Spectrum Logo

Spectrum

star star star_half star_border star_border

5.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: January 12th, 2024

As a result of Time Warner Cable®, Bright House Networks®, and Spectrum Communications® merging, Spectrum is available in forty-one states and serves over 25 million customers. Claiming to be one of America’s fastest growing TV, voice company, and internet service providers, Spectrum attempts to provide high-quality service with superior entertainment and communication products. 

Spectrum also claims that Spectrum TV offers more HD channels than any other provider. Customers can get instant access to thousands of On Demand shows and watch live TV anywhere in their home. Spectrum TV also allows customers to download their favorite movies and show onto their mobile devices with the Spectrum TV app.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Popular TV Packages
  • Spectrum TV App
  • Additional Spectrum Services
  • Service Agreement
  • Channels in Spanish

Popular TV Packages

Spectrum has potential customers enter in their address to find out the exact services and rates for their location. While its residential services and rates will vary per location, Spectrum does disclose the introductory prices for its packages.

TV Select

  • 125+ Channels
  • $44.99 per month (for the first 12 months)

TV Silver

  • 175+ Channels
  • $84.99 per month (for the first 12 months)
  • HBO® and SHOWTIME® included

Silver Double Play (Internet and TV Bundle)

  • 175+ Channels
  • $109.98 per month (for the first 12 months)
  • HBO® and SHOWTIME® included
  • Internet speeds up to 100 Mbps
  • Includes modem

TV Gold

  • 200+ Channels
  • $104.99 per month (for the first 12 months)
  • STARZ®, TMC®, STARZ ENCORE®, and NFL RedZone included

Gold Double Play (Internet and TV Bundle)

  • 200+ HD Channels
  • $129.98 per month (for the first 12 months)
  • STARZ®, TMC®, STARZ ENCORE®, and NFL RedZone included
  • Internet speeds up to 100 Mbps
  • Includes Modem

With the Silver and Gold package, customers can watch premium channels without having to worry about paying a hefty fee. 

Additional Spectrum Services

Not only does Spectrum offer cable TV services, but it also offers internet, home phone, mobile, and business services. As seen in the payment bundles and packages above, you can bundle a number of Spectrum's services to help save on your monthly bill. Brief explanations of the additional services offered by Spectrum can be found below. 

  • Spectrum Internet — Spectrum Internet plans through Spectrum start at $49.99 per month for the first 12 months of service. Plans feature significant amounts of bandwidth, high-speed internet, no data caps, a free cable modem/router, a free antivirus software, and an in-home WiFi network. When bundled with Spectrum Cable TV, you have both your cable TV and streaming TV needs covered.
  • Home phone — For just $9.99 per month, you can stay connected with all of your loved ones (price applicable if bundled). Calls can be made to the United States, Mexico, Puerto Rice, and more.
  • Spectrum Mobile — To start a Spectrum mobile plan with Spectrum, you can use an online tool to see how much money you can save when comparing your current plan to a plan that Spectrum can offer you. Plans start at $14 per GB per month.
  • Spectrum Business — Spectrum offers a special Spectrum business phone service for small businesses with free unlimited local and long distance calling and 30+ advanced business calling features for $19.99 per month (when bundled). Specific internet plans are also available which feature consistent internet connection, high-speed internet, and fast upload speeds. For more information visit the Spectrum website.

Spectrum TV App

Spectrum’s TV app gives customers full access to their TV lineup as well as up to 40,000 On Demand TV shows and movies on any mobile or connected device (including a smartphone, tablet, Roku, Xbox One, or a Samsung Smart TV). Spectrum users can watch their favorite shows, episodes, and movies anywhere — members can even use the app to program their DVR. 

Customers can download the app to their phone and log in using their Spectrum.net email and password (signing in with the Spectrum username won’t work). 

However, if a customer is at home and connected to a Spectrum authorized modem, the app will automatically authorize the username and password. 

Service Agreement

Along with bundles, cable television providers often use deals as a way to get new customers to sign up for their services. Spectrum offers new customers a no-contact agreement as well as an offer to buy out any current contract for up to $500.

Unfortunately, these deals do not apply to all customers and a 12-month service commitment is standard for all other service packages provided at Spectrum. Which deals or bundles are right for a specific customer can be confusing, but a customer service representative is always available to help on the Spectrum website.

Channels in Spanish

As rates of native Spanish speakers increase in the United States, the need for access to Spanish-speaking channels continues to rise. The Spectrum Mi Plan Latino TV and internet plan provides more than 130 channels with more than 75 of them in Spanish.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Price Increase
  • Spectrum Consumer Complaints

Price Increase

As with most companies in the industry, Spectrum’s prices increase after a year of service. Before signing up for a plan, customers should ask how much they’ll be paying per month after the first 12 months. Initial lower prices is a common tactic in the industry and will only apply for a short amount of time. Customers should also ask about any other charges that might be added to their account — some companies will charge extra for the modem, DVR service, internet speeds, etc.

Spectrum Consumer Complaints

The top three complaints customers have about Spectrum are unreliable service, price increases, and the company's subpar customer service. Many consumers mentioned the unreliable signal and felt that they were paying too much for the quality of service they were getting in recent Spectrum customer reviews. The price increases were another common complaint as customers felt that the prices were continually going up, but channels were being removed.

The majority of customer complaints found in Spectrum reviews are related to Spectrum’s poor customer service. Consumers were not happy with the technicians or customer service representatives. There were mentions of being put on hold and never getting an answer, being hung up on during a call, being charged for things customers weren’t signed up for, waiting hours for a technician to come, and receiving faulty equipment.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Customers looking for a simple satellite TV provider that doesn’t require lengthy contracts should look into Spectrum. The company is flexible with its bundling packages and customers can easily build a package with the basic TV essentials. In addition, with the Spectrum App, customers can watch their favorite shows on multiple devices. 

However, there are several less than desirable aspects of the company. Spectrum is pricier than other service providers and consumers have often had problems with Spectrum’s spotty, unreliable signals, pricing, and customer service. The company is only available in forty-one states and customers have to live within a specific area to get service. 

According to consumers, Spectrum’s customer service is lacking in many aspects and that alone has made customers want to cancel their contracts. 

We suggest customers use another — more reputable — satellite TV service provider.

View Best Satellite TV Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Spectrum below.

1-(833) 976-0834

Star Rating

info

2.3

star star star_half star_border star_border

658 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

9%

4 grade

7%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

68%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star star_half star_border star_border

Service

star star star_half star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

terry yim

I have spectrum business and I tried to call and get a better deal as I saw that they have a promotion for 59.99 for the same service I am paying at 109.99. After talking to the customer service, they said the new price is only for new customer and I am not eligible for the price. I told them I would have to switch to tmobile home service for $30 a month and they said the service is not the same and not willing to do anything. I was not happy with her answer and decided to cancel the service but the rep said I can only terminate the service at the end of the billing cycle. BEWARE!! SCAMMER company and I stop my residential service with them too

3 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karen Dennison Redondo Beach, CA

AVOID SPECTRUM!! These people are the worst ever!!!!! My mother's death was not hard enough, but they had no problem piling on. They told us that her equipment we were returning was not correct (a statement they later reversed). Then, while we were looking everywhere for said phantom equipment, they said we ended up being three days late on the disconnect request, so they are charging another $218.06. In fact, the request to cancel services was made on 9/25 for an end-of-the-billing cycle date they told us was 9/28. The return equipment receipt through UPS was dated 9/27 (still before the 9/28 cutoff date). They lied about the equipment, the billing date, and the cancellation request. But, why not if you can grab a bit more cash from even the dead?

5 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Paul Weaver Dallas, TX

Spectrum internet service (I use “service” broadly) has become untenable. Their price for internet service has skyrocketed. But their service has declined. The service outages have increased in frequency and take place almost every heavy rain, high winds or even during perfectly normal weather conditions. Service always goes out during any active weather condition. And, like so many mega companies, once Spectrum has you as a customer, they couldn’t care less about your service. Look for an alternative. I am.

4 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steve Minor Sulligent, AL

Here's you a story about spectrum. I was with them a long time finally got fed up with the rate increases. Paying $195 for internet and cable. So I called and told them to disconnect my service. I could get fiber and a streaming service for around $130. So a savings of $65. They then said would I keep there service for the same amount locked in for three years. I told them they were too late. I already had the other service installed. I told them to disconnect that day on the middle of my billing cycle. Now they want the whole $195. I should only be charged for days of use! So if you have been thinking of spectrum don't do it!!! It is down sometimes and they don't give you any price break. Plus they go up almost every month! With spectrum I was only getting 250mbps down and 10mbps up. Now I get 475 down and 500up for less money. So maybe if you have spectrum call and tell them your leaving you might get a break on you bill! All I wanted was to be treated fair!!! You get no fair treatment at specturm!!!!

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randy Marsden San Diego, CA

Spectrum recently forced us to change from using a DTA for TV reception to using a much larger 'receiver'. Spectrum shipped them to us with minimal instructions and an app that didn't work. Several days later a technician came and after three hours got them working . A week later one of the new receivers died. After finally getting through to a human on customer service we were told to return it to the store for a replacement. The replacement was a different unit, much larger and did not work. Back to the store only to be told they were out of units so I should drive a half hour to another store to see if they had any. They had no way (they claimed) to contact the other store to determine if they had one. I took the bad unit back home with me and contacted 'customer service' again. After a long conversation the rep said that they also had no way to contact the stores to determine if any local store had a replacement. Really???? The best the customer service rep could do was request that a replacement unit - of unknown make model or size be sent in the next three or four days. If this replacement does not work immediately Spectrum will lose my business forever.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nino Kay Wichita Falls, TX

We got this service for my grandmother. But not without purchasing internet for the Roku first. This app on Roku is a nightmare for her and utterly annoying for me. In no way possible can you toggle through the channels. No to mention the fact that you can’t even put in the channel number to go directly to the desired channel. Spectrum doesn’t take into account that no one really watches TV but older people that don’t have access to technology. Also, the older generations cannot grasp technology. All in all a terrible decision. Too complicated and not easily accessible— even for me it’s. Eww.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ted Mitchell Cocoa, FL

I had ordered spectrum service for a vacation unit. The tech showed up with the equipment but said he couldn’t install it because the order was placed as a residential request but it was a commercial unit. The tenants didn’t get their cable or internet for their vacation. This costed me $900 in discounts for a room that didn’t have tv or internet… Thanks Spectrum! Then I called and canceled the order only to be called twice a week for the next 3 weeks asking if they can reschedule. NO! your service is no longer needed. I purchased Roku sticks for tv and at&t for internet. We have a large commercial and residential property portfolio. Your services will not be used on any of our properties.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Darrell Stephens Dallas, TX

Horrible customer service. Changed from dish because it would not work when storming. Spectrum has the same problem they stop your program and show weather alerts every 2 minutes. Makes it impossible to watch program. Report problem and got lied to. Am disconnecting and going back to Dish network. Worst customer service in United States.

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Ferro FL

Spectrum TV says how great they are? Funny how they advertise this ? Meanwhile the channel freezes, or better yet....channel temporary unavailable ? Try again later???? All day ! You turn Spectrum Tv on and you never know what you're going to get. Great job !

8 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jack Reinhart Troy, MI

In May, 2022, a Residential Retention Supervisor for Charter/Spectrum cable/internet offered me a rate of $115.96 per month, for 24 months, in writing, after three free months. The first three months I was billed too much, and I contacted her, and she fixed it. After that the bills were much higher every month, and though I wrote to and called Spectrum, I have not been able to get them to honor their written offer. I was finally able to reach the person that made me that offer, who told me 'the rates have went up,' and that she cannot help me because she 'no longer works in that position.' After her first response, she would not reply to anymore of my messages.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M. M. Mooresville, NC

I hate Spectrum. Got the streaming package but what they don't tell you is that it's not compatible with vizio Tva so then you have to buy Rokus because you can't stream it on Fire Tvs which we already had. The dvr sucks and randomly doesn't record episodes of series...it also sometimes doesn't show the stuff you JUST recorded. FF and rewind are ridiculous because you have to guess as there is not mini screen to see what you're doing. Internet service is terrible. We got the eero mesh system and bought 4 of the additional routers and we still have major issues with terrible pictures in different parts of the house and our internet just randomly drops ALL THE TIME. Probably switching to something more expensive because this is all so unreliable.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bob Raphael Houston, TX

We've been a loyal satisfied customer of Spectrum for over a decade when it was still under TWC. We have the old all-in-one Arris modem for the Spectrum service. About a couple months ago, Spectrum office notified us that there was a problem with our modem, which there was none, and we never requested for any service. They insisted many times to check the modem, so we let them check the modem. After they did something on our modem, Spectrum told us that we need to pay additional monthly cost for the wireless service that we already have it since the first time we became the Spectrum's customer a decade ago. We complained and the technician put back the original setup, which included both Wi-Fi and direct internet connection to be broadcast from our all-in-one modem. Just a couple days ago, I reset the modem for password issue, but then only the direct internet connection is available and no Wi-Fi connection when the modem restarted. We requested Spectrum to send his technician to fix the issue with the Wi-Fi connection. The technician came, checked the modem, and told us that we do not have Wi-Fi service anymore. After corresponding with Spectrum IT office and her supervisor, they told us that they have to charge us additional fee for Wi-Fi service which we already have since the very beginning when we become Spectrum's customer. It appears Spectrum made a chance to our account by removing the Wi-Fi service without us aware of it and Spectrum want to get more fee from us by charging extra monthly cost for the Wi-Fi now. We are disappointed with the current business practice they have that we used to appreciate when we became Spectrum’s customer for first time. Since we tired with this same issue, we decided to move to different provider after being long time Spectrum's legacy loyal customer. I guess no good things I can share in the future about Spectrum service to families and friends that I use to do it before.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Giovana Pinckney Charlotte, NC

If I could give 0 stars I would! I have already had bad experiences with them in the past and would never use their services! In April a door-to-door salesman came to my apartment about a deal spectrum had and I felt like being nice that day so I entertained him. He told me they had a special running for a free 30 days, took my email, and phone number, and told me if I changed my mind (because I told him I had ATT already) all I had to do was reach out to him. Without my permission, he signs me up anyway. I get a box delivered with equipment that I never opened or set up. Then I started getting bills and late notices, etc. I call them and they want their equipment and want me to pay for services that weren't used. The customer service is nonexistent and the foolery is at 1000. I dont have time for this crap and why would anyone pay for something they did not request, or utilize?!!! DO BETTER!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Betsy Birchenough Watertown, NY

While I am in a "package" until August, Spectrum just raised my bill by $20 this month! They are shameless. One of the rate hikes is on the cable box which I've had for 3 years and does not support 4K tv, nor is there a plan to. Why the hike on old equipment? The line up is Fillene's basement messy. It's not organized in a sensible fashion. There are about 6 channels on the whole line up that we watch. The access rate is up to $21 per month.And they don't care. Their customer service is a sham. They are a monopoly and the only game in town and they know it. Tom R, CEO, received and 8 mil raise last year to a salary of 41 mil plus benefits pkg that equals over 100 mil per year. He is the highest paid CEO in the country. And yet, they need to hike the rates on customers. I will be cutting the cord and giving my business streaming services. Show less

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ismet Matthew Takim Carlsbad, CA

Do not work with this company , they have the worse service , worse customer service , they charge you extra moth for services you didn't use , they have hidden costs they do not disclose , internet speed they promise is not truthful, once you sign up your and when they add charges trying to correct them takes you numerous phone calls and unqualified customer service representatives keep transferring me and has to explain same thing to 7 different person and none of the are qualified to take charge and fix the problem , they will drice you crazy , PLEASE TRUST ME , before you go through hell with Spectrum

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ang Buffalo, NY

Spoke to someone about lowering our bill but that was a waste of time. Then the woman I spoke to said she would give me extra channels. I was suspicious. Well, after asking several times if anything would change with my service, she said "no" however after I checked I had actually lost half my channels. So then I spoke to a supervisor who was very rude, I find out that I could not go back to my original package and that it would cost more. For their mistake of not telling me what they were doing. I don't think so. After they took care of the mistake with me going round and round with these people I got back my channels and he said for a year he would let me pay what I was after there mistake. What a company!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Roger Niese Swanton, OH

I wanted to put this in writing. I am very upset with Spectrum Mobile. I was told at a Spectrum Store that Spectrum changed their policy and were now giving current Mobile users the ability to have the $29.99 unlimited data price. I called to set that up, but was told that was not true. When I complained and asked for a supervisor, the supervisor said that since I had Spectrum TV, Internet, and home phone, they would give me the $29.99 unlimited plan. I was on the phone for about 40-45 minutes setting this up. At the end of the conversation, I was under the impression that I had $29.99 unlimited plan for 3 of my lines, and 1 line was staying by the gig ($14). A week later, today, I called because the app was not showing the correct information that was discussed on the phone. I spent another 45 minutes on the phone with 3 different people. At the end of the conversation, I was now NOT eligible for the $29.99 unlimited deal. This rate is only for new customers. This policy is makes me very upset. Not only was I lied to at the Spectrum Store, and by a supervisor, who both told me that I would be able to get that deal, but took about an hour and a half out of my busy schedule. I am currently looking for new TV, Internet, Phone, and mobil Service. I spend about $400 per month to Spectrum and they will not allow me to save $15 for 3 lines ($45 per month). I will be posting this information to all social media accounts telling of my experience with Spectrum. I feel bad for the people that are working for Spectrum and have to hear from their customers on the phone that are upset like me. I am sure that I am not the only one.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James And Knoxville, TN

Don’t waste your time with this company. They are all dishonest and unprofessional. I upgraded my service in March of 2021 to the gig plan, I was using the ultra 400. The guy upgraded my service and said that my router was sufficient for the speeds so no needing new equipment. He said to reset my router in 30 minutes and the speeds would be upgraded. So I did and they were, I was excited seeing the high 800s. Fast forward to now my internet has been slow this week so I reached out. I was told that my plan was ultra 400 and I said no I upgraded back in March. She said no the upgrade was cancelled for not picking up new equipment. I said I was never told about this I want to speak to a supervisor. So the supervisor Halli comes and tells me that it was unsuccessful but not cancelled. I’m so confused at this point and asking why did this happen as I was told it was done, my bills increased and speeds increased same day. She said it was never upgraded. They didn’t take any responsibility for the sales rep, instead the supervisor Halli said quote “ spectrum doesn’t contact customers for issues you contact us”. I said I didn’t know I had an issue, my service was upgraded. Why didn’t anyone call me to say I needed equipment or that it was cancelled or that problems arised? Nope, not a call, email or mail piece came for me. Instead she proceeded to deflect and blame me. I then asked to speak with a manager, they transferred me to a guy named Oak. He didn’t help, he just said he was submitting my feedback for coaching opportunities. Moral of the story Spectrum is a unprofessional company, who condones lies by the sales reps and management backs it up. They didn’t offer me any sort of resolution, no compensation for my bills, nothing at all but to pay 199 to upgrade to gig and to piss off essentially. I’m in shelbyville Tennessee so not many internet providers around but don’t trust anything these people say, check your bills, double check everything. I have screenshots of all my interactions, including the March interaction about my upgrade and an email saying it was successful. This company is disgusting. They don’t take accountability for their actions and lies, they deflect blame onto the customer. I’ve been a customer for over 2 years now, my next door neighbor is a spectrum worker as well. Sad, when I told him about my experience he was not shocked and said he was paid decent enough and ignored the bs he encountered. I will be placing this review in every spot I can find, so that people can choose another honest provider.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Martha Woodward Charlotte, NC

I called Spectrum because they raised the price on my one year agreement prior to the agreement period ending. The rep talked me into buying 2 Apple TV's saying it would save me a lot of money. She lied and said that they came with Hulu Live and Netfix free. I asked her about my box with the DVR. She said this came with cloud which held more space and would save me $12.99/month, lied and never told me it's $10/monthly. Never informed me that 2 boxes aren't necessary. You can have 1 box and watch on the APP on the other TV. I asked her what if I did not like it and she NEVER informed me that once you opened the box you are stuck paying it in full. How do you know if you like something without trying it? I spoke to 3 different supervisors who all lied as well. I was told that you cannot return opened Apple products. I called Apple and they said you can return within 14 days but I can't return it to them since I did not buy it there, but Spectrum can! The 1st 2 supervisors said that they could not listen back to the call which was a lie. They also mentioned about me signing electronically which is a lie because I did not. The 3rd listened and twisted my words and said that even if the rep misrepresented what it did and came with that I agreed to it because they sent an email and because inside the box it had a note that said if wanting to return, which I did not read since I did not know I wanted to return until I tried it and disliked it after seeing everything I was told was a lie. The email has a spot to sign the agreement, which I NEVER did sign. The way this entire thing was sold was unethical and based on lies and fraud. I would like my money returned for both of these boxes so I can be done with this completely unethical, deceitful company. I could just refuse to pay my bills but I do not want to ruin my exceptional credit rating due to a horrible company that practices unethical tactics to rip off their customers. I would also like to note that I have been a customer since 1999 and this is how they treat customers of over 20+ years!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sharon B. ,

When we switched to Spectrum, the representative told us we would get a 3 year rate. After a year, the bill increased... and we were told your fees for the dvr had increased and were not covered under the initial agreement. Even though the salesman told us the rate we would pay would not go up at all for the 3 year period. We were then totally informed that if any of the package items went up, we would just keep the promised discount on said items, but our rate would go up by whatever the new rate was. So you never get a flat rate because they raise the base rate at any time. So if it sounds confusing, it is. If it sounds misleading, it is. Example, we were told it would be 127.59 for Tv, internet, and phone service and that bill would never go up for 3 years. After a year we are now told that base rates can go up and the price of your equipment can go up. It can go up to any rate they decide as long as they tell you in small print that it's going up the next month. CLASS ACTION SUIT PLEASE!

3 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Schwarz Lenoir City, TN

We signed up with Spectrum and were told we would receive internet and phone for $34.98 for two years. After I placed my order with them, I was asked by the representative if I would like to have cable for free for three months. I said no and the rep said I could try it for three months and if I didn't want to continue with cable service I could cancel with no contract and my bill would be 34.98 for internet and phone service. Three months (January 18, 2021) I call to cancel cable because I did not want the expense. I was told that the price I was given was not a "package" they offer and if I want to cancel cable my bill will be $99 for internet and phone....Just a side note: my bill currently, with cable, is $99. I gave the manager the date and name of the rep (in Retention department) I spoke to when I set up service and when she looked through the notes on my account she said the notes were there, showing the special offer of $34.98 for cable and phone package given to me on November 13, 2020, but there was nothing she could do because "Sales" had given me the price. She transferred me to sales and sales said they could not give me the special package offer I had gotten three months ago because I was a current customer. The sales rep said on the retention department could make a price change. So 8 reps later and going around and around with the Retention and Sales department I got no where. NO ONE I spoke to seemed to care and had NO compassion for the lie I was fed. This is a Racket! Spectrum is very dishonest! I am currently looking for a different internet service provider and will NEVER use Spectrum services again.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cassie Harding ,

I moved to a rural area two years ago. Before moving, I contacted Charter and asked if they had service in our area and arranged for it to be installed as soon as we moved since I work from home and needed the internet immediately upon moving in. The day they were supposed to install, the tech never showed. We call to find out what was wrong and was told they were unable to service us because of the area. I had to scramble to find internet so that I would be able to work. Last week, we contacted them again in the hopes that they had moved into our area since my children need to be able to do virtual learning and our current internet can't handle the extra usage. Two agents assured me that they could service my address and I set up an appt for installation. The day came and the tech didn't show up again. I called and was told that my address was listed as unserviceable by the maintenance department and that they would need to send a survey crew out to see what the problem was. I asked how long that would take and they said anywhere's from 3-5 days to several weeks. I requested a way to contacted the maintenance department, hoping that I could find out when they would be able to survey our property and was told that I couldn't contact them. I request to speak with a supervisor, hoping to at least put in a complaint on the agents who guaranteed me service and was told that it wouldn't do any good. The supervisor would simply put a note on my account. I asked if it would be possible to speak with any person of a higher authority to explain my situation to them, maybe they would be able to get the survey team to come out faster, and was told that I couldn't do that either. All I could do was leave my number and hope that someone will contact me in the next several weeks and tell me why my home is listed as unserviceable despite the fact that my router is picking up a charter signal.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erica Rhae Decatur, AL

My children recieved a ABC voucher from their school to access "free" service during this pandemic. This service has been anything but free. I have lost count over my calls to customer service because our service was disconnecteda "due to nonpayment". Each time they vow to correct their error and stop charging/disconnecting us. This has gone on for almost 4 months and they are still sending us statements, calling us saying we owe over $130. If my children didn't truly need this I would have given up a long time ago. Thousands or more low income families recieved this same offer, I wonder how many more are trying to be charged/taken advantage of?

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Norman Roth Madison, WI

I have full bundle, TV, internet and phone. Generally this works well, except for TV which frequently goes blank and the only solution is to pull the plugs and replug to wait for absurd"We;re working on it" notice and after awhile it restarts. Also, internet speed is supposed to be 100Mbps but in reality it is 19.4; nevertheless, that is adequate. The worst part is billing. I have automatic payment through my bank (it takes two months to set up auto pay with Spectrum). Three times in the past year, twice this month, Spectrum has received automatic checks but did not cash them and then claimed I was behind in payments. They also claimed not to have received payment for February or March but I had endorsed, cancelled, checks from them for those payments. Talking to numerous "representatives" did no good until at last I go to a supposed supervisor who assured me everything is taken care of. Today all my services were disconnected. I m 83 years old and do not appreciate this aggravation.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael B Bunn, NC

Spectrum just raised my bundled price. Initially told I was at the end of a promotion. After successfully arguing and proving that point not to be true, I was told I was on a "Legacy" plan (an old plan that Spectrum does not want to honor any more). I was told they are increasing pricing on all "Legacy" plans "systematically". What a great time to do that. While most companies are reaching out to assist consumers in this time of worldwide crisis, Spectrum is proceeding with aggressive, predatory business as usual. To be clear, I was not asking Spectrum to pay less, I was just asking to defer paying more until the Corona virus and economy improves. This fell on deaf ears at multiple levels. Maybe I am missing something. Maybe Spectrum has already cut prices for healthcare facilities and doctors offices to offset financial burden during this unprecedented time in our history...nope.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michelle ,

Despite the fact that charter signed the pledge to keep Americans connected stating not to disconnect internet service or charge late fees during covid-19 pandemic my internet was disconnected two days ago due to a $65 bill lwhich is 47.99 past due. Not only is that not even that serious of an amount but they are not adhering to their pledge. I waited forever to chat with a representative who transferred me to a supervisor who stated that he would reconnect the internet. it was reconnected and here I am two days later having no internet because they disconnected AGAIN due to non-payment. Thanks for lying about your pledge charter. you guys are are liars and and have poor business ethics. I happen to have an autistic child in middle School who needs to attend virtual academy and this internet disconnection , despite their lie of a pledge, is interfering with her schooling.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken T Jonesborough, TN

I recently canceled my internet service after being a customer of Charter Spectrum for 10+ years. After looking at other options, including other products that Charter Spectrum offered, I made the decision to switch. I looked at reliability, customer service and price. I called on March 5 to discontinue my service and returned my equipment on March 13. This is when it was discovered that I was being charged for a full month of service. The "cycle date" was on April 1st and they no longer give partial month credits. After speaking to several agents, supervisors and managers, I was told that I was informed of this in my monthly statement back in June 2019. I informed him that I was on their autopay program, and I did not always review the monthly invoice. He apologized for the inconvenience, but that the was the policy. I told him an inconvenience was having to stay on hold, this was taking money out of my pocket for 26 days of service that I would not be able to use. He again told me that they complied with all federal and state regulations on notifying me of the change. Which my response was doing the right, ethical and moral thing. I can see why cable market share is declining with so many customers keep leaving for a better product , superior customer service and save money. My only regret is not making this decision sooner. My advice to anyone who is considering staying/leaving Charter Spectrum is do the homework, read all of the reviews and get everything in writing. Also, be cautious if you choose to disconnect the service, they will do everything possible to get every last dollar they can.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cory Spencer St. Petersburg, FL

Worst company I've ever had to deal with. We have had internet outages daily for over a year and they won't fix it. Had so many techs come out they decided to charge us a $50 service fee, even though they still haven't fixed the issue. They won't credit you for any time you were without service and will continue to increase the price without telling you. Would not recommend to anyone, ever. Useless, lying customer service reps and service techs that have no clue what they're doing. You'd probably be better off with Comcast, and that's saying something. Sad, sad excuse for a company. It's insane that they're allowed to continue such a large-scale scam with no consequences. Everyone knows spectrum is shady.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill Butts Bradenton, FL

I have been a customer of Bright House in Florida for the past 30 years. The word "Bright" in their name was always a stretch. I cancelled the credit card used to pay Bright House 10 years ago and went to check/cash because of so many "billing errors". Now that they are Spectrum, I will be "cutting the cord" when I return to Florida next fall. Dropped channels even from Basic Plan with Enhanced ? On Demand is a fantasy, and Customer Service is an oxymoron, IF you can ever get past the automated idiot. Then, of course, getting an agent that can speak passable English is a 10% chance. The Cable/Internet monopoly at work. Bright House will be the main reason I vote Democratic this year. Go Bernie!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Reagan Mason Phoenix, AZ

I wish it was just their service that was horrible. Companies Trustworthiness...... what a joke, I wish I could give them 0 stars. Most companies want consumers to sing praise of their company, Spectrum would screw over their whole family for a quick buck. I cancelled my service and left the contract the day before the billing cycle, now they are trying to make me pay for a month I didn’t use because my modem and router weren’t returned until the 24th. Getting lawyers involved because I refuse to let them take advantage of me. I will throw money at this until THEY LOSE. It’s time we stand up to Goliath and make them change their ways.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brian F Palm Harbor, FL

We had spectrum for 9 years...4 years to get tech service to fix connection issues at the street (during this time - we averaged about a week per month without cable service), then another year to fix connection point in the attic. Ended up taking our boxes to be swapped about 3 to 4 times. Never once did they offer a discount for poor service over the years. Instead, all the while increasing rates. $200 for 3 tvs and the slowest/cheapest internet option available! wow! We asked if there was any kind of reduction available since new customers were coming in at a much lower rate. We were told that wasn't an option. Finally decided to make a change. Big savings & 5 times faster internet. Spectrum customer service is pathetic. Also, beware - make sure you ask all of the details about connecting prices & if/when you disconnect. If you don't ask, they won't tell you.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Alicia El Paso, TX

Went thru Promotional period then had a huge price increase to almost $200/mth. Paid for over a year then tried to cancel over website (chat) was told cannot; you have to call. Went to local office to turn in unused receiver (paid for over a year) and requested cancellation. Was told had to be done over phone. Called; Agent tried to get me to keep and got irate when I did not. Angrily told me I could not cancel and expect a refund because they did not pro-rate. Told him fine, cancel service at end of term period, or as soon as able to. Took equipment back the day after the service was suppose to have ended. Got a bill for the following full month. On calling was told I had not canceled and besides they would not pro-rate and I would have to pay full month. No getting thru to them. Called a couple other times and last call ended with speaking to CS Supervisor, who quoted the same thing. I explained I had no cancellation documented since I couldn't do cancellation over internet nor in person; that if her agent had failed to turn off service as requested or document cancellation as discussed, it was on them, not me and for her to listen to the tape recording since they supposedly record these calls. Loong discussion, she closed by stating she would go back and listen to the recording and go by that. I have the receipt for the equipment being turned in as agreed. Am still receiving phone calls and threats from collection company. I hate Spectrum. How does one fight something like this? Somebody needs to stop this fraudulent and deceptive practice.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andy Reno, NV

Absolutely useless, this company needs to be shut down. They advertise that you can watch TV from anywhere with this great app of theirs, well guess what? YOU CAN'T! If you are not on your local network it will not show all the channels, you only get access to the basic channels that you can get from the channels website itself. Now they are requiring that you login, well there IS NO WAY to enter a valid username and password because you CAN NOT ENTER UPPER CASE LETTERS and they require it for the passwords. Looks like someone is loosing way too much money to give the cooperate higher ups the 10 million dollar salary that they so deserve... They need to charge for the awesome boxes they have... STAY AWAY FROM RECTRUM... As much as it pains me to say it, go with ATT, lesser of the evils.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charisse A Wenger Bradenton, FL

I went from Xfinity, which requires a contract, that I had to pay to cancel even though they don't service my area. So I decided to switch to Spectrum. The first nine months were great until I could no longer access on-demand shows. I called customer service trying to find out what was wrong and no-one could give me an answer. They actually treated me like I was stupid and didn't know anything and said if it's not corrected they'll have to send out a technician to correct the problem and there will be a service call fee. These workers are only getting minimum wage and I'm sure they're being paid to treat customers like they're e stupid. However, I believe this company is greedy and deliberately treats their customers like crap. I am dropping their TV service. From the reviews it sounds like there cable isn't much better. Is there any internet service that doesn't charge an exorbitant fee and is good?

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jose Aceves Winnetka, CA

Will as a senior citizen. Yea for the first year it was great because the price was within my budget but like everything just to get you the first time. then later the increased the price twice that it was way over what L could afford. So I down graded to based programing. So my price want down to 126. which was ok for 12 months but then I received the first bill said it want up to 136. So I had to cancel within 5 days of my circle and then they told me that I was still responsible to pay the full amount of 136.63. SO SOMEBODY OUT THERE HAS TO CARE ENOUGH TO STOP THIS COMPANY FROM RIPPING OFF THE CONSUMERS. BECAUSE WITHOUT THE CONSUMERS THE SPECTRUM WOULD BE OUT OF BUSINESS. DON'T YOU AGREE. WATCH OUT FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jack burton Owatonna, MN

Went through the first year with no problems. When I signed up I was told after year one the price would increase by 10 dollars the another the year after that. Well my bill went up 40 dollars the next year I called and complained telling them the above. They more or less told me that they would never tell me that, like I would make it up. But they told me the could lower my bill down to 190 a month and I would save 5 if I brought back the modem that I never asked them to send me in the first place. I took it back but my bill came and it was 187 so I just paid the extra two bucks. Then the next month the bill Came and it was 195. Up another 7 dollars. Then the bill came the next month and it was up to 207 up another 12 dollars. So I called and complained and when I was told I must have misunderstood what they told me. Then when I tell them I want to cancel they tell me I have to wait till December because they do not credit for a partial month. I was told this November 3rd. I was upset at first but now I realize what this is going to to is make me cut the cord. These cable companies keep complying how there subscriber base keeps dropping so how are they going to fix it. Raise the prices on the suckers that stay with them. They keep lying to us and they expect us to go along with it like sheep.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Miranda Irving, TX

When you steal a customer's trust & money that customer will work extra hard to make sure they tell every person they come across not to use SPECTRUM services aka TIME WARNER and XFINITY. 1st FUTURE BILLING on service dates is a trap so after you get the service they can change the rules on you. Now they will only tell you in a message on your bill because they know customers don't read bills most people are paperless & have electronic billing. If your billing cycle is 9-16-19 & 10-17-19 and you can your service on 10-20-19. They will not prorate the 3 days they are now making their customers pay for the whole month bill even though you are not using the service. A FEW THINGS: 1. When I was calling to cancel service do you think they mentioned this to me..NOPE. 2. Did I receive a message pop up on my TV notifying me they change the terms & I will have to pay a whole month even though I canceled early...NOPE. 3. Did I get a text message to my cell phone. NOPE. 4. Did they send me a letter that the terms were changing NOPE. 5. Did I get a email NOPE. I say all this to say that with all the ways they can notify a customer their bill is past due they could not use these over 6 ways of communication s to tell me they ARE GOING TO STEAL MONEY and make me pay for services on days I am not using it.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric Nelson Seffner, FL

I signed up with Spectrum and agreed to a billing amount via chat line. I copied the chat line to verify my pricing as I had run into problems with another cable company quoting over the phone. I was quoted an amount and was told that amount included fees and taxes. It was a good # and I asked to confirm it included fees and taxes. I was told that it did, my monthly bill would be $x. Turns out it did not include taxes and now that I have switched Spectrum says they can't do anything but a one time small billing adjustment. This company cannot be trusted no matter what they say to get you to move to their services. Very disappointing!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karen C. Kew Gardens, NY

You are not going to pull a bait and switch on me. After being a TWC-Spectrum cable customer for over a decade, I called to add internet service and asked for a quote. Sales rep says I can give you $39.99. Knowing there are fees and all kinds of charges, I asked all the right questions and specifically for the new bottom line when including my cable bill. $84.98 a month all in he says for cable and internet. Nothing else on top of that (no fees, no equipment charges etc.). I receive the modem/router equipment today, had issues activating and once on the phone, the cable reps start saying that the guy was wrong about $84, it’s more. “Why would he say $84.98? It’s more like $120” they tell me. I said I don’t know why but if that’s what he said then you need to honor it. I get transferred to 3 or 4 departments after 2 hours and 20 mins on the phone (one even insinuated that the sales rep may have been tired because the time of my order call was at 9pm! I said you’re kidding me! Sales rep fatigue?!? Get outta here. Still not my fault he gave me a low quote!) I finally get through to “retention” dept. and the guy didn’t budge, acknowledged they need to find the sales rep and re-train but refused to honor my quote. I said this is classic bait and switch. The retention rep then claimed he saw no notes of that part of my record where the sales rep made a quote. The earlier reps were able to see the notes and details as they commented on why would he give such a low quote, so I wonder how they claim not to see it. If this was a random occurrence what are the chances my notes are suddenly missing. He says “you are already getting the best price at $116.” I said he quoted $84 And you need to honor it. He says well $116 is the best I can do. I say your rep messed up and I still have to pay what everyone else is paying. You can’t fix it on the basis that your agent made a misrepresentation/mistake at no fault of mine? I cancelled all services. Appalled at such horrible sales tactics and lack of accountability for their employees’ actions. I cancelled all services. You lost another long time customer.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

F.V. Alicea Saint Cloud, FL

On 10/7/2019, Monday, My wife and I were watching TV; the MLB AL Divisional playoff game 3 to be exact. At just before Midnight Spectrum decided to do "scheduled maintenance" to their TV, phone and internet service. This was the 8th inning of that game. A LIVE game...Not a recording. We called Spectrum and were told by a recording that it was a scheduled maintenance and we couldn't speak to a representative as they would have no other answers than what they have provided. How about answering the question as to who decided to do this maintenance while millions of people where watching this broadcast...Oh and Monday Night Football was also on. While all this may seem frivolous, the point is we are paying for a service, we are NEVER late on our payment and if we lose service when we are watching something LIVE, that we REALLY ENJOY...Too bad. Wouldn't have made more sense to do this maintenance while most people are sleeping? 1am? 2am? 3 am? No, because in ST. Cloud, FL Spectrum as a virtual monopoly. The other options for service are dish (which in the State of Florida should be banned) and a weak fiber optic from Centurylink. So Spectrum can do as they please and never have to worry about satisfied customers. No one can hold their feet to the fire for their poor performance. This is Spectrum a nd if I can save just one person from this nonsense I am satisfied.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kris Louisville, KY

Actually, Spectrum doesn't even rate the 1 star. It's just the lowest possible option. Speaking of options, if I had any, I would NOT be giving any money to these morons. I get less than half of the internet speed I'm paying for, and now it's getting even slower. The most recent genius at "customer service" (a term they should not be allowed to use) kept talking over me and pretending we had a bad phone connection, refusing to acknowledge she could hear me say anything about my internet speed! I could spend many hours writing about specific infuriating interactions I've had with these horrid people, but I'll fight the temptation. This is a common condition for Spectrum customers. Most of us have a burning need to rant & vent. The subtle shut-up-and-hang-up message we get from "customer service" is becoming much less subtle... Here's what you get from Spectrum: Poor quality TV (when the service isn't out). Big obnoxious ads popping up in the most inconvenient places - like right smack in the middle of your guide when you're trying to see what's on tv. Outright lies about what kind of internet speed you'll get. No option to simply pay for a lower speed. (After all, you're getting "high speed internet" and at SUCH a great price!!!) Have a technical question? You can count on never getting the same answer twice, no matter how many times you call. No problem, ever, will be resolved. Not to YOUR satisfaction. THEY however, consider it a positive outcome when we can no longer stand the futility & stop calling... They can't even get their own website or mobile app to function correctly. Not that the app-thing actually matters. These techno-geniuses designed a mobile app that only accesses your channels when you're at home, connected to your HOME wiFi. Yep! You can (if it's working at all) watch TV on your little tablet, and if it's difficult to see that tiny picture you can conveniently just glance over at YOUR TV!!! And for all this, you get to pay them a freakin' boatload of money! If you have ANY other option, don't waste your time or money on this company. Maybe some other companies are just as bad, but they cannot be any worse!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ChristineL St. Petersburg, FL

Spectrum cable Internet is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with - and that's saying a lot. I've had to deal with companies that provide poor service, over Bill, extra charges ; but Spectrum takes it up another level and charged me for years and provides no service available 98% of the time. technicians would continually come out, but nothing would ever be fixed, they would still leave without any connectivity to internet & give some lame excuse. you will not have any service but they sure continue to bill every month. I have a great internet provider now - there is a spectrum van sitting outside trying to hook up my neighbor telling her the line must be down because of the storm ummmm, we haven't had a storm, we weren't hit by any storms, so it's just more of the same dishonesty. Unethical & uncaring.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

K Spring Lake, NC

I attempted to cancel my service on 8/12/2019 as I was in the process of moving to a new home. Spectrum does not let you cancel online so I had to call. There were long wait times so it was suggested I leave a phone number to call back at. I did and received a call. While trying to confirm my account we got disconnected and I did not receive a call back. I called Spectrum again and waited and when trying to confirm my account they could not and said I would have to get my account number. On 9/6/2019 I was able to call back to cancel my service and expected to be provided a prorated amount as I was not going to receive a full month of service. At this time I was told that as of 6/23/2019 they no longer offered prorated amounts of service stating that this was a monthly subscription plan. This information was not sent to me in a separate message nor was this on my May, June or July billing statements. In essence I have to pay for service for 8/31 through 9/29 even though I cannot use the service and they did not adequately disseminate this information. While subscription plans such as Netflix, Hulu or even Amazon Prime will not refund you if canceled in the middle of the month these services can still be used until the end of that billing cycle. This is not the case with Spectrum when this service is not provided at my new home. I have no issues paying for what has been provided but it is wrong to pay for something I cannot receive.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tracy Reyna Brownsville, TX

From day one there was issues with this company. Starting off wasn't getting good signals had them send a crew to tear up my dirt in the side yard to mud and still it wasn't right. It took three men to solve the issue and then the phone didn't work and they only wished to return a meesly ten dollars They will argue the right to screw you like a man eater piranha and feel they are entitle to charge for services not rendered. Lie to you and say you never complained and offer a ten dollar refund when your phone wasn't working correct for months. The state well our incompetent staff didn't take notes like your a liar trying to get over. I suggest write opt out of at the contract so you at least have a recourse to sue in small claims court. Don't be suckered into a costly contract and deal with losing money they didn't earn rightfully. They don't respect their customers nor valued them. It's all about how much money they make for this company they work for. Not about what your not getting and paying dearly for. Shame. I see a class action suit soon for them if they continue to not get it together.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

mdh Temple, TX

Cancelled my spectrum because of the high cost. I never had another choice until recently. Before being bought out by spectrum, Time Warner would work with an existing subscriber and give discounts. This stopped when spectrum took over. Once I cancelled, I was expecting a pro- rated bill. I was charged $204, my monthly bill for 2 days of service. I called and was told this was a monthly subscription “like a gym membership” and you didn’t pay in advanced, which is not true. This was the first I have heard of this. I feel I was robbed of over $200 dollars. Spectrum does not care for its subscribers. I’ll never go back, but they could care less, they have over charged me for decades.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amanda Ringgold, GA

I only had the company for 2 months when my internet service went down. They could not fix and had no clue what the probably was, except that it was my specific type of modem they were having a problem with across the board. In the middle of my now almost two week outage, I receive a bill from Spectrum for full price. I decided then to cancel. What I didn't know, and was never notified of, which later would be confirmed by a Spectrum Manager, is that the "monthly service" billing would be billed to me no matter when I cancelled. So I happened to cancel 5 days into my specific billing cycle, I was also not notified of this while cancelling, they decided I would have to pay for a full months service. Even though technically I hadn't had the service for 2 weeks PLUS the 5 days into my cycle. I filed a BBB complaint-this is when Andrew confirmed I never received any notification of the new monthly billing- and they decided to uphold this balance because evidently in the contract they say I signed, I accepted all term and conditions, which evidently means THEY CAN DO WHATEVER THEY WANT, WHENEVER THEY WANT TO DO IT, and are not required to alert the consumer. I will not be paying this bill. BEWARE of this company and their corrupt ways of handling their customers.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Moschilli Dunedin, FL

Sales person comes out to my home offers me a great deal so of course I switch. The sales rep quoted me one price and said then on top of that about 20 dollars more for taxes and fees, not even close he even wrote all this on my paperwork. Then I get my first bill and it's almost double what he quoted me. I call Customer Service and they say oh thats the best we can do. Then I talk to the supervisor who gives me the same ridiculous response. Clearly they allow their sales people to lie to get business. This is why I stopped doing business with them years ago when they went under the name Brighthouse, the name changed but the same shady business practices remain. New name same poor service and billing issues. Only been 2 weeks and I already regret going back to them. I will be cancelling in the next couple days.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shawn Missoula, MT

There is no internet provider worse than Spectrum. Constantly the internet will go out, for 5 to 10 min spans, then come back on for a few minutes only to continue going in and out right when you are in the middle of something. Directly connected via ethernet cable vs wifi, makes no difference. Buy a brand new modem and router? The connection will still drop, even though Spectrum will blame your hardware. They will keep sending people out to tell you there is no problem, yet nothing will ever get fixed. If you have literally ANY OTHER CHOICE, go with that over Spectrum...I'm thinking about just switching to an unlimited 5g mobile plan and tethering my wifi devices to it over this BS Spectrum service. SHAMEFUL, CRIMINAL, THEY ARE STEALING FROM THIER CUSTOMERS WITH NO ACCOUNTABILITY. SPECTRUM ARE THIEVES.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dan Y Cedar Park, TX

Simply tried to move my current business service from my current address to my new address. Took 7 calls. The rampant incompetence, either on the part of the reps on the phone or on the part of the company- which puts the wrong phone numbers on their monthly statements and their websites, so you have to get transferred around every time you call. If you go to the BroadBand Now site and look up Spectrum customer service reviews, 83% of them are 1 or 2 stars (out of 5). 'nough said? Should be but they don't care. When I complained to one of their reps on the phone about my horrendous service, his reply was " well, Comcast and AT&T are worse than us". Nice.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

An Neg Newark, OH

WORST company! TERRIBLE customer service. Bait and switch tv lineups. Too much money for what they provide. Run don't walk away from these clowns. I however am stuck because they are the only provider in my new area. I will be working actively now to resolve this issue! They jacked up my price despite the fact that I called and downgraded my service to get the cost down. When I called to find out what was going on (nicely) the condescending rep hung up on me! Of course this is after I endured the computer prompts and hold time. HORRENDOUS company. To add injury to insult, the internet drops out constantly and randomly reboots. The TV is stutter and glitchy like the boost mobile commercials. It's a big joke on customers!

4 years ago