Best Company Guarantee Lexington Law Logo

Lexington Law

star star star star star

9.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 16th, 2024

Lexington Law, a Utah-based firm, has provided professional credit repair services to individuals and couples across the nation for over 18 years.

Lexington Law has provided over 257 million total challenges and disputes on behalf of its clients since 2004. 

With Lexington Law, clients can get access to a free credit consultation, a team of certified lawyers and paralegals, and customized credit repair plans. In 2022, Lexington Law sent over 4.6 million interventions on our clients’ behalf. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year, the last 3 years.

Overall, Lexington Law is a trusted firm and is known for its top-rated, reputable credit repair services and professional staff. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Darian Gammage from Las Vegas, Nevada

"Lexington Law was absolutely amazing, from the great customer service to the excellent and professional work on my credit. I wholeheartedly recommend Lexington Law to everyone I meet and to all my family and friends!" 

Read on to learn more about Lexington Law's credit repair services and discounts, and to view verified Lexington Law reviews from real clients. 

Video Customer Reviews

Ms Mary Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Ms Mary

Lisa Y Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Lisa Y

thumb_up

The Good

  • Free Consultation
  • Licensed Attorneys
  • Premium Credit Repair Product
  • Multiple Discounts
  • Reputable Experience 
  • Online Educational Resources

On average over the past five years, 430,000 active clients have chosen Lexington Law to help them work to repair their credit.

Lexington Law has around a dozen in-house lawyers and a network of Of-Counsel lawyers , each with a depth of experience and licensure around the country.

Lexington Law clients can also enroll in a personalized Focus Track at no extra charge. The firm's Focus Track addresses specific consumer life situations like divorce, military service, student loan issues, medical problems, or identity theft.

Free Consultation

Lexington Law offers a free TransUnion credit report and FICO score summary with a free initial consultation as a part of its credit repair process. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years.

This free, personalized initial consultation gives the firm a chance to review clients' current credit situations and allows clients to get a feel for Lexington Law's services, the firm's overall mission, and will help clients understand what actions the firm plans to take to ensure their credit report is fair, accurate, and substantiated if they choose to continue their credit repair journey with Lexington Law.

Licensed Attorneys

Lexington Law has dedicated, qualified attorneys and licensed paralegals on staff, providing legal analysis and insights to its credit repair clients. In addition, it provides members with 24/7 support.

Premium Credit Repair Product

Lexington Law recently updated its credit repair services, simplifying from three service tiers to one premium product at a set monthly price — $99.95 per month.

Lexington Law's credit repair product includes assistance and expertise from skilled lawyers and paralegals. Your service will include letters sent to creditors and the three major credit bureaus (Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian). In addition, you will have access to educational resources to help you understand your credit score and the credit repair process, and you will receive personalized improvement strategies to improve your credit. 

Multiple Discounts

Military personnel and families can receive a discount with Lexington Law, which is rare in the credit repair industry. The credit repair firm provides couples with a 50 percent discount on the second account's first-work fee when couples sign up for credit repair services.

Reputable Experience 

Lexington Law offers a fairly reputable credit repair process in comparison to other companies in the repair industry. Lexington Law has represented over 10.5 million people with their credit since 2004.

Lexington Law is a law firm and prides itself on its strict adherence to both state and federal credit repair regulations including the Credit Repair Organizations Act (CROA). Lexington Law Firm will not challenge information you deem accurate within your credit report.

Online Educational Resources

Lexington Law is also known for providing easily accessible and free educational resources on its website that are designed to inform clients on a variety of topics including credit history, credit rights, credit repair, credit scores, identity theft and identity protection, credit card usage, things that can affect a credit score like late payments, etc.

Additionally, Lexington Law provides a wide range of helpful general personal finance information and advice on its website. Any client and non-client will be able to use these free, available online resources to further improve their current financial situation and learn more about the repair process.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Speed of Service
  • Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

Although Lexington Law has several positive features like its years of experience with major credit bureaus and provided discounts, the firm has been known to have one main drawback. When compared to other companies in the repair industry, Lexington Law may be slower in disputing items on clients' credit reports.

When challenging negative and inaccurate items, Lexington Law employs a time-tested and formalized approach to how many unfair and inaccurate negative items per credit bureau it challenges each month.

Speed of Service

Lexington Law credit repair processes may take longer than the average in the credit repair industry; however the time it takes to remove negative items from a client's credit report highly depends on the client's individual credit situation.

One credit repair case may take less time than others due to the type of services the client has signed up for and the amount of repair service that is actually needed in order to repair the client's credit and improve their score.

Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

In August 2023, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) reached a settlement with major credit repair companies like Lexington Law and CreditRepair.com. These companies were involved in a long-running scheme to unlawfully collect fees from people for credit repair services through telemarketing, which broke federal law.

The settlement, if approved, will make the companies pay a $2.7 billion fine. They will also be banned from telemarketing credit repair services for 10 years. These companies used deceptive tactics to profit from people seeking better credit scores. The CFPB's action aims to protect consumers and address problems in the credit reporting system.

gavel

The Bottom Line

With Lexington Law Firm, the good easily outweighs the bad in comparison to other companies in the credit repair industry. The firm has helped hundreds of thousands of people improve their bad credit.

According to consumer testimonials and reviews, Lexington Law has many years of experience with creditors and is transparent and thorough with credit reports and credit repair work updates, but is occasionally a little slower with its credit repair processes than other repair companies.

Although Lexington Law's credit repair process can be slower than expected, the firm is known to provide quality customer service as it is staffed with exceptionally trained paralegals and legal assistants that are set to help you improve your credit.

As part of its credit repair process, Lexington Law sends dispute letters to all three major bureaus, Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, which is extremely beneficial to potential and current account members.

The law firm also offers monthly credit monitoring and identity theft protection service options for customers to choose from, discounts, and a free credit consultation that includes a free credit score and report summary. This consultation can help you better understand Lexington Law firm's credit repair services and what actions the firm will take when fixing your credit problems.

In regard to the information above and the Lexington Law reviews collected, we recommend Lexington Law as the reputable place to repair your credit.

*Price is for the standard level of service.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Lexington Law Frequently Asked Questions

What requirements do I need to meet to use Lexington Law's credit repair services?

Lexington Law offers a variety of credit repair services, including a FREE credit report consultation. To get started, all you need to do is sign up online nd provide some basic information about yourself. From there, we’ll work with you to determine whether any of our services are right for your credit situation.

Does Lexington Law offer a money-back or service guarantee?

While we can’t guarantee your credit will be repaired, we can promise to help you work to address any unfair or inaccurate negative items hurting your credit reports.

Why are Lexington Law credit repair services better than what other credit repair companies offer?

We’re trusted leaders in credit repair for a reason. As a law firm, our lawyers are experienced in dealing with credit law and in being your advocate for credit justice, and this understanding drives our credit repair process.

How long does Lexington Law’s credit repair process take?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to predict in advance how long it will take to repair your credit, as every credit report is unique. That being said, Lexington Law clients saw over 4 million removals on their credit reports in 2022.

What are the credit repair service options that Lexington Law offers?

Lexington Law offers a variety of service levels to match every circumstance and budget. You can even get a free credit report consultation. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month.

How do I know if Lexington Law offers legitimate credit repair services?

Lexington Law has been a part of the credit industry for a long time, and we have working relationships with the three main credit bureaus, TransUnion, Experian, and Equifax. Our long-standing results and client testimonials speak volumes to the way we do business and to our legitimacy.

How much do Lexington Law credit repair services cost?

Lexington Law offers a variety of services to match every circumstance and budget. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month. More affordable options are also available, like our Lex OnTrack product, which costs $24.95 + tax per month.

What payment options does Lexington Law offer?

We accept all forms of payment, except for Discover Card.

What discounts are offered at Lexington Law?

Lexington Law offers discounts to active military and veterans. We also offer to give you and a family member or friend 50 percent off your first work fee when you sign up together.

How do I keep track of my progress after signing up for Lexington Law’s credit repair services?

Most of our clients monitor their credit repair progress through our app or online dashboard. Clients may also call our member services team for updates and more information.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.9

star star star star star

3,587 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Daniel Locust Grove, GA

I have been making my monthly payments since January 2018 and only had 2 items removed from my credit in 6 months. I am very concerned on the effort of Lexington law urgency of removing items off of clients credit when you are getting paid your monthly payments anyway.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Watenpaugh Seminole, FL

One of the worst companies we have ever worked with. My husband had credit in the 800s and a bank hit us for a 30 day late on a charge that was not ours. Working with the lower level staff as you are directed to was getting us no where. That took his credit from 825 to 719 . We hired Lexington Law and after almost 4 months they had only sent one three line letter to the Bank . The Bank sent us a letter saying they do not respond to companies like Lexington Law. We shared that letter with Lexington Law with no response. We consistently asked Lexington Law of their progress and could not get anyone who knew what was really happening or a status report. Nor after asking for a dedicated person to our account did we ever receive one, We got the number of two EVPs at the Bank ( easy to do just call up the executive management team of the company, that had filed the complaint on the internet and send them a letter, email or call them. Wrote the EVPs a detailed step by step letter. Told them that if we did not hear from them in a week we would escalate to the CEO and Board. Received a call back from the EVP of Lending in four days who said they were going to reverse the 30 day late on our account and correct it with all three credit agencies. In one week the negative ding to the credit was corrected and my husband's credit returned to 833. All of this information on companies is publicly available on the internet for public companies .( Private companies are harder but they have to file with the state and they will provide you with the contact information. Do not use Lexington Law. Spend 30 minutes, do your research and not only get your issue corrected , if it is not a serious issue driven by circumstances beyond your control and keep your hard earned money . Further more to show what a marketing mill Lexington Law is, while we were cancelling the service they all of sudden wanted to engage including telling us we had been on the wrong more expensive service and we should of been on the $24,99 service. The represented when we told them were not interested in continuing any business with them became aggressive. Than after over two weeks we get a phone call and a email asking if we would be interested in their credit monitoring service. We called them back to ask them to remove us from their marketing/marketing list immediately list and that we had another service for credit monitoring. The representative started trashing the other service and became very pushy . We finally told him we were hanging up and if they did not remove us from their marketing call list we would report them. It appears they listened to that since we have not heard from them again. Buyer beware!!!

4 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Watenpaugh: I reviewed your your concerns with reference to Lexington Law Firm and your tenure with the firm. I would like an opportunity to assist with the matter and resolve any concerns you may have. However, I was not provided with contact information. If you would like to provide a contact number and best time to call, I would be happy to speak with you. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Darrell, Lexington Law Firm

Feb. 18th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Pamela Kozikowski Baldwinsville, NY

Lexington law got a negitive item that I proved was actually paid in full to the company ( time Warner for equipment I turned in late and still have open service with time Warner/ spectrum) but a week later a new collection company sent me a letter saying I owed THEM for this bill.. Lexington laws response..if we got it removed 1 we can get it removed again..how can this happen,why am I paying 130$ a month for a temporary credit fix? Then when I told them I want to cancel my membership on the (April)10th of the month, when my bill cycle was not until the coming (April)14th,the paralegal tells me I must pay them 113$ ,a pro-rated fee for services that they provided from the 14th of March through the 14th of April,after she admitted that my payment129$ collected on March 14was to cover the "work" they had done from march 14 through April 14& my payment of 129$ on February 14 was to cover February 14- March 14... Yet this 113$ they will still suck out my account in 4 days ,prior to my bill cycle...is to cover what they "did for me"" from march 14-april 10th..and ps they are retracting any " letters sent on my behalf"" this was once a somewhat reputable company,now they are full of lies and billing tricks.save your money,pay off your collections and write your own challenges threw FREE sites like Credit Karma.Im thouroughly disqusted .but I hope this review can help another unsuspecting American from signing on to a Dupe. Addendum; I was contacted today ( 1 week after initial review)by Lexington Law rep,and was assured the $113 charge against me would be dropped also given brief advise and a follow up email on how to furtherand offered services at a lower rate then I was paying,I accepted the waiver of the $113.but declined at time to reinstate services.I am satisfied with this resolution.

4 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Pamela, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm. We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matter and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you. An email was sent to you with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Apr. 12th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

YOLANDA F GRIFFIN Antioch, TN

At first Lexington law was good they started off good they were getting things removed and then after a month or so they started dragging their feet I stayed in constant contact with them about my credit I did things on my own as well to help the progress of my credit which intern did not help Lexington Law at all my purpose for hiring Lexington law was to get my bankruptcy removed now I know this is a hard challenge but being and a couple of online credit repair groups and from the books that I have read on credit repair yes it is a challenge but it can be done I was with Lexington law for a year and they were not able to get the bankruptcies removed off of none of my credit reports even with one of them being not verified and as everyone knows and item not verified should mean it should come off of your credit I made Lexington Law aware of this they did not challenge the item I felt like we were going in circles I felt like each month I would tell them what I wanted done they were sent out special paperwork I will do like they told me then I will call back to find out about the results then they would say oh it's taking this long or it's taking that long and I still would not hear anything back I would not recommend this company 4 hard removals on your credit but for easy removals I would.just FYI they do not remove you're hard inquiries they make you do that work yourself and I feel like that if I'm paying a company $100 a month I feel like you should clean up all of my credit not just the bankruptcy or the things that are going to bring you in money in the long run by stretching it out the time that you stay with the company

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hello Yolanda, Thank you for your feedback.  I can definitely understand your concerns when you are paying for a service, but do not see any changes.  I would like an opportunity to help you understand the credit repair process and to help create a plan to move forward with it.  I was unable to speak with you, however, I sent an email with direct contact information.  Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kym Lexington Law Firm

Aug. 8th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Jeff L Burnsville, MN

My wife and I have been with Lexington Law since September 2017. The very first 2-3 months I received several removals from my credit history. Only to see some of them re-added back on a couple of months later. Now, I understand it takes a while for things to be removed, but adding them back on, what am I paying for then. Every month since, I've kept a close tab on my dashboard. Now, 6 months into it, I am seeing a huge discrepancy between my wife's and my accounts. We both have the same credit cards with both names on them and she had a few revolving accounts from many years ago. We included everything in a bankruptcy that was settled almost 2 years ago. Lexington Laws algorithms aren't what you expect people. Looking at my wife's dashboard and mine, they should be very close to the same in numbers. Currently, she has a high balance with all three reporting agencies with three out of five categories marked as Excellent. How can that be when one credit reporting agency is at 15%, the 2nd at 33% and the 3rd at 81% and mine are all at 23% all across the board and I have just one excellent category. My credit score is 632 and hers is 627. Go figure. Folks, Lexington Law leads you on to believe you are getting a good deal when all they do is milk your monthly $119.95 fee every month. On AAAcreditreport.com it states Lexington Law gives couples a 50% discount. That has also been a lie and is very deceptive. When I asked Dulce a para legal about that, she explained that is only on your first month. It does not say that anywhere yet leads you on to believe you both will receive a 50% discount. This is what I’m saying. Their para legal’s will tell you one thing while their web site and on credit ranking web sites say another. We are paying full price of $119.95 each and every month. Be very cautious when signing on with them. At first, they will tell you your credit will be cleaned up within 3-6 months. At $119.95 ea. month now your into them for $240.00 a month as a couple hardly a 50% discount. Times two of us and your into it for $1,440.00 for 6 months. I just spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with Merissa, the para legal agent, who could not tell me a valid reason why there is such a huge discrepancy between our accounts and then just said, you'll have to call the credit reporting companies and take it up with them. She is supposed to be a para legal agent, and she did nothing to explain the huge differences. I quit using this company on April 6th and then they still charged me for services on my regular billing date of April 10th. I am going with a company that gets results, is not deceptive and provides valid answers and a guarantee for the services. Lexington does not offer any such guarantees. What makes it even worse is when you challenge their information in your dashboard, they want you to sign and notarize more papers so they can challenge the negatives at a higher level. Guess what? Nothing happens, they already represent me so why more paperwork? Because it drags things out for several more months and the creditors just aren’t scared by their so called escalated efforts. It's all smoke and mirrors. They lead you on to believe you’re getting your money's worth, when in the end, little gets done. When I called and talked with another para legal named CJ, after explaining again my dissatisfactions with their services, he hung up on me. What a total lack of professionalism. If they would have kept up the pressure and got items permanently removed and been more professional, they would have received 4 stars but after the way I was treated, they get 1 star.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Derik

I have been with lexington law for over 2 years. My credit was terrible after a year it got a ton better thanks to them challenging damaging items. Some old and some current. It starts about $100/ month. But as you go along you can call them and ask for reductions. Now in 2nd year with them, 2 out of three reports are near perfect. 1 report has one last major item which I'm sure they will remove for me soon. I'm at the point were I don't need there full service. They are concentrating on 1 report and escalating 1 specific item. The service is now costing 39.99/month. Their service will save you so much interest that their fees pay for themselves 20x over. 550-700+. I Highly recommend Lexington law for people with less than perfect credit.

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Torres Bronx, NY

I was with lexington Law since January 2014. Lexington Law started off just right they removed 14 negative items from my credit report. Within the first 3 months month 8 items came off quickly. after the 4 month 2 accounts were removed. in May 1 item was removed. in June 1 item was remove and nothing in July. In August 1 item was removed leaving 15 items still on the credit reports. What drove me to close my account was they asked for letters that they had confirmed as received in march. They send challedged letters but I really didn't understand the process. I would call them once a month.. Who exactly was handling my case? $800.00 of my money is enough. Thank you LL

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Christopher Graham, WA

I rate Lexington Law a FAIR 6. The reason I rate them a 6 is because of the help of the website they provide. I have been with Lexington for 6 months now and I am just starting to realize they only challenge a few marks a month. I take it that is how they keep you lured in. Their website is very informative and tells you everything you need to know. They do what they told you just to a slow extent. If I had to make a recommendation it would be to sign up for their service for two months...Let them send our the first set of letters and read up on their information and learn. What I did was print out the letters they provide for you to send in to the companies and bureau's and cancel them and send them in yourself. All my hits are off and they did all the letter generation. That is why I feel a 6 is more than FAIR

10 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Kim W Kailua, HI

I started LL in February 2013, just over 2 months ago. So far, I have had 1 negative removed from my TU, 2 from my EQ, and 0 from EX. I initially signed up for the concord premier plain, which is around $100/mo. I figured it would speed things up. With little results, I ended up down grading my plan. Only after signed up with LL, I realized that you have to be diligent and constantly follow-up with them, preferably by phone, to get anything done. If you send an email, you get a generic response back. An agent for LL said they read each and every email, but send generic responses for time purposes in hopes that it answers our questions, but it really just makes me even more frustrated. I was told that if I send an email I need to specify that I would like a personalized response back and not a generic template response. This is not professional in my opinion and I find myself constantly calling every other day to get updated. Also, another frustration is that we are assigned to a paralegal who sends us updates on the case status, if any, but when I write an email someone other than my assigned paralegal responds. I don't think I've gotten one consistent person to speak with, either by phone or email. I understand that they have a large firm, but when people are signing up for their services this should be specified. Another thing I should caution people is that you should probably read the fine print prior to signing up. I didn't know that we had to select a generic signature once we become members so that LL can send letters to the creditors and credit bureaus so that it reflects that it is coming from us and not some firm working on our behalf. I thought it would come straight from LL with our designated attorney signing off on it, but instead I was wrong. I cannot say many bad things about them because they did remove 3 negative items from my credit report, but it is an EXTREMELY SLOW PROCESS that requires a lot of patience. I am anxious to see more results, but so far nothing yet. I have several letters that have passed the 30-60 day mark and have not heard back anything yet from LL. I won't lie-it is frustrating. I know they have positive results because of the items that have been removed from my CC thus far makes a statement in itself, but it is slow. Don't waste your money buying into the most expensive plan either. It is not worth it. Save your money and down grade to what is affordable to you because either way, LL will be working toward improving your credit. Also, don't get caught up in the notion that LL can work miracles and produce results instantaneously. For some, as indicated in previous testimonials, they have seen results fast and within a month or so. Speaking for myself, they work much slower than other credit repair firms; they will only challenge 3 items per credit bureau (9 total) per month. One of the other things I think I should point out, too, is that because LL write letters with your generic signature, the credit companies that have reported you will write directly to you on their findings. Perhaps this was an oversight and something I missed in the fine print, but I began to get confused when I received letters in the mail from creditors validating my request for the referenced account(s). I then had to call LL and let them know about the letter, and had to forward it via email or send the actual letters to them through regular air mail. This is another added expense that can be both time consuming and frustrating. I am told that I should hear back from the challenges that we sent in Feb by next month (May), more than 60 days past the maximum anticipated response timeframe from the credit bureaus. If I don't see any results OR hear any updates by the time given to me, I will cancel my subscription and see what Sky Blue credit repair has to offer. They are the next runners up to LL and have a good track record so far. If I do see good results, I will post back. Hope this helps..

10 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

William asberry Louisville, KY

It was a good start I think and I hopefull that Lexington law can fix this problem with my bad credit Report. I hear good stuff about LexingtonLaw so I will give them a try

4 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Apr. 2nd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Paula Pili Provo, UT

I was referred to Lexington law by my car dealer. I tried it and was quite disappointed. I was hoping for updates after being assigned someone to work with me. As the process is going along, give me step by step instructions, expectations, updates etc. for example: “ we just sent out letters or notices, it should take x amount of days 2) we just received feedback your letters have been sent, please keep us posted…just something I received a monthly bill I just quit. The agent still had nothing… it was just a frustrating experience overall.

2 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

We are sorry to see you've had a less than great experience with Lexington Law! We would be happy to review case and answer any questions you may have. Please DM us your contact information and a representative will reach out. Thank you

Feb. 15th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

Deborah Chicago, IL

I gave this rating because one of your associates misled me. I have not received any services. I discontinued them after the incident. One person can spoil things for everyone if they are not attempting to help and not deceive. The person was unprofessional in my opinion, so I cannot give a higher rate. I gave three stars because the last associate helped me and stated I would not be charged anything outside of the 14.99 for the credit reports. Thank you!

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Angela Renee Wood Anderson, SC

I just signed up for LL in hopes to fix my credit so that i can buy or have a house built with in the next 5 years. I have 6 negatives on my credit. I'm not sure what all they can remove but im just desperate to have it fixed. I only pay $49.99 a month and truly, i hope what I pay a month does not effect their work. I only had that option. I will do another review each month to let some of you guys follow me and my experience! -Angela

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Angela, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm. We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matter and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you. An email was sent you with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Zoey Williams Bryant, AR

I've just started using Lexington Law less than a month ago. I couldn't afford to pay for the full year so I agreed to pay the monthly installments. I planned to try it for 2-3 months and see how it went. They took over $100 out of my account without my consent. So now I have a year membership. If I was able to afford that I would have signed up for that. We are not off to a good start. If you join, be prepared to pay for a full year because they are going to take it either way.

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Zoey, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm. We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matters and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you. An email was sent you an email with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Aug. 22nd, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Chris Lapage Stillwater, MN

Just to state I am a real paying customer of Lexington Law. I have been a customer now for 1 month. My credit took a dive after a divorce and a bad car accident all within months from eachother in 2016. After everything was said and done I had a 510.. trying really hard on my own it took forever to see anything. . With in the first month of being a customer they have gotten 3 items removed from collections. Hoping to see what happens in the next couple months. Hard work from ME, and help from them I now have a 651!!

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Tammy Harrison Virginia Beach, VA

2 yrs with them, no big changes, Cancer,divorce .Lost a lot called them before all this happened all they offered was a cheaper plan. Now I have 32 hard inquiry that hurt your credit worse and they did not tell me. I have felt used and now I cancelled them . Now I have no place to live and I am doing my own credit and it has went up from 480- 589. Some was them but I don't know how much.

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I have sent you the confirmation email of your account being closed. Should you need our assistance in the future, please give us a call! Best Regards, Lexington Law Firm

Jun. 20th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

anthony Shamokin, PA

It is true. Lexington Law can knock a BK off your credit report and other damaging items. However, they are over-priced and light on the details of what your paying for. I recommend you start with their smallest package first and wait for two months to see what happens before you upgrade. At the same time, only purchase myfico for accurate scores (expensive). Everyone else is a sham or extremely inaccurate. Their customer service are nice people so go easy on them.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Angela Miamisburg, OH

I have talked to them a few times and I think their rates seem a little high and they where very pushy to get me started and to get me to make a payment. My concern is how do I know that they are doing everything they say that they are going to do and do it as fast as possible or are they just going to drag it out to take me for everything I have left. Because of my concerns I chose not to go with them and are looking for someone local to help me.

5 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Edwina Kenney

I been having a good experience with this company so far.. except for the repossession and the target account should be off my credit report seeing it's been over 7 years I would like to know what is going on with these accounts seeing they are preventing me from getting a apartment so I am confused why they still remain on my reports.. Thank you, Edwina Kenney

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Sharon Rivers Spartanburg, SC

Lexington Law appears legit , I have used them off and on for about a year now. Alot of negative items have been removed. In between using them I disputed some things and they were also removed. It really requires time and detailed information. It's worth the money to let them do it. I did notice that while I was in the program last year I was an authorized user on a home depot card . I'm not sure if they did that or not?

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Loretta Salomon New Orleans, LA

I really cannot give Lexington a real rate because I haven't been with them that long. The only that I can say is that for the little while that I have been with them, they have stayed in contact with me through mail letting me know that they are working on my case. By unexpected financial difficulty in my personal life I had to opt out with Lexington until I can get myself together. My plans are to return back to Lexington to give them a chance to help me get my credit straight, but until that time comes I just can't do it at the present time. Thanks Lexington for keeping in touch.

7 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

tina evans Madison, IN

this would be great on fixing ur credit if u can afford 100 dollars. a month.what i dont agree. with is that when they were billing my account it was denied instead of contacting me they kept running my card and every time it wad denied i wad charged a returnd item fre of 36 dollars.ths happened several times .i feel like i should be compenated for part of the fees.

7 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Amanda Green Cove Springs, FL

I will have to give this company a 6. I have been with them since March and they have gotten a few things removed. But the main thing I want removed it has yet to get removed. I canceled once and signed back up. I disputed it off one of my credit report while I was canceled with Lexington law. So I fig if they took it off when I did it maybe Lexington can have the other 2 credit report get it removed. Umm been 3 mo and still nothing with that one thing I want off. So I plane to cancel by Jan if nothing is off.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Dee Palm Beach Gardens, FL

So many people do not understand the dispute process. Some people said letters went out every month, this is how Lexington milks your wallet. If the letter goes to the creditor and the creditor replies within 30 days it stays on your report. Most companies do reply, however if they are bound to miss a month if they get a letter every month. Once they do it is forever gone from your report. There are a few other legal things that have to happen before your score goes up. You also in the process have to be doing things to build your credit up. All of this takes time, patients and persistence.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

cortney smith Folsom, PA

I am truly happy in the past 6months i am up 100 points i have terrible credit...repos, judgements payday loans phone bills electric bills I MEAN EVERYTHING I WAS 498 I AM NOW 600PTS i am extremely happy i took my negative mind out the devil's hand and put my mind on positive by taking that extra step to lexington law i appricate the great customer service and the guidance of my credit that i never had. Getting 30 items deleted in 6mnths leaving me with 10 items left i feel blessed!!

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

PT Killeen, TX

I must admit there are many things you can have removed yourself on your credit report. Although I am not satisfied with the turn around time with Lexington, I know they have been proven to have items removed off of my credit report. If you have the money, time and patience they are good. The only thing that I don't like is how they draw it out for so long and in the meantime you are spending money on their service. Within a six month period any dispute should be resolved. I feel that the service is great but they do linger it out.

10 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

MoQSwan Minnetonka, MN

Actually, I didn't really want to leave a score YET because I'm in the infant stages of this process. My main purpose in writing this review is to ascertain if the other reviews are from real people or merely planted. I can say that if things keep progressing the way they have as far as working on my behalf, then I will definitely be giving Lexington a 10-star rating. I'm cautiously optimistic, however, because while I am willing to pay for tried and true results, all of the "scam" warnings I have read on the Internet give me slight pause. Crossing my fingers!

10 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Nick L Orange Park, FL

I have had LL for 1 month now and I agree, it has been very slow. I am truthfully shocked at all of the scores of 10, as a 10 would be exceptional, and the "paralprofessionals" are at best ok. They are inconsistent and sometimes helpful, somestimes a bit lost with my account. There is never the same person working on your account. They do appear to try. I will give you an update after my second month. At the moment only one item as been taken off.

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Minela Milan, OH

Well- it is now 22 days since I signed up-- EXTREMELLY SLOW process- I have 22 items to be cleared- they are addressing 6 ( they stated that this is their max). Not a single item has been cleared. One week ago it showed that me expected response date from the bureaus was 02/09/13---now it shows 10 more days???? Still a bit too early- will give them at least 45 days to see if anything changes. Nothing on my husband's report either. I will continue to keep you informed.

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

JASMINE Roselle, NJ

They are a good reputable company BUT....THE CONS.....they are just soooooooo slow. I been with them for the past 5-6 months and i've only seen maybe a ten point increase and 4 or 5 of the 17 items i have in the negatives removed. Just takes soooooo long, and the prices are a little high for people wanting debt relief/credit restoration. $60 is the lowest.

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Elise Pflugerville, TX

I started using them in June. They have taken several things off my report. I love getting letters from creditors stating they had to remove their cases from my report because of one reason or another. Unfortunately I had to stop using them for now because I simply can't afford their fee. If you have an extra $100 every month they are worth it. But for a single mom, working retail, well just can't afford it.

11 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Benita Avant-Carter Orlando, FL

Worked with this company, they write letters of dispute on your behalf. Initially my credit score went up by 40 pts. But after the credit bureau completed the investigation. The score started to decline again. They charge you a large fee to do what you can actually do for yourself considering the fact that you are the one who has to supply them with the credit report and all other info. In my opinion they mislead you into thinking that good results are guaranteed but in all actuality it depends on your situation. If the negative info is accurate. Don't waste your money. Make the efforts on your own behalf and all it will cost you is a little time. You'd probably get the same results. Like anything else do your research before forking over your money.

1 year ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Their are variations as to why your credit score may have dropped again. If you would like to discuss them, please reach out to us. Otherwise, we wish you the best in your endeavors.

Apr. 20th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

A Khan Collierville, TN

Lexington Law " was " a good company!! Their customer service of late has gone from great to pathetic!! I guess if you get big , you start loosing your interest in your existing clients!! Its easier to talk to get on the phone and speak to a rep from all the three bureaus , then to someone in Lexington law.

1 year ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. Client satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on, and we are always trying to improve. Can you please send us a direct message so we can discuss this further with you?

Sep. 8th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

Alexander Johnson Burbank, CA

Waste of time. Spoke to customer care and was very upfront so they could tell me honestly if they could help me. Said they could then when it was time to get the ball rolling, the rep disappeared peeared, after quoting me a new ridiculous fee

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Neal Midvale, UT

They have always been professional in their manner and I've had a couple items removed ... but I signed up on a 2 for 1 special and they still insisted on billing me for 2 persons. I tried to cancel and they told me I still had one more payment. They may do good work but they weasel the money out of you.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Candice Bolingbrook, IL

they are expensive but they are slow. It takes yrs to see improvement on your score, i been with them since 2016 and i still don't have a 700+ score... they work but not quick enough for me... Faith is all i have hopefully i have a 700 before 2020. Fingers crossed.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

LaKesha Holcomb Lithia Springs, GA

They were able to get some removal from my credit but their billing is terrible. It take them almost two weeks to get the money from your account or the are taking money without your permission. Supervisor has terrible service

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Mary cocke Washington, DC

I believe I used these guys back in 2016 and they stop being in business I had a lady call me and told I was due refund and was not given it I was trying to get them to help me with some payday loans I believe this company was located somewhere else

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Fredrick H. Martinez

So far I have been very satisfied with the service that has been provided to me.The only drawback is that it is taking longer than I expected. The representatives have always been very helpful and professional. Thank you all for your kind support and help.Fredrick H.Martinez USMC. ret .

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Pete Fernandez Clayton, NM

Started in May Of 2015. They did a lot of repairing my credit, now I'm at a stand still and I asked them to stop pursuing some of the companies due to good reasons and found they were still pushing. It actually stop me from getting a loan due to it being "disputed".

7 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

kenneth mcallian Bucksport, ME

Lexington law has helped me see how difficult it is to clean up your credit, when the banks don't want you to be to cleaned up.People can change,and their circumstances that caused that bad credit may have not been avoidable, as in my case was all caused by medical diverstation, not because of anything else.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Samoine Denver, CO

I have been with them for three months and so far so good! I have had about 16 negative items removed from my credit report.. However I am still skeptical about this all. And continue to have questions. So I will post review again in a few months..

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

n johnson Lawrenceville, GA

I used Lexington law for about 9 mths. They were a very good company. However after about 5mths the deletions stopped. I tried to discontinue service several times and they were very pushy about continuing. I didn't like that. They did decent work but were slow with progress.

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Washington, DC

Good company but very slow. I had some success with them but after two and a half years, the expense of it got to be too much especially since they could not get removed the remaining few items and pretty much conceded that. So, after more than 6 months of inactivity, meaning no more deletions, I cancelled the service. Overall, good company.

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Anthony Caruso Irvine, CA

Can't get them to call me for the life of me. They want you to always call them. Even after repeated emails from me asking them to call me. Currently not happy. Have had some decent results but NONE as of the past 3 months or so. Contemplating canceling soon.

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Alex El Paso, TX

I was with Lexington law for over 1 year and I had a lot of negative items on my credit from when I was a teenager. Thats more than 1000 bucks at 99 a month. It is a very slow process. I didn't see significant results with them. In that time I went from a 535 to 560 only on transunion. The other two were not affected.

10 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Minela Milan, OH

As promised, I am updating you on my exprerience with Lexington as well as my husband's. One month into the program-- NOTHING HAS HAPPENED -NOT A SINGLE ITEM REMOVED. 2 more weeks like this ans we are leaving to a competitor. We are not in the cheaper program. Not very impressed at all. My expected answer time is now end of February.

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Maria Newport Beach, CA

so far...so good I signed up and I'm waiting to see the results on my first month. I will post again once things start being removed from my credit report. It's just week one so far. Looking forward. I like their website and the way they disclose things

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Cncerned Customer Severna Park, MD

I have to agree with alot of the psot, that this company is very thorough. However, the down side is that it takes them forever to remove things off your report. I have been with them for almost a year and it is frustrated to keep paying for service that is lingering.

11 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

K.M Reno, NV

They removed things fast in the beginning but after being with them for a couple months.. it seems like its taking forever to get anything removed. Was also wondering why they challenge 5 negatives on my husbands but only 1 or 2 on mine??? Lets get movin Lexington or your gonna lose 2 customers..

11 years ago