Best Company Guarantee IdentityIQ Logo

IdentityIQ

star star star star star_border

8.5

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Judy Carrillo El Paso, TX

I would highly recommend this service. It is accurate a s very useful to have control over all three of your credit scores.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Bethaney Stuart, FL

Identity IQ is convenient and affordable. It alerts you when there are any changes to your credit report which is super helpful too.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

brett harper Hale'iwa, HI

Signed up for them because I was told to from Sky Blue Credit Repair . Thought scores were accurate until after 4 months I went to try and apply for credit. The score I was given from the lender was 45 points lower than what identity IQ states. How does this happen when your paying 21.99 for a monthly service. Thought maybe it was a fluke so tried another lender, nope still the same, 40 points below the scores that I was paying for. Do not waste your money with this place. Not accurate what so ever.

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

We apologize you did not have a good experience using our service. There are many different scoring models used today, each of which uses its own mathematical formula. We use the VantageScore 3.0 model that was developed by all three of the credit reporting agencies. We do not make any changes to the score and show you only what we receive directly from the credit reporting agencies. Additionally, credit scores can fluctuate throughout the month; moving up or down, as information is added to your credit file.

Nov. 1st, 2018

star star star star star

Erica Bonilla The Bronx, NY

It’s informative. I have had it for awhile. They used to include the tracking chart now you have to upgrade. Overall it’s a good account to have

4 years ago

star star star star star

Joe Gafford Thackerville, OK

I had my credit worked on and needed to see day by day the credit score so I could communicate with my credit fix man. They are great!!!!!

4 years ago

star star star star star

HILDA LOPEZ Ontario, CA

Its good to be monitoring you credit score in one page, you can see how it goes better and how you are using it, very nice

4 years ago

star star star star star

Ryan Howard Devon, PA

I received my membership through my job. Identity IQ has done a great job of keeping me informed of what is going on in my credit report.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Stephanie Eggers Rosamond, CA

The idea is great. However the customer service wasnt very clear on how their product works (the lowest plan). They also are hard to understand. A bit pricey for the product.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Maria Santos Hollywood, FL

Hi, is good service, my coach recommend and used for several months. Thank you for help to community. Have good day and God bless .

4 years ago

star star star star star

Radha Mount Vernon, NY

I love identity because it keeps me updated about what is going on with my credit and help me to improve my credit and pay my bills on time.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

frederick Los Angeles, CA

My experience with IDIQ was upsetting because the way they chose to do business with me. It was not about the money however they convinced me to pay for a plan that cost a lot less and did not tell me that I wouldn't have access to my report. I would've canceled much sooner had I had known that. Again not about the money they really just tricked me into another plan that was completely useless.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kelly C Hoffman, NJ

Easiest program to use, alerted me to changes within my credit report so I can dispute them right away. Great price and safe to use!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Tyre Alston Richmond, VA

Great customer service I had some questions in reference to what plan I have and the rep helped me along the way and there very professional

4 years ago

star star star star star

Angelica Vivet Concord, CA

I had a couple of inquiries and IdentityIQ was able to help me explain the information very clearly and provide advise. Thank you

4 years ago

star star star star star

Keith Grandberry Cordova, TN

The website is intuitive and the team eager to answer any questions. A must have for anyone concerned about their financial wealth.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Pedro Clayton, NC

Nothing but great things from customer service to issues with my credit, al has been a tremendous experience I’d recommend to anyone.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Johnny Martin Lovett Caddo Mills, TX

I had idenityiq for 1 month. I called after 1 month to see when they would update my scores. I could barely understand the representative and after we hung up I got an email that my account has been cancelled. I called back and come to find out they accidentally cancelled my account and they could not reinstate it I had to pay again to get it reinstated. They did volunteer to refund my money but it would take 3 to 5 days to get it back in my account

4 years ago

star star star star star

Alejandro Martinez Mesa, AZ

Overall, very helpful.... always up to date and on point. Notifications are accurate when updates occur... will continue using them. Two thumbs up!!

4 years ago

star star star star star

NM New York, NY

My experience has been amazing my credit score has improve and the liberty for me to check every month without impacting my score is a plus

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nia Dumas Tacoma, WA

Scam artists! I signed up for their free 30 day trial just to check my score. I called them well before the trial had ended and requested cancellation of my account. The lady that i spoke with informed me that my account would be cancelled. Next thing I know, I get an email from the company a few weeks later. So I go and check my bank account and they’ve taken the money out. The woman never cancelled my account! And now they won’t give my money back.

4 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Nia, we take negative feedback seriously and want to make sure that all your concerns have been addressed. After reviewing your account it looks like you enrolled in a 7-day $1.00 trial offer on March 9th, 2018. This offer allows a consumer to try our service for $1.00 over 7 days. We do not have any promotions that offer a 30-day trial. By March 16th, we did not receive a cancellation request and your account was charged. We do see that you utilized our services and pulled your credit report and your last log in to your account was on March 17th. On April 9th, although you had fully used the services and did not cancel during the 7-day trial period, you were refunded the amount charged. Please let us know if there is anything else that is outstanding or if you need further assistance.

Apr. 19th, 2018

star star star star star

Joey Milligan

They let me see whats going on with my credit at all times and alerts me when things change always good to have someone watching your 6.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Brahian Toribio New York, NY

Very satisfied with the services that identity IQ provides to Thier customers, they are always looking for ways to better your credit and keep it safe .

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jerry Martinez Island Park, NY

This company is a complete RIP-OFF. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. They lock you into recurring payments. Then cannot backdate cancellations. You have to call back when it's about to expire, or you will be charged another month. If you choose to cancel immediately, you are still charged but will not be able to use the services for the rest of the month.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daphne Charlotte, NC

SCAM!SCAM! Do not enter your credit card information to try free for 7 days! They don’t tell you on the company’s landing page, when canceling the 7 day trial , it can’t be cancelled online. You will have to call a customer service line that’s only open Monday- Friday. If the 7th day falls on a weekend they will CHARGE your card on the 7th day! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Steve Pomona, CA

After I shopped around, I found that Identity IQ made me feel like a valued customer. Thank you for treating me like a person instead of a number.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Christina Bauer Upland, CA

Identity IQ has been a major help in protecting my identity and giving me the proper information to do so. I highly recommend Identity IQ!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

April

I started with the free trial. I went in on day 6 which was a Friday to cancel however it was after 5pm. There is no way to cancel online you have to call. But they're only available by phone M-F 8-5. Therefore I was charged the 19.99 that I never wanted. Call today to cancel and even though I've now paid for another month I will no longer have access as of today. It is setup to take advantage of people. Sure I'll call back and cancel but we all know that we forget or god forbid it falls on a weekend and then bam another charge! Bad customer service.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Doug Memphis, TN

I attempted to sign up for the 7-day trial, and the CC I was using kept gettin an error message as being invalid information. I tried 3x to make sure I was not entering in any wrong information, and each time it gave me the error. So I tried my debit card and it worked fine, and I was allowed to become a trial member. I then got an alert that my CC account was pre-authorized $19.99 3X in a row, even though the website was telling me it was not valid. They will do nothing for me, never offered me a free month for my troubles, or anyting but you can call your bank. Pretty bad.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brigitte Theriault

This company forces you to call to cancel your membership. Then, instead of letting you run the full course of the month you paid for, it cancels your membership immediately when you call. I would have had 8 days left to my membership but they told me to call back to cancel in 8 days. Which, of course is a scam because they want you to forget to call so they can charge you. Not a fan of companies that behave this way. Credit Karma is free and I see no real difference between the two.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

christopher mazzella Jupiter, FL

This is nothing but a big scam, I recently couldn't log onto the system with numerous attempts and even calling customer service...So I cancelled the service and received an email stating this cancellation and than a few weeks latter they billed me again for another month....So fine I called looking for them to return my funds since I cancelled the service and the arrogant, rude, customer service agent refused to issue me a refund....Now I have to dispute it with my credit card company.....Going to do It since I am not going to be cheated by this scam of a company....

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Glynnedora Thompson Fort Lauderdale, FL

the lack of knowledge from your Customer Service and Credit Counselling department is extremely frustrating it seem as though they're reading from a script and cannot deviate to provide any real needed information it's as if they are heartless and unconcern. I know that each of your reps get paid by the hour and seem to only be concerned about that i'm disputing my monthly fee with my bank and demanding a refund for what has yet to be explained to me about my service

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Herman San Clemente, CA

Horrible company. They won't let you cancel online and when you call to cancel, even if you have the rest of the month paid for in advance, they will not let you use it unless you call back. Obviously they're trying to hope that you won't call back in time to cancel and get the charge for another month. Complete waste of time and horrible customer service. Better to choose another company.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia Manchester, NH

I signed up for this service to work with an attorney to resolve some credit issues. I cancelled my membership and they continued to charge my account. I was supposed to be refunded within 7-10 business days. This never happened. When I called and inquired, I was advised the refund was never processed. Now I have to wait another 7-10 business days. Overall, horrible customer service and an awful experience in working with this company.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Me Englewood, CO

I've not had any problems with the company...however, I just canceled my service with them and even though they just debited my account for $16.95 I was told I would not be able to access anything for the rest of the month. Umm...ok...you can charge me for an entire month but I can't view anything the rest of the month? AND you aren't going to refund me? That's excellent customer service and business practices!! **sarcasm**

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Me Nashville, TN

This company is by far the most difficult I have ever tryed to deal with , I tryed to contact some one to find out my account info and payment date for a week when I finally did contact someone she was extremely rude and wouldn't answer my questions and refused to transfer me to someone who would now because if them my bank account I set up for companies like this is over drawn and the got paid cancelled my service and she refused my last thirty days service they were paid for ...

8 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tyree Round Rock, TX

Very experienced, quick in updating credit score

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lonnie Cheraw, SC

I chose IdentityIQ for their better monitoring system. It has been helpful.

1 year ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you for your review and for choosing IdentityIQ services for industry-leading credit report and identity theft monitoring!

Apr. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rober

They are very helpful and thy ehr great the service was good

5 years ago

star star star star star

nicholas courtway

The time effort and dedication that these people put into the actual service they provide is outstanding and phenomenal

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ariel H Cleveland, OH

I haven’t any problems with this service and it helped me get help fixing my credit. Good investment.

2 years ago

IdentityIQ Logo

Reply from IdentityIQ

Thank you so much, Ariel.

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Dean h Bolingbrook, IL

Very easy to use and fairly priced. Would highly recommend using if you are trying to rebuild your credit.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Bob Budow Albuquerque, NM

The only complaint I have is that I have to wait to long to refresh my scores other than that everything is good

3 years ago

star star star star star

O. Smith San Jose, CA

Great company, they deliver . Totally accessible and very good at communicating.will use them again in a heart beat.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brianna Clovis, CA

If I could give 0 stars I would. Wanted to cancel and wouldn’t refund the payment that was just processed, even though the representative has told me he can see I’m not using their services. Then tried to offer me the same membership $15 cheaper than what I was paying.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Carmen Dennis Rockford, IL

I’ve only been with them just a short time and they let me if anything shows up and that nothing has change.

4 years ago

star star star star star

haloti kale Mesa, AZ

You guys are one of the best customer service can I give you guys 5 stars I recommend you guys to others

4 years ago

star star star star star

Farshid Santa Ana, CA

Very good Service Great job My credit is better now I like using the services It’s very helpful I recomend it

4 years ago

star star star star star

Bonel Bastian Orlando, FL

Pretty good as far as keeping me informed.. Very helpful in my credit rebuilding journey and would recommend to anyone

4 years ago

star star star star star

Alaa K Yonkers, NY

I like identityIQ due to the fact it’s striaght to the point facts and simple to use, at a reasonable price.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Alaa K Yonkers, NY

I like identityIQ due to the fact that it’s straight to the point and very simple to use at a reasonable price

4 years ago