Pestie Logo

Pestie

star star star star star_border

8.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: April 27th, 2024

Pestie, founded in 2019, is a subscription based, do-it-yourself pest control service company that delivers safe, regionally-based sprayer kits right to your doorstep. The cost of a kit starts at $34 per application for an annual plan, or you can pay $49 for a one-time application purchase. Kits include everything you need, from pesticide to tools, and step-by-step application instructions.

Continue reading to learn more about this pest control company or jump down to read Pestie reviews from real customers.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • DIY Pest Control Service
  • Affordable Pest Control
  • Comprehensive Pest Solutions
  • Eco-Friendly Pesticide
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Pestie Reviews

DIY Pest Control Service

Pestie seeks to disrupt the pest control industry by putting the power into the hands of the homeowner through its mail-based, DIY pest control solutions. That means no salesperson knocking at your door or high costs associated with contracts or technicians. The Pestie process is cost-effective and simple:

  1. Pestie delivers a professional-grade pest control kit directly to your door.
  2. You spray the pest control product on the area surrounding your home.
  3. Pestie sends you another kit when it’s time to reapply.

Each Pestie pest contol kit comes with an ergonomic electronic sprayer, pesticide formula, mixing bag, protective gloves, and step-by-step instructions. Pesticide formulas are professional-grade, safe for people and pets, and location-based, meaning that your pest control solution is designed to target the specific pests in the area where you live. 

Pestie’s products are easy to use: Simply combine water and the pesticide concentrate in the application mixing bag and spray around the foundation, windows, door frames, garage doors, and window wells. You can also spray around porches, under decks, inside garages, and in any other cracks or crevices surrounding your home’s exterior.

If you have any issues with your kit or the application process, Pestie has on-call experts who can help.

Affordable Pest Control

Pestie is one of the few pest control companies with completely transparent pricing. Customers have three subscription options, all with free, one-day to two-day shipping:

  • One-time purchase — $49 for a single application
  • Pay as you go — $39 per application; pay when each application ships, get one kit every season
  • Yearly subscription — $136 today; $34 per application with four kits shipped throughout the year

Pestie also has a flexible cancellation policy through which you can cancel your subscription at any time without fee or penalty.

Comprehensive Pest Solutions

Pestie provides tailored pest control solutions for every state in the country to coincide with the specific pests, climate, and regulations of each state. As a result, the company boasts an extensive portfolio of covered pests, including some of the following in all varieties:

  • Spiders
  • Ants
  • Flies
  • Moths
  • Beetles
  • Wasps
  • Bees
  • Cockroaches
  • Worms

Pestie has a solution for nearly any pest problem.

Eco-Friendly Pesticide

When used as directed, Pestie's products are both kid-safe and pet-safe. Products are plant-based and designed to mimic the pest suppressing properties of the chrysanthemum flower. The company’s pest control concentrate uses a micro-encapsulated formula meant to eradicate bugs from the inside, while also withstanding both rain and sunshine for a longer-lasting solution than traditional, non-encapsulated pest control formulas.

Pestie's products are also safe to spray on plants, trees, bushes, and grass — but they should not be applied to vegetables or fruit.

Satisfaction Guarantee

Like many pest control companies, Pestie offers customers a satisfaction guarantee. In the events Pestie customers are not 100 percent satisfied with the results of their treatment, Pestie will do whatever it takes to make things right — and that includes a full refund of all purchased products.

Pestie Reviews

On BestCompany.com, 89 percent of Pestie reviews are 4 or 5 stars. Satisfied customers frequently highlight the following about their experience with the company:

  • Affordable and easy-to-use product
  • Effective pest treatments — many customers indicate that they saw less or no bugs after one or two applications
  • Excellent customer service that replies to questions or concerns almost immediately

In addition to these positive reviews and ratings, it is worth noting that the majority of satisfied Pestie customers and subscribers would recommend the company's services.

While the majority of Pestie reviews are positive, some customers have mentioned shipping delays and issues with having enough formula to spray around their home. However, Pestie customer service is quick to respond to issues or concerns you may have, and appears to work quickly with customers to find solutions.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Bed Bug or Termite Control
  • No Additional Services
  • Not NPMA-Affiliated

No Bed Bug of Termite Control

Pestie doesn't offer any pest control solutions for bed bugs or termites, which do typically need to be handled by a technician as they can be far more invasive than other pests.

No Additional Services

As Pestie is a DIY pest control company, it does not provide additional services, such as wildlife control or rodent removal, attic or crawl space inspection and treatment, or lawn and garden care. The company does not offer additional safeguards or repair services in the event of termite damage either.

Not NPMA-Affiliated

Pestie does not appear to be affiliated with the National Pest Management Association (NPMA), a nonprofit that promotes best practices in the pest control industry. While this is not an indictment of the company’s products or policies, certifications from the NPMA — including QualityPro and GreenPro — indicate to customers that the company has implemented the latest standards of both professionalism and the use of truly eco-friendly products respectively.

View Best Pest Control Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

Pestie’s products are cost-effective, tailormade to each region in the nation, and are easy to apply. If you’re looking for pest control solutions, but don’t want to deal with pushy, door-to-door salesmen, or pay for services you didn’t ask for, then Pestie is the right company for you. While Pestie lacks several of the qualities of traditional pest management providers (professional inspections, additional services, etc.), it also lacks many of their drawbacks.

Pestie reviews on BestCompany.com are primarily positive with 89 percent of customers giving the company a 4 or 5 star rating.

View Best Pest Control Companies

 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

4.0

star star star star star_border

190 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

72%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

5%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

9%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Will Undisclosed

Customer Review Video

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michelle Savannah, GA

I saw ads for this company with mostly outstanding reviews. Doing a little math, the cost to value ratio seemed very reasonable - if we were to change roach bait out as often as we should in Coastal GA, we'd spend about as much as Pestie and not kill other types of bugs. We've applied 2 treatments at this point, and they seem to be helping. We've seen a few roaches, but fewer than normal, especially with recent rainy summer weather, which usually forces them indoors. We haven't seen as many other bugs, either, though we didn't have major problems before. So, 5 stars - it's a little hard to judge the effectiveness since we didn't have a big bug problem to start with, but prevention goes a long way. Seeing fewer of the main thing we ever saw, my mortal enemy, the cockroach, seems like a pretty good indicator that it must be working at least as well, probably better, than just roach bait, and I can only assume it's taking care of more types of bugs that we just didn't see often, too.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathryn Cashner Louisville, KY

My original sprayer died during the 4th application. I contacted Pestie and they sent a new application with the new model rechargeable sprayer--so much better than the original model. I get excellent bug control with Pestie, better than I got with my previous professional application company, and it costs about 1/3 what I was paying.

3 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We are so glad you are loving the new sprayer and saving money. Our team worked hard to redesign the sprayer and they are now more powerful and rechargeable I will make sure you pass your comment to them ❤️

Mar. 19th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Wiens

Pestie is a self apply pest treatment option. It is pet friendly after it dries and is easy to use. We have lived in our home for 16 yrs and started using this product about 8 months ago and we only had 1 breakthrough of ants after a very heavy rain. This is the first time we have been virtually pest free since we moved in! We recommend this product.

3 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Wow, that is a long time to be battling bugs. We are so happy you are living the bug-free life with Pestie.

Mar. 19th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Deborah Spence Albuquerque, NM

So far, I'm very happy with Pestie. Easy to set up and apply at *our* convenience. And bonus points for not getting any bugs inside the house like I used to get with the quarterly - and greatly overpriced - professional service. That right there saves even more time because it also eliminates the need to schedule callbacks and the required three- to four-hour time frame where we wait around for the pros to show up. Now we're the pros!

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We love hearing that Pestie is working out so well for you! Being in control of your pest control is what Pestie is all about! If you ever have any questions, our licensed pest control experts love to talk about bugs, treatment tips, and how you can get the most out of your Pestie treatment.

Mar. 14th, 2024

star star star star star

Louis Duclerc Toney, AL

Look, at first I was skeptical, but after using Pestie I do not think I would go with anyone else. I just got my 3rd refill, applied it and have not seen any bugs since I applied it. I used to have a bad Ant problem, well needless to say not anymore. Love, just love this product. I liked it so much that after my sister called and told me she had a bug problem that I purchased a plan for her also. No more bugs....

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thanks for spreading the word about Pestie Louis. We love that you got those ants under control 💪

Mar. 19th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joe Ingoglia The Villages, FL

Pestie works for me!!! I previously had an exterminator that came to my house 4 times per year. I paid over $350 per year for the service. Within weeks of a treatment the bugs would be back. I got tired of calling them back to re-spray. Pestie worked on the very first treatment and the bugs DID NOT COME BACK!!!! Told my next door neighbor about my experience and he now gets Pestie as well. I love the fact that bugs are gone and I save money as well.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Between being bug-free and saving money 💰, what is not to love? Thank you for being a Pestie ambassador and recommending them to your neighbor.

If you or your neighbor ever have questions, don't hesitate to reach out 😀

Mar. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christopher Bowe Hayward, CA

We had a sudden cockroach infestation around our back patio area, with a few making their way to the side of the house and garage. My kids were unable to play in the backyard and my wife refused to go in to the garage. Ordered Petie and chatted on Facebook asking if there was a way to expedite the order. They got it out same day. Within a 48 hours most of the activity was gone and within a couple weeks no roaches were seen and they have not returned. Thanks for the great customer service and for making a great, easy to use and affordable product.

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We are so happy to hear your family can play in the backyard and you can use your garage again! Thanks for being a Pestie customer and let us know if you need any support :)

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna West Myrtle Beach, SC

We have sprayed 2 applications at our home in SC (fall & winter). We moved here in Sep. and researched pest control companies. We like the idea of the quarterly applications tailored to our area. It takes only about a half hour to spray and there is enough of the product to thoroughly spray the perimeter of the house and garage and yard. It has worked very well as we have not been plagued by any bugs in or around the house.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark G Austin, TX

Customer Review Video

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Hi Mark, thank you for the feedback! This is great advice, I am going to pass this along to our team. Please reach out to our customer care team at hello@pestie.com if you have any more feedback :)

Apr. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carl Olsen New Bedford, MA

A wonderful product that delivered results that I could not be happier about. The yearly program takes the guess work out of when to apply and how much to apply. Each program is customized to meet your specific needs. So easy to use

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We make DIY pest control as easy as possible 👍 and our licensed pest control experts are here for you if you have any questions. We are so happy to hear you are getting results!

Mar. 14th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Allan Wargo Pittsburgh, PA

I had doubts about a mail order pest control service, but after receiving my first shipment my worries were put at ease. There was more than enough product. It was easy to mix, apply and clean up. I will definitely use them again.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

No worries Allan, we get it. In today's market ordering things online can be hit or miss. But when you get Pestie, you always get pro-grade products on an optimized plan for your area 👍. Our team of licensed Pest Control Experts work hard to make sure you only get the best!

Mar. 15th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robyn Bruce Tampa, FL

From ordering to customer service, everything is 100000% great!!! Will not use any other service! This has been the only thing that has worked! I live in heavy wooded area and this has put a STOP to all the insects and spiders getting in!

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

This is music to our ears, Robyn! Thanks for the update ❤️

Mar. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul P.

I am super impressed with your product. My wife was being chased around the house by huge wolf spiders, and ever since I started spraying the exterior with your custom blend, the issue has disappeared! I would absolutely recommend your product to everyone and anyone in need!

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Your poor wife! Glad we could be of service 🦸‍♀️ and get your home spider-free!

Mar. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Kubala Brandon, MS

Two rating factors: Economical and Ease of Application. Most people are skeptical with any new concept especially those marketed on social media, and I was too. We are moving into our 3rd application and everything is as stated in the advertisement.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Ellis Lincoln, NE

The product seems to work so far. We had an issue with exterior ants a couple months after the first application but Pestie sent us another shipment. We'll see how the summer progresses to see if we get any indoor ants. That is the main reason we purchased Pestie.

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We can't wait to hear how your summer is going! We hope we were able to make your home ant free :)

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen Sprague Danville, IL

The first application was very good. Helped out with the pests around the house. However I received the second dose and the treatment bottle that was supposed to be added to water was only half full. Seems like a lot of money for a mini bottle of bug spray. I would think a full bottle would instill more confidence in the effectiveness of the product. Let’s see how the application works…

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thanks for leaving us a review, Stephen! We are so happy to hear the prodcut is working for you. Did you know we alternate between different solutions to prevent pesticide resistance? It sounds like the second bottle you received was our smaller (but still very powerful) solution. We know the amounts differ but that is because it's a different solution and the smaller one is more concentrated. Feel free to reach out to our customer care team at hello@pestie.com if you have any questions :)

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob Jackson Decatur, GA

Subscription for over 1 year and extremely pleased with service. Everything I need is provided quarterly and the spray has effectively controlled insects. Gives me the assurance I need that bugs are being killed or discouraged from entering my home. Quality equipment effective chemical affordable price great customer service. Recommend

2 years ago Edited March 9, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Andrew Cork Woodway, TX

Customer service is excellent. The chemicals keep bugs away. The only negative is that the last two sprayers have not sprayed consistently. One required an occasional hard knock on the handle to get the applicator to spray at all and the most recent applicator would flow steady for about a minute before the spray rate noticably decreased. This is a little frustrating and ultimately makes application time much longer than it needs to be. I've considered buying my own sprayer to speed up the application process.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joshua Tualatin, OR

We moved into our house recently and just knowing how pest control companies work it didn't want to do that and spend all that money for a product I know cost a fraction of what they charge and it just made it super easy to get it delivered to me and do it myself.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin Shawnee Mission, KS

I did have to contact them because I had a shipment that was delayed, I was expecting a shipment sooner and didn't come, I emailed them and somebody wrote me back immediately and apologized and said they would get it out to me right away and put it up on the queue to get there faster.

3 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Hey Justin! Thank you for the shout-out to our customer support team. They work really hard to make sure every customer is taken care of.

Apr. 16th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christopher Cronkhite

Had a subscription last year and this year. This year after first treatment 10 days later starting finding live ants in different parts of the home. Only customer service is via email or Facebook messenger. Sent an email Saturday and still not response after their business hours Tuesday. Tried messenger Monday afternoon. After 2 hours Pestie responded to the issue with additional questions. I responded quickly Monday at 5:20pm, but they did not respond as of midnight Tuesday. I even sent an additional message asking for an update Tuesday at 1:00. COMPLETE LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

3 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thank you so much for reaching out to us and letting us know you were still seeing bugs. I apologize for the delay, but it looks like we issued a free booster Wednesday. I completely understand the need for a quick response when it comes to bug issues and I am sorry we could not respond the same day. But it looks like that order is on its way and should be in your mailbox soon 👍

Mar. 28th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Belville

I have written a few times before and you have not answered my questions or helped. I need either 1. More product or a better blend for our home. I have been using Pestie for over a year and I am still seeing constant bugs which tells me your product isn’t working. Please either send more product (once per month) for us to use or a better product for us. If you cannot help, please elevate this request rather than ignoring. Your website states you have a bug free guarantee… We’re so confident that you’re going to love Pestie that if you’re not completely satisfied with the results or the products we sell, we will do whatever it takes to make it right—send specialty treatments, personalized treatment plans, or a full refund. Just contact our support team and we'll get you taken care of. Thank you. Jennifer B

3 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thank you for reaching out this way Jennifer. I am so sorry for our delay. I checked on your ticket this morning and it looks like a team member was able to get back to you 😀 We had a few follow-up questions to make sure we have all the information so we can get a free booster issued.

I am confident our team of licensed pest control experts can help. And if not, we stand by our bug free guarantee and can issue that refund 💪.

Mar. 22nd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin Cadiente Lihue, HI

So glad I with this DIY pest care. Took care of all our ant and roach issues in and around my house! It worked so well that I recommended it to my family and friends. Also love that it is pet friendly.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We're thrilled to hear that the product is hitting the mark for you! Thanks a bunch for spreading the word about Pestie! Your recommendation means the world to us!

Mar. 14th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brendon Willoughby Erie, PA

Used this service last year and had great results! Bugs seemed to stay away from sprayed areas as expected. I have recommended this service to my sister-in-law and signed up for another year!

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thanks a bunch for spreading the word to your sister-in-law and for signing up for another year Pestie! Here's to keeping those pesky bugs at bay together 🥂

Mar. 14th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sacha Dawkins Hackleburg, AL

I like the ease of application and the cost. So far, my pest situation seems improved. Springtime will tell the real quality of the product, as that is the peak time for problems. I will update again in a few months.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We can't wait to hear that update! If you have any questions between now and then, don't hesitate to reach out 😀

Mar. 15th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kat Wags Las Vegas, NV

Super easy to use. It arrives in plenty of time for it to be applied. Put on the gloves and start mixing it up! We just did our second treatment and are still not seeing any bugs. Love it!

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We're thrilled to hear that our pest control system has been a breeze for your Kat!

Mar. 15th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Craig Vetters Evansville, IN

The product works as advertised. We seldom see a bug for 3 months. It's easy to mix and use. The great idea of a new bag, gloves along with the product with each order makes for safe handling.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Moore Santa Barbara, CA

I had so many ants that came into the house I was afraid to fall asleep because I was afraid they carry me away. LOL I sprayed and the next day did not see one ant. It was fast and easy and the price is right.

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We are so happy you can get a good night's sleep now and don't have to arm yourself with spray 24/7!

Thanks for being a Pestie customer Robert, we really appreciate your review!

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Colella Coraopolis, PA

Customer Review Video

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thanks for leaving us a review Steve!

May. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sam Cooper Haslet, TX

Super easy DIY pest prevention program. Much cheaper than the other guys! I was a skeptic at first, but I’m ready to renew mine for next year already! I have not seen any activity since I started the treatments!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Las Vegas, NV

We started using Pestie when we first moved into our home. There were lots of bugs around my house, we would see one inside every now and then but now we don't even see them outside anymore.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jenny Marietta, GA

I just want to make sure that they are moving towards less single use items and specifically letting us reuse our sprayers so we're not having to throw them away every time because it seems very wasteful and not environmental.

3 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thank you for the honest feedback Jenny. We recently redesigned our sprayer and it's now more reliable, twice as powerful, and reusable! You will receive our new sprayer in your spring shipment! We would love to know what you think of the new reusable sprayer. Please reach out to our support team at hello@pestie.com and let us know what you think!

Apr. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Aaron Black Surprise, AZ

I decided to give Pestie a try at $40 per application, since I was quoted over $150 for every application with a minimum 2 year contract by other professional pest control services. I knew I had cockaroach and spider issue, but it wasn't an infestation just yet, so I figured I had time to give this a try before needing to hire a professional service. I received the package with applicator yesterday and sprayed as directed. I must have picked up over 15 cockroaches around my house perimeter the next morning and also saw two dead black widow spiders where webs accumulated around a few locations on the exterior of my house. I'm very pleased with the result so far and will be curious how long the barrier lasts and how often I need to spray. But overall I'm extremely pleased with the result. Would recommend to anyone as it's hard to beat the price and very easy to use.

1 year ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We love hearing this! Sorry about the mess with the deads bugs, but this should stop soon 👍

May. 11th, 2023

star star star star star

Margaret Travis-Dinkins Poughkeepsie, NY

The customer service is top notch! My first delivery was defective (cut in the bag used to mix and hold the pesticide). I had waited some time after delivery to try it due to the frequent rain we have been getting in NY. As soon as I found the tear, I contacted support. The response was essentially immediate and without hesitation or hassle, a brand new kit was on the way. I sprayed, following safety directions and as has been said in many of the other reviews, results were visible. I am very glad I signed up for the subscription- it will keep me on schedule and that will keep the bugs at bay. Do not hesitate to try

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thank you so much for leaving us a review Margaret! We are so happy you had a great experience with our customer care team! Let us know if you need anything else :)

Aug. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Terrazas Downers Grove, IL

I have only applied one application, I have seen some bugs in my house but I it may still be to early to give an accurate assessment of the product. The real reviews will be in April/May when I have an ant problem by the kitchen windows. For now it seems to be a good product.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Thanks for the update Elizabeth 😀

If you are still seeing bugs two weeks after your first application don't hesitate to email our licensed pest control experts at hello@pestie.com. While most of our customers are bug-free after their first application, you might need a second treatment. We stand by our bug-free guarantee and if you are still seeing bugs, let us know 💪.

Mar. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeff Adams Gainesville, GA

Easy and simple. Only thing was not enough to go around a 1600 sq. ft house both in and out. As for rating the product, I have no idea until I see if it works and for how long. I should have another one coming this month.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Oh no! I am so sorry you ran out of solutions before finishing your home. Keep in mind a little goes a long way and sometimes with that first application, it can take getting used to the sprayer.

With your next treatment if you find you still do not have enough, please reach out to our team of licensed pest control experts at hello@pestie.com. We want to make sure you have enough to treat your home 🏠

Mar. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debora Carby Fayetteville, GA

product seems to be working so far. after first time I sprayed, had lots of dead bugs on my front porch. cleaned it yesterday and ready to apply product a 2nd time.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paulette Wright Cope, SC

I love having the spray/sprayer sent automatically, plus it costs much less than I would normally pay with the "big bug guys". I'm ready for my next shipment!

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

It looks like your summer booster is on its way and should be to you any day now! Reach out to our customer care team if you need any support with this next application :)

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Glenda Broussard Reedsburg, WI

This product is so easy to use, and I love the auto-ship so I do not have to think about it. It just ships when it is needed for my specific location.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Martin Plano, TX

I highly recommend Pestie! I've been using the service for almost a year and have the same results that I did when I paid 5 times as much for a professional exterminator.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Zack Midvale, UT

It's fairly straightforward. It's cheaper than paying the pros and is (theoretically, at least) the same stuff. Can't help but wish I could just pay a nominal fee for the chemicals and not essentially be paying for four shipments and four new sprayers every year.

3 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Hi Zack! I will pass this feedback onto the team, but in the meantime, we recently redesigned our sprayer and it's now more reliable, twice as powerful, and reusable! You will get a chance to try out our new sprayer in your spring order :)

Apr. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Matthew Westgate Weiser, ID

Great. No problems. Easy instructions, easy to apply. Definitely reduced the spiders and ants inside using this combined with an indoor home defense. Excellent product.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jonathan Saint Augustine, FL

After our first application within a couple of days there were some dead bugs and then within a week we saw no more bugs at all and I haven't seen bugs in over six months.

3 years ago

star star star star star

John Mann Wake Forest, NC

Significantly cheaper than hiring a professional. We paid several hundred dollars to a local pest company and cancelled after a year after they failed to spray for pest regularly. Pestie is incredibly easy to use. Not only do they ship exactly what you need, but the sprayer works MUCH better than the sprayers I have purchased at the box stores. Those typically only last a season while the Pestie has been going strong for a year now.

1 year ago

star star star star star

A. Denise Jones Huntersville, NC

I am one of the happiest people on the planet now that I've found Pestie. I have been using the product over a year. I love seeing dead bugs. We moved to the country in 2016 from up north and I was afraid of everything. I saw bugs, and pest that I had never seen in real life. Now??? I am happy that I am controlling the pest with Pestie and the pest are not controlling me by making me stay in the house because Im afraid. I works.

2 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

We love that you are now bug-free! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review ❤️

Apr. 20th, 2022

star star star star star

onechecking123 Newport Beach, CA

Excellent customer service - super helpful and efficient. Shipping was quick and easy. Pestie works! The kit made it so easy to mix and spray. I sprayed around the perimeter of my house and inside our bathroom where we had a big bug problem. Now we have NO MORE bugs. I will continue on the annual subscription plan because it makes it easy to remember when to spray. Thanks Pestie!

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Chris S. Wilmington, MA

The product was easy to use and shipped fast. It seemed to work for the most part. I have completed 1 application. The only reason why I cannot give 5 stars is that, this did not help with the ants that still find their way into the house. Since the application, I have seen way too many ants inside the home. Let's hope after my second application in a couple of months, that starts to go away. Other than that, the value is great and there has been a small reduction in other flying bugs. Not elimination but, a small reduction. I have not worked with customer service and cannot attest to trustworthiness as of yet so I gave 3 stars there. I did not want to just leave 1 and wanted to at least give benefit of the doubt.

3 years ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Hi Chris! Thanks for leaving us a review! We would love the opportunity to get your home ant-free! Our customer care team is going to reach out and talk with you about your last treatment along with some solutions we have. We stand by our bug-free guarantee and think we help solve your ant issue :)

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. We can't wait to speak with you!

Jun. 11th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Phillip Barger Milan, TN

Treating pest made easy ! Now anyone can treat their home for pest and not break the bank ! Highly recommend. Customer service is great !

3 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

Our goal is to take all the guess work out of DIY pest control. So glad you are having a great experience Phillip!

Mar. 19th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

charlie karns

The product always arrives on time and I always get a follow up reminder to apply it. It’s very easy to mix and spray.

4 months ago

Pestie Logo

Reply from Pestie

That is what we are all about, taking the guesswork out of DIY pest control. Thanks for being a Pestie customer Charlie!

Mar. 15th, 2024