Milgard Logo

Milgard

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
796 User Reviews

7.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Wayne Job Clackamas, OR

Service was superb. On time, courteous, and knew what he was doing. Cleaned the window and trim when done and cleaned up the very little mess created in preparation for installation of the new window.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Edward James Holst

The service techs arrived during the time noted in the email. Removed and replaced the skylight that was the original unit from time of construction. Service techs were very professional.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Alan Parker San Diego, CA

Milgard honored their lifetime warranty. Milgard handled the customer service, installation in a very prompt, efficient and friendly manner. I am very pleased with the follow up and for choosing Milgard windows for our home.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marc Goodwin Everett, WA

Work was promp and professional. Quality was spot on. Arrival was when they said they would be there. The only issue was a small amount of clean up was required by myself, but i'm a very picky person. All in all, a great job!

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Jeffrey J Bauknight Victoria, TX

Installation issues, not with the window but with the quality of the installer installing the windows. Dealer did not review options for all locks having the same key. Xavier, from Milgard, changed the tumblers out so they could have the same key. Milgard is fine, dealer needs some training.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Don Blaine, WA

Installer called with estimated time of arrival and actually showed up a little before. Work was completed in short order, installer was polite and courteous and his work was outstanding

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rod DeArmond Rowlett, TX

Well, I am very disappointed with how hard it is to place a service call. I went on the Internet place the call, attached the pictures of the problem window filled out ALL information completely and waited to hear back. It was a couple days when I was contacted by a Milgard asking for information I had already provided on the internet. After this call I waited a couple weeks when I received an email asking for more information and a serial number from the window. Seriously, why wasn't this asked earlier? Once they ad that info, it was another 4 weeks before they couple come out and replace it. Yikes, service isn't their strong suite here in this state.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Rod - I'm so sorry to hear about the delays in service. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know what happened as we are always striving to improve. We apologize for the frustration and thank you for your feedback.

Sep. 7th, 2018

star star star star star

Greg Dahlmeier San Clemente, CA

Great customer care/warranty!!!! The installation was over the top very professional and he knew what he was doing on time and if I had a window business I would want him to be working for my company

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

James Franklin Palm Springs, CA

The refinishing of the window frames was accomplished in a timely manner. I was disappointed that I had overspray on the inside of the door windows which I cleaned off. The glass on all windows and doors were left with tape residue and all were extremely dirty from the refinishing process. I had to wash all of the glass multiple times to get them properly cleaned.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Martin Boyle San Jose, CA

Milgard warranty service showed up on time and replaced a 17 year old window for free under the lifetime warranty. The serviceman replaced the window in less than 30 minutes.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Donna Nagel Poway, CA

I purchased me Milgard windows and French doors in 1998. I have had a number of windows replaced and I have always received very courteous and timely service. i would recommend these windows to everyone.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Christine Valadez Simi Valley, CA

It took quite a while (over a month) to get the new part, but once they got it the rest was simple. They were in and out of my house in fewer than ten minutes and now the door works perfectly.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Peter Guzman Garcia Pacifica, CA

I called looking for a Window Operator and Crank for a Window purchased over ten years ago. The Customer Service Rep found the part and replaced it under warranty. Excellent Service!

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Alan Brix Byron, IL

We had a 14-year-old patio door (fixed lite) lose its seal. Here in NW IL you no longer have a presence. However, as original owners, the door was under warrantee. Your person-up-front (Cheryl) was quick to have us get a local estimate, work done, and invoice submitted. What more could a far-distant owner need? Please thank Cheryl.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jill Gerbracht Torrance, CA

We had our windows installed almost 10 years ago and there were some issues with some of them. Milgard replaced 16 windows in our home at no charge for materials or labor. Service was excellent and we are fans for life!!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Monica Spina-Forni Danville, CA

The two men that came were very courteous. They found the problem with the opening mechanism immediately and fixed it very quick. they opened and closed the windows several times to assure they were in working order.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

SGB Orange, CA

I was delighted that Milgard serviced our door as quickly as they did but you've got to appreciate that this is the fifth service call Milgard has made on this installation since the doors and windows were ordered in February and installed in March of this year.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Joseph Gerace Joliet, IL

I have had five communications with Milgard service over 15 years. Each time I was given courtesy and efficient service. Information was precise and executed in a timely manor.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sharon Simas Santa Cruz, CA

Making initial contact was a bit challenging but, once the appropriate “responder” was determined, the service was fantastic! I experienced the fact that “Milgard guarantees for a lifetime”, which I truly appreciated. My problem was minor but it was repaired and the window is like new! Thank you.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Chris Murray

The customer service response times have been pretty poor on a couple of occasions that we've needed warranty work done. The repair guys have been fine once they get here, but the scheduling of the service has been pretty abysmal.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Cathy Morrison, CO

Technician (Art) was prompt, had the replacement parts to quickly fix the windows. Art was very friendly and professional. Milgard's warranty is great which would make me a repeat customer for any windows I need.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Sam Roberts Manteca, CA

The installers called me and said they were running ahead of schedule and asked if they could come Early? Most definitely I said. They completed the repair in under a 1/2 Hour and were very cordial and Clean.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Kenneth Bohi Stockton, CA

Customer service was well aware of what Milgard products that were installed in my house. He provided an instructional video to show what work I needed to do and provided for replacement parts.

3 years ago

star star star star star

noel McInnis Houston, TX

I have been pleased with the six windows I purchased in 2017. There have been no problems so far and the one pane that was scratched from the factory was promptly replaced. I would buy these windows again.

3 years ago

star star star star star

John Yorba Linda, CA

Requested service for A locking problem on Monday and Nick showed up and fixed the problem on Tuesday, what great service! I cannot day enough good things about this company.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Dennis D Mayfield Mukilteo, WA

We were extremely pleased with Charlie A that serviced our sliding glass door. He was pleasant, respectful and knowlegable about what needed to be repaired. The door looks and works better then it ever has.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Brad Robinson Puyallup, WA

I was having difficulty making it home for my scheduled appointment with Jeremy. On my second failed meeting Jeremy offered to leave the needed replacement hardware on my porch! He preped me over the phone on what to expect and provided a little "how to" sketch! He was awesome and exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

jensen kerlee Seattle, WA

Everyone's been very polite and professional in their attitudes. I've had a pretty negative experience with the competence of their customer service. I am a general contractor who's been hired to replace my client's French door that was installed in 2007 and has been leaking in the corners causing water damage to the house. I called Milgard's service/warranty department and they sent out a technician to take a look. It is frustrating to not be able to request a time frame the tech will show up. You can request the day, but not a time of day. I work 7-3 and they always scheduled me for a 4-6pm time window, so that was inconvenient. The tech was nice and took measurements to replace the door. The tech did not check with me as to his measurements or the color of the door. The door that showed up some weeks later was the wrong size, the jamb was too deep, and my client would have preferred a different color. See Milgard stopped making the same color door as the old one and chose to have a standard color to use in its stead, but the tech didn't tell me that. So I call Milgard service department back and explain the problem and they say I can cut the jamb down, but turns out the jamb they sent isn't the type that you can cut down or remove the extender strips or whatever. It seemed like the service department didn't know what kind of a door they sent me. That should have clued me in to the next problem. So they send me a new jamb to replace the one they made incorrectly, but it's for a different kind of jamb than the one they sent me, and they send a couple pieces of it in a tube, making it seem like they want me to assume liability for knocking it together and waterproofing it. I call them back and explain the problem, and they send out their senior technician to take a look at the situation. So that's where I am now, spending so much time talking to Milgard and months later and hopefully I get the proper replacement door. It's been a real pain. I wish their people were trained better and could communicate better about their products and amongst themselves. Seems like their computer information systems could use an overhaul too.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Jensen - I'm so sorry to hear about all the trouble. We appreciate your feedback and if I can assist you now, please email me at .

Jul. 31st, 2018

star star star star star

Dave Sawyer Portland, OR

Millard replaced the glass in our window in 20 minutes. Excellent service! The window was 21 years old and they replaced at no charge The life time warranty for original customers works!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Steve Balsiger Portland, OR

Love Milgard. Well I don't actually love them, but their product is awesome, and even 8 years after the product was installed, they promptly and happily replaced a pane that had an issue. Great company by my experience.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Regan Davis San Jose, CA

Milgard's warranty and customer service is fantastic. I've called twice and they resolved the issues both times. I had new construction, which caused some issues. Milgard took care of everything!

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

M Faull Burbank, CA

Very disappointed in the service I received for a replacement window. Took several weeks just to get someone out to measure the window. The tech that took the measurements said it would take 4 weeks and that someone would call me. To schedule the installation. He left no paperwork for me to follow up on. No one called me to schedule the installation. When I finally tracked down the order, I scheduled the installation for 2 weeks later. The installation day arrived , and the tech came to my door and advised me that the window was”lost”. They had no idea where it was, and that it would have to be re-ordered...another 4 weeks. I received a call from Milgard Customer service (4weeks later) who scheduled the installation for ANOTHER 4 weeks later! Yesterday, (7/19/18), the window was finally installed. My first attempt at getting this entire process started was 2/26/18. Do you think 5 months is a reasonable time for a simple replacement window? BTW the original window seal had broken and had condensation between the glass. This was a warranty replacement. I’m still waiting for a supervisor to return a call , from April, that I placed with customer service.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about all the trouble you've been experiencing with warranty service. We take all customer input very seriously. Can you please email me at so I can get your contact info and help? Thank you.

Jul. 25th, 2018

star star star star star

Dan Hickey Novato, CA

Crews made two trips to our house because one of the windows was wrong on the first trip out. But, both times the servicemen were professional and quick. Pleasant attitudes and got right to work. great people.

3 years ago

star star star star star

joanne mcmahon Blaine, WA

we did not know we had free replacements for milgard products. it was a pleasant surprise. they came as I was told they would. the teck was at our home right when we were told he would be. Pleasant and efficient.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Donna Piwarczyk Queen Creek, AZ

We had an issue with existing windows in a home we purchased. When I contacted Milgard they checked into the situation, provided a wonderful solution and followed up after the job was completed. Robbie in C/S was very helpful and very professional.

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lisa Davis Ventura, CA

I had difficulty when asking for a window to be replaced because it was discolored. The replacement was scratched on the inside of the window. Also, I had an operating system that was corroded and asked for a quote. I was told that there was no charge...someone called me twice to make sure that I needed it replaced. When the person came to replace the operating system the first time, he stated it was not under warranty and not even listed on his work order! That was unacceptable. Also, no one from either the place I purchased the windows or Milgard was able to help me until the sales rep called. We went back and forth about what happened before I was offered to have the operating system replaced at no charge because I wrote a negative YELP review! When the person came to replace both the scratched window and the operating system, he stated that he could not replace the operating system because it was corroded...so the lack of effective and professional communication continues! He replaced it without hassel, but the idea that he had no idea that it was to be done and why should have not been.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Lisa - I'm so sorry to hear about the challenges you went through and the miscommunication about the warranty. Thank you for letting us know what happened so we can make improvements. If you have further questions, please contact me at so I can help. Thank you.

Jul. 10th, 2018

star star star star star

Donna Laboda Roscoe, IL

We recently purchased a home with Milgard windows. The seals had failed in several windows, and all were replaced without question. The installation company, Q and A Home Inc, was fantastic to work with.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Paul Bradshaw Truckee, CA

On time, skilled personnel. Did the replacement very quickly and professionally. They even, at my request, checked other windows that looked like they had failed and measured them, etc. for future replacement.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kit Reichow San Jose, CA

Service was easy to schedule. Technician arrived on time, and was very competent and efficient. He completed the work quickly and very well. Very, very satisfied with your service.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Margaret San Antonio, TX

I think the actually service was excellent. The scheduling of the service could use improvement. You should not schedule the service appointment until the parts are in. I had three appointments that were cancelled because there was no parts. It created havoc on my work schedule.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Cher Gould Pacifica, CA

The service technicians were great. professional and did a good job. Unfortunately, one of the requests i had made to Milgard was not communicated to the service techs so they couldn't fix one of the windows.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Susan Heller Snohomish, WA

My service tech (Martin A.) was wonderful! He arrived on time, very professional & friendly, and completed his work quickly and without leaving a big mess. The only thing I would suggest as an opportunity for improvement was to improve the time it took to get the replacement parts and set up the appointment for the repairs.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Greg Escondido, CA

Millgaurd stands behind their products for life. After 35 years of enjoying their beauty and security I had a window fog up and it was replaced quickly no questions asked. They are the best. Sincerely Greg Schmid

4 years ago

star star star star star

Peter Wayson San Diego, CA

Bobby, the technician who repaired my window did a quick and thorough job, giving me some good feedback about the windows themselves and even checking my other Milgard windows to be sure they were functioning properly

4 years ago

star star star star star

Dennis Rohr Fox Island, WA

Outstanding service. Technician was extremely polite, on time, answered my questions with a high degree of knowledge and professionalism, and did a great job in replacing my window. Outstanding customer service.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Roger William Stichman Newberg, OR

Your technician was on time, very knowledgeable of his task, kept his work area clean and was very fast. A real gentleman that would be welcome in our home under any circumstances.

4 years ago

star star star star star

cathy Los Angeles, CA

It was very easy to deal with Milgard customer service for my window repair. The appointment was scheduled, the technician was timely, and the repair was quick and easy. Great experience!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Ed Mukilteo, WA

The two delivered windows had different style vent's installed. The customer service lady was very nice and sent out two new vents to ensure I had two of the same style. Very polite and helpful. Love the windows.

4 years ago

star star star star star

James B Griffiin Santa Cruz, CA

7 years after my purchase of Milgard windows, one of them developed a broken seal between the double panes. A call to the warranty department was all it took to have someone come out and replace the glass. Very nice.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Heather D Roark Denver, CO

The service man was wonderful. He arrived early, which was fantastic. He offered suggestions, which worked. He was courteous and was willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy. Thank you!

4 years ago