Fluent Home Logo

Fluent Home

star star star star_half star_border

7.6

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 23rd, 2024

Fluent Home is a company whose team members have 70 years of combined experience in the security industry. The company offers customizable, state-of-the-art security, technology, and energy management products and services. Fluent Home builds custom smart security and energy-efficient home automation systems. With every family having different needs, Fluent Home makes it a priority to have flexible packages — from basic security equipment to advanced home automation.

Fluent Home offers convenience by providing you with its Alarm.com app so you can access, monitor, and control all your systems from one integrated interface. Additionally, Fluent Home prides itself on delivering exceptional customer service and the company strongly believes in giving back to the community through charitable donations.

 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Customizable Plans and Equipment
  • Home Automation
  • Remote Control Access via the Alarm.com App
  • 24/7 Burglary and Theft Monitoring
  • Fluent Guarantee and Lifetime Warranty 

Customizable Plans and Equipment

Fluent Home does not provide pre-built packages, rather it offers you a custom solution that allows you to hand-select security equipment that suits your needs so you don't have to pay for features you don't need. This provides more versatility to customers and peace of mind that they won't be missing out on any camera or security solutions they desire. Fluent Home costs will vary depending on the plan you select (home automation and added security equipment will increase your monthly fee), and all security packages require a 36-month contract. 

Standard Features Included

  • Fluent 24/7/365 burglary & theft monitoring
  • Easy-to-use touchscreen control panel
  • Customized 8-point security system
  • Remote web & mobile access/control
  • Remote arm & disarm alarm system
  • Email and text notifications

Optional Features Included

  • Carbon monoxide monitoring
  • Flood sensors & freeze detection
  • Personal emergency device (medical)
  • Lighting control
  • HVAC control
  • Automated door locks
  • Remote real-time video

Home Automation

Fluent Home is more than just an alarm company; it offers home automation capabilities along with its home security systems. With Fluent's smart home automation, you can:

  • Monitor and remotely control door locks
  • Adjust thermostat
  • Access 24/7 live video feed from your doorbell camera and indoor security camera
  • Turn on/off your lights remotely
  • Arm/disarm security system remotely
  • Receive security notifications via the Fluent App

Remote Control Access via the Alarm.com App

Fluent Home also provides you with its Alarm.com app upon installation so you can access, monitor, and control your system remotely in real-time. This is great for consumers who want access to their home security system from anywhere at any time. 

24/7 Burglary and Theft Monitoring

Fluent Home offers 24/7 burglary and theft monitoring 365 days a year while providing you with an easy to use touchscreen control panel, a customized 8-point security system and will send you email and text notifications when necessary. Fluent Home security systems also sport motion sensor and glass break detector functionality. Motion detectors are easy to install, and even easier to monitor from your smartphone mobile app. Fluent Home's monthly monitoring service rates start at $29.99. 

Fluent Guarantee and Lifetime Warranty 

Unique to Fluent Home, the security company provides its customers with this guarantee: to only use state-of-the-art equipment, 80% of all support calls answered within 60 seconds, resolution of customer concerns on the first call, or service issues guaranteed to be serviced within seven days, and any customer not serviced within one week will receive free monitoring until their issue is resolved. In addition, Fluent Home security warranties all its equipment for the lifetime of the customer. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Prices Not Disclosed on Website
  • Three-Year Contract
  • $99 Moving Fee
  • No 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Prices Not Disclosed on Website

Fluent Home doesn't post any equipment pricing information on its website, rather the company asks that you contact a sales rep so it can provide you with a custom quote based on your specific needs. That's not necessarily a bad thing because by doing so you will only be paying for those products and services you actually need. However, this is definitely inconvenient for any homeowner looking to quickly and easily compare Fluent Home's prices to other home security providers. 

Three-Year Contract

Fluent Home requires a three-year contract for its services. This is a somewhat common contract length within the home security industry but with the company's higher video monitoring prices, this may prove to be too expensive for some consumers. Especially with a moving fee and no money-back guarantee, be sure to understand all the terms before committing to Fluent Home's long-term contract.

$99 Moving Fee

Fluent Home does offer removal, transport, and reinstallation services to its customers, however, the company charges $99 to move the security system to a new location. Many security providers offer moving options free of charge. This is unfortunate for any consumers who may move during their contract with Fluent Home. If this is the case, you may want to consider looking into a home security provider that does not charge a moving fee.

No 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Unlike many home security companies, Fluent Home does not offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. The company does allow you to cancel your services for up to three days after you sign your agreement. However, this is not an ample amount of time for customers to change their minds if they decide Fluent Home is not for them. If you want more of a trial period, we suggest looking into other home security providers.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Fluent Home advertises state-of-the-art products and professional monitoring services. Fluent Home provides a lifetime warranty for its equipment. However, in the company's reviews, customers note faulty equipment and a variety of other complaints, including poor customer service. Customers also have to pay a $99 moving fee if they want to transfer their home security system to a new home.

Customer reviews are often the most telling information you can gather to determine whether a company is worth doing business with. Read Fluent Home reviews below if you are interested in hearing what current and past customers have to say about the home security provider.

Key Takeaways from Home Security Reviews

We analyzed all the home security reviews on BestCompany.com to understand the motivations of customers who leave a given star rating. Through careful analysis, we identified some common factors that lead to particularly positive and negative experiences. Read our report to learn the key takeaways from other customers’ experiences.

Learn More
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Fluent Home below.

1-(833) 611-2488

Star Rating

info

3.4

star star star star_half star_border

1,112 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

45%

4 grade

11%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

31%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Catherine Johnson Edmonton, AB

Fraudulent company. Reminds me of the gym memberships you just can't get out of. I bet if a person died, they'd still make the estate pay. I honoured my first contract and transitioned into a 2nd contract without my consent, waring or approval. I was also promised at the time of signing the first contract that I could get out of the contract because I am military and I move around every 2 or more years. I have also provided numerous military documents stating that I needed to move and I am still paying for 8 months at $ 45.00 or $360 total for a service I can't use. $360 in today's economy and on a pensioner’s income is devastating. Fluent Home has a track record of hard-to-reach customer service agents and customers' inability to cancel contracts, according to multiple past and present customers on review sites. The CBC and the Alberta gov’t has looked into this fraudulent company and it has been noted that the Albertan who owns Fluent Homes has scuttled and can’t be found. How is it that this company is still able to steal from Canadians without recourse? Where is the oversight and the accountability from the very gov’t agencies that are here to protect consumers? Please, do not fall for their sales pitch. It won't hold water and you will you'll be stuck paying. There is NO way out.

1 week ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Catherine. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Feb. 26th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam Denotter Edmonton, AB

After deciding I wanted to move to a new city, I wanted to cancel my contract with Fluent. I was informed that it would be no problem and they would help me when the time came. Fast forward to after selling the old home and buying a new one. I called Fluent again, and they said they could cancel the contract but I would have to pay out the entire contract price. Personally I could see paying out maybe half, but not the entire amount. that was 18 months ago. Now I am trying to prevent them from billing me month to month now that my contract is up, and the process is horrid. I had to wait on hold for around 20 minutes to talk to someone in retention, who told me what a simple FAQ could have told me. GET A CALL BACK SERVICE! In the end my phone call was just short of 35 minutes! To cancel an expiring contract.

2 weeks ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to hear of the issues you encountered with our service and we understand your frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in resolving your issues. We take your concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. We encourage you to reach out to us at (855) 438 6500 to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make things right. Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 26th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Delliskave Midvale, UT

Be aware of Fluent's door-to-door salesmen!!! My 82 yo mom let one into her house and was scammed into a 5-year contract. The salesman knew she already had security with another company, but he didn't bother to find out if she still had time on her existing contract. It would have been easy to have her call the company while he was there to check, but he was more interested in getting a big commission. He had her sign all the paperwork that day to tell the other company she was changing services. It cost mom $1500 to pay off the contract. This company is also not clear about how much it really costs for their service. They told mom it would only be $24.99 per month, but she did not understand that she would also have to pay $2000 for new equipment -- which of course would be added to her monthly bill. Between the $1500 contract payment and $2000 in new equipment, she ended up paying more than if she had just stayed with her old company. When I confronted Fluent's management and the salesman, they would not let her out of the new contract. They also kept telling me "Oh, but we're saving her so much money!" The total cost for her was more than her whole monthly Social Security payment. These people are crooked.

1 month ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Jennifer. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer H St Louis, MO

Just run!!!! If I could give a zero I would! Worst experience ever! Only had service since Oct 2023 door bell, wall panel and app have never worked properly was told a tech was coming to fix still 3 months later nothing. I've called over 2 dozen times to be pushed away. Within 30 days of owning I told them I wanted out of contract they lied and told me I couldn't get out of the 5 yr contract. We had our alarm go off for over 15 minutes Dec 26th no one from fluent called to check on us. We called asked why they told us no one works past 9pm. What's the point of service if no one is monitoring it? Unacceptable. We've been told a tech isn't in our area yet a tech came in Oct to install it...kinda odd if you ask me. Was told once it's all fixed a credit would be applied but until it's fixed they aren't going to do anything then was told it's not their responsibility to have functioning equipment...seriously? I've recently reported them to BBB to get out of a contract that has never been working since day 1 and am waiting on response. Buyer beware. Do not use this company they are scam artists and will not help you at all. Still 3plus months later 90% of our equipment doesn't function correctly. Still waiting on a supervisor to contact us back and still waiting a tech to come fix the faulty products.

1 month ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Jennifer. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joey Wardell

This is the last company you want to get in bed with, you'll be stuck in a lifetime commitment you can never get out of. I HATE doing business with companies like this and would do anything reasonable to get out of working with them, but they are trying to force me into a situation to call them in APRIL OF 2026. Great service.

3 weeks ago Edited February 2, 2024

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Joey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to hear of the issues you encountered with our service and we understand your frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in resolving your issues. We take your concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. We encourage you to reach out to us at (855) 438 6500 to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make things right. Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 26th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D.J. Trezise Washington, DC

Deceptive, sneaky, dishonest I signed a contract 5 years ago. A year ago, I called to try to cancel and was told I needed to wait out my contact which is scheduled to end 01/16/2024. Today (12/21/2023) I called to make sure no additional withdrawals would be made since my contract was ending. Guess what?! THEY AUTO RENEWED MY CONTACT FOR THREE MORE YEARS because I did not contact them 30 days prior to my contracting ending. Here's the thing. If you call for ANY reason other than to upgrade your system or subject yourself to aggressive selling tactics, your calling is "oops sorry" disconnected. I had to try for three days to contact someone and finally got a hold of someone who could give me the direct line to Resolutions. The same thing happened a year ago. So no, I do not want to continue, upgrade or refer anyone else to this abominable service.

2 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Dawn. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Dec. 29th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Miller CA

I signed up for Fluent 5 years ago all was good in the beginning then cameras stopped working all technical support did was send me a utube link. No help. NOW I HAVE FULFILLED MY 60 MONTH CONTRACT. WHEN I CALLED TO VERIFY WHEN MY CONTRACT WAS OVER I WAS INFORMED THAT I WOULD THEN GO TO A MONTH TO MONTH SERVICE. I DECIDED TO GO A DIFFERENT ROUTE AND HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CANCELY SERVICE FOR MONTHS NOW. I HAVE CALLED BEEN PUT ON HOLD FOR OVER AN HOUR AND BEEN HUNG UP ON MULTIPLE TIMES FINALLY WAS TOLD THAT I NEEDED TO SEND A CERTIFIED LETTER WITH INTENT TO CANCEL IMMEDIATELY, ACCOUNT NUMBER AND SIGNATURE .... WHICH I DID. IT TOOK THEM A MONTH TO ACCEPT THE LETTER AND STILL NO CANCELLATION. NOW IM TOLD THAT I AM LOCKED IN ANOTHER CONTRACT.... WHICH I DID NOT AGREE TO.... AND THEY WANT A BUY OUT.... RESOLUTION DEPARTMENT IS JUST JERKING ME AROUND. I HAVE NOW CONTACTED THE STATE ATTORNEY AND PRIVATE ATTORNEY. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

2 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to hear of the issues you encountered with our service and we understand your frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in resolving your issues. We take your concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. We encourage you to reach out to us at (855) 438 6500 to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make things right. Thank you for your feedback.

Dec. 29th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jody Mason Overland Park, KS

Faulty equipment, bad customer service. Have not been satisfied for years, but we signed a 5 year contract, so we've suffered through. Called to finally cancel as I could not remember the exact end of our contract. Found out it was in July and since we didn't cancel prior to that they automatically extended our contract for another 3 years and are telling us there is no way to cancel at this time other than to pay out the new 3 year contract. They also did not notify us, lower our rate, or provide updated equipment. When we signed we were told the price was so high due to the equipment being paid for over the course of the 5 year contract.

2 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jody, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to hear of the issues you encountered with our service and we understand your frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in resolving your issues. We take your concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. We encourage you to reach out to us at (855) 438 6500 to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make things right. Thank you for your feedback.

Dec. 11th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna Riggs Apache Junction, AZ

This company came to my 93 year father’s home and told him that their company was taking over the existing home security company that he currently has had for many years. The gentleman (I use that term loosely) was very nice and chatted with my father and helped him sign a 5 year contract, again my father is “93 yrs” old….I have contacted Fluent and explained my disgust with how they misrepresented themselves. He is still under contract with his existing company till 2025.. They have already changed his key pad etc. NO ONE from Fluent will discuss the fraudulent actions by their company. After hours on hold, we were told that he signed a contract (of which we have no copy of what he signed….I am attempting to get a copy now) and it is binding, if he doesn’t pay, they will send him to collection, Gratefully, his current security system is attempting to help us …I was told Fluent has a reputation for this type of deceitful sales…VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS COMPANY…..EVERYONE BE CAREFUL OF THEIR TACTICS..

4 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Donna. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mandy Hatch 780-898-5377

I have been with Fluent for 7 years I have 3 left. I have never had my equipment upgraded ever in the 7 years that I have been with this company. I know other people who pay way less then 55 dollars a month. And their equipment is way nicer and newer then mine. When my contract is up I am done I will be canceling it. My parents pay 30 and have video cameras. I was also not aware that when one of your Fluent sales people came to my house asked if I wanted a discount. Anyone would be Interested in a discount. Well, a while goes by and then I find out that I am in a 5 year lease. I know I signed for it but I wasn't under any impression it wasn't for 5 yrs.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mandy, I am sorry you have had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Josh Terry Lafayette, OR

When I was called about extending our service I said we wouldn't be and would like to cancel. They continued our service and added more time to our contract. When I called to discuss as to why I was told that they had me on the hook and couldn't do anything about it. Completely unprofessional in the way I was spoke to. You don't treat people this way. We were customers for 5 years it was nothing but we couldn't afford to continue paying for service. To basically deny us to leave and tell us "gotcha" nothing you can do about it shows what kind of people are behind this company. If we could afford it we will never come back. Anyone of our friends looking for a security system, we would never recommend fluent. I'm not sure how this is considered good business practice. Way to squeeze a few more dollars out of a family that is trying to save money. Not sure how people who run the company can look at themselves in the mirror.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we are sorry to hear that it has not been a good one. We can certainly understand the frustration in such a situation. Unfortunately the agreement signed between Fluent Home and the customer is something that is intended to protect both the customer and the company. We can certainly understand that an inflexible agreement can be difficult, however this is something that we are bound to uphold. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and any agent would be happy to speak with you. Thank you!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Lawrence

It was good for the first year or so, then in 2017 I had one of the salesmen come to my door and offer new equipment. To which I said no. So he offered to lower my monthly rate instead since I'd be using outdated equipment. That I happily agreed to. Come 2019 when my contract was up I went to cancel my services. To which I was very rudely told when I agreed to that rate change 2 years ago that automatically added 60 months to my contract. I said if the salesman would have told me that in 2017 I never would have agreed to the rate change. And I was told too bad so sad we have your signature you can't get out of the contract. Sucks to be you thanks for your business until 2023.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Melissa, I am so sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Sep. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Golany

Have been a customer for several years, and things went pretty well up until I called in and asked Fluent to shut down my system and i was moving. After speaking with the member, he agreed to shut down my system and finalize our agreement since i had been such a good customer for many years. Due to the Covid nonsense it destroyed my business and I had to move on to other things. however, Fluent did NOT shut down my system even though I was 1000 km away from it ! Fluent continues to bill me for a service that clearly I am not using. bottom line is they do not care about their customers, they only care about the $$$. too bad, like most companies that start out working hard to provide great service grow so large, they no longer need to focus on you the customer, they now focus only on the the $$$ at all cost, they will hold you down even if your bleeding.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Richard, I am so sorry you had a bad experience. Customer service is important to us. What can i do to turn this into a positive experience for you? Would love for you to call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Sep. 29th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Katie Harrison Regina, SK

I have my home security through Fluent, originally with AlarmTek, I phoned to cancel it in April 2023. I didn't want to pay for the three months still left on my 60 month contract so I decided to wait. Was not told of any 60 day clause in which I had to inform your company of the cancellation. I said I would call back. Did so several months later, once my contract had ended, discussed a lower payment, but still decided to wait until I talked to my husband to be sure. Still no mention. Phoned again that same month (July 31, 2023) to be told that my contract actually autorenews for two years if I don't inform you within 60 days. The resolution member was being condescending, I asked him to stop, he then said I was being condescending. He hung up the phone me twice, and said things like "Oh, Did I hurt your feelings" and "Have you talked to your lawyer friends yet?" Unacceptable and Unprofessional. I have already launched a complaint with BBB, will be writing consumer affairs and have contacted consumer advocate media regarding this. I have posted this on the other executive social media accounts. Something must be done about this immediately.

6 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Katie. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leslie Smith Salt Lake City, UT

I wish I could give zero starts for this company. DO NOT recommend. The equipment is faulty and customer service is non-existent. I waited on hold for over 15 minutes and when I finally got a representative, he was unhelpful and rude. I am clearly frustrated so I was hoping to speak with someone who was understanding and competent to deal with the situation. When I asked to speak with a manager, he said I would get a call and hung up on me. For reference, we had a tech out here within the last 7 months who supposedly fixed our system. We have had multiple false alarms and our panel is completely dead with no function. The panel was replaced in January. I’ve called to try and troubleshoot the problems and unfortunately, I’ve continued to have issues. I never signed a contract but I was told that our phone call conversation “legally puts me under contract” so now I have to continue paying for a service that I’m not receiving. RUN AWAY from this company!

7 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Leslie. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Betty Blythe Banning, CA

I am a short time customer. I called today for a buyout because I was having some issues. The agent gave me an amount but got upset then I asked for details regarding the amount. He then became rude and condescending when I asked if there was I could have written documentation. After further conversation and when I asked for a supervisor, he hung up on me. On my second call the amount owed was higher than the last. I again asked if there was a way for me to see the details, via email on online. He said no only when you cancel the account do they send you any documentation. While I made it a point to stay calm and professional, he too got upset and said I keep asking the same question when that was not the case at all. He threatened to send the cancel request and that I would 10 days to pay or it will go to collection. I am not happy with the customer service so far. I hope this not what I have to look forward to on any future issues I may have.

7 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Betty. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J Quist St. Albert, AB

This goes beyond bad service and into abuse. My mother is elderly, an Alzheimer's patient, and moved into a seniors' home. when we tried to cancel her account, we spent 55 minutes on hold before the call was answered by an agent who opened angry and condescending. He said it didn't matter what my mother's health was like, he would only talk to her and refused to let me coach her memory in the background even though he KNEW she had Alzheimers. After finally telling us how to cancel (you send an image of a signed letter stating your name, address, specifically stating you are giving them 30 days notice of cancelation and emailing it to suppor t at fluenthome dot com) the agent said the email address only one time before hanging up while I was actually speaking the words, "Excuse me, can we confirm that address." I was shocked and disappointed that anyone would ever treat my mother that way, especially now that she is sick and meek and scared. Before my father died, he hired this company to protect her and this is how they treat her. It's a betrayal and other families need to be warned.

7 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

d k Phoenix, AZ

Recently there has been a change for the worse with Fluent. Tech support is in effective and has very little knowledge on the system supported or basic mechanics and example would be the request when changing the batteries you get a "tamper" alert, then the support persons asks yiu to out new batteries in. When asked isn't the tamper alert indication that the batteries in the sensor are adequate. No response. Transfered to another tech, determined the sensor is bad. $75 to replace. Additional I would caution signing an e-contract. As terms might be different than discussed and be aware of the auto renewal.

8 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bruce Peacock

Never had to use any of their services. Their App worked intermittently. 3 hours after alarm went off due to power failure received a phone message that was not understandable. They do know how to collect money. Emailed and called to cancel account. Was told account was closed but still withdrawing money from my account. Phoned and was told they needed a written request to close account. Then another cash withdrawal. After two and a half months finally put stop payment on account then received paper work that account was closed previous month.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Bruce, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gwen Salyer Marion, OH

Talked to them about not renewing my contract. Never once mentioned if I didn't notify them 30 days in advance that my contract renewed for a YEAR!! They could send customers a notice in an email so you would know. They don't want to remind you, because they only care about the money, not the customers. Now some contracts renew for 3 yrs and some for 5 yrs! I think there a low life company.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Gwen, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love the opportunity to correct this for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Justin Dayton, OH

The company lied repeatedly. We were told we were on a set contract length, and when we tried to cancel it, we were lied to that it was cancelled. Then it was renewed and we had to pay for it for another year or pay the years cost in early termination. The app never did half of what the company promised it would. When the sensors started to go bad, the company wouldn't come out to replace batteries or replace sensors that had broken.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Justin, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Theresa

Customer experience is horrible. To upgrade you have to resign long contracts. But tech changes too fast for 5 years to be logged in. Calling asking for some help to reduce my contact there was zero wiggle room, nothing. I asked to speak to his boss and he insisted he is has high as I could get. Total BS. So now I am stuck with a bill for a system I hate and don't use. I have taken everything out and put my own system in. Unless you really have a need for system monitoring, just set up your own. TSC does 12 pmts for things. See BBB reviews too. Horrible and condescending responses.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Theresa, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? Please call 855.238.4826. We would love to hear from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Arthur Mitchell

Have bunch sensors off, not sure why, changed all batteries, still nothing . Can't alarm cause glass break sensor front door sensor and back window? Also o2 sensor bang it and no alarm goes off. Do they do nothing when they must see its never alarmed? I pay for nothing I guess. Then to pay a tech to come out is plain dumb I pay enough already for nothing.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Arthur, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you! We would love to hear from you and troubleshoot the technical issues you are experiencing! Pleas call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jack Holden Valier, MT

They make it almost impossible to get out of the contract with them. I've been a customer for 8 years and they tried to tell me they had a recording of me renewing. I told them to prove it and then was told oh yeah we can't find it. Then since I hadn't cancelled 30 days before auto renewal they wanted me to pay the full year. Do not do business with this company!!!

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jack. I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? We would love to discuss you account with you! Please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lorne Walters

Cause there wasn't a 0! I was talked into changing from ADT to Fluent for better service--what a mistake. I pay almost $50 for an outdated system. A few years ago, Fluent came to my door offering a lower rate not telling me I was locked in. 1 1/2 years I changed my internet cable from Shaw to Telus. Telus offered me home security but when I went to cancel Fluent, I was told it would be $2500 payout (what a joke). POOR customer service, constant problems, on the phone for hours trying resolve problems after being on hold for hours. NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER !!

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Lorne, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? We would love to hear from you! Please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ben Mooresville, IN

After having to deal with their customer service, I don’t have many nice things to say about them. They were not very receptive to our needs. You are on hold forever to speak with someone. I waited forty five minutes. They need to overhaul their renewal contacts. It is not fair to hold someone accountable to a five hundred dollar fee after they have been a customer for five years and they want to cancel their service because of a medical condition when they have to move out of their house.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Ben, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Salem, OR

Fluent isn't local, and fleeced me into continuing with the company for a $7 monthly discount without realizing that I was getting locked into a multi-year contract. Tried to quit, told me it would be $500 to buy out of contract - told me to contact my new company, they said they would work with me to buy out fluent. Called back to get what I needed, talked to someone else, and they told me that it would be $1200, not $500. They are a garbage company.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry to hear that it has not been a good one. We can completely understand your frustration in a situation of this nature. Thank you for your feed back!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D L

Worst company ever! Never even used their system, because it often malfunctioned, door sensors often didn't work, the smoke alarm would go off for shower heat, and they would call. moved and no longer wanted them in my house, wouldn't let me out of contract, equipment is still in old house because I couldn't be bothered to use their service again. I will pay out my contract and be done with their garbage equipment.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello D L, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we turn this into a positive experience for you? We would love to hear from you!! Please call us at 855.238.4826.

Oct. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rhona Cartier

Their equipment is garbage constantly having issues and they charge to come fix their garbage also my alarm went off when I was out and my sister was my person to call and she called them back right away cuz we have a dog and she knows he matters more to be then anything but when she called they put her on hold for 20 minutes and my dog hasn’t been the same cuz of the noise it made and they couldn’t turn it off with my permission cuz I couldn’t get home right away

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Rhona, I ma sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Greg and Debora Wheeler

We are unimpressed with the lengthy contract and especially the buyout clause when moving and not taking the security system with you and the new homeowners not wanting to take it over. There should be a reduced amount/small penalty instead in this case. Our entire system has been sitting in a box and inactive for the past four months and it will end up sitting there unused until we pay it off month by month. After that it will be disposed of in a landfill site. The entire system is quite new and in perfect condition. Such a shame.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Greg and Debora, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please give a call at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin and Theresa Olea Kelso, WA

Very hard to be able talk to a human and when you do they do not do very well at getting the information on your account so that you do not have to pay bills that are not suppose to come anyway. They also have been over charging me on my monthly bill for who knows how long because my items have been already paid for, for some time now. I only know this because my mother passed away and I had to deal with everything and she was being overcharged for a while..

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Kevin and Theresa, I am so sorry you had a bad experience. We would love for you to call us at 855.238.4826 so we can correct this and turn it into a positive experience for you! Look forward to hearing from you!!

Sep. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amanda W

Locked into contract with equipment that no longer works. I called to look at options. Was told by 3 different Fluent staff that my contract was up so I could cancel with no charge. 3 weeks later a bill for well over $1000 shows up. Apparently there was a different contract hiding somewhere. How convenient it showed up for Fluent after I was told I no longer had a contract by multiple people! Haven't armed the broken system in over 2 years. Still paying $75 a month for another year. I don't recommend anyone sign anything with fluent.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Amanda W, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sep. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Benford Green Richmond, IN

Did not keep up their equipment. Did not service equipment when needed. Could not trouble shoot over the phone. Many times we couldn’t set the alarm because it would go off for no reason and we would have to return home to disarm it.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Benford, I am sorry you had a bad experience We would love to correct this for you?, Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Reed Hudson, CO

I have a broken CO2 detector that they wont fix. I also want out of my contract but can't because it is auto renewed. My system is old and they wont upgrade it. I have been with them for 10+ years and this is how I am treated.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello John, I am sorry you have a bad experience. We would love the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rose Fort Wayne, IN

Wouldn’t recommend Fluent to anybody. The equipment is garbage. It wakes me up at one thirty in the morning and I yanked it off the wall and threw it in the garbage. They also lied to me about the contract. They told me it was two years but it really is five years.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Rose, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shirley Dayton, OH

I had ADT for years and switched to Fluent Security because I was on the look out but now I am on the verge of going back to ADT. They were okay for the first year but after they never respond. The phone rings and rings and nobody answers.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience, we are very sorry to hear that it has not been a good one. We can certainly understand the frustration when having a difficult time reaching a company for assistance. I would like to confirm that we can be contacted at 855-238-4826 as well as by email at [email protected]. Thank you!

Nov. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lyle Smith

Was not told about parts expiring until we started running into issues with the system and had to phone about it and was not told about or shown how to change any batteries. So none of the pieces or our system are working now.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are very sorry to hear that it has not been a good one. We can certainly understand the frustration with equipment expiring and not knowing how to change the batteries. Please feel free to give us a call at 855-238-4826 and any agent will be happy to discuss the process of replacing any equipment that has expired and as well guide you through the process of changing the batteries. Thank you!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy Salt Lake City, UT

Horrible cuz I recently moved and told them to cancel it. Cuz I've been going through cancer and had to move in with in-laws until I was down with chemo and radiation so we could buy a house. And they would not cancel it for me. Horrible

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Kathy, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we turn this into a positive experience for you? We would love to hear from you!!! Please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Adam Kidd

My alarm still doesn’t work and hasn’t for months. Even after a technician came to work on it. He left it not working but said It does. I will be cancelling my service shortly and Telus will be installing a working alarm.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello. We are so sorry to hear your experience wasn't awesome. Fluent would love to get this turned around for you. Do you mind sending us your contact information to [email protected] so we can reach out to you?

Apr. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jana

It’s a long story, we got fluent to take over from another security company to find out we couldn’t get out of our contract. I called and called within my 10 days to change it all back no one to this day 2 years later has come, my equipment isn’t working etc I’m never using fluent again

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jana, I am so sorry you had a bad experience. We would love the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gordon McMillan

System doesn’t do as stated, always trying to charge for services to fix their system. Fine print in contract is a rip-off for extra year, rep in Utah needs to find a job where he does not deal with people. Supervisors will not talk to customers. Worst experience ever dealing with this company

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Gordon, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tasha Bunner

Paying way too much. The panel has perpetually been on a low battery notification for years with no resolve. Upon renewal of contract I was promised an enhanced package which never materialized. Representatives have been through the neighborhood and did not follow through with any investigation of my concerns

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello. We are so sorry to hear your experience wasn't awesome. Fluent would love to get this turned around for you. Do you mind sending us your contact information to [email protected] so we can reach out to you?

Apr. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nancy McCafferty Phoenix, AZ

they are the worst people to work with. i had a problem that i asked to talk to a supervisor about and was told that wasn't possible. i no longer use this company for security, but because i couldn't cancel my service, i have been paying 2 companies every month.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are very sorry to hear that it was not a good one. Having located your account, it seems we have not spoken with you sense 2018. We would be more than happy to work with you and assist in any way that we can. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us by phone at 855-238-4826 or by email at [email protected]. Thank you!

Oct. 7th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

hgielhsa

Do not trust this company it’s only based on sales and sales people setting false narrative. You can’t get through to anyone there, any department you ask for it will ring and ring until it says no one is available if you do get through it will be someone who says they will get someone who can help to call back which will end up being someone who can’t help and the process repeats. They tried to tell me there was no such thing as a contract department. It took me 7 months to finally get to the department just to be hung up on when i stressed a safety concern. I have not had a single customer service person be helpful and I get no where when trying to explain a situation I was just told it’s my word against theirs. The system service itself, they did not survey my area as the system was flawed. If it went off police were not notified immediately, they would call to see if things were fine and then proceed to notify police and as someone who feared domestic violence the system was of no help as the police were 20 minutes away and the alarm company took its time to call and confirm it was an actual emergency and needing codes etc. definitely not worth the headache to use this company.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven “Eminiar 7” W Louisville, KY

I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. They are completely dishonest. They deceive you into a predatory contract that only serves to shield them from taking care of their customers. No support whatsoever when their shoddy equipment fails. You do all the troubleshooting for them, only to have them say, "The equipment is faulty. Thanks for spending your time diagnosing our malfunctioning device. Now pay us $20 to ship you more faulty equipment after you spent your time to diagnose. (And the customer gets to install it too!!! Yay!!!) NO we WON'T waive the $20 because the contract says we don't have to." How is that customer service? Who would enter into a contract with them if you knew how you would be treated when help was needed? Oh, and don't forget, if you don't notify them that you want to cancel, the contract automatically renews and the nightmare starts all over again! And good luck on getting a straight answer regarding when and how to cancel. Is it 30 days before the end of the contract? Is it 60 days? Do you call? Do you send a letter? An email?? I've been told different things by different representatives. Another tactic to confuse and rob the customer! AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DUANE C BOYD Las Vegas, NV

I am so disappointed with this company. I have never had a positive experience with them. I have over 40 repair tickets from Day one i signed up with them. I talk to someone in retention last week by the name of John W, he acted like he cared about what I been through as a customer. He asked what I wanted, and told him, just to part ways. Let me back up, we moved, and I needed to my system to be relocated. The tech came out to remove the system from our previous house and to start the installation process. Midway through installation he walked away from install and left us with a incomplete installation. Weeks later a new guy came out and let us know that our equipment was damaged from the relocation. Fluent told us the only way they would help us, if we would sign another contract and I got into a shouting match with a rep over the phone. Fast Forward to today 4-17-23, we still have a bill for a install and our contract has not been canceled. I have been on hold and when they realized it was me, they hung up on me and I'm still on hold. !!! Please be careful !!!choosing this company.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jackie Puerto Vallarta, JAL

Unfortunately, I have three properties monitored by Fluent. In July 2019 I had a good experience with a top quality install and reasonable service. Monthly charges $95.19 including taxes for monitoring and equipment financing. In November of 2021 I added my two additional properties because overall I liked the product and service I had been receiving from Fluent so decided to proceed with adding the two additional properties. In January 2023, my original finance contract ended on the first property I had with Fluent. When I called to ask what my new monthly monitoring fees would be, they wanted me to sign a 5 year contract and would lower my monthly fee from $95.19 (taxes included) to $75 plus taxes which makes no sense. I vividly remember the monthly price rising as I added hardware to about $40 per month from the original sales pitch based on all the extras I required. 4 keypad doors, two doorbell cameras, 3 water sensors, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors. etc. When I work the math back, assuming I was only paying a $75 monthly monitoring fee (the option I'm receiving now) plus financing suggests that less than $20 per month for equipment is less than $800 financed over 3.5 years. If this is the case, it's the most expensive security monitoring program in Canada. I have Vivent at my primary home and their basic monitoring is less than $50 including taxes on a montly basis and asking for the finance fee removed was much more straightforward where Fluent, its simply not an option. Unfortunately, I have about 3 years left on my other two properties and then will have to decide whether to cut ties with them because in my opinion, with Fluent, you do not get what you signed up for. I just went over my newer plan details, my monitoring fee per property is $43.67/month including tax. I have a Financit loan for the equipment so thankfully, once that loan is completed, my monthly monitoring should hopefully only be the $43.67 monthly charge.... It's unfortunate because my intention was to use Fluent indefinately, but at this point I've been mislead to understand that the base monitoring price was fixed, while the finance fee added for the equipment would be removed at the end of the finance agreement. I've had the same circular conversation 4 - 5 different times with the "sales department" and this review is my warning to all those considering Fluent. You will pay the finance fee, less about $15 plus tax for as long as you want to have them monitor your system. It makes no sense and I feel stupid for entering into not one, but 3 contracts with them. I wish I would have just gone with Vivent for all 4 properties. When I spoke with the Sales associate today, he asked who did the financing, (I assume Fluent) and explained he cannot see what my base monitoring charge is or what my finance fee was and that I could email his manager who was coindidently not available, or be put on a call back list. This made no sense, that he could not see my contract details, only that the minumim he could reduce me to was $75 plus tax on just a 3 year contract. Also, in terms of installation, when I had the last two properties install the equipment, the doorbell cameras are plugged into plugs....so there's a cord running from the doorbell camera to a plug. On the first property, the door bell cameras are hardwired in. When I asked, they said that an electrician is required to hard install the equipment. If I needed an elextrician, I could have bought the individual devices anywhere on the market, but again, for the (in)convenience of having it all installed and serviced, Fluent was a mistake. For comparison sake, Vivent is superior, but overall, if I could do it again, I would have never gone with Fluent. Now with Nest and other providers of similiar monitoring equipment, I would not recommend Fluent. I have since called back from starting to write this review to ask if they could simply reduce the monthly monitoring to the $43.67 like my other two contracts and I am now waiting for a call back from a Manager. Perhaps it will be resolved fairly, I'm cautiously optimistic....but it doesn't negate the multilple calls I had to make and the only reason I'm hopeful they're reduce my monitoring fee to $43.67 is because I have a point of reference where most homeowner will not have this information and could be stuck paying $75 plus tax per month while locking into another fixed term contract. Ironically in the past several years, while I was happy with Fluent, I would suggest them to friends and they typically responded with "I would never go with Fluent, heard terrible things"....I never asked further because I was happy....Perhaps this is an example of what they were talking about.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jess L

Very difficult to cancel services once our contract was up. They continued to withdraw payments from our account even after I cancelled the service. Had to go through my bank to stop the payments.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Jess, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phyllis Fort Wayne, IN

They use deceptive business practices. I tried to cancel my less-than-adequate service because I could no longer afford it, but they insist that I owe them for a year and refuse to remove their equipment.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Phyllis, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Morris Ertman

I have an unrepaired monitoring system they have not completed repairs on, because they claim the screen is broken, which it is not. So, I've unhooked the system so as not to have it beep intermittently.

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Morris, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you? We would love to troubleshoot further with you on this. Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 6th, 2021