The Credit People verified Companies can verify their Best Company profile through contacting us. Once a company profile has been claimed and verified by Best Company, we work with the company to ensure the information on our site is as accurate as possible.

6.5

Overall Score

190 User Reviews

Enroll Online
1-(855) 755-5596
Call Now

The Credit People provide hope to those in bad credit situations and share how better credit awaits them in the future. With 15 years of experience, The Credit People have helped over 100,000 people with their credit. The firm states that everything it does is centered on providing the highest quality service with unmatched benefits for potential and current clients.

The Good

  • Low Price
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Member Resources

The Credit People provide clients with all three credit reports and all three credit scores from the credit bureaus completely free. Also, the firm focuses on ensuring that clients receive the highest credit score increase they can possibly achieve. The Credit People have many great features, such as:

Low Price

Potential clients can choose to either pay $69 a month, on a month by month basis, or $299 for a complete six-month credit repair program. This is much lower than most credit repair companies.

No Hidden Fees

The Credit People are very transparent. Their pricing details are all on their website. Potential clients can try out their service for seven days for only $19 and continue for $69 a month. There are no hidden fees or extra costs.

Satisfaction Guarantee

The Credit People offer a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. The firm claims "you'll never pay for anything you aren't happy with."

Member Resources

Clients have 24-hour online account access, which is a great resource for members. In addition, there is a blog and educational material for potential and current clients to learn more about credit repair services.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Case Set-Up Cost
  • Limited Package Options
  • Pricing Options

While The Credit People handle the credit case with little to no client work (meaning the client does not have to be an active participant), it is important to note the following:

Case Set-Up Cost

The first seven days of service cost $19 to get case setup.

Limited Package Options

There are no premium packages offered, just different payment structures.

Pricing Options

There is no "pay-per-deletion" pricing option.

The Bottom Line

The Credit People have a very affordable price for its services and a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. Combine this with a lot of positive reviews and no hidden fees, and The Credit People prove that they are a great option for credit repair. There have been some consumers who have experienced slow removal times, but they are few. We recommend The Credit People for their experience and for standing by their services. Those who choose to sign up with The Credit People will not have to worry about communicating with the creditors as that will be handled by their assigned credit specialist.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at The Credit People below.

1-(855) 755-5596

User Reviews

4.5

Write a Review
Sort By:
  • 10

    Anonymous

    December 8th, 2017 Durham, NC DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    Customer Service, quick responsiveness, effective

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Sarah

    December 8th, 2017 Indianapolis, IN DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    They helped me clean up the messes in my credit, so I could pursue my goals.

    Helpful?
  • 10

    H. Ford

    December 8th, 2017 Macon, GA DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    They did everything in a timely, professional manner.

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Anthony Bryant

    December 8th, 2017 Brandon, FL DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    Knowledgeable, prompt Great staff , Explain all the steps needed and began working on my credit immediately .

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Victor Heitz

    December 8th, 2017 Aurora, IL DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    They fixed my credit. It was an easy process. Good results!

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Veronica C

    December 8th, 2017 Kingman, AZ DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    They went above and beyond the call of service. In the beginning I did not understand the process and had really expressed my unsatfaction with the service. Immediately they refunded a couple months of service fees assigned me to a personal credit counselor and ended up removing over 20 negative items.

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Kenny Knox

    December 8th, 2017 Wichita Falls, TX DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    Did a great job cleaning up my credit. My credit score went up by 40 points and every negative item was cleaned off

    Helpful?
  • 8

    Courtney Mcmillan

    December 6th, 2017 Canton, OH DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    After 3 months 50% disputes removed

    Helpful?
  • 8

    Arnold Flowa

    November 8th, 2017 New York, NY DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    Im new to the credit people but so far so good. My score has gone up in the 2 months I have been services by them. I picked them because they are cheaper than the others.

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Jon Roueful

    October 31st, 2017 Mountain View, CA DETAILS

    Value for your money
    Quality of product or service
    Customer Service
    Company trustworthiness

    I signed up to the credit people maybe 3 months ago. Overall experience is solid and my score went up. Nothing mind blowing. - Jon

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Jessica Hensley

    October 9th, 2017 Timberville, VA

    My credit has improved. It would be nice to have more information so I can understand the dispute process better.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    3

    Annoyed in Orlando

    October 9th, 2017 Tampa, FL

    Absolutely nothing was fixed on my report.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Bern1017

    October 9th, 2017 Cedar Crest, NM

    Very responsive, with excellent customer service.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Bill

    October 9th, 2017 Mount Pleasant, SC

    They helped my credit. They did what they said they would.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    9

    Eric V.

    October 9th, 2017 Scottsdale, AZ

    They did a great job removing negative credit line items

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Sharon

    October 9th, 2017 Granite Bay, CA

    because they are always friendly and very helpful in answering any questions I have.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    6

    sal

    October 9th, 2017 Kingsburg, CA

    could not delet all my debet and dose not delet hard checks

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Brock jar

    October 9th, 2017 Herndon, VA

    Excellent service all the way around. Product is as advertised and customer service is easy to reach.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    9

    D. Hollinger

    October 9th, 2017 Sacramento, CA

    They did an amazing job in a short amount of time. Their prices were low and they are very good at responding to questions in a timely manner.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Milt

    October 9th, 2017 Pottstown, PA

    Because they really helped my credit score and fought for me every step of the way...!

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    #theygotmestr8

    October 9th, 2017

    Just an awesome experience! Excellent customer service and support

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Barbara Smith

    October 9th, 2017 Houston, TX

    They're good. Very responsive to your questions website user friendly

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    LH

    October 9th, 2017 Houston, TX

    They are really thorough and on top of things!

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Grey

    October 9th, 2017 Irving, TX

    Good people. They walk you through it and if I had any questions they would pick up phone

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Anonymous

    October 9th, 2017 Cypress, TX

    In general, they are effective. However, when I returned for a follow-up help, I was not happy with the results. They were more effective the first time around.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    9

    Sunny

    October 9th, 2017 Chicago, IL

    They really help to remove things on my credit that were wrong and things that were hard for me to clear off my credit that really affected my score and ability to apply for certain things I needed to accomplish.

    Helpful?
  • 10

    Jack B

    October 8th, 2017 San Francisco, CA

    Great customer service. Excellent results. I highly recommend this company and it's much less expensive than others I looked into.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    7

    Theresa Walker

    October 5th, 2017 Arlington, TX

    They did deal with the main problem I had, but they did not clear everything up. There was plenty of things I had to do. When using them keep an eye on things and stop using when nothing changes. There is only so much any company can do and you must be responsible to watch for when they have done all they can because they will not tell you when that is. They will just keep taking your money as long as you let them.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    6

    Alfonso

    October 2nd, 2017 Miami, FL

    Great Customer Service - Results not so great

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    4

    Anonymous

    October 2nd, 2017 Easton, MD

    They drag out the process over months with very little real impact on my score.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Bill League

    October 2nd, 2017 Knightdale, NC

    They are doing what they say they are going to do. That simple.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    9

    Big help!

    October 2nd, 2017 Burbank, CA

    Almost perfect. Needs to be reminded on updates

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Brenda Santellana

    October 2nd, 2017 Houston, TX

    Because they are always available & great customer service

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    3

    Dan

    October 2nd, 2017 Marble Falls, TX

    Started out active on the case but then got quiet with no updates several months later.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    4

    Desiray

    October 2nd, 2017 Pahrump, NV

    customer service is not good I leave messages and no one has ever called me back. I'm about to cancel because things no longer on my account are being disputed and i receive letters from credit bureau stating that

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    9

    David B.

    October 2nd, 2017 Cambridge, MA

    Very quick with responses and removal of disputes have been good so far.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    7

    Darnell

    October 2nd, 2017 Fredericksburg, VA

    They do as much as they can with what they can. At a certain point there is very little that they can do.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Dwayne

    October 2nd, 2017 Lawrenceville, GA

    Caring people that will do the best they can with what they have to work with.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    10

    Gil

    October 2nd, 2017 Joliet, IL

    Easy to deal with. Sent various emails about random inquiries and always responded within the hour.

    Helpful?
  • Verified Customer

    8

    Fabiano Ostrowski

    October 2nd, 2017 Jacksonville, FL

    Just don't like the way they talk when want stop my service

    Helpful?