, we do take note. Your situation is not our standard, and we will share this information with our team to minimize issues like this in the future. Please contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com if you would like to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

Sep. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kerry

I still have the hard water stains. didnt work like I was told it would

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bob

The readout on the RO unit is totally unreliable. I am considering having everything removed.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

@endstack