Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Fastrac Energy Services

star star star_half star_border star_border

5.2

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: March 2nd, 2024

Fastrac Energy Services (also known as Fastrac Solar) provides solar contracting expertise to residential clients looking to reduce monthly utility bills and carbon footprint impact while utilizing renewable, clean energy. From start to finish, Fastrac Solar will lead clients through every phase of solar system installation. 

Fastrac Energy Services is a Texas-based residential solar and energy storage installation company. Fastrac designs and engineers each solar system to the customer's unique energy needs and home requirements, utilizing tier-1 solar panels and SolarEdge or Enphase micro-inverters.

Every Fastrac system has a 25-year warranty, and the company offers zero down financing through multiple partners.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Scalable Installations
  • No Upfront Costs
  • Wide Service Area
  • Company History

Scalable Installations

Installing solar systems in a timely fashion is not the only installation specialty of Fastrac Solar. Providing a potentially scalable service is another reason Fastrac Solar stands out from its competition. 

Adding to a current solar system is simply not a service that all installation companies are capable of. However with Fastrac Solar, clients who need more power can turn to their solar contractor to increase their ability to produce clean solar energy. 

No Upfront Costs

The cost of having a solar system installed is often the hold up for interested solar clients. With Fastrac Solar, this concern can virtually be eliminated as a solar system can be installed for as little as $0 down. 

Each client who utilizes Fastrac Solar will have access to a free energy assessment prior to any work being done. This assessment will determine how much equipment is needed and what savings the client can anticipate. This assessment is also the start of the design process, which allows for each system to be entirely customized to the structure and the energy needs of the property itself. 

If financing the system, monthly payments can be reduced with tax incentives. It is uncommon for solar installation companies to provide any pricing information in regards to equipment costs or installation fees. Because Fastrac Solar discloses potential fees, prospective solar clients can get a better idea of how the financial aspect of the service can be structured. 

Wide Service Area

Impressively, Fastrac Solar operates in three states. A vast majority of solar installation companies offer a local service, meaning only projects within one state or a select few cities/counties can be serviced by one solar installation company. 

Currently, Fastrac Solar conducts solar installations in Texas, California, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Nevada. By offering services in multiple states, Fastrac Solar is able to service more clients looking to access a clean, renewable energy source.

Company History

In 2019, experienced solar professional Jordan Fruge founded Fastrac Energy Services. Prior to founding Fastrac, Fruge worked as the CMO of Sunnova Energy, a tier-1 solar manufacturer. Before working on the manufacturing side, Fruge helped found SunCap Financial, a solar-specific financing company that helped residential clients fund custom solar projects. 

Fruge combined his experience working on the solar financial side of the industry with his manufacturing solar expertise to create an operation responsible for comprehensive solar contracting solutions. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Undisclosed Equipment Information
  • Missing NAPCEP Certification Verification 
  • Limited Customer Reviews

Undisclosed Equipment Information

While Fastrac Solar has made claims that each system can be customized to the needs of the client, information regarding what equipment Fastrac actually has access to is not disclosed. 

Most solar installation companies make it a point to highlight what solar manufacturers it works with as researching clients are interested in knowing. Despite this being the industry norm, Fastrac Solar has not specifically verified what equipment, brands, or technology is used in its installations. Interested clients will have to go through the energy assessment process to learn what equipment is available for panel, inverter, and energy storage installation. 

Missing NABCEP Certification Verification 

The North American Board of Certified Energy Professionals is widely regarded as the gold standard certification organization within the renewable energy field. Many solar installation companies make it a point to have at least one NABCEP-certified professional on staff overseeing all installation work. In order to obtain certification, a number of skills are tested as well as knowledge of solar industry specifics. 

NABCEP certification is not required to conduct installations, but it goes a long way in demonstrating a level of craftsmanship and expertise. While Fastrac Solar may be licensed to carry out solar installations in Texas, California, and Nevada, that is not the same as obtaining solar-specific certification. 

Limited Customer Reviews

As of 2022, we currently don't have any Fastrac Energy Services reviews, so we can't speak to how customers feel about their experience with the solar company.

Typically, reviews help potential clients get a feel for the quality of customer service, the efficiency of the installation process, and other factors related to cost and overall experience working with the company.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Fastrac Solar provides solar contracting services to clients looking for customized solutions tailored to their property. When clients hire Fastrac Solar, they are getting a professional install service that includes the ability to scale the system. 

Those concerned with solar system installation costs can rest assured that with Fastrac Solar, $0 is required upfront to get the solar system installation process rolling. The Fastrac Solar service exists and operates throughout five states: Texas, California, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Nevada. 

Determining what solar contractor to use is an important decision, and not one many prospective solar clients take lightly. Critically analyzing the service Fastrac Solar provides, it is evident that there are limitations associated with the operation. Despite claims of offering a truly customized service, there is no equipment information provided by Fastrac Solar. 

While Fastrac Solar offers a streamlined solar power service, clients should contact a company representative to get answers to important questions about products and warranties. 

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

info

2.3

star star star_half star_border star_border

75 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

23%

4 grade

11%

3 grade

19%

2 grade

12%

1 grade

36%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star_half star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_border star_border

Service

star star star_half star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_half star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

fairy_outta_hell Abilene, TX

First I want to say this is for the Lubbock Fast Trac company. I have to have my roof replaced and started to go through Fast Trac, even got a quote for over $13,000 I can't bring myself to fund this company. I am so glad that I found out I am not trapped. Fast trac will not be receiving anymore money from this unsatisfied customer. When you get solar and sign up using Enphase they will pay the labor fees up to a certain point based on your contract. I am within the first 2 years on my contract, so I am still covered under that umbrella. Fast Trac attempted to charge me $200-$250 for coming out to my house to work on my solar system they installed, multiple times. Even though I was still within my first 2 years and Enphase would've covered that cost. The system worked fully for only a month, this entire time. Then microinverters started going out. I have had my system since 2022 and it's not been fully operational, but once. They couldn't keep a crew. Most times I had someone come out it was someone new and they would look at the system in confusion, then spend the next few hours on the phone with Enphase. At the beginning, the entire crew quit and we "Fell through the cracks" (their wording) for months. Now they will not even come out to the house to fix the 5 microinverters that have been out for almost a year. They want us to pay for their services. Yet we are still under contract with Enphase for this replacement/labor fee. I will tell everyone YOU ARE NOT TRAPPED. You can change your company, if you use the Enlighten app you can find a contracted electrician locally or through Enphase and use them. Just ask if they are contracted with Enphase if you call around. You can change this in the app, yourself. Just get the new company's email address they have with Enphase so you can input it in the app. You can call Enphase and have them walk you through this your first time. Enphase has been great and answered all my questions and even gave me more info. Even talking with someone from Fast Trac was useless. I spoke on the phone with someone in management, I sent a follow up email. Nothing. I was nice the entire interaction, yes I was upset, but I was not rude for me not to be contacted back. Even gave the option of email in case he didn't want to talk on the phone to me. Dead silence. I have found a contracted electrician locally and have used my Enlighten app to change from Fast Trac to this other company. I suggest you do the same if you are unhappy with your services you paid for.

2 days ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

esther adejola

Fastrac solar panel in Louisiana is a scam, I will advise that no body subscribe to to their to lies , I am a victim now I have to pay entergy and the loan company for the same purpose because fastrac did not get permission to operate the solar panel. I spoke with one of the supervisors she was very rude on the phone. Now no one is willing to help. They don't care about what I am through. I can customer care every day they still don't have solution.

1 week ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alex San Angelo, TX

The equipment that they're using is definitely very good. I felt like uh, the information that was given makes me feel like they're really premium quality panels. I'm pretty particular about what would be going on my roof and the prior company that I was talking to about panels, they weren't as good. The process was really smooth. There was the inspector that came out and he was the first person that I had talked to because I only wanted them on the backside of my house and he said yeah, that's completely fine. I'm very glad that I took the day off when the installation was actually happening, because I saw that they were getting ready to put them on the front of my house as I told them that I didn't want them there. So we had to stop work for a little bit. I had to call their engineering guy and just tell him that I didn't want them on the front of my house like I had originally said. But after that was figured out, they were completely fine with only putting them on the back of my house. You have to be here to make sure that things go accordingly. I'm having issues with my application on my phone. The Solar Edge, it's pretty good for the most part. The only thing is that the layout of my panels doesn't have the shape of my house, it's just the straight line. It would be cool to have them laid out as they are on my roof, that way I can see which ones are producing more or less. Everything else has been pretty good. They worked with me really well.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tyler Katy, TX

They were very quick to respond to any questions I had and their service to get installed is really quick too. Someone else had cancelled and so Fastrac had an opening basically the next day. So when they called me, they said they have an opening tomorrow, we can get your solar panels out there, we can get them installed tomorrow. I was actually going to work from the office that day, so I said sure, as long as you all can install it without me being there, and they said yeah.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you for the review! Thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac!

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Winnsboro, TX

They were always very responsive, very friendly and there were a couple of times I had some questions along the way and they were quick to be able to answer them and and be very informative throughout the whole process. There was one little hiccup along the way, just an issue with the electric company, but Fastrac was able to get things resolved and taken care of that I didn't have to worry about any of it.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you for your review!

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mario Pharr, TX

Chose Fastrac for the price. Installation went smoothly and it didn't take that long. I don't know if it's a Fastrac issue or what because I'm paying the same as I was paying before when I didn't have the solar panels. I already called Fastrac and they told me that supposedly there's nothing wrong with the solar panels. But then what was the point of getting solar panels if I'm paying the same amount as before? So I don't know if it's an issue with you guys or not.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rusty Hobbs, NM

My ex-wife is supposed to be paying the monthly amount on the solar system lately, but hasn't because she is still receiving an electric bill from the electric company and can't afford both. I don't blame her as the solar panels were installed to prevent from having a little to no electric monthly bill. I would like to some how dispute the use of the solar panels as they are not working as they were originally designed/engineered and we have recently put the house on the market for sale and don't want to put the new buyers in the same situation. Several of the panels were also damaged in a recent hail storm, so the panels will need to come down anyway to have a new roof installed, so it would be great if the panels were not re-installed with new ones. Thank you Rusty Geisler

7 months ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Rusty, we don't show that you or your wife has reached out with any concerns about damage to the system or the performance of the system. I am sorry to hear that you feel that the solar is not working. However, the monitoring system shows that the system is producing as expected every single day. If you or your ex-wife are not seeing a reduction in your bill, it's most likely due to rising power rates and increased consumption at your home. In the future, if you have any concerns about the system performance, please reach out to our support team and they'd be happy to assist you.

Jul. 12th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Audie Bay City, TX

They came out, installed in the roof, they came back and installed the panels and the inverter in one day. They came back and installed the meter on the separate day, they commission everything on the separate day, very good.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you Audie for the review. And thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

James Aledo, TX

I really appreciated the some of the follow up calls that I would get. I think everyone made an effort to make me aware of the plan and the schedule and and all that was going on, but I wish there had been some follow up. We had a a small delay and a small issue with the install and Fastrac didn't seem to be aware of the delay. When I told them, I was told that they would follow up with me later and they never did.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you, James for the review and thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac!

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Tom Tuscola, TX

(1) The savings as presented when discussing the electrical savings was grossly misstated. The whole "sell back to the grid" is a scam and would have resulted in a three-fold increase to my average electrical bill because of "program fees". This should be made clear when discussing installation and savings. (2) The installation left a lot to be desired. They managed to dent my gutters, and I have an unsightly line of conduit on my roof that should not be there, had they listened to my request. (3) For about the first 6 months, the Field Techs would stop by and check in; since that has stopped, there has been zero communication with anyone asking how the Solar Panels are working. (4) The speed at using my system was grossly misstated also - from installation to system use was touted as "a month at most". That's a lie, and the salespeople should be ashamed of themselves. (5) When my system failed, it took a text to the owner to get anything to happen and have a work order to fix the system initiated. That is unacceptable. Thankfully, I've only had to resort to this method one other time when a battery failed.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Tim Amarillo, TX

When I was having the system installed, I could not get in contact with anybody. They need to have a direct line for the customers to reach the company. I sent e-mails, texts, and I called - all with no response. I had to call Vivint and let them try to contact y'all in order to get the service I needed. There are times when my system looks like it's working and then, and then times when there is no power generation. But they told me that would happen for the first couple of months. So far it's working good. They showed up to install the system, they did a survey, and said they would be out the next day. They did not show up for the next month and a half or so. And then, when they did show up, they did some of the installation and told me it was active - but it turned out it wasn't. They had to come back and take it down because the inspector said they didn't do it correctly. It ended up taking longer again because they didn't get their approval from the city to turn it on. The panels were outside my house for about 3 weeks before they showed up again to fix it, and then after they showed up, I had to wait another three weeks for the city to approve it so it was a hustle.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ingrid Houston, TX

It went pretty fast. Definitely better than I probably expected it to go. When everything was being installed, my ceiling in my kitchen was broken and it took them at least almost a month to get it fixed. It was a big issue to me.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you Ingrid for your review. Unfortunately on repairs after installation, it has to go through the approval process and work with getting a contractor out on their schedule.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Leonardo Dickinson, TX

There was a couple of damaged panels when they got here and they replaced them with no problem, but they left the panels here for like 2 months. Other than that though, the technicians were fine. They were pretty nice people, but because I've never been through this process before, I didn't know what to expect. They were really, really nice people.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you, Leonardo. I am sorry to hear that damaged panels were left. Unfortunately, we can not control the pick up as it is our supplier that has to pick up damaged items due to their agreements. I will pass along the feedback to them about the delay in picking up the equipment.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Bennett Fort Worth, TX

They have two stars only because the exterior installation looks very clean, and when I do talk with the team they are very friendly. Service is almost impossible, as they are not local. They had to remove a disconnect they installed inside mom the house, that left large a 4"�x6"� hole in the paneling. After several calls and pictures sent to construction team at Fastrac, I still have a hole in my wall a year and a half later. It takes a very long time to get parts in, such as the inverter that died a year and a half after install. My system was down for a month before I received my electric bill, which clued me into looking. They were supposed to be monitoring for issues. They were not, apparently. In total, my system was down for over three months. From my system operating as if it's undersized to having to find out the hard way my system is not working, I have been overly disappointed in my experience. I have very little time where I produce enough energy to negate my use. Having a 25 year loan on this system, I still pay as much or more for my electric as I do my system. My smallest bill in the last year and half has been $150. Overly disappointed. I wish I wouldn't have tied myself down to this contract.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Joseph Anthony Arias Weatherford, TX

Lack of communication! I specifically instructed to ron aluminum pipe in a certain way because we are wanting to install windows in that area, and now can't!!! installers utilized my own equipment and leaving behind trash. Team also left my hoses where they did not find them. This review is about initial install of equipment. However, Site lead was very professional.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Mr. Arias, I reviewed your project and none of these issues were reported to Fastrac at the post-installation phone call or the close out call. Fastrac was not aware of these items. Additionally, our process including multiple ways of communicating including phone calls, texts and email messages through each stage of the process.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lindsey Abilene, TX

It took six months for us to get the solar panels working, and then an inverter has gone out three different times. They've had to come back and replace it and some of those times it's taken a month to get them up and running again. We still are still paying two bills right now. Almost almost every time that I've called and they said that they're going to send somebody out and then that person doesn't come out. I've always had to call back and they're just like, OK, we'll call you back tomorrow or we'll call you back at 5:00 today and then they never called. The last time that they came out, they were like, you have 31 panels and only eight of them were even turned on.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Atilano Lubbock, TX

We have not seen the difference in our in our electric bill. I know that they told us that in the winter time we could probably see some results, but so far we haven't seen any. So we're kind of disappointed. The panels went up pretty quick, but the approval part took forever. One guy came out and he tied it in and and when the the city came out to inspect it, it did not pass inspection. So it took another month before anybody else came out to to fix what was what was incorrect. We were given a lot of promises that weren't fulfilled.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Armando Laredo, TX

They deliver and they did everything. Every time I call they answer and give me solutions. I don't think I'm producing as much energy as I was supposed to. I guess somebody miscalculated how many panels should have been installed. I was hoping that they would have handled that. I am paying more than I was told I would pay.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charlotte San Angelo, TX

Anytime I called I got an answering machine, I never have gotten answers to questions that I've had. I'm really not satisfied with my solar right now. They installed it before they even had permission or even talked to my electric company, so they kind of jumped the gun. Once they installed it, my electric company came out and locked it out. They didn't have all their ducks in a row before they installed. I don't think I'm getting the best quality equipment because I'm still having to pay for an electric bill, when they told me that I wouldn't. They said that I would generate enough electricity that I wouldn't have electric bill and I'm still paying anywhere from a $200 to $300 electric bill on top of having to pay for the solar system.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John Houston, TX

I didn't make any money this year on my panels, they didn't provide me any return of my investment. There was miscommunication about the buyback program that I wanted. I thought I was enrolled, but I wasn't, I finally got it on track, but now that its winter I won't see any benefits. The easy part was getting it delivered, getting it installed, taking care of my home, not making a mess, getting it done on the first time. I was frustrated with the communication, I kept getting redirected to different departments and it took a long time.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Scott Beaumont, TX

Everything looks really clean on the side of the house and on the roof. Installing the system went well, it just took a lot longer than I thought it was going to take. I think I was expecting it to take maybe 5 to 6 days and they ended up taking 5 to 6 months.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tamara Canyon, TX

Well, mostly we didn't investigate this company enough and we never got our $10,000 back at the end of the first year. We also didn't understand it was going to take a long time to start seeing any benefit from it. And none of that was explained up front so, which is the salesman's issue that he didn't tell us things that were important to know. Then this year, we finally saw some benefits, but it's still not as much as we were expecting based on what he said. So anyway, that's how I feel about my solar panels. I'll be paying for them till I die. The guys that came to install the panels were very nice and professional. I don't think we had any issues with them. So far, we haven't seen that much benefit. We had three months where we didn't have an electric bill, but the other months, there hasn't been a lot of difference price wise from what we usually had. We didn't even realize we were working with Fastrac Solar. We thought we would only be dealing with Vivint and our sales representative who promised us an extra doorbell to go with our our security system we've already purchased from Vivint. We never got that, so the whole experience with him was very disappointing and it's sad that that's how we look at it now. It was a disappointing and costly experience.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rafael Amarillo, TX

Installation went very fast, pretty good. They need more communication with the customer, especially after everything's installed and everything's working. I still have a lot of questions.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Stephanie Ruder Seminole, TX

the process was very jumbled and difficult to complete. we got scammed by the broker as well so that doesn't help anything. paperwork was not fully pushed through xcel to make the bills accurate. everyone i've talked to has said nothing is their fault when I call.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Madeline San Angelo, TX

I've just had a really poor experience, I've complained several times and no one's ever gotten back to me. It's been a pretty poor choice. We've spoken to lawyers trying to get out of this and we weren't able to. We're really frustrated with our solar. It doesn't cover anything. We are paying twice as much now, so now we still have an electricity bill and now we have a solar bill, so we pay twice what we should have.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ashley La Marque, TX

It seemed to go quickly and smoothly. The technicians were able to troubleshoot and fixed any problems of arose that day and there wasn't any big problems and they didn't mess up my roof. Their representative got back to me rather quickly when I had a question.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Francisco Houston, TX

The installation process went good, no problem. They have to get better at their communication and customer service. Their response to customers is terrible. They give you one phone number, you call that number, they tell you they'll call you back. When you call them again, then they tell you, oh, you called the wrong number- it's just terrible. The communication was horrible.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ascension rangel Hereford, TX

My experience with fast trac has not been a good one first the salesman did not explain vary good the things that that you have to do to have a good out put of energy From the panels another thing that he didn't mention was that you had 72 ours to cancel if you desire not to get it for Sertain reasons another was that I had to remove the panels to replace the roof.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Your solar system was installed within 53 days from contract to installation, which is lower than average. Your 3 day right to cancel your project was in the home improvement contract you signed and very clearly laid out. Fastrac commences work after the 3 days and the contract is not eligible to be cancelled after that time.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marc Davis Rosharon, TX

Sloppy install, system undersized paying overages in summer ranging from $160.00 excluding grid fees, left material in grass that killed it, tripped a garage breaker before leaving one day and ruined About 500.00 in meat in a garage deep freeze. Installers arrived for the install inconsistently with excuse they are over worked, spoke to a company rep who said he'd send us a meal gift card to compensate for the food that was spoiled, that was two years ago, never received anything.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Marc, I have reviewed your project and none of this information was ever reported to Fastrac during your post-install call or closeout call. We do not show an open case. In order for Fastrac to fix issues from installation, we have to be aware of the issues. We are sorry this happened; however, we don't show any calls or open cases to know of it.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nicholas Vardas Weatherford, TX

Absolutely zero support after the install. I have called, emailed, and left voicemails with no response. The contractor they used left a mess in my garage and around my home. I'm still finding trash and hardware around my home. Was sold the solar on the promise that what I didn't use I got a credit for. Not the case, still getting bills from the city.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Nicholas, I reviewed your project and Fastrac has zero phone calls to our Customer Experience line. There are no cases. I also checked our [email protected] and do not show any emails from you. Are you contacting your sales rep or Fastrac? For your review of your utility bill, please call our Customer Experience line and they can review your utility bill and consumption/ production.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gabino Hereford, TX

I was told that it would lower our electric bill, but it hasn't. It has given me a lot of problems. I've had a lot of issues since I've gotten this. I was told I was supposed to get more panels than I got, and after speaking with the electric company they say the panels that I have are not equivalent to cover the amount that I use. A lot of times that they don't answer their phone and they don't call back.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you for your feedback. Your utility bills are likely due to the increase in electricity rates and utility rates, not due to the solar. Your solar pv system is producing. Your contract signed states that you would receive 19 panels and Fastrac installed 19 panels. Your system was only for a 50% - 60% offset of your electricity bills; therefore, you would always have an electricity rate. Fastrac has a 4% unanswered rate and per our system, we do not show any calls since your installation was complete.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Los Fresnos, TX

It thought solar from Fastrac would work, but it did not. The inverter for the solar system stopped working in July and I did not get the new inverter installed until September 17, which was two months and some before they reacted to the issue. And then it only worked for two weeks. I got back in contact with them and the solar system barely started working again on the 18th of November, 2022. I'm not satisfied because they do not respond in a timely manner and they do not follow up. I was the one that had to be calling them constantly to be able to get results from the solar installation.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Heather San Angelo, TX

Quick to set up and install panels, but difficult to find someone to talk to when you need them. Product performs as expected. Had an issue with a part needing replacement (as did many other people apparently). As a result, had no energy generated or transferred for 3 mos which cost us about $1500 all in all, and no one really seemed to care. When things are working, it’s great. If not, you’ll be on your own and paying out of your own pocket. Final answer - system works well and happy to have the solar panels, but customer service is really not very good at all.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Frank Fort Worth, TX

Everyone is always helpful and answering my questions I need answered. Installation was fairly quick and speedy.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you Frank for the review! And thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dennis Calvert Houston, TX

I had a leak from one of the junction boxes on my roof. It took them 2 different trips to fix it, but they did get it repaired.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa E Hernandez Magnolia, TX

I had a very bad experience. The people who offered me the solar system told me that the company would give me 2000 dollars. In the paperwork process they sometimes answered and sometimes did not. When the system that had to give me the 2000 dollars was installed they never answered me again

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Ms. Hernandez, our company does not promise to get any money back. We would have never made a promise to give you $2,000 back. Additionally, any agreement is in the home improvement contract which is signed by you.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ryan Kirksey Alvarado, TX

Took 4 and a half months to fix my solar panels system. Had little to no updates during this time and had to consistently call every week or two just to get updates. When the 2nd install was finally scheduled in November, they marked it as already installed and the service got pushed back another week as a result.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Fastrac completed your installation in 2021 and the system was producing. Unfortunately, once it becomes a manufacturer issue, we have to wait approval by the manufacturer to complete and service work on the system. We will work on our communication. Our system is designed to call, text and email every customer throughout each stage of the process.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rosa Maria Medina Dimmitt, TX

When I was sold all this crap I was told that my electric bill would be $4 but no guess what im paying about 95 plus the loan i now have. Ive tried calling fastrac and glyde and all I get is the run around. Will definitly not recomend solar panels to no one

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

We are sorry to hear this but unfortunately, some customers are seeing their utility bill increase. The solar is producing as built; however, utility rates and utility provider fees are increasing. The increase in these fees, increase your utility bill. If you have questions, please call our Customer Experience team to review your utility bill.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Screw You Houston, TX

They lied to me in the sales pitch. I'm paying the same if not more now than when I did without solar panels. Horrible customer service. I had to have a subcontractor tell me how to work everything because the actual company had no idea what they were doing.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Dear Screw You, We are the installation company and not the sales company. Fastrac did not have any control over the sales aspect. We were hired to complete the construction. Please update your review based on the installation only of your solar panels, not the solar sales.

Apr. 26th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joseph Herold Bronte, TX

Service is horrible to nonexistent. Still waiting to get a security back upload panel put in that was promised for months and I don't have any monitoring through Enphase that has been out for a month and Fastrack hasn't fix that either.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen Bedford, TX

I wish customer service would answer their phone more often. The process was fine, done quickly. I thought it was going to lower my electric bill, but it didn't.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Zeeshan Spring, TX

Installation process went really bad. They forgot to bring a couple of things, then they came back after like 2-3 weeks. They were supposed to have it installed within a day or two, but it took them for around 2-3 weeks and they kept coming back and forth until it worked.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chester Dallas, TX

FasTrac has the poorest quality of customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. If I could give zero stars I would. Our solar system was installed on January 23, 2022. We never got access to the app so we could monitor our system until the beginning of May in 2022. We were also told, at the point of sale, that FasTrac would be monitoring our system but obviously that is not a true statement. After having access and watching the production for a few weeks we began to call them because we believed that they were not producing what we had been told they would. Then it took us another couple of weeks to get someone to our home to check the system and it was discovered that only 14 of our 28 panels were even hooked up. When we asked for compensation for the months of no production of those 14 panels they denied us, stating they had an inspection from ONCOR and our city for permission to operate. Yes, It was an operational system but they had no way of knowing that 14 of them were not connected. That was an installation error on FasTrac's end. Then in January of 2023 our entire system quit working and it took us until March of 2023 to get them out to repair it. They tell you they are doing something and that someone will call you back but no one rarely and I emphasize "rarely" will call you back. I would not recommend this company to anyone. BEWARE!

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Darius Scott

I would not recommend this company. I have been with them over 3 years and have never dealt with a company as inconsistent as they are. I have no service with them and been trying to cancel my contract since day one.

2 weeks ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Mr. Scott, Fastrac contracted with you in July 2021 and completed your install in September 2021. Unfortunately, you can not cancel your contract after the installation of your solar panels, per your executed home improvement agreement. The last time we spoke with you was in March 2022. We have no open cases or phone calls of any issues.

Feb. 26th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dorathy Killeen, TX

They did a very good job putting it up and it looks nice. They have a very good representative.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you Dorathy for your review and thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Houston, TX

It was done in a timely manner and everything was working at the time of completion.

1 year ago

Fastrac Energy Services Logo

Reply from Fastrac Energy Services

Thank you, Nancy for your review! And thank you for choosing to go solar with Fastrac.

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pete Broome Lubbock, TX

They were sometimes a little slow to respond, but overall the experience was good.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rebecca San Angelo, TX

They were very quick, very thorough, friendly and they cleaned up after themselves.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mathias Robert Lee, TX

Customer service has been lousy, poor, bad. They broke my trim on my house. Don't do what they told me they would do, don't call me back like they told me they would. I'm very unsatisfied, very unpleased.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alice Dallas, TX

Fastrak was very helpful when I had a real problem with my solar panels and my electric wss do high I appreciate there time to help me

10 months ago