The Credit People Logo

The Credit People

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
320 User Reviews

7.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Musa Aden

My name is Musa I can't thank enough for what the credit people done for me. it took long to get where I am at now but my numbers are looking good like a gold. it took me two years to get close to 800 score. a lot of people saying we not happy but did you do your part? every time you get mail from any credit company your job is to email or fax back to the credit people you got to be on top of this system that's the only way you can get where you want to go. I am now buying a house but two years ago forget about buying a house I couldn't even get a credit card. again thank you

4 years ago

star star star star star

Rosanne Plano, TX

I had a very good experience with the credit people. They have such a friendly staff and my credit was a handful to say the least. I did a lot of research before I chose them and they did exactly what they said they would. I received my scores and got access to my account, then they were off and running. I just checked in but it was very easy. I have told several people about their service and am got really great results. Thank you.

5 years ago

star star star star star

erica Plano, TX

they were so much better than the last company I was with. they were professional and easy to get ahold of when I needed something. they helped me get clearance for my new job which required a credit check. they helped improve my credit and get it to a great shape. I tried another company before them and they just wasted my time. the credit people did actually help me and I would say if you're interested you should sign up and try the credit people.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Mark S Plano, TX

I want to thank the credit people for what an awesome job they are doing. I have been very impressed and the fees are very reasonable for the results they are getting for me. I have passed on their info to several realtors and lenders in my local area. They have heard me sing praises about the results and have asked for information to pass on to their clients. Thank you!

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kim Hawk Rock Hill, SC

I have to admit I was skeptical when I first signed up for this, thinking it was going to be just like Lexington Law who simply takes your money and not much else. After the very first round of disputes, negative items started being removed and the good news continued from there. I have been very pleased with their service. The only problem I encountered was that they seem to start off full boar at the beginning, but then seem to need some nudging after the first month or so to stay on track. They do however get right back on track and seem to really know what they are doing. I would recommend them to everyone needing this type of service.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Reilley Elk Grove Village, IL

I researched a lot of different companies before I chose the credit people. The final decision was based on reputation and some unique things about them...and good old fashioned "feeling". haha Well, Im here to just say that I'm very happy with them and I think they have done a great job. I was with them for 5 months and my credit is night and day from where it was. I wish I would have started this a few months earlier that's all!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Courtney Plano, TX

This was my first time trying a credit repair service and although I don't have a comparison, I think they were great. Just make sure you add them as a contact in your email when you get started (important) because I missed the first couple emails until they helped me find them! haha Great company though and good customer service and they helped my credit a lot.

6 years ago

star star star star star

CW San Jose, CA

Positive experience. I have referred several people from my church who have also had good (mixed but still good) experiences. I am happy to write them a testimonial. After referring a couple people I think it's important to not expect any miracles the first month. Anyone looking for a quick fix is not going to find it. They will have a great experience with The Credit People if they are serious about getting their credit repaired.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Heather Brown Piscataway, NJ

This was my first try at credit repair. It worked very well for my Experian and for my Equifax scores and reports, I'm wanting to clean up one or two more of my TransUnion issues that weren't addressed yet. They've done a great job so far. We're buying a house in July and are going to start looking at lenders in May, and I knew it would be worth it regardless to pay for a couple of months and see what can happen. My score was raised by over 100 points the first time! I know it won't be as drastic this time, but it is well worth every penny that it costs. ~Heather

6 years ago

star star star star star

Kat Seattle, WA

I've been with them for a little while and very happy so far. I haven't checked up on my credit report like I should have over the years and there was a hot mess on there. I started calling places, was on hold, wrote a few letters, called again, was on hold. It was too much and I was done at that point. I read about the credit people and signed up. Everything has been in their hands and they've been working on my credit ever since. I've wrote them a testimonial after recommending my friend so here it is! ...I think they've been awesome.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Camilla Elk Grove Village, IL

This has been a great experience. They are still working on my credit, but I have seen good progress. A little slow from the start, but that's expected while they gather what they need. I have been kept updated via email and through my online account, and they only had to call me once. It's been a pretty easy process. I'm really happy with them.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Kelly W Tempe, AZ

I originally emailed The Credit People with my testimonial but they asked me to share my experience here. So here it is... I started with The Credit People to get approved for a loan. My credit was not where it needed to be. My scores were too low. Everyone was friendly it was easy and it's been a GREAT experience. My scores are up 78 points and climbing. I've already been approved for my loan but I still have them working on my credit because I realize how important it is now to have good credit when you need it. I've recommended them to a lot of people and think they're awesome!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Susan Jennifer Owosso, MI

I have used the Credit People to get my credit score down so I can purchase a log cabin in Colorado. In just a few months my score went down and I am moving forward in my plans. The people I have talked to on the phone are very pleasant and helpful. I can see my results right away. I would recommend this company to anyone. Give it a try and dream big.

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lashunm Grand Prairie, TX

I have been with the company for about 2 months. They were able to clear 3 negative items . I had dealt with other companies that wanted to charge over $1000 and I had to buy my own credit report ! None has ever offered to give me free credit scores nor give me access to look at the progress being made.I have research several companies, and the credit people was by far the cheapest. I did not give a 10 because I have done some credit restoration myself and the item they got off was not that difficult. I am waiting to see what they can do with the item I have had trouble with myself removing from my credit.

7 years ago

star star star star star

John Brent Westerville, OH

These guys are awesome. My credit score was not going perfectly, but after I started working with this company, my problems were solved. I'm really happy to write this review for The Credit People - because they deserve full 10 Stars! They helped me with my credit rating and I appreciate that. I recommended them to my friends and co-workers & The Credit People also saved them from lower credit rating. Simply they are superb!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Greg Marietta, GA

My credit, due mostly to my own stupidity I have to admit, was a mess. I'd heard from various people that 'credit repair' companies were scams so I just dealt with it. Recently my brother told me about the Credit People and that they had done him right, so I figured I would give them a shot. Glad I did. they have actually helped increase my credit score by 120 points! They're responsive, nice to deal with and didn't charge me a lot of money either. So yeah, they deserve your business because they do what they say. I would recommend them to anybody.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Tonya Lexington, NC

I had previously given Credit People a not so good rating after a few months from starting with them but now I will have to update that status rating. They have been working diligently on my case and I am appreciative. At the moment I am still not quite where I need to be but hopefully within the next month I will be. We need to move in June and I would hope that I would be able to qualify for a home and a nice car at a low financing rate.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Larry Purley Saint Louis, MO

They only removed a small amount of negative marks, but I give them a 10+ because they kept there word. I contacted them after 90 days and they sent a full refund no questions asked. I must say a companies word being honored in my book is excellent. I would say, what's to lose if they clean your credit up great, that's what you paid for in the service, and if not a full refund. That sounds like a win win in my book.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Jessica R.

I have nothing negative to say about The Credit People at all... Everyone I have spoke to has been so helpful and nice. I'm able to see things changing already when I log in to my account. I haven't called much though, because I haven't needed to. I signed up with them because I am way too busy to deal with this on my own. Couldn't be happier so far and i'm only 3 months into my service.

8 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Honolulu, HI

Service was too similar to previous credit repair service. However, customer service was very unsatisfactory. When I cancelled the service, I received repeated emails stating my payment was due. I sent responses after contacting the customer service notifying cancelation. I finally had my financial institution put a stop payment and fraud alert for all charges. I'm still receiving emails to make payment.

1 year ago

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Hi There! I'm so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our service. We do care about our customers and always try to do everything we can to go above and beyond for them. If you can please provide your name, I can definitely look into your account to better assist you, make sure you no longer receive emails if that is still occurring, and answer any additional questions you may have. Unfortunately, without a name, there's only so much I can do to try to assist you. We hope you're doing well, and stay safe! -The Credit People -

Jan. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cathy Mobile, AL

Because I was mislead and it took forever for The Credit People to update my credit score. At first I was happy with this company, but if you do not stay on top of them, nothing will get done to your account. I wasted my money over the years. Misinformed!

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Henderson

They fixed my credit in 3 months, it jumped to the highest its ever been. They were so easy to work and communicate with.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Noemi Lopez

Professional, helped me reach my goal for A mortgage, when it was time to cancel, no hassling to keep their services, my needs were met

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rossie Barquist

The Credit People have literally changed my husband and I life. Helping and continuing to help with our credit have given us a brighter future.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Josh Dykhouse

They did what they said they would do. It took some time but that was expected but I am completely satisfied with what they accomplished.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin Fort Worth, TX

The Credit People really helped my credit score. They did what they are supposed to, and I'm glad I chose them to help me out.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Terricka Clarksville, TN

Sometimes, I don't think their customer service replies to you quickly enough. I'm glad I signed up with them, but I think they could do more than they are to help me.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Osman Hayes

Their customer support is not easy to contact, but they are friendly and informative. They're a little slow in repairing credit, but that's not a problem.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hyeyoun

They seem to have fixed my credit score. I think I made a good decision to go with The Credit People. It didn't feel very personalized.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Virginia Beach, VA

This company is prompt and detailed in their work. Their services were very satisfactory. They work for you and get things done.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Cypress, TX

In general, they are effective. However, when I returned for a follow-up help, I was not happy with the results. They were more effective the first time around.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Valeria Williams Prescott Valley, AZ

I highly recommend The Credit People. They helped us build our score up to 50 points. Clearing up my credit information and credit reports has been a very good experience.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tfelton Milford, DE

They got items off of my report that I was told from the collection agencies could not come off, even after the debt was paid.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jorn Hudson Colorado Springs, CO

I had some communication issues with them and once they realized I was having issues the reached out to me to relieve my frustration and explain what they were doing. I appreciated the representative's honesty with me and the way she handled the situation. I am still frustrated to have the one BIG issue on my reports not clearing and that is the reason for the 3 stars. The rep said that it could take a while, which is frustrating to me.

2 years ago

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

Hi Jorn! We appreciate you letting us know your concerns, and I'm so glad we were able to talk yesterday. It sounds like there was some confusion on what we were able to accomplish for you so far, and I think it helped to review each of your results (4 negative accounts removed so far in just three months). Credit Repair is not a fast process since there can be years worth of accounts on your reports, but we are seeing positive progress so far. We do care about you as a customer, and always want to get you the best results possible. We will continue to dispute your remaining negative accounts aggressively. Thank you!

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star

Patty Ryland Richmond, VA

The Credit People are the real deal. They do everything promised. I was able to get a low interest car loan, credit card, better housing. I am so pleased with their services. I highly recommend them to anyone with credit issues.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jessica R Hermosa Beach, CA

I was with them a few years ago and just came back after a recent divorce. I love how down to earth and easy they are to work with. Really good company and good people. I trust they’ll help me this time just like they did before

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

KG Gulf Breeze, FL

I wrote a review on 12/7/2018 and was frustrated over not being able to contact cs. I was informed via this site from tbe Credit People about live chat during business hours. I utilized this and answers were given. As I stated prior, with the help of this service and my own work, my score has increased and going into my fifth month will continue. I didn't create this problem overnight and as such, it can't be fixed overnight.

2 years ago

The Credit People Logo

Reply from The Credit People

We hope this message finds you well. We appreciate your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear you are not pleased with our customer service. We do value our customers, and always want to make sure they feel comfortable, and have their questions answered. We do have the option to chat with a live representative on our website immediately during business hours of 9am-5m CST Mon - Fri. The best email to reach customer support is (we generally respond within 24 business hours, and it's important to check your junk folder as sometimes our emails end up there depending on your spam filter). Unfortunately, based on your review, I'm not sure who you are to be able to assist you further with your account. However, it's great news that we have been able to remove some negative accounts from your reports. That's what we are here for :) Each time a negative account is removed from your reports, it clears up your reports to give you a better chance of getting approved for credit in the future, and it also increases your scores.

Dec. 7th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Kenneth O Mount Juliet, TN

Well, I was skeptical from onset since my wife had a terrible experience from a competitor. But with patience as they preached, and diligence as they practiced with regular communication, The CP team addressed my issues and concerns to my satisfaction particularly from one awesome analyst Lisa A., whom I am most grateful to, for her time and patience to address and resolve my concerns, issues and questions.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Veronica C Kingman, AZ

They went above and beyond the call of service. In the beginning I did not understand the process and had really expressed my unsatfaction with the service. Immediately they refunded a couple months of service fees assigned me to a personal credit counselor and ended up removing over 20 negative items.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Janice B. Hill

To see how your credit repair works, I've been with a credit repair for a year or more and I still have 7 negative credits still on my report.started out. Paying $99.00, but couldn't afford it so I went to $59.00 a month. Is this good or not.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Patricia Miami, FL

Very happy with the results of the service. I signed up with the credit people a few months ago and they have done a fantastic job. I have seen steady improvements in my credit, and their customer service has been excellent. I have referred a couple of people to them as well since starting. I had a very good experience.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Robin Chicago, IL

So far, I have nothing but good things to say about The Credit People. I did notice a few slow months, but I found later it was because I wasn't following along or doing my part. Once I sent them what I was supposed to things have been going great! I'll report back in a few more months for a final review

4 years ago

star star star star star

Noemi B Chicago, IL

Just got off the phone with you, and as I said, i'm really thankful for what you've done so far! I'm going to wait a little longer to go car shopping as you suggested, but I can't wait to go in there and NOT be ashamed of my credit for the first time! Thank you again!

5 years ago

star star star star star

Katie Katz Matawan, NJ

The credit people were referred to me by someone who used them before. I do not know what other services are like but they have been very professional and have made steady progress with my credit. I have an account where I can see the improvements and they do a great job keeping me informed. its a good service.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Jeff Aurora, IL

The credit people are awesome! The most affordable company and amazing results. Only 4 months in and my credit has drastically improved. I was just approved for a car loan I couldn't get before the Credit people helped me out!

5 years ago

star star star star star

Dee Marsh Mount Dora, FL

I signed up with The Credit People and was so thrilled to speak to very pleasant and understanding people. They were there for me to answer all my questions and help me every step of the way. They raised my credit score as well.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Tommy Phoenix, AZ

Signed up about 5 months ago and my score is up over 90 points. I just needed to get to 680 but Im going to stay on for 2 more months to see if I can get just a bit more improved. Its been a really good experience, they've been always helpful.

5 years ago

star star star star star

Char Chicago, IL

I heard someone in front of me at the bank talking about them, so I looked them up and decided to give them a try too. I'm really happy I did, they are doing some major fixes on my credit already! I've needed this for a long time!

6 years ago

star star star star star

Donnie Chicago, IL

I heard about them from a co-worker who went through their service, they made a big impact for him so I thought i'd give it a try. Only 2 1/2 months in and i'm already impressed with what they've done. It's already been well worth it

6 years ago

star star star star star

Chase Kapazinsky Phoenix, AZ

I was referred by my mortgage agent because I didn't have good enough credit for my loan. I was with the credit people for about a few months and my credit is already much better. I was going to wait but I've already gotten the process started with the mortgage company again. they did a really great job!

6 years ago