Oscar Logo

Oscar

star star star star_border star_border

7.2

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: December 7th, 2022

Key Details

  • Ability to Connect with a Doctor 24/7
  • No Referrals
  • Access to Dedicated Nurse and Care Guides

Summary

Founded by Mario Schlosser, Joshua Kushner, and Kevin Nazemi, Oscar is a newer name among health insurance providers. It has grown from its initial startup since its founding in 2012. The company values simplicity and communication, so it seeks to simplify policies in order to better cover the needs of its clients.

With Oscar, customers can find plans with health savings accounts (HSAs) and traditional health insurance plans for individuals and families. Oscar also offers Medicare. Oscar does not offer dental or vision coverage.

View Oscar Reviews

Oscar Health Insurance was created to give customers a new, simple way to get health insurance and affordable care. Its plans include perks for things like reaching a fitness goal.

Oscar puts a strong emphasis on technology to cater to customers’ needs and add convenience to health care.

Another distinguishing feature of Oscar insurance is its Concierge team. Each team includes a registered nurse and a care guide who are available to assist you in finding network providers and answer basic health questions.

Open Enrollment for 2021 health care plans runs November 1, 2020-December 15, 2020. If you missed the open enrollment period, check to see if you qualify for a special enrollment period.

Top Ranked Companies

thumb_up

The Good

  • Positive Customer Reviews
  • Plan Options Offered
  • Easy Quotes and Plan Comparison
  • Helpful Welcome Kit
  • Web Account and Mobile App
  • Unique Features
  • Helpful Concierge Team
  • Telemedicine Access

Positive Customer Reviews

Oscar has received many positive customer reviews on BestCompany.com. Reviewers frequently praise Oscar for its concierge team, customer support, and telemedicine access.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Penny Altman from Van Nuys, California

"Oscar has always been there when I needed them. Their concierge team has answered all of my questions and they're always available. They pay their claims without any problems. Good network of doctors available. Overall, I have been very happy with Oscar compared to other insurance companies I have had in the past."

Plan Options Offered

The insurance provider tries to ensure that each Oscar customer finds an easy health care plan to suit their individual needs. Oscar offers both on- and off-exchange individual plans in all states in which it operates, plus small business plans in New York, New Jersey, and Tennessee.

Under the Affordable Care Act on- and off-exchange plans must cover essential health benefits, like primary care, hospital stays, and mental health services. (The health insurance exchange is a government-created marketplace, also called the health insurance marketplace.)

Oscar's coverage options include: Health Savings Account (HSA)-compatible plans and self-funded options.

From the company's website, it's unclear what kinds of networks Oscar's plan options include. It's common for health insurers to offer plans with in- or out-of-network coverage.

For example, Health Maintenance Organization (HMO) plans only cover in-network care, except in emergencies. Preferred Provider Organization (PPO) plans cover in-network care and out-of-network care. Even though a PPO plan offers more flexibility with providers than an HMO plan, your out-of-pocket costs will typically be higher if you see an out-of-network provider than for seeing an in-network provider with a PPO network plan.

Oscar also offers Medicare Advantage plans. It does not offer Medicaid services.

Oscar offers three plan options:

  • Classic Plans 
  • Simple Plans 
  • Saver Plans

These plans are also organized using the metal tier system created by the Affordable Care Act. Depending on your area, each Oscar insurance product can be a bronze, silver, gold, or platinum plan. 

A bronze plan puts the most cost-sharing on policyholders and tend to have a lower monthly premium, while platinum plans put the least and tend to have a higher premium.

All Oscar Plans have free Doctor-on-Call telemedicine services, rewards for steps tracking, an Oscar Concierge team, and pre-deductible preventive care benefits to keep out-of-pocket costs to a minimum for both specialty and brand-name drugs.

Coverage for telemedicine is a rising trend in health insurance, so this offering makes Oscar a competitive insurance provider.

Oscar Classic plans generally match the policy and structures of most of the plans on the individual insurance market.

However, Oscar Simple plans are easier to understand, because clients only have one dollar amount to remember: all covered services are free after clients hit their deductible. This is because the deductible for an Oscar Simple plan is set at the same level as the maximum out-of-pocket amount. (Note: Care that happens before the deductible is met requires a copay, coinsurance, or full payment by consumers.)

Some Oscar Saver plans are HSA-compatible plans with low monthly premiums and a higher deductible. Members use the money in their HSA to pay for health care throughout the year.

Oscar Backup and Secure plans are a low premium, high deductible option designed for healthier people who was to save on upfront medical expenses.

Easy Quotes and Plan Comparison

Before becoming a member, potential clients can receive quotes on premiums from Oscar's website or by phone. With this tool, a customer can answer a few general questions about themself (zip code, age, how many people they want to cover) as well as about their expected medical needs in the next year. Through this brief process, Oscar can direct clients to the most cost-efficient health plan with the person's health in mind.

Individuals are then able to see all of Oscar insurance plans, costs (deductibles, copays, out-of-pocket maximums, and health insurance premiums, including government subsidies if you qualify), benefits, and recommended options to help decrease out-of-pocket costs.

Helpful Welcome Kit

After Oscar members pay the first premium, they receive a welcome kit, which includes the client's ID card(s), an in-depth look at the free perks and benefits, as well as the individual's Schedule of Benefits and Coverage. This welcome kit also has a "Health Care Cheat Sheet" to help break down all the details of the chosen insurance coverage within the individuals' plan.

Web Account and Mobile App

Lastly, Oscar offers a web account and mobile app to its customers. The online account and health insurance app allow users to search for health professionals covered by Oscar's plans, book appointments with healthcare providers, and view detailed doctor credential information and reviews to find the one(s) best suited to handle their specific needs. The Oscar app makes the features of the member portal more convenient to access on the go.

Members can call or message their Concierge team by simply clicking a button within the app. This app also provides members with a "Health Timeline", which contains their personal medical information and history such as appointments, prescriptions, lab results, and billing information.

Unique Features

Oscar has unique features that many other competing health insurance companies do not. One of these is the fast registration process. Because the company emphasizes simplicity, Oscar has taken many steps to remove the complication of choosing a health insurance plan and registering. It also seeks simplicity by providing efficient customer service, clarifying information on health insurance policy and potential medical expenses, and more.

Furthermore, instead of casting a wide net and contracting with every health care provider, Oscar has developed a curated network of medical groups and doctors in each of its service areas to ensure tighter integration and higher quality health insurance policy for members. Additionally, they use data science and complex modeling to assess network coverage, provider quality, and service volume to improve their offerings.

Oscar also provides rewards to customers who reach their step goals. Customers track their steps using the health apps that come with iPhones and Androids. When they reach their daily step goals, they can receive up to $240 per year.

Helpful Concierge Team

Oscar provides excellent customer support. They provide phone support from 8 a.m.-8 p.m. Monday-Friday local time in each of its markets, and 9 a.m.-5 p.m. on weekends. When clients call or secure message Oscar, you are connected to a Concierge team. Each Concierge team consists of a care guide and a registered nurse. This unique model provides customers with additional support.

In addition, due to the nurse's experience on the team, they can also handle clinical questions, including assessing a member's needs and connecting them with the proper type of doctor to address their needs. This assistance with scheduling appointments, finding a doctor, and care coordination are benefits of working with Oscar.

Concierge teams proactively reach out to members if they visit the ER or hospital unexpectedly to make sure they are okay and that they have done all the follow-ups the doctors requested.

Because they're familiar with you and use Oscar's powerful backend systems to see your history instantaneously, there is never a need to be passed off to another department.

The access to a concierge team to help you navigate your health plan and receive the care you need makes Oscar stand out as an insurance carrier. Other insurers offer similar case management services to members who meet eligibility criteria.

Telemedicine Access

Oscar also provides what they call Doctor-on-Call, a telemedicine service that lets members talk to a doctor 24/7 for free over the phone. This service is especially convenient for getting medical advice when you don't want to take a trip to the doctor's office.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Negative Customer Reviews
  • Limited Availability
  • No Dental or Vision Insurance
  • Limited Plan Types

Negative Customer Reviews

While a majority of Oscar's reviews are positive, it has also recieved a high percentage of 1-star reviews. Negative reviews are common for the health insurance industry. 1-star reviews mention difficulties with communication, finding an in-network doctor in the area, scheduling appointments, and billing issues. These issues are concerning, and Oscar is responsive to these reviews.

As you consider working with Oscar, pay attention to where reviewers are from. If reviewers in your area have good experiences, that's an indicator Oscar may be a good fit. If reviewers in your area are mostly negative, you may decide to work with another company.

Limited Availability

Oscar health insurance plans are only available to customers in some parts of the United States, including New York, New Jersey, California, Texas, Ohio, Michigan, Florida, Arizona, and Tennessee. Small businesses may also be eligible for Oscar coverage in California, Tennessee, New Jersey, and New York. To check availability, input your zip code on Oscar's website to see the plans available to you.

No Dental or Vision Insurance

Oscar health plans don't include dental or vision coverage, except for children under the age of 18. Many competing insurance providers do include dental and vision options.

Limited Plan Types

Oscar doesn't work with customers on Medicaid. Depending on your plan, you may get health care, prescriptions, and medical supplies from providers who take Oscar plans. This might mean you don't need a referral for a specialist, but it may also mean that you have no out-of-network benefits, except for emergency situations or if you sign up for out-of-area coverage as a small group customer. Be sure to understand how your health coverage works when looking for health care providers.

Oscar insurance customers should also make sure they understand the terms of their health care plan. They should understand under what circumstances they need prior authorization and what kind of coverage is available for pre-existing conditions.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Finding affordable health insurance and a trustworthy insurer is an important step for finding affordable care. There are plenty of plans and health insurers to choose from. How good is Oscar health insurance?

While Oscar is a newer health insurance company, its plan offerings and simple process make its health insurance plans worth considering. If Oscar has a good network and a plan that meets your health and budgetary needs, it's a good option. Pay attention to what reviews from customers in your area say about Oscar.

Be sure to understand how a plan's network and coverage work before enrolling. If Oscar doesn't offer the kind of network plan you're looking for, you may need to consider another insurance company.

Because Oscar does not offer Medicaid, those seeking a Medicaid insurance policy should also find another health insurer.

Oscar offers a wide array of member tools and support options. Its mobile app and Concierge Teams offer customers abundant and easily accessible customer service.

For customers in the available states who are looking for these types of plans, however, an Oscar health plan is a fantastic option. Oscar boasts reasonable rates, several customer service contacts, a fast enrollment process, and offers free services with every health insurance plan.

View Best Health Insurance Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.1

star star star star_border star_border

722 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

37%

4 grade

14%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

37%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_border star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star_border star_border

VL C San Antonio, TX

Pro: Specialist copay is reasonable and (so far) my specialist is in network. Con: Prescriptions not covered unless I either a) get them prescribed from an Oscar virtual dr visit, or b) have my specialist doctor (cardiologist) upload all my records and get approval for the drug. It appears Oscar does not like to cover routine meds like high blood pressure meds and anticoagulants despite me having valid prescriptions. So I will continue to pay out of pocket until later this year when I'm eligible for Medicare. And NO, Oscar, I will NOT be selecting one of your Medicare plans.

7 months ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

VL C, we are sorry to hear that you are frustrated and our team would like to learn more about what may have occurred. Please check your inbox for a followup message.

Apr. 29th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

j Plainview, NY

removing gym reimbursement without notice is not right to your members. Replacing with steps, while it comes close to rewards, it is a lower dollar amount rewarded, and you increase the required steps once you hit that particular goal. while I understand that Oscar is in it for profits, this will hurt the bottom line of the company. While steps are important, there are other forms of exercise which are also just as important, for instance swimming and bicycling. Both are activities which I engage in and now will not be entitled to reimbursement. Sad that you are really no providing encouragement to good health but rather looking to not only increase the bottom line, but also to gather data on your members. Shame.

4 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi j, we're sorry to hear you feel this way, but we appreciate the feedback and have sent it to our product team for review. Previously, gym reimbursements required documentation to be submitted and reviewed. We wanted to create a program that would be more convenient for our members, so we introduced Step Tracking so members could continue to receive rewards for staying active. The program makes it easy for members to monitor and meet their step goals daily, and cash out for an Amazon Gift Card at any time directly from the Oscar app. If you have questions or would like to share additional feedback you can reach us at 855-OSCAR-55 or by sending a secure message from your account or the app.

Sep. 11th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

linda posillico Albertson, NY

I've had a very good experience with Oscar but nervous now because 3 doctors have dropped Oscar and I'm having a hard time finding new doctors who take the insurance...its making me uneasy now. I went to a specialist in Oscars plan but then I got a bill for over $700. from Oscar. They (Oscar) said "one of the doctors 3 office locations was not medically covered" yes, I said "the doctors location of his office" and I should have know that info prior to seeing the doctor.,,in other words, if I saw the doctor at one of the other 3 locations, I would be covered...crazy! The specialist dropped Oscar and released me of any responsibility of payment and ate the loss...isn't that a shame that Oscar stiffed the specialist and me as well because I would have had to pay that bill.

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Zacarías del pozo Austin, TX

All health insurance should call sick insurance, I only have access to preventive and checkups care. Doctors make up a list of bunch procedures to charge the insurance but when I explained they wouldn't cover all that, like magic the list reduce by 98%, everybody wins except for the patient...I should pay my sick insurance only when I'm sick and If I stay healthy I shouldn't pay anything...health services should be a right no something you have to pay and if you are not rich, guess what?, your decease will pass to normal and no treatment will be for you.

2 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Zacarias, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any frustration you may have experienced. If you have any remaining questions or outstanding issues, our team would be happy to help. Just send us a direct message with your Oscar ID number to get started.

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

chelsea Brooklyn, NY

While my plan is relatively limited and relatively costly, no health insurance is a cup of tea in this backwards country. Oscar does make it easy, however, to navigate my plan and my benefits via their website and smartphone app, making for a more accessible and seemingly transparent health care experience. I only wish coverage was wider-ranged and less expensive...

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Antony Kenihan Laguna Beach, CA

Deductibles are stupidly expensive on all insurance plans, essentially I have to pay $7,900 to get any real costs covered. Who can afford that? The only reason I have & pay for insurance is because I’m afraid of a catastrophic accident/illness but I know if that happens and I get cancer my deductible will be $7,900 and my $2-3 million will go away fast (due to the US having costs double any other country) then I will be out of luck

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

M.A. Scottsdale, AZ

PRO: - Doctor call option to discuss if you should go to urgent care - Easy to find who IS in Network (see cons though...) - Easy Messaging System CON: - Doctors in network are not doctors that are popular and suggested - Only can get a breast pump through ONE company - the company has changed and I had to notify them. They then sent me another company that only provides minimal options and they didn't answer the phone. - Will wait 24 hours with their chat option.

3 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi M.A., thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear you like our Doctor on Call and messaging features, but we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our doctors in network. This certainly isn't the experience we hope to offer our members and we'd like to look into this further. DM us your Oscar ID number and someone from our team will be in touch. We're sorry to hear that you ran into issues getting a breast pump as well. We work with different vendors, depending on which state you are in, to supply durable medical equipment like breast pumps. We do appreciate it when our members provide their feedback on our vendors so we can improve the experience moving forward. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please call us at 855-OSCAR-55 to be connected directly with your care team.

Feb. 7th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

TM Brooklyn, NY

I've had Oscar for 3 years. It's great EXCEPT for ONE major flaw: The provider network is much too small. It can be difficult to find doctors that accept Oscar. Perhaps in smaller communities with a smaller pool of doctors, it is easier, but in the NYC area, the ratio of Oscar doctors to everyone else seems tiny. One note about people who suspect fake positive reviews in October: Perhaps there are more reviews in October because that is when everyone starts shopping for new insurance. I know I found this site because of that....

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Sandra Austin, TX

I was pleased with them for the first few years but recently I’m finding they are difficult to get information about price estimates and coverage. I get sent in circles by everyone involved: doctor, lab, and Oscar. I do like getting paid for step goals, doctor on call has been helpful, and my doctors are in their network for the most part. I also appreciate their technology, the app is convenient and having immediate access to a concierge is pretty great. I just wish they could be more transparent about cost and coverages for specific procedures and tests.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Nereida Baldwin, NY

Although between my husband and I we pay over $25,000 a year Oscar they denied the anesthesia I needed for a nerve block. I ended up paying $300 out of pocket to cover the anesthesia.I appealed the case and I was still denied with Evicore the company that decides what procedures are and aren't covered. I also appealed with Oscar and I have never heard back. I think it's ridiculous to pay this amount of money and not have anesthesia paid for. Nerve blocks are not painless procedures. I don't see the point of having insurance if it will not cover what is medically necessary.

4 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Nereida, thank you for reaching out about your concern. Due to privacy laws this isn't something we can help with via Best Company, but we've shared your feedback with our team, and they've informed us that they are currently working on resolving your case. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please call us at 855-OSCAR-55 to be connected directly with your Concierge team.

Oct. 16th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Richard Esposito Lindenhurst, NY

you make it impossible to get the simplest of treatments i needed gel shots for my knees you made it impossible for my dr. i provided a list of things you wanted done first and still denied me no other insurance co.makes people go through hoops like you do especially for this

1 year ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please check your inbox for a message from our team.

Aug. 24th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Hannah Plano, TX

I absolutely loved Oscar. Unfortunately, there were no doctors in the area I moved to that took this insurance. This was confusing, since I’d see billboards all over the city for it. I just wish it had been as prevalent in DFW as it was in San Antonio, but because it isn’t, I had to cancel.

2 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Hannah, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that our team is consistently evaluating our partnerships with providers to ensure our members have access to care in all of our markets. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

chris Michaud Brooklyn, NY

Generally responsive to concerns, unfailingly polite and reassuring in style of customer service, like Trader Joes in a way. Coverage away/outside of NY area severely lacking and makes it pale compared with larger competitors like EBC/BS

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

LINDA East White Plains, NY

I would like an explanation of anesthesia coverage. I was told Propofol is not covered, yet the Concierge states it is???? I cannot get anyone to explain to me. I need anesthesia for a colonoscopy, I cannot have one without it!!

3 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Linda, your care team would be happy to explain anesthesia coverage. To get the conversation started, please give us a call at 855-OSCAR-55 or send us a secure message via your Oscar profile. We look forwarding to helping you out!

Apr. 16th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Lynn Miller Pacific Palisades, CA

Good except that Oscar doesn't pay for immediate test results when you have a vaginal infection. Making a patient wait 3 days for a diagnosis is ridiculous in this day and age.

1 year ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Lynn, thank you for your feedback. Please check your DMs for a message from one of our team members.

Sep. 6th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Roy Avila Leander, TX

Questions about charges from doctors take to long to get taken care of, if they do get taken care of. I paid some doctor bills I think I shouldn’t have because my out of pocket was met.

2 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Roy, we apologize for the frustration this experience has caused. Our team has followed up with you over direct message so that we may learn more. Please check your inbox for a message from us.

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

M Chagrin Falls, OH

I purchased Oscar insurance because I wanted insurance for the Cleveland Clinic. It is expensive. There seems to be some confusion about co-pays. Enrollment was trying but I was persistent and got it done.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

T Astoria, NY

When I had trouble getting money back from a doctor’s office, customer service helped me quickly! But I always prefer to go to my native language(Japanese) speaking doctor, but there is no Japanese doctor in the network!

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous San Antonio, TX

Great sign-up process, customer service, user friendly website and app. However, the app does crash frequently, there are limited plan benefits, and it's expensive compared to Ambetter Health.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Phil Burne

I had no choice as an individual buying insurance. I Had to choose Oscar if I wanted to use the Cleveland clinic Doctors. The changes for individual insurance have been a crime.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

sapphiresky83 St. Cloud, FL

Haven’t really had to use my insurance yet, but so far you have been great. Would like to see the ability to change email/contact info in the app or on the website.

1 year ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Thank you for your kind words! We'll make sure our team gets your feedback about updating contact information.

Sep. 6th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

John Menzel Neptune City, NJ

I am fairly new to the company. The premiums are better than most. But I have not been able to take advantage of wellness services for various reasons, including Covid-19.

2 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi John, thank you for your insights. Our team would be more than happy to help provide resources and support during this time. We recommend reaching out to your Concierge team via your web profile, the Oscar app, or by calling 855-672-2755.

May. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Alison The Bronx, NY

Great in theory, but bad in practice. The telehealth function sucks. Those docs are not qualified. Some can't speak English. Many don't follow through on requests.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Samir New York, NY

App and Doctors on Call feature is great. Annual deductible and premium increases are tough to digest. Concierge Team seems unnecessary or perhaps overstaffed.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Peggy B. Sag Harbor, NY

Customer service was very helpful in initial sign up process. Had an excellent experience when I needed to find a doctor in my area.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Jason Sorrento, FL

Seems to be a normal working Insurance company. The rates are high as are most anymore. Minimal benefits for the monthly bill.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Laurie M. Wickliffe, OH

Very High Premium and deductible. Selection of Providers is very good. Customer service has been very good. The website is simple and easy.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Gili Coram, NY

Plan is Ok except for prescription copays. They are very confusing; I never know what I'm going to pay... Veven for same medication.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Chantel Gilbert North Olmsted, OH

Scheduling through Oscar is difficult. It’s easier to contact doctors directly or go through Cleveland Clinic website.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Kathy Cedar Park, TX

Limited doctors. Significant rate increase. Radiologist not covered in plan, they were still waiting over 1 year for approval.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Rick kain Solon, OH

The insurance cost is to high, my prescription are less if I go online and find a coupon. I have to spend 6,000 a year for what?

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Mike Gold Canyon, AZ

App makes finding services quick and support on questions is usually in a reasonable amount of time.

1 year ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

We're glad to hear this, Mike!

Sep. 6th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

R Miller Cleveland, OH

.i haven’t used the program much but I did like the fast service of doctor on call. Very responsive and efficient.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Pam T Columbus, OH

So far, so good. I haven't used many of the features yet. The customer service seems better than most.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Robert R Hodge Clarksville, TN

It is relatively good. It is the monthly premiums that I am having difficulty with.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Clermont, FL

Good app. Their website inaccurately listed doctors as being in-network, even when they weren't.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Winter Park, FL

It has been ok. The app is amazing but the network of doctors isn’t as good in my opinion.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Dennis stout Anaheim, CA

Just wish the benefits were better all is is good can’t think of anything else

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

devin riley Liberty Hill, TX

lower monthly deductibles. and add more doctors offices to the list of in network doctors

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Derek Jericho, NY

Easy to sign up but premiums and deductible are fairly high.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Elaine Orlando, FL

website, smartphone app is good, easy to access the plan details

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Danielle ardito Lake Forest, CA

Great app, helpful people that are always there to help through the app

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Paulo Brum Deerfield Beach, FL

A lot of facilities do not accept Oscar.

1 year ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

We appreciate the feedback on our network, Paulo. We are always evaluating our partnerships with providers in all of our markets. If you would like help finding care in your area, send us a message with your Oscar ID number and we can get started.

Aug. 24th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Carol Saucedo Downey, CA

It is better then most and is their when you need them

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Stella Hursey Grove City, OH

This is an affordable program to use short term.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Fabienne New York, NY

A good choice of doctors however expensive premiums

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

PSH Van Nuys, CA

The premium doesn't reflect the coverage I get.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Rbia Brooklyn, NY

Good so far but too expensive for the benefits/deductible

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Tawab Tokhy Laguna Niguel, CA

Need better customer service and more doctors available.

3 years ago

Oscar Logo

Reply from Oscar

Hi Tawab, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're going to share your feedback with our team, but DM us your Oscar ID number and we'll be happy to have someone from our team get in touch to further address your concerns.

Jun. 18th, 2019