Fluent Home Logo

Fluent Home

star star star star_border star_border

7.6

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: May 30th, 2024

Fluent Home is a company whose team members have 70 years of combined experience in the security industry. The company offers customizable, state-of-the-art security, technology, and energy management products and services. Fluent Home builds custom smart security and energy-efficient home automation systems. With every family having different needs, Fluent Home makes it a priority to have flexible packages — from basic security equipment to advanced home automation.

Fluent Home offers convenience by providing you with its Alarm.com app so you can access, monitor, and control all your systems from one integrated interface. Additionally, Fluent Home prides itself on delivering exceptional customer service and the company strongly believes in giving back to the community through charitable donations.

 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Customizable Plans and Equipment
  • Home Automation
  • Remote Control Access via the Alarm.com App
  • 24/7 Burglary and Theft Monitoring
  • Fluent Guarantee and Lifetime Warranty 

Customizable Plans and Equipment

Fluent Home does not provide pre-built packages, rather it offers you a custom solution that allows you to hand-select security equipment that suits your needs so you don't have to pay for features you don't need. This provides more versatility to customers and peace of mind that they won't be missing out on any camera or security solutions they desire. Fluent Home costs will vary depending on the plan you select (home automation and added security equipment will increase your monthly fee), and all security packages require a 36-month contract. 

Standard Features Included

  • Fluent 24/7/365 burglary & theft monitoring
  • Easy-to-use touchscreen control panel
  • Customized 8-point security system
  • Remote web & mobile access/control
  • Remote arm & disarm alarm system
  • Email and text notifications

Optional Features Included

  • Carbon monoxide monitoring
  • Flood sensors & freeze detection
  • Personal emergency device (medical)
  • Lighting control
  • HVAC control
  • Automated door locks
  • Remote real-time video

Home Automation

Fluent Home is more than just an alarm company; it offers home automation capabilities along with its home security systems. With Fluent's smart home automation, you can:

  • Monitor and remotely control door locks
  • Adjust thermostat
  • Access 24/7 live video feed from your doorbell camera and indoor security camera
  • Turn on/off your lights remotely
  • Arm/disarm security system remotely
  • Receive security notifications via the Fluent App

Remote Control Access via the Alarm.com App

Fluent Home also provides you with its Alarm.com app upon installation so you can access, monitor, and control your system remotely in real-time. This is great for consumers who want access to their home security system from anywhere at any time. 

24/7 Burglary and Theft Monitoring

Fluent Home offers 24/7 burglary and theft monitoring 365 days a year while providing you with an easy to use touchscreen control panel, a customized 8-point security system and will send you email and text notifications when necessary. Fluent Home security systems also sport motion sensor and glass break detector functionality. Motion detectors are easy to install, and even easier to monitor from your smartphone mobile app. Fluent Home's monthly monitoring service rates start at $29.99. 

Fluent Guarantee and Lifetime Warranty 

Unique to Fluent Home, the security company provides its customers with this guarantee: to only use state-of-the-art equipment, 80% of all support calls answered within 60 seconds, resolution of customer concerns on the first call, or service issues guaranteed to be serviced within seven days, and any customer not serviced within one week will receive free monitoring until their issue is resolved. In addition, Fluent Home security warranties all its equipment for the lifetime of the customer. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Prices Not Disclosed on Website
  • Three-Year Contract
  • $99 Moving Fee
  • No 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Prices Not Disclosed on Website

Fluent Home doesn't post any equipment pricing information on its website, rather the company asks that you contact a sales rep so it can provide you with a custom quote based on your specific needs. That's not necessarily a bad thing because by doing so you will only be paying for those products and services you actually need. However, this is definitely inconvenient for any homeowner looking to quickly and easily compare Fluent Home's prices to other home security providers. 

Three-Year Contract

Fluent Home requires a three-year contract for its services. This is a somewhat common contract length within the home security industry but with the company's higher video monitoring prices, this may prove to be too expensive for some consumers. Especially with a moving fee and no money-back guarantee, be sure to understand all the terms before committing to Fluent Home's long-term contract.

$99 Moving Fee

Fluent Home does offer removal, transport, and reinstallation services to its customers, however, the company charges $99 to move the security system to a new location. Many security providers offer moving options free of charge. This is unfortunate for any consumers who may move during their contract with Fluent Home. If this is the case, you may want to consider looking into a home security provider that does not charge a moving fee.

No 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Unlike many home security companies, Fluent Home does not offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. The company does allow you to cancel your services for up to three days after you sign your agreement. However, this is not an ample amount of time for customers to change their minds if they decide Fluent Home is not for them. If you want more of a trial period, we suggest looking into other home security providers.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Fluent Home advertises state-of-the-art products and professional monitoring services. Fluent Home provides a lifetime warranty for its equipment. However, in the company's reviews, customers note faulty equipment and a variety of other complaints, including poor customer service. Customers also have to pay a $99 moving fee if they want to transfer their home security system to a new home.

Customer reviews are often the most telling information you can gather to determine whether a company is worth doing business with. Read Fluent Home reviews below if you are interested in hearing what current and past customers have to say about the home security provider.

Key Takeaways from Home Security Reviews

We analyzed all the home security reviews on BestCompany.com to understand the motivations of customers who leave a given star rating. Through careful analysis, we identified some common factors that lead to particularly positive and negative experiences. Read our report to learn the key takeaways from other customers’ experiences.

Learn More
Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Fluent Home below.

1-(833) 611-2488

Star Rating

info

3.2

star star star star_border star_border

1,121 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

45%

4 grade

11%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

7%

1 grade

31%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Bruno Masson

A big thank you to Juliet at the technical service who was able to respond very professionally and quickly to my camera problem, in less than 12 hours I received the parts to complete the installation of my system in less time than I thought with great knowledge, patience and unparalleled courtesy, so thank you again Juliet. Your company is lucky to have someone like you. Well done.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Glenn Gooding

Thanks, Jhon, a Fluent tech service holder. Very helpful and easy conversing guy. He always on phone side to pick calls from customers and solve their problems. He fixed my Tv monitor problem within half an hour. Nice person.

1 month ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia McGee Kingsport, TN

CJ was the tech I spoke with and she was very helpful and very nice, she stayed on the phone to make sure that everything was working like it should after we changed our monitor battery. She was a blessing to get in this day and time, if I have anymore problems I would be very happy to get her again. Again a big Thank You CJ

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Floyd Knippshild

The system works well. The representative for our area is suppose to come around to check our to see if all is well. At this point has not happened a bit diappointing as I believe I have a couple of low batteries I did recieve a message from Fluent regarding it but to date no knock on the door. Hopefully soon as I and the rep agreed they would stop by when needed to ensure all is well

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Floyd, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!! We would love to hear from you about the batteries. Please call us at 855.2384826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

edward Doley

This company operates like the mob! After 5 years in the contract, they will try to keep you. They will not answer billing questions, claim they haven't received certified cancelation letters and place you on hold when you call until phone disconnects. All this to try to extend your contract and get more money for poor service. Choose a non-contract service for your needs. Trust me and the other horror stories!

1 month ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Noonkester

***IF YOU CANT CANCEL - what they don’t tell you - send a cancellation email w/ name, address, phone number and your secret word. TO MAKE IT OFFICIAL, end it with your written signature (I took a picture of mine and inserted it at the end). They won’t cancel any other way…and they won’t tell you you need it. It was buried in your contract you signed and didn’t get a copy of.***

1 month ago Edited April 29, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dutch

I had an issue with a couple of sensors at my apartment and the call I put through to the maintenance guy from the department was very helpful giving me some options to choose from. A good experience.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Denzil D'Silva Windsor, ON

The technician Kurt did an awesome 👌 job by fixing my door bell camera which was not recording since November 27, 2023. Good job Kurt appreciate the workmanship & process of handling this case. Hats off Kurt 👏 you deserve 👍a promotion for the way you quickly fixed this problem. Would always recommend Kurt to handle these cases. Awesome work. Thanks once again. I would recommend 10 stars for the rating if not 5 stars. Marvelous

6 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello,

We're delighted to hear about your experience with Kurt. Thank you for leaving a stellar review!

Dec. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donald Toledo, OH

Everybody we’ve talked to in the company has been very nice and knows what they are talking about. We feel protected because we had someone break in before and had a different security system then. It works very well. We don’t have any problems.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you have had a great experience with our support team and that we have helped you to feel protected. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leon Aurora, CO

I like the fact everything is wireless. It is a lot easier. The response time is quick and accurate. I am a truck driver so I like that they are protected when I am not at home. They called the fire department when the smoke detector went off.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so happy that the wireless sensors have been easier for you and that the service has helped you to feel protected when away from home for work. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathy Dayton, OH

The best part is knowing whether or not someone trying to get into my home. If some is, they are able to help me stop it. I accidentally set my alarm off yesterday and they were right on it. They called me right away. It is a pretty good deal.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear that the service helps you to feel safe from intruders. We certainly strive to respond right away, even when it is just an accident. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Cleveland, OH

The gentleman from Fluent that came here and gave us a demonstration and went through everything made us decide to go with them and we have been happy ever since. They call us every time the alarm goes off and we feel very secure.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear that you have had such a good experience, starting with the original demonstration of the service and with the continued response when needed. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathryn

Immediate response to any alarm situation whether it is police or fire emergency. We burned some food and set off the alarm and immediately the got in contact to see if we needed help and reset alarm while we dealt with the burnt fish we were cooking. Early on in our partnership we needed police and Fluent immediately responded.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Kathryn, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We love reading what our customers value and love about our services!! If you ever need assistance please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!! Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!!

Oct. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Frank Berry

Great reliable service. We were on holiday during a very cold winter and we received a temperature warning in our property, allowing us to have someone check. The furnace had stopped working and we would have had frozen pipes.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Frank, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We enjoy hearing what our services have done for our customers. If you ever need assistance please call us at 855.238.4826. Thank you for being part of the Fluent family!!!

Oct. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

Millie Webster Limestone, TN

I was assisting a disabled senior friend of mine, who is also on very limited income, reach out to your company ( with and by her request) to troubleshoot and resolve a problem with her system. When we called we spoke to several customer service people (Marie & Alan) who politely listened to our needs. They directed us to Zia. In this day of impersonal communication via text/emails, etc., Zia is an amazing/refreshing example of how to treat customers in a much needed "old fashioned" way. Definitely she is a major asset to Fluent! Give this gal some praise! She listened patiently, was focused on our needs, respectful, knowledgeable, helpful in every way, honestly followed up as she said she would. Believe me ...if there was a way I could personally tip her I would.....this is the kind of personal customer service that is missing in this so called "all about marketing" world today. I really feel even as we talked with the other reps your company has got something you must keep....the personal touch. To those out there that do similar jobs please know THAT is what it's all about....treat others as you would like to be treated....pretend you are are the customer ...and employers like you Fluent...allow them to do so! We forget...you can "ONLY give 2" of the the following in business...price - service- quality! Thanks for giving my friend service and quality!

9 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Millie,

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Zia. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steven Watson

Homer A. was very helpful I called fluent homer walked me through the panel box and solved problem in 10 min 👍👍👍

2 months ago

star star star star star

Brenda Reid Camrose, AB

Customer service member Alexa was one of the best tech people I have dealt with. She went above and beyond yo fix my problem. Hreat amount of patience. Thank you to Alexa and Fluent Tech.

5 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you, Brenda! We appreciate your review. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star star star star

Freda Gerry Vancouver, BC

Aaron was our sales person he was most helpful with our order and helped direct us as to what to do to cancel our other service. Aaron also called to follow up shortly after and just recently . He answered a few questions I had and put me on contact with John R at the service department. John was also very helpful !

5 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you, Freda! We appreciate your review. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience.

Feb. 1st, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jon Toca Brossard, QC

Had the pleasure of speaking with Maria from tech support. Very helpful in walking me through the steps that needed to be taken in relation to the incident I reported, and offering some tips in case it happens again. Thanks for the great service!

6 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hi Jon,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with Maria.

Dec. 4th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Lou Weber Erie, PA

Tried to cancel last year. When I called was told to email the request to the cancellation dept. Unfortunately, did not see the clause on the contract that said cancellation must be one month in advance. The person I spoke to at that time in the "cancellation dept." was very condescending and said I would have to continue for another year or pay for the next year to cancel. Needless to say, I didn't cancel at that time. He was not a very good rep for your company. Wish I had written down his name at the time.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mary Lou, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to correct this for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ollie Kovaluk

I was very happy with Fluent first years. It seems that since it switched API, the service is not the same. Fluent rep used to come, when he was in my area, and check on my system just to make sure I’m okay. That does not happen anymore. I’m paying $42/month and I’m doing their tech work...had to replace the CM battery, wall monitor battery, then when I couldn’t climb up to replace the battery in the hall monitor, I couldn’t do that. Then I received an email telling me that if I didn’t send back the old hall monitor, they were going to charge me!

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Ollie, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Valentines Edmonton, AB

I had some trouble shooting difficulties and was on with a fluent representative by the name of Glendyra and she was amazing and very helpful. She was able to resolve all my issues.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Valentines, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!! I will make sure Glendyra knows you mentioned her in this review!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Canton, OH

The alarm system works. I had some issues with the Arlo cameras and with the pandemic they would not send anyone out so it took me a week or two to try to figure out how to get them working again.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mary, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry Akron, OH

Customer service has been really helpful with me. They have been very patient and secured the problem. I like the equipment except for the doorbell. I have had a lot of issues with them.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Terry, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!! If you ever need us please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christie Indianapolis, IN

We’ve had it for a long time so it is starting to show some tear but they have always been real good about fixing things. It is easy to use. I like the features in the service and they program they put together for me.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Christie, Thank you for the 5 star review!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share what you value in the services we can provide!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Columbia Falls, MT

Seems like they have pretty good equipment. I never have any issues with the equipment or the installation. It is accessible via cellphone and that is great. They have pretty good customer service though t can be hard to get a hold of them.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good experience with the equipment and with using the Fluent App. We can certainly understand the concern in difficulty when contacting any company for assistance. We are working to improve on this and thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Nov. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diane Hampel

My smoke detector went off the other night because of something I was frying on the stove. It didn't take long before the monitoring station was asking if everything was alright. The gentleman on the other end was very nice about it and didn't make me feel stupid for the occurrence.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are very glad to hear you had a good experience during this situation. We strive to help customers feel safe and comfortable, even when it is only a false alarm. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Oct. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gina Shymko

Up until the last month, I had been happy with Fluent. However, we recently had a fire in our shop. The heat and smoke were intense but the alarm didn’t go off until the shop was at an extremely high heat. The monitors were, by this time, melted. I was able to get help from a lady, after two futile attempts with other staff, who heyme disarm the two alarms in the shop and stop the incessant beeping of the security system. Up until this point, we had no concerns about our security system and hope to get it up and running again when the shop has been renovated.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Gina, I am sorry you had a bad experience. . We would love to turn this into a positive experience! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!

Oct. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

James

Few years ago our home phone line was cut from construction 1/4 mile from home. At that time we found out that our Fluent alarm system was only linked to home phone line and not cell. If alarm was activated for break in etc there was no way we could of been notified. Also have had other problems with Fluent system which took few years to remedy.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello James, I am sorry you had that experience. We would love the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience! Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!

Sep. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kate

Two major issues: 1) a detector was beeping; I called tech and a guy walked me through how to take the thing down. It was only installed 3 years ago, and had expired already. Not impressed.2) The main panel started beeping, in the wee hours of the morning. It gave a communication error. I called into tech services, and was told the rror had to do with my cell phine connection with the nearest tower. The nearest tower is within 500yards of the house, so this made no sense. But it kept happening. I called in again and was told I could buy a $70 part and install myself (with their help) OR replace the whole control box. I bought the $70 part. I have NOT installed it, but magically the error has gone away. Now my spidey sense are tingling......does someone sit in a control chair at Fluent and get bored in the early hours of the morning, and send out wierd error messages, just for a lark?

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Kate, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry you had a bad experience. How may we correct this for you? We would love to hear from you, please give us a call at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sep. 24th, 2021

star star star star star

Mary Ellen Mandeville, LA

My review is for Mahonri, who answered my call regarding discontinuing service due to an impending move. He was very helpful in explaining the process to get me to my contract expiration date and how payment would be handled. He actually listened to my questions and concerns, and helped make my transition to a new life situation less stressful. That has not been my experience with prior calls to Customer Service.

10 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mary,

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Mahonri. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Arooj Naeem

Opting for Fluent Home for my home security needs has been a positive experience. Their user-friendly app allows me to control and monitor my security system remotely, and the professional installation was efficient and thorough. Fluent Home's customer service has been responsive and helpful, ensuring that I feel secure and supported in my choice of home security provider.

6 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you, Arooj! We appreciate your review. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience.

Dec. 11th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shelley O'Brien Marysville, WA

I had a wonderful experience with your text Dept and Carolyn. She took care of what I needed done and the part that she was not able to. Do she put in a request for someone to call me in the morning as I will need a tech person to come out to the house I was very impressed that she kept me on the phone while she ordered that so that I knew that it actually had been done. My only problem is that two hours after our phone call the problem of the beeping started again which I can stop, but it should have been stopped because it was supposed to be turned off. Carolyn did all that she could while we were on the phone and I appreciate all that she did to help me. I’m looking forward to hearing from the company tomorrow and having a tech come out.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ken Clayton Woodridge, IL

We needed to upgrade our old 3G and hard wired system. Fluent did this free of charge by me just extended my contract. The installer, Wahlid, was excellent! He put on a mask and wore it properly the entire installation. He was courteous and professional and took extra time to make sure we knew how to use it correctly. When we armed it the first time that evening we got a warning that the smoke detector was not communicating with the units. Mandy P called me and worked diligently to fix the problem which she did by update the required info and rebooting our system. She too was courteous, professional, and worked with us until the problem was solved. Fluent is lucky to have employees like Wahlid and Mandy P

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear that you have had such a great experience with out team members. We certainly agree that we are lucky to have these people with us. Thank you for choosing Fluent Home!

Dec. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Krystle Cardinal St. Paul, AB

Their customer service has always been great however we have frequent problems with our window security alarms (often says tampered with when no one touched them) and we have had frequent problems with our sky bell doorbell not recording or LED not lighting etc. It’s been replaced numerous times. Our backyard camera, even though you can set the sensitivity and settings of it, it always seems to record too much or things like wind blowing or doesn’t record at all. However technology is not perfect and most security systems/companies have their pros and cons. A pro for fluent is their customer service is always wonderful!!

2 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Krystle,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for being such a great customer!!
Fluent

Aug. 11th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam Denotter Edmonton, AB

After deciding I wanted to move to a new city, I wanted to cancel my contract with Fluent. I was informed that it would be no problem and they would help me when the time came. Fast forward to after selling the old home and buying a new one. I called Fluent again, and they said they could cancel the contract but I would have to pay out the entire contract price. Personally I could see paying out maybe half, but not the entire amount. that was 18 months ago. Now I am trying to prevent them from billing me month to month now that my contract is up, and the process is horrid. I had to wait on hold for around 20 minutes to talk to someone in retention, who told me what a simple FAQ could have told me. GET A CALL BACK SERVICE! In the end my phone call was just short of 35 minutes! To cancel an expiring contract.

4 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to hear of the issues you encountered with our service and we understand your frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in resolving your issues.

We take your concerns seriously and would like to investigate further. We encourage you to reach out to us at (855) 438 6500 to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make things right.

Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 26th, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Delliskave Midvale, UT

Be aware of Fluent's door-to-door salesmen!!! My 82 yo mom let one into her house and was scammed into a 5-year contract. The salesman knew she already had security with another company, but he didn't bother to find out if she still had time on her existing contract. It would have been easy to have her call the company while he was there to check, but he was more interested in getting a big commission. He had her sign all the paperwork that day to tell the other company she was changing services. It cost mom $1500 to pay off the contract. This company is also not clear about how much it really costs for their service. They told mom it would only be $24.99 per month, but she did not understand that she would also have to pay $2000 for new equipment -- which of course would be added to her monthly bill. Between the $1500 contract payment and $2000 in new equipment, she ended up paying more than if she had just stayed with her old company. When I confronted Fluent's management and the salesman, they would not let her out of the new contract. They also kept telling me "Oh, but we're saving her so much money!" The total cost for her was more than her whole monthly Social Security payment. These people are crooked.

4 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Jennifer. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer H St Louis, MO

Just run!!!! If I could give a zero I would! Worst experience ever! Only had service since Oct 2023 door bell, wall panel and app have never worked properly was told a tech was coming to fix still 3 months later nothing. I've called over 2 dozen times to be pushed away. Within 30 days of owning I told them I wanted out of contract they lied and told me I couldn't get out of the 5 yr contract. We had our alarm go off for over 15 minutes Dec 26th no one from fluent called to check on us. We called asked why they told us no one works past 9pm. What's the point of service if no one is monitoring it? Unacceptable. We've been told a tech isn't in our area yet a tech came in Oct to install it...kinda odd if you ask me. Was told once it's all fixed a credit would be applied but until it's fixed they aren't going to do anything then was told it's not their responsibility to have functioning equipment...seriously? I've recently reported them to BBB to get out of a contract that has never been working since day 1 and am waiting on response. Buyer beware. Do not use this company they are scam artists and will not help you at all. Still 3plus months later 90% of our equipment doesn't function correctly. Still waiting on a supervisor to contact us back and still waiting a tech to come fix the faulty products.

5 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, Jennifer. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star star_border star_border star_border

LT TL Anderson, IN

Seems I signed a 5 year contract which they never got a copy to me. Things were great the first 3 years then my cameras (chargeable ones) started not charging, after many phone calls and used replacement cameras and new batteries I was told I would need to pay $140 to upgrade to new equipment because my contract was at the 3 year mark. My cameras no longer record (yay me and I still have to pay 70$ a month). I found a charger that at least charges the batteries. They do have some very knowledgeable staff and others no so much. Definitely no longer pleased with their equipment or lack of anything to help the client. So now I have to decide do I pay the extra to have stuff that works till my contract is up. Definitely not impressed

6 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer service team at (855) 438 6500 so we can assist you further.

Dec. 11th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

don gervais Regina, SK

Want to thank Kurt for getting things straightened out. 1st off. Waiting 20 min for someone to answer. Poor. Waiting on line for over an hr while technician is trying to ask others how to resolve the issue and than dropped call n never called back. Just to start an whole hr n half over with another associate to try to resolve it. With no luck they send me u tube video that doesn't even relate to my system to figure it out myself. Poor. Again thanks to Kurt he knew the whole operation had to be done by service man not to be done by home owner. 6 months with this ussue with no help. Gd thing Kurt knows something atleast.

7 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Don,

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Kurt. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nov. 20th, 2023

star star star star star

Judith Noble

I want to thank the agent Martin on the Resolutions team. He treated me like a valued customer and understood my problem. I am having problems with my system and he is helping me to get it fixed.

8 months ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Judith,

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Martin. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

TRAVIS DOWELL Las Vegas, NV

Most of the cost is paid in HOA fees. System is more complex than what we have had. It produces unexpected arming at times. Does not have battery back up like previous alarms did.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Angela Lunsford Pittsburgh, PA

After a power outage my system didn't work..I live in a secluded area alone and I was very worried..I called and they got my system working right away.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Angela, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and allow others to see what you enjoy about our services!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Why you sent the email Bedford, OH

I have been with them several years and I have had issue with my console and they are trying to have me fix it. I am not a technician nor do I have 2 hrs to be on the phone not to accomplish the issue. I also don’t like that they ask password before making sure everything is ok.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello, I am sorry you had a bad experience. We would love to correct this for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mandy Hatch 780-898-5377

I have been with Fluent for 7 years I have 3 left. I have never had my equipment upgraded ever in the 7 years that I have been with this company. I know other people who pay way less then 55 dollars a month. And their equipment is way nicer and newer then mine. When my contract is up I am done I will be canceling it. My parents pay 30 and have video cameras. I was also not aware that when one of your Fluent sales people came to my house asked if I wanted a discount. Anyone would be Interested in a discount. Well, a while goes by and then I find out that I am in a 5 year lease. I know I signed for it but I wasn't under any impression it wasn't for 5 yrs.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Mandy, I am sorry you have had a bad experience. We would love to turn this into a positive experience for you! Please call us at 855.238.4826. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Patty Ridenour Dayton, OH

I have to draw up and prepare my own invoice every quarter except for maybe the first three or so. I have informed Fluent of this problem many, many times. They have never corrected the fact that I am forced to use my own time, my own paper, my own printer, my own electricity to prepare, print, and mail a check to for my own invoice every quarter. Fluent continues to deny that this situation exists. It is infuriating.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Patty, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can we correct this for you? Please call us at 855.238.4826. Look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Nov. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Juanita Crockett Cleveland, OH

Replacement sensor I was sent was defective. I was told they would not replace it and I would have to pay for replacement. The cameras I added have only worked spasmodically. They no longer take a charge and are now useless.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Juanita, I am sorry you had a bad experience. How can I correct this for you ? We would love to hear from you and troubleshoot some of the technical issues you are experiencing! Please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronnie Carson, WA

It’s the best deal because they notify me right away I something happens. It takes care of everything I need it to. I am satisfied with what they do.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Ronnie, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Powell, OH

Top notch security. At one point someone came out and went over everything and checked the internal system and I appreciated that. It is another level of protection.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!!

Nov. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cheryl Sharon, PA

Sometimes customer service is slow with their responses but the equipment has worked well for me other than the battery dying I haven’t had any issues.

3 years ago

Fluent Home Logo

Reply from Fluent Home

Hello Cheryl, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! Thank you for sharing what you love about Fluent!! Thank you again for the amazing review!!!! Ever need to troubleshoot please call us at 855.238.4826.

Nov. 6th, 2021