Best Company Guarantee NewSmile Logo

NewSmile

star star star star_half star_border

5.6

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: June 4th, 2024

Based in Canada with an office in the United States, NewSmile is an invisible braces provider that corrects patients’ smiles through clear, plastic teeth aligners as an alternative to traditional braces. Invisible braces are an affordable, low hassle, less noticeable alternative to metal braces as an orthodontic treatment . NewSmile offers both an upfront cost and a monthly payment plan. All treatments also come with premium whitening foam for a complete smile makeover. The NewSmile aligner treatment is completed at home without any appointments with an orthodontist, though the entire process is supervised by orthodontists and dentists remotely. Treatments are available in Canada, the United States, and Hong Kong. 

Patients can use HSA and FSA to cover the cost of the treatment in the form of reimbursements. Patients will have to check their policy to see if cosmetic dentistry or beauty and health are covered in their plan. If so, NewSmile can provide a detailed receipt that can be sent to the insurance company with a claim.

Go directly to NewSmile reviews

thumb_up

The Good

  • Average Treatment Time
  • Impression Specialists
  • Risk-Free Impression Kit
  • Low Upfront Cost
  • Free Set of Retainers
  • Smile Guarantee

Average Treatment Time

NewSmile’s average treatment time is 4–6 months. Though some treatments may take shorter and some may take up to a year, the average time is about on par with other invisible aligner companies. This average treatment time isn’t the shortest, but it’s on the average to quicker side in the industry.

As with other types of dental treatment, each case is individual and largely depends on how well the patient wears their NewSmile aligners. It’s recommended to wear the clear aligners at least 22 hours a day and only take them out for eating and drinking beverages other than water. Doing this will give the quickest treatment time possible. Additionally, patients should brush their teeth before putting their aligners back in to keep them clean and aid in overall dental health.

NewSmile also offers Night Aligners which, if worn for 10 continuous hours at night, average an 8-10 month treatment time.

Impression Specialists

Many customers complain that the impression kits used to create initial impressions of a patient’s teeth are difficult to use. NewSmile has patients schedule a video call with an impression specialist when they use the impression kit to help patients and make sure they’re using the kit correctly. 

The impression kit consists of putty, two trays, and a smile stretcher. Patients need to mix up the putty and put it into the trays evenly to ensure a good impression. Using the smile stretcher can feel awkward, but shouldn’t be painful. Having a video call with a specialist can help make sure all steps required are done properly and that the impressions are precise.

Risk-Free Impression Kit

NewSmile offers a risk free impression kit, meaning that anyone can try the impression kit and will get a full refund if they’re not a good candidate for a NewSmile treatment. Invisible braces can treat mild to moderate crowding or spacing as well as many different types of bite issues. 

NewSmile offers a smile assessment on its website to also help customers determine if they’re a good fit for an invisible braces treatment. The assessment asks about a person’s teeth and bite, and asks for a photo of their teeth clenched together. Sending this assessment in can help customers determine if they should go forward with treatment or not. If still unsure, starting with the impression kit doesn’t hurt. 

Many people can qualify for NewSmile’s clear aligner treatment. People with dental implants or missing teeth can also qualify. When talking with the impression specialist, customers should mention where their implant is or which tooth is missing. Customers will also have to remove any permanent retainers and discuss any dental bonding with their impression specialist.

Low Upfront Cost

For customers who want to pay the lowest price, the upfront cost is the way to go. The only downfall is that it has to be paid all at once. The upfront cost $1,195, which is one of the lowest upfront costs in the industry.  The entire cost includes an impression kit, treatment preview, all plastic aligners, a set of retainers, and whitening foam. NewSmile also offers periodic discounts on its website if customers share their email address.

If the upfront cost doesn’t work with a customer’s budget, NewSmile also offers a low monthly price of $84 paid with no interest over 12  months with a $295 deposit. This monthly payment is around the average monthly payment in the invisible braces industry, but most companies have contracts of 24 months instead of 12 months with NewSmile. The total cost with this method is $1,295, which is also one of the lowest costs in the industry.

Free Set of Retainers

After finishing the last set of invisible aligners, NewSmile provides a free set of retainers. These retainers are to be worn every night in order to prevent teeth from moving back to where they were. Many companies charge extra for a retainer after treatment, so having a set included in the overall low cost is a great benefit.

Smile Guarantee

In addition to a free set of retainers, NewSmile will also send additional aligners if customers aren't happy with their new smile. At the beginning of every treatment, customers will receive a preview of what their smile will look like after treatment. If a patient finds that their smile doesn't look like what their preview showed it would, NewSmile will work with them to fix it. As long as a patient followed their treatment instructions and wore the aligners correctly, NewSmile will send additional aligners at no cost to help each customer attain a beautiful smile.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Down Payment Required

Down Payment Required

NewSmile's low monthly cost of $84 paid over 12 months is one of the lowest in the industry. Unfortunately customers can't have that price unless they pay a $295 deposit. Other invisible braces companies have lower deposit prices, but it's also important to note that NewSmile's monthly payment is extremely cheap in comparison to those same companies. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

NewSmile offers one of the least expensive invisible braces treatments in the industry. The monthly cost is extremely inexpensive, though customers do have to pay a relatively high down payment price in order to get the monthly payment option. The company’s average treatment time is around the standard for the industry, but NewSmile also offers a set of retainers for free after a customer completes the treatment plan, which is a great value. 

The company also has a video call system with impression specialists that can help potential customers correctly complete their impression kits. Customers can also contact the company if their new smile doesn't match their preview and they can receive additional aligners at no cost to attain their perfect smile. In the end, if you’re looking for straighter teeth, NewSmile seems like it could be a good fit for you.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

3.6

star star star star_half star_border

243 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

62%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

12%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Zayden Dumas

Wonderful customer service! I was taken care of by the wonderful Lou. Lou is so great and if anyone needs help I pray you bump into him! I Love the service here!!

2 weeks ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Zayden, thank you for this awesome review! Our main goal is to ensure that our customers get the service they deserve throughout the process.

Jun. 7th, 2024

star star star star star

Stephen F.

I started using New Smile last year. It took me about 7 months to fix my crooked tooth. So, I started doing my research online, found some companies offering the same service, so I decided to go with New Smile primarily for the price, but only price itself does not count, right? So I started digging deeper, reading reviews, watching videos, and then I was convinced they're good. Their customer service is very helpful. So my experience was really good, I'll upload before and after photos, I'm really satisfied, and definitely will recommend them to my friends and family.

3 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you, Stephen! We're dedicated to making every customer's experience exceptional, and we are delighted to know we hit the mark for you. Your detailed research and trust in our service mean a lot to us. We can't wait to see your before and after photos! If you ever need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. We're honoured to be part of your NewSmile™️ glow-up!

Feb. 27th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ashley B Wethersfield, CT

It took forever to get updates on the status of my trays once I paid and sent everything in, but once I called and inquired, everything got moving quickly, updates started coming in regularly and they even followed up a BUNCH of times once they shipped to make sure I was happy. I was a little nervous to pay in full at first but I am now 2 months into my treatment and I am seeing smile improvements and good results already. I do think they could throw in the cost of aligner leaner when you spend quite a bit for the product.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Ashley! We do want to apologize if you weren't able to receive updates sooner. We also would like to thank you for leaving a review. We are so glad that you are happy with the treatment. You can always check our available tray spray on our website. Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions.

Sep. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cally Hartford, WI

New Smile is pretty high quality. It is really easy. You change them every two weeks. You barely realize you are wearing them. None of mine have broken or gotten damaged at all. If I have any questions or concerns, they are really quick to reply to me with an answer.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Cally! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Feel free to email us if you have any questions. Keep Smiling!

Aug. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Emiline Peterborough, ON

I used New Smile Life aligners last year for 10 months and now just use retainers to maintain, and I am very pleased with my results. I like that they are an affordable Canadian company and their customer service has exceeded my expectations throughout the entire process.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are always happy to assist! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. :)

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stephanie

The person that helped me was wonderful. She was very helpful. I have had a very positive experience working with them. I have noticed an improvement and I am really excited to see the results. I am happy with the quality. I hope they keep up the good, customizable work.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us, Stephanie! We truly appreciate it. We are glad to be a part of your NewSmile Journey! :)

May. 27th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Peg Bellard Fort Smith, AR

I had a slight overlapping front tooth and wanted straight beautiful teeth. I purchased New Smile aligners system for $1495 and used aligners, stayed in touch with New Smile with photos of “progress” for approximately 43 weeks. My last set of aligners, set number 19, New Smile stopped corresponding with me. I went into the one set of retainers they provided but was not completely satisfied with end result. I still have a front tooth that overlaps another. I took pics of my teeth and contacted New Smile to let them know that my teeth weren’t straightened yet. I was advised that I could purchase another impression kit and more aligners. I asked about another retainer ( New Smile is now offering two free with an order) and I was told I could purchase a second retainer for $150. I was under the impression, initially, that the New Smile system would straighten this overlapping tooth. It didn’t. I’m very disappointed, particularly because I’m told that 1. Likely the reason my teeth didn’t straighten is due to genetics and 2. That I can try continuing the process but for more money. Wow! Not much of a choice. I would not recommend New Smile to anyone.

5 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re disappointed to hear about this and would love to help in any way we can. Please email at reviews@newsmilelife.com for further assistance.

Jan. 17th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Christopher Cedar Creek, TX

In the beginning there was pain but I have gotten sed to is and the only thing that bothers me is the extra bit of plastic on the back of the front teeth. You could shave it off bit is does hurt. Customer support has been pretty consistent about reaching pout about my products.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Christopher! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the customer support. It is usually normal to feel discomfort on the first set of your aligners as your teeth are still adjusting. You can file the extra plastic to help them fit, no worries! Please feel free to email us at team@newsmilelife.ca if you have any questions.

Aug. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ashlee Saint Louis, MO

Pretty good quality. It is similar to my friend who is using other aligners. It is much easier braces. It better for my mouth. There was a problem with shipping so I am about three weeks behind schedule.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Ashlee! We are so glad that you are happy with the aligners. We would also like to apologize for the delays. Our goal is to send your package as soon as possible. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions.

Aug. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Crystal Riverside, CA

The price and customer service is amazing. As soon as I call or email, I get a live rep within an hour to help me understand my questions. I am paying way less than braces. Everything is perfect.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Crystal! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so happy to be on this journey with you!

Aug. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Svitlana Skrypnyk

Took much longer to deliver than estimated dates. Once I recieved the aligners they did not fit me properly. I reached out to NewSmile and they just kept telling me to use my cheque and send pictures of how the next aligner set fit. I have been using the aligners for the last 2 months, on set 4 now and the aligners still don't properly sit on my teeth. My front tooth touch not touch the bottom of the aligners - it is very noticeable to me and to those around me that the aligner do not fit properly. Yet NewSmile has not advised me on anything but to keep using my chewy and sending pictures of the next set.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Svitlana. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Yes, we will need photos and videos to further investigate the issue. We noticed that you were not able to reply to our email a month ago, please do reach out to us at team@newsmilelife.ca

Jun. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sandra

It took a long time to receive the aligner but that was the only thing I didn’t like. Customer support was good. If I emailed or called, there was someone there to help me. The product is good. There is no pain and I am comfortable with it.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing a review. We really appreciate it! Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. :)

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gabrielle

On my third set of aligners and so far they work like they are supposed to. None of them have broken or been uncomfortable. When I get responses from the company, they are very helpful but there have been a couple of times where we went or so without an answer.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the aligners. Our goal is to make the process easier for customers like you! We are sorry for the delays, we will make sure to answer all your questions via email, send them over at team@newsmilelife.ca

May. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sharon

Everything I’ve used them for so far has worked well, especially the whitening foam. It has all gone according to schedule and when I reach out to them, they are quick to respond.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us! Thank you so much for sharing it. We are always happy to assist. We are so glad to be a part of your NewSmile Journey. :)

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amy Kerrigan

I am loving NewSmile so far. I am seeing the change in my smile take place with each step and I am starting to gain more confidence with this. They are very responsive and always check up if they haven’t heard anything from me for a while to make sure everything is alright. For me, I have nothing bad to say about my journey so far. I would definitely recommend it.

8 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Amy! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us so far. We are so happy to hear about it. Please don;t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We are always happy to help!

Sep. 28th, 2023

star star star star star

Sweeta Yasar Calgary, AB

Hi guys, I would like to share my experience with you all! Last year I decided to go ahead Smile Lover (which is now NEW SMILE) they sent me the impression kit later on I received my treatment plan for the 1st couple of months everything went smooth and no issues then I started noticing that the aligners didn’t fit properly. 1 year and 2 month in to this treatment I didn’t achieve my goal (keep in mind that I was given wrong info from one of their former employee who’s no longer there plus I was not wearing my aligners long enough to see results plus my case is a bit more sever ) long story short I contacted New Smile kind of being skeptical that they won’t help because I’m well passed 1 year time line. I was totally wrong and I’m so so glad I took the initiative to contact them, believe it or not with 24 hours not only I received a response but they are also willing to help me out refinements 😊 The rep who contacted me was professional, knowledgeable, and very easy to understand. She explained everything in details also educated me on what may have caused the issues in the first place. I will receive my next course treatments shortly I’m super happy 😃 and will definitely recommend them to family and friends!!! I would give them 5+ start!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate it. Please feel free to reach out any time. We are so happy to be a part of your NewSmile Journey! Keep Smiling. :)

May. 10th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Candice S Milan, TN

Terrible communication with the company. I would get multiple emails regarding the same thing from different people or no response at all. I paid $2,000 for their aligners and completed the assigned treatment only to find I should have had more steps. My teeth were still offset and gapped needing at least three more steps for a straight smile. When I reached out to the company, they told me they considered 80% of improvement to be proper treatment and if I wanted the addition steps it would cost an additional $449. So if you want 80% of straight teeth and are ok with mediocre then this is the company for you!

4 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Candice, we're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the outcome of your treatment. To address your concerns promptly, could you kindly email us at reviews@newsmilelife.com? Our NewSmile Guarantee states that if you've completed the treatment and followed all the instructions and you're not satisfied with the outcome, we'll evaluate your case and provide you with additional aligners to ensure you will get the smile you'll love. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Feb. 21st, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anna San Francisco, CA

The aligners are fine and the price is god but the packaging looks like it was printed on a desktop printer and it is incredible how long it takes them fill the order. I waited a really long time. Customer service is responsive but it could be better.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thanks for the feedback, and we’re continually looking to improve everything! Please let us know if you need anything!

Aug. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Victoria

The product took way too long for it come in. I thought I would speak to dentist or orthodontist about the procedure. Also they drop off all the aligner at once, so how are you suppose to know if it going right. My dentist said how important your bite is, so potentially you can mess up your bite and have a bigger problem, which I would not of thought of. I wouldn't recommend this product if you are doing major teeth adjustment.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Victoria. This is not the experience that we would like you to have. We treat mild to moderate cases and our goal is to send your custom-made aligners as soon as possible. We would love to look into your order and check what happened. Please send us an email at team@newsmilelife.ca!

Jun. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dakotah Lange

My only issue with them is that they say a certain time frame and then they'll pass it by an extra 6 weeks. So it's a little disappointing on that front. I'm currently waiting for my retainers and whiting stuff and i'm hoping they'll be here in the next 3-4 weeks.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Dakotah. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to send your custom-made aligners as soon as possible. Your aligners are now in fabrication and we are doing our best to send them to you the soonest. Please send us an email at team@newsmilelife.ca if you have any questions or clarifications!

Jun. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bhavik

Overall I had a good experience. Their treatment did not work for me so I am just waiting on the refund. But their communication was reasonably clear and their customer service team was generally helpful. Just one feedback I'd have for them is that things moved very slowly and that's something that they should work on. But otherwise no complaints.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Bhavik. We are so sad to hear that the treatment did not work for you. We really appreciate your feedback. We treat mild to moderate cases and we are doing our best to send your custom-made aligners if you are a candidate as soon as possible. Please send us an email if you have any questions or clarifications about your refund.

Jun. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mallory Forward

Very responsive and informative staff. It is a very long process to actually receive your aligners. I had to have a different impression kit shipped to me because the first trays weren't the right size.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate your feedback, Mallory! We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to send your custom-made aligners as soon as possible. Please send us an email at team@newsmilelife.ca if you have any questions or clarifications!

Jun. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Samuel

Could be faster but overall I would still say it is good. As soon as I complained that I didn’t receive my product, they were quick to send me expedited delivery. It seems like it is working fine.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We really appreciate it.

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

It is good quality. There has been problems with the wait time being almost double what they told me. Getting in touch with customer service doesn’t take too long, they respond within two days to emails.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions

May. 27th, 2021

star star star star star

Jordan Sparks Grande Prairie, AB

Thanks to New Smile I was able to straighten my teeth from home during the Pandemic without any appointments to the Dentist or Orthodontist, and now I can smile with confidence and feel at ease being on camera, heading to my next audition or literally anywhere where I used to hide my teeth out of insecurity. Thank you, NewSmile, for giving me my confidence back!

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Jordan! We are so delighted to hear about your experience with us. We are so happy to be with you on your NewSmile Journey and to hear that you have your confidence back. Please let us know if you have any questions. Keep Smiling!

Jun. 22nd, 2021

star star star star star_border

Tammy Rome, GA

It was an ok experience. My jaw is small so I used the small, blue trays. Unfortunately there are no instructions how to decrease the putty mix so I used it all. It was too much in the tray and when I pressed down, globs of it were pushed out the back towards my throat. I couldn't breath (breathing thru my nose) so I used my fingers to move it on the outside of the tray. I was afraid that this would mess up the impressions but Sam felt the impressions came out ok. Regardless of how the impression session went, I am SO looking forward to being deemed a candidate for the aligners and So looking forward to having my bottom teeth straightened!!!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Tammy. We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Please do feel free to email us if you have any concerns. Thank you!

Apr. 27th, 2021

star star star star star

Ally Calgary, AB

Was sceptical as it is a smaller company but it was a good price and I have been wanting to straighten my teeth for a long time. I got my teeth impression kit quickly, sent them back and got my aligners a few months later. I just started my first set. So far so good. Definitely some discomfort for the first couple days but overall a good company. The box had some whitening, instructions, a case for my aligners and a retainer for when I’m finished. Very happy so far!!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Ally! We are so happy to hear about your experience and thank you so much for sharing it. We truly appreciate it and we are glad to be a part of your New Smile Journey! Keep smiling! Just message us if you have any questions. :)

Feb. 16th, 2021

star star star star star

Kim Paquette Sept-Iles, QC

Trish was friendly and ponctual. We took a little bit more than a hour to complete the print process but I did not feel any pressure at all even if it was a little bit longer than the time allowed ( my fault) I'm french Canadian and a little rusty in english, but Trish did not look bothered about me asking to repeat many time. Thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate you sharing your experience and we are glad that you have a wonderful experience. It is our pleasure to help and put a smile on your face. Thank you so much! Just reach out anytime if you have any questions. :)

Jan. 28th, 2021

star star star star star

Amanda Bee Toronto, ON

My experience so far with New Smile has been nothing short of amazing. From answering all of my questions to ensure I was comfortable, to fast shipping of my impression kit, assistance with finding the most ideal time for my impression appointment, and having live one on one assistance to make my impressions. Trish was very patient and made the process fun. I felt assured I got the best impressions. Cant wait for my aligners. Thanks New Smile!

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you so much for your feedback! :)

Jan. 15th, 2021

star star star star star

Amyblogs Sarnia, ON

The Impression kit process has been wonderful so far! A little bump in the road, but nothing is needed but a little patience. Trish makes you eellike you are not a lone while doing your impressions and walks you through everything you need to do. Its like she is with you in the room! My first impressions did not take, so I am now waiting for a new shipment of putty to continue. Hoping for a quick shipment across the country :)

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you so much for this feedback. We really appreciate it. :)

Jan. 15th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Arman A (ArmanDoesStuff) Nottingham, NGM

Great product so far. Been using the aligners for almost a month and they feel great. There's a bit of discomfort the first day of a new stage but after that they're fine. I thought they'd be weird to have them in for so long (the day aligners are 22hrs a day) but you don't really notice them after a while. Will update this review with the results once my treatment is complete!

11 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Arman! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It helps us a lot. Please don't hesitate to reach our to us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Jul. 11th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mona Longtin Webster, WI

So far, my experience has been great. I am halfway through the program and can really see results. I chose NewSmile over other companies because of their pricing, nighttime retainers and not having to go to appointments. Customer service keeps in touch with me. I send pictures every two weeks to monitor my progress. So far, it’s been a very good experience.

11 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Mona! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. We really appreciate you sharing them. Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Jun. 26th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tammy Helbing Rome, GA

Super easy process from beginning to end. Super great customer support. I had researched several companies before selecting New Smile. I am very happy with the results. I am an older customer who had worn braces in high school. Over the years my teeth had become crowded and crooked. I wanted them straight again. I attained my goal by using New Smile. I wore "all day" upper and lower aligners (a total of 15 sets of aligners plus a retainer set). The plan said to wear the aligners for 22 hours a day. There were some days when I wore them for 20-21 hours and it didn't seem to affect my progress. I wore the aligners about seven months, changing the trays every two weeks. I love how my teeth look. I am more confident and love smiling! I am so happy I did this.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Tammy! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Mar. 21st, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniella Mayoral North Richland Hills, TX

NewSmile has given me back my confidence when it comes to my smile. I had some crowding issues on my bottom teeth and crooked teeth on my top teeth as you can see in my before picture but now they are straight. I used to hate smiling in pictures because of it but now I find myself smiling all the time, I love it! The process was super easy and the treatment was affordable in comparison to other options such as braces and other aligner brands. The treatment itself is pretty straightforward and fast (if I remember correctly it took me less than a year to finish my treatment). I also found that it wasn't as painful as I initially thought it'd be. Most people couldn't even tell I was wearing aligners most of the time as well. Also I have to say the customer service is great from guiding me through the molding process, following up with me throughout my treatment, and always responding to my questions in a timely manner. Overall great experience and I would highly recommend to anyone considering straightening aligners!

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Daniella! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear about it. Please never hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Feb. 1st, 2023

star star star star star

Ileana Rodrigues Terrebonne, QC

Angela is kind and patient. She explained every detail to me and allowed me to practice a lot until I felt confident. Her work is excellent.

4 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Thank you for sharing your experience,Ileana . We’re all smiles!

Feb. 9th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

john fitzsimmons Leighton Buzzard, CBF

Very impressed with NewSmile so far, Angel was a total angel, she made me relaxed and made sure I knew exactly what I was doing and was a total credit to NewSmile.

7 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi John, thank you for this awesome review! Our main goal is to ensure that our customers get the service they deserve throughout the process.

Jun. 7th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nicole Gilbertsville, PA

As far as I can tell it is high quality. It has been a very positive experience. I am happy with it. They are very helpful.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Nicole! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. We are so glad to be with you on your NewSmile Journey! Feel free to email us if you have any questions.

Aug. 27th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Delaney

Quality is great every time. It has been very consistent. Overall I’ve really enjoyed my experience with them. It is very quick and efficient.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thank you. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. :)

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Victoria

The person who helped me with my impressions was very thorough and kind and patient. The waiting period it longer than I expected but they are quick to respond when I email them.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

We are glad that you are happy with the impression session! Our goal is to make the process easier for customers like you! We are sorry for the delays, we will make sure to answer all your questions via email, send it over at team@newsmilelife.ca

May. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lindsey Drover

I sent my impressions back 6 weeks ago and still have no got anything, not even my visual email. Seems to be taking way too long at this point. So my survey isn't accurate due to the fact I have nothing to base it on.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Lindsey! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the delays and I will follow up your order to our team. We will contact you and will keep you posted. Please do not hesitate to email us at team@newsmilelife.ca. We are always here to help!

May. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lauralie Beaulieu

It can be scary to make such a purchase on the internet, but you are very proffesional and available to answer our questions. Thank you.

3 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hi Lauralie! Thank you for trusting us! Our goal is to ALWAYS provide the best customer service possible and you deserve that. We are always one click away, let us know if you need help!

May. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Martina Nesmerakova Pontypridd, RCT

I’ve had such a great experience with MewSmile, the process was easy and fast and the staff were very helpful. I’m currently on my 6th pair of aligners and can already see a difference. Definitely recommend!

9 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Martina! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. we are so happy to hear about it. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Sep. 13th, 2023

star star star star star

Amanda George IL

The website and customer service agents are the best part of this company! Their website is so detailed and reassuring of the production of your retainers! Quick process and helpful staff the entire process.

11 months ago Edited July 19, 2023

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Amanda! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing it. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Jul. 19th, 2023

star star star_border star_border star_border

Laurie Turner

After using NewSmile, two of my front teeth collide at an odd angle which prevents my other teeth from touching and makes it hard to chew most foods and impossible to chew many. I alerted NewSmile as this became a problem during the later months of my treatment. Prior to this my teeth were a bit crooked but worked just fine. After alerting NewSmile of the problem, they have asked me for more and more money to fix their negligence: two impression kits, new aligners, retainers and shipping. They also blamed me for the problem despite my teeth fitting their aligners perfectly. Halfway through treatment my dentist recommended that I wear each aligner set for three weeks instead of two. This was advice from a dentist who knows me, my X-rays, dental history and had just assessed my teeth in person. I notified NewSmile of my dentist’s recommendation in the next email I sent (the email they require containing pictures of your teeth in their current set of aligners, asking their approval to switch to the next set). NewSmile’s reply said my teeth looked good and if I’d worn the aligners 22 hours a day for two weeks (I had, two weeks plus one) then I was approved to use the next set! I continued to send them photos and updates every three weeks and they continued to APPROVE my progress and progression to the next step. Now that I have been substantially harmed by their product and am asking them to fix it, they are focused on the fact that I started wearing the aligners for three weeks at a time and state, “compliance is a big part of achieving the treatment preview goal”. I did comply at every step, kept them informed at every step, they approved my progress at every step and I did achieve the treatment goal. My teeth fit NewSmile’s aligners and retainers like a glove. THEIR PRODUCT HARMED ME. DO NOT USE NewSmile. Be careful, you have to live with what they do to you.

11 months ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Laurie. We are so sad to hear about this. This is not the experience we would like you to have. Upon checking, your case has been forwarded and is now being handled by our retention team. They will reach out to you soon.

Jun. 28th, 2023

star star star star star

Zeydamedia Vancouver, BC

An incredible experience from start to finish!!! Im in love with my smile! I got my aligners fairly quickly and noticed improvements just after my third tray! I’m happy to say the smile that I’ve wanted for a long time is finally here!

1 year ago Edited March 24, 2023

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Zeydamedia! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. We really appreciate you sharing it. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always happy to help!

Mar. 24th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nola Z. Vancouver, BC

So far so good with my treatment! I've on my second aligner, and the team has been super helpful. I chose NewSmile because of their YouTube reviews and can see how taking impressions can be frustrating, but overall, they provide the best value after doing my research.

1 year ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Nola! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you so much. Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to assist!

Feb. 14th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rachel Abbotsford, BC

Cloue was so nice, polite and helpful! We practiced several times until I was confident and comfortable to do the impressions. She took the time to explain everything very clearly and didn't rush me at all. I'm very happy with my experience! Thank you Cloue!

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Rachel! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your Impression Session experience. Thank you so much for sharing. We really appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to assist!

Nov. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stephen Kitchener, ON

My experience with NewSmile has been entirely positive. Their customer service team is outstanding - providing fast, friendly and efficient service. They are knowledgeable and put their clients first. With competitive pricing and treatment plans that work, I would recommend NewSmile to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Stephen! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing. We really appreciate it. Please email us if you have any questions. We are always happy to assist!

Nov. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Keandrah Hanna Regina, SK

So far, my experience has been great. I received my impression kit and had an amazing online session with Angel to get my impressions right the first time! She was seriously the sweetest and most helpful person! I was initially very attracted to the price point of NewSmile, it being far cheaper than any other companies I’ve seen. I admit, I was a little skeptical because it was so much cheaper - that being said, it so far seems worth it! When I receive my preview, I’ll know for sure. So far so good!

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello Keandrah! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing it. We are always happy to assist. Please feel free to email us if you have any questions.

Sep. 13th, 2021

star star star star star

J R Queens, NY

Its been great. Staff is very friendly and patient. Very accommodating and helpful in terms of ordering new trays and putty. I appreciate the practice time. The process itself is a little challenging as I have a tendency to gag, but its doable.

2 years ago

NewSmile Logo

Reply from NewSmile

Hello J R! Thank you so much for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. We are always happy to assist. Please free to reach out if you have any concerns or questions.

Jul. 14th, 2021