2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

star star star star star_border

7.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 1st, 2023

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Denver-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $17 per month. The company's most popular plan is the Pinnacle with Supreme coverage (which also covers a washer and dryer) starts as low as $60 a month.

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. 

Common complaints for 2-10 HBW include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. 

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

3,093 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

17%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sean Broadus Dumfries, VA

Every time we've needed them they've been right there in a reasonable amount of time.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Sean, we can't ask for much more than that! Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Mar. 7th, 2022

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony North Myrtle Beach, SC

Best benefits for the price. Knowing the out of pocket expense up front is good. The customer service is excellent as is the follow up. They had a new water heater ready to install in a week.

11 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Anthony, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Feb. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Jacksonville, FL

I needed to use it for my air conditioner. My air conditioner was not heating and cooling or just wasn't doing anything. They sent out a technician and he came out and said "Oh, your air conditioner, it wasn't set up properly, the heat pump wasn't telling the air conditioner to do what it was supposed to do." So he came out and fixed it and checked a few other things for me and got everything up and running. It was a simple fix but because I was not an expert in air conditioning it wasn't something I could have done myself. So I was happy to have him come out and tell me it was real simple and easy to fix and get everything back up and running.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin Tucson, AZ

Our ice maker went out and so I logged in and flagged that I needed service and someone called me that day and the repairs were done expeditiously.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pamela Fogle Council Bluffs, IA

They made it right when the first contractor they sent over for my HVAC issues did not even file a claim; tried to sell a new system without checking to see if the issue would be covered. Was able to speak with a local rep who then put me in contact with the company and they sent a new person.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Pamela Fogle, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charles Ballwin, MO

We had a faucet that was broken and it was leaking continuously and I contacted 2-10 and they had somebody out here within the day. It turned out that there was more expensive work needed because the pipe was not accessible except in the inside and so we got someone authorization to fix it in the inside and they did and it all happened very quickly and painlessly.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Charles, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Houston, TX

I think the service has been has been great, in fact before this experience I wasn't really very interested in pursuing a home warranty, but I did at the urging of my realtor and I've had such a positive experience that I do plan to renew. So it turned me into a believer of the service that it can provide. I think there is tremendous value in it and it's a lot of security and you don't have to worry about paying because you know you're supported. It's been a really really good experience. Once I filed the claim and within minutes they had contacted me to connect me with a technician and they contacted also within minutes and was able to talk me through how to turn things off until they got here so that no further damage was done. That prompt response, the understanding of the urgency to prevent further damage and to support me when I was completely clueless and didn't know what to do it was just really tremendous.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're glad to hear your experience was such a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathryn Tucson, AZ

They do answer and they try to be helpful. I only have one thing that I didn't like about their service. The garage door spring broke. We were trapped in our house for four days. And within six weeks the other one broke same thing trapped in the house for four days. I would hope that with something like screen springs on the garage door where if one goes just replace both so that you do not have to pay the seventy five dollars again. And I did do that and that was the only thing that made me unhappy with their service. Paying the deductible within a reasonable amount of time. On a product that you know was going to go bad.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kathryn, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Chesapeake Beach, MD

I have never been disappointed. I'm surprised that they have the quality of workmen that they do have to call on because I have never had a better experience. My heating and air conditioning system was not functioning properly and I called somebody in from outside to just do a check up and they didn't give me very good information and they said well you just need to replace this thing its too old and but I said well let me go through the warranty company and see what they suggest and they sent somebody out and the person diagnosed the problem and it was under warranty and it was fixed and I was in great shape. They follow up with you and they don't let up if you dropped the ball as a customer they still follow up with you and say we want to know what's going on with this with this issue so that's very valuable.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi James, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Theresa Fairhope, AL

We had a water leak and we needed somebody to come and check everything, so we had to turn the water off to the house and the when I called a couple times and they kept giving the people that were way out of town and the people that were way out of town couldn't make it for a week. I couldn't leave the water shut off for a week. That was my only bad experience. I also used 2-10 for my air conditioner when it went out. They had a local air conditioner person so they sent him. He came and said something about no power to the condenser. So then I had to call an electrician to have them come out to fix the power. Then the air conditioner guy came back and replaced some kind of relay or something that was bad in their condition so I had to to paid twice. I paid you know my first day five dollars for the air conditioner guy and I had pay again for the electrician which I didn't really need. But the electrician did replace the breaker. It was a positive experience other than I had to pay for something I really didn't need to.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Theresa, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Aida C Gainesville, GA

They've been very easy to work with and they're very pleasant. They're great, very friendly and they're knowledgeable. Once my refrigerator went out and they sent someone out here within a reasonable amount of time and they got it fixed and have not had any problems with it whatsoever.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Aida C, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula Fortson, GA

I've had 3 or 4 incident of needing their help in a span of a month. And they helped because it was so unusual that it was back to back issues. They arrived on time, they gave me a good person that is reliable to do the service. They even offered to pay. Didn't bill me for one of the calls because of the issue being so unusual.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Paula, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Toney Grovetown, GA

I just needed to use them last month and one of the people that came they temporarily fixed it and you try and call him back and he never answered the phone again so I had to call 2-10 and they sent me someone else out which they did a great job. I've had them for 18 years and over the years the cost has gone up but I think it's well worth it.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Toney, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Covington, GA

Their technicians are very nice and manageable, they come to the job and that's pretty much it. Their customer services is the same way, customer service is very informative. When you need them, have a question, they know what they're talking about.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi James, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carlton Waxhaw, NC

I would recommend that everybody get a 2-10 home buyers warranty, it's definitely work the money that you pay for it and it definitely has worked out great for us. I just recently needed to use it for a issue with my dryer and the company that I had come out and service my dryer to 2-10 previous they were really good they were reliable, on time, had good communication and everything. I was very pleased with them and 2-10. They fixed the problem with no record time I had my dryer up and running again.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carlton, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Layla Fernandina Beach, FL

Everybody was really nice and very accommodating. The only negative is they sent an AC guy out and he said in order to fix the problem he needed a ladder and he did not have one so they had to reschedule it, which was unfortunate because it was very hot in the house and they rescheduled it for the next day at the next they ended up rescheduling a whole different company. They said they could fix it from the outside without a ladder, so the first guy wasn't as knowledgeable.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Layla, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Samual Columbia, SC

Everything's very automated these days and their automated process is pretty good, but every now and then it is nice to quickly be able to get it a human being. I don't think that's a problem necessarily with 2-10, more so this is how a lot of companies are going these days. We got a water heater repaired within 24 hours of reporting the problem. Good overall experience. Good technicians.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Samual, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Catherine Tucson, AZ

It's really easy to go into the portal and do everything there. You don't have to call in and find the right contact or anything, you can submit your claim. Then you get an email when that claim has been picked up and you get the contact information for the third party that's coming out. It's been really great and the system is really fast and easy to communicate with each of the claims.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Catherine, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lester Fairburn, GA

They have a new system where we have to go online and have to type in information on one page and the guy at the customer support will send a repair man to come around. I just recently used it for our my plumbing situation and a person with professional expertise came to fix the issue. Within forty five minutes he was done and the $100 fee to pay is really reasonable.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lester, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lanette Bessemer, AL

With any type of situation that needed answers I got the answers that I needed and I've always gotten help.It's a good service. My air conditioner started acting up, it wasn't heating and cooling properly and I only put in the request for the one downstairs and made a note about the other, so when the people got here they said I would have to call back and have him come out second time. When I called and they looked and they saw that I had it down already on the contract they approved it and everything got done the same day instead of having to come back and do all later.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lanette, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Spring Lake, NC

Everything's good. My AC unit went out and the process was very easy to do online. I put a claim in and I had a representative from a company contact me right away and schedule an appointment for the repair and everything was pretty quick and easy without a hassle. Very fast response by the customer service every time I've called and any time I have an issue with billing or issue with anything in my home they got it taken care of within twenty four hours.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jessica, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Virgie Virginia Beach, VA

When I called to check in, they were very nice. They got in touch with the contractor to make sure he called me to set up an appointment. They also helped me when I was frustrated when my air conditioning went out. I trust them because I got a whole new unit and didn't have to pay anything. My realtor is using 2-10 because I recommended it. The customer service lady I talked to was so nice and walked me through the whole process of using the warranty. The people did a great job when they put in my new AC unit.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Virgie, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terri Phoenix, AZ

They're always great about acknowledging the problem and sending over the contractor for whatever needs that I have as quickly as possible and they fix things promptly as well. I just used it several weeks ago, my air conditioner wasn't working so they got a contractor out there and they fixed it and it went smoothly and my air conditioner was fixed. Everybody's really knowledgeable and professional and they get the job done correctly.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terri, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronald Fort Mitchell, AL

It was overall a good experience the only negative I would say is they need to have a little bit more customer support. My heater went out in the winter time, so I had to call the warranty company and they got somebody out within a couple of days. They got right up and running very quickly. 2-10 has the best deal, most protection for the least amount of money.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ronald, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Phillip Covington, LA

When I first signed up, I hadn't had any problems with the appliances or anything else in my house. Just recently, the AC wasn't cooling enough for summer, so I went online and filled out the paper work to request service. I got a call back within 30 minutes - everything was just handled so well. The response time was just unheard of. I was thinking it would take 3-4 hours t hear back from somebody. It seems to be everything that it was advertised for as far as what all it covers and what procedures you can get. I got the top level of service and really felt like they did a good job.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Phillip, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jazmen Union City, GA

Last month my AC went out and I had to call them to help, and that's what they did. When I bought my house you guys called me about an extended warranty. The guy was really nice and he explained everything. It's taken awhile for them to finally get back to me. You're not able to like talk to a representative and put in your request that way. Sometimes talking to someone can be a better situation, but they just want to do online only. They do contact me back.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jazmen, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Phyllis North Richland Hills, TX

I've been very happy very satisfied with the service and how they handled the invoice order and everything. I've just recently had to use my warranty on my dryer and they got the order and promptly and the guy come out the next day. They seem to get right on your call when you need to call in order. The price went up on me from sixty nine dollars to ninety something and I wasn't informed.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Phyllis, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gina Lakeside, VA

I think they are very good. I've used used them quite a bit. The last time I used them my hot water heater went out. I called them and they sent someone out. He diagnosed that it needed to be replaced so they came back and replaced it and it everything went smoothly. I have never had any issues with the technicians. Two to ten is better than all of the other home warranties that I've used in the past.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gina, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gayle Lilburn, GA

They are very attentive to my needs. As soon as I put in a service request they immediately seem to get it fulfilled. I've used the warranty twice, once to get my air conditioning adjusted and the person was very nice very professional. The second time was for plumbing and the first time I used the plumber and it did not resolve the issue, so two to ten rectified it by sending him back out the next week and we found the problem and the leak was fixed.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gayle, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chhavi Chantilly, VA

I enjoy the ease of working with two to ten. My air conditioner had died on me and I needed to open a claim for that and initiate finding a technician or a company that would come out within a couple weeks. I worked with two to ten and they were able to give me some options that allowed me to bring in someone local to diagnose the issue and we were able to then go find another technician who was within network who was able to come quickly and remedy the issue.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Chhavi, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric Columbus, GA

Even though my policy probably was barely two weeks old I was glad that we had a warranty because they didn't hesitate to make sure someone came out and resolve the issue we had. There was some kind of electrical issues with lights not working and a power socket not working, so the contractors they sent out came out and figured out what the issue was and resolved it. They're just a great company. The kind of work we needed can be expensive, though just having to pay a hundred dollars out of my pocket is saving more than if I didn't have coverage.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Eric, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terri Stone Mountain, GA

Customers support is excellent because they do a lot of follow through which is very important. They make sure the products are working and the company is trustworthy and reputable. I would definitely recommend it. When I first moved in my house there was a problem in the garage and I called him and the contractor came immediately and fixed it and I was amazed. I can't say anything negative at all at this point.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terri, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erhan Arlington, VA

My experience with them has been good. I am very likely to recommend. I just recently needed to use it because the shower handle basically came off. So I merely put in a claim through the online system and then they passed me through a recommended vendor in the area, I ended up just reaching out to them myself. They came within like an hour to fix it.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erhan, we're excited to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing and being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cheryl Chester, VA

Prompt and proficient in the service delivery. The garage door would not open and we contacted them and they immediately referred it to a contractor and then set up the date to come out and it was repaired. I think the warranty was very inclusive for a lot of things that go along with them in the household and I think having a warranty that covers things solved stress.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cheryl, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Renee Huntsville, AL

I haven't had any issues with them. Every time I need any type of work order I get through right away. Although I use the website, but I've had to call and they seem to work with the homeowners so they're pretty customer oriented. We don't always get the best technicians but that isn't 2-10's fault. There are some competitors that are a little cheaper. But 2-10 is decently cost effective, convenient and reliable. I have been pleased with them so far.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Renee, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Van Phillips Pelham, AL

Very receptive when I called. They attended to my concerns, they were perfect. The first time I used the warranty was for the garage door opener and the young man came out with very personable repairs, he repaired the garage in less than 30 minutes. The second time was for a garbage disposal that went bad and the young man came and in less than an hour removed the old and defective and installed a brand new one. We had good experience with them and we appreciate the quickness.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Van, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Prabhu Clarksburg, MD

I'm already recommending 2-10 to my colleagues and friends. Very good. Kind and cooperative. The technician who came was on time. So far we've got very good service from 2-10. So far I've used the warranty twice for my AC unit issues, both times they were really responsive and they provided service quickly so that was really helpful and I appreciated that. I am happy to have 2-10.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Prabhu, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jacquelyn Gastonia, NC

I believe I used the warranty for my air conditioner. And when I called it in, the next day somebody responded. It took a week to get someone out here, and once he got here he was wonderful. He was nice, he was efficient. He got things done and was gone within 25 min. Every year the price goes up. But the technicians I have dealt with were wonderful. I just wish we could call in person rather than having to do it all online.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jacquelyn, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose Tucson, AZ

Every time I've made a call to start a claim, I've been dealt with promptly and given all the information. Our water heater went out and we called the warranty company and they set us up with an appointment and had the company come to check things out. My deductible was only $16.00 so it worked out pretty good. They always answer my questions or find answers for me if they don't know.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jose, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Danielle Oro Valley, AZ

I had to call multiple times and it took months to figure out why I hadn't gotten my twenty five dollars back. Just a couple weeks ago our air conditioner was out and I went to the website to file a claim. And I couldn't log into my account and I had to call to file a claim which had a wait time. And then when I called someone else to figure out what was wrong with my account, they had no explanations and didn't help me through it. That was frustrating.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Danielle, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anthony Stafford, VA

You can reach them at any time. And they get back to you within a 24 hour period. Quick response time. I think it should either be cheaper or they should cover all appliances. I had no issues with trust. They properly repaired my dryer unit. They answered my questions and gave me information about my machine which will be very helpful in the future.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Anthony, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Martha Terre Haute, IN

I have been satisfied with the service that I have gotten from them. They have people that come out to do whatever needs to be done. I'm really glad I have 2-10 home warranty. I'm very happy with it. Everybody that came out and the people that have talked to me have been wonderful, respectful, and polite and that's what I look for. They are respectful and informative. Everybody should have it, it has saved me a lot of money and I definitely would tell anybody or my friends and family about them.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Martha, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Holly Ridge, NC

I would recommend 2-10 to another customer. I have filed multiple claims and I've always been able to get someone on the phone to talk me through it and assist me with it. I have had the product for four years now and I think it is good quality. I used my warranty this month, I did it online and then I get a phone call that night from a guy and he came out early the next week and fixed it within fifteen to twenty minutes and everything is working great now.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi James, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Natalie Garner, NC

The one time I did have to use my warrant, it went smoothly and they connected me to someone who came out the next day and it was a pretty painless process. My garbage disposal broke down and it was leaking all over the kitchen and I called and they told me how to shut it off and then they also sent me out with someone who came out the next day to replace it.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Natalie, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lenora Phoenix, AZ

Whenever I needed them for problem they were always there. Everyone is pleasant, nice to talk to, they don't harass you or anything. It's a wonderful experience having to call them, they explained everything quite well. I needed to use my warranty for my washer and dryer. I called them and before the week was over I had someone at the house fixing it.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lenora, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Terri Decatur, AL

Everytime I talked with them or needed them they were fast and courteous. I think they're just a very good company and they're very friendly and very professional. They use very good service people. I'm very happy with them, I'll use them for a long time. I've used the warranty twice so far. Once on the heater, second on the air conditioner and when I called them I had a service person out here the next day. The service people were the best, I couldn't ask for anything better.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terri, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cari Green Valley, AZ

The people at 2-10 are very responsive and get back to you right away. They are very compassionate and willing to help you no matter what you need. They are very good at what they do. We just used the warranty recently for air conditioning and they got a hold of the company right away they came out. They were very professional and got it fixed I think within twenty minutes.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cari, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ellen Tucson, AZ

It has been a very positive experience. But I am having an issue right now, they are replacing my water heater and the contractor has had to reschedule a few times. They have been very good about calling back to make sure to tell me updates.They have good contractors. Value for your money is good. I trust them so far and I have already told a few people about them. Sometimes things take longer than expected.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ellen, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Veronica Snellville, GA

I haven't had any issues with them. The people show up on time and process claims in a timely manner. Good communication.The product is easy and affordable. Recently my air conditioner wasn't blowing upstairs so I had to call. I had to place the claim online and then when I did that I received an email scheduling me and then the company called me like five minutes later to schedule a date. The service person came here and checked out my whole system. He got it working again upstairs which is all I wanted so it worked out.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Veronica, we're glad to hear your air conditioner got taken care of. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dan Athens, AL

I have already recommended 2-10 to a friend. I appreciate the fact that every time I call I can always get somebody to talk to and they follow through on what they say as far as return calls or updates. Maybe three weeks ago my air conditioning broke and I called 2-10 and they set up the repair person. The repair person was here in a reasonable time.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Dan, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022