Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Leaf Home Water Solutions

star star star star_border star_border

7.2

Overall Score

Author: Cathleen Bonner

LAST UPDATED: March 10th, 2025

Leaf Home Water Solutions is a reputable direct-to-consumer water treatment company that is quickly growing in popularity, aiming to improve water taste, smell, and color in the homes of its customers. The company can treat water that is sourced from wells or city water systems, and the company will professionally install all water equipment.

Leaf Home Water Solutions is expanding across the nation with a variety of products and customized water treatment systems. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Variety of Water Products
  • Free Water Test
  • Salt and Salt-Free Solutions
  • Professional Installation

Variety of Water Products

Leaf Home Water Solutions offers several in-home water treatment products. These products are equipped with self-charging 48-hour battery backup, smart controllers, and LCD displays for easy monitoring.

The most popular water treatment products by Leaf Home Water among homeowners include:

  • Water Softening Systems: These systems utilize ion exchange technology to remove hardness-causing minerals like calcium and magnesium, preventing scale buildup and extending the lifespan of appliances. The state-of-the-art 2-in-1 design combines softening capabilities with premium catalytic carbon to treat bad taste and odor caused by chlorine, chloramines, or organic matter.

  • Salt-Free Conditioners: For those seeking alternatives to traditional salt-based softeners, salt-free conditioners reduce scale buildup without the use of salt, making them an eco-friendly option.

  • Advanced Filtration: Customized whole-home solutions that target specific contaminants such as chlorine, chloramine, tannins, acidic water, iron, hydrogen sulfide, manganese, and copper. With over 250 product combinations, these systems are tailored to treat a wide variety of water issues, ensuring clear and great-tasting water throughout the home.

  • Reverse Osmosis Systems: Designed for ultimate water refinement, these systems remove up to 98% of contaminants, including PFOA/PFOS, lead, fluoride, and other harmful substances. The compact, under-sink design provides up to 600 gallons of purified drinking water daily, delivering crisp and clean water directly to faucets, refrigerators, and ice makers.

  • UV Filtration: Utilizing ultraviolet light, these systems effectively neutralize bacteria, viruses, and other microorganisms, providing an additional layer of protection for the home's water supply.

  • Well Water Softeners and Filtration: Tailored solutions specifically designed to address the unique challenges of well water, such as high iron content, sulfur odors, and microbial contaminants. These systems ensure that well water is safe, clean, and pleasant to use throughout the home.

While whole home systems treat common problems like hard water and unpleasant tastes and odors, Leaf Home Water Solution's Reverse Osmosis and Ultraviolet systems help to rid water of disease-causing microorganisms, like bacteria and viruses, without the use of harmful chemicals.

Free Water Test

Before the consultation, Leaf Home Water Solutions will perform a free water test on the customer’s property. Leaf Home Water Solutions’ water test stands out from other water tests because it eliminates the chance of user error. The company’s test can achieve results in under two minutes and the results are easy to read. 

The water test will look at levels of chlorine, pH, Iron, copper, alkaline, and more. Once Leaf Home Water Solutions sees the results, the company can analyze what solution will be best for the home. 

Salt and Salt-Free Solutions

Leaf Home Water Solutions offers softener solutions that are salt-free. It also offers traditional solutions that use salt. With a variety of options to choose from, customers can find the product that best fits their home and their situation. 

Professional Installation

Customers do not need to worry about installing their water softeners incorrectly with Leaf Home Water Solutions. The company has a four-week training program for its employees in order to provide high-quality installation. During the installation process, Leaf Home Water Solutions representatives have a goal of educating the customer on the system so that they can be self-reliant. 

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Leaf Home Water Solutions provides limited, non-transferable warranties for their water treatment products. The specific terms and duration of these warranties can vary depending on the product. For instance, some products come with a limited warranty valid for one year from the date of shipment.

Ready to connect with Leaf Home Water Solutions?

Tell us about your project and receive a personalized estimate.

Visit Site
house
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Pricing Transparency
  • Time in Industry

Pricing Transparency

Leaf Home Water Solutions openly shares details about its products. However, one detail that is lacking is pricing. As residences throughout the United States receive their water from different sources, water quality tends to vary from home to home. During your free water test, a Leaf Home Water Solutions representative will discuss the best water treatment solution for your home based on what they find in your water. 

Time in Industry

Leaf Home Water Solutions has been in business since 2020. Nevertheless, it is a branch of the company Leaf Home, which was established in 2004. Since this branch of the business is still new, the company’s service area is a bit small. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Leaf Home Water Solutions offers a variety of products and an option for professional installation. Armed with a dedication to White Glove Service and offering installation as little as one day after purchase, the Leaf Home Water Solutions team takes great pride in knowing that it provides families with the cleanest, crispest water possible.

View Best Water Softeners

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

3.2

star star star star_border star_border

389 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

47%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

12%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

23%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Thomas

We got the worst installer and installation. I don’t know where they found this guy but he did a botched installation and was very creepy. I’m really happy that my wife’s caregiver was there. They were both uneasy with this guy in the house. I had to get my plumber out to redo his installation at my own expense but the pipe he used was inferior. The manager sent another installer to redo the entire installation with the updated piping system. I heard water one day and the UV sanitizer had ruptured and was spraying water all over the place. I’m really happy that it was outdoors and not in the house. I would have given one star but the manager attempted to make the installation right and sent a technician to repair the water leak. The system did not come with any documentation and self service is not an option. The brine tank is filled with water and I do not believe that the system is working. I was told by the salesman that the annual service was $99 but I paid $249 plus tax.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

George

This January I will have had my Leaf home water system in my home for 2 years...I honestly have to say I am disappointed in the performance of the system, which includes the ultraviolet lamp system. In the beginning it seemed pretty good, but that was comparing to a 20 year old system that was removed prior to thus system being installed .....didnt take long fur things to go downhill, I actually had them come back to check it, come to find out the filter in the ultraviolet lamp side of the system was clogged bad, had it replaced then, but I was totally surprised that all that stuff got past the first stage of the system where you have the two tanks: why did I think it's the job of that section to clean the water? So, for those to choose NOT to add the ultraviolet lamp to kill germs, are allowing even dirtier water to enter the home, not what they are expecting either. I can smell my water now, I find residue in my SS tumbler that I drink from, a brownish substance that I wipe outta it, I no longer drink the water sadly, I've been drinking bottled instead...how sad is that after investing over 6k in this system?? I chose Leaf home water after listening to a very convincing sales guy, and did not go with the local American Aqua co. that others in my area were using ( the old system un my home was from them) not a huge thing also was, supposedly this system was to use less salt than others....not so, I've gone thru ALOT salt, seems more than my old system🤷‍♂️... all in all this is why I've scored 2 stars, and would not at this point feel confident in recommending to others

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mark

The system itself is good. But all of the service people are subcontractors not employees so there seems to be no training for uniformed procedures. Each subcontractor does things their own way. My system is located outside and they act like this is the first time they have dealt with this. A lot of confusion as to weather it should be covered or not. Still waiting for company person in charge of installation to call me not there local guy. Salesman was very misleading and said it was a salt free system to soften the water. Yearly maintenance was just them replacing the filters in my water purifier. I expected him to do more for the price.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Keith

I don't like the fact I don't have instructions on how to operate the system. I don't think it is serving me at the best that the system can. My water is still too hard like the system is not on or not working. Please send me instructions and someone out to explain them to me. Thank you P.S. I have your gutters and they are working fine that is why I thought I would try your water softener system. Please help!!!!!!!

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lorraine

My water is very hard and alkaline. They took out my water softener so they could put the system in my crawl space because there was nowhere else in the house to put it. I cannot go down there and bypass it if my well needs to be sanitized. Had nothing but trouble the first year. They took months to get it on track. Fired most of the guys they sent out there

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Terry

I’m personally not impressed with leaf home water solutions. The system is average at best and the maintenance costs they charge yearly increases substantially yearly. It started out at $98.00/year. Which they said was an introductory cost. The next year it went up to $198.00 the second year and now it’s up to $329.00. At this cost one is able to purchase over 40 bags of salt. I’ll be looking into going with a salt system.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tim Acosta

I was not impressed with the amount repairs this system has had to go through to get it working. I was not impressed by the poor quality of service I received from being stood up 3 times by the techs. I was unpleased by the amount of salt the system blew through in 3 months, I am not happy with the smell of the water.

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joseph

I wish someone would contact us and check our system. The water keeps overflowing and doesn’t taste good. No contact from the company since they got our money. We don’t know how to get someone out here to inspect this system

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

CustomerLarry Inman

Water is still full of iron and dissolved solids and the representative who came to listen to my complaints just shrugged and left never to call or offer a solution. I feel like I got conned into buying a system to replace my Culligan system and I still won’t drink the water.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael

Follow up customer service is non existent. We had your system installed over three years ago and this is the VERY FIRST time anyone has reached out to see how everything is going. For the amount of money we spent on this system you would expect at least a call if not a visit to check and see how things are going.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Juan

Poor system or the wrong system was sold to us. Our water still smells at times, still cloudy and the way the system was installed has damaged part of my yard because every time the system regenerates it just washes to my driveway.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bill

They never came back to test the water to see if it offers what it promises, was told by the sales lady would receive free upgrades if it wasn't. Was also told by her that the work done and equipment was guaranteed for life...which it wasn't.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Hodge Sierra

I have been calling for a tech to come out. Had this system for 2 years now and the salt has not even moved. I need someone to come out to see if this is even working. So good luck getting anyone

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daniel

I have never had confidence that the unit even works based on the amount of scale that builds up anywhere we have water. It is sad because I trusted Leaf and put my money behind that trust. Now

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Thomas

We had someone call and make adjustments but we never heard from them again. Our water has a smell to it and you will still get calcium deposits I would not recommend

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lu

For three years I did not have to put salt in the system. I called and the person that came said that they installed my water and Reckley and I need to go out every day and the salt turned into a large one piece rock. I should break it up and he left, nothing was fixed and I didn’t buy the water softener so that I could go every day and break up the salt. I want somebody to come out and actually fix the problem.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Phil

Product is fine. Installation sucked. Had them come out and fix it. That took a month. Better products less Hassel available.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gary

I have not heard from your company since the water system was installed = almost 3 years - that is N O T good // that sucks

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cindy

issues with nthe equipment and horrible follow up to repaoor and make damages good when it flooded basement

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christy Klotzbach

It doesn't work that great. It caused us to replace my water heater rod which cost me extra money. This is my 4th review and still know one ever follows up. Customer service horrible.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We hope to clear up any misunderstanding. Please do not hesitate to call (888) 320-5497, so we can work together to find a solution.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Bostic

I still have smell in water and had to install additional filter for drinking water.

4 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

James

Poor installation, had to come back to correct hidden errors. Did not install when promised.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kerry

I still have the hard water stains. didnt work like I was told it would

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Katherine

Does not work to keep the iron out. Toilets are always yellow.

5 months ago Edited October 23, 2024

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lauren Oxley Whitney, TX

I disliked the price of $8900! The salesman came into my home and I liked him and trusted him so I bought it but after buying it I realize that the average water system for homes is $2000, $4000 at the most! I would like to know why this product is so much more than others? Have not heard back but only called a couple hours ago.

1 year ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Lauren. Your satisfaction is especially important to us. Please contact us at 888-320-5497 to share any additional details we can take into consideration.

May. 31st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Veronica

Do not recommend. Sloppy job. Property damage.

5 months ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We request that you contact us at support@leafhomewatersolutions.com or 888-320-5497, if you haven't received assistance yet. We greatly appreciate your cooperation and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this matter for you.

Dec. 12th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Steve Robinson Plainwell, MI

It does 20% of what I was told it would do.

2 years ago

Leaf Home Water Solutions Logo

Reply from Leaf Home Water Solutions

We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, Steve. We invite you to contact 888-320-5497 to discuss your experience in more detail with a team member.

Jul. 18th, 2022

@endstack