Protect America

verified
Protect America Logo

Protect America

verified
Offers include free Protect America equipment such as motion detectors, door sensors, and window sensors. $0 in up-front costs.
1-(855) 969-9248

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Protect America provides self-installed home security systems, GPS, monitoring services, and automation solutions, and has serviced nearly half a million homes since 1992. Protect America's monthly fees range from $19.99 to $42.99, and the company provides free equipment with its security services, including a control panel, motion detectors, door sensors, and window sensors.

With an exceptionally low monthly monitoring fee, free equipment, and no upfront fees, Protect America is the leading home security company in the industry. The company has the highest overall rating in the home security industry as well as a quality star rating from consumers. Protect America is one of the most trusted and high-quality security solutions we've seen. Read the company highlights and see Protect America reviews from real consumers below.

Click Here to Read Protect America Reviews

The Good

  • Protect America Cost
  • DIY Installation
  • Home Automation Features
  • Lifetime Equipment Warranty
  • Variety of Home Security Packages
  • 24/7 Video Monitoring
  • Almost 30 Years of Experience in the Home Security Industry 
  • Protect America Reviews

Protect America Cost

Protect America's monthly fee ranges from $19.99 - $41.99. With said prices, the yearly cost ranges from $239 - $503. Protect America's complete cost over the course of the 36-month contract ranges from $719 to $1,511. This price includes 24/7 monitoring, no installation or equipment fees, a price match guarantee, and a locked-in rate. Customers who purchase Protect America's basic home security package will pay $19.99/mo, and customers who purchase the more advanced package with cellular monitoring and remote access to their system will pay $41.99/mo.

The higher cost for the cellular monitoring is due to the increased services and features available (such as remote control of a security camera, real-time alerts from motion sensors and other home automation features) that are not available with landline monitoring only. $41.99/month for added features and cellular monitoring is still a competitive price and one of the most affordable offers out there. 

Compared to other do-it-yourself solutions, Protect America prices are very low. Most self-installed security system companies who offer free equipment simply make you pay for it in the form of high-cost monthly monitoring services. This isn't the case with Protect America.

Free Protect America Equipment

While other home security system companies offer free equipment, few match Protect America in both the quantity and quality of the free equipment. Protect America equipment cost is absolutely free and included with most of its packages is:

  • One control panel
  • Three door and window sensors
  • One motion detector

The free door and window sensors have a 5-year battery life and can be quickly and easily self-installed. The wireless sensors have a horizontal coverage range of 25 feet and can detect movement by intelligently sensing head emissions (though they are pet-friendly, ignoring movement from objects 40 pounds or less). Protect America equipment cost is completely free and is known for its high quality, beating out the majority of the home security company's competitors.

No Installation Fees

Unlike many other home security companies, Protect America does not charge installation fees. When you sign up for their services, you don't have to risk a burglar targeting your home before you can afford the cost of home security installation. You can get Protect America's protection right away.

DIY Installation

Protect America's home security system is a do-it-yourself solution that takes less than one hour to set up. DIY security systems are convenient because it allows consumers to skip pricey and lengthy professional installations. Many home security providers require a costly professional installation and can take weeks to set up a date and time that works with the customer's schedule. Customers are also likely to be more familiar with the security equipment since they are the ones setting it up.

Many Protect America reviews below reference the quick and simple installation as a major benefit and relief. 

Home Automation Features

At less than $20/month, you typically shouldn't expect your home security package to include home automation features; however, Protect America does include wireless control options. Through the company's app, customers are able to view camera footage and control their security system, door locks (additional equipment cost) and lights/appliances (additional equipment cost) from a smartphone. Here is a breakdown of Protect America's home automation options:

Protect America Mobile App

Protect America has a mobile app that gives you control of your home security system from anywhere. From monitoring your entry points and controlling your appliances (garage door, thermostat, lights, & other appliances) to getting 24/7 access to live video of your home, you can stay apprised of your home security at all times and manage your security system with ease. Lastly, the app gives you notifications of any security alerts you need to be aware of, such as suspicious activity or system malfunction. 

August Smart Lock Pro

The August Lock is a smart lock you can control and monitor from anywhere at any time with the Protect America app. The door lock works with single cylinder deadbolts and similar to other Protect America security equipment, you can easily install it yourself within minutes.

With Protect America's door sensor and smart door lock, you never have to worry about someone entering your home through the door without you knowing, and you don't have to panic when you forget to lock the door; you can track any activity at your doorstep and remotely lock and secure your door immediately with the Protect America app. This also means you don't have to carry around a home key because you have access to keyless entry with your smart lock.

The August Smart Lock Pro is also compatible with Siri, Alexa, and the Google Assistant, so you can use any of these devices to control your smart lock that way if you prefer. Additionally, the August Lock works with Z-Wave Plus systems as well as Bluetooth.

Linear Garage Door Controller

Through the use of your Protect America app or your security system panel, you can remotely open and close your sectional garage door. This makes it simple to come and go quickly and ensures you can close or open the garage door if you need to while away from home. Your home never has to be left unprotected.

Z-Wave Light & Appliance Module

The Z-Wave technology module allows you to turn the lights on and off throughout your home as well as gives you the capability to dim them. You can do this through the Protect America app or through a web browser. This wireless control gives your home automation more functionality and increased customization.

Amazon Echo Dot Integration

Protect America's home security system is compatible with the Amazon Echo Dot, which enables you to control your Protect America home automation features with the use of your Amazon Echo. Few home security companies provide such compatibility and universality when it comes to integrating existing home automation equipment with new home security equipment provided by the company.  

Lifetime Equipment Warranty

All equipment is covered by a lifetime warranty, meaning Protect America will ship replacement parts for all defective equipment at no charge to the customer. As detailed above, Protect America equipment is also free, including one control panel, three door and window sensors, and one motion detector.

Protect America's alarm system provides monitoring through landline (least expensive), broadband, and cellular communication; it's a rarity for a security company to provide all three of these warranties in the residential security system industry. This type of superior customer service is another way Protect America has set itself apart from its competition.

Variety of Home Security Packages

Protect America offers multiple home security packages that you can customize to fit your particular needs. Each package includes free equipment, free activation, and professional 24/7 monitoring. You can also upgrade any package to include smart home automation capabilities. For a customized instant quote, you can contact Protect America through the "Visit Site" button at the top of this profile page. Package details for Protect America's three main home security plans are below:

Copper Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 3 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

Silver Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 9 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

Platinum Package

  • Standard control panel
  • 14 Door/window sensors
  • 1 Motion detector
  • 1 Yard sign
  • 4 Door/window stickers

24/7 Video Monitoring

Protect America has 24/7 live video monitoring for their security cameras. There is also a two-way voice capability service that enables communication on both ends. Read Protect America security reviews below to see what customers have to say about video monitoring capabilities. 

Almost 30 Years of Experience in the Home Security Industry 

Protect America alarm system has been in business since 1992. Having a home security company that has ample amounts of experience in alarm systems and burglar & theft situations can give homeowners peace of mind that their home and family will be in good hands. Protect America has had decades to develop a home security system and alarm monitoring company that is efficient, trustworthy, and affordable. 

Protect America Reviews

Protect America reviews are overwhelmingly positive, awarding them an extremely high star rating from consumers. Protect America reviews highlight exceptional customer service, quality equipment, simple installation, and affordable prices. Satisfactory Protect America reviews provide peace of mind that the home security company is respected by the majority of its customers. Protect America users are clearly impressed and happy with its products and services. 

Visit Site

The Bad

  • 36-Month Contract
  • Cancellation Terms

36-Month Contract

Perhaps the least appealing feature of the alarm company for some people is its 36-month contract. However, lengthy contracts aren't unusual in the home security system industry. A somewhat lengthy contract is much more common for companies who offer low-cost monitoring fees and free equipment as Protect America does. Read Protect America reviews below to see how customers feel about the lengthy contract and the home security provider as a whole. 

Cancellation Terms

If a customer decides to cancel their contract before the 36-month term, Protect America requires them to pay the remaining balance. However, this isn't uncommon with home security companies and Protect America offers an extremely low monthly monitoring fee with no upfront fees or equipment costs. With this in mind, the long-term contract and cancellation terms may not be a problem.  

Visit Site

The Bottom Line

With an impressive array of free equipment, affordable monthly monitoring service, zero upfront costs, and a free moving option, the Protect America security system is one of the most affordable security systems on the market today. Protect America offers an attractive lifetime warranty on its equipment, a full range of monitoring options, as well as extensive home automation features.

Protect America does require a contract; However, contracts are not unusual for home security companies and Protect America prices are one of the most affordable security solutions out there. Also, you may feel more comfortable signing a long-term contract after reading the overwhelmingly positive Protect America reviews (shown below).

Protect America security reviews indicate the home security provider beats out most of its competition in terms of value for the price, customer service, and satisfaction.

Visit Site

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Protect America below.

1-(855) 969-9248

Disclaimer

As part of our service, we attempt to partner with all the companies that we review, and may get compensated when you click or call them from our site; however, regardless of any current, past, or future financial arrangements, companies listed on Best Company cannot buy their position, nor do we manipulate or inflate a company's ranking for financial gain. A company’s ranking is based on and calculated by an objective set of ranking criteria, as well as user reviews. For more information on how we rank companies, click here.

All user reviews posted on Best Company are subject to screening and approval. We reserve the right to approve or deny any review posted to this site in accordance with our Review Guidelines. Best Company never suppresses user reviews—unless they are being investigated for authenticity, or if they violate our review guidelines. We encourage anyone who suspects a user review to be fraudulent or intentionally inaccurate to please notify us here.


User Reviews

Star Rating

4.2
starstarstarstarstar_half

2,567 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
54%
4 star
25%
3 star
8%
2 star
5%
1 star
9%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer Service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Nan Prescott
June 21st, 2019 Saint Charles, MO DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Not very happy right now, takes forever to talk to customer service. I asked for them to send me some inside window stickers, they wanted $5.00 to ship 2 stickers???? 2 round decals in an envelope is $5.00 , after I spent almost $500 for equipment?

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 24, 2019

Hey Nan - We're sorry to hear that it took so long for you to get through to a member of our customer care team. If you have any further questions, please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account. A member of our care team would be more than happy to reach out to you. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to helping you with any further questions.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Robert Buresh
June 19th, 2019 Pembroke, GA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

If I COULD GIVE PROTECT AMERICA ZERO STARS I WOULD. I'VE HAD SERVICE WITH THEM FOR OVER 2 YEARS AND NEED HELP TONIGHT. HAVE BEEN ON HOLD FOR OVER 1 HR AND 10 MINUTES WAITING IN THE QUE, THIS IS TOTAL BS. CALL THE NEW SERVICE LINE AND THEY ANSWER IMMEDIATELY. THIS SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND GETTING SECURITY SERVICES SOMEWHERE ELSE FRANKLY.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 19, 2019

Hey Robert - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you have been on hold for such an extended period of time. If you could, please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account and a team member will reach out to you as quickly as possible. Thank you in advance and we look forward to speaking with you.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
joy c.
June 19th, 2019 Round Rock, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Two salesman for Protect America were walking door to door, we invited them in, the main guy lied to us in our faces all the while training the other guy to do the same. I feel like I got robbed without a gun( and I'm still getting robbed, as I speak, because in order to keep them from messing with my credit, I am having to pay them in spite of the lies) They lied and said we could try it out and cancel if we were not satisfied. I got ready to cancel and everyone I spoke to, supervisors and all, said " I'm sorry ma'am you signed a three year contract there's nothing we can do about it. Now they are calling me threatening to put it on my credit. I am so upset with this company. Beware of the lairs that work for that company and the supervisors that are in on it as well.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 19, 2019

Hey Joy - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were approached by imposters. Protect America does not take part in door-to-door sales. If you could, please reply via 'private response' with the best number at which to reach you. A member of our customer care team would be more than happy to help you navigate these choppy waters. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to helping you figure your way out of this situation.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
steven chamberlain
June 19th, 2019 Huntsville, AL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

i bought a Protect america security system for a house that i lost in hurrican micheal in Mexico beach florida in 2018. i had had the system a year or so. i was being charged 40.00 a month. now that i had no house and no security system i called to get some help. i was paying the 40.00 a month payment for no reason at all. i really thought they would help me out of my contract due to the extreme circumstances. when i talked to the lady specialist she not only wouldn't let me out of the contract she tried to up sell me 2 more years to my contract! i was stunned at first. then i became very angry and probably embarrassed myself on the phone. the brash sarcasm and greediness in todays society is overwhelming. i couldn't buy the contract out early. she told me full contact term. there was nothing she could do about it. we all know that is a lie. they have the ability to do what they feel is right. i will never, ever, ever use this company again. i will pay my year and half per my contract that i did sigh (even though i have no house and they are monitoring nothing!)and i will tell every person i know what kind of terrible company this is.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 19, 2019

Hey Steven - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your tragic loss. We would love to help remedy the situation. If you could, please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account. A member of our customer care team will reach out to you once we verify you as a customer. Thank you again for your feedback and we extend our best wishes as you recover from such a tragic mishap at the hands of a natural disaster. We look forward to speaking with you.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Terrazas
June 18th, 2019 Albuquerque, NM DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This is a stupid tax, you pay for being an idiot if you sign with them. So yes I'm admitting I made a huge error. The service is laughable in both of the homes this has been in. They will try to blame the home, location, and you for their equipment not working. They know their products don't work so they lock you into a contract you have to pay the balance on to leave. These people are also happy to waste your time by having you TAKE APART YOUR EQUIPMENT to get out of admitting there's an issue on your end, and THEY WILL MAKE YOU PAY FOR SHIPPING AND REPLACEMENT PARTS for faulty units before sending you another base unit they will try to charge you for. Their agents are few and far between, but they're kind, poorly trained, but still nice people. I know their equipment is garbage, because I've switched to a competitor and have had NO ISSUES. I can't wait for my contract to end!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 19, 2019

Hey Terrazas - We're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar thus far. Nobody like subpar equipment or service! We'd like to do our utmost best to remedy the situation. If you have a chance, could you please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account? A member of our care team will then reach out to you once we're able to verify you as a legitimate customer. Thank you in advance and we look forward to hearing back from you! Again, we're sorry to hear about your less than noteworthy experience so far.

starstarstarstarstar_border
Scott Polston
June 17th, 2019 Dallas, TX

Would have been five stars, but the sales person, Cynthia F, did not return any of my emails after she had the sale.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 18, 2019

Hey Scott - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that Cynthia dropped the ball on follow-up communications. Have you had a chance to speak with our customer care team? If you have not had a chance to speak with our care team could you please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account? A member of our Care team will then reach out to you once we can verify you as a customer. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to answering any questions you may have regarding your products or services!

starstarstarstarstar
Kathleen Freeman
June 17th, 2019 Peoria Heights, IL

Worked with me to get the best deal. Patient and thorough with set up and installation. Constomer service very helpful when I called back with questions

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you, Kathleen!

starstarstarstarstar
Charles
June 17th, 2019 Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very easy to deal with. Willing to do what they can to get you to purchase a system

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 18, 2019

Thanks, Charles!

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Desi
June 17th, 2019 Denver, CO

Service department not answering phones, chat online same thing!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 18, 2019

Hey Desi - Thank you for your feedback. When you have a chance, please reply via 'private response' with your full name & the address associated with your account. A member of our care team will then reach out to you once we can verify you as a customer. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you!

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Laura REUTHER
June 17th, 2019 Littleton, CO

High pressure sales tactics, unwillingness to let me shop around indicates business insecurity and lack of confidence in your products

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 18, 2019

Hey Laura - We totally hear you. Nobody enjoys high-pressure sale tactics. Don't want to put you under too much pressure here, but our customer care team would love to hear more about your 'high pressure' experience. If you could, please reply via 'private response' with your full name and the best method of contact. Again, we hope isn't putting you under too much pressure. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having a low-pressure conversation with you.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Velda robinson
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Needs no wifi and their prompt in contacting you

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you, Velda!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Gwen S.
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

So easy to set alarm. If I've forgotten to set, I can use my cell phone. Like the camera on my doorbell.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Appreciate the kind words, Gwen!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Matthew
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Ok system but have nothing but problems with outdoor cam and Visio doorbell

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Hey Matthew - thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having a hard time with the outdoor camera and the video doorbell. Have you had a chance to speak with a member of our customer support team? If not, could you please reply via 'private response' with the full name and address associated with your account? A member of our customer care team will reach out to you once we can verify you as a customer. Thank you in advance and again, we're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than perfect.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
daine
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The system is cumbersome, especially the monthly check. And one has to set the system up over the phone including all installation.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Hey Daine - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you have a chance, we would appreciate further feedback as to how we could make the system less cumbersome and further streamline the installation process. Thank you in advance!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Stephen C. Rosene
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great, friendly, helpful people. Good equipment.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you, Stephen!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Shawaunna Middleton
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

No upfront costs, reliable service and great products!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Glad to hear that you're happy, Shawaunna!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Paul Mulbah
June 10th, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

From the day I spoke with a representative for a quote, to installation, support and till this day it has been an amazing experience.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

You rock, Paul!

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
June 10th, 2019 Shingle Springs, CA

Patient, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient.

starstarstarstarstar
Robert W Hicks
June 10th, 2019 Murrieta, CA

The tech I spoke to on the phone was very courteous and professional, I was contemplating changing providers and the tech. seemed very knowledgeable.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 10, 2019

Thank you, Robert!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Jack C.
June 7th, 2019 Macomb, MI DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I will never do business with Protect America ever again!!!! A company that all it cares about is to make money with "0" customer service!!! To have a security system is not like having a lease on a car but like having cable, internet or any utility around the house, you don't just stick it to your customers and tell them that we have a 3 year contract!!! I called all the utility companies and comcast telling them that I sold my house and they disconnected no questions asked ...This was not the case for them...People stay away!!!

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 06, 2019

Hey Jack - Thank you for your feedback. If you could, please reply via 'private response' with your full name and the address associated with your account. A member of our care team will then reach out to you and help remedy this situation once we can verify your status as an actual customer. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Sandy Fries
June 5th, 2019 Warrenville, IL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I'm a Mass Communication College Professor and Protect America is much too complicated for me to use. It is user hostile. It sends out false alarms. Others who use Protect America have told me they have similar problems.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

Jun 06, 2019

Hey Sandy - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn that you find our service to be too complicated, especially as a Mass Communications professor. We'd sincerely appreciate any feedback you may have regarding how we could help simplify our services for other highly educated individuals. If you're open to sharing your thoughts, please reply via 'private response', or you can always verify your status as a customer by providing your full name and the address associated with your account so that a member of our care team can contact you and help navigate our system that you find to be too tricky. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you in the near future!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
May 31st, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I can see if there's something wrong from the monitor and I try to fix it.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Michael
May 31st, 2019 Sanford, FL DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

They were quick and easy and made everything very simple for me. It was very easy to install and there were very quick responses on everything.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Thomas
May 31st, 2019 Duluth, MN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The representative walked me through the simple installation.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear you found the install simple!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
May 31st, 2019 Beech Grove, IN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

She was very informative and very helpful, we didn't have any problems putting it in. It arms and disarms very very quickly.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear that you're satisfied!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Jan
May 31st, 2019 Port Charlotte, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very patient. They take all the time that you need and they made it very easy without having a service person come and set it up for me. It's all very modern and up to date. They do not raise your monitoring fees over the course of your contract with them and that truly cemented my interest.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Jan!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Bibiana
May 31st, 2019 Lynnwood, WA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I like the self-install. The representative I worked with was very attentive and kept checking in to make sure everything was still okay and wouldn't take no for an answer. They wanted to make sure everything was set up correctly. So far, everything seems to be working very well. It's easy to install and very user friendly. The one time the alarm went off it all worked very well. It's good to know that I'm protected. I can easily customize the service that I need for the home.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Ketric
May 31st, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I think the service was pretty good in terms of the response and the information that they provide for better understanding. It was pretty easy to set up and it was very user friendly. We've only used it for a couple of our houses and they've been pretty comparable to what we had in the past and we are very comfortable with the service.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thanks, Ketric!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Crystal
May 31st, 2019 Birmingham, AL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They explain thoroughly the information that they have. It's easy to install on your own.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Happy to hear that you found the install easy!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Reginald
May 31st, 2019 Spring, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer support has a lot of patience. I've had no technical issues with the system. I am able to operate it from my phone.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

If you're happy, we're happy!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Justin
May 31st, 2019 Brentwood, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They always resolve any issues. Protect America is very helpful and professional. Everything is working so far. I think the best thing is that they do hourly checks on all the systems, that way you know everything is in constant working order and if their system check fails that they'll send you a free replacement part.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Justin!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Auto
May 31st, 2019 Elkridge, MD DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It was a great experience, excellent experience with the customer service. The system does exactly what it's supposed to do and it looks good.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

You rock, Auto!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Don
May 31st, 2019 Maryville, TN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer support answered all of my questions and they stayed on the line and talked to me for a long time to make me feel comfortable with what they were proposing and they did a good job. It was very easy to set up and it went together exactly the way that they said it should. The equipment was easy to install and it all worked exactly the way they said it should. It does require a little bit of a capability to actually install the equipment. Some people might need some help with that. I found it very easy to do but I had to go back and look at the website to understand some of the things that weren't explained thoroughly.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Don.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Linda
May 31st, 2019 Greenville, AL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very cordial and helpful. It's an excellent system. I wouldn't have anything else. It's easy to work.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Linda!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Shirley
May 31st, 2019 Sevierville, TN DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They explained everything to us, sent us the equipment, and then they made an appointment and they kept it. They went over everything very good.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear everything went smoothly!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Valentina
May 31st, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had to call them back for the installation in the beginning and they've been very easy to work with and very responsive. The equipment has been working very well and it's been easy to use. It seems pretty sensitive so so far I'm happy with it.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear that all is well!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anton
May 31st, 2019 Phoenix, AZ DETAILS
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

The monthly fee is reasonable. They were responsive to everything on time. I'm satisfied. So far we haven't had any problems. Everything all worked out of the box. It's easy to use, you can turn it on and off from the phone app which is nice. It's very convenient and easy to use and install.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
May 31st, 2019 Huntsville, AL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

So far the system is working. It's easy to use and simple.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Glenda
May 31st, 2019 Warner Robins, GA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everybody was really nice and good and very thorough. It works pretty good. We haven't had a problem with it or anything.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

If you're happy, we're happy!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Nichole
May 31st, 2019 Sandy, OR DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

First off they were good and then at the end there was one guy that was excellent. I had problems with it at first but then we really got it going and I'm happy with it.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Norman
May 31st, 2019 Chatsworth, CA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was very attentive and they guided me every step of the way and I had no problems. It's easy to operate and it's not a complicated system so we both like it that way.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Norman!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Mary
May 31st, 2019 Petal, MS DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I'm a new customer and they explained everything in detail and were very helpful and very friendly.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to be of service!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Anonymous
May 31st, 2019 Warminster, PA DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They walked me through the installation process and they were very patient and very thorough. The system works.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear that your system is working as planned!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border
Crystal
May 31st, 2019 DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The customer service and package overall value is good. Customer service is pretty quick. I didn't have to pay any installation costs. Overall I think it was pretty good service. We got disconnected a couple of times and instead of seeing the entire installation through one phone call, they request to call them back after you finish the installation yourself and then you have to wait to get back in the queue line to be able to talk to somebody. It had the newest technology. There are multiple access points through the phone app which makes it easy.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Crystal!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Raul
May 31st, 2019 Austin, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were calling me frequently to check on the progress and offer any help during the installation process. So far, I have had very good equipment and it was very easy to install.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

That's what we're here for!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Lester
May 31st, 2019 Chicago, IL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very helpful. The security system does what it needs to do.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

All in a days work.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Martin
May 31st, 2019 Sulphur Bluff, TX DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I've sent several emails and I've never gotten a response.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Hey Martin - We're sorry to hear that you've yet to get a response. If we may inquire, which address did you send your email? When you have a chance, please reply via 'private response' with your full name and best method of contact. A member of our team will then reach out to you. Thank you again for your feedback.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Daniel
May 31st, 2019 Wewahitchka, FL DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service was very helpful. I've had no problems with the security system. It was easy to set up. they are easy to work with and they answer any question.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Glad to hear you've had a stellar time with our customer support team.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar
Brett
May 31st, 2019 Shelley, ID DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very thorough and very responsive. Protect America is easy to use.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Thank you, Brett!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Scott
May 31st, 2019 Ridgeland, SC DETAILS
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Everything went well as far as delivery and installation. They were supposed to send some other equipment and called me to get my credit card info and to this day they still haven't called me about it. So the follow up isn't all that good. The installation was easy, the equipment arrived on time.

Protect America Logo

Reply from Protect America

May 31, 2019

Hey Scott - We're sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on your additional equipment. When you have a chance, please reply via 'private response' with your full name and the address associated with your account. A member of our customer care team will then reach out to you and work with you to resolve this oversight. Thank you again for your feedback.