LGCY Power Logo

LGCY Power

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 28th, 2024

LGCY Power, a certified partner of Sunrun, is a residential solar company that is quickly expanding its customer base throughout the United States. Founded in 2014 and headquartered in Lehi, UT, LGCY Power strives to provide customers with a new level of customer service and sustainable energy.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Solar Panel Installation 
  • NAPCEP Certification 
  • Multiple Payment Options
  • Partnership With Sunrun 

Solar Panel Installation 

The solar company installs quality solar panel systems and solar inverters to help each client save on his or her power bill. Solar panels from LG are known for their reliability and rank among the most energy-efficient and cost-effective panels on the market, and carry an equipment warranty of 20 years.

Meanwhile, SolarEdge micro-inverters attached to every solar panel installation convert solar energy into usable electricity at nearly 100 percent efficiency. Residential homeowners will enjoy the money-saving solar power systems as installed by an experienced LGCY Power energy consultant.

NAPCEP Certification 

LGCY Power is NAPCEP-certified. The North American Board of Certified Energy Providers is an industry-recognized organization that promotes best practices for solar installation companies. A NABCEP certification affects everything from how the sales rep initially interacts with homeowners to the way a solar power system is installed and mounted to a roof post-sale.

Multiple Payment Options

LGCY Power offers multiple payment options that will ultimately help customers save on their electric bill while also helping the environment. 

In addition to outright purchase, customers can choose from the following financing options:

  • Solar Loan — Allows customers to pay off their system in low monthly increments and gives them access to total ownership of their system while also qualifying them for the federal solar tax credit and other solar incentives where applicable.
  • Home Equity Line of Credit — Homeowners can open a line of credit using the equity they have already in their home. 
  • Power Purchase Agreement — Though the PPA option does not grant a path to ownership, it allows the homeowner to only pay for the energy the solar system produces, which is often less expensive than traditional electricity. Customers can still save on their energy bill through a PPA, even if they don't qualify for tax solar incentives.
  • Solar Lease — Similar to a PPA, solar leases do not give customers ownership of the system (though in many cases, lessees have the option of purchasing the system after 20 years at a reduced price); rather, customers will "rent" the system at a low monthly rate, while LGCY, the system owner, will pay for any maintenance or repair that might be required.

Partnership With Sunrun 

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner, which speaks to its credibility because Sunrun is one of the top companies in the solar industry. 

According to Sunrun, as certified partners, companies have access to Sunrun's end-to-end automated software project platform, Sunrun BrightPath; sales and operations training; marketing support; and preferred pricing through equipment suppliers like AEE Solar and SnapNrack. Sunrun also provides fair payment terms to ensure partners are set up to scale their business effectively.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Communication Complaints

Communication Complaints

Some customers have left negative reviews regarding LGCY Power's failure to communicate effectively during the process. Communication-related complaints include installation delays, repair delays, and power bill estimates. 

While negative reviews do alert prospective customers to potential issues in solar, they also provide an opportunity for companies to show what they're made of when things go wrong. It's commendable that LGCY Power has responded to these complaints with offers to make things right in the eyes of the customer. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner that offers high value to prospective customers, including high-efficiency solar panels from LG, multiple financing options, and protective warranties for both equipment and installation.

Read LGCY Power's frequently asked questions and reviews from customers below to learn more about the company and determine if it's a good fit for your solar project. 

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

LGCY Power Frequently Asked Questions

How does solar power work with LGCY Power?

Solar panels are fueled by natural light from the sun. Each panel is made up of more than a dozen silicon wafers called solar cells. These are specially manufactured and chemically treated to convert light into energy. Collectively, panels are connected together into what’s called a solar system or solar array. This array takes the energy it produces and passes it through an inverter before it reaches your home. An inverter takes the direct current (DC) generated from your panels and converts it to AC or alternating current. Finally, AC power is then passed to your home through a circuit breaker (also known as a main panel) and made available to everything plugged into your home, like lights, TV, computers, and other appliances. 

Why choose LGCY Power?

LGCY Power offers manufacturer warranties on panels and inverters, robust installation warranties, and monitoring and maintenance packages, so you’re well taken care of long after your energy savings start. The company wants you to receive the best savings, experience, and service; there’s a reason why LGCY Power has an A+ rating and is accredited with the Better Business Bureau. LGCY Power has also been ranked as the Best Company to Work for in Utah Business Magazine, one of the fastest-growing companies in Utah, and a rising star in the solar field across the United States. The LGCY difference is simply that the company cares about its customers, and that is the firm’s guiding principle. LGCY hires the best people in the field, offers the best training, and partners with the best solar installers in the nation, so the people working on your home are second-to-none.

What makes LGCY Power different?

To start, the company understands that each homeowner is different, with different goals, needs, and even circumstances — like the structure and aesthetic of their home. Since no two homes or homeowners are alike, LGCY Power customizes our solar solutions to fit your needs. We also take a consultative approach, becoming your trusted advocate throughout the whole process. Our solar consultants take their time explaining every aspect of the solar process to you, answering all of your important questions and even covering questions you didn’t know to ask.

What are the disadvantages of solar energy?

While there are several significant advantages of solar energy — including the potential for both environmental and economic benefits — that doesn’t mean that there aren’t any possible disadvantages. One of these potential downsides is the fact that some parts of the country simply don’t receive much direct daily sunlight. This is due to the fact that sunlight itself isn’t enough to generate power. Rather, you’ll need to consider peak sun hours, which is the metric used to assess how many hours per day your solar panels will be able to function at optimal capacity. Some parts of the country, like portions of California, Nevada, and Arizona, receive six or more peak sun hours per day, but the coastal regions of Washington and Oregon only receive three to four hours per day. If you live in a location without much sunlight availability, you may want to assess whether solar is the right answer for your energy needs. Another disadvantage is the reliability of solar. Obviously, your panels won’t generate any energy at night, and the presence of clouds can also disrupt the efficiency of your solar system. In addition, solar energy can have steep setup costs, especially if you need to purchase a battery storage system. If you don’t have access to robust solar incentives and tax credits, your initial setup costs could total tens of thousands of dollars. Finally, solar energy isn’t a terribly efficient form of power generation, as most solar panels are only 15 percent to 20 percent efficient — traditional forms of fossil fuel-generated energy can have much higher efficiency ratings.

Is residential solar cost-effective?

For many homeowners, installing a solar power system is a great way to save some money, while also protecting our environment. However, there are many variables involved that can skew the financial numbers either positively or negatively for you. Let’s discuss the different questions you need to answer in order to determine the cost-effectiveness of residential solar for your home. The first major variable is how much you pay for electricity from your utility company. Depending on which part of the country you live in, you might pay as much as 20+ cents per kilowatt-hour for residential power, but other regions can be as cheap as 10 cents per kWh, or even lower. Obviously, the more you’re currently spending on your energy, the more money you can save with solar. Next, you’ll need to consider how much you’ll have to spend setting up your solar system. There are many variables for this question, including the size and energy efficiency of your home, the amount of direct sunlight your home receives on an average day, whether you plan on buying or leasing your solar panels, and more. Another vital question along these same lines is which incentives and tax rebates you might be eligible for in your location. Different locations around the country have different government incentives available that can make a major impact on your costs. In short, residential solar power can definitely save money for many homeowners, but you will need to properly analyze your specific situation to determine how cost-effective a solar installation will be for you.

How are solar panels rated?

The wattage of a solar panel is based on the amount of direct current power it’s capable of producing in normal conditions — for example, in direct sunlight on days without rain. The first step is to examine the listed wattage capacity of the panel. As you might expect, more watts means more power, but there can be some other benefits to high-watt solar panels as well, like improved efficiency ratings. In addition, you won’t need as many panels to fulfill your power needs. However, power output rating isn’t the be-all-end-all of choosing the right panels for your solar system. Sometimes, a higher power rating doesn’t reflect the efficiency of the panel but is instead a result of the panel’s physical size. For the most part, solar panels come in two varieties: 60-cell and 72-cell. 60-cell panels are roughly 3.25 feet by 5.5 feet, and they usually max out around 300 watts. As for 72-cell solar panels, they measure around 3.25 feet by 6.5 feet, and they can produce 350-400 watts. This is where understanding efficiency ratings for solar panels is especially important. Most solar panels offer efficiency ratings somewhere between 15 percent at the low end and 20 percent at the top end. In general, the newer model your panel is, the higher efficiency ratings it’s likely to have, and better efficiency ratings mean more power potential. The brand of solar panel you purchase can also have a significant impact on your total power production capacity. Brands like LG and Panasonic produce solar panels with efficiency ratings right around 20 percent, and these panels usually have electricity outputs in the 350-watt range. On the other hand, many other solar panels have average efficiency ratings in the 15 percent to17 percent range, with total outputs around 250–300 watts. This doesn’t mean LG and Panasonic’s offerings are objectively “better” — it’s all about finding the right solar panels for your specific needs. Another important aspect of determining which solar panels to buy is how many hours of sun you typically receive. For this step, we recommend taking a look at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory’s “Solar Resource Data, Tools, and Maps” page. Here, you can find maps showing annual sunlight averages, monthly averages, direct normal irradiance, and more. All you need to do to figure out the energy potential of your location is to multiply the wattage of your chosen solar panels by the number of hours you receive sunlight. If you buy a 300-watt panel, you could receive up to six hours of daily direct sunlight in some parts of California, Nevada, and Arizona, meaning that panel could produce 1,800 watts or 1.8 kilowatt-hours. However, if you install that same panel in parts of the Pacific Northwest, where there are only 3.5 sun hours per day, your total output would only come to 1,050 watts or 1.05 kwh. So, which solar panels are the most powerful options? The highest efficiency ratings in the industry belong to the X Series by Sunpower (with an incredible 22.8 percent efficiency rating), along with REC Solar’s Alpha Series and LG’s High NeON, which both boast a 21.7 percent efficiency rating. As for pure power output, it’s tough to top Trina Solar’s 500-watt Duomax V and Tallmax V. Do you need some more information before making your decision? LGCY Power can help you determine whether solar panel installation is the right choice for your home, and also figure out which panels to use, and how many. Highly-trained Energy Consultants can even visit your home in person to walk you step-by-step through the solar installation process.

What is a megawatt and what is a megawatt hour?

To begin, let’s outline how wattage is measured. A watt is a unit of power that’s used to determine the rate of an energy transfer. The more watts you have, the faster the electrons are flowing through your electrical system. One watt is equal to one joule per second of energy flow. Take a 100-watt lightbulb as an example. The 100-watt rating means that this bulb consumes power at a rate of 100 joules of energy per second. If you turn on the light and leave it on for an hour, the lightbulb will consume 100 watt-hours. These rates are typically described in terms of kilowatt-hours — a kilowatt-hour is equivalent to 1,000 watt-hours, so our lightbulb example would come out to 0.1 kilowatt-hours. If a kilowatt is a thousand watts, what is a megawatt? Much like a kilowatt is comprised of 1,000 watts, a megawatt is 1,000 kilowatts, or in other words, one million watts. The reason kilowatts and kilowatt-hours are the standard measurements for consumer electric bills is because megawatts are often simply too large a unit of measurement to apply logically to a home electrical system. However, energy utilities and solar providers will occasionally use the term megawatt-hour instead. A megawatt-hour is typically abbreviated as “MWh,” and this term indicates the usage of 1,000 kilowatts in one hour. To put this into perspective, a couple of common small appliances you’ll find in most kitchens have a 1,000-watt rating — the microwave oven and the coffee pot. Because 1,000 watts equals one kilowatt, you would need to run your coffee pot continuously for 1,000 hours, without ever turning it off. This would end up using one megawatt-hour of energy. How much energy does the typical American home use? In general, a modern home uses somewhere in the range of 11 megawatt-hours on an annual basis, which is why you’ll typically see kilowatt-hours on your monthly utility bill instead of megawatt-hours. After all, when you’re using less than one megawatt-hour per month, there are probably more suitable units of measurement to describe this level of energy output. Solar providers will sometimes use megawatts and megawatt-hours when discussing their capabilities, simply because the sheer number of kilowatt-hours would get a bit overwhelming. There is actually another common unit of measurement beyond the megawatt as well, which is the gigawatt. As you might expect, a gigawatt is equivalent to 1,000 megawatts, one million kilowatts, or one billion watts. Overall, the main thing you need to keep in mind about every level of watt and watt-hour is that — just like many other units of measurement in the metric system — these measurements escalate in terms of one thousand. There are 1,000 watts to a kilowatt, 1,000 kilowatts to a megawatt, and so forth. When analyzing your personal energy needs — whether that’s for your home or your business — you’ll likely be dealing in terms of kilowatts and kilowatt-hours. Still, it’s always nice to have a level of familiarity when it comes to your total annual energy usage, which is a measurement where megawatts and megawatt-hours will be convenient terms to know. Do you have any questions about megawatts or megawatt-hours? Or perhaps you’re wondering how much solar energy you would need to power your home or business? Give LGCY Power a call today. Its highly experienced and knowledgeable Energy Consultants can help you answer all of your tough questions about solar power.

Star Rating

info

2.7

star star star_half star_border star_border

573 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

14%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

9%

1 grade

21%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

star star star star star

Neil Union City, NJ

LGCY is the best in the solar industry. They are the primary consultant team for Sunrun. I don't think this site understands that LGCY are the consults who provide such excellent service. Sunrun is #1 in solar and LGCY is the catapult to make that a reality. LGCY has a higher promoter score than Apple and Nordstrom. Either way solar is the way to go.

7 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Neil, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 1st, 2021

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Margaret Wahlrab Hawthorne, CA

They installed my panels in December and I still do not have a permit for solar 3-17. UPDATE. It turns out it was the City inspectors fault that the inspection for the permit was delayed for 3 months, not LGCY. I am changing my rating to 5 stars. I was not charged for the solar panels as they get reimbursed from the power Co. Looking forward to saving $50 per month!!!

1 year ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Margaret, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

star star star star star

David Rodriguez Anaheim, CA

The crew showed up on time and went to work right away. When they were done, the lead person showed me new panel and explained what was next. The crew did a Fantastic job and I am very happy with the product and installation.

5 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Hill DeKalb, IL

Other than they originally arrive at 6:45am, which is to early to start making noise in my area, I think they did a good job. We will know better once system is turned on and works.

5 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carrie Lopez Denver, CO

Very courteous and friendly crew. Gave me very accurate time frames for installation and made sure I knew what the next steps were after installation and answered all questions.

1 week ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Teresa Chandonnet Gloucester, VA

Punctual Pleasant Explained full process in beginning and also when finished project. They cleaned up when finished.

6 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike Hostetler Burleson, TX

This company has the worst customer service from a Utah perspective. The Dallas area managers that work here for LGCY are amazing and but my initial experience and purchase was with Utah LGCY. You would think that they would be the same company and work together but they aren't. Worst experience and the solar program they promised me is not what I am getting I'm literally making double electricity payments than my previous electric provider. Worst decision I ever made. Still waiting to this day for someone to contact me back and every time I call they say they will call me back and they don't. I was coerced into getting this and was told you signed the document you can't go back even though solar wasn't even installed on my house yet. Ashton B or something like that from Utah made me feel like things were good and that he would fix any problem I have but he's living it up in his 2 story home getting rich off the little people and we have to suffer. I guarantee even though I'll keep a copy of this survey I won't ever be contacted to fix the problem. I also had the installers come and destroy my attic and leave it a mess. Broke holiday decorations and never came back to clean up the attic. Was told they have to walk on the beams so they need to see where they are but that's fine but you can put everything back where you got it and out all the insulation back where you got it.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mike, we are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tyler Rand

I have had solar for almost three years now and it is the best decision we have made! Ashton Buswell was our salesman and while I know him personally, he delivered everything that he promised. I have had zero issues with the system and have just saved money on my electricity. We are all in a contract with SDGE already, so signing a co tract for a power purchase agreement isn’t really a change. I’m just paying less for electricity. I feel like this is a very smart investment, and something that anybody should strongly consider if you don’t have solar. Legacy Power is a great company and I highly recommend them everybody that asks.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Tyler, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

star star star star star

Mr & Mrs K

we talked to several companies and my husband and I were both blown away by the representative who came to our home. He truly educated us on the processes involved and the plusses and minuses of solar in general and the various types of technology used to make it work. He went into great detail and did so with ease while my husband rattled off questions. We were both so wowed that we requested to start immediately. Before allowing us to sign flew a drone to examine a concern on the roof that another company said not to worry and if it was an issue that they would fix it during install. He said that it could pose a great challenge to financing if there was an issue with our chimney and it was only noticed when it was time for panels. On top of that we found him to be hilarious and passionate about the industry. I work as a recruiter and it is very rare to find talent like his.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tracy

It does everything that I was told that it would do so no surprises there. The installation process was was very smooth, Arcadia Solar put the system in and everything went without a hitch. IThe follow up was was pretty good and then my accounts sort of got handed off to Arcadia Solar and that who actually did the installation and got everything hooked up.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Tracy, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael

Everybody was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. They were able to put the panels where I wanted them.They were the only company that could have panels that work for my power needs. The salesman and the lead I guess the lead technician work is very good at explaining the entire process and kept me informed. Through the whole thing I had no worries or concerns during that installation.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Michael, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Briana

My husband was very confident with the value for the product. So far it's been great we haven't had any problems. I don't see any issues, it's been producing power well. It was really easy, they set up a time to come out and install and it was pretty much installed within a day. They have been great about answering all our questions, it's really easy to get a hold of them. There's really not that long of a wait time when I do call in, I've only had to do that like twice now and everything's usually straightened out within 24 hours.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Briana, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Philip Patton Laughlin, NV

The sales staff that game to my home were very professional. They were Mark S. the sales rep, Brandon C. and Trish. They very knowledgeable and actually fun to be with. I highly recommend them and the company. Everything seems to be moving along the holdups on getting the system working is due to NVEnergy and the inspectors from Clark County and not from LGCY Power or the reps.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Philip, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Los Olivos, CA

Lgcy has come through on everything but we are waiting for PG&E’s approval. They have done what they have promised and done it in a timely manner. I am very pleased with them. The salesman that came to my door honored all the covid stuff. He had a mask on and stayed his distant and he explained things very well. I could contact him if I had any additional questions.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mary, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Davis Thornton, CO

Customer Review Video

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Katie, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Susan Burgess

They were very efficient and professional.

3 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christy Skipper Eldorado, IL

The crew that came to our house was great!

4 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

daniel guzman Hayward, CA

I did a very good job and the installation looked good.

5 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erin

I talked with Jackson at LGCY Power and he was absolutely fantastic. It is very easy to use. The installation process was very smooth and very easy, which was great. I really appreciate all the things that they've done for us and we're very happy to be solar efficient.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Erin, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert

LGCY Power works great. When I called, they provided all the paperwork within a minute. The installation process was really smooth. The guys work really hard to help you. We had problems with the city inspectors not wanting to come out and the foreman took care of it.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Robert, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lizette

They're not done yet with install, but so far it's been okay. It's been over a month now and we still don't have the panels on the roofs capacitor thing because it is on the side of the house but it's not hooked up. Really helpful at first. It's been like they're telling me the truth about everything.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Lizette, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dwayne

We haven't gotten approval to turn them on. Install was great and finished on time. Very easy to get hold of and very very good at communicating with me about what they were doing. They were able to give me good presentation on what products were and show me how it fits on the house.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Dwayne, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Angela

Adam, our sales guy, has been absolutely wonderful. He helped us out when we had issues, we would definitely recommend them. Newer technology. It was seamless there was no issues at all. We have gotten several other quotes from other companies and legacy seems to be the the best overall value.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Angela, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William

They promised a lot and they said they'd be there every step of the way, but when different things were happening and it was not the reality of what happened. Install was fine. Overall it went fine but the ammount of presence they romised was not accurate.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

William, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jillian Ambrose Winter Garden, FL

Communication was amazing until after the panels were installed. After installation, it was zero communication. I'm still trying to get answers on how to turn on my system but I'm not getting a complete response. I've already made 1 payment and I don't even know if the system is on.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Jillian, We are happy to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. We have a member of our Account Management Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with further information here shortly.

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bryan

Legacy is a good company, very good support. Our sales rep was there for us to call in and ask questions. Considering I had eighty nine dollar power bill this month I say those panels work just fine. Installation was fine, it was done in basically a day and a half, so it's very quick and professional.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Bryan, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ken

They follow up. I have not yet completed the process to turn on the panels and they followed up and walked through the steps of how to make that happen. Well it's still early to tell, but so far the equipment has worked very well.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Ken, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

When they installed it, they turned off the hot water and it couldn’t get it turned back on for about a week and I need to speak to someone about the rebate as it is not what the salesperson said but so far the system is working good.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim and Cheryl Hoenig Buckeye, AZ

They were efficient and knowledgeable. But the main reason by far is their salesman, Mark. We were contacted by many, many solar salespeople but it was Mark's compassion when our family was going through a medical crisis that made us call him when we decided to go with solar.,

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Tim and Cheryl, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power and that Mark was so outstanding. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathleen Loughlin Henderson, NV

My sales rep, Quinn F., was OUTSTANDING. Quinn was informative, but not pushy. He was thorough, thoughtful and patient with me throughout this entire process. Thanks to Quinn's knowledge & follow-through, I decided to purchase solar panels for my home; he's the best!

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Kathleen, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power and that Quinn was so outstanding. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terry L Hudspeth Las Vegas, NV

Because Brandon and Trish told me what it was going to take to get what I needed, how the process goes for installation stayed on top of everything , kept me informed of what was next. There was NO SUPRIZES! Nothing what a smooth process. Brandon and Trish C. are the best!!!

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Terry, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Justin Apopka, FL

The cost benefit analysis was really usefully planning my new home. Everything went well. They barely needed me there to get it installed. I like that I am able to monitor the app and watch how much my solar panels generate. I have seen my bill go down significantly.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Justin, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jeffery Georgetown, TX

This is the best product on the market. I met with one their representatives and they explained the difference between them and other companies. Overall most everybody was really pleasant though sometimes people didn’t know my project fully.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Jeffery, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lorraine Auburn, CA

Somebody always answers my phone calls and thoroughly explains the process. The installation of the solar panels went really well. I also had an electrical upgrade so it took a little longer but otherwise it was fine. It seems to be doing its job. My bill is only eighty five dollars a month which is the lowest it could be.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Lorraine, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Leesburg, VA

It turned out to be beneficial as far as cost and savings. It seems to be working great. They are easy to reach and always responsive to questions. They were quick to have it installed. I didn’t even notice them here. Before I knew it they were done.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kendrix Pensacola, FL

Equipment is clean and sleek. There is no extra wires or anything hanging around. There was some delay installing it because of the weather but they came the next day when the sun was shining. All of my questions have been answered in a timely manner. The process is streamlined.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Kendrix, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Beechler

Chris M. was honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. The installers and the guys who help coordinate the install were incredible as well. I don’t remember their names, but they were extremely kind and considerate of our property and my wife who works from home.

3 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Thanks Brian for the great review! We are pleased that you have had an excellent customer experience with LGCY Power. Follow us on instagram at @lgcypower for info on our monthly customer giveaways.

Jan. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniel

Overall it has been a good experience. Installation was very smooth. There was a slight time delay since they were very busy with their schedule but once they started, it was a very clean job. The city inspector approved it on the first inspection. They made sure all the questions we had were answered.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

We appreciate your 5 star review! We are happy to see that the installation process was smooth for you! For information on Monthly Customer Giveaways of TV's, Yeti Coolers, and Apple Watches follow us on instagram at @lgcypower!

Jan. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lydia Buswell

They delivered on everything I asked for. They were up front about the process, kept me informed as we went along, everyone involved was super friendly, and I got way more value than I feel I paid for compared to my friends that went with other companies.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Lydia, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry

Everything has happened as promised. We’ve had it for many years and had no problems at all. It is very good and simple. The folks have been very helpful telling us what to do if we sell our house and what will happen with the panels.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Jerry, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

star star star star star

Russ Lehi, UT

These guys have been great. Solid nice people. Fun to be around. All around amazing experience.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Lindsay Risinger Luling, LA

Wonderful experience from start to finish! Memphis made sure everything was in order for the project from day 1. Very easy to work with and assured me things would go as discussed, and they did. Smooth operation from the installation crew and they cleaned before they left. Highly recommend working with Memphis and his team. Great men!

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary

It's been very positive so far. It's working as promised doing what they said it would do. Install was very good, guys came and did the work and then they were gone. I didn't even know they were gone.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mary, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

I believe that they use some pretty good products and they installed it very very clean. It went pretty smooth, but they aren't done yet so I'll just wait for them to finish up.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Anonymous, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert

Quality material. Install went okay, it wasn't LGCY Power it was another company. They very efficiently took care of every question or problem we had. The representative was very very honest and straightforward.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Robert, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amber

The customer service I got was great, that was amazing. Very personable and understanding and really kind of brought on how everything works. Installation went super quick and fast, it went within two hours.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Amber, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brandon

LGCY has the best deal and they had faster time frame. They are communicative, they are on time or ahead of schedule and they explained every step of the process before and during the whole process. Smooth and quick.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Brandon, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Savannah

So far it is working well. Installation was pretty seamless. I am comfortable with customer service. They’re very responsive and quick to get back with you. You can call them or email them or fax them.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Savannah, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

I was very happy with the installers. There were no problems. They did the first inspection while I was out of town for vacation. The second person was very knowledgeable and got me up and running. I was happy with that.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Anonymous, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cyrus

It's been a good experience overall, so we look forward to how things are going to work long term with it. Very quick very efficient. Everybody's been very professional and gracious and really haven't had any issues.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Cyrus, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022