Select Home Warranty Logo

Select Home Warranty

star star star star_half star_border

5.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: December 7th, 2022

Select Home Warranty has a proven track record of success. Several customers mention excellent customer service in Select Home Warranty reviews, and the company offers very competitive pricing. The warranty company has a free online quote generator and allows customers to file claims online. The home warranty company is headquartered in Mahwah, New Jersey, and has been in operation since 2011.

Read Select Home Warranty reviews below to see what real consumers have to say about the warranty service provider.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Online Claims Submissions
  • Coverage Options
  • Promotions
  • Helpful Website

Online Claim Submissions

Submitting claims is simple through the online submission form on Select Home Warranty's website, regardless of what warranty policy you have. All a customer must do is input their personal information and policy number, as well as a description of the problem. A Select Home Warranty claims representative will then contact you shortly after your submission. This provides peace of mind to homeowners, ensuring them a technician will be contacted quickly and be scheduled to repair or replace the problematic appliance in a short amount of time.

Coverage Options

Select Home Warranty has multiple coverage options for homeowners, buyers and sellers, contractors, and people in real estate. Customers also have the choice to upgrade to Gold Care or Platinum Care if they aren't satisfied with the Bronze Care home warranty plan and they want more peace of mind. If customers are willing to spend a bit extra, Select Home Warranty offers packages that cover all major appliances and home systems. A detailed list of all appliances that are covered for each home warranty plan is as follows:

Bronze Care

  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Garbage disposal
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/oven
  • Built-in microwave oven
  • Cooktop
  • Dishwasher

Gold Care

  • Electrical system
  • Air conditioning & cooling 
  • Ductwork
  • Plumbing system
  • Water heater
  • Heating system

Platinum

  • All covered items in Bronze Care and Gold Care

Optional Coverage

  • Pool
  • Central vacuum
  • Second refrigerator
  • Sump pump
  • Well pump
  • Roof leak
  • Stand-alone freezer
  • Lawn sprinkler system
  • Septic systems
  • Ice maker (in-refrigerator)
  • Lighting fixtures/plumbing fixtures
  • Additional air conditioning unit (each)
  • Additional heat/furnace (each)
  • Spa

Promotions

Select Home Warranty offers the occasional promotion. In the past, the warranty company has offered up to $200 discounts on the plan pricing, has given customers a few months of free home warranty coverage, and has even offered free roof coverage to new customers. These plans are usually time-sensitive and have deadlines, so new and potential customers would be wise to take advantage of promotions when they come along.

Helpful Website

Select Home Warranty has an extensive website that is easy to use and has a wide selection of information. The website includes a free online quote generator, making it easy for customers to get an idea of what their individual pricing and coverage would be like if they went with Select Home Warranty. The company's website also has a FAQ page and Blog section where they answer common questions and discuss topics related to the industry. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Repeat Service Fees
  • No Mobile App
  • State Availability

Repeat Service Fees

Select Home Warranty charges a service call fee, which customers will be expected to pay every time a technician visits their home, regardless of whether or not the item has been looked at recently. The payment must be paid at time of service, and failing to do so will result in your home service contract being suspended. If any suspension of the service contract occurs, this does not change or extend its original termination date. And any pre-existing conditions or malfunctions are not covered by the service contract. However, normal wear and tear of appliances is covered, and Select Home Warranty will repair it as part of the contract. Also, this is not uncommon within the home warranty industry to charge money for every time a repair person visits a customer's home. 

No Mobile App

Select Home Warranty does not offer a mobile app for Android or Apple devices, unlike some other home warranty companies. Mobile apps are useful for customers to submit claims or pay fees through their mobile device instead of having to access a desktop, so the fact that the company doesn't offer one makes some processes less convenient. 

State Availability

Service from this home warranty provider is available in most of the country. However, the company doesn't operate in the following states: 

Click on your state in the list above to see the best-ranked home warranty companies available in your area. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Select Home Warranty is a highly legitimate company that offers extremely competitive pricing, a number of package options, a simple online claims process, a helpful website, and occasional promotions. Select Home Warranty has a proven track record and is great for providing homeowners protection for the wear and tear of major systems and appliances and to save money through avoiding high repair costs. With many positive reviews, the customer satisfaction level seems to be high. The company backs up its quality service with great home warranty coverage options.

We recommend that customers consider Select Home Warranty for its fantastic service and home warranty plans.

Read hundreds of Select Home Warranty reviews below to hear what customers have to say about the home warranty provider. 

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.7

star star star star_half star_border

3,856 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

58%

4 grade

7%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

29%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star_border star_border star_border

Brett Folkman

I used them a couple of times for problems. Our fridge went out and it took two weeks to get someone to look at it, supposedly a part was needed, waited another two weeks and then they said they couldn't get the part and would give us $250 towards a new fridge. Went an entire month without the fridge waiting on them. What a joke. I'm on hold trying to cancel the policy as I write this, waiting for the 3rd person I need to talk with to cancel - seriously. Some call center with bad english speakers.

4 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

June Greenlaw

Because the process of getting someone to fix something that is urgent is CRAZY! I had water coming thru my ceiling and they want you to wait 24-48 hours for them to find someone to fix it. If you call for service yourself, the amount of time you and your repair many have to be on the phone with them is nuts! They paid to have the plumber cut a hole in my wall to fix the leak, but wouldn't pay to have the wall repaired. When I asked them why, they said they don't pay for "access". They mistakenly paid for the plumber to cut the wall. WELL HOW IS HE SUPPOSED TO FIX THE PROBLEM??? I had a problem with my heating unit and they said since I couldn't give them 3 years of service records the limit I could get for heating and air repairs was $150. I got this warranty when I bought a new house. How am I expected to have 3 years of service records??? If you have an emergency situation and you pay for the repairs yourself, the time it takes to get reimbursed is about a month.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle

The communication is spotty at best when speaking with the representative to get service contractors out to the job. There is also a problem with the completion of the job in the system. The turn around for authorization is hit and miss and the communication between the call center and the techs is elementary at best on the side of the call center.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brad Rodabaugh Fox Lake, IL

I've had 2 claims. One was fairly simple and was dealt with well. The other, however, has been a nightmare. I negotiated a 15 day waiting period for claims and coverage at the time of purchase with the sales rep (Ray). I have been out of heat for over a month now with children during winter in northern Illinois. It was determined by an HVAC specialist recommended through the warranty that a furnace induction motor needs replacing but the warranty will not cover it. Meanwhile, my family is stuck in a cold house unable to fix the furnace. VERY disappointed.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jenna Vaccaro

Every claim I've had, I've had to follow up on who the contractor is going to be, what the status is of my reimbursement, etc. i just don't feel like any of my claims have gone smoothly and unsure of the competence of the contractors provided; I am grateful for the items that were covered, but the cleaning process has been such a headache and almost feel like it would be easier to get my own contractor for every claim.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kris Spring, TX

They didn't cover labor for the stove, only parts. They started our coverage too early and wouldn't change the start (we still had time left on another warranty). When dealing with the oven we were told multiple things, phone calls repeatedly weren't returned though promised. We ended up cancelling with them and weren't fully reimbursed because of the wrong start date. date

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dorie

I think the people at the company are friendly, but my microwave went out and they didn't want to fix it. They said it was too old to fix and it costs couple hundred dollars for the new one and a hundred to something to put a new one and so it was ended up being like 344 dollars and they paid me 95.I'm not happy with the service period. I used to have American Home Shield there was never a problem they immediately came they fixed it and they were done or they replaced it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Maggie Roe

I am frustrated over getting resolution regarding a claim. I have asked for a supervisor to call and have heard nothing. The claim was for a garage door opener. I have paid $120 so far and it still does not work. The current many has offered me $125. That will not even buy a new opener let alone get it installed, and it is in effect only $5 as I have already spent the $120!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ms. Bell

Home Select is difficult to deal with because they don't cover claims , there is some reason they come up with to not cover a claim. Billing disputes are handled by canceling a customers contract without letting them know and keeping part of refund check for hidden fees. I have a distrust and would never use this company because of their poor customer service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Donna Kirkes Wichita, KS

Have never received any proof of membership or service information don't get any reply when I try to contact for a service contract. I haven't used service much yet but do expect service contract like other companies provide."

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sandy Cruces

Because I called about my hot water heater starting to go bad, they told me to call a plumber...when I felt that they should have paid for the hot water heater. Then I could have someone hook it up for me. And I still have a bad hot water heater.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Guy

Find a different company. They take forever to get back to you. Two of my water heaters broke and I had to do two separate calls and they fixed one but didn't fix the other because the valve or something. It's almost useless having.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joseph Havens

It seems that Select dispatches "fly-by-night" contractors. I submitted a claim for my refrigerator and Select dispatched a ROOFING company! The technician was suppose to come to my home today BUT never showed up! I am VERY UPSET with Select's choice of contractors! I wasted a days vacation for this service call!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kenneth

The service was poor. They said they would have someone to me within forty eight hours when I had my refrigerator fail and it took a week before I got somebody to even diagnose the problem, and select said they would not pay the travel fee because there were pretty far away.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathy

On both occasions I've used my warranty, they were unable to assign a technician to deal with my problem and I had to go out and find my own technician. The very first time, I waited and waited and it was 10 days later they still hadn't found someone. They need to get more technicians. I did get reimbursed.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sharon

It takes long to get people to come and fix your stuff and they don't fix everything they are supposed to. My air conditioning went out and I had somebody come out to look at it and they said I would need new unit and select home warranty would not cover it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kevin

The monthly cost and deductible are lower than most others but I pay the money and get nothing in return. It does sometimes take a while for customer service to get back to me and every time I've tried to use it, I get a call back saying they don't cover it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

DJ

They represented local repairman were available. They were not. We have waited 6 weeks for someone to fix our clothes washer. One refused to come because the warranty company did not reimburse them for a previous customers work. They orally said we should buy a new appliance, but failed to reimburse us the full amount.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robin

Every time I call they have not been able to find a technician to come out. When I put in a claim it takes 2 or 3 people to find out how far along my claim is. I had to wait forever to get reimbursed. The point of having this warranty company is so I don't have to do the legwork to find a technician.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

anonymous New Orleans, LA

While they're responses are quick, promt, and courteous their service providers were less then. I feel like I was completely left out in the could. I had a problem unresolved for 2 weeks before I canceled their services. I would like Select Home Warranty to do a better job in hiring the technicians they hire.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

V. Welcome DeSoto, TX

Some significant delays in getting the tech back out to do the repairs that were approved and seeming to be looking for ways not to find your repair covered. Poor telephone response.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Trisha

My dryer broke and it's been almost 2 weeks now and I don't have the part for it yet. I haven't heard from anybody nobody's called to let me know the status of where my part is or anything.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Shahid Nadeem

Very confusing contract. It has paid 4 time less than the repair cost. It is also asked to find contractors and then get the preapproval of the expenses too. It is very very troublesome. Don't recommend this to other.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bernie Schafer Redondo Beach, CA

This company is a complete waste of your time and money.. I purchased three year warranty's I approximately six homes from this company. I would never use this company again. When I did have a big repair On an old air conditioner they would not pay for the repair. They sent a technician out to put on a report there was a Freon leak. Another company cannot find a Freon leak. I paid for the full replacement of the air conditioner. On small problems it takes a lot of time and effort to get these repairs. They do not have service man in the area. They make you wait a month or two before the repair or anything happens. Complete waste of my time and my property managers time. Currently I'm on the phone waiting for them to answer. They have a really good salesman! I feel sorry for my tenants that I have purchased this warranty.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

mamta patel Grand Prairie, TX

I am extremely disappointed with the lack of responsiveness the claims division has had over my AC unit. I have called multiple times over the past 11 days, since I initially placed my claim. The company has a 24-48 hour turn around for a technician to be dispatched. Initial submission on thrusday, technician dispatched Monday. Technician diagnosing issue as compressor "found to be shorted to Ground and tripping breaker in Garage." Upon dialoging with the technician he states the compressor of the AC unit is out, which leads to increased eltricity to be pulled causing circuit breaker to trip. I have called multiple times to speak with someone to update me on the status of claims dept over the past week. I live in Texas where we have had triple digit temps. Everytime I call I am told it will take 24 hours for the claims folks to pull my claim from the queue. On Thursday after requesting to speak to a Manager, I finally was directed to a Ron S who wrote me an email stating he would personally pull claim from the queue and have someone call or email me at and of business day with an approval. Sadly nothing happened. Even from the Manager. I send an email to this Manager, over the weekend. Today Monday, I have yet to hear back from him I call claims and again only to be told my claim was denied due to a diagnosis from the technician, stating it was electrical. When I told her that the was not the case that the technician was not meaning it was an electrical issue she cited a section of the contract and told she personally had this issue. She would be willing to give me a 650 dollar courtesy approval due to my "VIP status." I would have to have it replaced and then submit for reimbursement. When I asked if she was a certified technician capable of making this decision based on her professional experience and knowledge she reluctantly said she was not. I then asked for the technician to get on the call and explain his findings to the individual who is going to make the decision about coverage without knowledge of the problem. I again was told they will call. I Individually reached out to the technician who also states he is waiting on a call from the dept to clarify his diagnosis. The end result another hot, miserable day with an AC less home. Customer service reps are kind everytime however, they are able to actually implement a plan to resolve my issue. If this is what platinum level holders are treated, what do the rest of the customers experience?

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Davis Savannah, GA

I have a ceiling fan in my master bedroom that has 3 speeds. The HIGH speed began to function as MEDIUM; the MEDIUM as SLOW, and the SLOW is almost non-existent. So I called Select Home Warranty to have it repaired/replaced. They denied my claim because "the fan is STILL FUNCTIONING". Apparently, unless the fan dies totally, they will not repair it. The contract states: "6.3.8. Ceiling Fan. This Agreement covers all modules, components and parts of ceiling fan affixed in the covered home necessary to its functionality. " Apparently, functionality is not considered gone even though it has LOST FUNCTIONALITY for the speeds it offers. Talk about double-talk rip-off. I feel really stupid for buying into this plan for 3 years. Would love to talk to the salesman who convinced me to go for 3 years.....

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sam Lihue, HI

Very slow to assign a technician. Also the technician's they assign are flaky. After you log a claim, they will ask you to call you which defeats the purpose of an online claim process. I have warranty with my other houses with other warranty companies and I find SHW's process to be pretty crappy. With the other companies I get a technician assigned within 5-10 minutes and normally instant when you log an online claim. Process with SHW - Log a claim - Get an email from them Asking to call them - Call them - Basically they just verify everything you put on the online claim (What's the point) - Tell you- you will get an email - No email - you follow up - Tell you that you will get a technician in 48 hours - Finally get a tech - Tech doesn't call - Keep following up with Tech Contrast this with another company where I get a tech assigned nearly instantaneously and then a tech comes out either same day or next day and fixes the issue. I don't get why Select Home Warranty doesn't get that process. The warranty itself is great value but with the slow service it is worthless as I've just ended up getting other contractors do the work and paying them for it.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Livia Pirsalehy New Orleans, LA

I made a claim to have my central heater repaired in February. They sent me a technician that took 3 weeks to try to fix the problem. My experience with the techs they send and I have had their insurance for 4 plus years is that they send people that are the cheapest and sometimes come in vehicles without a co. Logo. I usually end up getting my own company and then face another enormous problem getting reimbursed from select home warranty. They make you jump through a lot of hoops phone calls and email trying your patience to the max. Also they depreciate all appliances etc. I truly wonder if it is worth all the time spent and aggravation.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Wayne Moody Indianapolis, IN

Sales person was knowledgeable and friendly enough but too aggressive. I mentioned several times that I wanted to talk it over with my wife but he just ignored my request and as a result I didn’t get two things that I needed coverage for our stand alone freezer and ice maker. I’m 67 years old and been married for 47 of those years and my wife and I always talk things over. The company I used in Georgia for 10 years I never had a claim to file but when we were selling our home one of the requests was a Home Warranty. Well I got a price from them but when I googled them I was terribly surprised with all the negative reviews that started with them denieing claims that homeowners had to go to great lengths to make them pay, so I went back and reviewed them further and they were way down the list while Select Home was at the top I called them and purchased at a higher price because I felt that my name was on this as well. But guess what when I googled this time in Indianapolis my old company was at the top. Select Home was third down but I went ahead and called them but now I’m not sure this was a good move. My old company gave me time to talk with my wife and even though the rateings had went down in Georgia from when I originally purchased my plan to being at the top in Indianapolis I feel that I might need to call them! I don’t like the old car dealer pressure techniques to sale. So now I feel somewhat confused. I will call them today and see how they respond to me adding these two things that will determine whether I stay or call my old company!!

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joyce Argentos Austin, TX

I choose Select Home Warranty based on price and service charge for repairs. I did not however read section 10 of my policy only to find out that my washer and dryer are capped together so the company paid repairs in January 2018 and now when my machine needs repair after they accepted my claim I find out that there is only $14 left to repair the washer after I have paid for service call. Further more I found out that there is a 'cap' on my appliance ex:$500 for refrigerator and $2000 for AC. My suggestion is to read very carefully not just what is covered but to find out what the limits are and know repairs to any appliance is only two times within 'cap' and washer and dryer are considered one single appliance

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jackson Magnolia, DE

Select Home Warranty (SHW) company misrepresents the warranty. I have the premium select warranty. If your appliances are old if the repair is more than the depreciated value SHW will not repair. The company will give you the depreciated value. My wash machine cost over $800 but the depreciated value is $125 minus the 45 I paid for the service call. I do not have a warranty. My home is 10 years old, so many items will not be covered for repair. I asked if something happened to my heater and the repair was more than the depreciated value would SHW give $125 for replacement SHW did not say no. I had a Sear's warranty and Sears replaced items if the item could not be repaired, none of this nonsense of depreciated value. I had American Shield Warranty and American Shield also replaced appliances that could not be repaired. Select Home Warranty possibly replaces new appliances but I doubt it. I have dishwasher that is less than a year old and Select Home warranty told me to call manufacturer of the dishwasher because it should be under manufacturer's warranty. I made a mistake buying this policy. I will spend more money for repairs out of pocket. It's like I am paying them to take my money and pay for repairs too! Also, unlike Sear's and American Shield that allow you to pay one deductible for similar appliances or problems with one service call; Select Home Warranty (SHW) is 45 for each appliance. Select Home Warranty only repairs broken appliances. My dryer started making load noises. I called SHW and customer service told me that service is only for broken appliances. If I can still use the dryer it is not broken. Appliances making loud noises are not covered. Do not believe the sales person their warranty is not comparable to other warranties. If your appliance is new repairs are not covered SHW customer service will tell you to call the manufacturer. If your appliances are old SHW will give you the depreciated value which will not cover 1/8th an appliance cost. Do not believe what SHW represented tells you beware read the fine print.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathleen Bradley Elyria, OH

Two months ago I filed a claim for my dishwasher and it still isn't fixed! Called three times and nothing, getting ready to cancel my coverage and go with another company

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Lee

Because this company is a scam. If you can avoid them, do it!. I used to have American homeshield. And switched to them! Biggest mistake of my life. I'm going back.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Glenn

Most of our claims were denied. They did not provide the service that we thought we would get. A lot of things we were informed would be covered are not covered.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Hughes

Called when microwave did not work. They refused to try to have fixed. I had a neighbor who is an electrician fix it. It took him 5 minutes to fix a loose cord.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joyce

My air conditioner went out. It cost me $3,800 to replace and they gave me $250 I do not think that's very fair. I won't be using them anymore that's for sure.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Victoria Nulty Brighton, MI

We tried to file a claim with Select Home Warranty. They left us hanging for over two weeks, gave us inaccurate information regarding a contractor, told us to find our own, promised three times they would get right on it and resolve the issue..and did nothing. We finally hired our own contractor and they refused to even cover part of the expense. Would never trust this company again.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pissed off customer Maricopa, AZ

Feel as if I'm paying for a service that isn't beneficial to me, water heater takes a crap and they cover everything except the most common problem with water heaters and that's the tank leaking so now I have to pay a couple grand to have my water heater replaced! And when I called to make my claim the person on the other side of the line couldn't inform me of that, I had to wait for an email to tell me!

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jerry Hickory, NC

When we purchased our home the warranty I had purchased ahead of time. Had everything inspected and told all was good. About 8 months later the heat pump when out. Called SHW they sent someone out they need to replace so ended up getting one put in myself cause everyone assigned was backed up for a month. After in was installed I sent paperwork in and they said they cover $150 of the $5000 cause I didn't have 3 yrs of records on heat pump. The home had empty for 4 yrs before we purchased it.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rhonda

The service just given a check for part but I needed someone to put it in. So I have paid more than the 75 I should have.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kristen Flowers Sanford, FL

It takes forever to get a customer service rep to fix any issues. If you forget, they don't follow up. Getting things fixed is like pulling teeth.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christopher Birch

I like the low cost for service, but it takes a while to get serviced. I've had previous warranties where I've gotten same day service.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Profeta Indianapolis, IN

Well I had a claim and they did nothing. They referred me to a company that did not follow thru and Then said I could my own person. Realky

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles Mayeux

They find any excuse to not cover a repair. Cost me $4000 for a new AC because they declined a repair on a compressor that went.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Evelyn

Turn around time could be shorter.payment of $250 for $3200 a/c unit after being a customer for 4 years is pretty crappy.of $250 for $3200

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nelci Stancovik ,

Don't sign anything with select home warranty, they are horrible! Every single time we need them to fix out stuff we have to spend at least 4-5 hours on the phone and they take over 3 weeks to fix them, when they fix them. Do not waste your time and money.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lance Percell Ft. Washington, MD

The price is the only part of the company that is ok! They will really short you on claims repayments most definitely! I paid a plumber out of pocket $700+ dollars for service, sent in the invoice & they only offered me $125 back! No Bueno! & last they have no mobile app!

1 year ago

Select Home Warranty Logo

Reply from Select Home Warranty

We are sorry for the experience you have had. Please call our customer service dept. at 855-267-3532 x 5, We will do our best to satisfy your needs

Feb. 25th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jill Georgetown, KY

Their service is just ok. I had a hard time getting a technician to my house. They don't contract with very good people but in the end they let you pick your own. They also don't pay for much for the first 6 months so if you bought a house like we did you'll pay for most of the fixes.

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Frances White La Quinta, CA

I was not aware our home warranty insurance didn't cover our refrigerator icemaker because it was not offered to me and I did not receive a copy of my contract. Now my ice maker isn't working and I'm being told the repair isn't covered, just before Christmas when we have family coming for Christmas dinner.

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tam Stone Mountain, GA

Absolutely the worst company. Contractors would not come because they stated they were not paid by the company over 6 months. They had no one in the area. When i psid it took 72 hours for my claim to be reviewed and they didnt pay much at all.

3 years ago