Best Company Guarantee IdentityIQ Logo

IdentityIQ

star star star star star_border

8.5

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ryan B Kyle, TX

I just canceled both my wife and I's subscription this month. We were both paying for the $30.00 plan ($60 total) and upon cancellation I was told I should refresh our profiles to get our latest score. Every time I logged on since APRIL it's been saying NO activity!! I just thought no news was good news. The gentlemen asked me if I was sure i wanted to cancel and I replied you cannot do it fast enough! I'm not sure where this so called "refresh" button is when I logged in via the mobile phone, but I cannot believe I wasted all the money for nothing in return!! I've used other credit monitoring sites in the past and never had this issue. STAY AWAY!!!!

3 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Hello Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the bad experience you encountered. Customer service is extremely important to us and we encourage our customers to ask for a supervisor if you are not satisfied for any reason. For security reasons and for our customers’ protection we require our customers to call IdentityIQ for information regarding their accounts. Our customer service phone number is 877-875-4347. Please give us a call.

Oct. 28th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Crystal Ocoee, FL

If I could give zero stars I would. First the rep hangs up on me when asking when I still get the report I paid for be refund it. I was then told by another rep that I was told the following which wasn’t true. Long story short if you’re going to cancel they’re going to keep your money and you won’t get the report you paid for. They told me if I dispute the charges I would be committing fraud. They were closed on the day they charged my card. Really. Definitely following up a complaint with the NFCC see the BBB and the attorney generals office. The nerve of some people. After all they just work for the company they could care less about the quality control on a call.

3 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Hello Crystal, Thank you for your feedback. We want to apologize for the bad experience you encountered. We have messaged you privately asking for your email address so we could look further into this issue and reach out to you but we never heard back. Customer service is extremely important to us and we encourage our customers to ask for a supervisor if they are not satisfied for any reason. For security reasons please call IdentityIQ for information regarding your account and experience. Our customer service phone number is 877-875-4347. Please give us a call, we'd like to make this right.

Feb. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

Kara G Chickasha, OK

This company has truly been amazing! Only thing that doesn’t make sense is why the scores shown on here don’t match what the bank or lending companies show.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Avalon Stenson Richmond, VA

I love how committed, dedicated and knowledge the customer care is , and don't mind explaining things to you and are genuely concerned about the customers Finacial success

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christopher Hillebrand Rossville, GA

It sounded like they were having a party every time I called. When I spoke to the operator she asked me the same questions repeatedly, as if she didnt remember asking the same question one sentence prior in our conversation. Terrible customer service and terrifying to think these people would have anything to do with me or any of my personal information in any way... beware!!! *update* I received a call from identityiq in regards to this and was refunded the last 2 months service fees, expressed a sincere apology and explanation of their plan to mitigate the problems within. They stressed to me they did not want to end on a bad note.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Anissa Jackson Saltillo, MS

Great protection, great customer service easy to manage website and very detailed oriented I would definitely recommend this site to anyone. Thanks Anissa Jackson

4 years ago

star star star star star

Trazenski Baton Rouge, LA

I love the accurate information that I receive from identity iq I also enjoy all the features it offers as well as the different options I can choose from

4 years ago

star star star star star

Mary J Sanford, NC

I've been a customer since September, and IdentityIQ is easy to follow, customer service is great, and I really like the monitoring. I'm very pleased thus far!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Tay Hutchins, TX

They are awesome!! Every time I login I find just what Im looking for, very easy to navigate through the system! Its on time when your updated and notification

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kifle asfaha St Louis, MO

Since I join identity I have no problem and good service and excellent monitoring a lot of people that join this if you're not it was a lot doesn't cost alot office joint

4 years ago

star star star star star

Britney Yonkers, NY

I have been using indenitity IQ for a couple months now and I absolutely love it. Easy to understand my credit score and any help with customer service is great.

4 years ago

star star star star star

K. E. Los Angeles, CA

I really appreciate this site! They played an essential role in keeping a close eye on the improvement/progress and activities that were essential for a good credit score.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jerrel Gardena, CA

I Feel like this should be made public. identifyIQ has horrible customer service and public relations team suck: IdentifyIQ answer: Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the bad experience you encountered with one of our agents. Customer service is extremely important to us and we encourage our customers to ask for a supervisor if you are not satisfied for any reason. For security reasons and for our customer’s protection we require our customer’s to call IdentityIQ to cancel their membership. During enrollment you agreed to our terms of service agreement which states that all cancellations must be done by calling IdentityIQ only. Regarding your trial period, I was able to confirm you called to cancel after the trial period expired; your enrollment date was October 30th. As stated on the agreement and part of our trial period promotion, you must cancel within the promotion time frame to avoid any further charges. After reviewing the call, the agent advised that once the account is cancelled you will not be able to access the member site, you agreed and the account was cancelled. We encourage all our customer’s to maximize their benefits before the cancellation is processed in order for you to stay protected. Thank you again for your feedback. My response Since you reviewed the call did you not hear me ask for a supervisor??? I then said never mind since your representative was being rude and yelling my name. Or did you conveniently leave that out of your reply??? Second I never said that wasn't in the service agreement, I never said I was charged before free trial date was over. I said its extremely SHADY and INCONVENIENT to have to call and cancel. It's not openly on the website. regardless if it's in a service agreement. Security and Protection? Did you confirm who was buying your service? That's BS... you do it so you can get people to pay for the subscription. Just like you discourage people to end their subscription by canceling all services that was already purchased. A good response could have been "we apologize for the negative experience, moving forward we will try to make our site and service more user friendly" But identifyIQ is too stupid to say that instead you want to try and point out how wrong the customer is or defend your Shady business practices. Regardless of your attempt to justify any of your company actions I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR REFER identityIQ dont waste your time or money.

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the bad experience you encountered with one of our agents. Customer service is extremely important to us and we encourage our customers to ask for a supervisor if you are not satisfied for any reason. For security reasons and for our customer’s protection we require our customer’s to call IdentityIQ to cancel their membership. During enrollment you agreed to our terms of service agreement which states that all cancellations must be done by calling IdentityIQ only. Regarding your trial period, I was able to confirm you called to cancel after the trial period expired; your enrollment date was October 30th. As stated on the agreement and part of our trial period promotion, you must cancel within the promotion time frame to avoid any further charges. After reviewing the call, the agent advised that once the account is cancelled you will not be able to access the member site, you agreed and the account was cancelled. We encourage all our customer’s to maximize their benefits before the cancellation is processed in order for you to stay protected. Thank you again for your feedback.

Nov. 16th, 2018

star star star star star

Brandon Clemoens Oklahoma City, OK

So far this service has been excellent! IdentityIQ has notified me of any potenitonal threats and has promptly keep me notified as my credit score is being repaired.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Nita Temple Hills, MD

I really like this service because as soon as someone does a hard inquiry on you. You will be notified immediately. That tells me this service is on its job.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cassandra Augusta, GA

I used their services to sign myself up first and everything was all good, but once i signed up my husband i ran into an issue. I signed my husband up and instead of them charging me for a trial they charged my credit card $29.99. I was so pissed and will not use their service again. I called in and let the rep from the company know what had happened and they wanted to speak with my husband when it was my credit card and my husband did not have access to my credit card. I had to text my husband my credit card info. The reason i was signing up for their services was because we was trying to work on our credit. I hate companies that try to give you a hard time. My tip to anyone would be to use a user friendly company because they are not.

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. I’ve reviewed both accounts and it appears you used a promotional link that offered a trial period; however, when your husband enrolled he went through our public site, not the special promotional link that offered the trial period. In regard to not being able to cancel on your husband’s behalf, our agents can only speak with the owner of the account for security and privacy reasons. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Nov. 1st, 2018

star star star star star

Keith J Bayonne, NJ

They're are great at monitoring my credit and keeping me updated of all changes. The website is easy to use and navigate. I would definitely recommend then to anyone.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Lover Barnes Montgomery, AL

IdentityIQ is a very useful tool for me in my journey to get my credit the way that it should. It very direct and easy to understand to know what you need to do.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Maria Arevalo Buda, TX

IdentityIQ is a great tool for monitoring and staying on top of your credit! I love that they email you every time there are any changes in your credit report!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Daniel B Bradenton, FL

Identity IQ is super fast about reporting inquiries and always up to date on the reports. I've already referred Identity IQ to my friends and family.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Misty Palmer, TX

Our credit score is going up just as promise, no deletions- but it is higher! There is always someone available to talk me through the progress and my questions. So far, wonderful experience!

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

tia Baton Rouge, LA

Love the fact that my personal information is secured and monitored using this software i I am in the process of credit repair and this is the mandatory software they use , they swear by it!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William Pomona, CA

We went hrough sky blue credit repair and they gave us a link to Identity IQ. Identity IQ had a deal at the top of the page for 14.95 which I thought was a good deal.. In the right hand column it had another price for 29.99 which had total written next to it. I was confused so before making my purchase I called Identity IQ and asked what was this about 29.99 and the girl who had such a strong accent said Oh don't worry that doesn't apply to you. Well guess what she lied and they did not take the 14.95 out but charged me double at 29.99. I was floored. I called back when they did this and they at least credited the money back after 3 business days. Then to top it all off I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and do this for my wife. THEY DID IT AGAIN.!!!!!!!!!!!!! Talk about headache. They claimed I did not do my account through Sky blue however I did. Sky blue sent me a link or I would not have even known about their company. Needless to say these people are complete morons or they are dishonest. Check to see how much they charge you on your bank account.

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Hi William, I am sorry this was your experience with our company. We take negative feedback seriously and would like an opportunity to remedy any outstanding issues with your accounts. It looks like you were enrolled in the $14.95 Sky Blue special promotion and that account is still active. I also see in our records that you originally enrolled your wife in a plan from the main website and not through the Sky Blue promotion and after being advised of this, were able to cancel that membership and get you wife enrolled using the correct Sky Blue link. You were charged $14.95 for your membership. You were also charged $29.99 for the membership that was incorrectly enrolled. This has been refunded to your account. I assure you this was just a case of not using the correct promotional link. We want to make sure that all the issues you presented are addressed, please let us know how we can help you further or if there is anything still outstanding.

Apr. 19th, 2018

star star star star star

Connor Scheumack Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I really like the format of the credit reports and that I get my scores refreshed regularly. The site is easy to use and my overall experience has been great

4 years ago

star star star star star

Thomas Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Professional and caring customer service. They’re processes allowed me to feel as though I had a handle on my credit issues. I’m a big fan of IdentityIQ.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Krissy Broomfield, CO

I consistently tried to cancel my subscription for their services. First of all, it's 2016 and it's majorly inconvenient that the only way to cancel is to physically call in and wait on line for a customer service representative. When I first called to cancel, the girl asked why I was cancelling and told her I no longer needed the service. She told me she would be able to lower the price to $7.99, and I thought okay fine... $8 to get your credit score and monitored each month. Come to find out that the $7.99 was just for their basic program and I couldn't check anything. When I called to cancel they would tell me I had to call at the end of the month. Then when I would call to cancel they would say your card has already been charged, you will have to call again. SO. FRUSTRATING.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christina Lancaster, PA

Don't go with this company. The scores they report are inaccurate and when you get ahold of someone they are completely clueless. I cancelled my account and still got charged then when I called they said oh it's pending it will drop off. It didn't so I called back again and they said oh your bank has to deal with that and I'm like no you need to deal with it you charged it. Josh then replied we can't see it on our end so I can't take it off. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they are all in meetings. He told me to call back again tomorrow. What a joke! This company is a rip off don't do it!

7 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Austin Sisneros Idaho Falls, ID

I received monthly updates on any suspicious activity. The problem I received was they would send me an email that 74 of my passwords were compromised and I had to click a billion times to find which ones I needed to reset. Drove me nuts.

9 months ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you for your feedback, Austin. We appreciate your review, and for choosing IdentityIQ services for your identity theft protection and credit report monitoring needs. We apologize for your experience in regard to the email you received. Our 100% U.S.-based customer service team is happy to assist.

May. 3rd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Di Tredway

This is a very good company to stay on top of everything to do with your personal information and to be alerted every time something happens as soon as it happens.

11 months ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you for your kind words and choosing IdentityIQ services! We are happy to provide you with identity theft protection and real-time credit report monitoring.

Feb. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rhonda Brown Macon, GA

It has been amazing..It helps me the understanding of my credit numbers

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Robinson Fort Valley, GA

It is the best they are great secure trustworthy I have not had any problems

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ashley Ellenwood, GA

It has been Informational and easy to access and to understand

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry Teasley Chesapeake, VA

Great they have been just what I needed going forward looking to buy a new home

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Norman Henderson Houston, TX

Their representatives are very knowledgeable and it was the best choice to get my credit right.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Timothy Lewis Youngstown, OH

Very informative and keeps you up to date with all of your credit issues and informs you if there are any hacks to your accounts.

2 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you so much Timothy!

Jun. 19th, 2020

star star star star star_border

Lisa Pinkney Lakeland, FL

Very informative when it comes to building your credit, informing you of identity theft, etc...Have never had any problems with them, always professional.

2 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you so much, Lisa!

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Tiffany McConnell San Antonio, TX

Very easy to understand. You get your info from all 3 credit bureaus which makes it economically feasible as well simplifies monitoring your credit.

2 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you, Tiffany!

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

michael anthony Atlanta, GA

Good customer service and follow up , I had a issue with cancellation after having it properly explain my issues were resolved with this company

3 years ago

star star star star star

Gregory Franklin Fairburn, GA

Everything im looking for on the site is very easy to locate!!!! I Love when its not hard to understand an web page. Thats all you can wish for.

3 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you, Gregory!

Mar. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

MsLena Vacaville, CA

I have really enjoyed being a customer of identityiq. The reports are clear and easy to understand. It has really helped me get things in order

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

C. Leatherman Blue Springs, MO

Rude! I will not be using there company! Bottom line all these thing's do, is take your money..... That's it I would steer clear of anything to do with credit repair, or these's kinds of companies. ☆ Don't try and put this on me, your reps are rude and I stand by my comment about this full of BS company! People please do your research on company's like this, they don't do nothing for you. Except take your money! That's it..... They don't help you with anything!

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Our company provides credit reports, credit monitoring services, and identity theft protection for consumers. We are not a credit repair company. We take negative feedback very seriously and strive to provide our customers with the best possible experience. In reviewing your call, it appears that you were trying to cancel your wife’s account in addition to your account. Due to security and privacy reasons, we can only cancel an account with direct permission from that account holder. We do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused.

Jan. 11th, 2019

star star star star star

TMiller Renton, WA

IdentityIQ is a very useful service! The customer service is OUTSTANDING and they go above the call of duty for customer satisfaction. Thank you!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Zebadiah Harris Troy, AL

My overall experience is unbelievable they always on the look out for and credit updates an always on time to notif you.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Keith Hopewell, VA

I just use it for a basic credit check. IdentityIQ alerts me when anything happens with my credit. I just wish the service was a little cheaper.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Warren Fort Lauderdale, FL

It’s pretty straight forward to use. If I didn’t have free credit report service from my bank, I would continue using it. Not bad at all.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Chantay Donaldsonville, LA

You’ll doing a good job,keeping me posted,with any unusual activities with my account. Thank You! It is well worth it.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Pinky Albany, NY

It helps monitoring credit score and it keeps me updated with the alerts and track of my credit activity. Totally recommend this service

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jay Bunker Santa Fe, NM

I thought I had cancelled this service when I completed my work with a credit counselor, so When I got charged, I called to see why. They told me my account had not been cancelled. When I requested to cancel, they complied, but told me I would not get a refund for the month and would also no longer have access to my account. Any company that charges me for not providing service is a bogus business.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Brenda Pratt West Palm Beach, FL

Overall experience has been wonderful. Whenever I needed assistance with any problem I had. IdentityIQ provided excellent customer service!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Rodney Raleigh, NC

Helping me manage my credit life! Always glad to get the alerts on credit change or just letting me know that you are there in the mist of things!

4 years ago