LGCY Power Logo

LGCY Power

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 28th, 2024

LGCY Power, a certified partner of Sunrun, is a residential solar company that is quickly expanding its customer base throughout the United States. Founded in 2014 and headquartered in Lehi, UT, LGCY Power strives to provide customers with a new level of customer service and sustainable energy.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Solar Panel Installation 
  • NAPCEP Certification 
  • Multiple Payment Options
  • Partnership With Sunrun 

Solar Panel Installation 

The solar company installs quality solar panel systems and solar inverters to help each client save on his or her power bill. Solar panels from LG are known for their reliability and rank among the most energy-efficient and cost-effective panels on the market, and carry an equipment warranty of 20 years.

Meanwhile, SolarEdge micro-inverters attached to every solar panel installation convert solar energy into usable electricity at nearly 100 percent efficiency. Residential homeowners will enjoy the money-saving solar power systems as installed by an experienced LGCY Power energy consultant.

NAPCEP Certification 

LGCY Power is NAPCEP-certified. The North American Board of Certified Energy Providers is an industry-recognized organization that promotes best practices for solar installation companies. A NABCEP certification affects everything from how the sales rep initially interacts with homeowners to the way a solar power system is installed and mounted to a roof post-sale.

Multiple Payment Options

LGCY Power offers multiple payment options that will ultimately help customers save on their electric bill while also helping the environment. 

In addition to outright purchase, customers can choose from the following financing options:

  • Solar Loan — Allows customers to pay off their system in low monthly increments and gives them access to total ownership of their system while also qualifying them for the federal solar tax credit and other solar incentives where applicable.
  • Home Equity Line of Credit — Homeowners can open a line of credit using the equity they have already in their home. 
  • Power Purchase Agreement — Though the PPA option does not grant a path to ownership, it allows the homeowner to only pay for the energy the solar system produces, which is often less expensive than traditional electricity. Customers can still save on their energy bill through a PPA, even if they don't qualify for tax solar incentives.
  • Solar Lease — Similar to a PPA, solar leases do not give customers ownership of the system (though in many cases, lessees have the option of purchasing the system after 20 years at a reduced price); rather, customers will "rent" the system at a low monthly rate, while LGCY, the system owner, will pay for any maintenance or repair that might be required.

Partnership With Sunrun 

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner, which speaks to its credibility because Sunrun is one of the top companies in the solar industry. 

According to Sunrun, as certified partners, companies have access to Sunrun's end-to-end automated software project platform, Sunrun BrightPath; sales and operations training; marketing support; and preferred pricing through equipment suppliers like AEE Solar and SnapNrack. Sunrun also provides fair payment terms to ensure partners are set up to scale their business effectively.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Communication Complaints

Communication Complaints

Some customers have left negative reviews regarding LGCY Power's failure to communicate effectively during the process. Communication-related complaints include installation delays, repair delays, and power bill estimates. 

While negative reviews do alert prospective customers to potential issues in solar, they also provide an opportunity for companies to show what they're made of when things go wrong. It's commendable that LGCY Power has responded to these complaints with offers to make things right in the eyes of the customer. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner that offers high value to prospective customers, including high-efficiency solar panels from LG, multiple financing options, and protective warranties for both equipment and installation.

Read LGCY Power's frequently asked questions and reviews from customers below to learn more about the company and determine if it's a good fit for your solar project. 

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

LGCY Power Frequently Asked Questions

How does solar power work with LGCY Power?

Solar panels are fueled by natural light from the sun. Each panel is made up of more than a dozen silicon wafers called solar cells. These are specially manufactured and chemically treated to convert light into energy. Collectively, panels are connected together into what’s called a solar system or solar array. This array takes the energy it produces and passes it through an inverter before it reaches your home. An inverter takes the direct current (DC) generated from your panels and converts it to AC or alternating current. Finally, AC power is then passed to your home through a circuit breaker (also known as a main panel) and made available to everything plugged into your home, like lights, TV, computers, and other appliances. 

Why choose LGCY Power?

LGCY Power offers manufacturer warranties on panels and inverters, robust installation warranties, and monitoring and maintenance packages, so you’re well taken care of long after your energy savings start. The company wants you to receive the best savings, experience, and service; there’s a reason why LGCY Power has an A+ rating and is accredited with the Better Business Bureau. LGCY Power has also been ranked as the Best Company to Work for in Utah Business Magazine, one of the fastest-growing companies in Utah, and a rising star in the solar field across the United States. The LGCY difference is simply that the company cares about its customers, and that is the firm’s guiding principle. LGCY hires the best people in the field, offers the best training, and partners with the best solar installers in the nation, so the people working on your home are second-to-none.

What makes LGCY Power different?

To start, the company understands that each homeowner is different, with different goals, needs, and even circumstances — like the structure and aesthetic of their home. Since no two homes or homeowners are alike, LGCY Power customizes our solar solutions to fit your needs. We also take a consultative approach, becoming your trusted advocate throughout the whole process. Our solar consultants take their time explaining every aspect of the solar process to you, answering all of your important questions and even covering questions you didn’t know to ask.

What are the disadvantages of solar energy?

While there are several significant advantages of solar energy — including the potential for both environmental and economic benefits — that doesn’t mean that there aren’t any possible disadvantages. One of these potential downsides is the fact that some parts of the country simply don’t receive much direct daily sunlight. This is due to the fact that sunlight itself isn’t enough to generate power. Rather, you’ll need to consider peak sun hours, which is the metric used to assess how many hours per day your solar panels will be able to function at optimal capacity. Some parts of the country, like portions of California, Nevada, and Arizona, receive six or more peak sun hours per day, but the coastal regions of Washington and Oregon only receive three to four hours per day. If you live in a location without much sunlight availability, you may want to assess whether solar is the right answer for your energy needs. Another disadvantage is the reliability of solar. Obviously, your panels won’t generate any energy at night, and the presence of clouds can also disrupt the efficiency of your solar system. In addition, solar energy can have steep setup costs, especially if you need to purchase a battery storage system. If you don’t have access to robust solar incentives and tax credits, your initial setup costs could total tens of thousands of dollars. Finally, solar energy isn’t a terribly efficient form of power generation, as most solar panels are only 15 percent to 20 percent efficient — traditional forms of fossil fuel-generated energy can have much higher efficiency ratings.

Is residential solar cost-effective?

For many homeowners, installing a solar power system is a great way to save some money, while also protecting our environment. However, there are many variables involved that can skew the financial numbers either positively or negatively for you. Let’s discuss the different questions you need to answer in order to determine the cost-effectiveness of residential solar for your home. The first major variable is how much you pay for electricity from your utility company. Depending on which part of the country you live in, you might pay as much as 20+ cents per kilowatt-hour for residential power, but other regions can be as cheap as 10 cents per kWh, or even lower. Obviously, the more you’re currently spending on your energy, the more money you can save with solar. Next, you’ll need to consider how much you’ll have to spend setting up your solar system. There are many variables for this question, including the size and energy efficiency of your home, the amount of direct sunlight your home receives on an average day, whether you plan on buying or leasing your solar panels, and more. Another vital question along these same lines is which incentives and tax rebates you might be eligible for in your location. Different locations around the country have different government incentives available that can make a major impact on your costs. In short, residential solar power can definitely save money for many homeowners, but you will need to properly analyze your specific situation to determine how cost-effective a solar installation will be for you.

How are solar panels rated?

The wattage of a solar panel is based on the amount of direct current power it’s capable of producing in normal conditions — for example, in direct sunlight on days without rain. The first step is to examine the listed wattage capacity of the panel. As you might expect, more watts means more power, but there can be some other benefits to high-watt solar panels as well, like improved efficiency ratings. In addition, you won’t need as many panels to fulfill your power needs. However, power output rating isn’t the be-all-end-all of choosing the right panels for your solar system. Sometimes, a higher power rating doesn’t reflect the efficiency of the panel but is instead a result of the panel’s physical size. For the most part, solar panels come in two varieties: 60-cell and 72-cell. 60-cell panels are roughly 3.25 feet by 5.5 feet, and they usually max out around 300 watts. As for 72-cell solar panels, they measure around 3.25 feet by 6.5 feet, and they can produce 350-400 watts. This is where understanding efficiency ratings for solar panels is especially important. Most solar panels offer efficiency ratings somewhere between 15 percent at the low end and 20 percent at the top end. In general, the newer model your panel is, the higher efficiency ratings it’s likely to have, and better efficiency ratings mean more power potential. The brand of solar panel you purchase can also have a significant impact on your total power production capacity. Brands like LG and Panasonic produce solar panels with efficiency ratings right around 20 percent, and these panels usually have electricity outputs in the 350-watt range. On the other hand, many other solar panels have average efficiency ratings in the 15 percent to17 percent range, with total outputs around 250–300 watts. This doesn’t mean LG and Panasonic’s offerings are objectively “better” — it’s all about finding the right solar panels for your specific needs. Another important aspect of determining which solar panels to buy is how many hours of sun you typically receive. For this step, we recommend taking a look at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory’s “Solar Resource Data, Tools, and Maps” page. Here, you can find maps showing annual sunlight averages, monthly averages, direct normal irradiance, and more. All you need to do to figure out the energy potential of your location is to multiply the wattage of your chosen solar panels by the number of hours you receive sunlight. If you buy a 300-watt panel, you could receive up to six hours of daily direct sunlight in some parts of California, Nevada, and Arizona, meaning that panel could produce 1,800 watts or 1.8 kilowatt-hours. However, if you install that same panel in parts of the Pacific Northwest, where there are only 3.5 sun hours per day, your total output would only come to 1,050 watts or 1.05 kwh. So, which solar panels are the most powerful options? The highest efficiency ratings in the industry belong to the X Series by Sunpower (with an incredible 22.8 percent efficiency rating), along with REC Solar’s Alpha Series and LG’s High NeON, which both boast a 21.7 percent efficiency rating. As for pure power output, it’s tough to top Trina Solar’s 500-watt Duomax V and Tallmax V. Do you need some more information before making your decision? LGCY Power can help you determine whether solar panel installation is the right choice for your home, and also figure out which panels to use, and how many. Highly-trained Energy Consultants can even visit your home in person to walk you step-by-step through the solar installation process.

What is a megawatt and what is a megawatt hour?

To begin, let’s outline how wattage is measured. A watt is a unit of power that’s used to determine the rate of an energy transfer. The more watts you have, the faster the electrons are flowing through your electrical system. One watt is equal to one joule per second of energy flow. Take a 100-watt lightbulb as an example. The 100-watt rating means that this bulb consumes power at a rate of 100 joules of energy per second. If you turn on the light and leave it on for an hour, the lightbulb will consume 100 watt-hours. These rates are typically described in terms of kilowatt-hours — a kilowatt-hour is equivalent to 1,000 watt-hours, so our lightbulb example would come out to 0.1 kilowatt-hours. If a kilowatt is a thousand watts, what is a megawatt? Much like a kilowatt is comprised of 1,000 watts, a megawatt is 1,000 kilowatts, or in other words, one million watts. The reason kilowatts and kilowatt-hours are the standard measurements for consumer electric bills is because megawatts are often simply too large a unit of measurement to apply logically to a home electrical system. However, energy utilities and solar providers will occasionally use the term megawatt-hour instead. A megawatt-hour is typically abbreviated as “MWh,” and this term indicates the usage of 1,000 kilowatts in one hour. To put this into perspective, a couple of common small appliances you’ll find in most kitchens have a 1,000-watt rating — the microwave oven and the coffee pot. Because 1,000 watts equals one kilowatt, you would need to run your coffee pot continuously for 1,000 hours, without ever turning it off. This would end up using one megawatt-hour of energy. How much energy does the typical American home use? In general, a modern home uses somewhere in the range of 11 megawatt-hours on an annual basis, which is why you’ll typically see kilowatt-hours on your monthly utility bill instead of megawatt-hours. After all, when you’re using less than one megawatt-hour per month, there are probably more suitable units of measurement to describe this level of energy output. Solar providers will sometimes use megawatts and megawatt-hours when discussing their capabilities, simply because the sheer number of kilowatt-hours would get a bit overwhelming. There is actually another common unit of measurement beyond the megawatt as well, which is the gigawatt. As you might expect, a gigawatt is equivalent to 1,000 megawatts, one million kilowatts, or one billion watts. Overall, the main thing you need to keep in mind about every level of watt and watt-hour is that — just like many other units of measurement in the metric system — these measurements escalate in terms of one thousand. There are 1,000 watts to a kilowatt, 1,000 kilowatts to a megawatt, and so forth. When analyzing your personal energy needs — whether that’s for your home or your business — you’ll likely be dealing in terms of kilowatts and kilowatt-hours. Still, it’s always nice to have a level of familiarity when it comes to your total annual energy usage, which is a measurement where megawatts and megawatt-hours will be convenient terms to know. Do you have any questions about megawatts or megawatt-hours? Or perhaps you’re wondering how much solar energy you would need to power your home or business? Give LGCY Power a call today. Its highly experienced and knowledgeable Energy Consultants can help you answer all of your tough questions about solar power.

Star Rating

info

2.7

star star star_half star_border star_border

573 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

14%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

9%

1 grade

21%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Amanda Las Vegas, NV

Job well done. Preparation for length of time to complete the project would have been appreciated. After installation it still took nearly a month for final inspection. Also prepping home owners to move vehicles on day of install if they are parked in driveway would have been nice. We were instructed nobody needed to be home but vehicles needed to be moved.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Amanda, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diane D. Melson

The sale to installation was great and timely, but the inspection process took 2 months and seemed like a lot of miss communication between installers and county.

1 year ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Diane, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gregory

LGCY Power has been great entertaining all of my questions. I do not have any issues with the company. It is easy to use. The app is nice. The installation process was quick and easy and they are very professional, although it is a little expensive.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Gregory, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tom

The installation process was fine, they put one of the solar panels too close to my roof heating and air conditioning unit and that's going to have to move. The representatives were very friendly, courteous, and quite knowledgeable.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Tom, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert

Everything was great. Haven't had any issues since it was installed. Install was excellent. They arrived on time. My service person was very knowledgeable and contacted me about all the updates, when the installation would happen and all of that so we could plan on getting everything in order on time.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Robert, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jeannie

Installation process was smooth, they worked around our work schedule, so they were actually here for two days to accommodate our work schedule. It's not hooked up to where I can actually use it yet. There's always somebody available if I needed something or have a question that could get right back to me.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Jeannie, We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you have any other questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at [email protected].

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nick Cross

The install went smooth and the panels work as promised. My only disappointment was from the sells rep. He promised 6 months of free bill coverage and I haven't seen that as of yet. I tried to reach out to him on several occasions and he doesn't reply. I'm not sure if that promotion will come later. Please reach out to me for more details.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Nick, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Apr. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Irad Ruiz Las Vegas, NV

The scheduling is terrible. The installation took longer than expected. The final inspection was scheduled for a date prior to the install and getting ahold of anyone to ask questions is nearly impossible. I am very disappointed with the whole process to this point

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Irad, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barron San Diego, CA

I was a little surprised that the installers showed up easy and were quicker than I was originally led to believe. They told me what they were going to do and they did it and the equipment works well. I am still waiting for my utility company to put in a new fuse box.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Barron, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen New Port Richey, FL

Sales staff is very responsive and they still check in with me to make sure everything is going well. I am happy with their customer support. They respond quickly. There have been a couple of issues but it has been cleared up and resolved well.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Stephen, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Donelle Bomben Brentwood, CA

I think I was dealing with multiple companies and it became a bit confusing, though all went very well. I still do not know if the final inspection has been done and whether the system is operational.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Donelle, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! If you have any other questions, feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at [email protected].

Jun. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Len Bingham Brentwood, CA

The install looks rigged. They could have run the conduit in a more aesthetically pleasing way. The installers were nice. The elctrician was top notch and his installation looks great.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Len, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Keller Missouri City, TX

Solid and prompt service at what seems to be a decent value at this point. Only complaint is the app. It doesn't really work reliably. I have started using the native enphase app to monitor my system.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Brian, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert

They showed up at the right time when I was looking for a solar company. It was a matter of convenience. Customer support is a little slow but it all the information got to me. Installation was fantastic.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Robert, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Alexander

Compared to other companies I think they have better compacity for the equipment. Installation process went really well though it took longer to get permission. They have a good reputation.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Alexander, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Harry Bell Auburn, CA

All has been done very well for most part. Having a hard time getting final approval though. Keep on putting it off without notifying. us. Still waiting despite 3 scheduled dates that have been postponed.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Harry, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Coolidge, AZ

Communication could have been better but installation was great and it works well even if it was a little difficult to get started. I would recommend working with them over and over.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Andres Saint Cloud, FL

The salesman was very good. He was very responsive when I needed to talk to him. He told me from top to bottom how everything worked. I would assume they have informed me on everything. There have been no set backs.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Andres, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Peter Rocklin, CA

They were able to install it a little sooner than expected and that was good. It looks nice and clean. They did have to come a couple of times to inspect because they didn’t get it right the first time.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Peter, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Caleb H DeSoto, TX

LGCY was the company that handled all of the installation and processing for the solar. Sunnova handled the financing and contract side of things. LGCY came knocking on my door just like all other solar companies do to try and get your business. I had been researching solar for awhile, so I knew what to expect and what to look for. Salesman for LGCY was excellent, knew his stuff, took his time, answered all my questions, and followed through with everything he said he was going to do. My purchase was probably on the higher side when it comes to a 16.4 kW system, but I knew I was not going to find a better sales person who would take care of me. In addition, LGCY pays the first 6 months of your solar bill, so that was a plus. From contract signing to install was about 4 weeks. Install was frustrating because LGCY installers stepped through my ceiling while in the attic. Brand new house too, and they damaged it. LGCY did handle the repairs, but it took some time. At time of writing review I am still waiting for the system to be turned on, waiting on city inspection. Has been 3 weeks since install and no generation yet. Overall, I would recommend LGCY and Sunnova, but rating 4 stars due to the lack of carefulness from the install crew.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Caleb, thank you so much for the positive review. We love to hear about your interactions with your sales representatives and how they’ve been able to help you save money with going solar. We will make sure to let them know they’re doing a great job. Thank you for your feedback with our installation team. Make sure to follow us on Instagram @lgcypower!

Feb. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Terry Frederick Chandler, AZ

The sales presentation, financing and installation were top notch. The part about the rebate is unclear. Actually muddy. I would like a contact to do over that again.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Terry, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Please contact us with more information at [email protected] so we can better assist you.

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gary

It's been good. The install was good. They were here when they said they would be. There were some complications because the people are slightly disjointed.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Gary, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John

I liked what the salesman had to say. They answered my questions. I don’t always get a response back from customer service but anything I needed taken care of was done.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

John, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nicholas Laughlin, NV

I always wanted solar power. There is some dumb stuff you have to got through to get it installed but it has been fairly decent. Installation was done in a day, it was great.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Nicholas, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David Queen Creek, AZ

I would like help with the app so I can know about the energy usage and I have yet to hear from the about it but it works and they were perfect with the installation.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

David, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways! Also please reach out to your Energy Consultant and they would be happy to show you how to use the app!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Darren Abilene, TX

We are still in the process of getting the provider switched over and everybody has been nice and helpful. They have answered all the questions we’ve had.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Darren, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Port Richey, FL

Everything is pretty good. It was convenient. Every time I call customer service, what I am calling about it resolved. It was what we expected. It is in good shape.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Angel Coleman Westminster, CA

Panels were installed within 3 weeks of the in home visit. Peyton was informative and answered all of our questions. He is responsive and kept in touch throughout the whole process. The time it took to have the panels actually connected and turned on was a bit daunting, but I understand shipping delays played a big part in that. Other than the 3 month delay to connect to the city, the process was great!

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Angel! Thank you so much for the positive review. We love to hear about your interactions with your sales representatives and how they’ve been able to help you save money with going solar. We will make sure to let them know they’re doing a great job. Thank you for your feedback and make sure to follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 15th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cindy Tetzlaff Mesa, AZ

Jesse N is wonderful. Very much enjoyed talking with him. The whole procedure from first meeting with Jesse to installation was quick and easy. Problem came after the installation. May 11th was installation day but then here it is June 13th and I am still not connected to the power grid. So I have solar panels up and yet still paying full price to SRP.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Cindy, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 15th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tyler

I'm satisfied, they take care of it. It was fast. It's a significant price dropped on our public utility bill. They're professional.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Tyler, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Damarion

I'm still getting acquainted with the equipment.The installation process was good. I trusted what they were offering to be true.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Damarion, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Daniel

It looks good. I haven't really noticed a difference in my bill yet. It was quick and easy they were in and out about a half a day.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Daniel, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rommel

Installation was pretty smooth. I had an issue with my ceiling and they fixed it pretty fast. My salesperson Benjamin was awesome. He was awesome.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Rommel, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian

The system seems to be working good so far. Installation was good. There does seem to be some lack of communication within the company.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Brian, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John North Richland Hills, TX

Everything has been working smoothly. Somethings were not communicated completely so I’ve had some questions but everything came alright.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

John, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary North Las Vegas, NV

Easy to communicate w/ customer service, the installator guys were great, they did a great job. over all, were satisfied.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mary, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shawn Las Vegas, NV

Inslallation was delayed, so it went slowly. I also was unhappy that I got billed before the system actually got turned on.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Shawn, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lexis Carrollton, TX

The salesman was a good salesman. Inspection has been taking a while but the rest of the installation process was quick and easy.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Lexis, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kenneth

Overall, I’ve had a good experience with them. They could improve a bit as far as answering questions but it has gone pretty smoothly.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Kenneth, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Susanne

Customer support frequently follows up and gave us information throughout the process. They are nice. Installation was fantastic.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Susanne, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 26th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Thomas Gerhardt UT

I liked that they were willing to be so flexible to meet with me and answer any questions. They were not able to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction, but in the end we felt confident we purchased a valuable product.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Thomas, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 15th, 2022

star star star star star_border

Johnny McKenna Louisville, CO

All I can say is wow! From the moment they came to the door, to the final steps of installation, this company has been outstanding! The process was easy, and my sales rep was very helpful. Our only issue throughout the process was the lengthy installation time. But overall, this has been a great experience with great people.

7 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Johnny, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Serena Blackamore Lake Elsinore, CA

Initial install was great, upon inspection someone fell off our roof and we still have yet to get it fixed

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Serena, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways! If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Daryl

They met all my expectations. Install was very smooth, very professional. I appreciate what they did for me.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Daryl, We are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chas Newbre LA Mesa, CA

Great customer service and quick responses to questions. My only issues have been with subcontractors

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Chas, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Installation went pretty smoothly. Sometimes communication wasn't the greatest, but that's about it.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anthony P Aksamit Las Vegas, NV

Knowledgeable individuals who explained the positive benefits of of going Solar. Happy with their customer service

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Anthony, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert A. Colunga Atascadero, CA

Have a customer relationship with Brandon L. your broker. Good solar info. helped with computer usage for e mail.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Robert, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jul. 14th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Chris Oxnard, CA

Customer service can be helpful but they are not very good at calling you back when they say they will.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Chris, we are so glad to hear about your experience with LGCY Power. We always strive to make sure that everybody has a positive experience with us. Please follow us on Instagram at @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Jun. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ken Masden Henderson, NV

The install company left too many broken tiles on roof. Roof tiles cannot be left in a worse condition after install.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Ken, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 1st, 2021