Best Company Guarantee byte Logo

byte

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half

8.8

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elisabeth A Kim Kapolei, HI

The aligners are not always fitted well. I have to trim and file the back molar areas so I can somewhat close my mouth. I was told that they don't move molars so I wonder why there always seems to be too much material on the molar areas; its like they are too thick.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Elisabeth, we would be happy to clarify this for you. Our aligners are made according to the impressions received. While Byte aligners are not meant to move molars, the molar area may be shown due to how the impressions were done. We are here to help with any questions you may have! Give us a call at 877-298-3669:)

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hannah Squirrel Island, ME

Byte is Easy to use, convenient and is working incredibly well. I started noticing results within the first month with others commenting on my new smile within 8 weeks. Highly recommend

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We are proud to offer a more convenient way to straighten your teeth. Thank you for your review!

Oct. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jessica Trout Marysville, PA

I received the impressions kit pretty quickly and the Invisaline's didn't take long to make and ship. I like how the byte checks in and see how the Invisalines are working and the vibryte mouth piece is great especially when changing to new liners.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you for your review! If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out!

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin Holbrook Brookton, ME

Byte have been brilliant from the start! Really simple step by step guidelines and there attention to detail from the packaging to the product is amazing. And the process has been really fast!

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We not only want to get each customer to their dream smile, but we want them to smile the whole way there. :)

Oct. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kamryn San Antonio, TX

Byte has been awesome and easy to use! My teeth are looking incredible with little to no pain. I recommend this company to anyone who is looking to make their smile incredible.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Fantastic to hear you're having a great experience, Kamryn :) We can't wait to get you to that last step.

Oct. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sonia Rodriguez Lansdowne, PA

My experience so far with Byte has been very good. From my initial contact with customer service to getting me through the process of fitting me for my aligners, has been a great experience.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We appreciate you reviewing your experience with Byte! We do what we can to make the Byte process as smooth as possible, from the moment you complete your impressions to the day you receive your retainers. We hope you'll share some result photos with us :)

Oct. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Austin Hemet, CA

I can't believe how fast this works it's absolutely amazing. My teeth literally looked better the first week of my treatment and I'm 8weeks in and I never thought my teeth could look so good so fast.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is so exciting! We are thrilled to hear that you are already noticing a difference. We are here for you through it all, so any time you have a question, email [email protected] or give us a call at 877-298-3669 and our team would be happy to help. Thank you for choosing Byte!

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michelle Bennett Shepherd, MI

Affordable and easy to use! Wow, I can already see the difference in my teeth at only 8 weeks in. I'm so happy I went with Byte. Great Customer Service with quality products, fast results. It's a win win.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We are so excited to hear that you are already seeing progress. If you have any questions throughout treatment, our customer care team is standing by for support. We can’t wait to see those final results. Thank you for providing this great feedback.

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian B Matiga Muskegon, MI

I'm less than 3 months into the treatment, so I haven't seen any positive results. In fact I can see a gap actually forming between my two front teeth where there wasn't one before treatment. I'm hoping this is normal and will close back up with more weeks of treatment. I'm still skeptical...

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Brian! We are here for you if you have any questions or concerns. We want to help! Send us an email at [email protected] or give us a call at 877-298-3669:)

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rachel Cleveland, OH

Customer service has been great and everyone is very accommodating and responsive. Not so pleased with having to wear the aligners more than double the original time as promised due to them not fitting properly. On the bright side, I appreciate that I do not have to pay for a whole new set.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there! Your dental health and safety is number one, so we want to make sure to get you to those results in the safest way possible. Our team is working hard to get you there as quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience and we are so happy you chose Byte! Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions! We are here to help:)

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Suzanne Lizak Arlington, TX

I absolutely love how easy it was to do everything from home. This is my second time around - 30 years after my last braces - and this is so much better. I'm already seeing results after just a few months!

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Yay! We are so happy to hear this, Suzanne:)

Oct. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Akim Waite Sarcoxie, MO

They communicate well, friendly, and they are there for you every step of the way. If I had any questions they have always responded in a timely manner. I am very pleased with Byte.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We are so happy to hear this, thank you :)

Oct. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shantel Bakare Silver Beach, MA

There are definitely pros and cons. I like that I can take them on and off but the majority of my treatment was during lockdown otherwise I wouldn't recommend it because I'm a night person and I would've probably missed a lot of days because I go out at night. It is also super painful for about 3-4 days in the week when you wear a new set. I can't speak properly when I had them and that was hard because I work in a call centre.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Shantel, thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you chose Byte, and we can't wait to get you to that last step. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out - we are here to help!

Oct. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kate

I am so pleased with the results to date. It's been 9 weeks and can already notice a huge difference. Even comparing my week 1 aligned to this week the transformation is amazing

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We are thrilled for you and your new smile!

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cara Bondi Burlington, VT

Everything was so easy, they are so friendly and helpful while you're getting set up. Plus, everything is designed beautifully and the aligners really work. Just great all around.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Woohoo! Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that your experience has been so positive. We hope to continue with this great experience, let us know if you have any questions. We are always happy to help.

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Todd A Cavanaugh Herndon, VA

Easy to use and it is working. No pain and I went with the night only treatment so only wear them at night making them perfect for me since I'm in a lot of phone meeting during the day.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

YWe are so happy to hear that you found a treatment that is a perfect fit for you. Our team's goal is to make your smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Can't wait to see your final smile :) Thanks for the review!

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cristina Cruz Lansing, MI

I can see a huge difference in my teeth and the customer service staff are very professional and helpful when you're just starting out. I would recommend to all my friends and family members

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you! Have you heard about our referral program yet? Give us a call at 877-298-3669 and we'll tell you all about how you can get $100 for referring your friends and family!

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amy Ravenna, OH

The aligners seem to be working well and came quickly. I felt that the sales department was a bit pushy and I'm waiting for an insurance reimbursement because the sales person either wasn't sure how that works or just wanted the sale regardless. Apparently my insurance will pay half upfront. I also felt the directions on the impression kit was lacking I had to go on YouTube.

11 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you for your feedback, Amy. It is never our intention to be pushy during the initial process. We want to make sure that you are well informed before purchasing. We are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. We would be happy to check on any insurance-related questions you have. To connect with our insurance team call 877-298-3669. When you call, you'll want to select option 3 for insurance. We are standing by for support!

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Samantha Ulanski-Hernandez Chicago, IL

My teeth showed considerable improvement within the first two weeks. I have had a three set backs in my timeline do to improper fitting aligners, but the company has always came through with providing bite impressions kit and new aligners at no cost to me. I will be excited to have the process complete and enjoy my Aligner free new smile. They have improved customer service turn around rate in the ten months I have been in aligners and continue to.

3 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Samantha, thank you for sharing this amazing review! Here at Byte, it is important for us to get each customer to their results in the safest way possible even if this means providing additional adjustments to reach the designed end goal. This is because everyone's anatomy is different, and some teeth will not always move as we predict. These adjustments are very normal, whether undergoing treatment chairside or remotely! To cover customers for unexpected outcomes, Byte is proud to offer our Aligner Guarantee; we will always provide additional aligners at no charge to help customers achieve the projected final smile. We are so excited for you, please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or concerns!

Jun. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amber Brandenburg Pewaukee, WI

So far so good. My first set of aligners didn’t quite reach the goal I was looking for, so I had an online appointment with a specialist and they quickly went about helping me get a new impression kit in order to make sure I was happy with the results. Both online reps were super Friday friendly. Only problem I had was their emails disappearing on me…no spam folder either…not sure what the deal was. But upon calling, things were taken care of professionally.

6 months ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Our team is here to make sure every customer gets to their dream smile!

Mar. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Matt Sweeney Middletown, DE

The treatment has been fairly good and successful, but when submitting issues via email it takes about a week for a response, and by that time you're on to your next set. I've also had a few times where I haven't gotten a response at all. Since this could have health implications I would expect a faster response time. When I call i can usually get my questions answered by the end of the day. I also feel like they should do more regular check ins with patients. My check in happened almost at the end of my treatment and I was asked to go back a few sets to correct the teeth that fell off track. I don't really think this is anyone's fault, but by the time I realized some teeth were slightly off track it was too late for me to go back to previous aligners to a set that fit properly. By having more regular check in s this would have been caught earlier. My shipping address was also not updated properly even though I did confirm it in my email to support. They sent my new impression kit to the wrong address and I had to ask for a new one, which took an extra week. Now I have to wait another 3 weeks for my new sets of aligners. This brings me to a total of over 2 months in the same set of aligners. Everyone I've talked to has been pleasant, but getting support has been messy and I've had to reach out multiple times for some issues.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there, thank you for your review! Once treatment has started, our team sends out check-in emails every 2 weeks to make sure everything is progressing as projected. Those emails can sometimes get stuck in a junk or spam folder. For any questions or concerns regarding this, please reach out at 877-298-3669 during normal business hours MST Monday-Sunday and our team would be happy to assist! If none of our representatives are available, please select the callback option so the next available representative can give you a call back. Or if you are ever having a hard time getting ahold of our team, feel free to send us a direct message on Facebook and we'd be happy to help from there:)

Oct. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jan ward Andover, MN

In the beginning of my treatment, I was very satisfied. I was disappointed about not being contacted toward the end of my 15 weeks. I was not informed until then that I was on a 30 packet program. Each time I sent photos, it would take 2 or 3 days to hear back. Now I'm waiting for 3 to 4 weeks for my next set of 15. Some time is wasted that could have been avoided, I feel

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. We want every customer to feel supported throughout their whole Byte journey. For details on how progress should look or treatment length, this can be found in the customer portal. If at any time you are unable to connect with our team, please give us a call at 877-298-3669 and our team would be happy to assist you right away.

Sep. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Maria Lucia Zeta Vancouver, WA

Byte Customer service is topnotch. My husband and I had aligner fit issues in the middle of our treatment plan and we reached out. The response was immediate and they helped us get additional aligners at no extra cost, to fix the issues. Happy customers here!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Yay! We are so happy to hear about this. Our team's goal is to make our customers' smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Thanks for the review!

Oct. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hillary Bennett Washington, DC

The quality of the program is very good. I was a special case in that treatment has not been as straightforward for me. This led to a lot of communication and knowing what that looks like. The response window is large but narrows once your case is prioritized by the professional team. If that shift had not occurred, the process would have remained frustrating. The staff is polite and informative. So far I recommend Byte to anyone who requires mild cosmetic work and can be entirely self sufficient in the process.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Hillary, thank you for sharing your experience! Our Care team is here for each customer every step of the way. For immediate assistance, feel free to give us a call at 877-298-3669. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review! :)

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

cierrah j simmons Billings, MT

Very easy to use and fast shipping. Love how well they fit in my mouth, a lot smaller and more comfortable than my original retainer from the orthodontist. Also have noticed a whiter smile with the teeth whitener/retainer cleaner that is included.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is incredible! We love to see every customer's amazing new whiter and brighter smile. BrightByte is a game changer :) Thanks for the great review!

Sep. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wendy Knisely Northwood, OH

So far everything has gone smoothly and my treatment plan seems to be working well. I chose the night program due to my work schedule and the quality of the product is as stated in their description. I’ve been following my treatment plan and am seeing the results.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We are so happy to hear that you found a treatment that is a perfect fit for you. Our team's goal is to make your smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Can't wait to see your final smile :) Thanks for the review!

Sep. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Olivia Johnson Jacksonville, FL

Only 3 stars because I do give them the speed factor of fixing the teeth is nice. However, it only fixed one tooth. When multiple teeth are crooked, after wearing them for 5 months only one tooth has shifted. It was the main tooth I had concern about, but I would still like to see other teeth fixed as well. Costumer service is always very nice and do reply with a timely manner. I have had to re-tray myself because I had gotten ahead on switching my bottom aligners which is why they did not progress. I do recommend byte, and I have and friends have trusted my word. I value the price of the treatment because of my low income being in college. And the fact that they work with you and will send a whole brand new treatment if you’re not happy like I did. I am now correctly changing the aligners so now only time will tell how it all goes together, but I am optimistic.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear our Care team is taking care of you. We are here for you to assists with any questions or concerns you may have. For immediate assistance, don't hesitate to give us a call at 877-298-3669. We are here for YOU!

Sep. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amanda Kronick Sioux Falls, SD

I liked everything about it. The convenience, hyperbyte, easy communication. The website doesn’t prompt me to check in. I also wish I knew the timeline more for retainers. What happens when I am done with my top and have several weeks of only bottom? I hope I don’t have to wear the same aligners on top for the last few months. I also wish my whitening and cleaning gel didn’t explode so I could have tried it.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback. Your retainer timeline is based on your custom treatment plan. Our Customer Care team would be happy to answer the question regarding the timeline of your retainers. You can email them at [email protected] or give them a call at 877-298-3669. Be sure to let them know the BrightByte exploded and they can replace that for you!

Sep. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Laurie Ryan Meeker, OK

The kit is so easy to use. The materials are high quality and so far, the aligners have been easy to tolerate. I’m on my 6th aligner and I’m just now feeling a bit uncomfortable when I first put them on - it’s been a few days now and it’s feeling better.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, Laurie! The first few days of a new aligner can be the toughest. The HyperByte will be your best friend, so use it anytime you feel discomfort. We are excited to be on this journey with you, and we can't wait to see your new smile!

Sep. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Natasha Padilla Pomona, CA

Chose Byte for my 2 teens... instead of braces and wow! How easy the whole process and how fast your teeth straighten. Not even a third of the time they were quoted for, for braces. I would definitely recommend. Best part ots totally affordable.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Byte is proud to be the best value in the orthodontic space! Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome review!

Sep. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christy Baucom Buford, GA

I didn’t realize my teeth were spreading apart my front teeth!! I took some pictures in the end now I realize I need to get something to need to be done..Then I was hesitated and I kept looking at the Byte advertising..And I went head first now I loved it

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is so exciting Christy! We are always thrilled to hear about all of our customers' amazing progress. If you have a question, email [email protected] or give us a call at 877-298-3669 and our team would be happy to help. Thank you for the great review

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tracy Glock Paramus, NJ

I have had issues with my aligners. Weeks 8-10 were cracked out of the package before wearing them. It took a while for the replacement aligners to arrive and my teeth shifted. I did appreciate the replacements. Unfortunately I continue to have issues with the replacement week 10 aligners. The bottom has a tear making them unusable to wear and the top has mini cracks. I wake up with blood in my mouth. I really just want the top and bottom gaps to close. If replacement week 10 aligners could be sent I would appreciate it so much.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Tracy- thank you for sharing this feedback with our team. We want to get this concern addressed right away! Please send us an email at [email protected], give us a call at 877-298-3669, or send us a message on Facebook, we got you!

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cody coppola Chattanooga, TN

Bytes customer service and engagement teams have been top notch since we first connected with them. The product has been so easy to use and even though I’m not even half way through treatment I can tell noticeable differences.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Yes Cody! We are so happy to hear about this. Our team's goal is to make our customers' smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Thanks for the review!

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Devon Brasher Abilene, TX

It has been such an easy and effortless process, from the first time I reached out to Byte until present day. I just started my 10th week with the eligners am can already see a vast improvement with my teeth. It is affordable and effective!!!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is awesome Devon! We appreciate you submitting such a detailed review. It is important for us to provide our customers with a stress-free, smooth journey to a new smile! We are so happy to hear about your experience so far. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

PalmaKise Walker, MN

I really like that the staff has been very courteous and helpful with any concerns or questions throughout my process. I dislike that I had to separately order the white bright, it is an important product offered with the aligner package.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is so exciting! We are always thrilled to hear about all of our customers' amazing progress. If you have a question, email [email protected] or give us a call at 877-298-3669 and our team would be happy to help. Thank you for the great review

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Miesha Miami, FL

Byte so far has been a great experience! My teeth are moving along well and I haven’t had any major issues. The hyperbyte gadget is a life saver because it helps to sooth the ligaments around the teeth and to move faster. I definitely recommend Byte!!!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Byte is proud to offer a better and more convenient way to get the smile of your dreams without the trouble of the metal braces :) Thank you for the great review!

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rhakia Richardson Freeport, NY

Great experience thus far, easy to be fitted, received aligners within 2 weeks, great customer service whom seems to always be avaliable or quick to respond with friendly advice and the aligners have been moving my teeth rapidly in just a few weeks I already see a huge difference(MY EXPERIENCE)

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Yay Rhakia! We are so happy to hear about this. Our team's goal is to make our customers' smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Thanks for the review!

Sep. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Yasmine Pico Studio City, CA

I feel supported through this process that has been amazing. After 2 days of wearing Byte, a headache I had for 5 weeks. In addition to my teeth looking amazing even halfway through, my whole face has changed. Issues I had in my mouth like biting my cheek have gone away. I literally couldn’t have made a better decision.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Yay Yasmine! We are so happy to hear about this awesome experience. Our team's goal is to make our customers' smile transformation as seamless and stress-free as possible, so do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have! Thanks for the review!

Aug. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicole Markel Tuttle, OK

The process to get everything setup was very easy. I got my aligners quickly and I’m currently on week 9 of 13 and so far I’ve seen great results. I would like to know how to get more of the bleach/sanitizer solutions. I think the kit should include 2 bottles.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi there! Thank you for leaving this feedback. We provide one free bottle of BrightByte for each treatment purchased. More BrightByte can be purchased on our website or send us a direct message on Facebook and we'll see what current promotions we have going on:)

Aug. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Aubrie Cyphers Salem, OR

I wear all day aligners and sometimes you just want a bite of something, or you want to taste something. I cook a lot. And unfortunately it's not convenient. So I would recommend the night aligners. I only eat 2-4 times a day, but when cooking or traveling, it kind of sucks. My aligners fit great, and my teeth only hurt for the first week and maybe a day when switching to a new aligner.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you for providing this feedback! Our team is here for you every step of the way, so if you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out!

Aug. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sophia Ruiz Miami, FL

The whole process for start to finish was smooth. I got my liners in about 2 weeks from sending in my impressions. I am currently correcting over crowding and cross bite. So far I’m excited with the results. Can’t wait to see the end!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

It is so important to us that our customers feel supported and comfortable throughout every step of their Byte journey. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to provide that experience to you. We can't wait to see your smile transformation, thanks so much for writing in! :)

Aug. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brittany Clark Athol, ID

Byte has been great to work with! My treatment plan has been extended much longer than advertised. But I'm appreciative that they are trying to get my smile perfect and at no additional cost to me. They are a quality product and a quality company. I highly recommend using Byte for your smile correction needs!!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

WOOHOO, week 11! :) We are so happy to hear you are seeing noticeable changes already. As you finish up treatment, please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions, concerns, or even if you just want someone to hype up your new smile. Our team has got you covered!

Aug. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna LaCerte-Blais West Boylston, MA

I am in the middle of week 4 with my aligners. So far I have had a positive experience in all aspects of my process. Customer service has been great and responsive. I have not had any issues. And, am looking forward to continued improvement with my teeth:)

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Throughout your entire treatment, our customer care team is here to provide you support and answer all your questions. We want this journey to be as easy and effortless as possible. We're so happy to hear that our team has been able to do this for you! We can't wait to see your new smile, we hope you'll share some results photos :)

Aug. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cassandra Carlyle Brenham, TX

I love the convenience of in home treatment. I wish I knew that I could request smaller trays at the beginning as my first attempt at impressions was unsuccessful. The care team was quick to help out though and I was quickly sent a new kit. It would also be great to have an up front breakdown of cost differences for treating top and bottom versus just one or the other.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Thank you for this feedback, Cassandra. We appreciate any and all feedback that can help us better serve our customers. We do what we can to provide you with an experience that works best for your lifestyle and needs. Thank you for your review!

Aug. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rebecca Umstattd Saybrook, IL

My experience has been wonderful! There has been someone there the whole step of the way. I had a set back and had to get new liners so Im on week 2 of the new ones. I'm very pleased with my progress and the ease of the whole process! Loving my new smile and white teeth!!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Woohoo! We are so excited to hear that you are loving your transformation. We can't wait to see what your new smile does for you. Thank you for the great review, Rebecca!

Aug. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melissa Gower Goodlettsville, TN

Has been working as advertised. No complaints because minor tooth discomfort should be expected, they're getting pushed around after all. The people I talked to about my treatment were very patient and friendly as I wanted an adjustment made to my final tooth model and they made it happen.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

This is incredible Melissa! We appreciate you submitting such a detailed review. It is important for us to provide our customers with a stress-free, smooth journey to a new smile! We are so happy to hear about your experience so far. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amy Owensboro, KY

I recently bought my impression kit and retainers, when I bought them they said I would get a coupon for their whitening light for free. They did send the coupon however when you try to claim it, it says it's invalid. I also spent a lot of money to have all the retainers come all jagged and rough with a tiny nail file and instructions that I can file them if I want to. For the amount of money I spent I would have hoped they delivered a finished product not full of rough edges and weird shaped retainers that don't cover all of my front teeth which makes them not "invisible" and pretty obvious I'm wearing them.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Amy, we are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience! It is important to us that you are supported and that your concerns are addressed, so if this has not been the case with your Byte journey, we will want to look into this right away. If you have had trouble getting in touch with our team, please give us a call for the quickest assistance at 877-298-3669 during normal business hours MST Monday-Sunday and our team would be happy to assist! If none of our representatives are available, please select the callback option so the next available representative can give you a callback. You can also reach out to us via Facebook direct message. We want to make sure you are taken care of and are provided proper solutions.

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marquisha Santos Anchorage, AK

Byte made things easy and hassle free! & that was the best part for me. Not having to schedule around drs appointments & being able to even text Byte to correspond if I was too busy to pick up the phone. Also, I live way out in Alaska, and I got all my packages quickly, with lots of communication from Byte, and with zero issues during shipping!

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Marquisha, thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us! We know that starting clear aligner treatment at home can be a daunting experience. We do what we can to ensure you are supported throughout your smile journey. We are so excited to hear that you are already seeing progress. We can’t wait to see your perfect new smile!

Jul. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Heather Wood Stratford, OK

I haven't ever known anyone to have the Byte so I wasn't sure but I did some research and this was definitely the program for me. I had braces in 7th grade and teeth were straight until I was 31 and they started shifting really badly. I didn't want braces again as an adult so I am so glad this was an option I could afford.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

We do what we can to provide you with an experience that works best for your lifestyle and needs. We know that braces as an adult isn't an option for everyone, and we are proud to provide an alternative to getting a smile you love. We are excited to be on this journey with you and we can't wait to see your results, Heather!

Jun. 25th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Lilly, PA

It seems to work very well. No pain and it still seems to help. I'm not that far into it I'm only on my fourth week. So that's why I'm saying seems to help I'm not sure if it'll be the way they are supposed yo be by the end but right now it definately seems to be working.

1 year ago

byte Logo

Reply from byte

Hi Mike! Thanks so much for the review. We're so excited about your Byte journey and cannot wait to see your progress. We hope you'll share some photos with us! Our team is here to support you every step of the way, so if you ever have questions don't hesitate to reach out!

Jun. 29th, 2021