E-File Logo

E-File

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
114 User Reviews

7.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

carol voigt Park Forest, IL

very easy to follow and suggestions on the pages

3 years ago

star star star star star

Bryan & Tammy Bryson Fulton, KY

Very easy understand and input requested info.

3 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sherry Brownsburg, IN

Hard to use and was very confusing. It was the first time attempted for my 2019 taxes and I gave up and used TurboTax again

9 months ago

E-File Logo

Reply from E-File

I am very sorry that you found preparing your taxes confusing. We strive to make our software as simple as possible. Did you try contacting our support team for assistance with this? Since you only included a first name, I was not able to search for your account to check. If not, please know our account specialists are always happy to try and assist.

Aug. 27th, 2020

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erin Glendening Slidell, LA

Customer service is immaculate. They are extremely helpful and courteous.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tilda Saint George, UT

Easy to use and cheaper then having Simone else do it for you.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Rob Rast San Diego, CA

Ran into some issues. Customer service helped resolve them.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Hollandtd

Ease of use with the software and application

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kelly

Turbo tax is easy to use and well priced.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Douglas Franchitto Foxborough, MA

complicated and tried to charge me again after i already paid. slow customer service

3 years ago

E-File Logo

Reply from E-File

Hello Douglas, We do our best to assist customers as quickly as possible. I reviewed your account and it appears we responded to your first support request within two minutes. You sent us an additional ten support requests which we responded to in between one and five minutes each. I apologize if this was not fast enough. Again, we do our best to respond and assist customers as quickly as possible. Now, it appears the reason our system prompted you to pay again was the information entered on this tax return/credit card triggered our fraud detection system and voided the original transaction. I am sorry for the trouble with this. Sincerely, E-file Customer Care

Mar. 14th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Jz Ashland, WI

Always room for improvement. Still waiting on my refund.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Shirley Glendale, AZ

Received multiple inaccurate rejection statues for Federal and State returns

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Maggie Elliott

No reply for email at all! Site says a reply will be given but that is obviously not true—even after THREE days.

3 years ago

E-File Logo

Reply from E-File

Hello Maggie, I am very sorry for the poor experience you had and the difficulty receiving a response. I attempted to look for an account matching your name on our site and I was unable to locate any user with the name "Maggie Elliott" in our system. Is it possible that a different name was used when creating this account or could you have used a different website? We are (with a dash) this is sometimes confused with other websites? Thank you for your assistance with this. Sincerely, Customer Care

Feb. 14th, 2018

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brandi Wilhoit Fairfax, VA

This was way to confusing. Everytime i tried to to efile my taxes it would kick me off and return to the beginning.

9 months ago

E-File Logo

Reply from E-File

NOTE - This individual did not have an account with E-file. They were confused about the website they used and mistakenly left a review here. Unfortunately, they have not yet taken steps to correct this. This is the communication that was sent to them: Hello Brandi, We are very sorry for the trouble you had. Can you please confirm that you used www e-file com (with a dash between e and file) and not a different website or software program? We do not show any accounts matching the name "Brandi Wilhoit" and each of the accounts that contain the last name "Wilhoit" and used us this year had a completed tax return associated with it . As such, it sounds like you may have used a different website or software program and left a review on our website by mistake. The account confirmation email you were sent when creating your account, should help to confirm this. We always send confirmation emails when creating an account. If you did not receive this or you did and it is from a domain other than ours, we ask that you please revise or remove the review from our profile and leave it with the company whom you had this experience with. Thank you for your help with this. Sincerely, E-file Customer Care

Sep. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dissatisfied Denise

Filed on 2/9/18 it is two mos. later and I still don't have my money!

3 years ago

E-File Logo

Reply from E-File

Hello Denise, I am very sorry for any delay you have experienced with your tax refund. Unfortunately, we can't make the IRS process refunds any faster (nor can any tax software provider). If you would like, you can check the status of your refund at or call the IRS at 1-800-829-1040. Sincerely, Customer Care

Apr. 23rd, 2018

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information