American Pest Logo

American Pest

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
284 User Reviews

9.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elizabeth Phillips Temple Hills, MD

Good treatment of ant problem. Regular monitor of possible termites, mice. Not so good anymore about outdoor "mopping" of spider webs (last year this was done each visit)

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

McLean homeowner McLean, VA

They do an excellent job of keeping us termite free while not using anything that could harm our bees since we keep bees.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Randall Southers Pasadena, MD

I signed up for the termite service, but it's been probably over a year and the stations have never been inspected. Last fall I asked about it and they stated it was best to inspect while warm. Sumeer is gone and still no inspection.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wilson Cooksville, MD

Outstanding service Great response time resolving un anticipated pest issues. Very professional and competent technicians.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Fairfax, VA

They are always extremely professional, answer questions, and are proactive in determining where issues are or may be arising.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Washington, DC

Very easy to contact and responsive. Used them for mosquito and tick prevention. Helped to minimize pests but did require multiple visits frequently throughout season.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

loyal customer Fairfax, VA

excellent service, they know what they're doing and they take time to explain to customers the root cause of the problem

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ashley Mount Rainier, MD

Wish there were an easier way to schedule visits when I can be home, e.g., via app or text. Mostly they spray outside... I have to plan in advance to stay home from work and have them come inside.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Washington, DC

They do their job right. They come every quarter, leave a report and they are responsive if something in the report was not clear

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alicia Rich Glenn Dale, MD

I never has issues. Everytime I call everyone is very accommodating. Ever technician you send out is pleasant, especially Shaheed.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Alec Washington, DC

Depndable, friendly. The only reason they don't get five stars is that there's still bugs from time to time--although maybe that's the best anyone can do.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Fredericksburg, VA

Every time I call, they've handled everything and in an expert fashion. It's been exactly what I've expected at this point.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jason Manassas, VA

They're always punctual and the technicians they send out do a really good job. It's a good product and good service for the value.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave Gainesville, VA

We have been with other companies before, but American Pest has provided the best service. They are easy to reach out to when there is a problem.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Washington, DC

Service is offered at a reasonable price. The technician that comes out is responsive and knowledgeable, and seems to do a good job.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Springfield, VA

The support is good, and the technicians are personable. They always come to the door when they come and we go over any hot spots.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Potomac, MD

They go out of their way to come service the house when we have a problem. They are courteous, professional, prompt, and reliable.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

anonymous Rockville, MD

Whenever the technicians come, they ask if there are any hot spots or issues around my house. They seem to be very accountable.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pamela/Steve Fredericksburg, VA

I didn't know that we signed up for a year when we signed our contract, but we have stayed with them. They always come back if there is a problem.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Washington, DC

The customer service is very responsive. They're great. They always come out right away. They're just a very good company.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nina Millersville, MD

They were nice. The service seems to be effective. The gentleman who comes out is very very nice. He's extremely nice and polite and very helpful.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Byron Chantilly, VA

I'm becoming dissatisfied with American Pest. They came out for the quarterly service three days ago. I was assured that all my pest control was taken care of. Unfortunately right now it's full of spiders, and I'm standing at my front door, looking at the columns of my front porch, and watching the the column of ants run up and down the column. So there is not very effective, whatever they used.

2 years ago

American Pest Logo

Reply from American Pest

Thank you for your feedback, Byron. We're sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience with your last service. However, I have had our team look over your account and see that we are working to schedule you for a follow-up service in with one of our service supervisors who will review your concerns, examine the property once again, and treat appropriately. As always anytime you have issues with your service, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Oct. 15th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brooke Ellicott City, MD

I got the results that I expected with the service I ordered. The customer service is cordial and nice and easy to work with.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Deanna Gainesville, VA

They're really great. They call beforehand or email you to let you know they're coming out and when and I like the job that they do.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Darryl Washington, DC

One call to the customer service does it all. They are always on time and reliable with the report showing when they arrive and what they did.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Celeste O Centreville, VA

I really like my tech Beth. She is knowledgable, friendly, thorough and follows up with my questions or concerns.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

C. Conrad Chantilly, VA

The people associated with the company are all great. I took off a star because I am not sure that the product is totally effective.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

I think the gentleman who my mother and I really apppreciate is Brian. Monrovia, MD

They arrive same day they say, always. The guys that have come have been very very pleasent to talk with.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ron Miner Aldie, VA

American Pest has wonderful techs. They arrive on time and are very professional. Great value and price.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Washington, DC

I used the bimonthly pest control services and roaches and mice has not been exterminated. The traps American Pest uses are not good quality. I initially was told that I was going to have an estimate for termite extermination in my backyard and never had anyone to follow up on the issue. I am dissatisfied with pest control service.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Agnes Economedes Potomac, MD

They're prompt on service; polite both in person and on the phone; ready to help the client as needed.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Washington, DC

Whenever I called them about an issue, they always respond positively and quickly. They've been treating me well.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Chantilly, VA

Customer service is responsive, they are very quick. They actually fix the problem. I'm getting the results I expected.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joanna S. Kensington, MD

Great with customer communication. They are incredibly responsive and our techs are very knowledgeable.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Arlington, VA

Customer service is always responsive and always able to get me answers in an acceptable time frame.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Laura Warrenton, VA

The customer service has been very responsive when I needed them. I had an infestation and they got rid of them.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William Hyattsville, MD

They are precise about when they are going to come. They are responsive and the service is effective.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nuha Washington, DC

We have been with American Pest for about 20 years. They are knowledgeable, reliable, and quick with their responses.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rebecca Takoma Park, MD

They are always available. I have had equally good experiences with the agents over the phone as with the experts who come service the home.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniella Silver Spring, MD

They are always timely in their responses and give good advice and do a great job. We got the results that we expected.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chiara Washington, DC

We got the mice and bug control, but we haven't had the best experience. We keep having mice and one of the agents damaged our property once.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jackie Herndon, VA

I need to call them because they increased the cost of my pest control and I was unaware that my rate would be increasing. I have had a ton of ants coming into my bathroom in the last month.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David McLean, VA

We recieved the mosquito and roach service. With regards to the mosquito service, we did not receive the service we expected. They did not show up on regular schedules and the mosquito treatment they applied did not work

2 years ago

American Pest Logo

Reply from American Pest

Thank you for your feedback, David. Unfortunately, this season had especially high rainfall and mosquito activity. However, this still shows that you have not received the service that you've expected from American Pest and for that we are sorry. Anytime you have issues with a service that we have provided, we encourage you to give us a call to let us know so that we can return for retreatment as needed.

Oct. 15th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lena Laurel, MD

The customer service is always responsive and quick to respond if we call and has never given us any problems.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jessica Stafford, VA

I did not get the results they expected. I had two packages: one of them was mosquito and the other one was for general home pest. Only one employee during my time of service actually provided customer service. I'm highly dissatisfied. There isn't very good management customer service skills and communication. It was completely disappointing.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry Silver Spring, MD

They come out right away when we call. They're always very responsive and the technicians are very nice.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Washington, DC

Customer service is very responsive and very good at keeping folks up-to-date about the services that they are doing.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kaitlyn Rios Ogden, UT

American Pest has been an efficient company to use for pest control. They always rid my house from any kids of insects after they come and spray. Their technicians are friendly and knowledgeable, and quick to finish their services. The appointment is kept and they are on time every time. I will only use American Pest as they are the right choice.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

anupam sumessur New York, NY

Great customer service. Both the sales rep and service tech are knowledgeable and helpful

2 months ago

American Pest Logo

Reply from American Pest

Thank you, Anupam! We work very hard to provide top-notch pest control for our customers and we are thrilled to see that reflected in your last service appointment. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. See you soon!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Clay/Watkins Washington, DC

American Pest has proven to be consistent, thorough and involved when dealing with our rodent issues.

2 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information