Select Home Warranty Logo

Select Home Warranty

star star star star_half star_border

5.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: December 7th, 2022

Select Home Warranty has a proven track record of success. Several customers mention excellent customer service in Select Home Warranty reviews, and the company offers very competitive pricing. The warranty company has a free online quote generator and allows customers to file claims online. The home warranty company is headquartered in Mahwah, New Jersey, and has been in operation since 2011.

Read Select Home Warranty reviews below to see what real consumers have to say about the warranty service provider.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Online Claims Submissions
  • Coverage Options
  • Promotions
  • Helpful Website

Online Claim Submissions

Submitting claims is simple through the online submission form on Select Home Warranty's website, regardless of what warranty policy you have. All a customer must do is input their personal information and policy number, as well as a description of the problem. A Select Home Warranty claims representative will then contact you shortly after your submission. This provides peace of mind to homeowners, ensuring them a technician will be contacted quickly and be scheduled to repair or replace the problematic appliance in a short amount of time.

Coverage Options

Select Home Warranty has multiple coverage options for homeowners, buyers and sellers, contractors, and people in real estate. Customers also have the choice to upgrade to Gold Care or Platinum Care if they aren't satisfied with the Bronze Care home warranty plan and they want more peace of mind. If customers are willing to spend a bit extra, Select Home Warranty offers packages that cover all major appliances and home systems. A detailed list of all appliances that are covered for each home warranty plan is as follows:

Bronze Care

  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Garbage disposal
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/oven
  • Built-in microwave oven
  • Cooktop
  • Dishwasher

Gold Care

  • Electrical system
  • Air conditioning & cooling 
  • Ductwork
  • Plumbing system
  • Water heater
  • Heating system

Platinum

  • All covered items in Bronze Care and Gold Care

Optional Coverage

  • Pool
  • Central vacuum
  • Second refrigerator
  • Sump pump
  • Well pump
  • Roof leak
  • Stand-alone freezer
  • Lawn sprinkler system
  • Septic systems
  • Ice maker (in-refrigerator)
  • Lighting fixtures/plumbing fixtures
  • Additional air conditioning unit (each)
  • Additional heat/furnace (each)
  • Spa

Promotions

Select Home Warranty offers the occasional promotion. In the past, the warranty company has offered up to $200 discounts on the plan pricing, has given customers a few months of free home warranty coverage, and has even offered free roof coverage to new customers. These plans are usually time-sensitive and have deadlines, so new and potential customers would be wise to take advantage of promotions when they come along.

Helpful Website

Select Home Warranty has an extensive website that is easy to use and has a wide selection of information. The website includes a free online quote generator, making it easy for customers to get an idea of what their individual pricing and coverage would be like if they went with Select Home Warranty. The company's website also has a FAQ page and Blog section where they answer common questions and discuss topics related to the industry. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Repeat Service Fees
  • No Mobile App
  • State Availability

Repeat Service Fees

Select Home Warranty charges a service call fee, which customers will be expected to pay every time a technician visits their home, regardless of whether or not the item has been looked at recently. The payment must be paid at time of service, and failing to do so will result in your home service contract being suspended. If any suspension of the service contract occurs, this does not change or extend its original termination date. And any pre-existing conditions or malfunctions are not covered by the service contract. However, normal wear and tear of appliances is covered, and Select Home Warranty will repair it as part of the contract. Also, this is not uncommon within the home warranty industry to charge money for every time a repair person visits a customer's home. 

No Mobile App

Select Home Warranty does not offer a mobile app for Android or Apple devices, unlike some other home warranty companies. Mobile apps are useful for customers to submit claims or pay fees through their mobile device instead of having to access a desktop, so the fact that the company doesn't offer one makes some processes less convenient. 

State Availability

Service from this home warranty provider is available in most of the country. However, the company doesn't operate in the following states: 

Click on your state in the list above to see the best-ranked home warranty companies available in your area. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Select Home Warranty is a highly legitimate company that offers extremely competitive pricing, a number of package options, a simple online claims process, a helpful website, and occasional promotions. Select Home Warranty has a proven track record and is great for providing homeowners protection for the wear and tear of major systems and appliances and to save money through avoiding high repair costs. With many positive reviews, the customer satisfaction level seems to be high. The company backs up its quality service with great home warranty coverage options.

We recommend that customers consider Select Home Warranty for its fantastic service and home warranty plans.

Read hundreds of Select Home Warranty reviews below to hear what customers have to say about the home warranty provider. 

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

3,856 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

58%

4 grade

7%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

29%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dean

When we needed them, the fellow who called on us was absolutely terrific and he knew what he was doing. He was courteous and professional. We needed it on a dishwasher. The fellow came out on time and he checked the whole system in case it was an interior panel that was going bad. He did his job and above his job and was extremely professional and polite. They've done everything they promised to do.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shahab Euless, TX

They provide service on time to the company and I don't have any complaints about them. What I needed they actually provided me. They fulfilled what my needs were. One time it was my dishwasher, one was a breaker issue, and one time it was my washing machine. Whatever issue it is, they always fixed it for me. The customer service people are cooperative.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lovely daisy Brooklyn, NY

I had to put in a claim for my water heater and select was able to send I actually used in the past to come out the same day to repair my problem. I was so happy that they took so much information from me over the phone so they can get it right the first time. Very happy with the service and will Definitely recommend to my friends and family.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Aaron

I have had to use the warranty once and it was so simple to file a claim! My deductible was exactly what I was told it would be if I ever filed a claim! No issues and no screaming matches trying to get it covered! Thank you Select Home Warranty!

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Luther

I only used them one time, but everybody seemed to be on the ball and a repair person was here quickly. I had an upstairs AC unit that wasn't working and they came and checked it out and thankfully it only turned out to be a thermostat issue.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John

they were prompt and they were able to get everything resolved within a reasonable time. I needed my fridge repaired and I just put in a warranty ticket and within one business day somebody got a hold of me and schedule the appointment.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sylvia

The service is good. They got right back to me as soon as they could and got everything taken care of. It's a lot cheaper than going through a repairman and I'm on a fixed budget. I did have to have them come back when I had a circuit breaker problem because they didn't fix it complete but they did come back and redo and it's now working fine.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hardik

I needed select home warranty a few different times and it was a great experience. It's very handy and they provide excellent service, though with some kinds of repairs it takes a while and I have to follow up instead of someone reaching out.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda

I'm very impressed with them, so impressed that I had my brother call and he just got a warranty for his house. Customer support is wonderful, every time I call in, the people know what they are doing and they get right back to you as soon as they can. To get our vacuum system fixed for just forty five dollars was impressive.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Vernon

It was recommended to my by the owner of the house I purchased. I like their customer service, seems to be very respectful and highly professional. Every time I call them they respond immediately. When my garage door came out they responded in a couple hours and everything was taken care of.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Darry

They have knowledgeable service technicians that have been able to get the job done in a minimal amount of time. They sent a tech out for my furnace and once everything was verified it got approved. It took about a week but we got it done.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob

I had to recall one claim and they were very professional and very quick. The furnace stopped working and when I called, they had somebody out here the next day and they opened it up and went through it and replaced the thermostat I believe. They preformed what they said they would do and when they said they would do it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Becky

They respond quickly and get to the point. I had a washing machine that was out of balance and they had to come out and put clips on and everything went really slick. The time request was fairly quick and the repairs were done. Everything as per the contract.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathleen Norcross, GA

Couple small issues where I've had to call back and check up on things but other than that it's going well. I never had any issues with them not covering something. My dryer broke so they said that they would send me money for it and that took probably a couple weeks.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul Leland, NC

The hot water heaters stopped working so I found somebody to fix it. I submit the bill to select home warranty and I got reimbursed. They're reliable and any time I've contacted them the person I spoke to was curious and knowledgeable.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecil Austin, TX

We were traveling and our AC broke. The very next morning I called and I think that afternoon it got looked at. The repair person called select warranty to get approval and replaced it and so we were back up and running by early evening that day service within twenty four hours everything was fixed. In Texas that makes a big difference.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin Monument, CO

Only times we've had issues they've been resolved quickly. We had a repair issue with our toilet. I called select home warranty they had a guy out in the next couple of days. It was great. When it came time to renew we had way too many phone calls and emails from them. Way to aggressive of a marketing campaign.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joseph

I picked Select Home Warranty based on the reviews I read online and the price. Customer service always solves my problem. I've had Electrician problems and appliances problems and they fix it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anna

I've never had any issues that were not taken care of. I get immediate response and everything goes smoothly with the repairs. I was happy with how they handled it. It is everything I wanted in a warranty.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joyce

The quality was good because the workmanship was excellent. We used it for sprinkler repair and washing machine repair and when we reported it, somebody came out and got it taken care of in an expedient manner.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sukhminder

It is affordable and if I request work, they come right over right away and then approve my request. They care about us and the customer service is good. I've been telling everybody that this is a good company.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gaurav

I'm pretty much happy with it. I don't have problems with. The service has been pretty good. The people who helps you choose the plans are nice and all my questions are resolved when I call customer service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dean

I would recommend them. We've only used them once but the gentleman that came was extremely nice, friendly, and explained what he was doing. He showed us what to check in the future to prevent the problem in the future.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kim Reilly

They are polite and prompt. I have a disagreement with them in the past, I actually forgot what is was but I am still with them. With me home apparently when it rains it pours, I'm glad they are there when needed.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tola

They give you a reply back on time and they take care of your issues. I used it a few times. One for my AC. They got the technician on time and my issue was taken care of. The quality of service is exceptional.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

anonymous

I've never had a bad experience with them. There have been a few different things that I've used them for and they were always very efficient and on time. The quality of the work was very good.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stuart Butler

For the most it has been a very good relationship for the last 5 or 6 years. One issue with an HVAC repair that is mostly on me however i have yet to receive the $150 payment for the repair

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

anonymous Virginia Beach, VA

I renewed my contract for another 14 months because they act fast, have a good price, and always get in contact with me. They looked at my AC and water heater for my tenants and now they have no complaints.

3 years ago

star star star star star

J S Hanford, CA

I received a mailer from Select Home Warranty. I did a Google search for reviews on Select Home and they were rated one of the top 10 for 2021. I decided to get a quote and I was immediately called by Ben Thompson. Ben was very patient and knowledgable. He answered all my questions and even offered me a better rate then I was quoted online. After talking with Ben and reviewing the contract, I feel very good about my decision to go with Select Home. I currently have American Home Shield but Select Home offered me free roof protection as well as offering me sprinkler coverage, neither of which AHS offers. Ben also told me that I have a 30 day money back guarantee if I changed my mind.

1 year ago

star star star star star

MikeOhio Cincinnati, OH

Have had a competitor Home Warranty for approx 20 years Price keeps going up and service techs they send are often clueless as to how to repair. Select Home Warranty Rep was courteous, very knowledgeable and listened to every question I asked. I have been in sales management for 44 yrs so I know good sales techniques. Sean listened to my concerns about price increases and my home needs. He offered a great deal for multiple years, lower pricing and locked in pricing. Everything I was looking for. Obvious he did not have a sales pitch but listened to me and answered my concerns. Believe me, he is a keeper.

1 year ago

star star star star star

David Steen Houston, TX

I took out a Home / Pool Warranty with Select Home Warranty two years ago when my wife and I took ownership of our house and have renewed it last year as well as this year mainly because the price has been competitive and the one time I had to have a technician come out to look at our clothes washing machine I was satisfied with his expertise. Also, your agent Moe H was very courteous and informative and when asked what promotion he could offer me to retain my business he was able to offer me a better price of 550.00 for the same coverage as I had in the past plus 2 additional months at no cost. I'm happy to say that I am a satisfied Select customer thus far.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Richard Rindels Elizabeth City, NC

Wow! I just got off the phone with Mr. Lucas S. with Select Home Warranty Company. The plan he showed me not only saves my wife and me a great deal of money but the coverage is leap years ahead of our current plan. Thank you, Lucas! I also really appreciate you going over the multi-year plan which saves even more by locking in our savings to the current year prices to protect us from price increases. We also were able to get a senior discount (at only 60) and an additional discount for being a veteran of military service. With these discounts, we will now be paying less than half of what our previous company charged us with twice the benefits and also half the per visit deductible. It will de great to know that we will now be getting top-notch (3 stars or better) repair people now instead of the cheapest our last company could find. I can't say enough, but Thank you again, Lucas!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Melvin Barrus Nampa, ID

I just became acquainted with Select Home Warranty so at this point I have no experience how they perform their service. However I was very impressed as I spoke to their representative Chase R. and as I found a plan that covered what I needed in the home I purchased. I had looked at other company's plans and found the Select Plan competitive or better than others I reviewed. Chase was so good to tell me about the incentives now and the cost benefits of a plan that covers multiple years. I had lots of questions and Chase took the time to patiently answer them all. I look forward to coming back and commenting on my service experience. For now I am feeling at peace to know I have coverage on my home.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ronald and Sheryl James Cape Girardeau, MO

We have used Select Home Warranty when we purchased our house and it paid for itself for us for the one time we had to make a claim. We got online and signed up for another year and we got a call from Moe and he was great! Gave us a better deal and so we took it out for 3 years, with other benefits as well! Great experience and he gave us his direct number if we need anything else or have any questions. We will continue to do business after our 3 years, and its good to know we have one person we can deal with in the future! Thanks Moe for your help! Very much appreciated! Ronald and Sheryl James Missouri

1 year ago

star star star star star

Juan Rodriguez Auburn, AL

I spent a couple of days looking for a Home Warranty Company, and was not able to find the one that I was looking for, Some of them were expensive, other did not cover what I wanted. Finally I found the company that I was looking for. The company with a good price and a good coverage: SELECT HOME WARRANTY. When I called this company, immediately I received a text message from Mr. William P. I called him right away and he was very courteous answering all the questions to my satisfaction. Mr. P. also let me know about some special discounts that were available that finally made me decided to accept the policy to my satisfaction. Thank you to Mr. P. help, I am done looking for a home warranty company. Best regards,

1 year ago

star star star star star

Michael Leno Jacksonville, FL

Don't have any experiences yet, just signed up. We shall see. It really seems to be better than Choice Home Warranty, their only other "true" competitor. Main thing for me was how comprehensive and inexpensive to 2nd fridge or range or a/c unit, etc. and how they don't give you a low ball cash payout for units they can't replace as they are no longer available or parts are discontinued. They find a comparable unit currently available and use that one, it may be a different brand but that's because the company no longer makes them. For instance, you could have a Westinghouse or Kenmore unit and they were absorbed by other companies so the new brand is GE or Samsung.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Homeowner happy with coverage Oakdale, CA

Sean G at Select Home warranty was very helpful and knowledgeable so I chose the platinum program with the highest coverage, even got a veterans discount as I am a former US marine.... it is rare these days to get a straightforward and direct answer to questions and get things done and started so we will have the coverage we need in our home. I strongly recommend everyone to Select Home and especially Sean G as he made this important process easy and effective to protect our home at a truly great low price and excellent coverage if ever needed, even for the roof if something were to go wrong with a leak or something. This was s really good experience in todays challenging world.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Dr. Daniel R. Thomas North Port, FL

I really cannot say much about the plan, but the sales rep. was outstanding. Sol very carefully walked me through all the intricacies of the warranty offered by Select and made sure that I understood exactly what I was purchasing. Before finalizing the contract we had a minute to just chat. Sol carefully asked if I was a Senior Citizen. I chuckled as 55 had come and gone quite some time ago. He apologized and said he just wanted to know because I would then qualify for additional benefits and reduced rates on my plan. After we talked some more he told me that I qualified for an extended 5 year warranty on my home and all M its interior major appliances. He quoted me a price that was just too good to pass up. So bbn if you get the chance to talk with their reps, be sure to tell them everything you can concerning yourself and your home. It may just bring you the great coverage that I now enjoy. I slept that night like I was a teenager. Sol and Select removed a great heavy weight off of my shoulders concerning his I would be able to take care of any breakdown that I might have in my new home. Thank you Sol, and thank you Select.

1 year ago

star star star star star

David Calzoni Sacramento, CA

So far, we only went through the process of purchasing mobile home warranty insurance. We completed an online quote and clicked on it, and while my finger was still on the quote button, our phone rings. Literally! It was Moe H, from the New Jersey office of, "Select Home Warranty." He kindly introduced his self. He was extremely knowledgeable about insurance. And, he was patient with us. Moe answered our questions, even if we asked the same one again and again. He gave us a home warranty we couldn't refuse, at an amazing rate, that even covered mechanical and replacement. We do hope he will continue to be our insurance agent, and our go to person. We get VIP customer service when we call in, but we prefer to call Moe H. Moe is the best, no not the best! Moe H. is the most extraordinary customer service we have ever run into. We are so selfish and happy Moe H. called us on Christmas Eve, instead of just going home to his family. He could have waited for after the Holiday. Thank you, Moe H. from New Jersey! 🙂 You have us covered! ~ Lorrie and David

1 year ago

star star star star star

DAVID CARPENTER Madison Heights, MI

Brian O was a professional right from the start. He exhibited all the great traits of an experienced salesman should be expected of and beyond. He represented your company very well he explained all your plans and tried to sell up which should be what you are looking for in a leader in sales. We came to a agreement in what I was looking for but Brian also gave me some other options that were very fair and tempting that would have had most people agreeing too but in my situation I know what I wanted and what I need. Brian should be given a big shout out to his follow workers for is salesmanship skills!!!!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Phil McKinley Palm Desert, CA

I had an excellent experience with Select Home Warranty setting up a new policy. I have been with another company for over 15 years with multiple properties. The company raised my rates by 42% so I started to shop around. Richard Z was the representative who helped me. He was outstanding in regard to his patience, his information, and his response to my questions. He gave me his direct contact number so I didn't have to go through the frustration of every time I called back I got a different person - which happened with the other two companies I was considering. I also appreciated the fact I was speaking to a person here in the US rather than being outsourced to someone who did not have a complete grasp of the English language. It was because of Richard's service that I decided to go with Select. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a Home Warranty Insurance Plan to at the very least call Select and speak to one of their reps. If you are fortunate to get Richard - you'll sign up. Phil McKinley

2 years ago

star star star star star

Laura L King Palo Alto, CA

I just worked with Mark Johnson to add another policy to one of my rental properties. I am a real estate investor and own several properties throughout the US. I have been so happy with SHW that I keep adding on more policies. They offer a 5 year plan where you get the 6th year free, and it makes the cost/year on the policy very reasonable. I have never had a bad experience with these guys in the 3 states where I have policies. They offer consistently good service and the claims process is stress free. Look no further with Select. I have been with American Home Shield, First American, OneGuard and others whose name escapes me at the moment. None of them compare to Select in any way.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Tim Beaver High Point, NC

Steve K called me while I was just looking at the Select website. That told me he was paying attention and ready to help. We talked and, more importantly, Steve listened and ended up recommending a plan that fit my needs. I explained that I was in a town home and that the HOA covered some of the things that other folks might need, but that I didn't. Steve took all of that into consideration and offered me a plan that he was able to get started on the date I needed and that offers me the protection I feel that I need. I would recommend Steve and Select Home Warranty and I haven't even had to report a problem yet.. I hope I don't have to, but I can sleep secure knowing that I am covered for most anything.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Shilo Mugeespasm Rutland, VT

I have luckily not had to use Select for a service call yet, but I have used two others in the past four years. One of which I paid too much for only for them not to follow through with their own contract language. (The one good company, 2-10, does not service my new location.) Long story short, I had to cancel the “bad” one, American Home Shield, after paying thousands and not getting any decent service. I started looking for another home warranty company because I know that when they work, they work well. I have compared everything! All pretty much have the same type of bad ratings with the same types of complaints. So, at the of the day, Select HW offers the best plan options at the best prices for what will possibly be equal service to all the others. At least, if they are not adequate, I won’t kick myself for the crazy cost or the costly service fees that I would pay with others for the exact same terms and conditions. It was literally a $400 difference from the other top three (out of 5) companies in New England. Thanks to Alex B/Account Rep who was supportive and light-hearted about my past warranty issues and for affirming his confidence in his product. That good service alone, is worth five stars, because even the “other guys” customer service was less-than-desireable.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jackie Polk Lufkin, TX

I initially received a card in the mail so I went online to find out more about your warranty offering. I had to abandon the process and Bruce A went out of his way to contact us to discuss your offerings, answer our questions and get us the best deal. He was very patient with us and went out of his way to find out how he could offer us the best deal possible. I hope every experience we have with you will be as positive as this interaction because Bruce was phenomenal!! Being a senior executive of a service company, I realize the value of someone like Bruce that will give his full attention and go the extra mile to make your customer feel comfortable and confident in the purchase they are making - I hope you know what a valuable member of your team Bruce is and recognize him for it as he is very deserving.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jack and Thelma Unangst Cave Creek, AZ

Ray was a most gracious young man and so helpful. This is the only company we have called that would give us a military discount (husband did 30 years). That is always so appreciated. He answered our questions and gave us the very best plan we have found after calling several other companies. Our old company wanted to charge us about $200 more to reinstate our contract with them; guess loyalty does not count! Love the service fees which are $40 less per service than our old company. We love that Ray was able to cover us the very day our old one runs out, no waiting 30 days. Ray even gave us his own number to call if we have a problem. Love that the warranty is transferable (if we bought a new home it could be used as incentive for someone to buy ours) or we could take it with us to the next home. We are allowed to cancel anytime and get back what isn't used. This is the way all Home Warranties should be!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jeffrey Goldberg ,

I just signed up today, so this review is about my purchase experience. My sales representative Peter was very patient and thorough in his explanation of all the fine details of the contract. I had had a bad experience with another home warranty company in the past, so I was asking a lot of questions! Peter answered them all professionally and effectively. When there was one concern I had about the specific language of the contract, he directed my call to a supervisor named Jeremy who was able to clarify the issue to my complete satisfaction. I got a great deal on a multi-year package, and I have full confidence that SHW will provide me with the same outstanding claim/customer service I received today if I ever require it in the future. I didn't have any buyer's remorse afterward, as I felt fully confident that I had made the right decision in purchasing my home warranty with SHW. Jeffrey Goldberg

2 years ago

star star star star star

JWL Hot Springs, AR

After dealing with my previous Home Warranty company for 4 years, getting pretty good service I was not happy with the annual rates increase even when there were years that I did not make any claims or repair calls I was all but frustrated so I started searching for a new Warranty Company. After reading reviews and rates I selected SHW, applied on line for the platinum 1 year plan and within minutes received a phone call Ben. He explained that plan I had purchased and offered some additional information and I ended up purchasing a 5 year, rate locked plan at an outstanding cost. I will recommend SHW to anyone that asks, you just can;t beat the deal!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Mike T Molalla, OR

I would like to thank Mr. Alan S for an outstanding job he did. Mr. S explained Select Home Warranty policy service plan with me where I could understand how the home warranty plan works. His knowledge and experience on Select Home Warranty when answering my questions, he handled it very professional and it made it so easy to understand how the plan works. I definitely appreciated the time Mr. Alan S took with me, that time helped me too decide to choose Select Home Warranty Platinum Care Package. Mr. S was very nice to talk too and that made me feel good because he didn't pressure me at all in choosing Select Home Warranty, that was my decision. Thanks Mr. Alan S your a good person. Mike D. Tymkowicz

3 years ago

star star star star star

Ali Windsor Mill, MD

I am a brand new customer as of tonight so I cannot rate The Experience on a service call just yet. However I am here to write the experience on the conversation I had this evening with Jonathan S in setting up my service. I had very specific questions I wanted to know the service call Fee I wanted to know the max amount of coverage on systems versus appliances and if they looked at it from retail versus wholesale and if labor and parts were included and if there were any exterior line coverages. I've had this conversation with six different companies this is the one that I purchased and it was because the gentleman that I spoke to not only offered me the best price but was the most knowledgeable the most thorough the most confident in his answers and his ability to communicate with efficient information so I absolutely feel like I knew what I was getting.

3 years ago