Falkin Pest Control Logo

Falkin Pest Control

star star star star_half star_border
20 User Reviews

0.0

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: August 30th, 2021

Founded in 2014, Falkin Pest Control offers residential and commercial pest management services to residents of Dallas, Texas. The company offers quarterly, bimonthly, or monthly service plans as well as specialized pest treatments designed to eliminate common unwanted pests from your home and yard.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Specialty Pest Control Services
  • Commercial Services 
  • Pest-Free Guarantee

Specialty Pest Control Services

Depending on the severity of the pest problem, Falkin Pest Control customers can opt for quarterly, bimonthly, or monthly treatment plans for any of the following household pests:

  • American cockroach
  • Fire ants
  • Mosquito control
  • Roof rats
  • Spider control
  • Yellow jackets and wasp control
  • Termite control
  • Bed bugs
  • Flea and tick control
  • Rodent control

The company also handles common wildlife issues that can include raccoons, opossums, armadillos, and more, wherever they might be found in or around the house. This includes attics and crawl spaces as well as exterior grass and bushes.

Commercial Services

Falkin's pest control services are applicable to both residential and commercial spaces, including hotels, motels, office buildings, daycare centers, storage facilities, healthcare facilities, and warehouses. 

Pest-Free Guarantee

Falkin Pest Control also offers clients its pest-free guarantee. In the event pests return between treatments, the company will send a technician to treat the outbreak free of charge.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Not QualityPro Certified
  • Limited Service Area

Not QualityPro Certified

Falkin Pest Control does not appear to be QualityPro or GreenPro certified. Both certifications, authored by the National Pest Management Association (NPMA), signify that a pest management provider has achieved and maintained high industry standards for professionalism, employee training, and use of eco-friendly products.

While the lack of these certifications does not imply poor quality on Falkin Pest Control’s part, their presence can provide added peace of mind for homeowners comparing multiple pest control companies.

Limited Service Area

Falkin Pest Control is only available to residents and business owners in Dallas, Texas. Although this region represents a potentially broad customer base, the service area is still much narrower than that of nationally recognized brands like Terminix or Aptive Environmental.

gavel

The Bottom Line

If you live in the Dallas area and are looking for a local pest control provider, Falkin Pest Control could be the right choice. Customers can adjust their treatment schedule according to their needs and will benefit from Falkin Pest Control’s guaranteed service. Homeowners are encouraged to read verified Falkin Pest Control reviews prior to obtaining a free quote from the company.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Falkin Pest Control below.

1-(855) 401-5011

Star Rating

3.3

star star star star_half star_border

20 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

40%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

5%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

35%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronnie

They were really good about scheduling. I have been able to check my schedule which is good because I have a dog in my backyard. They have been really good about working where I need. The people I have spoken with have been friendly. The value is very good. They follow up and do any kind of respray you need so that is great because you don’t have to worry.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patience Oluwayomi Denton, TX

When I signed up, I specifically mentioned that I have a big problem on the inside of my home and I was assured they would take care of it only to find out after the 1 st application, that I had to sign up for a specialized treatment to take care of my internal bug problem which will cost an addition $250+ .. this is in addition to what I am already paying for regular service which is not doing me any good.. so I feel like I was scammed into signing a service contract that will not take care of my issue and now I can't get out of it unless I pay some amount.. never will I sign up with them again! I wikk hi or have preferred if they had told me all these at the beginning.. very deceptive to me

2 months ago

Falkin Pest Control Logo

Reply from Falkin Pest Control

Patience I am very sorry to hear you feel this way. Our general pest control plan covers you for hundreds of different types of household pests, however there are a handful of pests that are not covered because they do require specialized treatments. This is standard across our industry. Clearly we failed to communicate this clearly and I am sorry for that. We can get rid of the pests you have, but it will require a series of specialized treatments and also some prep work on your end. In an effort to show you we really do value you, we will do it for half price. Please call us @ 469-892-6937

Aug. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Virginia Whitcomb Denton, TX

They promised to give me a 30 min notice before arrival on each visit, I have yet to get that notice. My dog needs to be put up before they go in the backyard. The only reason I knew he was here is because my sons window was open and he alerted me. The man never came to the door and just went about his business. He then left without saying a word or coming to the door. Zero customer service skills! I had to email the customer service line to inquire about my visit and when they would be coming since it had been 30 days since the initial spray. They only sprayed inside because the first man asked me if I wanted him to.

2 months ago

Falkin Pest Control Logo

Reply from Falkin Pest Control

Virginia we are seriously sorry you are dis-satisfied. Please let us change that, as it is important to us. The way our general pest control plan is set up is to treat both inside and outside on the 1st treatment, then outside only after that, unless requested. Often it is not necessary to treat the inside, as the outside treatment takes care of it. Though we are happy to come inside any time you like. We will give you a call to ensure your account is set up and customized to your communication preferences. Thanks!!

Aug. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark

I recommend them to everyone. It is as good of a value as possible and they are very nice and professional. Every time I talk to them they are very courteous and very understanding of my needs.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ebonee

Customer service is very responsive. If I need to change an appointment. They do it really quickly. Sometimes things are missed, like stuff high on the outer part of the house. I don’t like the spider webs and they have missed the ones that are high up.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Javier

Pretty good value, I am paying less than what I was paying before and getting more. I have seen no bugs since the treatment. The technician was very helpful. It is pretty good.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Geanne

There have been some inconsistencies with some people saying their products are safe to use in the home with my baby and then the last time the gentleman came out he said they were incredibly unsafe for the baby to be in the house immediately after.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anthony

Every time I call, they have been responsive. There have been a couple of times I have issues where I felt like the coverage wasn’t the greatest but other than that is has been pretty good.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rita Muratee Carrollton, TX

I still keep getting roaches in my house, although they die eventually due to the stuff they spray inside and outside the house.

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Lane CA

Brigham M came to our home on 7/3/2021 offering pest control services. Brigham stated they have a mosquito service that was from Apr-Oct $89/mo. and the billing would be on the 3rd each mo. Also, I asked numerous times would there a contract or cancel fee. He stated no, I could opt-out at anytime, but to allow at least 2 weeks for the product to work before cancelling. I called cust srvc on 7/20 because I did not see a decline in mosquito traffic. I stated not satisfied. They offered a complimentary fogging and a tech came out on the 7/22. Another tech came out on 7/23 and said he was completing the other 1/2 of the job. I had a charge on my account for $89 on 7/27. I was told I was being billed for the 7/22 job that should be free. Then on 8/2 I was told the tech that came out on 7/23 was doing the mo. spray. I expressed I wanted to cancel and was told I had to pay $200 (which is not stated & misleading). Justin stated he was going to cancel and refund. I need confirmation.

1 month ago

Falkin Pest Control Logo

Reply from Falkin Pest Control

Melissa we are sincerely sorry this did not work out for you. The In2care mosquito technology is widely used and regarded as very effective at controlling the most dangerous types of mosquito. We would love the chance to come back and make this right for you, including a free month of service and having our head technician service your account. Please call us at 469-892-6937 or email [email protected] We will also reach out to you. Thanks!

Aug. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Evan

Every time I call, they are very courteous and very prompt. They do a little more than the competitor I was using before and the price is better.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justice Boafo Danquah Aubrey, TX

Prompt and efficient work and very responsive in communication

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin

Always really quick and come out the next day. The scheduling is good. They come once a month.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Lyons Aubrey, TX

They have done everything they promised they would so far

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Henry

We have still had some spiders on the inside of my house recently.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer

I email them and they don’t return my email. I still have a lot of bugs in my backyard that is why I have emailed them multiple times.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deivid cardoza Denton, TX

Terrible service, they offered me something to do the contract and then they charged me more, I canceled and they also made me pay more, I do not recommend it

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Petra Simmons Dallas, TX

Always on time with professional service

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Valle Denton, TX

Still have a TON of bugs! Sales guy just looking for sales with no follow up.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Jackson Krum, TX

Don't kill the my fire ants in yard even after three trips

2 months ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information