LGCY Power Logo

LGCY Power

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 28th, 2024

LGCY Power, a certified partner of Sunrun, is a residential solar company that is quickly expanding its customer base throughout the United States. Founded in 2014 and headquartered in Lehi, UT, LGCY Power strives to provide customers with a new level of customer service and sustainable energy.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Solar Panel Installation 
  • NAPCEP Certification 
  • Multiple Payment Options
  • Partnership With Sunrun 

Solar Panel Installation 

The solar company installs quality solar panel systems and solar inverters to help each client save on his or her power bill. Solar panels from LG are known for their reliability and rank among the most energy-efficient and cost-effective panels on the market, and carry an equipment warranty of 20 years.

Meanwhile, SolarEdge micro-inverters attached to every solar panel installation convert solar energy into usable electricity at nearly 100 percent efficiency. Residential homeowners will enjoy the money-saving solar power systems as installed by an experienced LGCY Power energy consultant.

NAPCEP Certification 

LGCY Power is NAPCEP-certified. The North American Board of Certified Energy Providers is an industry-recognized organization that promotes best practices for solar installation companies. A NABCEP certification affects everything from how the sales rep initially interacts with homeowners to the way a solar power system is installed and mounted to a roof post-sale.

Multiple Payment Options

LGCY Power offers multiple payment options that will ultimately help customers save on their electric bill while also helping the environment. 

In addition to outright purchase, customers can choose from the following financing options:

  • Solar Loan — Allows customers to pay off their system in low monthly increments and gives them access to total ownership of their system while also qualifying them for the federal solar tax credit and other solar incentives where applicable.
  • Home Equity Line of Credit — Homeowners can open a line of credit using the equity they have already in their home. 
  • Power Purchase Agreement — Though the PPA option does not grant a path to ownership, it allows the homeowner to only pay for the energy the solar system produces, which is often less expensive than traditional electricity. Customers can still save on their energy bill through a PPA, even if they don't qualify for tax solar incentives.
  • Solar Lease — Similar to a PPA, solar leases do not give customers ownership of the system (though in many cases, lessees have the option of purchasing the system after 20 years at a reduced price); rather, customers will "rent" the system at a low monthly rate, while LGCY, the system owner, will pay for any maintenance or repair that might be required.

Partnership With Sunrun 

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner, which speaks to its credibility because Sunrun is one of the top companies in the solar industry. 

According to Sunrun, as certified partners, companies have access to Sunrun's end-to-end automated software project platform, Sunrun BrightPath; sales and operations training; marketing support; and preferred pricing through equipment suppliers like AEE Solar and SnapNrack. Sunrun also provides fair payment terms to ensure partners are set up to scale their business effectively.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Communication Complaints

Communication Complaints

Some customers have left negative reviews regarding LGCY Power's failure to communicate effectively during the process. Communication-related complaints include installation delays, repair delays, and power bill estimates. 

While negative reviews do alert prospective customers to potential issues in solar, they also provide an opportunity for companies to show what they're made of when things go wrong. It's commendable that LGCY Power has responded to these complaints with offers to make things right in the eyes of the customer. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

LGCY Power is a Sunrun Certified Partner that offers high value to prospective customers, including high-efficiency solar panels from LG, multiple financing options, and protective warranties for both equipment and installation.

Read LGCY Power's frequently asked questions and reviews from customers below to learn more about the company and determine if it's a good fit for your solar project. 

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

LGCY Power Frequently Asked Questions

How does solar power work with LGCY Power?

Solar panels are fueled by natural light from the sun. Each panel is made up of more than a dozen silicon wafers called solar cells. These are specially manufactured and chemically treated to convert light into energy. Collectively, panels are connected together into what’s called a solar system or solar array. This array takes the energy it produces and passes it through an inverter before it reaches your home. An inverter takes the direct current (DC) generated from your panels and converts it to AC or alternating current. Finally, AC power is then passed to your home through a circuit breaker (also known as a main panel) and made available to everything plugged into your home, like lights, TV, computers, and other appliances. 

Why choose LGCY Power?

LGCY Power offers manufacturer warranties on panels and inverters, robust installation warranties, and monitoring and maintenance packages, so you’re well taken care of long after your energy savings start. The company wants you to receive the best savings, experience, and service; there’s a reason why LGCY Power has an A+ rating and is accredited with the Better Business Bureau. LGCY Power has also been ranked as the Best Company to Work for in Utah Business Magazine, one of the fastest-growing companies in Utah, and a rising star in the solar field across the United States. The LGCY difference is simply that the company cares about its customers, and that is the firm’s guiding principle. LGCY hires the best people in the field, offers the best training, and partners with the best solar installers in the nation, so the people working on your home are second-to-none.

What makes LGCY Power different?

To start, the company understands that each homeowner is different, with different goals, needs, and even circumstances — like the structure and aesthetic of their home. Since no two homes or homeowners are alike, LGCY Power customizes our solar solutions to fit your needs. We also take a consultative approach, becoming your trusted advocate throughout the whole process. Our solar consultants take their time explaining every aspect of the solar process to you, answering all of your important questions and even covering questions you didn’t know to ask.

What are the disadvantages of solar energy?

While there are several significant advantages of solar energy — including the potential for both environmental and economic benefits — that doesn’t mean that there aren’t any possible disadvantages. One of these potential downsides is the fact that some parts of the country simply don’t receive much direct daily sunlight. This is due to the fact that sunlight itself isn’t enough to generate power. Rather, you’ll need to consider peak sun hours, which is the metric used to assess how many hours per day your solar panels will be able to function at optimal capacity. Some parts of the country, like portions of California, Nevada, and Arizona, receive six or more peak sun hours per day, but the coastal regions of Washington and Oregon only receive three to four hours per day. If you live in a location without much sunlight availability, you may want to assess whether solar is the right answer for your energy needs. Another disadvantage is the reliability of solar. Obviously, your panels won’t generate any energy at night, and the presence of clouds can also disrupt the efficiency of your solar system. In addition, solar energy can have steep setup costs, especially if you need to purchase a battery storage system. If you don’t have access to robust solar incentives and tax credits, your initial setup costs could total tens of thousands of dollars. Finally, solar energy isn’t a terribly efficient form of power generation, as most solar panels are only 15 percent to 20 percent efficient — traditional forms of fossil fuel-generated energy can have much higher efficiency ratings.

Is residential solar cost-effective?

For many homeowners, installing a solar power system is a great way to save some money, while also protecting our environment. However, there are many variables involved that can skew the financial numbers either positively or negatively for you. Let’s discuss the different questions you need to answer in order to determine the cost-effectiveness of residential solar for your home. The first major variable is how much you pay for electricity from your utility company. Depending on which part of the country you live in, you might pay as much as 20+ cents per kilowatt-hour for residential power, but other regions can be as cheap as 10 cents per kWh, or even lower. Obviously, the more you’re currently spending on your energy, the more money you can save with solar. Next, you’ll need to consider how much you’ll have to spend setting up your solar system. There are many variables for this question, including the size and energy efficiency of your home, the amount of direct sunlight your home receives on an average day, whether you plan on buying or leasing your solar panels, and more. Another vital question along these same lines is which incentives and tax rebates you might be eligible for in your location. Different locations around the country have different government incentives available that can make a major impact on your costs. In short, residential solar power can definitely save money for many homeowners, but you will need to properly analyze your specific situation to determine how cost-effective a solar installation will be for you.

How are solar panels rated?

The wattage of a solar panel is based on the amount of direct current power it’s capable of producing in normal conditions — for example, in direct sunlight on days without rain. The first step is to examine the listed wattage capacity of the panel. As you might expect, more watts means more power, but there can be some other benefits to high-watt solar panels as well, like improved efficiency ratings. In addition, you won’t need as many panels to fulfill your power needs. However, power output rating isn’t the be-all-end-all of choosing the right panels for your solar system. Sometimes, a higher power rating doesn’t reflect the efficiency of the panel but is instead a result of the panel’s physical size. For the most part, solar panels come in two varieties: 60-cell and 72-cell. 60-cell panels are roughly 3.25 feet by 5.5 feet, and they usually max out around 300 watts. As for 72-cell solar panels, they measure around 3.25 feet by 6.5 feet, and they can produce 350-400 watts. This is where understanding efficiency ratings for solar panels is especially important. Most solar panels offer efficiency ratings somewhere between 15 percent at the low end and 20 percent at the top end. In general, the newer model your panel is, the higher efficiency ratings it’s likely to have, and better efficiency ratings mean more power potential. The brand of solar panel you purchase can also have a significant impact on your total power production capacity. Brands like LG and Panasonic produce solar panels with efficiency ratings right around 20 percent, and these panels usually have electricity outputs in the 350-watt range. On the other hand, many other solar panels have average efficiency ratings in the 15 percent to17 percent range, with total outputs around 250–300 watts. This doesn’t mean LG and Panasonic’s offerings are objectively “better” — it’s all about finding the right solar panels for your specific needs. Another important aspect of determining which solar panels to buy is how many hours of sun you typically receive. For this step, we recommend taking a look at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory’s “Solar Resource Data, Tools, and Maps” page. Here, you can find maps showing annual sunlight averages, monthly averages, direct normal irradiance, and more. All you need to do to figure out the energy potential of your location is to multiply the wattage of your chosen solar panels by the number of hours you receive sunlight. If you buy a 300-watt panel, you could receive up to six hours of daily direct sunlight in some parts of California, Nevada, and Arizona, meaning that panel could produce 1,800 watts or 1.8 kilowatt-hours. However, if you install that same panel in parts of the Pacific Northwest, where there are only 3.5 sun hours per day, your total output would only come to 1,050 watts or 1.05 kwh. So, which solar panels are the most powerful options? The highest efficiency ratings in the industry belong to the X Series by Sunpower (with an incredible 22.8 percent efficiency rating), along with REC Solar’s Alpha Series and LG’s High NeON, which both boast a 21.7 percent efficiency rating. As for pure power output, it’s tough to top Trina Solar’s 500-watt Duomax V and Tallmax V. Do you need some more information before making your decision? LGCY Power can help you determine whether solar panel installation is the right choice for your home, and also figure out which panels to use, and how many. Highly-trained Energy Consultants can even visit your home in person to walk you step-by-step through the solar installation process.

What is a megawatt and what is a megawatt hour?

To begin, let’s outline how wattage is measured. A watt is a unit of power that’s used to determine the rate of an energy transfer. The more watts you have, the faster the electrons are flowing through your electrical system. One watt is equal to one joule per second of energy flow. Take a 100-watt lightbulb as an example. The 100-watt rating means that this bulb consumes power at a rate of 100 joules of energy per second. If you turn on the light and leave it on for an hour, the lightbulb will consume 100 watt-hours. These rates are typically described in terms of kilowatt-hours — a kilowatt-hour is equivalent to 1,000 watt-hours, so our lightbulb example would come out to 0.1 kilowatt-hours. If a kilowatt is a thousand watts, what is a megawatt? Much like a kilowatt is comprised of 1,000 watts, a megawatt is 1,000 kilowatts, or in other words, one million watts. The reason kilowatts and kilowatt-hours are the standard measurements for consumer electric bills is because megawatts are often simply too large a unit of measurement to apply logically to a home electrical system. However, energy utilities and solar providers will occasionally use the term megawatt-hour instead. A megawatt-hour is typically abbreviated as “MWh,” and this term indicates the usage of 1,000 kilowatts in one hour. To put this into perspective, a couple of common small appliances you’ll find in most kitchens have a 1,000-watt rating — the microwave oven and the coffee pot. Because 1,000 watts equals one kilowatt, you would need to run your coffee pot continuously for 1,000 hours, without ever turning it off. This would end up using one megawatt-hour of energy. How much energy does the typical American home use? In general, a modern home uses somewhere in the range of 11 megawatt-hours on an annual basis, which is why you’ll typically see kilowatt-hours on your monthly utility bill instead of megawatt-hours. After all, when you’re using less than one megawatt-hour per month, there are probably more suitable units of measurement to describe this level of energy output. Solar providers will sometimes use megawatts and megawatt-hours when discussing their capabilities, simply because the sheer number of kilowatt-hours would get a bit overwhelming. There is actually another common unit of measurement beyond the megawatt as well, which is the gigawatt. As you might expect, a gigawatt is equivalent to 1,000 megawatts, one million kilowatts, or one billion watts. Overall, the main thing you need to keep in mind about every level of watt and watt-hour is that — just like many other units of measurement in the metric system — these measurements escalate in terms of one thousand. There are 1,000 watts to a kilowatt, 1,000 kilowatts to a megawatt, and so forth. When analyzing your personal energy needs — whether that’s for your home or your business — you’ll likely be dealing in terms of kilowatts and kilowatt-hours. Still, it’s always nice to have a level of familiarity when it comes to your total annual energy usage, which is a measurement where megawatts and megawatt-hours will be convenient terms to know. Do you have any questions about megawatts or megawatt-hours? Or perhaps you’re wondering how much solar energy you would need to power your home or business? Give LGCY Power a call today. Its highly experienced and knowledgeable Energy Consultants can help you answer all of your tough questions about solar power.

Star Rating

info

2.7

star star star_half star_border star_border

573 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

14%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

9%

1 grade

21%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Laureen Gollner Oceanside, CA

Not great communicators in regards the numerous steps involved in the process. If I wasn't calling them to see where we are in the process I would have no communication from them at all. Solar panels installed on March 22, 2022, required electrical panel upgrade installed on April 29th, which we didn't find out we needed until the panels were already on the roof, and the panels still are not "turned on"...waiting, waiting, waiting! Not sure if I would have gone through with solar if I was made aware of the lengthy process, lack of communication, the amount of phone calls required on my end to find out why it's taking so long...so far not impressed.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Laureen, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

R Castillo San Antonio, TX

Very poor experience. Had 4 different employees, 4 different times tell us that our panels were working. Each time someone else had to come and fix them. No communication on times when they would show up to the house. No local management available to help. Had one employee tell me that the original installation team was written up because of their poor job

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

R Castillo, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Aug. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sean Whent

They are not very responsive. My contact was going to "get back to me" on two questions that he never did get back to me on. Plus he lied to me about how credits work with my electrical company. I believe he likely lied about other things too but I just haven't researched everything to prove it yet. He made a comment during our meeting that should have been a bigger clue. He said his biggest challenge is that people assume he is lying. They are probably right.

2 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Sean, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Chris Culbreth Phoenix, AZ

Hard to deal with especially when you're not planning on keeping the house forever there's all kind of loopholes where they want to keep you tied into the contract when they know you're trying to sell and move they just make it very difficult research the company very very well before you sign anything and have an attorney look at what you're signing because they do not give you a copy they say they're going to mail you a copy but they never do

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Chris, I am sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with further information here shortly.

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Matthew Channing Orlando, FL

Great sales experience but then the installers didn't pull the right permits which delayed the activation. Also, 2/3 of my panels face west so they don't get much sun. Quite disappointed with that since I was sold on the idea of elimination of my pawer bill, not only reducing it 40%.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Matthew, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

I couldn't get enough information out of them as far as what the next step was. The equipment seems to be working fine. The installation process was excellent. They did everything right except the communication. They don't mention much about the credit, but they do have a good tax credit.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Anonymous, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

joe slane

Very responsive early on during the sales process, but since, we've had to chase them down about installation schedule, and after three months of being turned on and supposedly being commissioned by PG&E, we're still getting bills from PG&E, and the run around from LGCY.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Joe, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Apr. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Yelfri Fleuris Davenport, FL

Haven't turned them on yet its been almost 3 months since our system was installed but hasn't been turned on yet. Apparently we failed the first inspection and now we're just playing g the quiting game. I really hope it gets turned on soon.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Yelfri, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kristie Garce Killeen, TX

I still don't have solar service. My inspection failed and haven't heard anything else. My first payment t is coming up and nowt only I have a huge electric bill, but I have a solar bill now to pay. I have to call to try ang some type of updates and nobody really knows anything. I'm told that II will receive a call back and still waiting for it.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Kristie, we are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Care Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with further information here shortly.

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ryan Schmit Rocklin, CA

Sales rep was great but poor experience with installation. Cracked tiles and trash were found on my roof. Contractors came by and cleaned up part of the roof but have yet to come out to finish clean up and repair.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Ryan, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

LGCY Power does not have good customer service, they do not follow through with what they tell people. The installation process went on track but It end up being drug out. They canceled a couple times.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Javier

Sometimes there was a lack of information for several weeks about the status of the project, so I was a little disappointed with that. But the installation process was very quick.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Javier, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Holly Woods Dallas, TX

Our sales rep made promises on behalf of the company, but the promises were not fulfilled. The sales rep stopped answering our calls and we found out he left the company after we called the main office.

1 year ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Holly, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

CHAD MILBY Murrieta, CA

We have not had our turned on yet, and just learned the installed Solar did not pass the inspection. We have not heard anything from the solar company with the current status.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Chad, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mayra Waxahachie, TX

I started getting charged for the panels before they were fully set up. And I still have paid about $200 on my electric bill. Not seeing any savings at all. That is what my average bill use to be

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mayra, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Magan

It looks nice and not bulky on the house. Installation was quick. Customer service is not responsive. We have reached out multiple tomes and we haven’t heard from them. We don’t know if it is ready to work.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Magan, we are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with further information here shortly.

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charityn Pitts Columbus, GA

Well considering since April we still do not have our system turned on, but it's installed and we are now paying for it and our power bill it's kind of hard to provide a higher rating.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Hey Charityn, that's completely understandable. We want to help get more clarity on the situation, so we have sent along your info to our customer service team lead, Dylan McDaniel. He will be reaching out directly.

Aug. 31st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Oliva Santa Clarita, CA

Well they threw the panels up and I tried to get an update on when electrical panel would be updated and when inspection may happened, but have heard nothing. Let alone when the system can start working

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

David, I am sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with more further information here shortly.

May. 6th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Debalina Goswami-Sewell NLE

LGCY Power installed Solar Panels on my roof in August 2022. The installation team was great, but the salesman omitted the MPU (Main Panel Upgrade) from the ticket. It was a glaring omission as our existing main [breaker] panel is outdated and wouldn't likely support another load. For this reason, I've insisted at every step that the MPU is to be included in the scope of work. The day the installation crew came out in August '22, I asked about the MPU before they exited their trucks. The district manager Kirby called me and begged to let his crew work since they were already at my house with materials. I told him I needed assurance that he would complete the MPU, so he sent me two confirmation emails. To this day, Good Leap (finance company) and the HQ customer service team have no record of this request in their systems. In October '22, I had a discussion with the finance team (Good Leap) where I told them I would not authorize any payment until the contracted scope of work was completed. Good Leap was surprised to hear this and conferenced in LGCY's Customer Service team where we verified there was no communication from Kirby. I read the emails and forwarded them for substantiation of my claim. In December '22, I received an email from Kirby restating that he would complete the MPU once the permit was received from the city. These permits typically require no more than 3 months to receive, which suggests the permit application wasn't even submitted when the team was scrambling in August. This email was issued only a couple days before the first interest-only payment was withdrawn from my account without my cooperation. Later, I had a technician come by my house to connect the main panel to the solar grid, but due to the neglected MPU scope, the installation team hadn't even connected the main panel, out of the same concern I've previously stated. In January '23, another technician came to my house to connect my system to the grid, but again it resulted in another call back to the office due to the state of my main panel. At this rate, I am now paying monthly interest-only charges each month and have no guarantees that the work will be completed, outside the infrequent email from the unavailable district manager. I've generously added the second star only due to the customer-service orientation of the technicians that have visited my home. Completion of the agreed-upon scope of work would likely resolve my issues, and improved communication in the interim would certainly be reassuring.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Debalina, we are sorry to hear about this. Here at LGCY Power we strive to do our best to help everyone have a positive experience. We try to have clear communication with all those that we are working with while going solar. If you would reach out to us at [email protected] or 855-353-4899 ext 3 we will be happy to have one of our customer care representatives look into this for you. Thank you for your feedback.

Feb. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Melanie Fort Worth, TX

It’s all lies! We now pay two electric bills, they offered a lot of things like a cash incentive but gave us a gift card that could only be used in selected places. They told us someone would installs skirts and that didn’t happen so our panels are exposed more. Our sales man ghosted us, and he told me personally that he would start using my name as a reference to new customers so I could get money back and credits and also never did that. We were excited to save on bills but now pay for solar panels and a difference in electric billing with reliant. We were told there’s a tax rebate that was explained to us as a percentage back in cash to use however we wanted, but that tax incentive is actually a credit toward next tax season and if you do claim that you have to pay more for solar in the long run, so it’s all lies. We were very misled, and now are stuck with solar power.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Melanie, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 14th, 2022

star star star_border star_border star_border

CJ Ennis, TX

Update 2 The company did come through and I did get the PTO in November 2021. I do congradulate the company for keeping to their word and resolving the issue. I've had no issues since. Thank you LGCY Power. Update I've revised the rating up since the company VP and local manager reached out to me to make things right. I appreciate LGCY for correcting the mistakes. Even with this, I'm still waiting for to receive the Permission to Operate and got word from the utility provider that it their submission of my information was rejected and had to be resubmitted today. Of course, the company didn't tell me this and I had to find out on my own. This experience continues to be frustrating to say the least. Original Review This company is terrible. There sales rep lied. He said that my battery ($3671.15 cost) would work with the solar system so that it will supply power to my home from the solar panels if the grid goes down during the day. Also said that they would install an electrical sub panel for my battery to connect into in order to supply power to my home's critical circuits at night if the grid goes down as well. Turns out, none of this is true according to their electrician. In order for this to work, I would need their Enphase Encharge battery system to provide these functions. So now I'm out of $3671.15 because of lies from their sales rep and they billed me for a sub panel that they don't even provide. I've messaged the sales rep who has not responded back at all. I later found out he no longer works for them anymore. I've messaged their CEO, Doug R, on LinkedIN. I've emailed their VP of sales, Ashton B, and called numerous times. Everyone says they'll get back to me but no one has except one person named Chase from their support group in UT. Jesse, their electrician told me they could either refund me the sub panel cost or see about providing the Enphase battery at a discount. He said customer service would get back to me. No one has gotten back to me at all about this, not their VP or CEO. And I'm not paying for an Enphase battery when I've already spent all this money on a battery that their sales rep assured me would work with the system. At this point, since they lie and say they'll respond but don't, I've filed a BBB complaint on this company and I urge anyone having similar issues to do the same. Do not do business with this company at all.

2 years ago Edited April 29, 2022

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Hey CJ, We apologize that this has been your experience. It looks like we agreed to get you the Enphase Encharge 3 system and installation for $3671.75. We appreciate your patience on this and look forward to getting your new battery installed. Thanks, LGCY Power

Oct. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jim Brown Simi Valley, CA

I have been tryuing to reach "John" to see whwre we are in the process. I am waiting on an inspection and can't seem to get a date that the inspector will come out

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Jim, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bill

Phone calls don’t get returned. We were told our solar panels were something very different then what happened. They people that installed it were fine.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Bill, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information and contact us at [email protected] we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 8th, 2022

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bob Scott Mesa, AZ

They did not give me all the information needed to make an informed decision. They withheld info that SRP adds charges monthly if you use solar which prevents you from saving much money on your bill. The salesman was supposed to drop off $125. to me, for a referral, I have to him and he failed to do so. Several times I emailed the salesman for information and he fails to get back to me. Very disappointed.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Bob, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mark Kaiser Dallas, TX

I’ve wrote this review a couple times and it keeps getting taken down. LGCY is the worst company. Was lied to by Ashton B and customer service reps. Told me how much I would be estimated paying and I’m paying literally two electricity bills. After they put the panels on your home they literally don’t care about you anymore. They coerce you that what they say is true and make you believe them. I tried to talk to them but because I was persistent and kept telling them my problems they stopped contacting me. I’m now stuck with a large monthly bill and the solar buy back program is not what they told me. Was told that because the panels have been installed there is nothing they can do. I will leave a review every week until they contact me.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mark, we are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information by contacting us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 15th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ramon Duran Fort Worth, TX

Customer service is bad. I would reach out and they won't reach back out. Had multiple attempts even went to the office directly and nothing.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Ramon, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christian

It was a nice install, it was clean. They answered all questions. Watch out for materials that may fall into the pool from the roof.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Christian, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

glenda fields Chino, CA

Solar panels were installed 4 months ago. The breaker still has not been installed or inspected. Tried calling unsatisfactory service.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Glenda, we are sorry to hear about your experience, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Leon

Everybody was good, everybody was polite and did a good job, but they forgot to turn it on so I have no savings from it.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Leon, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information and contact us at [email protected] we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Alan

The panels still haven’t been turned on and our first payment is due. Why am I paying for something I get no service for.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Alan, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information and contact us at [email protected] we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Patricia Gayler San Diego, CA

The representative lied to us and didn't clear everything with our HOA as promised, we're still waiting for the required paperwork since March 2021

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Patricia, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gilbert Fernandez Clovis, CA

They maintain the system by watching a board. First time I saw them after install was 3 years later. To me cleaning is part of maintenance.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Gilbert, I am sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with further information here shortly.

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Len Woehler El Dorado Hills, CA

Salesman once deal was done forgot us. He no longer responds to my text messages about a concern I had.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Len, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ronald Edwards Las Vegas, NV

My latest bill from NVenergy was $58.19. It was less than $15.00 last year this time. I haven't turned a/c on yet.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Ronald, we are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Elizabeth Pineda Corona, CA

It's been over 6 months since we signed the contract, installation it's done but the service it's Not yet connected

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Elizabeth, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lauren Heap Forney, TX

The guys doing the installing were great. The In-house team was a bit disjointed and unorganized.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Lauren, Thank you so much for the positive review. We want all of our customers to have a great experience going solar! Follow us on Instagram @lgcypower for information about our Monthly Customer Appreciation Giveaways!

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Judy Osorio Mesa, AZ

Zack is a good salesman during contract discussions but I have geared a word from him or your staff since then.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Judy, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Camden Zahn Henderson, NV

poor communication, not really communicating what is going on and havent received my first 6 month payments

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Hello Camden, thank you for your feedback. This is definitely something we would love to help get resolved. We have sent your info to our team lead in customer service, Dylan McDaniel. He will be reaching out to you directly.

Aug. 31st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christian Terry Las Vegas, NV

Very little follow up; I still have absolutely no idea when it will be turned on, and receive the final invoice.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Christian, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Annelise Kephart Moody, TX

The solar panels were supposed to help take away my electricity bill yet I'm still having to pay in.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Annelise, I am sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account right now to see what we can do for you. They should reach out to you with more further information here shortly.

May. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sean kenney Santa Maria, CA

Transparency and scheduling it's been months since install and still not inspected

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Sean, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Darryl Friedman Tucson, AZ

the poor communication from my sales rep after he secured the sale was very poor

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Darryl, We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bill Ingram

It was very labor intensive for me to get everything hooked up properly and working as it should.

1 year ago Edited January 10, 2024

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Bill, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We try our hardest to make sure that everyone has a positive relationship with our company. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

May. 31st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

bob glover Moorpark, CA

over 67 days to complete. still waiting for a booklet to explain what the numbers and lights mean

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Bob, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Aug. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Elza Arlington, TX

I did not receive a copy of all my signed paperwork. Need a copy of my PPA please.

2 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Pamela, I'm sorry to hear that you haven't received that yet. We have a member of our Customer Service Team looking into your account. They will reach out shortly with all your information regarding your signed paperwork.

May. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Corey

They stuff an extra charge in the loan and do not tell you about they also then lie about

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Corey, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kelly

The company Legacy contracted to set up our solar panels I was not impressed with.

3 years ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Kelly, I'm sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more of your information we will have a member of our Customer Service Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nancy Smith Corona, CA

Since having it installed, my electric bill has Not gone down.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Nancy, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mark Griffin Ontario, CA

They did not get back to us We were all ready to do it but they just STOPPED.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Mark, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. If you can provide us with the name and address connected to your account at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Jun. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Glandah Makarutsa Spring, TX

The solar panels aren't fully turned on yet, only 50% is turned on.

1 year ago

LGCY Power Logo

Reply from LGCY Power

Glandah, we are sorry to hear about the miscommunication, if there is anything we can do we would love to make it right. If you can provide us with more information and contact us at [email protected], we will have a member of our Customer Care Team look into your account and see how we can further help you!

Mar. 22nd, 2022