Best Company Guarantee CreditRepair.com Logo

CreditRepair.com

star star star star star_border

8.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: December 3rd, 2022

CreditRepair.com focuses on improving members' poor credit and offers several helpful customer resources such as an online dashboard and mobile app. 

According to CreditRepair.com's website, the company has achieved over 1.8 million removals since 2012 and has performed over 19 million challenges and disputes since its founding. 

In terms of services, CreditRepair.com provides consumers with a free credit score evaluation along with a recommended solution, a free credit report evaluation for all accounts, free access to credit report summaries, a personalized, free online consultation, credit repair plan options, and a simple three-step credit repair process.

This credit repair company works to dispute any and all inaccurate and unfair negative credit items like late payments and charge-offs for all members' credit reports. Its credit repair process generally takes the average member six months to complete. 

CreditRepair.com's vision is not solely based on one-time repairs. The company focuses on helping consumers create and maintain future financial well-being.  

Overall, CreditRepair.com is fairly transparent about its credit repair software and repair services and is known for providing reputable credit repair services and helpful customer service. 

Read on to learn more about the company's repair process and to see verified CreditRepair.com customer reviews

thumb_up

The Good

  • Free Online Credit Consultation
  • Helpful Technology
  • Small One-Time Fee
  • Credit Repair Speed
  • Online Resources

CreditRepair.com has a significant amount of experience in the credit repair industry in comparison to other credit repair organizations. 

The credit repair organization offers several positive features such as innovative technology and fast credit repair speeds in order to help each client improve their credit situation as efficiently as possible. 

The company states that "on average, past..members have seen 7% of their questionable credit report negatives removed per month."

Advanced credit repair business experience and quick results aren't the only benefits to CreditRepair.com's services. Others include:

Free Credit Consultation

Like many other top-ranked companies in the industry, CreditRepair.com offers a free 10-minute credit report consultation that includes a personalized analysis of credit reports from all three major credit reporting agencies. This consultation is conducted completely online.

The company also offers a free credit score evaluation, credit report summary, and a recommended credit solution to help put members on the path to obtaining a good credit score.

Helpful Technology

CreditRepair.com offers more innovative and helpful technology than just an online portal to its credit repair account members. 

In addition to an online client dashboard, CreditRepair.com provides a credit score tracker tool, client-friendly mobile app, text and email alerts, and credit monitoring. 

CreditRepair.com strives to be transparent by keeping members updated on the credit repair process and providing reliable customer service. 

Small One-Time Fee

The company charges a one-time fee of $14.99 to pull a member's credit report when getting started. This initial fee is much lower than what many other credit repair companies charge. 

CreditRepair.com states that there will never be any additional costs or hidden fees when a member's first credit report is pulled.

Credit Repair Speed

According to CreditRepair.com, previous members have seen an average 40-point credit score improvement in about four to six months.

In comparison to some other companies in the credit repair industry, four months to six can be a relatively short amount of time to remove negative items and improve a client's bad credit situation.

Current and past members have also responded well to CreditRepair.com's repair services. In their reviews, they provided that their overall experience with CreditRepair.com was great and that CreditRepair.com improved their credit score quickly, in a matter of just a few months. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Brian Kniskern from Worcester, Massachusetts

"CreditRepair.com raised my score from 564 to 748 in one year's time. They gave me my financial freedom back."

While it's important to note that results can and will vary per customer and credit situation, several members have commented on CreditRepair.com's quick, positive results in regard to their credit scores.

Online Resources

The repair company offers quite a few helpful and free online resources. These resources include frequently asked questions, customer reviews, and a description of its credit repair process. 

Additionally, the CreditRepair.com website also has a variety of educational resources including a credit repair blog, score estimator, loan center, savings center, and articles related to credit counseling and improvement, debt solutions, disputes, credit history, bureaus, credit card management, identity theft, and more. 

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Lack of Website Information
  • Limited Availability

CreditRepair.com has several great features to its services like its speedy credit repair process and its helpful technology. 

However, the credit repair firm does have a few drawbacks and there are some definitive points those who have a low credit score should consider before choosing to work with this credit repair company. 

Lack of Website Information

Some credit repair companies offer a significant amount of information on their websites about the different credit restoration services and credit repair service programs they offer. 

CreditRepair.com, however, only appears to provide limited information for one package/service which goes for a monthly fee of $49.95. 

The company advertises on its website that it offers three credit repair plan options that range from basic to aggressive credit repair. It appears that potential clients must directly contact the company to obtain more information about these listed credit repair service options.

Limited Availability

CreditRepair.com does not provide credit repair services to Colorado, Georgia, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Ohio, Oregon, South Carolina, and Wisconsin. Those who reside in these states will have to search elsewhere for credit repair assistance. 

That said, it's important to know that the majority of other companies within the credit repair industry are also limited regarding the number of states they can service. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

CreditRepair.com is one of the best companies to help you repair your credit.

Even though the company lacks some online information regarding its credit repair service options and does not provide services to a few states, CreditRepair.com's innovative technology and ability to remove negative items like late payments and charge offs in a timely manner, combined with consumer repair reviews, allows members to receive faster, good credit results as well as evaluate their credit 24/7 with a peace of mind. 

The repair business also provides TransUnion credit monitoring as well as email and text alerts to all members. The company does charge an initial fee, however, this setup fee is smaller than what most other credit repair services charge.

The credit restoration company works with all three credit bureaus to dispute negative credit items and offers a free credit report as well as a free credit score evaluation. 

CreditRepair.com provides an online dashboard, mobile app, and a credit score tracker to help you track your progress. The credit restoration company also focuses on customer service by providing real credit solutions that will motivate clients to focus on bettering their credit history and help them to maintain a level of good credit overall. 

If you have bad credit, we highly recommend you choose CreditRepair.com's reputable credit repair services to improve your credit score.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

CreditRepair.com Frequently Asked Questions

How many credit bureaus does CreditRepair.com work with?

There are three major credit bureaus in the United States — Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian. CreditRepair.com works with all three.

How long does CreditRepair.com’s credit repair process take?

Honestly, we can’t say. There’s no way to predict in advance how long it will take to repair your credit, as every credit situation is different. That being said, past members have stayed with us for about six months.

Does CreditRepair.com offer a money-back or service guarantee?

We do not. Credit repair just isn’t something that can be guaranteed. What we can guarantee, however, is that we will do everything in our power to help you achieve the credit score you deserve.

How much does it cost to use CreditRepair.com’s credit repair services?

We offer different products and services to match every budget. You can even get a credit evaluation for free. That being said, our most popular service is also our most advanced, which costs $49.95 per month.

How do I know if CreditRepair.com is a legitimate credit repair company?

We chose to call ourselves CreditRepair.com for a reason — because we’re really good at credit repair. We’ve been legitimate players in the credit industry since 1998, and have actively helped people rewrite their credit histories since 2011.

What payment options does CreditRepair.com offer?

We accept all forms of payment, except Discover Card.

How can I track my credit repair progress while using CreditRepair.com’s services?

For the most part, our members monitor their credit repair progress via their personalized dashboard on our website. We also have an app on iOS and Android. Of course, our members are always welcome to call us for updates and more information.

What are the credit repair service options that CreditRepair.com offers?

We offer a variety of service options to support every budget. Our advanced service costs $49.95 per month, with options decreasing in cost from there. We also offer a FREE credit score and evaluation to anyone who calls to learn more.

How does CreditRepair.com’s credit repair process work?

Our proven process can be summarized into three steps. First, we work with our members to identify what items on their credit are unfair, inaccurate, or unsubstantiated. Then, we work with their creditors and the credit bureaus to verify these items. Finally, as we work through each item we identified earlier, we help our members manage their credit wisely.

What do I need to get started with CreditRepair.com?

A bit of information and a phone. Really, that’s it. We encourage interested consumers to give us a call for a free credit evaluation from one of our credit advisors. We’ll show you what’s hurting your score and help you get your credit headed in the right direction.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.1

star star star star star_border

1,572 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

61%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

14%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kirk

False advertisement and knowledge, string you along month to month stating there sending disputes on your behalf but when a dispute is sent out the creditor has up to 60 days to respond but 60 days pass and nothing no response no letter nothing than I call and they say they dont know well send another dispute and wait 60 days, I paid almost a year for three disputes and one got removed and then a week later after it showed removed from Experian it was put back on by the creditor. Called creditreapir, they said they never seen that and then proceeded to tell me they are going to dispute again wait another 60 days. They lied I called trans and Experian and they would tell me there was no open disputes I would call back to credit repair who would say no we sent them. Such a sham, they will lead you and string along and tell you they are very knowledgable in this credit stuff and they attorneys that know all the laws. Again not true, they just send disputes something you can easily dont fall for the we do all the work because we know it all. I reported them for fraud due to them lying about sending out disputes. The one thing they didnt like about was results it's never guaranteed they ate going to get stuff removed, that is true but dont like about sending out disputes and the attorneys you work with. Also fyi they pull fico8 which is your highest reporting score all of which means nothing when it comes to houses, cars and credit cards. I did a refi and creditreapir score showed me 753 but when it was hard pulled from the lender it showed me 690 so I was unable to do my refi because i was under 700 again making it seem like they are doing so much with your score. SHAM BEWARE

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Sedro-Woolley, WA

They did things that hurt my credit more than help! Then when I called to cancel the lady I talked to was extremely rude and told me I would be charged (auto deduction) in a few more weeks for what; I don't know (because you pay per month for the upcoming month?) And then they did absolutely nothing during the remainder! Very disappointed! But happy now as my credit has gone considerably up since I cancelled with them and rectified the things they did! I would be leary and know alot of things they do, you can do better on your own, and they will only do so much each month (to keep you on their books! For your money!) . It might be beneficial to some people but they are NOT all they are cracked up to be

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Dave, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our company and I'm sorry that you didn't have a better experience.

Dec. 5th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Cobb Wilmington, DE

Made old accounts get newer dates which lower my credit score i feel like that put me behind or should been warn this can happen but guess not

5 months ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. Client satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on. We’re unable to look up your account or discuss specifics online due to confidentiality. Would you like us to have a representative contact you? Thank you.

Jul. 1st, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erica Telford, PA

Was with them almost a year, they did absolutely nothing. I asked other credit repair companies about my credit and they have said what I needed off is very easy to remove so they just ripped me off. The things still aren't removed

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Raymond Papineau Oneida, TN

Did great for the first few months but did NOTHING for almost a year. In fact, the last negative on my credit report I removed myself. I considered consulting with an attorney to pursue legal action for the blatant lack of service I received for that year. Spent $1400 with just a few months of work from them…absolute scam…

1 year ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hi Raymond. Thank you for sharing your experience. We've found that each member has a different credit situation meaning time frames and results can vary. We understand this can be frustrating and would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please give us a call at 800-232-6499 . Thank you.

Sep. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rick Mata Grand Prairie, TX

Not very professional, lousy plan, over 4mts , only 1 change , and that is because I took care of it my self before I called credit repair,,, dont think they will repost this , but if you were looking into this 'program ' or what I call it SCAM,,save your money

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Rick, thank you for your feedback. We're hoping the best for you as you reach your credit goals!

Jun. 27th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kegan

They draw out the process for as long as possible, fixing the most minor and insignificant items first. If a challenge doesn't work, they will rechallenge the same item over and over again. Just want to milk people with bad credit for as much money as they can take.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Kegan, thank you for your review. We understand the process can be frustrating at times, but we work as quickly as possible. Best wishes on your credit goals!

May. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carola

They are the worst company I ever worked with. Had to call them all the time to do something. They just want your money that's it. My daughter and I were for 6 month and I did more than they did and my daughter they only got rid off one . Don't hire them .

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Carola, we're sorry that you didn't get the service you expected. We have methods of escalation. Please contact us for options.

May. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Melanie L

Inconsistent Communication from each representative I Spoke with. Representative on the phone advised me to settle my student loan dept. Next rep told me it was a bad idea and basically called me a liar by stating that reps are not supposed to give advise. Never a clear plan set to help fix my credit. Delayed and inconsistent credit postings.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Melanie, thank you for your feedback.

May. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mitch

Didn't really help in any way. Also, tried to cancel well before the payment date and they still charged me, claiming I had to cancel before some arbitrary date that had nothing to do with the due date. Predatory company that takes advantage of desperate people who are in a tough spot.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Thank you for your feedback.

May. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Genine Campbell

The employees are not knowledgeable about what they are selling or even doing. Even thing they say they basically have to read it from a book. If you ask a question about credit or how u are affected they have no idea on how to answer the question.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Genine, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry this has been your experience, as our agents undergo a rigorous training program.

Feb. 20th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

christopher kinsey Houston, TX

Everything important or big that I needed removed from my credit report was never removed from my credit report . I had been with credit repair over 2 years and all they did was take my money every month saying they were sending out letters.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Christopher, we are sorry that you did not have a better experience with our company. We have options for escalation and hope we can discuss them with you down the road. We appreciate your feedback.

Jan. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

LaToria Davis Fayetteville, NC

They are horrible. They lie about the service that they provide and they keep telling you that they are working on your account so you can continue to pay for the lack of services that they provide. I will never use this company again

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello LaToria, we're sorry to hear that you didn't get the results you expected. Please contact us down the road if you would like more information regarding our process. Best wishes at reaching your credit goals!

Nov. 19th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

sandra delong

i had a score of 615 when i hired them after paying 100.00 a month for 4 months my score is less than when i started i cancelled out i am goung to be 80 nexr week i guess ill die with rotten credit i am not hapoy with there service

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Sandra, we're so very sorry that you haven't had a good experience. There are options available to assist you - please contact us so that we can review them for you.

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vicki Boca Raton, FL

My score has gone down I'm so upset. I was told you help not hurt people. I paid every mth and on time and my score is nearly 100 points less than when I started. I hired you to increase and help me. This is a scam for people already in bad shape looking for help.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Vicki, thank you for your feedback. Please contact us so we can evaluate what is happening and provide the best options for you.

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff J Manorville, NY

1st of all it takes you 30 minutes to get a representative on the phone. 2nd of all they won't allow you to cancel your service. I've tried calling twice now to cancel and been on the phone over an hour both times and haven't got them to cancel my service

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Jeff J, we understand and we are working hard to address the waiting issue - we are experiencing growing pains but we will have this resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback!

Jul. 10th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Houston, TX

I thought paying 99.00 a month I would have more hands on help and explanation dealing with the company. Score never went up in the time period I expected so I decided to terminate the services that you guys offer. I wouldn't recommend.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Thevar

Poor customer service do not pick calls, we tried to cancel membership they dont respond, they keep sending the same requests for removal without proper communication, they never contacted me on their own even once

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

A W

Had more damage done to my credit score than they helped with every challenge they sent then when attempting to cancel I kept getting told different scripted reasons on why they couldn't do it.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello AW, thank you for your feedback. You can cancel service at any time.

May. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

shellevia a wickware Rusk, TX

my credit score never changed so it was a waste of money. in fact my score declined. so im trying another company at this time im beging to give up on credit repair companies all together.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Shellevia, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't have the progress you expected. Please contact us so that we can discuss more processes with you that might be available to you.

Nov. 19th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Larry

I had them for 6 months and credit is the same it did not go up they took a couple things off and they got put back on so 600 dollars down the drain I wish it would of worked but sorry to say they didn't.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Larry, thank you for your feedback. We are listening and always trying to improve!

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unknown Miami, FL

Not receiving any help. Only conitinuos emails of interventions being sent. Can never get in contact with anyone, by email or phone! Had it for months and have not seen one change or source of help.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Unknown, thank you for your feedback! We are working on this and I understand. Please contact us so that we can expedite the process for you.

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CreditRepairScam Johnson City, TN

They did nothing to help my credit score. I was with them for 7 months. Spent almost $800 for nothing. Stay away!! The drag out sny help the offer to grt as much money as possible.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello CreditRepairScam, thank you for your review. We would like to assist you - please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

Jan. 29th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lauren Lau Evans City, PA

Avoid at all costs! Do not use them, use one of their competitors. Any of their competitors, frankly. From the get-go, everything took forever to on-board. It took them two months to set up my account, even after badgering them about it (daily) for a month, via chat. In the 6 months that I used them, they removed but a single negative remark off of my credit. 1 out of the 20 (across the three major credit bureaus). Terrible execution on their part, from their membership correspondence to their ambiguously phrased chat responses. "We're sorry, we really are..." or "Bear with us, we are trying hard for you...: Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah... They removed ONE SINGLE NEGATIVE REMARK IN 6 MONTHS!!! I spent over $1K using them and they did virtually nothing for me. Save your money and go elsewhere or call the credit bureaus yourself, as ALL THEY DO is challenge negative remarks. Their service is pointless and costly. I'm absolutely positive you'll get some bureaucratic, bull crap answer from them below my review, but know this. THEY DON'T DO THEIR JOB AND THEY MAKE UP EXCUSES and their software barely functions. I complained to their IT department 10+ times and they still didn't fix it on the 6th month of service. Just rubbish!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rosa Buten Hollywood, FL

They lie about their rating on the BBB they have an F. They charge an initiation fee, but its against the Credit Repair Organization Act to charge in advanced for work not yet done. They wont start your work until you pay this fee, so there is no way of avoiding paying ahead for services not yet rendered. They rush through my contract, I had no idea about an ending balance. They will charge a months fee at the end to cancel services. Beware of this company, for the services they do, the cost is not worth it. If you ask them to remove your payment method they will say no and offer no guarantee of no future charges. The customer service will curse at you on the phone, get irate, hang up, if you ask for a refund. I wish I did more research before contacting this this company. I wish I could get my money back.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Rosa, I'm so very glad we spoke today and addressed your concerns. I appreciate your feedback!

Oct. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken Scottsboro, AL

This company is bad and I mean BAD in the worst sense. They sent out a letter to one of the creditors I wasn't concerned about, but it ended up in my mail box because it was sent to the wrong address. Yes, my snail mail box. They had sent it as if I was the one who wrote the letter and as if I was only 6yrs old, seriously it was so bad I thought it must be from someone who had hacked my account. The letter was sent to my bank who I have a very good relationship with. I waited a few days and called credit repair and asked if this was from them, I was told it was. I then asked if they had their kid write the letter and was told that's just how they send out the letters because it confuses the creditor, what??? I told them there was only 2 creditors I wanted to rid from my reports but for some reason they decided what I wanted and was paying for was not what they wanted, who is paying the bill here? I am!! You do what I say to do and what you don't do is send letters to wrong addresses so they don't end up in my mail box! I wish there was a way to add an attachment here I'd show the pathetic letter they sent which is the very same they send out for everyone. 1 star is 10 too high for this or any other so called credit repair company. Don't waste money on something you can do yourself. Just look at the pathetic responses they give to the above complaints.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Ken, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you received a returned response. Many times creditors move location without notification until after a new residence has been established. We appreciate your business and hope for the best on your credit goals.

Sep. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jordan Bain Norwood, MA

They charged me an initial signup fee of $15.93 on 1/4/2019, promising glibly they were "very confident" they could help me remove three late payments from a co-signed loan I helped a friend with. They promised to be in touch regularly and keep me updated on their progress with my credit repair. One month later and I have never received any emails or correspondence from them, and last night I tried to login to their site -- they have no record of me and nothing in their database. I checked my bank statement and they also charged me for the month of January on 1/22/2019, $99.95. I've filed a fraud claim against them with my bank.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Jordan, please contact us regarding this issue. We will be glad to assist you. Thank you for your feedback!

Feb. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

WILLIAM Phoenix, AZ

Don't join credit repair it's more crazy than you think...i have got a 12 year history of always being on time ...the only thing in my score shows high usages 60 percent....and with a few hard inquiries .i called them cuz my score was dropping on my experian and equalfax...and transition even though I had locks on them..i asked credit repair to help get my points back ..i told them a year ago my scores were around 801.a d higher..and now they just started dropping every month 20 point..i have not applied for any cards for 3 months plus my payment history is perfect just over just 5 months i lost over 100 points on all 3 beurels..i called them last month when my scores were barely claiming to life I have 679 on my fisco.score last month when I called them for help ...they told me don't worry I got your back.i believed them..then I decided to check my credit score a month latter hopping they were helping me only to find out my s ore dropped another 20 points....i called them and cancelled my membership quickly ...this agency lies to get your money....

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello William, I'm sorry that the program was not obtaining the results you desired. There are many things that could have caused this. Feel free to contact us so we can find out what was going on and provide options. Thank you for your review!

Aug. 29th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christi M. Roanoke, TX

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE (unless signing up as a new customer) we were supposed to get half off first month as we signed up as a couple. First bill the charges full rate for each of us, couldn’t reach anyone on phone sat on hold 45 minutes while also trying to chat with some one. Then told oops 3 business days to refund. Months later not much progress. We cancelled our services only to see we were still charged, we can’t log in to chat as accounts were closed. On my 5th call and sitting on hold EVERYTIME! I had to call my my daughters phone this time..... (Same thing happened some years back I had to dispute charges every month until bank issues a new a new card. yet I thought it possibly improved WRONG! Save your money, do your research! Don’t use these guys!

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Christi, we're sorry that you had a negative experience with our company. As we grow as a company, we are addressing these issues. Best wishes on your future credit goals!

Jun. 22nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erica Borkenhagen Saint Regis, MT

Impossible to get through to you on the phone I have left 5 messages in 2 days asking for a call back they will not return my call. The only way they will answer the phone is when you called to sign up once you remember and they recognize your number this is them they will not answer. I signed up with them to get two items removed they dropped the ball out of the gate on the first one immediately I couldn't get through to him it was three weeks before I was able to get through to anybody to find out that they had not address what I needed addressed. They got a couple of small things off my report didn't help my score any one of them was 5 years old and wasn't affecting my score anyway and I wasn't even concerned about it. I sent them an email asking them to resend me some escalation letters they did not respond and did not send them. The only way they want to communicate with you is by email or chat neither one of which I have time to do and they will not return a phone call. I cancelled services with them yesterday and put a stop payment on the payment coming through last night I think Lexington Law is a lot better company I'm going to sign up with them today they at least have the option of leaving a message and receiving a call back

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Erica, thank you for your feedback! Yes, we understand and are working through growing pains, but we are addressing these issues and hope to have you inquire with us in the future.

Aug. 29th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CaZondra Robinson Birmingham, AL

If I could give no stars, I would. It started off as the best thing ever. I asked all the questions to make sure I had a complete understanding of hoe things work. My main concern was making sure after paying my money, that the removed items were not put back on my credit 3 months later(like those quick removal companies for $199), and I was assured that once removed, they are removed permanently. This was a lie. I left credit repair after about 4-5 months, because the one thing I asked them to work on, they never did. So, I go to check my credit because I am looking to purchase a house now(which was the reason I had them working on it to began with), and EVERYTHING THAT THEY HAD REMOVED, ITS BACK ON THERE.. So, after I called, they finally decided to issue me a refund in 3-5 business days( which I am yet to receive). And we are well pass those days. I'm calling every day, and only getting excuses and promises. I told them, I BELIEVE YOU ALL ARE SCAM ARTIST!!! WOULD NOT ADVISE ANYONE TO USE THEM...

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello CaZondra, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't receive the service you expected. We encourage you to continue your credit repair and appreciate your review.

Apr. 2nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Margaret Flowery Branch, GA

These people took their time about doing anything, and once they finally started doing something, they submitted all the wrong information, disputed items that were correct, and left out the ones I wanted disputed and removed - to the letter. They disputed names incorrectly and removed correct names, and did not address incorrect ones. They disputed all my correct addresses and left the incorrect ones. Serious problems with communications - I'm supposed to scan and email everything I receive to them, apparently because they have not idea what they are doing. I did not pay them $1600 to have me do all the work.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Katrina King

Credit repair sent me a email stating that 2 items was removed off Transunion. When I self updated my reports through 2 different companies the items were still showing on my report. At this point I'm frustrated. I called and spoke with a rep and explained everything to her. Basically I feel that she lied. She told me the item was a duplicate item and they removed one and the other one was still showing. Well, I told her NO because you guys give us a case valet which you show us everything on our reports and there was no duplicate because I would have seen it. She told me "I'm just going to go ahead and cancel your service I guess some PEOPLE know about their credit more than we do" (sarcastically and started laughing) I responded with " It's mine, so I should". Rude and attitude very distasteful.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nick Mikeal San Diego, CA

December 11 called and spoke to Mike, I said I have 1 negative item with Equifax and few hard inquiry, he said we will have the negative item removed and as many hard inquiry as we can, 1 time $12.99 fee and $89.95 a month, they filled out the hard inquiry letter to be sent, which I did and 2 weeks later I get my credit report from Equifax nothing removed, called creditrepaired.com they put me on hold for 36 minutes, Christina answered and I said no hard inquiry were removed, she said we will give 25 off every month going forward, I said how long will this drag on? I have 1 negative item. She said I don't know, but we will get it off. December 18 they charged me $89.95 again, called them they won't pick up, on hold for a long time and no one answered. Went on my account started chatting with someone they said no we don't give 25 dollars off, I said OK cancel and refund me, she goes no non-refundable. Called again and they blocked my account. They stole $192.89 from me in 1 month and did NOTHING for me.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lorenzo H. Florence, KY

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I signed up with them based on the numerous lies they tell you, and it was a complete waste of money. They tell you that you MUST pay for one credit report. I asked them if I could just upload a tri-merge report that I recently got and they told me no. So I had to pay for it. Soon after I completed the enrollment I was told that they couldn't access one of my credit reports and that I could go out and get it on my own and then upload it. Well, if I could upload it now, why did I have to pay for it at first… scam. Next, we went through my credit reports and I had 41 items between the three reports that needed to be disputed. Well, what they do not tell you up front is that they only dispute about 3-4 items at a time. At that right it would take you forever to get the initial dispute done on all items. Well, I stayed with the program for 7 months and in all that time I got ONE item removed, and it later came back on my report. When I called in to express my concern the phone rep who knew nothing about credit repair said she couldn't connect me with a supervisor or anyone that knew anything about the credit repair service/process. I asked them to cancel my membership and hung up. The next month I was charge again. I called back in and was given the run around before they would cancel my subscription. When I got around to actually talking to a supervisor and she asked me my reasoning for canceling and I told her that in 7 month I had only had one item removed, she then got defensive and said they never make any promises about cleaning up my credit report. Which may be true, but they surely make some VERY strong suggestions in their advertisement and initial consultation that they will be able to help you! Don't be fooled!!!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DERICKSHANNON Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I was a member of Creditrepair.com for 4 months on December 8th my account was terminated apparently because I sent an email saying I would only go 1 more month because I didn't se any results, after asking why I haven't seen any results like there firm claims 11.6 removals in 4 months, 20 % removed in 90 days and 7% in a month, I realize this is an average or a best case scenario and every case is different, but to have 0% percent removed in 4 months. I felt I had that right as a client to question this. I recently called Credit repair. com by phone after they asked me to call you back, I then asked why my account was terminated and your operator on phone was very polite in telling me that Credit Repair no longer wishes to do business with me and that he couldn't really give me an explanation and apologized for that. I'm wasn't asking my account to be reopened, but an explanation by email would have been nice, or a heads up why they were terminating my account not some pre generated letter saying thanks for choosing Credit Repair.com Goodbye, or even an explanation why no negative items have been removed. So now I as a Former client I cant help but wonder if this was a scam since creditrepair terminated the account the second their firm was questioned. they have a fancy website but don't really expect much out of them

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Todd Berry Tulsa, OK

CreditRepair.com has done nothing for me, my credit report, or score in the past 8 months. They have taken all of the glory for things falling off of my reports, but I knew these would be coming off as they were coming up on being 7 years old. I have paid off a car loan over two months ago, I have a lien release in hand, and it has reported 30 days late and now over 60 days late on all 3 bureaus. CreditRepair.com can't even get that to report as paid in full as it rightfully should! Very disappointed with the service, hold wait times, and lack of personal attention I have received from CreditRepair.com. I am going to try a competitor that I have heard good things about.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donald Stafford, TX

They don't do anything except collect money. In three months, I never received anything from the credit bureaus to provide evidence that creditrepair.com had done anything on my behalf. In three month all the evidence I have are two letters sent to an invalid address that were returned to me. Credit repair claims it is the address listed on my reports, well, if the addresses are invalid and the bureaus tried to validate the issues and also found the addresses to be invalid they would have to remove the items as they would be unverifiable to them as well. Credit repair dot com is a complete rip off.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Edward Kariuki South Bend, IN

My wife and I have been with them since September of 2014. Since then, only 4 items have been removed and 2 items on my wife's record. The discrepancies I had was that, all this was done in a months time, the rest of the months they have been collecting money with no results. To the point were they were not even updating any of our reports. They have offered us a free service for the month of February due to mistakes and neglect they did and the lack of results. They also offered me $20 a month to what they termed as monitor and maintenance were they challenge each item from each bureau at a time. I will give them a chance for the free month to see any changes.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

McCall Salt Lake City, UT

THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOTHING! I signed up with one fraudulent ding on my credit, thinking it should only take a month or two to get this item removed, little did I know that 5 months later the ding was still there and I had forked out a whole ton of cash! I had only one negative item on my credit, a fraudulent credit card that was used once by Joe Schmoe and I never knew about it until 2 years later when trying to get a car loan. I not only had the Police report, but also a copy of a letter from Dillards credit services that said the card was fraudulently opened in my name. I thought this was a slam dunk for these people, and frankly for me. I knew there was no way this could possible stay on my report. Long story short, its been almost 5 months since I signed up, they took almost one whole month to send out ANY letters to the credit agencies and they still told me they hadn't "heard" back from the agencies about the item being contested. This company will drag out your membership for as long as possible to make sure you have to pay as much money as they can squeeze out of you. Im pissed about what I was advised to do, and I also am not happy that I payed $89 a month for them to sit pretty and "act" like they've done SO much work on my behalf (they sent only one letter to each credit agency in the 5 months, but when I went to cancel, I was promptly told they were "just" about to send out a few more. what a joke!!) Save yourself some money and hire an attorney (thats right you will SAVE money if you have a law office do it), who charges a one time fee of $180. It seems pricey, but trust me you will SAVE yourself some money and at least know you will be taken care of and they can't drag you through the mud slowly soaking up as much money from you as you are willing to pay.

8 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kaptain Brooklyn, NY

I spent $99/month for three months with CreditRepair.com, and they failed to remove a single item from my credit reports. The last two delinquencies on my reports are from late payments with Direct Loans, and Sallie Mae, both student loaning institutions. CreditRepair.com prouds itself in being fast. Three months, plus, is not fast. It is right in line with any other credit repair outfit, which hope people won't notice they are wasting their money waiting for any type of positive and permanent results. If an item is going to come off, it will happen in the first month after an initial dispute. Any time after that is just a finger-crossing game; you may or may not get lucky. After the first month without success, you can continue the process by yourself, without having to pay someone else. There are enough free resources, or less expensive tools online to assist you, unless you are satisfied enough with someone else writing and mailing the letters out for you; something which you can do on your own.

9 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

UMA DEVI BHOGA Clint, TX

I spent $ 1200 for two years with Credit repair and they could not improve my score to 5. They weren't able to remove all red flags despite I paid in full.

1 year ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hi Uma, We are sorry to see you did not get the results you were hoping for. We have found that each member has a different credit situation which means time frames and results can vary. We understand this can be frustrating and would be happy to review your account with you. Please give us a call at 800-232-6499. Thank you.

Aug. 30th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tiana Oliver Bird Island, MN

If you’re not paying them enough a month they aren’t really working on your behalf. Everything that was deleted I paid for or it was due to fall off on its own.

1 year ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hi Tiana, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to us and would like to discuss this further with you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-232-6499. Thank you.

Aug. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hector Gomez Pico Rivera, CA

They never remove Items from my credit report I did paid almost 2 years and didn't work for the only thing they did for me it was getting my monthly payment on time

1 year ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hi Hector, We are sorry to see you've had a less than great experience and thank you for taking the time to share with us. While each member has a different credit situation meaning time frames and results can vary, we know it can be frustrating. We would be happy to review your account and answer any questions you may have. Please give us a call at 800-232-6499. Thank you!

Jul. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Arkeyia Cox

The representative I spoke with made it sound like my credit is repairable and the score would increase. I signed up for 3 months and it went up only 3 points.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Arkeyia, thank you for your feedback. It can be a frustrating process - as long as it's headed in the right direction.

May. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jesse

In 3 months they did andolutely nothing for me. I did more in 1 day with 2 phone calls and 1 online dispute to each of the credit bureaus than they ever could do.

3 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Jesse, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are pursuing your credit goals.

Mar. 19th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victor combay

They work with you in a very special way. They answered all ur concerned and they are true to what they say. Since I had them, my credit score has improved greatly.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Victor, that is great news to hear that the process works for you! Thank you for choosing our company!

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Not pleased

They don't talk with you unless you call them. Almost seem inefficient and ineffective at what they are supposed to be doing to help raise your credit score

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Not pleased, thank you for your concern. We appreciate your feedback!

Jul. 25th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Duke

I could not get through to them, on their own chat, on either of their telephone numbers. On several occassions, I tried to communicate and got nothing.

4 years ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hello Duke, yes, I understand. We are working on these issues and will have them addressed as soon as possible. Thank you kindly for your feedback!

Jul. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CJM Greenville, NC

I have had this service for 3 months and I am very dissatisfied with their service. In all of that time, they had only 1 item "removed" and keep saying they can't dispute any others; then they email that they have disputed accounts. Since I feel that they are giving me the run-around, I tried to cancel my services and get a refund. Heck, I can do a much better job myself! Not only would they give me a refund, they are trying to charge me for another month!! I would never recommend them to anyone.

1 year ago

CreditRepair.com Logo

Reply from CreditRepair.com

Hi there! We are sorry to see you did not get the results you were hoping for. We have found that each client has a different credit situation which means times frames and results can vary. We understand this can be frustrating and would be happy to review your case and our services with you. Please give us a call at 800-232-6499 and we will be more than happy to discuss this further.

Dec. 8th, 2021