Best Company Guarantee Lexington Law Logo

Lexington Law

star star star star star

9.2

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 16th, 2024

Lexington Law, a Utah-based firm, has provided professional credit repair services to individuals and couples across the nation for over 18 years.

Lexington Law has provided over 257 million total challenges and disputes on behalf of its clients since 2004. 

With Lexington Law, clients can get access to a free credit consultation, a team of certified lawyers and paralegals, and customized credit repair plans. In 2022, Lexington Law sent over 4.6 million interventions on our clients’ behalf. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year, the last 3 years.

Overall, Lexington Law is a trusted firm and is known for its top-rated, reputable credit repair services and professional staff. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Darian Gammage from Las Vegas, Nevada

"Lexington Law was absolutely amazing, from the great customer service to the excellent and professional work on my credit. I wholeheartedly recommend Lexington Law to everyone I meet and to all my family and friends!" 

Read on to learn more about Lexington Law's credit repair services and discounts, and to view verified Lexington Law reviews from real clients. 

Video Customer Reviews

Ms Mary Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Ms Mary

Lisa Y Customer Review Video About Lexington Law

Lisa Y

thumb_up

The Good

  • Free Consultation
  • Licensed Attorneys
  • Premium Credit Repair Product
  • Multiple Discounts
  • Reputable Experience 
  • Online Educational Resources

On average over the past five years, 430,000 active clients have chosen Lexington Law to help them work to repair their credit.

Lexington Law has around a dozen in-house lawyers and a network of Of-Counsel lawyers , each with a depth of experience and licensure around the country.

Lexington Law clients can also enroll in a personalized Focus Track at no extra charge. The firm's Focus Track addresses specific consumer life situations like divorce, military service, student loan issues, medical problems, or identity theft.

Free Consultation

Lexington Law offers a free TransUnion credit report and FICO score summary with a free initial consultation as a part of its credit repair process. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years.

This free, personalized initial consultation gives the firm a chance to review clients' current credit situations and allows clients to get a feel for Lexington Law's services, the firm's overall mission, and will help clients understand what actions the firm plans to take to ensure their credit report is fair, accurate, and substantiated if they choose to continue their credit repair journey with Lexington Law.

Licensed Attorneys

Lexington Law has dedicated, qualified attorneys and licensed paralegals on staff, providing legal analysis and insights to its credit repair clients. In addition, it provides members with 24/7 support.

Premium Credit Repair Product

Lexington Law recently updated its credit repair services, simplifying from three service tiers to one premium product at a set monthly price — $99.95 per month.

Lexington Law's credit repair product includes assistance and expertise from skilled lawyers and paralegals. Your service will include letters sent to creditors and the three major credit bureaus (Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian). In addition, you will have access to educational resources to help you understand your credit score and the credit repair process, and you will receive personalized improvement strategies to improve your credit. 

Multiple Discounts

Military personnel and families can receive a discount with Lexington Law, which is rare in the credit repair industry. The credit repair firm provides couples with a 50 percent discount on the second account's first-work fee when couples sign up for credit repair services.

Reputable Experience 

Lexington Law offers a fairly reputable credit repair process in comparison to other companies in the repair industry. Lexington Law has represented over 10.5 million people with their credit since 2004.

Lexington Law is a law firm and prides itself on its strict adherence to both state and federal credit repair regulations including the Credit Repair Organizations Act (CROA). Lexington Law Firm will not challenge information you deem accurate within your credit report.

Online Educational Resources

Lexington Law is also known for providing easily accessible and free educational resources on its website that are designed to inform clients on a variety of topics including credit history, credit rights, credit repair, credit scores, identity theft and identity protection, credit card usage, things that can affect a credit score like late payments, etc.

Additionally, Lexington Law provides a wide range of helpful general personal finance information and advice on its website. Any client and non-client will be able to use these free, available online resources to further improve their current financial situation and learn more about the repair process.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Speed of Service
  • Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

Although Lexington Law has several positive features like its years of experience with major credit bureaus and provided discounts, the firm has been known to have one main drawback. When compared to other companies in the repair industry, Lexington Law may be slower in disputing items on clients' credit reports.

When challenging negative and inaccurate items, Lexington Law employs a time-tested and formalized approach to how many unfair and inaccurate negative items per credit bureau it challenges each month.

Speed of Service

Lexington Law credit repair processes may take longer than the average in the credit repair industry; however the time it takes to remove negative items from a client's credit report highly depends on the client's individual credit situation.

One credit repair case may take less time than others due to the type of services the client has signed up for and the amount of repair service that is actually needed in order to repair the client's credit and improve their score.

Consumer Finance Protection Bureau Lawsuit Settlement

In August 2023, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) reached a settlement with major credit repair companies like Lexington Law and CreditRepair.com. These companies were involved in a long-running scheme to unlawfully collect fees from people for credit repair services through telemarketing, which broke federal law.

The settlement, if approved, will make the companies pay a $2.7 billion fine. They will also be banned from telemarketing credit repair services for 10 years. These companies used deceptive tactics to profit from people seeking better credit scores. The CFPB's action aims to protect consumers and address problems in the credit reporting system.

gavel

The Bottom Line

With Lexington Law Firm, the good easily outweighs the bad in comparison to other companies in the credit repair industry. The firm has helped hundreds of thousands of people improve their bad credit.

According to consumer testimonials and reviews, Lexington Law has many years of experience with creditors and is transparent and thorough with credit reports and credit repair work updates, but is occasionally a little slower with its credit repair processes than other repair companies.

Although Lexington Law's credit repair process can be slower than expected, the firm is known to provide quality customer service as it is staffed with exceptionally trained paralegals and legal assistants that are set to help you improve your credit.

As part of its credit repair process, Lexington Law sends dispute letters to all three major bureaus, Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, which is extremely beneficial to potential and current account members.

The law firm also offers monthly credit monitoring and identity theft protection service options for customers to choose from, discounts, and a free credit consultation that includes a free credit score and report summary. This consultation can help you better understand Lexington Law firm's credit repair services and what actions the firm will take when fixing your credit problems.

In regard to the information above and the Lexington Law reviews collected, we recommend Lexington Law as the reputable place to repair your credit.

*Price is for the standard level of service.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Lexington Law Frequently Asked Questions

What requirements do I need to meet to use Lexington Law's credit repair services?

Lexington Law offers a variety of credit repair services, including a FREE credit report consultation. To get started, all you need to do is sign up online nd provide some basic information about yourself. From there, we’ll work with you to determine whether any of our services are right for your credit situation.

Does Lexington Law offer a money-back or service guarantee?

While we can’t guarantee your credit will be repaired, we can promise to help you work to address any unfair or inaccurate negative items hurting your credit reports.

Why are Lexington Law credit repair services better than what other credit repair companies offer?

We’re trusted leaders in credit repair for a reason. As a law firm, our lawyers are experienced in dealing with credit law and in being your advocate for credit justice, and this understanding drives our credit repair process.

How long does Lexington Law’s credit repair process take?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to predict in advance how long it will take to repair your credit, as every credit report is unique. That being said, Lexington Law clients saw over 4 million removals on their credit reports in 2022.

What are the credit repair service options that Lexington Law offers?

Lexington Law offers a variety of service levels to match every circumstance and budget. You can even get a free credit report consultation. Lexington Law has provided over 2 million free credit consultations every year for the last 3 years. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month.

How do I know if Lexington Law offers legitimate credit repair services?

Lexington Law has been a part of the credit industry for a long time, and we have working relationships with the three main credit bureaus, TransUnion, Experian, and Equifax. Our long-standing results and client testimonials speak volumes to the way we do business and to our legitimacy.

How much do Lexington Law credit repair services cost?

Lexington Law offers a variety of services to match every circumstance and budget. Currently, our most popular service level is also our most robust, at $99.95 per month. More affordable options are also available, like our Lex OnTrack product, which costs $24.95 + tax per month.

What payment options does Lexington Law offer?

We accept all forms of payment, except for Discover Card.

What discounts are offered at Lexington Law?

Lexington Law offers discounts to active military and veterans. We also offer to give you and a family member or friend 50 percent off your first work fee when you sign up together.

How do I keep track of my progress after signing up for Lexington Law’s credit repair services?

Most of our clients monitor their credit repair progress through our app or online dashboard. Clients may also call our member services team for updates and more information.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.9

star star star star star

3,587 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

9%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

18%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles Wright Philadelphia, PA

Three items removed from credit reports when I first started in February I believe. This was when I was paying the top tier monthly pricing. When I changed to the lower tier pricing, the rest of the items on my reports became stagnant for months. Haven't heard anything from anyone. Customer service is awful as well. I don't know what happened to this company. Years ago back in 2007 or 2008, they were MUCH better

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hello Charles, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm.  We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matters and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you.  An email was sent you an email with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Kym Lexington Law Firm

Jul. 2nd, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Monique G Jacksonville, FL

At the onset of hiring, I indicated I would write a scathing review if I was not satisfied. I am not mildly satisfied. In the beginning, I spoke with a gentleman who seemed to be eager, competent and knowledgeable. I asked all the right questions.......one of which was, "What is your incentive for expeditiously managing my case", and "How advantageous is it for me to hire your org as opposed to managing this myself or hiring the next Jo Blow". Well, anyway, its six months later and there has been no change that can be attributed to this organization. The only reason I gave two stars is because everyone has been courteous and friendly and thats hard enough to come by these days. In all honesty though I would have rather had a brute that got the job done.

2 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hi Monique, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see this and thank you for sharing your detailed experience. We have found that each client has a different credit situation which means times frames and results can vary. We understand this can be frustrating and would be happy to review your case and our services with you. Please give us a call at 844-502-1110 and we will be more than happy to discuss this further with you.

Nov. 10th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ed Holton Douglas, AZ

I have been with Lexington Law for about 5 or 6 months. I wanted to bring my credit score up high enough to qualify for a VA loan. I had very little results from Lexington Law while being charged $100.00 a month! About two months ago I contacted a mortgage broker who told me what I could do on my own to raise my score. I followed her advice, raised my credit scores and have now successfully qualified for said VA loan, and it did not cost me a cent. I no longer need Lexinfton Law and will be cancelling this coming Monday. My advice to others is get more than one opinion before settling on a credit repair service. You'll probably save a lot of time and money.

4 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us yesterday. We appreciate the opportunity to have been able to discuss your concerns. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Apr. 25th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

TraceyDJ Novi, MI

I was a customer for 1 month., then cancelled my membership. After joining, I called and spoke with a "para-legal", I asked I had an account that was present on all 3 reports, why is it that the account is not disputed all at the same time. She couldn't give me a straight answer. The do not dispute all of the credit reports at the same time either, they do this so that they can string you along in to continuing your service. Also, notice that Experian disputes are diferent from EQ and TU disputes, the process it different. Why do you ask? Well the "para-legal" informed me that the partnership that Lexington Law has with Experian prevents them from disputing credit lines in certain ways. For example, they cannot send a "its not mine" dispute to Experian. I found this interesting, that the credit repair company has a relation ship with the Credir Reporting Bureau. Also, they do not like to tell you what exactly was said in the letters that they send to the creditors and the CBs. But you are paying for their service, you have a right to those letters. And once you get the letters, they make it obvious that you are working with a credit repair agency. Also, the electronically dispute with Equifax. How is that? Are they logging onto EQ as if they were me? Also, while you are a paying member, they tell you to send any correspondence that you receive from the CB or creditors to them immediately, but when you are no longer a customer and you call them to ask how did they dispute a tradeline because you are receiving mail from the creditor, they tell you to ignore the letters, don't worry about it. the letters they sent are stock letters that you an get off of a free creditboard website. I wouldn't waste my money with them. Everyone knows that people want anything bad of their credit report. of course they paid it late, of course its their bankruptcy, of course it can be verified. Lexington does not do magic, they only do what you can do on your own and if it is your and you have disputed it in the past, it may not come off. And they take credit for items they did not get removed. the mortage company put an incorrect 30 day late on my credit report,. Before I even hired Lexington, I called the mortgage company and straightedn out the issue, Lexington pulled my credit report on 12/28/2019, the lates were removed from my credit file on 1/5/2019, Lexington sent out letters regarding the late payments on 1/11/2019, and when the noticed the lates were removed, they took credit for it.

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anna Osborn Michie, TN

First and foremost this place is a business. They obviously care more for their pockets than they do you. They were able to remove some items BUT the “FICO score” they are providing is not accurate... not even close. There was a 62 point difference between the score they were claiming I had and the one I actually had. Their response when I ask about this was, the other scores (3 reports, from 3 different sources, all 3 the same score) I had were wrong, not them. I highly doubt that, Lexington Law. But wait there’s more, I called to cancel due to other factors unrelated to the service and was told that I could be put on a credit watch that was $8.95 per month and they would leave my credit alone, then when I was ready they would resume my so-called credit repair. The first payment of $8.95 came out followed buy another payment of $32.00 that was not disclosed to me prior to the autodraft from my account nor was it approved by me. When I called to ask about this I was told they didn’t pull an extra $32 from my account and that I would need to send them my bank statement. I then canceled my account, because let’s face it they aren’t getting my statement. Please keep in mind that this was my individual experience. And it doesn’t mean it would be yours as well. I would not go with any credit repair service. I wanted to give 2 1/2 stars but couldn’t so they got two. The customer service was friendly and no one was ever rude. Put in the work yourself and save some money in the process. Why fill their bank account when you can keep your money in your own account?

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hello Anna, Thank you for your feedback. I hear your concerns and would like an opportunity to address them and also to clarify any information regarding your account. I just sent you an email with my direct contact information. Please call or email me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kym Lexington Law Firm

Jul. 27th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barry Kaplan

I caught them in a lie, which prompted me to cancel them. Because it seemed like they were getting results too slowly, I asked them why. They responded that "they can only challenge 3 entries at a time per rating agency, because if they go after any more than that at one time, the challenges will get kicked back". THAT'S NOT TRUE, as I discovered when I hired a different firm who hit everything at once and got many items removed in the very first round. So yes, they're simply charging you a supposedly lower rate per month, but then they're also intentionally dragging out the process to collect more money from you.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nicole Mommykins Hastings, NE

Be cautious consumers. I have not yet utilized the service but after utilizing one of their blogs, I reviewed this opportunity and I had submitted a question to them via their blog which stated they usually have someone get back within 24 business hours. Well let's just say it's been well past that and my question hasn't been answered so I decided to come back and look at this service again after I checked the BBB for myself. No probs with BBB. I started perusing the customer reviews. I suddenly noticed a trend. Every time there's a negative comment, there's suddenly several positive comments on that same day and/or the next day and sometimes two days following. Coincidence? Like I said, I'm not saying they're bad but be cautious, use your judgement and trust your instincts.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

DK

When they did get some things taken care of I started paying close attention focusing on those that mattered the most. They promised to do certain things (# of challenges per bureau each month) and when they didn't do as they said I called them out stating to them it is illegal to charge me for a service they are not performing. I recorded all calls via an app on my phone. When I reminded them of fact I did so and I had proof of false representation they cancelled my service saying they could no longer speak with me. I recommend you pay close attention following/documenting everything closely to get the most out of your service with LL or any others.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

CHARLES THEROUX Anaheim, CA

The first time they put me on hold after transferring me from person to person after transferred me from person to person after transfer Mii from person to person after transfer me from person to person after transfer and me from person to person then I was hung up on and nobody ever called me back when I was hung up on and nobody ever called me back I tried calling had to wait forever I tried calling I had to wait forever I tried calling had to wait for ever I tried calling you had to wait forever I tried Callin had to wait forever then the next day I got ahold of Christy and she took care of all my problems she's great then the next day I got a hold of Christy and she took care of all my problems she's great then the next day I got ahold of Christy and she took her all my problems she's great then the next day I got ahold of Christy and she took care all my problems she's great then the next day I got a hold of Christy and she took her all my problems she's great

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Derek Jones White Plains, NY

Unfortunately, my experience with Lexington Law as a whole has not been satisfying. My wife and I have been paying them too much money for very little results when it comes to repairing our credit. Despite all of the information we provided LL that would prove we have inaccurate information on our credit reports such as, bank statements showing on time payments to our creditors, LL has not been able to or decided not to utilize that information to clean up our credit reports. I'll probably work with the service for a few more months, because I'm more than patient. However, if there isn't an positive results soon, I'll be cancelling the service.

7 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Greg Philadelphia, PA

Although they did an excellent job with my credit score, I had an issue and wanted to talk to a human. After being on hold several times over the course of several days and getting the "Press 1 to be ignored, Press 2 to get P, OFF, Press 3 to really get P OFF' routine. I finally had to cancel my service. Which I had to do over the internet, as I couldn't get ahold of anyone to do it on the phone I hated doing it but when they take your money and you can not get a real live human to answer or RETURN your call it is time to move. on.. They even had the audacity to send me a survey as to what I thought about their service. Which is great, its their customer service that stinks! Even after filling it out the survey and telling what I thought about their Customer Service, I have yet to hear from them, with any type apology, or any concerns. I have been trying to find a replacement company and not having much luck, But I hate to think they are the only game in town. Maybe that is the problem, they know they are good at what they do and that they are the only game in town so it's "UP YOURS" as far as Customer Service is concerned. We will call you when and IF we fill like it, until then keep the cash flowing our direction. Greg from Texas

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Seth Bringhurst Gwynn Oak, MD

I used Lexington Law I didn't have much wrong with my Credit just had a one time late payment over 30 days. I also had a negative impact with Equaifax where they counted the multiple inquires that I had while Shopping for a car in a two day period had 11 different lenders look at my credit it should have been counted as one inquiry as I was trying to get best offer. As a result transunion, experian had me at 720 but Equaifax had me at 675. CK didn't charge me until they had performed some work and had sent a letter to despute my 30 day late payment. They never tried to do anything about the Equaifax reporting too many inquires. After 3 or 4 months and not seeing a change I cancelled the service. After I received a letter from the creditor with my 30 day issue saying they would not remove it and case is considered closed. So they did do some work but didn't get the desired results.

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ashley Hall Cincinnati, OH

I used to think very highly if this company a few years ago when I briefly used their services for thee only credit card I've ever owned. Unfortunately due to a injury that resulted in a unpaid vacation from work and several medical bill's, I had to look back into the company as of last month (February 2015). I signed up first their 5 day trial and explained it was just to see what was on there and if it would be worth it to use their services again. Within the first 3 days I had to purchase my credit report ftomorrow 2 other companies for the company that WORKS IN CREDIT REPORTS! And that's after paying their $12.00 fee for my transunion report! I had asked to cancel by trial by day 3 or 4. I was so aggravated! Not to mention out $50.00 on additional credit reports and $12.00 for their Credit report fee! So imagine my surprise when 25 days from the initial first day phone call, I had $120.00 deducted from my bank to Lexington Law! $20.00 MORE THAN THE PROMISED MONTHLY FEE IF I HAD DECIDED TO KEEP THEIR SERVICES! But I had requested to have my membership canceled. Of course email correspondence got me no where the past 3 day's other than them refusing to refund my money! So tonight I call to figure out that they cancelled my membership, after receiving payment!! Wow! Are you serious!! $182.00 in LESS THAN A MONTHS TIME BECAUSE OF THIS COMPANY AND I GOT NOTHING AND NOW I GET CANCELED?!. Needless to say I was irate when I made that call tonight! And we went back and forth for at least 30 minutes and it got me NO WHERE!!! The only thing I could do is reinstate their "services" and try to get enough work outta them to not feel completely robbed of almost $200.00! They never bent me over like this before! Must be under new management or something!! UGH! So until they start abiding by their own rules it stop bending Me over, Im going to keep posting to let everyone know what I am going through in hopes to prevent other's from being robbed! Going to start searching for a better company!! Maybe give Money for Life or Sky Blue a call. And see if they actually work for the consumer and not just to fill their own pockets!!  

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Debi Zamora Saint Peters, MO

In the very beginning Lexington Law was great, they really worked hard and my credit really improved. However their billings issues are something to be desired. One month they took our 3 pymts of 99.95 the next two pymts of 99.95 and two the following month. When I called them the woman with whom I spoke with was robot. Instead of looking at my acct and seeing that they collected too much money, she stated that I would have to send in my credit card stmts showing the overage, really? Then I related why I quit using them because they were sending out form letters to creditors and creditors were sending back a form letter to me requesting more information, which would be needed to be able to find us in their system. I emailed this to Lexington, and guess what Lexington sent out the same form letter request to the creditors and the creditors sent back the same exact original form request. When inquiring about the double and triple charges with Lexington the robot lady had no response to my question of why they were sending out the same form letter to creditor expecting a different result but still getting the same result. She had no answer, she just stated that they did a great job for my in the beginning, and granted they really did. Oh and my reply to my email with the scanned responses from the creditors to Lexington, I received a standardized letter as a response. Now that is really being personable with your client, not. They have a great concept but need improvement in a couple of areas. Oh and have humans really talk with you not at you, and not robotic either. What happen to the human race interacting with each other, they can't seem to do it unless they have some computer or standardize comments to use and make. Lets see if I get my double payments back.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

tamio Aliso Viejo, CA

I've been with LL for about 8 months. So far the service has been so so. They try to act like their company is very professional with "paralegals" and a supervising attorney, but the paralegals are not educated, and you never get to speak with your supervising attorney. They always divert you from speaking to your attorney. When I email or chat, they simply give me form letter responses, but never address the issue. The people on the phone, chat, email don't really know what they are doing. They don't have good answers. I get a different answer to the same question each person I speak with. They don't seem to know how to work with Experian, although they were able to get items off Trans/Equi. Experian is under the same laws as the other two, but LL doesn't know why or have an answer. I asked if they were able to validate or what? LL doesn't know. 8 months and only 5 items removed off experian so far. so the 4-6 letters they claim they send every 30-60 days, not sure why that's not really working out for experian, but is for the other two. Experian is the most used report, many places only looking at Experian. So for me, it seems to be the most important and should get the most attention. My guess is, they have a few attorneys who set up a process, then hired a bunch of so-called "paralegals" at $10/hr for data entry and dealing with clients. Then they have an automated system to just send letters ever so often and form responses to questions. I don't think there is any structure or magic formula they use. And the attorneys are laughing all the way to the bank.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jody Somerville, MA

I was happy with Lexington Law for the first 3 months. They wrote a few letters each month and got items that were old deleted. They issued challenge letters that were unaffective. But when I called to stop their monthly service they put a hold on my account billing and gave me a few months free. When I called again to suspend service and ask for a month refund they refused. The bottom line is that I gave them 10 months at $80 per month. My credit reports are cleaner but my score stayed the same. with the $830 I spent on Lexington Law I would have been better off paying a few bills (which would have helped my score by comparison.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nicole Big Bear Lake, CA

I have been using their services since April and have paid over $500 so far. i thought they were a great company, until items they hsd gotten removed started reappearing and my credit dropped back down to what it was prior to hiring them. When I complained, my account was cancelled and I was locked completely away from viewing my "Dashboard" or any of my records. On top of everyrhing, they stated that my final payment will be drafted on the scheduled monthly payment date (Sept 1st). They stated that the fee is for work which was done the previous month and not for work yet to be done. They stated, that they were "In compliance with the Credit Repair Organization Act [15 USC 1679b(b)]" because they perform a month's worth of service before charging their clients for that service. They denied me a refund and stated that even though many of the negative items they had gotten removed had reappeared, they were protected under the Credit Repair Organization Act [15 USC 1679b(b)]. They are not neld liable for t as king money for their services even if there is a reversal because they are able to get negative accounts removed. However, they may have gotten negative accounts removed, but they have now reappeared again and I am back to square one... I believe they use that excuse to string their customers slobg and milk them for more money. I am now in search of a company th hat charges a flat fee and offers a 100% money back guarantee.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marquita Philadelphia, PA

Did really help improve my credit much. And uploading documents online was impossible when I would get responses from creditors to letters they sent out. So that greatly affected my experience. Was not worth the high cost. I did better improving my score myself. Lexington only got a few small things removed which was slightly helpful but left me disappointed

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Becky Gett Lock Haven, PA

I was pretty much pushed into this service when I made it clear to the woman I was talking to several times that there was no way I could afford what they were going to charge me every month when I am on a fixed income an make less than $800 a month. But yet the went ahead and made me sign the papers to do it. I sent several emails telling them to stop it but of course they claim they never received tem. Rip off company...especially with elderly and people on fixed incomes.

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Susan Smith Brooklyn, NY

Just signed up by accident. I was looking for a loan , these people transferred me to this company as if they were going to remove things right away so that I can get a loan ASAP. The rep Christan said she would charge my card on the 12 of 14.99 to rub my credit report and I agreed for the 12. She charged my card the same day then tricked me and made a payment arrangement for 109 on the 12th. She didn’t have to lie , I was going to sign up anyway but because they already started challenging things I’m going to cancel after the first payment. Thanks christan

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sid

There were negative items being reported on my report that were older than 7 years. No bankruptcy, just charge offs that resulted after medical separation from the service. I decided to go with Lexington to have them removed. After a year with Lexinngton, they are still there! That's why I cancelled. It didn't seem like they cared too much about it. I sure wish I could get that $1200 back.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gabriel Duffy Beaumont, TX

Lex law did get removals but they are high and they are not transparent with there fees or methods. I did not understand why they didn't challenge the same item on all the agencies at the same time. NowI have one item that is removed from two agencies but left on another because they didn't challenge all of them together.The only reason for them to work on this manner I believe is so they can string the customer along.So I left

7 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ed Philadelphia, PA

They just take your money started off strong used to get updates every week even couple times a week. Last 4 months have not herd a word no updates except when they want there money. Listen they removed several things off my credit some were do to statue of limitation and have been playing hide and seek for a while they would get items removed and they would show up again next month credit score has not moved been about a year.

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

laine mullins Stockbridge, GA

Where do I start? I was very disappointed with this company. I had signed up in January and stayed with them till September. I haven't seen any change in my scores, they weren't very helpful. I wish hadn't wasted so much time with this company. I was paying for services i wasn't even receiving. Lexington Law is truly taking advantage of their clients by banking on their history in the credit repair business and not good customer service.

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Twan Charlotte, NC

They have removed 5 items off in 2months. But there system is always going down. Most of the times i call they say there system is down or updating. Plus there system kept putting my debit card exp date in wrong so i wasnt getting billed on time. I have been trying to get this fixed for a month now. Ive called 10xs and still not fixed. Im not gonna give them my credit card # so i can be charged twice

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

XNS Albuquerque, NM

I am not sure how i feel about lexington law.. They show on their website that they have removed some items from my credit reports, but my score never goes up.. I look at my credit report and some of the things they say have been removed are still there, and some really have been removed.. They are VERY VERY slow at taking care of anything, I guess it's just a way to milk money our of the people that use their services.. I think it's time to do this on my own... Anyone can dispute the things on their credit report...

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Smith Caldwell, NJ

I had them for 4 months. I had higher expectations. I had 6 items removed in the first two months and nothing in the second two months. I had a total of 18 targeted removals. I was a little disappointed with the speed of the results. I called for customer support and waited on the phone over 20 minutes. I cancelled and went with another company.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

EvoNNE Cleveland, OH

I hired Lexington to work on my credit theres only three things that I want completely removed I heard they were very slow can anyone tell me there process the first one is a ticket I paid for that the second one was at&t I paid that and the third one my daughter bought furniture in my name and was late paying for it but she paid it as well I just want them REMOVED anybody help me ive had them 6 days now

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Victor f Florham Park, NJ

I have mix feelings they improved my credit score from a low 400 to a low 500 in about a 9months period, but I loss my job and asked them to stop while I got on my feet and they chard my card one Xtra months plus a late charge for the month I was in that had not been paid yet so I was charged 2 months and a late charge when all they had to charge was one month.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles Littleton Roswell, GA

1. Improved credit scores about 40 pts each but it took over a year 2. Send protest letters to credit bureaus BUT misspelled my name ( I caught in on a returned letter) I am looking at giving them another chance. I had ID theft in 2006 and it has been a nightmare because the Credit Bureaus DO NOT confirm the validity of the report made or the debt created in the name of the consumer. which should be MANDATORY in a decent society. But they are greedy and really are selling data false data or not.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Philadelphia, PA

Truly unsatisfied with Lexington law service. I've been with them since September and they've only managed to remove 4 items in 9 months. My biggest complaint is how they mislead customers with the most people see 8 negative deletion in the first few months. I have a credit card with a 30 day lateness that completely paid off and the account is closed and they can't get that small item removed. From a real customer, don't waste your money.

9 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

john Beverly Hills, FL

did not say the truth about fees ,too many paralegals calling you and getting everything confused ,did not continue with them and now they are calling to the point of arrassing us ,they charged some upfront fees that at first they said they would compensate and now because of my cancellation they are refusing to fund me back ,five different paralegals trying to help me at the same time and getting themselves confused wow what a bad deal.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brian D. Metairie, LA

All they do is try to remove items from your credit report, which may or may not happen. I spent over $500 with these guys to have three things removed. They do not help go over your credit and explain how to fix it. Again, they only try to remove things. I'm looking for a company that will analyze my credit and give me recommendations on what to do to fix it.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Marcie B. Dallas, TX

This company did not impress me, and they are paralegals? A hole in the wall credit repair company can get more accounts deleted than this company. I had only two accounts that I wanted deleted and after seven months and out of $1,000.00, the accounts are still on my credit report. Read all reviews, negative and good then you will see that the bad out weigh the good.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sara Newington, CT

I signed on with LL to increase my credit score. I was told by a "paralegal" they could help me. After 3 months my credit score went from 670 to 580. When I inquired about the decrease I was told that generally happens when they send out their challenges . ? I've paid $300.00 for my credit score to drop 90 pts. Beware of LL. They talk in circles....too many so called paralegals working on your case. Very dissatisfied. I should of sent these monies to my one and only credit card.

10 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brian Anaheim, CA

Quite expensive. After several months they were not successful at removing a couple of late payment items. I have one tiny charge-off item from 208 they never did get removed. When I complained, they said they do not address each item. What they do is send out tons of letters, most of them repetitive, and don't bother with any follow-up. I think they make tons of money by stringing you along with false promises. I quit after paying them almost $1,000. My FICO did not change at all while I was with them. Was like throwing a grand down the toilet.

11 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Cindy

Me & My Fiance joined LL as a family package which was supposee to be $99.99 per month for both (we were told). Next month they were calling me regarding $99.99 for me. I told them my fiance paid already and they said that was for him you have a seperate fee. I was outraged. I am still fighting with them on the $99.99 and I cancelled all my services. Ongoing investigation until this day and I will be contacting the BBB.

11 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

r.branch Detroit, MI

One tactic is to dispute different creditors for each credit report, this way if you cancel, you will have 1 creditor removed off of one report, but the same creditor will remain on the other 2 reports. In addition, I had to notify them and alert them to the fact that no dispute letters were sent out on my behalf in the month of October. Not pleased with the service at all.

11 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Melissa Defauw Lilburn, GA

I signed up for this company after doing extensive research and was very excited to see what they would do with my credit. I dont know if it is because all of my negative items are from student loans (maybe they are harder to get removed?) but they have only gotten two things removed out of 40. I called to understand the process better, but the customer service representative referred me to an email he was going to send and then asked me if I wanted to close my account and they would stop helping me. Not very impressed, definitely not worth the money.

11 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kane Chang Merced, CA

I've been with lexington for almost 2 years on and off and thinking about changing to other company due to that my credit report never improve. My first signed up with lexington was took me almost 6 month or so to see little result. Paid too much for less result than I'm quit. My credit report started to dropping down again and that my 2nd signed up with them again. But it been almost a year and I'm still stay the same result...

11 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pahu Chatsworth, GA

We have been with them for over 5 months now and not much has happened. VERY SLOW getting results. Between my wife and I we are paying 180 a month for what? I have 11 negative items and only 1 has been removed and from only one bureau. In addition when I contact them via email about an issue they give me a standard basic generic answer. That really gets me upset. One more month and if no results they are going to lose 2 customers. Already checking out other options.

11 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

A 1 Mesquite, TX

Overpriced with very little results. Improvement with credit repair is very slow. You will do better addressing errors on your credit report on your own, They move at snail speeds in getting things addressed all the while they’re withdrawing their fees from the customers on a timely basis. Save your money. Quicken Loans is an excellent resource in educating clients and potential clients on tips that will improve their credit score. If you have money to throw away, then Lexington Law is the way to go but if you would rather be more conservative with your money, talk to experts who review credit matters daily.

1 year ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

We are sorry to see you've had a less than great experience with Lexington Law! We would be happy to review case and answer any questions you may have. Please DM us your contact information and a representative will reach out. Thank you!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Harry Jennings Jacksonville, IL

One item removed from all 3 credit reports and one item removed 2 of the 3 credit reports. The rest have been stagnant for months.

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hello Harry, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm.  We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matters and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you.  An email was sent you an email with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Kym Lexington Law Firm

Jun. 27th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Todd Jenkins Winter Park, FL

I paid the monthly fee for six month, and they achieved absolutely nothing. My credit did not improve it stayed the same. My credit report looked exactly the same as the day that I started. It was a waste of money that yielded no results.

2 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Hi Todd, Thank you for sharing. Each client has a different credit situation meaning time frames and results can vary, which can be frustrating. We would be happy to review your situation and answer any questions you may have. Please give us a call at 1-800-461-4284. Thank you.

Jun. 11th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ray North Hollywood, CA

Once they get your money they don't want to talk to you. Put you on hold for over 20 minutes. Because of what they did my credit actually dropped 40 points in the first month. They go after insignificant errors on your credit report. They DO NOT remove hard inquiries. I'm not happy with their services.

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Drew shields San Antonio, TX

They did what they said and cleared up simple things on my credit when it came to doing real work nothing happens keeps spinning me in circles every time I called it was something different of my fault then when I tryed to cancel they charged me 59.95 when I was only pay 8.95 a month horrible customer service

4 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today and giving me the opportunity to address your concerns. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should you have any further questions. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Aug. 14th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mom3 Orchard Park, NY

They are nice at first and will set up billing but after the efforts die down and you can't even see you score or have access to the reports they first give you. The chat person was sooooooo rude and asked you to go sign up for another sercvice myfico.com and pay to see your scores. Not a good experience and was a waste of money.

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Mom3, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today and allowing me to address your concerns. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Jan. 10th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ralph Willis Irving, TX

I have been with LexingtonLaw over 60 days now I only have two negative items and for some reason I keep getting the runaround but I have paid three months of finances to LEXINGTON LAW and they have done absolutely nothing for my credit look like I have to do it on my own good luck to whoever use them

5 years ago

Lexington Law Logo

Reply from Lexington Law

Dear Ralph, We reviewed your concerns regarding your tenure with Lexington Law Firm. We have reached out to you as we would like an opportunity to assist with the matters and resolve your concerns; however, we were not able to speak with you. An email was sent you with our direct contact information, if you would like to discuss your concerns in detail. Thank you for your assistance and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Lexington Law Firm

Aug. 31st, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

a melvin

2 Items have been removed. They've gotten one item removed in 4 months, I got the other removed by calling the credit bureau myself.... I am not seeing any progress. I'm going to try to give them a little more time, but I'm definitely losing patience

5 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jason Syracuse, UT

They did a decent job of clearing out bad credit from my reports. The down side is they lied and stole money from me. Charging me for services after I cancelled. They can be good at what they do, but they are thieves and scam artists just like all the rest.

6 years ago