Sunline Energy Logo

Sunline Energy

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
122 User Reviews

6.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 1st, 2022

Headquartered in San Diego, Sunline Energy is a privately held, family-operated solar installer. To date, the company has completed more than 15,000 solar installations. Sunline Energy’s mission is to design and install quality solar energy systems that deliver maximum long-term value for its customers.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Residential and Commercial Solar Installations
  • Quality Roofing Services
  • Efficient Service Department
  • Awards

Residential and Commercial Solar Installations

Sunline Energy offers solar services for both home and business owners. The company’s expert technicians are experienced at mounting PV panels on nearly every type of roof, including composite tile, concrete tile, clay tile, and various shingle materials. Sunline Energy routinely exceeds the required quality standards for wiring and installation, and the company tests each new system to ensure that it’s functioning at peak efficiency.

Quality Roofing Services

In an effort to provide a comprehensive service and ensure quality, Sunline Energy has its own in-house roofing department. Each roofing team has a lead roofer with at least 10 years of experience, and some of Sunline Energy’s roofers have more than 30 years of professional roofing experience.

Efficient Service Department

Solar energy systems installed by Sunline Energy are backed by a 25-year manufacturer’s warranty, as well as a standard 25-year warranty on installation workmanship. However, if a customer ever has a question, or in the event that something happens to go wrong with their system, they can make a service request at any time, day or night, on Sunline Energy’s website and expect an answer within the next business day.

Additionally, each Sunline customer will be assigned a key contact person who they’ll be able to reach out to at any point during the solar installation and thereafter. Customers can count on their contact to have an in-depth understanding of their installation and the expertise to resolve any technical issue that might arise.

Awards

Sunline Energy has won the Angie's List Super Service Award, recognizing the company for providing outstanding service and maintaining an excellent current and lifetime rating.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Area of Operation

Limited Area of Operation

Currently, Sunline Energy offers its services exclusively in the San Diego, California, area, meaning that those outside of this service area will not have the opportunity to do business with Sunline Energy at this time.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Sunline Energy is a San Diego-based solar company that performs both residential and commercial solar installations. The company also has an in-house roofing team with roofers who have at least a decade of experience. Sunline Energy’s warranties are lengthy and the company places an emphasis on quality, timely service. In fact, Sunline Energy has won Angie's List's Super Service Award.

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.5

star star star star star_half

124 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

71%

4 grade

15%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marilyn San Diego, CA

I am very happy that I chose Sunline. So many shady operations are willing to offer deals that have long term nasty consequences it was refreshing to deal with a competent and honest company that knew what it was doing and were willing to give me what I needed and wanted in a timely manner. They are the best contractor I have ever used, of any kind. I have had my solar panels for five years and they are still performing wonderfully. A couple of years ago, there was a monitoring software upgrade, so I needed to contact them about passwords. The help was prompt and, as usual, courteously given. I am thinking of adding batteries, but no one will be installing them except Sunline

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you so much for your kind words, Marilyn. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim Mathos Temecula, CA

YELP REVIEW – Sunline Solar Review – 5/23/18 Two years ago, my wife and I were searching for a reliable company to install a pool solar heating system for us. We did a good deal of online research, and contacted and interviewed several reps from competing companies. In addition to studying up on the solar industry, residential solar issues and prices, we also looked carefully at reviews, BBB ratings and company history. Surprisingly, we discovered that some solar businesses go “out of business” shortly after installation, thus leaving the customer “high and dry” with a useless warranty. Of course, even before contacting any solar company, we made sure to purchase a variable speed pool pump, which was a must. We eventually chose Sunline Energy and are happy with our decision. The initial process of having someone come out to our house to explain each step went smoothly, and within three weeks the installation began. We were also happy that they had included a pool solar control system for which other companies wanted to charge extra. We did notice, in terms of areas for improvement, that those employees who install the solar panels do not always understand the pool solar control systems, which are, of course, part of the entire "solar package." That being said, we especially appreciated the follow up customer service response when we recently noticed some minor water leaks from our rooftop. We contacted Sunline Energy via their website and within 36 hours a very nice professional repairman named, Edwin, came out, thoroughly examined our solar panels and connectors, and discovered that we actually had two leaks. He noted that sometimes the gaskets within the connectors wear out or may have been kinked during installation. Edwin quickly repaired the gaskets and showed me the worn out ones. He even inspected our solar panels and stated that they were in excellent shape. I was so very happy that Sunline Energy had cheerfully, promptly and professionally sent out such a knowledgeable and personable young man to perform our repairs, which were under warranty. We love our solar pool heating system. I trust we will continue to receive the same product quality and excellent customer service in the future. UPDATE: 11/24/21 I am still impressed by the excellent customer service and response time.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Tim! Thanks so much for for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review and that we are still able to provide you with excellent customer service and quick response times. We work hard to meet expectations like yours. We're here if you need anything.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicola San Diego, CA

The last guy that called me was super nice because I thought I set up in an auto- payment and I was late on my last payment and he was super nice about it and let me get my account to set that up now. He was a really kind person to talk to. Installlation was good, I honestly didn't really pay attention to it, I was busy with work so I think it was fine, the only thing that confused me a little bit was that it took a little longer to be on the grid than I thought it was but that's not off to sunline energy

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thanks for your kind words, Nicola. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert San Diego, CA

I'm really happy with the way the project came out, the price is good and and it worked very good and I would recommend them to anybody. Very positive. I have been using the customer support when I call in the order and they were good. The information was quick within a day or so, but it take we had to wait for the city to approve it. They had to come back and repair that and the city came back another day and it was all approved.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Robert, we are glad to hear that you hare happy with the way your solar project came out. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5-star review.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Middleton San Diego, CA

Solar panels installed on time. The company worked well coordinating with the roofers. All work was done outside. No need to access the inside of the house. The company tracks the function of each panel and contacts the homeowner if there is any problem. Panels have been in place for over 5 years. This company continues to be reliable with excellent customer service. They are have our highest recommendation without any hesitation.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you for your kinds words, Jessica. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karyn Newbill San Diego, CA

They designed solar for us, explained everything very well, did a quick install. Two years later we a still very happy. We'd had other quotes but Sunline explained everything about solar, and panel companies and systems so much clearer, offering many options. Great experience!

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Karyn, we are so glad you had a great experience with our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marvin La Jolla, CA

Best work and service around. Don't go to anyone else. I have heard and seen through friends about the other big names. This common has the efficacy of a large company but the touch of a local company. Any problems? They come out and take care of it.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Marvin, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and we are here if you ever need us.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JoemarZ_0316Ort La Mesa, CA

They were very professional and communicated every step of the way and were timely if they get it they said they were going to one time. There was a slight delay because they had to come get all the channels but once they had it it was very smooth.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hey JoemarZ, we appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Catherine Escondido, CA

They communicate well and take care of pretty much everything. They handled all the paperwork. That was pretty helpful and I appreciated it. Everyone was professional and responded quickly to questions. They replaced the roof so that took two days and it was another two days to install the solar panels.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you for the kind words, Catherine! Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

TW San Diego, CA

They did a good job designing and installing the system. But they left trash all over my property, lost the key to my property, left dust and debris all over some unrelated electrical equipment, and destroyed some of my plants around the sides of the house. They also promised to connect a part of the new solar box so that I could monitor my energy consumption. They never ended up doing that part, then later quoted me an extra $300 to do it (the original agreement was to have them do it at install time, as part of the original quote). They did end up making most of it right. When I complained, they cleaned up the trash, replaced the plants, and reimbursed me for the cost of a new lock and key set. But they never connected the wires for energy consumption monitoring, and still want me to pay hundreds to get it done after-the-fact.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi TW, We appreciate your feedback and while this is not the experience of most customers, we are working to provide top quality service to every customer and apologize that you were not pleased with some aspects of the installation. The consumption feature is not included as part of our contracts. This feature can be installed on about 30% of service panels with the standard equipment provided, but for the majority of service panels additional hardware and labor is needed. This process may also involve sorting out the existing wires for the circuits in the home in order to feed them through the hardware responsible for providing the consumption data. As you might imagine, this can take some time if the wire management of the existing circuits is poor. As for the trash, plants and lock and key set we will add that to our report to ensure that this feedback is taken into consideration and apologize for any inconvenience caused

Dec. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jay Carlsbad, CA

We are very happy with our solar system installed by Sunline. It's been working for approximately 5 years now without a single problem. The entire process from design to completion was fluid and professional.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thanks Jay! We’re thrilled to hear you haven't had any issues with your solar energy system. Your feedback is appreciated. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ogonowski Mark San Diego, CA

The permit and installation process was really great Sunline took care of obtaining the city and SDGE permits. I have not had an elec bill in the three years since the installation.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Mark, thank you for the great review. That's so great to hear that you no longer have an electric bill!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sarah Cleveland Escondido, CA

Very responsive, efficient, customer friendly. Only recommendation would be to make sure all their employees state their names when they arrive at a job. I want to know who is at my house.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Sarah, thank you for this 5 star reviews. I will make sure to pass on your recommendation to the project managers.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

erwin shustak Del Mar, CA

Sunline is a company committed to teamwork and excellence. They were great from the very outset of the project thorugh 3 years plus after installation. Very rare these days.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Erwin, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike San Diego, CA

I believe that I have the best value and service for my money. Everything is fine and everything has been going along very well and when I speak to anyone there they're very professional.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you so much for this 5-star review, Mike. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dr. Gerard San Diego, CA

There was some challenges. We had a miscommunication about date and we eventually got it, but it was a little bit challenging to figure out when the insulation. To get the solar system up and running took several months. I would say the quality seems fine, everything seems to be in order.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hello Dr. Gerard, we are sorry to hear you had issues with communications and delays. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joni Carlsbad, CA

No problems. Very responsive. Everybody's been really great and so far it's a very positive experience. I like that they don't subcontract anything out and that they do roof and solar.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Joni, we are glad to hear you had no problems and we were responsive. Your kind words are really appreciated!

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeff Bergstrom Oceanside, CA

Customer Review Video

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear we missed the underlayment. This is definitely doesn't sound like the service we try to provide to our customers. We take every criticism to heart and constantly try to improve our services.

Nov. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Steve Grebenstein La Mesa, CA

Wanted to add 2 or 3 more panels to my array so I hah to call 3 times before anyone called back, and then was persuaded not to add them. I was very disappointed. Initially, my system was designed by one of your owners, who subsequently was incarcerated, but he was a great guy & very helpful. He said that I could add panels whenever I wanted.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

We're happy to look into what it would take to expand your system. Feel free to call into our office during business hours 858-252-2280 (ext 5)

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jean Dittmyer La Mesa, CA

Great sales staff, easy to work with, and installers were competent and careful about COVID. Helpful once system was installed as well. No complaints at all.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Jean, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ted Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Getting the solar system installed initially was fine, but the follow-ups on some of the issues I've had weren't addressed. I had one of the panels not generating much electricity and I wanted to add a few more panels. Someone from Sunline contacted me, I sent the information requested, but haven't heard back for 7 months. Still waiting.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous San Diego, CA

The equipment is good. During the installation there was an incident at the roof, one of the tiles was damaged and today I still haven't heard whether this is going to be completed. Installation was fast probably less than a day. They should just improve their follow up.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Please contact your assigned project manager and we would be happy to address this.

Dec. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Swanton Oceanside, CA

Proposed a project, executed on time followed up and resolved an equipment problem which they found on their monitors without any involvement on my part.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Robert, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear we were able to execute and resolve your equipment problem. Please let us know if you need anything else.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donovon White San Diego, CA

Very professional and timely. We really appreciated that their review of our electric bill and their recommendation for the size of our panel array were so accurate. No overselling.

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you so much for your kind words, Donovon. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us

Nov. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Benson Ramon Oceanside, CA

As far as the solar performance, it is working as expected. Also asked for additional panels quote and it was provided in a timely manner.

7 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Benson, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your solar performance is working as expected. We’re here if you need anything.

Jan. 3rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Derek Lakeside, CA

Excellent service. Start to finish was a smooth process. Matthew was the rep I worked with and he explained everything very thoroughly.

7 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Derek, we are happy to hear that your solar project went smoothly. Your feedback is appreciated.

Dec. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas Robinson San Diego, CA

Quality & VALUE. We shopped around and they offered the best price. They provided us with superior panels and very high quality monitoring systems.

7 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thanks for the awesome review, Thomas!

Dec. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Luz Melina Marrufo San Diego, CA

Fast service and very friendly workers everything was done in a timely manner workers picked everything up once they were finished with the project

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Luz, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ming Wong Lake Forest, CA

Great customer support, knowledgeable design personnel, skilled installation personnel, timely installation, excellent administrative support.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Ming, we really appreciate your 5-star review. We are glad to hear we provide you with great customer support and excellent administrative support. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joe Ireland San Diego, CA

top notch professionalism and customer service, from the initial sales process through every step of installation and ongoing dialogue.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hey Joe, we appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

anonymous San Diego, CA

Ineffective management team. Slow to respond, overcharges, and have clueless. They are happy with signing you on for jobs, but when the job actually needs to take place, took forever and multiple tries and one of the worse experience I had. The only saving grace was the engineers that helped me out which are contractors and isn't even hired by the company for full time.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous San Diego, CA

They are very quick to respond. It appears as though everything's operating. Install took about five months and it went very smoothly.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi! thank you so much for the 5-star review.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Vista, CA

So far I'm very happy. I don't have any equipment yet. They responded to all my questions and didn't ask for a lot of money up front.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi John, we are happy to hear that you are happy with our services so far. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Escondido, CA

They did what they said they would do. Install was seamless and it took two to three days. They showed up on time they cleaned up the explain things.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hello, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Veronica San Diego, CA

There was a real lack of communication within the company between the sales department and the workers or the contractors that do the work. We ended up firing Sunline. They did not do the work. Make sure you get a quote in writing from them because they quoted us one price and then gave us an estimate and then came back with a twenty thousand dollar more bid and that's part of the reason why we fired them.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you for the feedback. There was a substantial amount of wood work expected after your site evaluation. Had we started construction you would have been financially obligated to pay for all the wood repairs which would have been substantial. We choose to be honest and upfront with you about the wood work expected and agreed to bilaterally cancel our agreement. We wish you the best of luck!

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

P. Kim Ladera Ranch, CA

Made the whole process very easy. They did practically everything for me. Inspection with SDGE went through without any issues.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Denise Garratt San Diego, CA

Our original solar provider went out of business. When it was time to replace our roof, I called the local solar companies. The lack of call-backs was surprising. Sunline energy came through for us and worked with our roofer to remove and reinstall twenty-two solar panels. I have only used Sunline Energy for the removal and replacement of solar panels. They have not been my solar provider. They were very professional and courteous.

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Denise, we aim to provide our customer with the best experience. We're here if you need anything.

Nov. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Matthew Steinkamp Imperial Beach, CA

Customer had to follow up with quotes and timelines. Installation was a bad experience. After install the panels have done well

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Matthew, thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and we’re sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your solar installation.

Dec. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gene Miller Oceanside, CA

Friendly, great product and installation, fair prices. Dealing with Sunline was great from start to finish.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

We are so grateful for your 5-star review, Gene. Thanks for sharing your rating with us.

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Jacoby San Diego, CA

Sunline customized my solar energy system and did not use subcontractors on the job... only Sunline employees

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

James, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you for the review.

Dec. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joyce Reyes Oceanside, CA

Our original PM was horrible! Her name is Elizabeth. They replaced her with Travis who was amazing but Elizabeth left a bad taste

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Joyce, we could not be more disappointed to hear about your experience. Please know that we will be addressing this review with the team so they can learn from it and do better in the future.

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Don Lewis Fallbrook, CA

Sunline did a great job. Very satisfied, professional installation. Could not ask for a better outcome.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Don, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Craig Wyckoff Mission Viejo, CA

They did not place my panels in the optimal locations and as a result my production suffered. Designing my system from Google maps is a poor way to do it. Good for Sunline's profits, bad for my production.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

I looked into your project and 7,905 kWh was the estimated annual production in Year 1 on the proposal we provided you. I then pulled your actual production numbers from SolarEdge for the last 3 years which are the following: 2018 = 8,130 kWh / 2019 = 8,310 kWh / 2020 = 8,440 kWh. I'm sorry to hear you're upset with the system design and production. Thank you for the feedback.

Dec. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gerald Burke San Diego, CA

Good service. Most recently had to update the wifi information and took a couple days phone calls to get the correct information.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Gerald, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had to wait a couple of days to get the correct information for your wi-fi. I will pass this on to our managers to better improve in this area.

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Yang Liu San Diego, CA

Very smooth process from evaluation, installation, loan application, and coordination with roof works

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Yang, we are glad you had a smooth process with your solar energy project. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything.

Nov. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Like Manns San Diego, CA

Product is great no issues there. Customer service has lacked a bit. I've called/emailed twice and did not get a call back which was disheartening

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hello, we are very sorry our customer service has lacked. Please reach out to [email protected] to correct this.

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dan Baker San Diego, CA

Install was delayed and faulty. It took a lot of constant reminders for them to fix install issues to get the system working. Fortunately the issues were resolved.

8 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Hi Dan, thank you for getting in touch to let us know what went wrong.

Dec. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Todd Cardiff San Diego, CA

We did have a leak, but they immediately stepped up to fix it. Character of company comes through when things don't go perfectly and Sunline reacted very professionally.

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

hanks for the awesome review, Todd! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Nov. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Connie Mission Viejo, CA

The staffs are professional, knowledgeable and most importantly punctual. I also feel that the company is honest and trustworthy.

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

Dear Connie, Wow! Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Nov. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave Alpine, CA

Great service they discovered a year after installing that one of panels was not working properly and they were able to correct

9 months ago

Sunline Energy Logo

Reply from Sunline Energy

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

Nov. 16th, 2021