Best Company Guarantee Lexington Law Logo

Lexington Law

star star star star star

9.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 16th, 2024

Lexington Law, a Utah-based firm, has provided professional credit repair services to individuals and couples across the nation for over 18 years.

Lexington Law has provided over 257 million total challenges and disputes on behalf of its clients since 2004. 

With Lexington Law, clients can get access to a free credit consultation, a team of certified lawyers and paralegals, and customized credit repair plans. In 2022, Lexington Law sent over 4.6 million interventions on our clients’ behalf. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year, the last 3 years.

Overall, Lexington Law is a trusted firm and is known for its top-rated, reputable credit repair services and professional staff. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Darian Gammage from Las Vegas, Nevada

"Lexington Law was absolutely amazing, from the great customer service to the excellent and professional work on my credit. I wholeheartedly recommend Lexington Law to everyone I meet and to all my family and friends!" 

Read on to learn more about Lexington Law's credit repair services and discounts, and to view verified Lexington Law reviews from real clients. 

Video Customer Reviews

Ms Mary Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Ms Mary

Lisa Y Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Lisa Y

thumb_up

The Good

  • Free Consultation
  • Licensed Attorneys
  • Premium Credit Repair Product
  • Multiple Discounts
  • Reputable Experience 
  • Online Educational Resources

On average over the past five years, 430,000 active clients have chosen Lexington Law to help them work to repair their credit.

Lexington Law has around a dozen in-house lawyers and a network of Of-Counsel lawyers , each with a depth of experience and licensure around the country.

Lexington Law clients can also enroll in a personalized Focus Track at no extra charge. The firm's Focus Track addresses specific consumer life situations like divorce, military service, student loan issues, medical problems, or identity theft.

Free Consultation

Lexington Law offers a free TransUnion credit report and FICO score summary with a free initial consultation as a part of its credit repair process. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years.

This free, personalized initial consultation gives the firm a chance to review clients' current credit situations and allows clients to get a feel for Lexington Law's services, the firm's overall mission, and will help clients understand what actions the firm plans to take to ensure their credit report is fair, accurate, and substantiated if they choose to continue their credit repair journey with Lexington Law.

Licensed Attorneys

Lexington Law has dedicated, qualified attorneys and licensed paralegals on staff, providing legal analysis and insights to its credit repair clients. In addition, it provides members with 24/7 support.

Premium Credit Repair Product

Lexington Law recently updated its credit repair services, simplifying from three service tiers to one premium product at a set monthly price — $99.95 per month.

Lexington Law's credit repair product includes assistance and expertise from skilled lawyers and paralegals. Your service will include letters sent to creditors and the three major credit bureaus (Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian). In addition, you will have access to educational resources to help you understand your credit score and the credit repair process, and you will receive personalized improvement strategies to improve your credit. 

Multiple Discounts

Military personnel and families can receive a discount with Lexington Law, which is rare in the credit repair industry. The credit repair firm provides couples with a 50 percent discount on the second account's first-work fee when couples sign up for credit repair services.

Reputable Experience 

Lexington Law offers a fairly reputable credit repair process in comparison to other companies in the repair industry. Lexington Law has represented over 10.5 million people with their credit since 2004.

Lexington Law is a law firm and prides itself on its strict adherence to both state and federal credit repair regulations including the Credit Repair Organizations Act (CROA). Lexington Law Firm will not challenge information you deem accurate within your credit report.

Online Educational Resources

Lexington Law is also known for providing easily accessible and free educational resources on its website that are designed to inform clients on a variety of topics including credit history, credit rights, credit repair, credit scores, identity theft and identity protection, credit card usage, things that can affect a credit score like late payments, etc.

Additionally, Lexington Law provides a wide range of helpful general personal finance information and advice on its website. Any client and non-client will be able to use these free, available online resources to further improve their current financial situation and learn more about the repair process.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Speed of Service
  • Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

Although Lexington Law has several positive features like its years of experience with major credit bureaus and provided discounts, the firm has been known to have one main drawback. When compared to other companies in the repair industry, Lexington Law may be slower in disputing items on clients' credit reports.

When challenging negative and inaccurate items, Lexington Law employs a time-tested and formalized approach to how many unfair and inaccurate negative items per credit bureau it challenges each month.

Speed of Service

Lexington Law credit repair processes may take longer than the average in the credit repair industry; however the time it takes to remove negative items from a client's credit report highly depends on the client's individual credit situation.

One credit repair case may take less time than others due to the type of services the client has signed up for and the amount of repair service that is actually needed in order to repair the client's credit and improve their score.

Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

In August 2023, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) reached a settlement with major credit repair companies like Lexington Law and CreditRepair.com. These companies were involved in a long-running scheme to unlawfully collect fees from people for credit repair services through telemarketing, which broke federal law.

The settlement, if approved, will make the companies pay a $2.7 billion fine. They will also be banned from telemarketing credit repair services for 10 years. These companies used deceptive tactics to profit from people seeking better credit scores. The CFPB's action aims to protect consumers and address problems in the credit reporting system.

gavel

The Bottom Line

With Lexington Law Firm, the good easily outweighs the bad in comparison to other companies in the credit repair industry. The firm has helped hundreds of thousands of people improve their bad credit.

According to consumer testimonials and reviews, Lexington Law has many years of experience with creditors and is transparent and thorough with credit reports and credit repair work updates, but is occasionally a little slower with its credit repair processes than other repair companies.

Although Lexington Law's credit repair process can be slower than expected, the firm is known to provide quality customer service as it is staffed with exceptionally trained paralegals and legal assistants that are set to help you improve your credit.

As part of its credit repair process, Lexington Law sends dispute letters to all three major bureaus, Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, which is extremely beneficial to potential and current account members.

The law firm also offers monthly credit monitoring and identity theft protection service options for customers to choose from, discounts, and a free credit consultation that includes a free credit score and report summary. This consultation can help you better understand Lexington Law firm's credit repair services and what actions the firm will take when fixing your credit problems.

In regard to the information above and the Lexington Law reviews collected, we recommend Lexington Law as the reputable place to repair your credit.

*Price is for the standard level of service.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Lexington Law Frequently Asked Questions

What requirements do I need to meet to use Lexington Law's credit repair services?

Lexington Law offers a variety of credit repair services, including a FREE credit report consultation. To get started, all you need to do is sign up online nd provide some basic information about yourself. From there, we’ll work with you to determine whether any of our services are right for your credit situation.

Does Lexington Law offer a money-back or service guarantee?

While we can’t guarantee your credit will be repaired, we can promise to help you work to address any unfair or inaccurate negative items hurting your credit reports.

Why are Lexington Law credit repair services better than what other credit repair companies offer?

We’re trusted leaders in credit repair for a reason. As a law firm, our lawyers are experienced in dealing with credit law and in being your advocate for credit justice, and this understanding drives our credit repair process.

How long does Lexington Law’s credit repair process take?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to predict in advance how long it will take to repair your credit, as every credit report is unique. That being said, Lexington Law clients saw over 4 million removals on their credit reports in 2022.

What are the credit repair service options that Lexington Law offers?

Lexington Law offers a variety of service levels to match every circumstance and budget. You can even get a free credit report consultation. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month.

How do I know if Lexington Law offers legitimate credit repair services?

Lexington Law has been a part of the credit industry for a long time, and we have working relationships with the three main credit bureaus, TransUnion, Experian, and Equifax. Our long-standing results and client testimonials speak volumes to the way we do business and to our legitimacy.

How much do Lexington Law credit repair services cost?

Lexington Law offers a variety of services to match every circumstance and budget. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month. More affordable options are also available, like our Lex OnTrack product, which costs $24.95 + tax per month.

What payment options does Lexington Law offer?

We accept all forms of payment, except for Discover Card.

What discounts are offered at Lexington Law?

Lexington Law offers discounts to active military and veterans. We also offer to give you and a family member or friend 50 percent off your first work fee when you sign up together.

How do I keep track of my progress after signing up for Lexington Law’s credit repair services?

Most of our clients monitor their credit repair progress through our app or online dashboard. Clients may also call our member services team for updates and more information.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.9

star star star star star

3,587 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tammi Washington West Columbia, SC

My experience has been great. My credit wasn't the best and certainly not the worst, but Lexington Law has helped me tremendously in clearing any derogatory credit from my report.

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jamie Bunyard Howard, KS

I think all the people I have had the pleasure of talking with have been extremely helpful And very understanding, perhaps even a little to chatty going over something’s over and over seems a tad redundant! But they will work with anyone doesn’t mater who or what your situation is give them a shot If for nothing other then to just help you get started in the right direction I have used there services many times and usually I cancel after a month and use there basically free service it’s a $5 charge to pull a soft credit pull doesn’t affect you credit! And then give them roughly an hour of you time to then go over your credit and all the fine print and your on the way to better credit! Believe me I was able to have 26 items removed from my credit over the course of three different goes with Lexington law in a matter of 3 years which means I have been able to atleast Rey some form of credit again! Only cost me around $ 129.00 total and I have used there services three times! I’m proof that they get the job done and done right

2 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hi Jamie, We are so happy to see you've enjoyed and benefitted from the services. We appreciate you sharing your detailed experience. Thank you for choosing us for your credit repair!

Mar. 10th, 2021

star star star star star_border

K Houston Brockton, MA

I worked with Lexington Law for a couple of years to repair my credit. They are a good company however has some room for improvement. The momentum at the beginning with them advocating on your behalf to have negative or inaccurate debt listed on your credit report is great. I noticed that when you have been with them for a couple of years the urgency and or efforts of credit errors being removed from your reports slows down tremendously. I feel that it may be beneficial to have one representative responsible for working on your behalf opposed to multiple representatives being assigned to your account. The focus of having one may allow efforts to be repeated consistently as that one representative has the opportunity of becoming very familiar with your file. I found myself emailing multiple representatives when I had questions or concerns about my case. Some representatives responded much more rapidly, which was great. Again I did see progress of improvement on my credit reports within just the first couple of months however, it was disappointing to learn that the motivation from the representatives to consistently work on my behalf did decrease tremendously. I also feel that it would be great for all representatives to share before signing on as a client that Lexington Law offers more then one pricing membership fee, to allow the customer to pick which membership plan works best for that person. And to explain what each pricing entails, I didn't learn about the various pricing of memberships until a year or two later from a friend. I believe that there is always room for growth within any company if willing and open to make changes.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Liz Naples, FL

When I hired Lexington Law a little over year ago my credit was a 549 . Today 769 . At $119 a month it can be expensive but I figure I’m going to save that money on interest rates . I do recommend them but trying to cancel can be a hassle because they spend so much time trying to talk you out of it . All my credit cards are paid off I’ve had six late payments remove I’ve had three account settled . Now the rest is just up to me to make payments on time and not use my credit cards unless I plan on paying them off at the end of every month . I use my cashback card and pay it off every month. It’s free money as long as you keep it up....

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lorinda J Irby Stow, OH

The customer was great however, call time wait is aweful. I called last week, waited for 12 minutes on the line, got frustrated then, hung up, this week I called back and still waited about 12 minutes again using my cell phone that I always use then, I used my work phone and got through in two (2) minutes with assistance from one person who connected me to Bill who was the para legal and truly helpful. Thanks Lexington Law......you have helped me tremendously and my credit scores are going up weekly. You just need to do a better job with call waiting time. People who work don't have that extra time! Lorinda J. Irby

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kathryn Blair Phoenix, AZ

Lexington Law Firm got right onto my list of negative strikes and had several removed within the month. I liked their expediency in handling these matters so quickly. I had to make several calls in the beginning, yet everyone one was polite with each matter. I never feel inadequate in my lack of knowledge, or the considerable amount of calls I made, regarding any matter that arose. I also liked the way they worked with me regarding billing dates. If I needed an extra day or two, I simply called and the problem was resolved immediately. I would refer any and all to use this service for credit clean-up; they are WONDERFUL in all areas.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Debra Schiller Park, IL

My experience with Lexington Law Firm thus far has been phenomenal. From day 1 (October 2015) I have received nothing less than exceptional customer service, guidance and support. I highly recommend this service to anyone seeking to clean-up their credit report. Everyone's situation is different so I suggest you have patience. With this in mind, I didn't expect to see any significant improvement for at least a year. To my utter surprise and excitement, I saw a big change in my credit score/report within 5 months. I am overwhelmed and may be able to purchase my first home in 2017. The monthly service fee I pay is worth it. I highly recommend Lexington.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Wayne Fisher Vancouver, WA

I was probably one of the biggest problems they had ever seen and due to medical condition and an extended time off work I was forced into a bankruptcy and many negative issues on my credit then 6 years later with a light at the end of the tunnel I get hit with a divorce again derailing all my credit and forcing another bankruptcy on top of the other one adding several more dings to my credit delema. With over 35 bad strikes and a score under 400 I came to Lexington Law. Now a year and a half later a score of 700 two Loan at under 5% one is my 2003 Chevy Tahoe and the other I just got last week a 2010 camp trailer 0 down and 4% interest! In short you guys deliver! Simple as that! You fix the messy life we make!

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Barbara Saint Petersburg, FL

Carmen was very awesome. She took the time to answer my questions and gave quality feedback on my case. Carmen advised me to pull my credit through www.myfico.com to see a close to accurate of my credit scores. Carmen also changed my pay date to reflect my payroll so I dont miss anymore payments. She was AWESOME!!! I am happy to see progress and on my way to credit victory and a new beginning. Thank you Carmen and Lexington Law firm I am a believer and want to continue to share the good news. LEXINGTON IS AWESOME. I received 15 removals in 30 days and look forward to more removals from my credit reports.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Samarn Vichitnand Kent, WA

They got about half of my negative stuff off which boosted my score from around 580 up to around a 660. Keep in mind that a lot of that score raise was from paying down account balances and on time payments over the 11 month period I used them. Also, they have several different levels of service. If you're on a budget they have a $50/month plan that seemed to work just fine for me. Make sure to call them monthly to update your bureau information, it seems to speed things along. If you don't call in, they rarely seem to update your info automatically which I found slows down the repair process. Also be aware that ending service with them is about as easy as getting Comcast to let you end service, you almost have to yell at them because they really like money from you. Overall, they provide a decent service and on the $50 plan is worth it. With the $100 plan you'll be too broke to buy whatever you are trying to get finances for before they get your credit fixed.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Doug Kohler Fairfax, VA

I signed up for Lexington Law's services this past Spring. I had previously had several legal and medical issues resulting in a fairly large number of negative issues that effected my credit. I had gone from perfect credit and high limits for most of my life - to having extremely low credit and an inability to obtain new credit - after having suffering a severe long term injury, and having family members "incorrectly" handle my affairs when I couldn't. My negative circumstances included defaulted loans, missed credit card payments, a major child support issue, and many other seemingly unsolvable negative credit hits. Several years back, I had researched and then referred a friend to Lexington. They had reported excellent results, so I thought I would try them myself, as I was overwhelmed at where to even begin. I have been amazed at what has been accomplished since that time. I have 2 small issues to finish up resolving - but the major issues which I was skeptical could ever be resolved - are simply GONE now. This firm has really removed the weight of the world from my shoulders, with only a small about of personal involvement myself. I have had regular updates on where all issues stand, advice on how to proceed next when needed - and I absolutely have to say that the people that I have worked with at Lexington, have not only been educated and effective, but truly friendly and sympathetic to my situations. The paralegals are incredible. Bad credit is a touchy and potentially shameful personal situation that can be hard to discuss. These people have ALWAYS made me feel at ease, often relayed their own past situations, and understand that we all go through rough times at points - and there is NO judgement - just a sincere willingness to help in going forward. I am a huge critic and skeptic - and I am thoroughly impressed. These guys are straight-up legit, no hidden surprises or costs - and they have exceeded my expectations by far in their effectiveness. I would absolutely recommend Lexington Law to anyone in need of their services... and I have. Thanks Team!

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Lynn Dallas, TX

I have used Lexington twice the first was to buy a new home which I was able to do, second time was to clear some medical and credit card payments. For the negative reviews people wake up there is no magic here it is a process that takes time. The results can and have been proven. Each case is different so, nobody will get the same results. Yes, you can do it your self but, there is the follow up that is required and laws that these creditors have to follow which we don't know. I read a review about someone and the credit agency asking if you are using a third party. First of all you don't know what your talking about of course you don't tell the credit agency about Lexington law working on your credit because the letters they receive are from you not Lexington Law, # 2 The credit agency make money by the companies reporting these items on your credit monthly. You are paying for them to do your mailing and disputes they have the wording to get rid of these items and know the law on what the creditors put on your report. How many times have something popped up on your credit with out you being notified it happens well by law they are suppose to inform you in writing and give you 30 days to dispute. Again this is not a quick process or something that can happen over night nor will everyone get the same results.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

E Richardson Wilmington, DE

I started with Lexington in April of 2014 and to date, I have had some amazing results. I also appreciate their user website that allows customers to check the status of their case and make changes and requests. I've even used the online assistant which allows live chat with an agent. This company has helped me increase my score from a 533 to a 708 and my score is still growing. I would and have recommended Lexington to may others. The only reason I did not rate them a 10, is because I do believe that after the initial deletions, the others are fewer and far in between. I plan to cancel this service soon, as I believe they have done all they can and the rest is up to me.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

D.K. Samples Bradley, WV

Some of you ar unbelieveable. 30 days, 45 days,... no credit improvement. Give me a break. These are valid reports that they are trying to get negative items removed from. Credit reporting agencies will wait until the last possible minute to respond. Expanded request to the actual creditor take even longer. They send delay tactic letters so their legal department doesn't have to deal with the overwelming request they get. It took a long time for most of us to mess this up, it's gonna take a little time o fix it. I had a foreclosure due to a divorce, with a second mortage, and one credit card defaulted on during the same divorce. It's barely past the seven years (forclosures can remain for up to 10), I have been with LexLaw for approximately 7 months and all but one item has been removed from all three reporting agencies. These people may move a little slower, but their results are impressive. Next time you wanna bash them, remember...you screwed it up, they are trying to fix it.

10 years ago

star star star star star_border

Alexis Clinton Township, MI

I'm a skeptic, so when I decided the time has come for me to start getting my credit cleaning up, I started researching legitmate credit repair companies in hope of finding one that's registered with the BBB as well as the Dept of Justice. In my research, Lexingtonlaw was the highest rated among other credit repair agencies and was the ONLY credit repair company recommended by FHA. So five months ago I signed up with them and I'm so glad I did. I had 15 negative items on my report at the time and now I'm down to 8 with an increase in my score from 624 to 734. Only reason they got a "9" from me is because I'm still waiting on the other 8 neg items to be removed before I rate them a "10". I HIGHLY recommend Lexingtonlaw to any and everyone who's looking for a reputable credit repair agency. They can be a little slow at times, but the end results will be worth the wait if you're a patience person. their asking price is worth the results as well.

11 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jennifer Carroll Indianapolis, IN

A very good company that will honor what they say they will do in helping you with your credit repair. If you want fast results Lexington Law is just that.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Christopher Florence, SC

Lexington Law paralegals are very professional and courteous. I’m always satisfied when consulting with them about any unfamiliarity that I may have. Thanx Lexington Law!

5 years ago

star star star star star_border

Paula Outlaw Florence, SC

So far, I have been appreciative of the work they have done to assist me in clearing up many discrepancies appearing on my credit reports, however, I still have reason to believe that they will continue to assist me until some type of satisfaction has been accomplished. This is very important to me. In all honesty, I do hope that Lexington Law Firm will be my answer to a fair credit report.

1 year ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

We appreciate you sharing your experience so far. If there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Oct. 27th, 2022

star star star star star_border

Satisfied client Lindenhurst, NY

Highly recommend if you need help getting your credit to a better place. Since joining November 2020 my credit has improved and negative items were removed. They are very thorough and constantly work on your behalf. I am very pleased with their service and everything they do! The monthly payment was a little challenging but they work with you just communicate with them. It is worth the investment into yourself and a brighter future.

2 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We have loved working with you and appreciate your recommendation.

Mar. 16th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Travis Gabbert Denver, CO

So far, they have done a great job helping me make a first step in repairing my credit. They have kept me up to date so far in e-mails, in which I can understand. Hopefully, they continue in making great progress with my case. Keep up the great work! I think they will repair my credit with great progress. Thank you for your time, and effort, in my case.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jason Sterling Heights, MI

Lexington Law is a great experience for anybody repairing your credit. It is my go to choice. I would say improvements need to be made in response time. Always I have to wait at least 15 minutes until somebody answers. Also I don’t really get details about specifically what’s going on with my cases. It’s always general comments so Lexington Law does not make it quite simple whether I need to continue or stop fighting

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

jene pitsenbarger Ottawa, IL

Had a loan a few years ago no problem. They took out the payments perfect till I pd it off. Just read somewhere no credit check They pull your Equifax. I am trying to get a new loan but there system is down very frustrating since I had to wait to lift my credit freeze on my Equifax file. Called and they will not pull another Bureau for you. Hope they come through.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Andrea Easley Griffin, GA

Since signing up in December 2016, to allow Lexington Law to help me improve my credit rating (Score), there has been 15 items removed from my credit report in just two months. I am ecstatic about that. I want to be in a position to where my credit will be favorable for me to buy a home at the end of the year. I believe Lexington Law is just the entity to make that possible.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Pedro Bustamante Bronx, NY

For a long time I left my credit alone, too scared to do anything to help improve it. Lexington Law has help in a great way. They outlined the negative marks they can remove and they have so far held to their word. My score has improved! My goal is to have a score to be approved for my future home. I do recommend this program. Will update when I get approved for a home loan with my new credit score.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

William Throweer

We recently began our journey to repair our credit with Lexington Law and we are so very happy with our decision. Now we are on the track to be able to purchase a home of our very on. The struggles we have endured and all the sleepless nights. If you have struggles of your own get in touch with Lexington Law and make your dreams come true. Also, it you are a military vet let them know, you will be happy you did.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

William W. Brooklyn, NY

I have been a Lexington Law Client for over 5 years. I started with a score in the 500's and then declared Bankruptcy. Lexington has been persistent and helped move me to a total 9/22/16 Experian score of 752 and 726 TransUnion. There are areas that Lexington has not been exceptional and that is bankruptcy removal as well as the most resistant creditors 30 day lates (Capital One) -- otherwise i wholeheartedly endorse the organization and their product!

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

D. Gammill Wichita Falls, TX

They have removed 9 off my credit so far and it's been nearly 5 months since I hired Lexington Law to help fix my credit score and report. I do agree with the above statement that they are VERY slow, they did leave out that they will spam you with emails wanting to you 'review" your case valet more frequently than information about what's going on with the work in progress.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Glen Williams Wichita, KS

I've been with Lexington law for approximately 6 to 8 weeks now? And they've removed six items so far from my credit file which caused my credit score to increase with all three bureau's . Pretty impressive I think, and this all took place very recently, and it happened a lot faster than I expected! So yes folk's. I can honestly say from personal experience that these folks are the real deal.!!! Glen W.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Airimus Harris GA

I had a very bad experience with 2 of the customer service representatives can't remember their names but I finally talked to a representative named Olivet and she was absolutely wonderful an took time to listen to my issue and investigate the problem. Olivet fixed my problem and convinced me to stay a client after a I was rudely tales to by another rep... I would strongly recommend Olivet to anyone she was great an the only person I want to deal with but Lexington law is working hard to fix my credit and I'm seeing fast progress 2 negative items removed already an it's only been 1 week...

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sheila Houston, TX

Signed up yesterday for new service. Had a couple of questions about billing and the Lexington business practices.. Spoke with a very knowledgeable and helpful Paralegal. I was thinking about cancelling the services, due to incorrect information I was told on yesterday, concerning sign up discount. He took the time to explain the issue. He was awesome and very helpful!

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tracy Seattle, WA

I went through Lexington Law firm in 2006-2007 which was many moons ago, and yes they were very good company to go through although I had one challenge with them they did get items removed from my credit and yes they did improve my credit score but 5 years later one of the companies actually came back after me, and garnished my wages although it was removed 5 years ago. Today I'm sure they are move advanced and hopefully this won't happen to anyone else. Even though I had that encounter I still will refer Lexington Law firm, I just feel something fell through the cracks.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

le Fort Lee, NJ

I dont know, I think they are good. They do their job in contacting creditors because this is what they have said. I have been negative with them, but they contacted me for my own business after many failures because I dont pick up, This law firm is on top. Also I think their prices are affordable for unemployed people I know for me they are the right fit

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

CECIL B. Harvey, LA

Lexington Law worked hard to help me resolve my credit problems, and I had a lot, to say the least! They were always available to answer any questions I had; did their best to explain something I did not understand, and helped me in any way they could. I would easily recommend them to anyone with credit repair issues anytime! Thank you sincerely, Lexington Law!

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

Steven king Concord, NH

I was assured that you would be able to help improve my credit score . you to present day have done what you said you would and I know that you will continue to do so until my score is back on the right track so that I can be able to live a hassle free life from debt collectors. Thank you so very much for all that you have done and will continue to do in the months to come.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Dalida Boston, MA

Lexington Law helped me remove most of the negative items from my credit. I was able to increase my credit score and improve my finances. Unfortunately, I was unable remove a repossession from my credit which was not my fault. Long story short, I co-signed for my ex-partner and he didn't make the payments and the car was repossessed and it messed up my credit. However, I was able to remove other negative items which improved my credit score.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Breanna Curtin Camden, OH

Although a bit slow, worth it in the end. My credit score jumped 100 pts in less than 2 months. My credit score was runied early on in my life because of school loans and credit cards. I thought I had saved my credit when I sent cancelation letters to my credit card companies. No apparently you also need to report it to each credit company. Lexington Law helped me fight these issues on my credit report. The only thing that I have a problem with is that when I was introduced, I was told it was a free consultation, its not.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Linda Hancocck Shreveport, LA

My credit score was in the high 500's when I signed up with Lexington. I worked very hard to even get it to that number by paying on time and paying more than I owed. With Lexington they were off and running. I now have a score of high 600's in less than a year. So glad I found a company that cares about taking extra steps to help me get my credit on track again.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Carlton Piscataway, NJ

I was able to get results in a matter of weeks, so I'm confident Ill be seeing a steady uptick in my FICO score. I recommend anyone wanting to end the aggravation of a mediocre score, something can be done and Lex Law is the place to get it done. In a world of dwindling cool surprises, anticipating a good credit score beats just about everything else. Wouldn't you agree?

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

robin schnecker Allentown, PA

I was very please with the results. I took almost a year but just about everything was removed and I was told how to increease my credit score. I am now in the process of purchasing a home. The morgage lender asked who I used so he could recommend them because he never seen a score increase that well. Even close to the end they wanted to try and finish everything on the credit report, and offered a decrease amout to pay. Needless to say I was very pleased with their services.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

sharon Tampa, FL

Very happy the most I have seen a credit repair work on my case with results. Saved me money which in comparison with the money I have paid for their sevice they are still less then the amount I would have paid on items which were not mine/or fees that could not be verified from the collectors. So far they gave me hope that one day my credit score will me higher then a 600.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Judith Coombs Lehighton, PA

The reason why i have choose a 9 is because i have just started with them and so far they have done a wonderful job there was a least 6 of my native items taken off with in a month i started out with a low credit score of a 405 and now i i have went up to a 525 and that's with in a month they send me emails to let me know how I am doing they are a great company so far and those native people out there need to give them credit they are helping others our there

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Mary VA

We joined Lexington Law 9 months ago. They made all the difference in the world. Our credit score has increase about 100 points (depending on what credit bureau) . We are now in the "excellent" category by all and have been approved for cards that we were denied for in the past. Results occurred almost immediately. Their customer service on the telephone is also great. We wanted to be sure to qualify for a second home and a few years ago we had several late payments. Those notifications in the credit bureau files have disappeared. Thank you Lexington Law for your help and good work.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

nick crabtree Killeen, TX

I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT LEXINGTON LAW IS A COMPANY THAT YOU CAN TRUST.THEY HAVE DONE A FANTASTIC JOB WITH MY ACCOUNT AND I AM VERY PLEASED.YES IT TAKES AWHILE BUT THE REWARDS ARE GREAT.FOLKS IT IS GOING TO TAKE TIME BUT STICK WITH IT,THIS IS WHY I AM WRITING THIS POST.HANG IN THERE UNTIL YOU ACHIEVE YOUR GOAL.I STARTED OUT WITH 30 NEG.AND NOW I HAVE ONLY 2 LEFT.IT JUST TAKES TIME.HANG IN THERE.YOU WILL BE SO HAPPY YOU DID.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Amanda Provo, UT

Every one that's saying this is a bad company seems to have a problem with the billing. Read your contracts and listen when agreements are being read to you. Nothing is shady about them. They are up front with EVERYTHING. For those of you saying how slow they are....try doing the work yourself and see how slow it is then. They are thorough and the BEST in the nation at what they do. Obviously with serving over half a million people you can't expect to please everyone. They did wonders for mine and my mother's credit! :)

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Keith Calumet City, IL

I'm honestly shocked but my credit score has moved 50+ over the course of two months. Of course here and there there are some negative scored put on my score that HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH LEXINGTON. They only remove negative deletions and the first to go were US DEPT STUDENT LOANS. So If you have loan issues or delinquency reports from US DEPT of EDU, use Lexington Law at least for a couple months and drop them. Those student loan negative remarks melted of my credit report and instantly gave me major points back. I'm liking this.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

FRANK Fresno, CA

Lexington definitely gets the job done. Pros- Easy to understand staff direction. Will waive late fees. Keeps customer well informed. Cons- 100 monthly fee (60 would be better) Does take time to see results. Collection deleted then added again by another CA 4 mos later. But for the most part my experience with Lexington has been quite positive. Would surely recommend. Scores before joining Lexington (11/13) TU 598 EQ 584 EX 567. Currently (9/14) TU 743 EQ 657 EX 644.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

gordon Draper, UT

So far ive.been with Lexington for about 2 months. started with 5 negatives and still have 5 negatives i know its a long process and not complaining yet. I wanted to leave a real month by month update of what is happening and progress we are making. So far Lexington has really been helpful and responsive to my questions wheather i call or chat. And still waiting to see those awesome results i keep reading about cant wait. I will repost on 4/21/14 with hopefully a great update for all you.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Chrystal Lake Jackson, TX

I started with Lexington around Oct. 22nd or so and as of Nov. 15th they have already removed 3 items from my report which isnt a whole lot, but it hasnt even been the 30 days that the creditors have to respond. I am seeing results and cannot wait to see what happens after the 30 days has passed. My Equifax score has already climbed 14 oints which isnt very high but it has only been 3 weeks. I am overall satisfied with the results so far and plan on sticking with them for the long haul to see what happens.

10 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tracie Villa Rica, GA

I was with Lexington Law for 4-5 months and they were able to remove alot of items from my report. I was always able to reach them and I got alot of results, however I had to leave them before the completion of everything on my credit because of the $99.00 a month fee was a little more then I could pay. I know they have less priced packages but those were a little higher then I was able to pay at that time.

10 years ago

star star star star star_border

Griselle Orlando, FL

I signup with LL on August 3, 2013. Starting with 55 negative items on my 2 weeks being w/ them 2 items removed from Equifax on sep 10, 2013 8 items removed from Experian and yesterday received a text and email about 3 items removed from TU thats a total of 13 items removed in a month and a week. I made the right choice hiring LL. I am making a good investment: ) I'll give them a 10 when ill my neg will be removed. Ill update when i get more positive news. And yes i will recommend it to people that What their credit fixed: )

10 years ago