Best Company Guarantee One Call Alert Logo

One Call Alert

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half

7.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: September 15th, 2022

One Call Alert offers in-home services for those with a traditional landline, those without a landline, and mobile services for those traveling or needing protection on the go.

One Call Alert has active partnerships with renowned organizations such as the American Diabetes Association and the Mended Hearts Foundation. The company was cited by Consumer's Digest as a Top Value Brand for emergency response systems.

You can find One Call Alert reviews below if you want to learn about customer satisfaction or continue reading our One Call Alert review.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Company Endorsements
  • No Upfront Fees or Minimum Service Contract
  • Affordable Plans
  • Connect Premium Protection
  • Positive One Call Alert Reviews

Company Endorsements

One Call Alert is widely recognized for the quality of service, excellence in customer support, top-of-the-line equipment, and affordable pricing options. Some companies that have specifically endorsed One Call Alert are The American Diabetes Foundation, American Medical ID, The Mended Hearts, and The National Association of EMS Educators.

No Upfront Fees or Minimum Service Contract

New customers are not charged any upfront fees, making activation and equipment completely free. There is also no minimum service contract. The company offers discounted pricing for those customers purchasing multiple months of service. Billing is paid in advance and via credit card.

In addition to discounting the monthly fee, One Call Alert offers bonuses to customers for longer terms, such as a free pendant or bracelet for those who purchase a quarterly or annual membership. Annual subscribers also receive a free lockbox.

Affordable Plans

One Call Alert has five affordable plans for its customers to choose from. These include in-home medical alert systems as well as mobile medical alert devices you can take with you anywhere.

All of One Call Alert's plans include a lifetime price guarantee, water-resistant equipment, and an option to purchase automatic fall detection (fall detection not available for the In-Home Wireless plan) for an extra $10 per month.

You don't have to pay equipment or activation fees, and there is no long-term contract required. Plans are month-to-month, but you can receive a discount if you pay quarterly, semi-annually, or annually.

It's convenient and impressive that One Call Alert is completely transparent about its plans and services — many medical alert companies won't include pricing and plan information on their websites.

Here is a breakdown of One Call Alert's offered packages and pricing breakdowns based on the type of payment plan you opt for:

  In-Home Landline In-Home Wireless Complete Protection Mobile On-the-Go Mobile Double
Monthly $24.95 $19.95 $41.95 $37.95 $44.95
Quarterly $74.85 $98.85 $119.85 $104.85 $128.85
Semi-Annual $137.70 $179.70 $221.70 $197.70 $239.70
Annual $275.40 $359.40 $443.40 $359.40 $479.40

In-Home Landline

If you're interested in medical alert protection just around the home, this landline package is a convenient option. The package comes with a traditional medical alert system with a base unit and wearable device that functions as a medical alert pendant you keep around your neck. Since this medical alert system only functions in the home, it does not include GPS tracking.

The system has a built-in speaker and a 32-hour backup battery in case there is a power outage or the system is accidentally unplugged. The medical alert system has a range of 1,300 feet, which is impressive and on the higher end of medical alert ranges. Even though the medical alert system only functions within the home, with such a lengthy range, it's still giving users extensive medical alert coverage.

As with all of One Call Alert's packages, it includes free shipping, free equipment, no long-term contracts, and no activation fee. 

In-Home Wireless

This is an in-home medical alert system that is best for customers who want protection around their homes since it does not include GPS tracking. Unlike some other medical alert systems, One Call Alert equipment does not require a landline phone or internet since it functions on a cellular connection. The system functions off of At&T's nationwide network, which is included in this One Call Alert plan.

The alert pendant has a battery life of up to five years, and when the battery is running low, One Call Alert will immediately send out a replacement button. The battery life for the base station lasts up to 32 hours if it becomes unplugged, so make sure it is plugged in at all times to avoid battery failure.

The In-Home Wireless service comes with a help button, your choice of a pendant or wristband, and 24/7 emergency monitoring. Lastly, the In-Home Wireless plan is one of two that has medication reminders.

Keep in mind this is the only One Call Alert package that doesn't allow you to add fall detection. 

Complete Protection

One Call Alert's most popular package is its Complete Protection plan. This medical alert plan is most appealing to customers who want protection at home and do not own a landline phone. The Complete Protection medical alert system functions on a cellular connection.

Similar to the In-Home package, the Complete Protection's medical alert system can function for up to 32 hours if unplugged or in the case of a power outage. The medical alert button has a charge of up to five years and when the battery is running low, One Call Alert will send you a new help button without you having to do anything. Numerous customer reviews note appreciation that they never have to worry about the low battery because One Call Alert is always on top of sending a replacement in time.

Complete Protection includes 24/7 monitoring, a medical alert button, and your choice of wearable medical alert devices. You can upgrade to fall detection for $10 extra per month. This package also includes optional medication reminders.

Mobile On-the-Go

One added feature Mobile On-the-Go includes that the other packages don't is two-way communication. Two-way communication enables you to speak to One Call Alert's medical response center through your medical alert device's built-in microphone and speaker. If it's a minor issue and not a medical emergency, you can let the monitoring center know, and they will call your emergency contacts on file and go through the approval call protocol to get you the help you need.

This package also includes GPS tracking, which allows loved ones to find the medical alert owner's last known location.

You'll have 24/7 monitoring and a medical alert button you can wear as a wrist pendant or necklace. The mobile system takes four hours to fully charge, and the battery life lasts up to 32 hours. The device comes with a charging cradle so you can easily charge it every night if you prefer. The emergency button also comes with a low-battery indicator. It will be green on a full charge, amber on a moderate charge, and red on a low charge.

You can also upgrade this package to include optional fall detection for an additional $10 per month.

Mobile Double

The Mobile Double package is the same as the Mobile On-the-Go plan except there are two mobile medical alert devices rather than one. This is for customers who have two people living at the same address who both want medical alert protection.

This plan comes with two water-resistant emergency buttons with GPS tracking and two-way communication with built-in speakers. You still don't need to purchase equipment for this package even though you're getting double the products. You also don't need a landline phone or internet in order for the devices to function.

This plan is great for spouses or just for two people residing at the same address who both want protection. It's not significantly more expensive than the original mobile plan, so it's comforting you don't have to pay too much extra for double household protection.

Connect Premium Protection

One Call Alert offers a protection plan called Connect Premium for $5 per month. The company does not provide any equipment warranty so this plan is a great way to protect yourself from lost or damaged equipment fees that can cost up to $650. 

Connect Premium also gives you a price lock guarantee for two years from the first day of service. Other perks include discounts on OneCallAlert services such as 25 percent off the cost of the Fall Button and 30 extra pings per month if you have the GPS enabled system. 

Positive One Call Alert Reviews

One Call Alert reviews are extremely positive, giving the medical alert provider a high star rating. With the vast majority of its reviews being five stars, customers highlight the company as a trusted medical alert service with quick response times and helpful staff.

For example, Stella Dunavin from Monette, Arkansas noted in her customer review: "Haven't had to use it yet. Accidentally dropped the fall button and someone responded right away. Customer service is very helpful."

Many consumers also note the company is great about contacting users when the battery is low on their device, so they don't have to worry about the battery dying unexpectedly and leaving them unprotected.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Shorter Battery Life
  • Limited Warranty Information

Shorter Battery Life

Another downside is the overall battery life is significantly less than that of some of One Call Alert's competitors. The company's alert base station backup battery can last up to 32 hours. This sounds substantial, but other medical alert companies often have battery lives up to 72 hours.

Limited Warranty Information

One Call Alert states that your base unit and pendant are protected under warranty and that they will be replaced at no cost under normal "wear and tear" conditions. The company website also explains that customers can find more information by calling a customer representative or seeing the Terms and Conditions Agreement.

However, we could not find the Terms and Conditions Agreement on One Call Alert's website. You'll need to contact the company for additional information.

gavel

The Bottom Line

One Call Alert is a viable option when shopping for a medical alert monitoring service. The company offers solid products at an affordable price and has received several professional endorsements.

The lifetime price guarantee is a benefit, along with the lack of activation and equipment fees. One Call Alert also offers an equipment warranty for anything that falls under typical "wear and tear" conditions. However, information about the warranty is not online, so you'll need to contact a company representative to receive further information.

If you're interested in learning more about the company, you can find One Call Alert reviews below. One Call Alert has hundreds of reviews with more than a 4.5/5 average star rating. With such positive feedback from customers, we can highly recommend One Call Alert as a trusted medical alert service. A few of the highlights from customers include quick response times, excellent customer service, and quality equipment. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

One Call Alert Frequently Asked Questions

How does One Call Alert work?

One Call Alert offers in-home and mobile medical alert systems. These systems can be used to protect you or your loved one in the event of any emergency. When you receive your system, you can set it up by plugging it in and pressing the Help button to test. All of the One Call Alert systems provide help in three easy steps: 1. Press the button on your system or base unit 2. Speak with an emergency operator 3. Wait for the emergency response team to arrive If you have automatic fall detection, you don’t have to worry about pressing a button if you happen to fall and need help. The system automatically sends an alert to the emergency call center and connects you with an operator. Operators will do their best to verify that the customer needs help before contacting emergency responders. This reduces the number of false alarms.

What is One Call Alert’s cancellation policy?

You can cancel at any time by notifying customer service and mailing back all of your equipment. One Call Alert does not have any cancellation fees. The company will refund any unused service charges that remain after your system is returned. After the first 30 days, the initial processing fees and shipping charges are nonrefundable.

Does One Call Alert offer automatic fall detection?

One Call Alert offers fall detection for an additional $10 per month on all of its systems except the In-Home Landline. Individuals who request this service will receive a fall detection pendant in the mail. The pendant senses any quick downward motion as a fall and contacts the emergency center within seconds. An operator will send for help if they don’t receive a response within the next minute or so.

Does One Call Alert offer a money-back guarantee?

One Call Alert offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for new customers. New customers can receive a full refund if they return all their equipment within 30 days of receiving it.

How can I contact One Call Alert customer service?

You can contact One Call Alert by calling the company support line or sending an email. The phone number has three different extensions for technical support, billing, and customer service. You can also start a live chat by navigating to the Contact page on the company website.

Are One Call Alert’s devices waterproof?

All OneCallAlert wearable medical alert devices are completely waterproof. The All-in-One system does not come with a wrist button or pendant, but the device is water resistant and can be worn in the shower.

How much does One Call Alert cost?

Customers can get a medical alert system for as low as $22.95 per month with the In-Home Landline system. The cost for a One Call Alert system varies based on the type of system and the payment plan. One Call Alert does not charge for equipment, so you’ll only pay for monthly monitoring and additional services such as fall detection, Connect Premium, and/or medication reminders.
Message from
One Call Alert

Over the last two decades, many thousands of physicians, nurses, pharmacists and medical educators from across the country have recommended and entrusted us with their patients.

One Call Alert offers seniors the opportunity to live independent lives with the safety and security of knowing that in an emergency, medical assistance is just a push of a button away.

If you need assistance, simply press your button and we will get you the help you need - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Speak with a trained emergency operator. A friendly and professional operator will answer your call - never an automated system.

With our personalized service, you choose who we contact first: family, friends, neighbors, or local emergency responders.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.6

star star star star star_half

842 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

75%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

kenneth Vancouver, WA

I just began using this service, but I am finding a number of weaknesses. I have not, however, found any other similar service which dies not have similar drawbacks. For example: 1. the alert device is not useful at night in bed because you can only use it for automatic alerts when up walking around, so it doesnt help if you have a stroke while in bed. 2. The device seems to loose battery power very quickly. Perhaps this is because I live in an area of low wifi signal so communication takes extra power. 3. So far I have only been wearing the device for a few days, but it has falsely detected two falls which didn't occur; this is annoying and I don't know how to fix it. 3. The necklace is very loose, and gets tangled in things.

2 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Kenneth, We received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team, a representative will be happy to help resolve these issues and provide you with any equipment replacements needed. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Aug. 5th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Jo Spellerberg Warsaw, MO

We ordered the mobile help for my stepdad and added fall detection. The speaker on this devise is horrible. He has hearing aids and cannot understand anything coming out of that tiny speaker. When we called about it, our only option was to spend more mo ey.

1 month ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Mary Jo, We received your review and your feedback is important to us, as we are constantly working to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We're sorry to hear that our system did not fit your needs, but please let us know if there is anything we could have done differently to earn a higher score. We would be happy to discuss alternative systems that may better suit your needs. Our Technical Support team is always happy to help, and can be reached directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our OneCallAlert family.

Sep. 6th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Albert Hurst Gig Harbor, WA

I had a false alert when a dog jumped on my chest and I could not cancel the alert. It just kept on saying that a message was in progress or some such. Admittedly I was in an area of poor cell reception but my daughter's phone worked OK. I called tech support when I got home but they couldn't offer much reason for the dropped alert other than they use AT&T which apparently doesn't reach that area. I am thinking of exploring a different service.

3 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Albert, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about this incident, but we are glad to know it was only a false alarm. Our cellular systems currently only use AT&T's cellular network for the connection. This allows us to offer coverage nationwide, anywhere AT&T's cellular coverage is available. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we are also happy to know that you were able to connect with our Technical Support team for assistance with this concern. Please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us if any further assistance is needed. You can reach our Technical Support directly at 800-913-9098 Option 1. Thank you for being the most valued part of our OneCallAlert family.

Jun. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Paula Fraleigh Sneads Ferry, NC

Because I fell in my kitchen and I push my button around my neck and when they answered they couldn't here me because my unit is in the living room. They did send ems but I would have liked to talk with first.

3 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Paula, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about your recent fall, but we are glad to know that you received the help you needed. We do have a variety of different systems available depending on your needs. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call for further assistance with the equipment. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

B Hunteman Edmond, OK

The device goes off too easily and it is hard to get the "call in progress to shut off. " I mistakenly pushed the off button and got the message to opt back into getting text messages again. Have talked with three people and am still not getting text messages.

4 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hello, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing. Our Technical Support team will be able to run an equipment test with you over the phone and make sure you are set up to receive text messages for alerts. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Annie cruz Denver, CO

My mother accidentally hit the alert button and it said call in progress and no one even called her to check if she needed help. She doesn't have faith now that she will get the help she needs and either does the family at this point

4 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Annie, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing. Our Technical Support team will be able to run an equipment test with you over the phone to make sure that everything is working properly. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call. At OneCallAlert, your safety is our number one priority. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ray Miller Camp Hill, PA

On boarding was a little confusing. Because of the acquisition, shared customer service resources do not communicate the appropriate brand name thus confusing the customer.

3 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Ray, We received your review and we apologize for any confusion at the time of your order. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and our Customer Service team is always happy to help answer any questions or concerns you may have. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance needed at 800-913-9098 Option 3. Thank you for being the most valued part of our OneCallAlert family.

Jun. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Pruitt Chippewa Lake, OH

The device is responsive but it doesn't always disengage after being acknowledge but is annoyingly repeating itself over and over...very upsetting for an octogenarian. Also, the device itself falls off the cord regularly if bumped causing unnecessary activation. It could easily be lost or broken because the latch is not secure.

8 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Elizabeth, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns. Our Technical Support team would be happy to review the equipment with you and provide any replacements needed. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christine Bancroft Warren, RI

Blinks green a whole lot which means if I have a problem during that time I can't use it to call for help.

2 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Christine, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern. Our Technical Support team will be more than happy to review the equipment with you. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Aug. 5th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Betty Thomas Egg Harbor Township, NJ

I don't know why I can't get it to stop when I press the button. It happened 3 times. I pressed it down & it says it's clear. Then it says calling

3 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Betty, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to assist with any equipment replacements needed. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

David Hunt Mc Kinney, TX

Very spotty coverage where we needed it at. Very sensitive on the fall alert. As a farmer, he moves a lot in jerky moves which sets it off.

3 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi David, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call for further assistance. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 11th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

Janice Marosy Littleton, CO

The system works well enough, but beware of their cancellation. They drag their feet on "returning the items to inventory" and play games with their proration calculations such that you only get about half back of what you should.

2 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Janice, We have received your review and we are glad to hear that our system was able to provide you with the coverage needed. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during the cancellation process. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. Our refunds are based on the non discounted rate for the system being used, and if you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Customer Service team about this concern, we would be happy to have a representative contact you for help with any unresolved issues. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 3. Thank you for being the most valued part of our OneCallAlert family.

Jul. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

KC Centerville, UT

When my mother has an alert it sends a text to me instead of a call. Why is that? And the button is overly sensitive. She has accidentally set it off 4 times in the last 2 weeks.

6 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi KC, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to help review the equipment, as well as the emergency contact list for your account, to make sure everything is set up properly. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

calvin crutchleo Lebanon, OH

The alert works great for the actual user. However, i am the person that gets notified and it takes me too long to get through to One Call Alert to find out what happened if i can't reach the end user.

8 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Calvin, We received your review and we are happy to hear that the user has been satisfied with the system. We apologize if you have had some trouble getting in touch with us. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? Our Technical Support team would be happy to review the account with you and discuss best practices in case of an emergency. You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you for being part of our OneCallAlert family.

Feb. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen L Zeiler

My friend who used this service had to pay her regular bill. She did that but the company moved its HQ and never received her check. The company never told her they were moving. It was a chaotic situation for about 2 weeks to get it all straightened out. My friend had to cancel her original check and write the company a new one. We were very displeased with the customer service. However, we stuck with the company and since then things have run more smoothly.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Karen, We received your review and would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. You can also reach our Customer Service team directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 3. We look forward to speaking with you.

Dec. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Palmdale, CA

I don't like it around my neck, it chokes me. They keep bugging me and calling me and wanting to sell to me and I've already bought from them. It's gone off a couple of times on its own in the shower so that's not good. I think that the rope on the necklace should be a leather rope instead of a cloth rope because when you get out of the shower to continue to wear it yo uhave to wait for the cloth rope to dry. And I think the watch you wear around your wrist shouldn't be plastic becasue it sweats.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to look into why you are still receiving calls after becoming a customer. Give us a call at 877-827-6207. As for the help buttons, if you have a standard neck pendant, you can always put any necklace or chain on that you would prefer. If you have the fall button, we can go over ways to limit false alarms, give us a call! The wrist button is made of silicon. If the band does not suit you, you can always change it to any standard watch band that fits your needs better. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance!

Jul. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carol Colorado Springs, CO

I don't know if it's working or not. I think the technicians or somebody should be contacting the person that has the system a little bit more to make sure that everything's working properly and we can test the system properly. We had some issues getting the information to me on the internet and they couldn't do it so finally they had to mail me a letter and it was really confusing.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Carol! We recommend testing your system at least once a month. We would be happy to test the system with you, please contact our Technical Support Team at 800-931-9098, Option 1. We appreciate your business and look forward to speaking to you soon!

Jun. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dolores Richter/Dori Helmer Rogers, MN

Unable to know if client (patient) is using device.

1 month ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Dori, We received your review and we apologize for any trouble you have been experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team this concern, a representative will be happy to help resolve this issue. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Aug. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sylvan Hoyem (Don) Tampa, FL

OCA is the only one with GPS capability. I tested the system to see if it would be helpful to a senior lady in Montana, who happens to be totally deaf. The mobile device would be helpful to her if transmissions back from OCA were in text rather than audio. As is it is useless to her. She would not even be able to program it out of the box.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

The system was not designed for deaf or hearing impaired, but you would still be able to use One Call Alert’s medical alert system. If you had an emergency and pressed one of your emergency help buttons, the system would be activated, alerting our central station operators, who would come over the two-way speaker in the base station and mobile device. If you are unable to hear the operators and do not respond, the operators would dispatch help to your location. The operator would also notify a family member or friend letting them know of the situation. When setting your account up, we create a personal profile for you and would notate on file that you are deaf or hearing impaired. Our service also comes with One Call Alert Connect which can text or email contacts designated during an emergency in addition to a phone call from the central station operator.

Jul. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Claire

There have been false alarms which I don't like happening. I didn't push the button and they couldn't reach me so they called 911. I'm concerned about the false alarm it makes me uneasy about using it. They did respond very quickly though.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

VH Aberdeen, SD

When they call the family they don't have on it who's calling. It took 3 calls before my family answered because they didn't know who was calling. When I fell and pushed the button they put on someone that I could not understand.

3 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi, We received your review and would like to contact you to resolve any issues. What is the best number for us to reach you? We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At One Call Alert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to our customers. We want to ensure that you have not experienced anything less. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 12th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Patricia Eureka, IL

They have not told me that I've remembered that you have to press the button down two or three seconds and nothing was happening for a while. Nobody was answering at the main office but I guess they got that fixed and so now it seems like everything's working well. I just tested it last evening and it worked fine.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Linda Rainville, daughter

This was for my 92 year old Mother and she didn't understand the concept of it and was also very hard of hearing and refused hearing aids.

7 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Linda, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience your mother has experienced with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to discuss any alternatives options that may better suite your needs. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Linda Collison Clovis, CA

The neck pendant is too sensitive. I put it over my head and all hell broke loose. Also, the strap that holds the wrist button is too large to stay in place on my arm so I can't use it.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Linda, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Is seems like you haven't had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these issues. We would like to contact you to help resolve these concerns. At OneCallAlert, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lori Lincoln Rancho Mirage, CA

Your customer service has been excellent. Because of Covid and the fact that my Father lives 100 mi. away I haven't been able to get it up and running so he now has 24 hr care

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Lori, We received your review and would like to thank you for your kind words. We would also love to speak with you to ensure you are receiving the peace of mind you are looking for with our system. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jan. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Victoria

The lady in customer service is really nice but I was disappointed me mom did not receive the wall mount button that goes in the shower. I would like for it to get mailed to her.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Victoria, We received your review and we're sorry you did not receive the waterproof wall mount button. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we would be happy to give you a call to have the button added to your account. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Arlene Pahrump, NV

I keep setting it off by accident. I have accidentally called seven times and they've been very patient with me every time.I tested it but I had to call up and have somebody show me how to do it.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Thank you for your review. Is there anything we can do to earn a higher rating?

Jun. 25th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

BARBARA SCHARLING Landrum, SC

ONE CALL IS TOO SENSITIVE - IF THE UNIT GETS THE SLIGHTEST JOLT THE ALARM GOES OFF

5 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Barbara, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the false alarms. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns. Our Technical Support team would be happy to review the equipment with you and provide any replacements needed. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 6th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Barrie Wood Manorville, NY

They do not respond to emails. I inquired about the user portal several weeks ago and have received no response

6 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Barrie, We received your review and we apologize for any difficulties you have experienced while attempting to get in touch with us. Our Customer Service team would be happy to assist with verifying your account and setting up the online portal. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on for further assistance with your account? You can also reach Customer Service directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 3. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving these issues.

Mar. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joseph Christman San Diego, CA

When it worked, it was great, and when it started to malfunction they never followed through with support.

8 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Joseph, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you have experienced with the equipment. It seems like you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern. We would like to contact you to help resolve these issues. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sandra wray Tacoma, WA

Haven't needed to use it in any way yet. I assume it is great when I need it. I'm just concerned about the key box not sure we're I can put it but I will figure it out.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Sandra, We received your review and we are glad to know that you are being safe, and have not needed to use your system. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and giving them the peace of mind they need. The lockbox can be placed anywhere you are comfortable with on the outside of your home. Please be sure to contact our Customer Service team to provide us with any updated information needed for your emergency profile. And please let us know if there is anything we can do to earn a higher rating from you. Our Customer Service team can be reached by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 3. Thank you for being a valued part of the OneCallAlert family.

Jun. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kimberly Salem, OR

It took too long to get a replacement after I lost it. I called several times and they kept telling me it was in the mail and it took almost four weeks to get it.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

We are sorry to hear about your experience, as that is not typical at One Call Alert. We would be happy to review your account and see what occurred. Please reply with your account number or contact phone number. We look forward to speaking to you soon!

Sep. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Lorraine Cosgrove Augusta, GA

I have to say I got this for my mom because she lived alone. She loved the rescube until they updated it. The new version is a little bit bigger and just doesn’t fit as well as the first one. When she sits at her dining room table, if/when she leaned against the table where the receiver “sits” around her neck it would press the help button. As far as working the receiver worked well. But since the update she thinks it’s a hassle and won’t wear it. Sometimes new and updated isn’t better. Should have left well enough alone.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dennis Fowler Grass Lake, MI

Equipment is not as advertised, battery life is about half what I was told.

4 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Dennis, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to help review the equipment and make sure everything is working properly. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Louise Ansley Atlanta, GA

It keeps say fall dected when I laying in bed. Battery doesn't last 2 days.

4 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Louise, We received your review and we are sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call for further assistance. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charles Stephenson Colonial Heights, VA

Shipped incorrect item (necklace), ordered wristband - need wristband sent

4 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Charles, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you have experienced with your order. Our Technical Support team will be happy to verify your account and send any equipment replacements needed. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this issue, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call for further assistance. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Andrei Stefanescu

product might not be suitable for older people (93 year old, with some cognitive/memory issues)

5 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Andrei, We received your review and we are sorry to hear that the system you currently have with us may not be the best fit for the user's needs. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to help review the account and find the best equipment alternatives for your needs. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jerry W Hollobaugh Norfolk, VA

They respond quickly on the emergency system but not very fast on the fall alert where minutes could possibly mean life or death.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Jerry, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced with the Fall Detection pendant. We would like to contact you to further assist with this concern, and our Technical Support team will be able to provide you with best practices for using the Fall Detection pendant. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jul. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary

Haven't really used them. there is only one bar that show up on the main machine. I did a test and you could hardly hear the person.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Mary, We received your review and would like to contact you to further assist with any concerns you have about the equipment. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Rob Auburn, WA

so far there has been no issues, got it for my dad only had a couple of months would like to wait 6 months to complete survey.

2 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Thank you for your feedback, Rob!

Jun. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Catherine M Al-Azzawi Schaumburg, IL

Disappoined that it takes 3 hrs. to charge unit. That's a lot of downtime

7 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Catherine, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing due to the charging time for the mobile unit. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about this concern, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to discuss any alternatives options that may better suite your needs. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lacey Dewitt Gray Arlington, TX

Making sure things are charged is a bit of an inconvenience. Should be like others where the battery is ongoing

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Lacey, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience that you are experiencing with the equipment. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we would like to make sure you receive nothing less. We would like to speak with you to help resolve any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach our Technical Support team directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you.

Oct. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

GORDON RAYNES Auburn, ME

Even in a test sometimes it takes over 2 minutes for a agent to pick up … what if I was having a heart attack

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Gordon, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the response times. We would like to contact you to further assist with this concern. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. Our Technical Support team is always happy to help with the equipment. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bonnie Dillon Portland, OR

Confusing operating plan. One part had to be replaced already and the neck unit requires more charge time.

1 year ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Bonnie, We received your review and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. We see that you have already spoken to our Technical Support team about this concern and a replacement device was sent to you. Please let us know if you are still experiencing any trouble with the battery life and we would be more than happy to contact you for further assistance. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach us directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1 for Technical Support. We look forward to speaking with you soon and getting this issue resolved.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary

it takes to long for the conection from the time it take to push the button until we hear from someone from the box

3 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Mary, We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you could reply to this with your contact information, we would be happy to reach out to your and resolve any concerns that you have. Or you can also reach us at 800-433-6042. We look forward to speaking to you. Kind Regards, One Call Alert

Sep. 27th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Teresa Corgill Lenora Prater Pipe Creek, TX

Great service until about a month ago. Problems since then, and very little support from One Call Alert.

3 years ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Teresa! We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to resolve any issues you are experiencing, what is the best number to reach you on? Or you can reach us at 800-433-6042. We look forward to speaking to you. Thank you for being a valued part of the One Call Alert family!

Sep. 18th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

christopher Bridgeville, DE

it work ok. it is easy to wear . I wear almost it every day

6 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Christopher, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience for others to benefit. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing our customers with great customer service, and the peace of mind you need. Our Customer Service team is always happy to help with any questions or concerns you may have. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to earn a higher score. You can reach us by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 3. Thank you for being the most valued part of our OneCallAlert family.

Mar. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Riley Behling Watkins, CO

Battery only lasts 2 days before it needs to be recharged

6 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Riley, We received your review and we apologize for any issues you are experiencing with the equipment. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our Technical Support team about these concerns, we would be happy to have one of our representatives give you a call to help review the equipment and make sure everything is working the way it should. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gail g Gordon Mirror Lake, NH

It is too bulky and the fall detection is super sensitive

8 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Gail, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the equipment. Our Technical Support team would be happy to review the equipment with you and provide any replacements needed. We can also discuss the alternate systems we have available that may better suite your needs. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Fred Johnson West Thornton, NH

Poor response time..many test failures...too busy too answer...

10 months ago

One Call Alert Logo

Reply from One Call Alert

Hi Fred, We received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with the equipment tests. We would like to contact you to further assist with resolving this issue. At OneCallAlert we pride ourselves in providing a great experience to all our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. What would be the best number for us to reach you on? You can also reach Technical Support directly by dialing 800-913-9098 Option 1. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 30th, 2021