Spire Pest Control Logo

Spire Pest Control

star star star star star_half
LAST UPDATED: August 23rd, 2022

Spire Pest Control is an industry-accredited pest control business serving residential and commercial customers in the Richmond and Virginia Beach areas as well as Florida. 

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Pests Targeted 
  • Convenient Scheduling 
  • Additional Services

Pests Targeted 

This company provides a full range of insect and wildlife removal services.  Following a free property inspection, pest professionals prepare a unique treatment plan for every client’s property, utilizing sprays, baits, and traps. 

Spire Pest Control is equipped to target the following pests: 

  • Ants
  • Termites
  • Mosquitos
  • Hornets
  • Wasps
  • Mice
  • Rats
  • Spiders
  • Squirrels
  • Bats
search

Highlight: Spire Pest Control is equipped to perform wildlife exclusion services. 

Humane squirrel and bat removal services are included within Spire Pest Control’s scope of service offerings. Wildlife exclusion services cover removal from attics, crawl spaces, or wherever else pests are detected throughout the home or business property.

 

Prospective customers may appreciate access to wildlife removal services at the same time as general pest treatments since not all pest control companies offer that benefit. 

Note that Spire Pest Control utilizes eco-friendly pest solutions that are low-risk and non-toxic to people and pets after application. 

Convenient Scheduling

Whereas nearly all pest control company websites include a phone number to contact for more information, Spire Pest Control has an online form that includes a digital calendar with time slots that prospective clients can use to notify the company of their scheduling preference. 

Additional Services

In addition to pest control and wildlife management, Spire Pest Control offers a gutter cleaning service. Leaves, twigs, and sediment can get backed up and cause home damage when it is not properly removed from gutters, and Spire Pest Control technicians can do the work for you. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Pricing Information
  • No Guarantee

No Pricing Information 

While each customer’s treatment program may differ according to pests, home size, and the number of treatments requested, prospective customers would benefit from some pricing information for general pest spraying, such as the base pricing model for homes above a certain square footage. 

Another relevant detail missing relates to contracts. Many pest control companies perform general pest treatments based on a contract model, with multiple applications throughout the year. For pricing and contract details to compare to other pest control companies, you’ll need to contact Spire Pest Control directly. 

No Guarantee

While no one can control nature, many pest control companies do offer some sort of guarantee to take the risk out of paying for pest control. This generally looks like free re-treatments in between scheduled treatments. Spire Pest Control does not offer a guarantee, so consumers should weigh its benefits listed above as well as its online reputation to make an informed decision.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Spire Pest Control stands out from competitors by targeting not only general pests but also pests that require more specialized attention and treatments, including mosquitos, termites, squirrels, and even bats. Additionally, you don’t often see an online booking capability that includes scheduling preference selection on a pest control website. This customer service perk makes scheduling easier from the start. 

Based on these two advantages of expertise and convenience, Spire Pest Control is a worthy company to consider if you live within its service area in Virginia or Florida. 

Prior to committing to a home service, such as pest control, make sure you understand a company’s pricing model and contract details. 

View Best Pest Control Companies

 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.4

star star star star star_half

47 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

70%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

6%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

James Green Carrollton, VA

I was very impressed with the service I received. The Tech, Cameron was very polite and professional. He introduced himself and told me he was with Spire Pest Control, then went to work on the exterior of my home. When he finished he asked me if there were any other areas of concern and I told him we needed the inside treated also because we are seeing an increase in the number of spiders inside our home. Cameron did a thorough job treating both the inside and outside of our home. When we are scheduled for service again we want Cameron to be our tech. Hold onto him he is a keeper.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Holly

We have major mosquitoes and ticks in the backyard in the summer and didn't seem to have any of them this summer after they came in. They always let me know when they can't come provide the service and when they've rescheduled it. Other than that I haven't really had to talk to anyone.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

K Cameron Chester, VA

They come as planned and are very responsive if additional need is identified for treatment between planned services. Had yellow jacks in the yard and scheduled the extra visit without any issues.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Andy

It is easy to talk to them and work online with them. They were willing to do extra things when they came to the house. The package seems good and reasonably priced.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim

If I have any issues they respond very quickly. I have no problems with pests. It could always be cheaper. Spire is a great company and I appreciate it.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hermes

I would recommend them. They're doing a good job. When we when we bought the house and we moved we had mice and we had black snakes and all of them are gone now.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Miller Midlothian, VA

They listen to our individual needs and times to perform their service. Very polite and knowledgeable service people. We actually have learned a lot about bugs in our region.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas Williams Robert Williams Midlothian, VA

easily accessible, willing to work with us if it isn't our scheduled month of service if we see critters in our house, great services from all workers I've spoken with.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Deborah Marcussen Midlothian, VA

They use ecological friendly sprays to control pests. Also, we rarely have any bugs inside the house. Techs are always polite and professional.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stephanie

Keep up the great work. Customer service is always responsive when we reach out between service visits. They solve problems on the first go around.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Randy Rowekamp Midlothian, VA

Spire is very customer service oriented. They listen and take the appropriate actions. Their field staff is very conscientious and communicative.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Clark Chesterfield, VA

Technicians are always prompt, courteous, and professional and listen when we let them know a certain area requires attention.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Derdra Westbrook Chesapeake, VA

Mark our technician was very professional and arrived on time. He was very friendly and addressed out concerns in a professional manner. He was well educated on the produces that he was using and explained everything. We was definitely impressed by his professionalism, and the initial service. We look forward to working with Spire Pest Control, and will recommend their service.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robin Arquitt Glen Allen, VA

The company was fast and courteous and explained very well the process. Then the technician that came to my home, Bob B, was also very courteous, understanding, and knowledgeable of his job and process. On the return trip he again was very thoughtful and kind. He explained everything to me and had an answer for every question I had. I highly recommend Spire.

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Elizabeth Glen Allen, VA

They have been honest, punctual, Good communication and Good price point! I do recommend them for their services!

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jameson Hepner Missoula, MT

I have been extremely happy with Spire PC, their attention to detail and customer service is 2nd to none. I really appreciate they are a "one stop shop" for all my pest control needs and I don't have to contact multiple companies. Pricing is very competitive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to ANYONE with any pest control needs.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Matt Stewart Anaheim, CA

We had a positive experience. We googled pest control and they had the best reviews on google. They were pleasant on the phone when we called so we scheduled the first visit and we were pleasantly surprised they actually showed up on time and did a great job. We are happy with our experience.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eddie Midlothian, VA

Very responsive & dependable. Their methods are working well.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Heather

Spire calls back right away to answer my question. Any problems we have get figured out.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Fabian Midlothian, VA

Service was superb, quick and well done around the house and anyplace we requested. Cash was very kind and helpful, he even suggested a few things to fix in the attic.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

B. Jacobs Midlothian, VA

Took extra steps to deter orange Asian lady beetle infestation.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Scott Ray Midlothian, VA

Very responsive to any concerns and customizable to customer needs

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dan Woods Chesterfield, VA

On time and very efficient and understanding of pest control

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cindy Jones

They always come when I need them and they always do a very good job.

10 months ago

star star star star star

TOBY HAWLEY Richmond, VA

This company is dependable and follows through on what they say they are going to do! Always great communication, service, and RESULTS!!!!

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Raymond Nelson Powhatan, VA

Show up and follow instructions from home owner

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Deborah G Moncol Glen Allen, VA

Have done a good job of controlling unwanted insects.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kim

Totally satisfied with their service as of now.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David

Spire personnel were very good and very responsive.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Antonio Quinn Arnold Chester, VA

Excellent service, professional and on time

10 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Hall Midlothian, VA

Daniel always does a thorough, excellent job and always accommodates any extra requests - thank you!!

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tina Toney Glen Allen, VA

My 2nd experience was much better than the first. Now the issues seem to be working out. Thanks to Bob!

9 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Davis Midlothian, VA

Quick friendly service a helpful advice and information

8 months ago