The Credit People was founded in 2001 and strives to provide hope to those in bad credit situations and share how better credit awaits them in the future. With many years of credit repair experience, The Credit People have helped over 100,000 people raise their credit score

The credit repair company states that everything it does is centered on providing the highest quality service with unmatched benefits for potential and current clients with bad credit.

These benefits include a free credit report and a free credit score summary, a free credit consultation, and lower fees. According to the company's website, most clients "see results within the first 45-60 days" of service.

In addition to working with the three major credit bureaus to remove negative items and clean up credit issues, this credit repair company strives to focus on obtaining score-driven results which includes going beyond traditional dispute routes in order to raise a client's credit score.

The Credit People offer two membership plan options — a monthly membership and a flat rate membership. Each membership includes unlimited disputes, 24/7 account access, creditor communication, toll-free customer service, and more. Potential clients should note that the credit repair company also offers a service discount specifically for couples.

Read on to learn more about The Credit People's credit repair services and to see reviews from real clients.

The Good

  • Low Price
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Member Resources

The Credit People provide clients with all three credit reports and credit scores from the credit bureaus completely free.

The company's credit repair process company also focuses on ensuring that clients receive the highest credit score increase they can possibly achieve.

The Credit People have many great features that go along with its repair services, such as:  

Low Price

Potential clients can choose to either pay a monthly payment of $79 for credit repair services or a flat rate of $419 for a complete six-month premium credit repair program. This is much lower than what most other credit repair companies charge.

For these prices, The Credit People will dispute negative items on credit reports from all three major credit bureaus, work to fix every client's poor credit, will keep each client updated on the credit repair process, help clients become motivated to better maintain their credit history, and much more.

Clients can obtain unlimited disputes, debt validation, and inquiry validation services when they sign up for The Credit People's credit repair services.

The Credit People also offer a free credit consultation to all clients. The repair company also provides an online dashboard where clients can obtain immediate credit updates and a free service trial.

In addition to lower fees and a free credit consultation, The Credit People provide a credit repair service discount for couples who both could benefit from having better credit.

To get this discount, one person in the couple needs to sign up for credit repair services and then can sign up for their spouse immediately after their order is completed or up to three days following the completion of their order. Once both people in the couple are signed up, they'll receive $20 off of each of their first credit repair payments.

No Hidden Fees

The Credit People strive to be very transparent when it comes to helping clients achieve a level of good credit.

Their credit repair pricing details are all on their website and customers can use the company's services for a monthly fee of $79. There are also no hidden fees or any extra costs.

Satisfaction Guarantee

The Credit People offer a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. The firm claims "you'll never pay for anything you aren't happy with." Clients have the ability to cancel their monthly repair services membership with The Credit People whenever they please.

According to the company's website, The Credit People's clients are able to obtain the following after using their credit repair services:

  • 30 percent average increase in credit scores
  • 71 percent auto loan approval 
  • 64 percent home loan approval
  • 74 percent new credit approval
  • 67 percent approval for refinancing 

Member Resources

Clients have 24-hour online account access, which is a great resource for members.

In addition, there is a blog, educational material, and answers to frequently asked questions for potential and current clients to learn more about credit repair services, what affects their credit scores like student loans, late payments, credit card debt/other debt, and more.

The repair company's blog also touches on other various information clients should know about credit (FICO score, credit card usage, the interest-free grace period, credit unions, etc.)

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Case Set-Up Cost
  • Limited Package Options
  • Payment Options

While The Credit People handle each credit case with little to no client work (meaning the client does not have to be an active participant), it is important to note the following:

Setup Cost

The Credit People charges clients a $19 setup fee.

Meanwhile, some other companies in the credit repair industry do not charge customers a setup fee for their services. Although The Credit People's costs are low, the company does not provide a no-cost trial period to clients.

Limited Package Options

The company does not provide any premium packages or services that clients can choose from. Instead, The Credit People just offers different payment structures ($79 per month or $419 for six months).

The company's lack of package and service options may add limitations to potential customers. For instance, some poor credit situations require more intense credit repair and attention than others.

Without options, the customers must be satisfied with the offered company services.

Payment Options

Unlike many other companies in the credit repair industry, The Credit People do not adhere to the "pay-per-deletion" pricing option.

The company follows a monthly/six-month payment plan. However, they do implement a satisfaction guarantee for all clients which allows for some pricing flexibility.

The Bottom Line

The Credit People have very affordable prices for their credit repair services and offer a 60-day, 100 percent satisfaction guarantee. Additionally, the company provides a credit repair service discount that couples can use to save money on each monthly payment. 

The credit repair service offers two different membership options that clients can choose from — the monthly membership option and the flat rate membership option. Each membership comes with 24/7 account access, creditor communication, score-driven results, unlimited disputes, and more. 

The Credit People also provide all website visitors with access to an online credit resource center, a detailed online FAQ page, and more. Clients can use these resources to learn more about the credit repair process, credit scores, credit reports, and much more. Additionally, the company offers a wide range of different online resource mediums including infographics, videos, and articles. 

Potential clients should also note that The Credit People's services are certified under the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) and that the company has over 15 years of experience within the credit repair industry.

With a significant amount of positive client reviews combined with the company's emphasis on each client's credit history as well as good credit habits, a free credit consultation, and no hidden fees, The Credit People prove that they are a legitimate credit repair company and that they offer quality credit repair services. 

Some clients, however, have claimed that they have experienced slow negative item removal times, but they are few. Credit accounts and situations vary per client, so some clients may see good credit score results sooner than others. 

Credit accounts and situations vary per client, so some clients may see good credit score results sooner than others. On their website, the company states that most customers that use their services "see results within the first 45-60 days".

We recommend The Credit People for their advanced experience and for their reputable credit repair services. If you choose The Credit People to improve your credit, you will not have to worry about communicating with creditors as that will be handled by your assigned credit specialist.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at The Credit People below.

1-(877) 590-6342

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.5
starstarstarstarstar_half

313 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
70%
4 star
18%
3 star
3%
2 star
3%
1 star
6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_half
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Montana

August 24th, 2020 Ferris, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Never helped my score improve, also never have me credit score information or kept me updated

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bethany

August 24th, 2020 Fernley, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They removed 13 items from my credit within a 1 year time frame

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Daniel Harper

August 17th, 2020 Lafayette, LA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

After 3 months, my wife's and I credit had not shown any progres.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Anonymous

August 17th, 2020 Honolulu, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Service was too similar to previous credit repair service. However, customer service was very unsatisfactory. When I cancelled the service, I received repeated emails stating my payment was due. I sent responses after contacting the customer service notifying cancelation. I finally had my financial institution put a stop payment and fraud alert for all charges. I'm still receiving emails to make payment.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ray Adamson

August 17th, 2020 Gainesville, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were a huge help for me. The price was reasonable and the results came quickly.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Cathy

August 17th, 2020 Mobile, AL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Because I was mislead and it took forever for The Credit People to update my credit score. At first I was happy with this company, but if you do not stay on top of them, nothing will get done to your account. I wasted my money over the years. Misinformed!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mark Thomas

August 7th, 2020 Silverdale, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very thorough and effective. Very knowledgeable on navigating credit report issues.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David Campbell

August 7th, 2020 Scotts Valley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They were able to greatly improve my credit report

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Michael Schnell

August 7th, 2020 Chicago, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I was very happy with the results for the time I was with them.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jennifer Grogan

August 7th, 2020 Gray, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Credit score went up 100 points in 3 months

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jeff

August 7th, 2020 Kintnersville, PA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Because they helped get my score almost back to where it was before AT&T extorted me.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Robert Taylor

August 7th, 2020 Gary, IN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They got down to business with my credit accounts and helped my score go up

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Chris Henderson

April 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They fixed my credit in 3 months, it jumped to the highest its ever been. They were so easy to work and communicate with.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Marilyn Baker

April 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My credit score went up and the level of professionalism and courtesy made me feel better about my situation

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Michael

April 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great Response time credit improvements easy access and live customer service reply

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Nick S

April 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Results. They simply get results and that the difference!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kimberly mcsharry

April 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They quickly and effectively removed every bad mark on my credit

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Corey Ballet

April 1st, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They are a very amazing company.They strive to get your credit on track. they strive to get your credit on track. Working on people Credit.Is personal with the credit people To get the job done. They are not just a regular credit repair company.they are like your family.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Daniel Clark

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Took my money & didn't do anything to help my score.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Delores hawkins

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The credit people really are great at what they do they removed some negative things off my credit

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Dave Duncan

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very courteous, professional and they explained everything that was going to happen. They were also very thorough.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Noemi Lopez

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Professional, helped me reach my goal for A mortgage, when it was time to cancel, no hassling to keep their services, my needs were met

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Walter

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good response times, but not much else. Paid for a month, but decided to cancel, and was cut off immediately with no refund or getting the complete month I had paid for.

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Mar 23, 2020

Hi Walter, We do appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. Our cancellation policy is you can continue for as long as you'd like or cancel at any time. Therefore, when you request to cancel, your account is canceled that day. Sadly, a month for credit repair is not enough time to see results. There is a lot that goes into the dispute process in regards to us drafting dispute letters specific to your accounts, the bureaus then investigating those accounts with your creditors, they then update your reports with those results, and we can then start to see some positive progress at that time. So usually you would start to see some progress in about 60 days. If you ever change your mind and would like to continue the process, we would be happy to have you back and work on clearing up your reports and increasing your scores. We hope you're doing well! -The Credit People

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Peggy Webber

March 23rd, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything they do has a major impact on my credit!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jared

February 10th, 2020 Charlotte, NC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Do not waste your time with this company. I was with them for over 2 months and my credit actually dropped. When I contacted them to see what's going on I had mentioned that I was considering canceling my account. I decided not to cancel and went back to my account a couple of hours later to they cancelled my account for me. Save your money, these "credit people" don't care about you, they care about the bottom line.

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Feb 20, 2020

Hi Jared, We really appreciate you letting us know your concerns. Based on what you have described, I can see how it would frustrate you. First, we wanted to say, we are truly sorry for any confusion. You have spoken to our reps a few times, and we would never want you to feel we weren’t doing our absolute best for you. Based on what you described, there are a few things we can definitely help clarify. We were able to remove 4 negative accounts from your reports (which is good news). Each time a negative account is removed, it helps to clear up your reports so new creditors will no longer see that previous late payment history. The less negative accounts you have on your reports, the better your chances will be of getting approved for credit and receiving more favorable interest rates. You mentioned that your scores dropped, but it’s important to make sure you are reviewing those scores through a reliable source. Credit Monitoring sites such as Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, etc, do not provide the same scores a lender would see (which is why it’s not a hard inquiry to review your scores through those sites, but it is when a lender pulls them since it’s a completely different calculation of your scores). The most reliable source to review updates to your credit is through the bureaus directly (Transunion, Experian, and Equifax) since they are the ones that actually report your credit. However, the only way to accurately know your credit scores is to have a lender pull them (but you don’t want to do that often in order to avoid additional inquiries on your reports). There’s nothing we do in this process that would lower your scores, so it sounds like there is another factor that may be lowering your scores (such as high credit utilization). We did offer to look into this further for you when we received your cancellation request, but unfortunately, you declined that offer. We would still be willing to do that for you if you'd like. You also mentioned that you were thinking about canceling your account and then changed your mind. The great thing about our service is you can reactivate your account at any time. All you would need to do is send us an email or give us a call and we can reactivate it that same day (during business hours). We welcome our clients back even if their account was already previously canceled. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, we’d be happy to assist you! - The Credit People

starstarstarstarstar

Paul

December 3rd, 2019 New York, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I have used The Credit People twice, once from 2015 to 2016 and again from 2018-2019. Both times they were very helpful and effective. My credit has been completely cleaned up, and scores are good to very good. I was able to get approval for my first AMEX card ever. Yes it takes some time for it to work, for me it was a 14-month process in the more recent run. Many times the credit bureaus would mail credit reports that did not remove the negative marks, and this would happen from month to month it seemed, and when finally one of the reporting agencies cleared a mark, we still had to work on the othe 2 agencies, and so forth. Also one of the credit card companies I had 2 cards with, would mail me letters each month asking me to specify which account that I was disputing, over and over again, and no matter how many times I uploaded the docs to The Credit People, that didn't seem to change. However, over the 14 months, all deragotory marks have been removed from all 3 credit reports. So I would say that it takes a bit of patience. Overall I am very pleased with the results, and it's not as expensive as some of the other providers. highly recommended!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Kathy Urbano

November 20th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have tried to review them before and they lie and say they don't know who I am! I Hired them last year because after looking at my reports they claimed they could help. within four months I had my score increase by 18 points because of ME, not Credit People! I managed through writing the original creditor to get a collection removed. They had the nerve to email me and say your score has gone up! I pointed out that it went up because of MY EFFORTS, not theirs! Their response was unbelievable as they had the nerve to tell me that we are a partnership in this! That 'together" we will raise my score!! Lol...Nope I fired them & they only refunded me 1 month. In addition before I fired them my scores began to get worse even though I was paying down my credit cards and wasn't behind on anything. They never had an explanation just the perpetual it takes time. This was 5 months after I hired them. So NO I would not recommend this company.

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Nov 22, 2019

Hi Kathy, We really appreciate you letting us know your concerns. Based on what you have described, we can see how it would frustrate you. First we wanted to say, we are truly sorry for any confusion. We have spoken with you many times when you had service with us, and we would never want you to feel we weren’t doing our best for you. You also mentioned that you have tried to review us before but you were informed we didn’t know who you are. The review you left on this site is a separate site than our company, so it sounds like you may have spoken to a rep that does not work with The Credit People. There are a few things we can definitely help clarify. In addition to the collection account you mentioned you removed on your own, we were able to remove 10 negative accounts from your reports (which is good news). Your scores should go up based on the collection account you removed as well as the other negative accounts we removed which included some charge off accounts. Consumers can always work on their credit at any time such as paying down the balances on any existing credit, making on-time payments, etc. The confusion comes in when you are working on your credit at the same time we are, and there is no way to determine who got which accounts removed. We typically don’t recommend our clients work on their credit at the same time we are so they can truly see what positive results we are getting for them. You mentioned before you stopped our service your scores decreased. We are so sorry to hear that, and we could have definitely reviewed where you were seeing your scores decrease to get to the bottom of what changed with your credit. Unfortunately, since this was a year ago, there is now way to determine now what changed previously. There is nothing we do in this process that would lower your scores, so it sounds like there was another factor impacting your scores at that time. We are so sorry you weren’t pleased with our service and as a courtesy, you did receive a refund for your last month of service. This means that you were with us for five months, and only paid for four. This was done to show you that in addition to the results we were able to get for you, we would also refund that last month. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us directly. Our number is 866-382-3410x4 or email support again at any time. Thank you again. Best Regards, -The Credit People -

starstarstarstarstar_border

Jorn Hudson

November 1st, 2019 Colorado Springs, CO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I had some communication issues with them and once they realized I was having issues the reached out to me to relieve my frustration and explain what they were doing. I appreciated the representative's honesty with me and the way she handled the situation. I am still frustrated to have the one BIG issue on my reports not clearing and that is the reason for the 3 stars. The rep said that it could take a while, which is frustrating to me.

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Oct 29, 2019

Hi Jorn! We appreciate you letting us know your concerns, and I'm so glad we were able to talk yesterday. It sounds like there was some confusion on what we were able to accomplish for you so far, and I think it helped to review each of your results (4 negative accounts removed so far in just three months). Credit Repair is not a fast process since there can be years worth of accounts on your reports, but we are seeing positive progress so far. We do care about you as a customer, and always want to get you the best results possible. We will continue to dispute your remaining negative accounts aggressively. Thank you!

starstarstarstarstar

Tom kliene

October 18th, 2019 Chicago, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Awesome job. Scores up about 90 points and a ton of stuff got fixed on my credit.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Florence Jean-Baptiste

September 30th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Solved all my credit issues and was able to get my credit score up !

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Frank Schwarz

September 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They did what they said exactly. They helped me clean up my credit reports.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rossie Barquist

September 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Credit People have literally changed my husband and I life. Helping and continuing to help with our credit have given us a brighter future.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ernie G

September 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Good people, we'll worth the money, took my credit score from the 650's, to 720's

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Josh Dykhouse

September 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They did what they said they would do. It took some time but that was expected but I am completely satisfied with what they accomplished.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Rod

August 26th, 2019 Decatur, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Been working with the credit people company for four months and with them forcing companies to update account information accounts remain on my report and my credit score have Deceased! About $400 dollars later/ 4mths later! Would not recommend using them I would highly recommend just doing it yourself!

starstarstarstarstar

Troy Vashon

August 15th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very happy with the progress of my bettering my credit. The Credit People have been a pleasure to work with.

starstarstarstarstar

Sonya Ward

August 15th, 2019 Indianapolis, IN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This company is freaking amazing! They deliver on what they say they will do,,, Highly recommend them..

starstarstarstarstar

Patty Ryland

August 13th, 2019 Richmond, VA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Credit People are the real deal. They do everything promised. I was able to get a low interest car loan, credit card, better housing. I am so pleased with their services. I highly recommend them to anyone with credit issues.

starstarstarstarstar

Sylvia Brien

August 13th, 2019 Wylie, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

From day one Credit People were awesome. I was very pleased on the way they explained everything. Customer service was always very nice. If I emailed them they always responded promptly. They always kept me informed of what they were going to do and what they did. Never kept me in the dark. Keep in mind its your credit . So you have to do your part . As long as you do your part on your end, they take care of the rest. Very easy. I was very pleased with what they did with my credit. I couldn't get anything due to how bad my credit was and now I have credit cards. I've been approved for loans . It feels great that I was able to start over and rebuild my credit. The Credit People helped me do that.

starstarstarstarstar

Wells Pinchek

August 8th, 2019 Ashburn, VA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

this was super simple and Im really happy thanks

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Derrick Wallace

August 2nd, 2019 Covington, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

These people take your money and tell lots of lies...dont trust these people save your...never working on your credit... but will email you if you miss a payment....DONT TRUST THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Aug 27, 2019

Hi Derrick, we really appreciate your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear you were not pleased with our service. We have tried to reach you via phone and through this site to assist you further with your account. Unfortunately, you were only with us for 1 month (you paid the $19 start up fee, and you made one monthly payment and then put your account on "hold"). We do care about you as a customer, and want to get you the best results possible, but credit repair does take time, and there's only so much we can do in just 1 month. Please contact us at anytime if you'd like to review your account details, and discuss how we can assist you further (866-382-3410 and press option 4). We are always happy to help :)

starstarstarstarstar

Amanda

June 13th, 2019 Akron, OH DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

10/10, folks. I gave them their $19 setup fee, I've been a client for 3 mos. now & giving them their $79/mo fee, and in exchange I've gotten a 40+ point boost to my credit score, I've gotten the best customer service, including prompt email replies to specific inquires, and they're already onto their second round of disputes on my behalf- I love The Credit People!

starstarstarstarstar

Jessica R

May 13th, 2019 Hermosa Beach, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I was with them a few years ago and just came back after a recent divorce. I love how down to earth and easy they are to work with. Really good company and good people. I trust they’ll help me this time just like they did before

starstarstarstarstar

Brooke

February 5th, 2019 Chicago, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

After a couple months I've already seen improvements and have been very happy. They have been on top of everything.

starstarstarstarstar

Ralph Warble

January 14th, 2019 Arlington Heights, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Credit People really know what they're doing and they're great to deal with. Highly recommend them.

starstarstarstarstar_border

KG

January 14th, 2019 Gulf Breeze, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I wrote a review on 12/7/2018 and was frustrated over not being able to contact cs. I was informed via this site from tbe Credit People about live chat during business hours. I utilized this and answers were given. As I stated prior, with the help of this service and my own work, my score has increased and going into my fifth month will continue. I didn't create this problem overnight and as such, it can't be fixed overnight.

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Dec 07, 2018

We hope this message finds you well. We appreciate your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear you are not pleased with our customer service. We do value our customers, and always want to make sure they feel comfortable, and have their questions answered. We do have the option to chat with a live representative on our website immediately during business hours of 9am-5m CST Mon - Fri. The best email to reach customer support is (we generally respond within 24 business hours, and it's important to check your junk folder as sometimes our emails end up there depending on your spam filter). Unfortunately, based on your review, I'm not sure who you are to be able to assist you further with your account. However, it's great news that we have been able to remove some negative accounts from your reports. That's what we are here for :) Each time a negative account is removed from your reports, it clears up your reports to give you a better chance of getting approved for credit in the future, and it also increases your scores.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mark Flury

October 23rd, 2018 Beaverton, OR DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They exceeded my expectations. 100% of all the negative items were removed from all 3 of my credit reports.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

James C Childers

October 23rd, 2018 Nebo, NC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer appreciation and very professional.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Debbie Berry.

October 23rd, 2018 Huntington Beach, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They dad an amazing job raising our credit scores. They are very accessible and competent

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Ian

October 23rd, 2018 Bradenton, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I am a skeptic by nature, but this is a diligent credit repair company. My credit was in the mid 500's and in about 2.5 years, it has raised it to the mid 700's. In all honesty, I would attribute half of that rise in score to the Credit People and the other half to my own efforts. If you do both in tandem, use their service while also responsibly addressing everything under your own control, you will see an exponential rise in your credit score. A sidenote: their customer service is always very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly.