GreatCall Logo

GreatCall

check_circleVerified

star star star star_border star_border
445 User Reviews

4.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Guy Desroches Lafayette, TN

Website is deliberately designed without the ability to stop service. Greatcall is on the West coast with business hours that make it difficult to reach them. They do NOT prorate so if you finally get through to them the day after the service cycle ends they will happily charge you for a full extra month. Should you dare point out that this all of these points amount to predatory behavior, they will hang up at the earliest possible moment with little or no attempt at "thanks for the business" that most companies will provide even to angry customers.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Osaki San Jose, CA

I've been a reluctant Great Call customer for years because I purchased their Jitterbug smart phone for seniors. Their phone breaks down frequently. Their "customer service" has to one of the worst in the business. They have reduced their hours, have no 24 hour chat service, and provide a useless email contact that rarely replies to your messages for help.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terry Gaumer Independence, IA

Bad customer service - elderly parent has the phone, wouldn't even know how to text, asked for no text service but auto texts come in on the phone for $.10 each. Small amount but no refund offered even for the small amount. Account was supposed to be setup with no text. Phone only rings part of the time, can't seem to get it to work with customer support. very poor company

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill Skinner Chicago, IL

This company turned out to be absolutely horrible in the end ! Ohh at first they are ok and nice and then they interrupt, bossy , do not change the things that are supposed to be changed did not answer my 87 year old mothers phone calls ! Overseas support that you Alicante understand, Do not trust your loved ones with these Horrible horrible people

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sharon G Millsboro, DE

If I could leave Zero stars, I would. I have had the Jitterbug flip for 1 week, with a request to port a tmobile phone. I have been given 3 Great Call pin #s, been asked 4X to verify that I am the account holder for my 90 yr old aunt (tho the phone is in my name/cc). All in all, 12 calls in 5 days and it's brand new each and every time. It's all unknown each and every call. And this is a company that purports to be of service to seniors! One week later; still no phone. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

john nowicki Los Gatos, CA

Terrible pendant device . On my 3rd one in 2 years. The lost service time while waiting and paying for new ones is not reimbursed. At this rate the annual average fee for replacing and activating a new device every year is about $100. Company overcharged 15.2% sales tax on replacement when the sales tax in my area is 9.1%. Also charges 12% on monthly fee instead of 9.1%. State tax departments should investigate.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Equalizer Arlington, VA

Thank you everybody for the reviews. I will absolutely never use this company. I am in the market for my mother. And after reading through their policy for great call rides I was kinda disgusted, and didnt need to go any further. It came off like a blood sucking scum of a company. But figured I'd check out some reviews. What a surprise I was right! Its unbelievable how some companies prey on seniors, most on fixed incomes. I do work in Capitol Hill for alot of big wigs, I'm going to bring this company to their attention

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Toni Brend Coos Bay, OR

Don’t bother calling for there pendant because they dont have any. I got one from my health center and tried to activate it. Then I called when it didnt work and they said your device is to old and you cant activate it so sorry. They offered another device but when I called back about it they said they aren’t going to get any devices the 5 star pendant until the end of February. Again said so sorry and hung up there phone.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hi Toni, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

Jan. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Bezzerides Springfield, MO

One star is too much. This is a scam in my opinion, charging way too much to vulnerable older people. The service is lousy, the phones are cheap and hard to use. My Dad is now in a nursing home with no memory of his pin, and they won't even let us out of the contract without his authorization! Even with a written POA they say it's about security. What a load of crock.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello James, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback. We do not have any long term contracts and service can be cancelled at any time by calling our Customer Service. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

Dec. 17th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Linda West Covina, CA

SERVICE NOT RELIABLE - We ported over my dad's Verizon flip phone the day after Thanksgiving to a new Great Call Jitterbug phone. It is now 2 weeks later and the service is still NOT WORKING. He has fallen twice and Great Call had disconnected his Verizon account so he still has no cell service that works! They have no accountability and make mistake after mistake. Just terrible service.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Linda, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

Dec. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathleen Sullivan Nevada City, CA

Caller ID stopped working on my mother's phone. She only responds to the phone when she sees it is from one of her kids (she is 99 and fearful of scam calls). GreatCalls support said they are aware of the problem but have no idea when it will be fixed. two weeks later - nothing. I cannot phone my mom and she is effectively cut off from the outside world,

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Kathleen, we are sorry to hear of your experience and would like to investigate this further with you. Please look for a private message from us, requesting additional details.

Nov. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Karin Buxton Trabuco Canyon, CA

Worst. my mother lost hers. She has the replacement insurance, they said it would take 3-7 days for the new one to arrive. Here we are 3 weeks out. First they tell me its coming. Second they say..oops...we forget to send it. Third they tell me I cancelled the order...seriously? Now they say it will come in another 2-3 business days, which since it is a Thursday, it still wont be her for another 6 days. Ridiculous! Don't buy...do elsewhere.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Karin, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

Nov. 1st, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Annette Monroeville, AL

I ordered the phone from GC customer service and was not told that there is a $10 restocking fee until I called to return it. I do not see this fee on their website either with all other stated fees. Will never do business again with a company with this policy. It should be stated when ordering .5

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Annette, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback Per GreatCall’s 30-day return policy, stated in our Terms and Conditions packaged with each phone and can also be found on our webpage , states for any reason within 30 days from date of purchase, you are not completely satisfied with your phone or device, we will refund the activation fee, the first month's service charge, the cost of the phone/device, plus applicable taxes, less the restocking fee, as long as you do not exceed 30 minutes of talk time. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Oct. 15th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lynne Oakley

Bought a Jitterbug smart phone for my 83YO mother, phone is OK except she pushed the alert button by mistake like 5 times while holding the phone over the past few months so police come to the house. Called the company to have that feature removed, never wanted it anyway. THey said there is no way to shut that off, I even tried taking over the button, still won't stop it . Going to cancel service

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Lynne, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private message from us.

Sep. 25th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bridgewatch Seattle, WA

Terrible company. Had the phone for over 6 years and paid almost $3000+ for the six years..finally cancelled the service that never worked and then continued to be billed after I cancelled service for the next month. The phone is in the garbage so I cannot use the phone that doesn’t work and service cancelled but still must pay another month after $3000+ paid for a phone that never worked? Run for the hills and avoid this over advertised disaster of a company that exploits seniors...great Call you should be ashamed of your selves..yes I spread the word and tell EVERYONE!

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Bridgewatch, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private message from us.

Sep. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patrick Gilmore Chicago, IL

This is the worst call service ever. I called to activate 3 times and I was hung up on after I asked to speak to a supervisor. After I had to call back the supervisor was just as rude as the original call taker!!! I was talked over numerous times and the length of time to activate was absolutely unacceptable. Horrible service. Stay away. Stay far away!!! Worst service I have ever experienced by anyone for any service. It is not worth it at all. Could not believe the customer service treatment.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Patrick, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience and appreciate your feedback. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private message from us.

Sep. 17th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vern Eugene, OR

We were having lunch at a popular restaurant when my 94 year old father passed out. We pressed the button and the person who answered could not hear us although we were screaming into the microphone of the device. They could not locate our location even though we were in a central area. We had to call 911 from our phones to get the paramedics to come. The device is supposed to have GPS capabilities and it seems that was not working either. A huge letdown and very worrisome for seniors who are alone!

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Vern, we are sorry to hear about your father's experience and would like to look into this further with you. Please look for a private response from us.

Sep. 9th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Claudia Colorado Springs, CO

Worst company i have ever dealt with. they truly try and take advantage of the elderly. I returned the phone for horrible reception less than 30 days after purchase. not only won't they refund they service charge but won't pay me back for the phone. I am out $102.47 and have NOTHING to show for it besides TWO MONTHS of calling for a refund. IF they had a zero star i would chose that.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Claudia, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further with you. Please look for a private response from us.

Aug. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lou Baumgartner Charlottesville, VA

GreatCall has excellent customer service but their technical support is horrific. My father has not been able to use his phone for a week as they are unable to push through the necessary update. No amount of escallating this resolves the issues. If he could use another service I would cancel his phone and switch services in a second. Its inexcusable that a company that deals with seniors and their safety cannot fix this issue easily.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Lou, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further with you. Please look for a private response from us.

Aug. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Beck Northampton, PA

My mother purchased a lively mobile device for 89.00. End of October . She passed away in April. Had 6 months. We tried to pass on to another senior citizen to set up their own account , they said it is outdated and we can not. Only 6 months old . What if my mother was still alive? Couldn’t she use, their answer was yes , so what’s the difference? Terrible customer service. Representative hung up on us. Asked for at least upgrade or credit , got no where! Ridiculous ! Don’t use GREAT CALL!

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Beck, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience and we appreciate your feedback. GreatCall strives to provide the highest level of Customer Service available. We would like to look into this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

Aug. 9th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Louie Smith Indio, CA

Customer service the worst. Rude, talking over you. I cancelled the service toay 8-2-2019 over payment issue. Was set up to pay monthly . Charged card. Two days later call and advised to next pay due in 0 day. Posted three payment in 3 weeks. . Agent today very rude. I hung up. Cancelled service. Tossed device in trash. Obtained service elsewhere .

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Mr. Smith, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this further with you. Please look for a private response from us.

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeffery Arrington Newport News, VA

This company is supposed to provide fall detector and medical alerts, three years of wasted money. This company is a danger to consumers. After receiving a brand new fall detector because the old one was outdated the new was recalled and my elderly father was offered a flip phone instead where you would have to open it and call someone. This company has never fully provided what they offered.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hi Jeffery, we are sorry to hear of your experience. GreatCall strives to provide the highest quality of customer service available. To better assist you, can you please describe the issues your Father is experiencing and what Jitterbug phone he currently has?

May. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dale Bowman Olivehurst, CA

I ordered a device for my mother. When it arrived, it did not work properly. I called in and was promised a replacement ASAP. When it did not arrive, despite an email with a non working tracking number, I called back and was told that they recalled the unit. It would have been nice to tell me so I could proceed with finding another service. Now they have my $86+ and will not refund me until I return the device. It has been over 2 weeks since I cancelled the order and they still have not processed the return label. FIND ANOTHER COMPANY THIS ONE IS NOT RELIABLE.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Dale, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We have identified a quality issue in a limited number of Lively Mobile Plus devices, which we are working to address and provide refunds. We would like to investigate this further with you, please look for a private response from us.

May. 16th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jessica Bethesda, MD

I found GreatCall to be intentionally deceptive. I purchased a phone and plan for my mother. She needed something very basic. Beware the plans have high fees for data usage and creates a trap for users. My mother ran a $75 bill for additional usage for literally using the phone five times. The representative put me on hold for over 15 minutes and never returned to finish my call. Overall, Greatcall advertises a senior-friendly experience, but the devil is in the details and I feel taken advantage of.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hello Jessica, GreatCall strives to provide the highest quality service available. We understand that each individual will have different needs and usage requirements and as such, we offer a variety of products and rate plans with a broad range of usage limits. We would like to look into this matter further and have send you a private message to gather account information.

Apr. 2nd, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Billye Thompson Mount Juliet, TN

This service is fine for Seniors who do not have dementia. It is too easy for my mom to push the button accidentally then not be able to answer their call-back, thusly having police show up at my door unexpectedly while my mom is at the store. Also, this company has tricky and unethical salespeople. Approach with caution and vigilance.

2 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hi Billye, we are sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would like to look into this situation for you. When your Mother accidentally presses the 5Star button, she can cancel the call before it initiates the phone call. If she is unable to, have her stay on the line and state it was an accident. For further assistance on how we can assist you and your Mother on how to prevent this in the future, please call Customer Service at 1(800)733-6632 between 5AM and 8PM, Pacific Standard Time.

Feb. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Margaret Chase Livermore Falls, ME

My jitterbug phone always has poor signal strength. I can't use it as a phone because the reception is so 'garbled'. I first got the smart phone but it was so defective that I couldn't use it to send text messages nor was the signal strength strong enough to use as a phone. edited Aug. 29 I canceled lively mobile and replaced it with Medical Alert Guardian since they are rated number 1. I was so furious with Great Call for blocking me on Face Book.

3 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Margaret, we appreciate your feedback. Jitterbug phones were specifically designed to work on the GreatCall network which is powered by the nation’s largest and most dependable wireless network. Service is based on the coverage in your area and even in a good coverage area, things such as weather, building materials, topography and other environmental considerations associated with radio technology also affect service and service may vary significantly within buildings. A poor or fair signal will directly affect quality of your calls. To check the signal on your Jitterbug Flip phone, from the menu, scroll to Phone Info and press yes, you will see the battery and signal strengths. With the phone open, you can walk through your home to see where the signal is the strongest, which may give you a better call experience.

Sep. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Margaret Chase Livermore Falls, ME

I was tired of having to charge my lively mobile every 6 to 8 hours so I canceled it. They said it would still work until the billing period was up but they turned it off anyway. Oh great call facebook I had complained, and posted that their saying they are rated number 1 while medical guardian is rated number 1. They blocked me from commenting at all.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Janet Cavanaugh Broad Brook, CT

Ordered an alert device for my mother, Received it two days later didn't work.. Tech people say re-set it . when someone says re-set it to me that means it was used. Although they're selling them as "new" . When I called to cancel the service The service we never actually had! I was told I would have to pay to send it back and they would post rate my bill ! Post rate something that never worked!!!!! very disappointed with this device, Im sure this review wont make it to the page , But people should know they are not a good company, try a different device

3 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Hi Janet, we are sorry to hear about your experience and we would like to review what has occurred. At your earliest convenience, can you please reply to our private message with your account information?

Aug. 14th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joanne Kopan Bloomingdale, IL

THe devices are constantly breaking down & replacements are a problem . My father was wearing one when he fell down the stairs. The device failed to activate even though it had the fall detection on it. My mother found my father at the bottom of the stairs 2 hours after he fell (according the medical examiner he was dead for 1 to 2 hours before he was found. Obviously when it as most needed, it FAILED!!~

3 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Joanne, GreatCall takes your concerns seriously, and would like to review the matter further for you. Please follow up with our Customer Service so that we can investigate this further. We can be reached at 1-800-733-6632, between 5am and 8pm pacific time, 7 days a week.

Jun. 29th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lucille Neal Tyler, TX

Got this for myself, they do not bother to tell you that the pendant has a non stop white blinking light. You can not turn the light off without turning off the pennant. This is the dumbest thing I've seen. Who want to wear something in public that flashes at everyone you meet. This is absurd. Will be trying to a better one. I have only had this 2 days and am sick of people asking me what the blinking light is for.

3 years ago

GreatCall Logo

Reply from GreatCall

Lucille, We appreciate your feedback and will keep this in mind for future designs. The light acts as a service indicator. When the light is flashing white, it means that the device is powered on and connected to the wireless network. This allows our users to easily identify when the device is working properly.

Jun. 29th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Brenda Soddy, TN

Great call link does not function properly. Shows erroneous information. This is only the 2nd day of monitoring and the response i eas given is to uninstall app and try again

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kurt Depner Las Cruces, NM

Absolutely the worst customer service ever. They claimed they had disconnected by deceased father's account back in November and then told me in January that the account was still active, billing me over $48 for two months of service after his death. Needless to say, I will never pay that bill since they lied and still refused to waive the fee. Avoid this company at all costs.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randall Janzen

I'M A SR. CITIZEN AND WAS THINKING ABOUT CHANGING TO GREAT CALL TO SEE IF IT WAS ALL THEY ADVERTISE IT TO BE. HOWEVER, AFTER READING ABOUT ALL THE CUSTOMER SERVICE COMPLAINTS HAVE DECIDED TO STAY WHERE I AM. C.S. IS YOUR FIRST LINE BETWEEN YOUR COMPANY AND THE CUSTOMER. IF THEY TREAT PEOPLE LIKE CRAP THEY WILL GO ELSEWHERE. I KNOW. I WORKED SALES AND C.S. FOR OVER 30 YEARS. EDUCATE YOUR C.S. PEOPLE OR GET RID OF THEM IS MY ADVICE.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anna St Louis, MO

I called to ask if they would waive a return check fee on my senior mothers account. She accidentally grabbed a checkbook on an account that had been closed. Great Call would not waive fees (citi card did) even though she has never paid her bill late and has been with this company for about 10 years. She may make 3-5 calls a month (maybe). We had called them as soon as we realized what we had done then wrote another check and still paid before the due date. #suckstotreatseniorsthisgreatcall

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill chambers Atlanta, GA

Horrible customer service. Tried for 4 days to get my mother in laws phone number transferred to T-Mobile. Never got done. Finally gave up. There was an excuse every time we called. Spent more than 4 hours trying to get this done. Each time I called there was something different needing to be done. Could verify all info but when it came time to transfer with T-Mobile there was always an excuse. Maybe if they drag it out long enough they can bill for another month. Horrible experience.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gerald Valente IL

I purchased a jitterbug and within a few days it began freezing and would not allow me to make calls. I called customer service and they agreed to send me another phone. a week later I had not received the replacement phone. I can only assume they sent the phone the least expensive way with little regard for my need to have a working phone immediately. When I canceled the service I was told there would be a restocking fee. It was their non working phone that caused the problem. It appears the have little regard for their customers

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Lovelace King George, VA

DO NOT buy anything from Great Call. We tried two Lively alert units, and they were both defective. It took 9 months to get a refund and that was through our credit card company. Now they are billing us for a restocking fee of $21.16==what company restocks defective equipment..... watch out you might be buying my defective units!! NO customer service whatsoever. Barbara Lovelace

4 years ago

star star star star star

JOE Spruce Pine, NC

ADT HAS NO SERVICE IN MY NEW HOME IN NC NOR DOES LIFE ALERT. ONLY GREAT CALL HAS SIGNAL HERE. ALSO IF YOU GET LOST GREAT CALL CAN HELP ADT CAN NOT

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pat

A couple of the customer service reps for Great Call have been terribly rude and antagonistic when I've called. I just got off the phone with one who simply would not allow me to finish a sentence and then began pressing buttons on his phone to make sceeching sounds. He said he had to hang up since that noise hurt his ears. When I tried to finish my question, he began pressing buttons non-stop until he drowned me out. Really crazy stuff!! Where is your customer service quality control, Great Call?

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lucy Prescott, AZ

Chatting with Jessey from billing department. He would not HELP me. I told him SOMEONE from GC is shutting on an off my phone and as it resulted by frying my cell phone. The data keeps going up and then they fry your phone if you don't pay $100.00 per monthm for 1 gig stay away fro g.c. if you use data. They have so many apps RUNNING you cant shut off. They claim nobody's over supervisory over Jesse. What a joke. I cancelled. Cannot get a new phone cause they still want $30.00 afer your still paying

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

vega Atlanta, GA

These guys are a total rip off in my opinion . Their medical alert device service is shoddy and doesn't work for us in a large metro area. They won't cancel the service, and continue to bill when the service is cancelled. Customer service is rude, will lie to you and laugh about it. They will charge a "restocking" fee on activation return. Go Else Where!

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Donna Hudak Santa Ynez, CA

The new lively is constantly flashing even when on the charger. Had I know this before buying I wouldn't have gone with Great Call. Flashing red when you are out of range would have been sufficient. Haven't had to use it for emergency so can't comment on that.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Esther H.

I had this company's equipment and I just could not get it to work for me. I called their customer service at least 5 times and the help I received from the rep's was nothing but crap. They didn't know how to help me at all. I even talked to what was suppose to be a supervisor and he was just as bad so I asked for my money back. I received credit for all except the 100 or so application fee. I had another service in Florida and it was just great. This company y doesn't know what their are doing.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Edna Pomona, CA

This company scams senior out of money. There are hidden fees after thry tell you everything is free. They tell you they have no email to contact but I have emails from Gina in Reno NV which proves they do. She just didn't want to give it to me be I said I was going to report it to BBB for senior citizen fraud. You will have to do dispute with your credit card company to try to Get your money back. They will not escate your call. I would not recommend this company.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ANNELISE K JOHNSTON

I paid for their Uit for almost 5 years only to find out they didn't inform me that my conection was guarantied. It was accidental that I found out that Great Call could not keep me covered as the cell towers was across the water, ( I live on WhIDBEY ISL.. WA ). After years of paying and getting increases in my monthly bill . I asked for a refund BUT NO WAY WHERE THEY GIVING REFUNDS. SO PLEASE DON'T TRUST THEESE PEOPLE !!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tammy

I purchased to go lively device which stopped turning on after 3 days. Took 10 days to receive the replacement which also stopped turning on after 5 days. I returned it and had to fight for a refund because it was after 30 days. They agreed to refund but I still had to call after not seeing the credit appear after a month. Poor quality device and long wait times whenever I had to call in for support.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronnie lewis

Absolutely no professional customer service, customer service argued with me basically calling me a lier. They continued to take money out of my account even after I discontinued service. I would not recommend great call not even to my worst enemy. And not only poor customer service the product was a sham. Would not work and we had to keep sending it back to get another one shipped to us. Save your time and money and go elsewhere.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Larry

I purchased this for my 86 year old mother. We are now on our second device because the battery does not hold a charge. Customer service is poor. The second product they sent to replace the original product took over 10 days to arrive and during that time, my 86 year old mother had no protection. It constantly blinks. Do not purchase this product.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cee

I set up the account and my husbands name ended up on the bill. I wanted to set up the security password to access the account but they wouldn't me until they spoke with husband. He is 83 yo, hard of hearing and is in early stages of alzhhimers. I set up the account, and I pay the bills. Told them I would cancel with the next bill and they told me I could not that they had to speak with him. Guess what? I'll get them to cancel it. I just won't pay the damn bill anymore and they will shut it off for me.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

BRIAN C. CONNELLY

people please listen, this product is downright dangerous I had to replace this product 3 times,and has the lowest overall score for reliability . I was told today that if I live in a concrete blgd. that the signal may be blocked if I pushed the button. people buy this made in china product only to find it does not work. we elderly pay good money for security only to find out that we have been fooled by high priced advertising.. in short people are dying because of this product. Shame on you great call

4 years ago