Medical Guardian

verified
Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

verified
Medical Guardian is currently offering a special promotion to BestCompany visitors. See details below.
1-(844) 684-0448

Medical Guardian has been an authority in fall detection since they opened their doors in 2005. The in-home medical alert company offers medical alert systems for those who may need emergency services on the go as well as at home. The company also has CSAA certified monitoring centers that are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and work to keep your loved ones safe. Currently, Medical Guardian is considered one of the best medical alert companies in the medical alert device industry. Medical Guardian has low monthly monitoring rates ranging from $29.95 - $49.95, and the company does not charge any activation or equipment fees**. Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what consumers have to say about the medical alert company. 

**Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system.

The Good

  • Medical Guardian Cost
  • Systems
  • Automatic Fall Detection
  • No Long-Term Contracts
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Customer Service
  • CSAA Five Diamond Certified 24/7 Monitoring
  • The Freedom Guardian

Medical Guardian members get alert equipment free of charge**, with no setup fees or long-term contracts. The systems are backed by a Lifetime Warranty and include access to their 24/7 monitoring centers in the event of an emergency. The Medical Guardian monitoring centers provide bilingual support available for those who cannot speak English. Medical Guardian also includes medical alert services to Canada.

Medical Guardian Cost

Depending on the package, Medical Guardian charges between $29.95 and $49.95 for round-the-clock monitoring and emergency dispatch services. In addition to low monthly monitoring fees, there are no activation or equipment fees associated with setting up the account. Medical Guardian offers lower monitoring fees with more extensive features and equipment compared to its competitors, making the company one of the most quality and affordable medical alert options in the industry.

New 2019 Medical Guardian Deals

As of January 1, 2019, Medical Guardian is offering a new batch of deals. The medical alert company wanted to offer its customers more diverse billing cycles and offers. Medical Guardian's top-notch service combined with these exciting new offers and new billing cycle continues to set Medical Guardian apart from the competition.

NEW MG Offer Details:

  • Monthly - No Add-Ons
  • Quarterly - Free Ground Shipping
  • Semi-Annual - Free Ground Shipping & Free Lockbox 
  • Annual - 1 Month Free, Free 2nd button, Free Lockbox, Free Ground Shipping

Special Offers

If you sign up now, Medical Guardian is offering free activation, free equipment**, and free shipping at checkout. This means you don't have to pay any upfront fees for your medical alert system.

Systems

Every Medical Guardian medical alert system is identical in that they have a base station, a wearable emergency button, and provide two-way communication. Each system also has a backup battery that has a battery life of at least 24 hours. However, systems like the Mobile Guardian device operate on a cellular network that allows you to take the alert button and miniature base station anywhere. Systems like the basic Classic Guardian operate on a landline connection and have an alert button that can be worn as a wristband or pendant. When the emergency button is activated, you're immediately put in contact with a representative at Medical Guardian's certified monitoring center. 

Automatic Fall Detection

Every Medical Guardian alert system offers fall detection except for the Mobile Guardian system. Fall detection pendants are equipped with a sensor that is triggered any time a fall occurs, which then immediately sends a signal to Medical Guardian's monitoring center informing them of the emergency. 

No Long-Term Contracts

Members may cancel their Medical Guardian services at any point without charge. As opposed to companies such as Life Alert, you won't be locked into any long-term contracts with the expectation of buying out. This allows customers to try out Medical Guardian to see if it is the right medical alert provider for them. 

Lifetime Warranty

Medical Guardian offers a lifetime warranty on all its products. If for some reason the equipment is damaged or malfunctions, Medical Guardian will replace it free of charge. Having free equipment and a lifetime warranty on all products ensures money for equipment never has to come out of the customer's pocket. 

CSAA Five Diamond Certified 24/7 Monitoring

100% of Medical Guardian's central station monitoring center operators are certified and committed to CSAA's five points of excellence. This can provide peace of mind to medical alert owners knowing they can rely on Medical Guardian's services. Service monitoring is 24/7, and Medical Guardian even has equipment that detects an emergency and requires no action from the individual in order to receive help. Every system offers two-way communication.

Customer Service

Medical Guardian has customer service representatives waiting to assist you whether you have questions about ordering equipment or if you are experiencing difficulty operating the system. Members have the ability to order online or by calling in, and there is an online support team prepared to answer any questions.

The Freedom Guardian

Medical Guardian has a new high-tech medical alert device that is a smartwatch for seniors called The Freedom Guardian. This new medical alert watch is designed to be sleek and convenient to wear every day. The Freedom Guardian doesn't need a base unit to connect to, and you can wear it with you anywhere you go. Caregivers or family members can download the Companion mobile app to communicate with Freedom Guardian wearers at any time as well as track their current location.

The Freedom Guardian has various features to aid your health and safety as well as additional perks. Here are a few of the Freedom Guardian features to be aware of:

  • Emergency Alerts: Use the smartwatch to call for help at any time and anywhere.
  • Reminders: Set the smartwatch to give you calendar alerts and reminders about taking your medicine, drinking water, and visiting the doctor.
  • Activity Tracking: Track steps and monitor your activity to make sure you are staying active regularly.
  • Messaging and Audible Features: Stay in touch with your loved ones through text-to-speech messaging.
  • Weather Monitoring: Retrieve the daily weather forecast.
  • Touchscreen: The watch is a touch screen and was built to be simple to use for seniors. It also has oversized icons to improve ease of use. 
  • Battery: The Freedom Guardian battery life lasts up to two days and can be fully charged in 1.5 hours.
  • GPS Tracking: The smartwatch is GPS enabled. This way, you always know where the wearer's location is and you will be able to find the watch if you ever misplace it.

Disclaimer:

**Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system.

Visit Site

The Bad

  • No Combo Package

No Combo Package

While Medical Guardian does offer some of the best equipment and services in the industry, there are still some aspects of their service that require additional attention prior to purchasing. Medical Guardian does not offer an emergency device combo package at this time. This means that consumers will not be able to group multiple items together to receive a discounted rate.

The Bottom Line

Medical Guardian has proven to be an industry-leading medical alert service with its monitoring services, emergency support, quality products, and affordable service. The company's In-Home, GPS, and Automatic Fall-Detection features can be added on an individual basis to help keep your loved ones safe.

The company offers some of the best technology on the market at an affordable rate, along with a quick response time to emergency responders. Medical Guardian's CSAA Five Diamond certification also shows its standing and commitment to excellent customer service. Medical Guardian has clearly established itself as the best company in the medical alert system industry. Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about Medical Guardian's services and emergency response units.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Medical Guardian below.

1-(844) 684-0448

Disclaimer

As part of our service, we attempt to partner with all the companies that we review, and may get compensated when you click or call them from our site; however, regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, companies listed on Best Company cannot buy their position, nor do we manipulate or inflate a company's ranking for financial gain. A company’s ranking is based on and calculated by an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information on how we rank companies, click here.

All user reviews posted on Best Company are subject to screening and approval. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our Review Guidelines. Best Company never suppresses user reviews—unless they are being investigated for authenticity, or if they violate our review guidelines. We encourage anyone who suspects a user review to be fraudulent or intentionally inaccurate to please notify us here.


User Reviews

Star Rating

4.5
starstarstarstarstar_half

8,720 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
69%
4 star
19%
3 star
6%
2 star
3%
1 star
3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer Service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Steve Bechtol
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great customer service. Product arrived in a timely fashion

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Carol
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Product allows me to travel alone without worry.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Judy Quattrone
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I don't like needing to recharge it every day. Would like a smaller unit. Wrist band keeps coming apart. Would like something small to pin to my waist.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Judy, thank you for our feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our products for our customers. We offer a variety of device options and may have an option that better meets your needs. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to discuss device options with you.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Beverly Forsberg
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

It's probably me doing something wrong but several times mine shows no lights at all and needs charging much more frequently than I had anticipated.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Beverly, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you've experienced some technical concerns with your device. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to look at the battery issues you are experiencing. Have a great day!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Ronald Birch
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Too expensive. Other alert products of equal quality are way cheaper. Also it is very annoying to wear something so large on

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Ronald, thank you for the review. We offer several different products to meet the needs of our customers. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to discuss additional device options with you. Have a lovely day!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Walter Steffen
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Not useful unless within limited distance from base(home). Have to have landline phone for using.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Walter, we appreciate the review. Looking at your account it appears that you have our Classic Guardian landline based in-home unit. We offer a variety of devices at Medical Guardian, including several device options if you want something you can take with you when you leave the house. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to discuss device options with you. Thank you for your feedback!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Annie
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Was mislead as to how far the device worked. The bracelet was fallen apart twice.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Annie, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you felt mislead about the range of your device and for the issues you've experienced with your wristbands. So we can better research what happened here, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will look further into your concerns. Thank you for the feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Carlos Figueroa
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I'm a satisfied customer. There has been a minor glitch or two since I started using my system, nothing that would cause me to quit using it.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Alice Dysart
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Haven't had it very long and never used yet in an emergency. My only complaint is the two rubber straps on the watch do not hold the end of the strap firmly enough so it slips out. I trimmed the end, but it still doesn't hold it. I'm using a rubber band.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Alice, thank you for your Review. We're happy you haven't needed to make use of our services in an emergency just yet! We're sorry that you've experienced some difficulties with the band of your device. Depending on what device you have, the band may be user replaceable at a watch repair shop. If you require additional assistance, please reply directly to this message with the full name of the device user, their phone number and address and a member of our team will reach back out. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Ann Gilyard
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I was told the first month was free, then returned and was told the last month was. Sneaky switch. Credit my payment back to my credit card please, package returned weeks ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Ann, we apologize for the confusion surrounding the billing terms. We are reviewing the Sales call to see where the confusion may have occurred to ensure that others don't have a similar experience. In looking at your account, we see that a refund was applied to your account following this review being sent. Don't hesitate to reach back out if any other issues remain. We thank you for your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Mary Jo Colmery
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I cancelled it after three weeks because of a false alarm.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 09, 2019

Mary, thank you for your review. We're sorry that your experience with one of our systems did not meet your expectations. Your refund has been processed and your account has been closed out. Thank you for trying us out. Have a great day!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Hellan Goodhope
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Don't appreciate your "activation" policy wherein you use the purchase credit card to begin charging for "service" despite never getting asked to do so by your client.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 09, 2019

Hellan, thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion surrounding this situation. Your account has been canceled out and no additional charges will be applied. Have a great day.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Phyllis Munson
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Advertising and value for my money. I haven't had to use it yet--thank goodness!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Cris MacKenzie
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Followed their contact decision tree until someone was contacted and responded

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Carol Coates
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We have only called for test purposes - The call button works as expected, response on base station is within about 30 seconds but the voice connection has a lot of static making the response hard to understand. Otherwise system seems to work as expected. One great feature is the lock box with house key for the front door to make emergency service access easy.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Tiffani
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

On Hold forever but when i was originally calling to get information received a call but when i needed assitance after i signed on no call back

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 07, 2019

Tiffani, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you've had difficulty reaching our Customer Care team. We hope that we were able to resolve your concerns, but if you still need assistance, feel free to reply directly to this message and we will have a member of our Customer Care team reach out. Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thank you for reaching out!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Liz Duhame
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Haven't had to actually call for help yet but when we did the test they called my mom by the wrong name in the wrong city . We thought it was fixed after many phone calls and tested the next day sadly same result. Finally by the third day and MANY phone calls later I believe it was corrected. Hope if she really calls for help they know who she is and the correct city and state so she actually get the help we are paying for.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 09, 2019

Liz, thank you for your review. We apologize for any initial confusion that may have occurred when setting up your mother's account. We're happy that we were able to get this issue corrected for you and your mother. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if either of you has any additional needs. You can reply directly to this message. Thank you for your feedback!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anthony Bingmon
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

GOoD customer service & friendly. Keep up the GOoD work.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Brian Sponkowski
May 7th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Not happy with how they handle a situation

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 09, 2019

Brian, thank you for your review. We are currently looking into what happened when your mother called in with her device. We apologize for any confusion that may have occurred in that instance. We thank you for your feedback!

starstarstarstarstar
Donna H.
May 6th, 2019 Germantown, TN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The gentleman who helped me was gracious and patient. He explained everything to me so that I could order the product for my mother. I would highly recommend them for this product.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
John gibson
May 2nd, 2019 Canby, OR DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Had this and cancelled because we no longer have a land line. Lady was very rude and told us when we shipped it all back that could be 4-6 weeks to process refund. Never deal with them again!

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 02, 2019

John, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry that your experience when you called to cancel out your device did not go as expected. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and are currently investigating your concerns. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to discuss further. Have a lovely day!

starstarstarstarstar_border
Kenneth L Miller
April 30th, 2019 Carson, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to use. Gives me complete peace of mind.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like the bracelet. It's lightweight and easy to take care of.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
John
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

We did test it and it worked perfect. The sales rep was very knowledgeable and questions we asked they answered right away.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Thomas
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I like everything about it. I like that you have a wrist watch or a thing for your neck. I had one incident and an emergency vehicle came right away in ten minutes or less. So far I've been satisfied with it. I have no complaints. I've been very satisfied with them.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I called in to do the first check two weeks ago and it failed. Nobody came on the line for over fourty five minutes. I couldn't even call an ambulance so I called my daughter on my cell phone which I never use and she called the care specialist. The next day I called them back and put in a formal complain to the supervisory and then I waited two days and tried another test and it went through perfectly but I'm very leery about it. I'm still on the line if I'm going to keep it or not. I'll probably wait a week or two and try another test and see how it works. I'm on the line as to whether I can trust the company.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Edna
April 30th, 2019 Ft. Pierce, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's a little heavier and larger than I thought. I've only tested it but it took about a second before anyone answered.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

There is a quick response with Medical Guardian.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Marie
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The people at Medical Guardian are very nice. I feel very comfortable with it and safe.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Joan
April 30th, 2019 Houston, TX DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

Makes me feel safe when I'm home and away form home. They are totally trustworthy.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 San Mateo, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I did have an emergency and I pushed the button and the gal on the other end answered and wanted to know what was wrong. I was laying on the floor and I said "call my son" and it turns out she did not have my son's number - I gave it to the company when I signed up and that was really a problem.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Deanna
April 30th, 2019 Iowa Falls, IA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like the size of it and I like the response. I tested it at the very first and it went very well. The response was quick.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Dave
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border

The customer service answers my questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Rolland
April 30th, 2019 Clinton, MI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Sometimes my wife tests it and they're calling me to make sure she's okay. She did test to call me the one time I wasn't home. They were there when I needed it.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jacqueline
April 30th, 2019 Azle, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The young man was very knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and gave me the price and just told me what I had to do and what to expect. I've had to use my system one time and they were johnny on the spot. I used it one time and I hit the wrong button and they called me back right away and checking on me. The customer service was absolutely great. I was very comfortable. I have automatic pay and having automatic pay every month really comes in handy.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jo Anne
April 30th, 2019 Vilonia, AR DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's just around my neck and it's always there. I tested it and the person that took my call was very helpful and polite and all went well.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 Cave Creek, AZ DETAILS
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

I've only tested it and they seem to be very cooperative when you're calling about getting your equipment set up. They walk you through the testing and if you have any questions about the equipment there's a customer service person available. They do good follow up and they're easy to get ahold of.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
C
April 30th, 2019 Lima, OH DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's comfortable and it's easily charged and I just feel very comfortable with it. I had one occasion where I accidentally pressed the button and the people were right there immediately. The response was amazingly fast. Medical Guardian responded and answered my questions. They were very quick to respond and very very gracious when I called them.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 Tuttle, OK DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Test it when it was first installed and I think the device is convenient.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Donna
April 30th, 2019 Gulf Breeze, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The power feature is really good. Our power went out and it stayed on. I like the bracelet. I was incorrectly billed but they fixed it.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 01, 2019

Donna, thank you for the review! We're happy we were able to fix the billing issue you had. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you have any other questions or concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Louise
April 30th, 2019 Troy, NC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like the fact that the fall detection does work. I tested it and fall detection really does work. It's a little heavy, they need to redesign it. The salesman was good, he went overboard to try to make this thing right for me.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Mary
April 30th, 2019 Lewisville, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

They seem to be there when I checked the device to say that it was functioning all right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Wanda
April 30th, 2019 Corona, CA DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had fallen and they asked if I was alright and I said yes.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 The Bronx, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

There's nothing I don't like. It's fine with me. Everything is okay. I tested it and everything was just fine. The customer service representative was very respectful and very nice.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Wendy
April 30th, 2019 New Windsor, NY DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like the system because it's always there. I've tested it and they've always been right there during the test.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Tommy Joe
April 30th, 2019 Black Mountain, NC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had an issue with my charger and sent me one right away. They were amazing. It went off twice and people answered very quickly. We tested it and it worked great. It's an amazing product.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Anonymous
April 30th, 2019 Loves Park, IL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It goes with me wherever I go and would work anywhere.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
William
April 30th, 2019 Columbia, SC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's a little heavier and larger than I thought it would be. I have only tested it once but it took about 90 seconds before anyone answers.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Carol
April 30th, 2019 Longmont, CO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

When we first got it we tested it and they answered and I know that they're there for me if I need it.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Bonnie
April 30th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

There is a fast response by the EMT's and firefighters. My mom went into cardiac arrest and she wasn't able to breath so she pressed the device and got a response. If we had just found her and called 911 ourselves and not having GPS like the device, she probably wouldn't have made it. The customer service kept my dad and everybody on the same line while we were waiting for the firefighters to keep us calm. They were pleasant to us.

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

May 01, 2019

Bonnie, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope your mother is doing well. Wishing you both a wonderful day!