Best Company Guarantee UnaliWear Logo

UnaliWear

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2022

UnaliWear is a medical alert company seeking to help vulnerable populations increase their independence while maintaining dignity. UnaliWear’s main product is the Kanega Watch. The company's founder, Jean Anne Booth, got the idea for the Kanega Watch when trying to get a medical alert system for her aging mother. Her mother would not wear a neck pendant and Jean Anne, as an electrical engineer/entrepreneur, felt she could work with her team of developers and investors to create a best-in-class medical alert alternative. The Kanega Watch is that alternative.

The only medical alert watch with built-in fall detection, designed to be worn everywhere (bed, shower, out shopping, visiting family, etc.), uniquely connects to both WiFi and cellular (for the best coverage) and never needs to be removed to charge – so you can truly be protected 24/7. To get help, simply use your voice or the watch’s alert button or automatically via the watch’s fall detection functionality. 

Any of those will immediately connect you to a 24/7 emergency response operator based in the United States with a TMA 5-Diamond and UL certification. The operator will seek to speak to you through your watch. If you are unresponsive, they can contact your emergency contacts as well as dispatch emergency services to your GPS location. 

Customers are charged a one-time fee upfront along with monthly charges to cover monitoring and cellular service. The cost of the Kanega Watch is more expensive than others on the market; however, the watch’s unique fall detection, voice activation, continuous wearing and multiple connectivity features rationalize the increased expense for many wearers – particularly those turned off by neck pendants that can be more stigmatizing

The watch comes in three accent colors: rose gold, black, and champagne gold. The watch is resistant to sweat and water making it easy to wear in the shower or while exercising. The design is both sleek and discreet making it a great companion for everyday activities. 

Keep reading the pros and cons of choosing the Unaliwear Kanega Watch. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Fall Detection Machine Learning 
  • 3 Ways to Get Help (Including Voice Activation)
  • 30-Day Risk-Free Trial 
  • No Need to Remove to Charge
  • Wide Call Coverage

Fall Detection Machine Learning

Over time, the Kanega Watch learns your daily routines and movements to create a more accurate fall detection feature. You can also customize how sensitive you want the watch to be. The watch can detect when you’ve fallen and contact the operator to send emergency services. This automatic fall detection is a patented technology exclusive to the Kangea Watch. The technology is meant to cut back on the false fall alerts that notify medical alarm call centers even when there is no emergency.

Other companies often charge for an additional pendant whose sole purpose is to detect falls. UnaliWear offers the convenience of having these features along with others all include in one device. 

3 Ways to Get Help (Including Voice Activation)

Pressing little buttons on a small watch interface can result in a frustrating experience. When you’re in an emergency situation, you need to be able to communicate quickly.  That’s why UnaliWear created a watch that uniquely offers three ways to get help – fall detection, button, and voice. You can also press the watch button to connect with the response center based in the United States. The watch wearers can also set up medication reminders in the online portal. 

The watch does not require a landline or cellphone to work. The Kanega Watch has its own Wi-Fi connection and LTE technology. This gives you the freedom to leave the house without a phone while still keeping a communication device on you. 

30-Day Risk-Free Trial 

All purchases include a 30-day risk-free trial. That means if you are not satisfied with the product within the first 30 days of purchase, you can return the watch for a full refund. Risk-free trials show that the company believes in its product quality and value. 

None of the plans include a contract. You can cancel at any time for a pro-rated refund of all the unused months paid upfront; by simply returning the equipment back to UnaliWear in good condition. The initial set-up fee is not refundable after the 30 days have passed. 

No Need to Remove to Charge

One of the most convenient features of the Kanega Watch is its long-lasting charge. Each purchase comes with four rechargeable lithium batteries. You never have to worry about remembering to charge the watch at night and put it back on in the morning. Just swap out the batteries daily to stay protected. 

Watch batteries are easy to replace and require minimal finger strength. There is also a backup battery in the watch that provides GPS location and enough power to make a 15-minute call or remain on standby for up to 8 additional hours. 

Wide Call Coverage 

The Kanega Watch stays connected to Verizon’s cellular network at all times. In addition to the cellular connection, the watch also has Wi-Fi connectivity capabilities to keep your connection strong while you’re at home. Not all homes have reliable cellular service so this Wi-Fi connectivity helps ensure fast and consistent service. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Wearable Neck Pendant Options
  • Higher than Average Monthly Cost 

No Wearable Neck Pendant Options

The majority of providers offer medical alert pendants you can wear around your neck or wrist. UnaliWear only sells a smartwatch, rather than wearable pendants. However, this may not be seen as a disadvantage if you prefer a smartwatch over a wearable pendant. 

Expensive Monthly Cost 

UnaliWear offers a monthly and an annual payment plan. The annual plan includes an upfront cost of $199 for the watch and an ongoing service fee of $59.95 per month, paid upfront for the year (with a prorated refund for canceling during the year).

The monthly plan is a little more expensive with a one-time fee of $299 and a $69.95 service fee per month. 

Other medical alert smartwatches have comparable up-front prices with a range between $49.99 to $199.00. Some medical alert companies offer the equipment for free on lease and only charge you a monthly service cost. Based on our research, UnaliWear has one of the most expensive monthly service charges for its smartwatch. This is something to consider if you are trying to find an affordable medical alert option. 

Note: The company offers discounts for individuals buying two Kanega watches in the same location. You can also get a free month of service if you are an AARP member or a family member of active duty military or veteran. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

UnaliWear has taken medical alert smartwatches to the next level by including several exclusive features such as voice-activation, smart fall detection, and Wi-Fi compatibility. The long-lasting battery makes it easy to wear the watch day and night. Individuals won’t have to worry about forgetting to put it on every day. 

The Kanega Watch is priced above other traditional medical alert products. This watch may not be the right fit for you if you have a tight budget and need a very simple medical alert pendant. 

The company does not offer other medical alert devices. However, the Kanega Watch is a versatile product that works in the home or when you are outside. UnaliWear’s watch is a good fit for individuals seeking a simplified device that provides safety and independence; particularly for those looking for a fall detection device that does not require wearing a neck pendant.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Message from
UnaliWear

Unali means “friend,” and Kanega means “speak” in the Cherokee Native American language. So we aspire to be “the friend that speaks to you” and helps you stay independent with dignity.

The Kanega Watch is the only medical alert watch with built-in Fall Detection. Until her mother passed away in late 2018, Jean Anne Booth, our founder, continued to run every prototype by her mother to make sure her tech made sense in the real world. Her mother had the title of "Senior Experience Officer" – both literally and figuratively.

That's why the Kanega Watch is waterproof, voice, button and fall detection activated, and it never needs to be removed to charge (among other key features) – providing real round-the-clock peace of mind for wearers and those who care for them.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

149 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

42%

4 grade

20%

3 grade

21%

2 grade

9%

1 grade

7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula Keenan East Bridgewater, MA

I'm a 73 year old who is fortunate to enjoy reasonably good health and mobility, so I initially thought that a personal monitoring device might be something I would need "someday". However, I live alone, and came to the shocking realization that "someday" is NOW when a friend took a fall and wasn't able to get help for several hours in spite of living with family. The Kanega watch has all the features I was looking for: automatic fall detection, waterproof so I can wear it in the shower, a unique charging system that means I never have to take it off, and an attractive design. Equally important, customer service at Unaliwear has been excellent when I needed help with a couple issues that came up. I love the watch and have recommended it to several friends.

2 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you so much for your wonderful and thoughtful review. We will share within our company to further inspire us all to continue to do our best to extend independence with dignity for our current and potential wearers.

Sep. 9th, 2022

star star star star star

Katherine Corey Chester, NJ

There comes a time in one's life when vulnerability rears its head. In my case it was when I tripped, at night, on the way to the mailbox. Silly me, what was I thinking. I'd noticed some of my lady friends, in out Grief Group, were wearing pendants not because they had fallen but because they lived alone and might fall. So, I tried one. It was not for me. I kept forgetting to put it around my neck and my cellular signal throughout the house was sketchy. I expanded my research to include watches and found that Unali's Kanega Watch is the ONLY one that offers fall detection. It uses both Wi-Fi and cellular for complete coverage. Wearing a watch is second nature, you put it on, forget about it, change the batteries once a day. Simplicity.

2 weeks ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for this wonderful review. We so appreciate your positive comments and are thrilled your Kanega Watch is keeping you protected and safe 24/7. We will share your review internally as motivation for our entire team to make the Kanega Watch even better and to reach/help even more people. Thank you again!

Nov. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim Gozon Pompano Beach, FL

I ended up with a watch that stopped working properly. A non-cost exchange of watches was made.

1 week ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin Wood Enville, TN

Instead of pointing out the obvious of a wearable 24x7 watch I'd like to point out 2 things. My mother has had one fall since having the watch. The watch detected the fall. Fortunately she was not seriously hurt and we didn't have to get help but it brought her, and us greater confidence in the product. Secondly any issue that we had with the watch, including a replacement band, damage to the watch itself, and battery replacement for not taking charge was shipped to us typically in 2-3 days after reaching out. The customer service is wonderful, easy, and no questions asked. My mother would much rather have a leather watch band just for comfort reasons and hope that becomes available soon.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Oonagh Ross Littleton, CO

I chose Unaliwear Kanega Watch first of all because I did not want something hanging round my neck. I aery deaf and already wear round my neck a volume control device. The first day I wore it, I took it off when I went to bed and put it down on the bedside table - obviously I laid it down a little hard, but, as I was not wearing my hearing aids, I did not hear the prompt that suggests a fall. The result wa that the emergenc system set in motion a call too my daughter, she arrived sometime later (by that time I was fast asleep). As she wa assured there was no emergency, she took care of cancelling the alarm. Since then, I have had the Fall Detected alarm come on when I have made an abrupt movement, but have no had a fall. It is simple to press the button and assure there is no emergency. I had a problem with setting the batteries early on - I was probably pushing them too hard - and the service call wan answered by a very kind, clear spoken gentleman who arranged for replacements immediately. So, every dealing I have had with the company has been resolved quickly and courteously. In the spae provided for this review I cannot read back and corret any errors, you will have to do that, or show me a printout. Thank you.l for y earing aid

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for your 5-star review, Oonagh. We appreciate the confidence you have in your Kanega Watch and that our Customer Success Team served you with professionalism, empathy and speed - as that is what we strive to do everyday. In addition, please note that, unlike every other medical alert system available, the Kanega Watch learns your specific movements the longer you wear it, thus reducing false fall alerts. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Martha Monastero Lincolnwood, IL

I am impressed at the sensitivity of the watch. Several times a day it will tell me it detects a fall when I have not fallen. I like that because now it has become a habit to respond correctly. I feel much safer wearing this watch.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Strauss Chappaqua, NY

I really love my Kanega Watch. I never have to take it off, which is really comforting, and I don't have to look like an old person with an alert device around my neck. Customer service is great and I have contacted the response center through my watch several times and they are always prompt and professional. Company makes a great product and I recommend it to all my friends.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Garnet Persinger Chapel Hill north Carolina

Customer Review Video

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

ROSAMOND PRINCE Connellys Springs, NC

Since I hike and bike, I would never consider wearing one of those clunky pendants around my neck instead I have an attractive Kanega watch. There is no cell phone signal here, so the WiFi capability of the Kanega is extremely important I need coverage at home, and during hiking- and bicycling-time. I never have to take the watch off, (for charging or shower), so 24/7, I have help immediately. I can cancel the call, or the operator will call my emergency contacts, and if necessary, call 911. That happened recently when I stumbled badly, didn't hear the Kanega respond because I was in a building with a tin roof during a hard rain. I finally heard the watch, and was able at the last minute to tell the operator to cancel the ambulance. On two other occasions, I have been contacted to inquire if I was OK when I had fallen but didn't actually get hurt. It is such a comfort to know that there is always a quick, and courteous response to my (perceived) falls. I love that the watch has become attuned to me, and responds appropriately. So, Kanega is the perfect choice far better than the alternatives that all have to be removed for charging, have no WiFi, and/or are ugly. Plus Unali's customer service gets 6 out of 5 stars!

6 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you so much for your thoughts and kind words. Yes, WiFi connectivity is a huge differentiator between your Kanega Watch and all other medical alert devices that are cellular-based only. All the best and stay well and safe.

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carole Hart NA

Customer Review Video

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Powell NA

Customer Review Video

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joanne Dermont Rowland, PA

When l fall Unaliwear watch really does what it says it should do: calls an ambulance and my children to tell them l have fallen!

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jean campisi Miller Place, NY

Feel secure wearing it and very easy to maintain

1 week ago

star star star star star

William Bausback Philadelphia, PA

We purchased the Kanega watch for my elderly father-in-law last year. Aside from the electronics functioning perfectly, what has impressed me most about UnaliWear is the incredible level of customer service we have experienced. Their team answers questions immediately, either by phone or email. I find them to be extremely responsive, professional, and caring. If I could give 10 stars instead of the 5 maximum in this review I would do it. They have been a pleasure to work with.

2 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We are a mission-based company, dedicated to helping our wearers stay independent with dignity. Our customer service team is staffed with highly empathetic folks who really care about our wearer community. Your review will be shared internally to recognize their great work. All the best and stay well and safe.

Sep. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Peko Novelty, OH

My Mom is very happy with her Kanega watch, and it gives me peace of mind knowing she is wearing it. Unfortunately, the band broke after just a couple of months, but customer service responded and a replacement is on the way.

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you, Patricia, for your kind words and 5-star review. We are so happy the Kanega Watch is providing the peace of mind that you and your Mom both deserve. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula Kirkpatrick Decatur, GA

I have no complaints about my UnaliWear Kanega watch. I gives me and my children peace of mind as I live alone. It is waterproof so I am protected in the shower. The customer service is superior. The watch is attractive to wear. Gold stars!

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you, Paula, for your kind words and 5-star review. We are glad you are wearing it everywhere, including in the shower, to provide you and your family the peace of mind you all deserve. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

T James Reichardt Wimauma, FL

It's been interesting working with your great staff. After returning my first watch, you engineers made several changes allowing my new watch to be modified and personalized. In addition, I love the new design. I feel very confident with my Kanega watch. Thank you!

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review. As you have discovered, for the small % of wearers who have issues with wearing their Kanega Watch, we have a few modifications that can make a real difference. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you to make your Kanega Watch a device that provides you with the 24/7 peace of mind you deserve. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

marie h owen Coolidge, AZ

when I have a question, I either receive a call back or an email, answering my questions.

2 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kristine Woodside, NY

Ever since my mother started using her watch, it has been consistent in it's monitoring. Our family feels comfort in knowing that she can get immediate support when needed.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Nellen Louisville, KY

At first I had a rocky start my first watch hinge broke I was unaware and the batteries were not working correctly. I called and the batteries and watch was replaced at no charge

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ralph Wendell Keesling New Castle, IN

I am always getting a response when I get in what might seem a precarious position. Since the loss of my wife and living alone and being age 93 I feel more safe from an accidental fall.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Peggy and Paul Brockington Decatur, GA

Great customer service and support, reliable device, ease of use, fact watch never needs to be taken off, easy to change batteries without ever removing watch, very caring staff.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Evan Glickstein Arlington, VA

The UnaliWear team has thought of just about everything to make their fall alert watches easy to use for my father with dementia, and they are extremely helpful in working with customers to solve unique issues.

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you, Evan, for your review and kind words. All the best to you and your Dad.

Jun. 17th, 2022

star star star star star

Arty M Landenberg, PA

What a wonder to have such technology in the palm of your hand. I spent many hours examining all the products in this category. Customer service was available to answer my questions, and to help set up the watch settings. One great feature is the ability to choose between a month to month payment plan, or choose to pre-pay for the entire year. Each of those choices have their own pros and cons. Finally, when you summon help the operator patches ALL your vital medical information to the EMS team that’s on their way. Having the UnaliWear watch is like having an ‘ON-STAR’ on your wrist.

3 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for your thoughts and review. We will pass onto our internal teams. Being a mission based company focused on helping people maintain their independence with dignity, we are truly heartened by your kind words. :)

Aug. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlotte Joynes Dunedin, FL

Great customer service. I feel safe now that I have it. It works!

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Maxine Ross New Castle, PA

There are many things that I like about UnaliWear. The pre-purchase customer service was excellent. All of my questions were answered. Most important to me is the fact that the watch is able to connect to my home WIFI system. I live in a little "valley" and do not have cell service inside my home. This is the ONLY device that has this capability. Without it, I would have no protection inside my home. The watch was shipped very quickly and the customer service has been excellent since that time. I needed to have the level of the microphone adjusted and also needed a replacement battery that was sent quickly. I cannot say enough good things about this company!!

4 months ago

star star star star star

Doug Houghton Melbourne, VIC

Luckily, I remembered to put my neckless pendant on after charging it overnight on a remote charger. I fell and collapsed a lung. I woke p three days later in the ICU in the hospital. After that incident, I wanted something more pernenent than a neckless that I take off to charge. I found Kenaga. What a joy! I never take it off and only switch batteries once a day. It has automatic fall detection, verbally tells you the time and day, and reminds you to take your meds. Also, the company is fantastic. They will bend over backward to help you. I am very pleased with both the watch and service

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna Artis Mebane, NC

Great customer service and a great product. I can't say enough good things about this watch.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rose Narvaez Kailua, HI

UnaliWear's staff is very responsive and helpful when Mom has had issues with her Kanega watch. They have been patient and quick to send another watch when needed.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

SHIRLEY SANDERS Bogart, GA

It is in watch form rather than a necklace type. It works giving a fall alert if a fall occurs. Customer service is responsive, easy to work with. Kanega works.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Claire J. Statz Prairie Du Sac, WI

It monitors me wherever I am. Easy to understand, will give you an option to either talk to it or use the crown button to cancel, as it is very sensitive to some movements.

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review. Note we are the only medical alert system available where the Fall Detection sensitivity can be customized for the wearer. If you are finding it too sensitive, please contact our Customer Success Team who can reduce this remotely, if that is something you would like to do. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

GLENN W MAUSTON Placida, FL

Functionality of product and customer service

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Mary DeJong Delray Beach, FL

I love my watch. Previously I had a different medical alert company which entailed a base station, a pendant which was awkward to wear at night and never wore it during the day, and a unit to carry if I fell or got lost. I hated the whole experience. Now I have all that by just wearing my watch. I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a medical alert system.

5 months ago

star star star star star

paul emch Solon, OH

I have had one of the Unaliwear watches for about a year. i have been pleased with their response to my questions and requests. zi needed a set of batteries and they appeared in a couple of days, I had damaged my watch and they replaced it quickly and at no charge. Their monitoring service is very effective. I was on my garden tractor mowing the lawn and the tractor bouncing caused the watch to detect a fall. The noise of the tractor engine drowned out the alarm on the watch. My wife came outside to let me know that the dispatch center had gotten an alert from the watch and wanted to be sure that I was ok. It worked as described in their literature. I have been pleased with the device and the support. Paul Emch

5 months ago

star star star star star

Joe Gatto La Jolla, CA

We subscribed for my father-in-law, who lives with us. After having the watch for just a few months, he fell in the bathroom and knocked his head on the floor. He was dazed and confused and the watch did its thing. It called my wife and me (the contacts listed in case of emergency) but we were both at an event with our phones off. The system then called the emergency system and a fire truck and ambulance showed up. They appropriately took him to the ER all before we even knew he fell. The watch worked exactly as it was designed exactly when needed. Service from Unali on many fronts before and during the incident has been extraordinary. We are very grateful for this excellent product.

6 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rich Miller West Grove, PA

Comparing all the personal alarm systems the UNALIWEAR had all the best features at a great price.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathie McLaughlin

This device identifies situations in which I may need medical help . I do not initiate the call for help. The watch "knows."

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony Reese San Diego, CA

Having this technology available is a great relief for myself and provides my family a sense of comfort that I am protected for a major mishap.

5 months ago

star star star star star

Anne Kerbyson Los Gatos, CA

I am very satisfied with my UnaliWear watch! It is easy to use, convenient to wear, and keeps very good track of my activities, i.e. "detects falls" "take meds" "??? and if no answers warns that the operator will be called. Etc. etc.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lillian Carson Macungie, PA

You are always checking on me. I don't feel alone.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Claire Siegel Patchogue, NY

because it is easy to reach them and they are always available immediately on my wrist .

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

S Marrino Millbury, MA

The Kanega watch does everything as advertised, which is more than any other product I found on the market.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Rapier Mc Kinney, TX

Every product will have an issue from time to time. The good news is that Unaliwear's customer service is superb.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Betty soper Augusta, GA

My father has fallen two times since getting his watch and Unali and was there to help us get help for him quickly

5 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you for sharing those experiences, Betty. We are glad the Kanega Watch was there for you and your father in his times of need. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 17th, 2022

star star star star star

jkrapier McKinney, TX

UnaliWear's customer service is first class. They are always responsive.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Raymond O. Worden Bagdad, FL

The people are most helpful and interested in my well being

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bobbie G. Awalt Phoenix, AZ

They are very sensitive and have more features than other brands.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Marcia Samoiloff Oceanside, CA

Love the fact that I do not have to fall to get help. There are many other reasons to need help right away. The thing I dislike most is the size I would like more colorful bands.

6 months ago

UnaliWear Logo

Reply from UnaliWear

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are a mission based company so knowing we are providing you and our many other wearers with this kind of peace of mind is what drives us everyday to make the Kanega Watch experience better and better for our growing community. Regarding the size, the rechargeable batteries do make the band bigger than that of most smartwatches, but the design intent is that our wearers never have to take their Kanega Watch off to charge - providing real 24/7 protection. That said, the watch is quite light - at less than 50 grams - or about the weight of 2 slices of bread. All the best and stay well and safe.

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Mobley Winter Haven, FL

It really works! And the service department is awesome.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Beverly Hellstern

The comfort level of the safety I have with still working away from home at 82.

4 months ago