2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

star star star star star_border

7.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 1st, 2023

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Denver-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $17 per month. The company's most popular plan is the Pinnacle with Supreme coverage (which also covers a washer and dryer) starts as low as $60 a month.

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. 

Common complaints for 2-10 HBW include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. 

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

3,093 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

17%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Charlotte, NC

I had a terrible experience early on. Every time I called, I was put on hold forever and then transferred to somebody else who knew nothing about what the conversations were. It was the dead middle of winter and I had no heat, and it was snowing out and they didn't consider that an emergency, and I had two young children in my house. So that part was bad. One other time they had somebody come out to fix something who didn't do the job properly, didn't even check something, and turns out I had a gas leak in my attic by the heat and he hadn't even check it. He was supposed to have repaired it, never touched it. I only found out because I smelled something so I did call 2-10, 2-10 got in touch with the owner of the company, the owner was pretty horrified and he came out and fixed it himself. My house could have exploded. But occasionally they will just go with the cheapest whoever and that can be a problem. But in general it's been very positive. Usually when something goes wrong and I need service, it's handled quickly. I usually get a call that day to set up service for typically the next day or maybe two days out. I pay that premium every month, it has more than paid for itself every single year and how much I saved by having that insurance when I have to have things repaired, so that's why I continue to renew and I also recommend it to friends.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joni G Mickna Indian Land, SC

They will not cover my zonal air conditioning. The unit was the builder's choice and I bought the home as a 2nd owner. The 2-10 policy could have offered an optional coverage. However, when I've needed them for all the other items they have covered us terrifically!

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joni, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Nov. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert York, SC

Easy to file a claim and get a representative. I've had to use it actually a couple times. I've used it for my H V A C, twice for heating and air, and then I've also used it for when my ice maker stopped working. Anytime I've been on the phone with them I've never had any issues and they've helped me get everything I need.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Robert, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Nov. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joel Leland, NC

We used them several times. We had the air conditioner run go out and I placed an online request for service. Within about two hours I had a call from a contractor who came out the next morning. He showed up actually earlier than he said he would be here. He solved the problem and educated me. Something that was unique about our air condition unit which had a circuit breaker born in it and told me how to use it when I also have a help to reset that without requiring a service call so I thought that was an exceptional experience. The company follows up nicely.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joel, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Adam Front Royal, VA

I really do feel like they're a good company and they're very professional. I do like them a lot. Overall they're really good at their job, but it seems like they hired a couple people that don't fully understand what's going on with issues for AC and emergencies. It was about 90 degrees in the house and I was trying to convey that this is an emergency situation and that didn't really click on their half until I got a hold of someone to push it. It took a very long time and multpile cnractors and visits to get the AC repaired, but when we had a plumbing issue I had a call from a contractor and an appointent set 10 minutes after submitting the claim. They've been really good except for the AC thing.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Adam, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Colleen Bradenton, FL

Most times it was very easy process. I just went online, put in the request and I always received a call back in a very timely manner from the company that they contracted with. And I would say 8 times out of 10 the the resolved and it was easy. From my understanding the idea is that they wanted to fix things before they really break, yet a couple times I was denied repairs because things weren't really broken yet. There was clearly something wrong, so I called a different company and they did some repairs and fixed the issue. Also hold times are way too long and I can't take the music for too long.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Colleen, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Columbia, SC

I don't have any complaints with 2-10. They have taken care of everything that I have needed. It has been worth the cost of the warranty. I used the warranty for the washing machine. The first company had no communication and didn't do their job. And they didn't tell me what was going on. But then the second company came out. I thought they had it fixed. And when they came back out to reverse the line to be correct the problem was still there, the washing machine was leaking and it took the second company about three times to come out to get it fixed. But the last company that came out was awesome. The only complaint I have with them is that they didn't call to let me know when they were going to be here. It was late when he got finished since he went above and beyond when he was here. He did an awesome job. Everybody that I've talked to has been friendly. The only complaint I have is the wait time when I called.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary Virginia Beach, VA

They could do better screening of the contractors that they work with. Sometimes you get some that take a while to show up or are not very receptive to communication and some of them are pretty good. On one occasion we had the refrigerator doors leaking and we had a company come out here and they had new seals, but thei seals were already bent and not in good shape and we them come back out and get different seals because it was a problem that they were not in good condition. There's a couple time when it was very difficult to get a hold of the contractors to come and do some work but for the most part they've been pretty good and receptive.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ben Messer Littleton, CO

They're a good company and have a decent warranty, but I was disappointed, recently, when a garage door opener was identified for replacement but was replaced with a model containing fewer features.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ben Messer, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Emad Burke, VA

I used it, someone came, and they took care of it who was very good. I've been with them for some time and have so far had a good experience with them. It's a little bit expensive because I don't have to use it most of the time. Customer service is hard because it takes a long time to get someone to talk to you, the phone is always busy.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Emad, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph Tucson, AZ

We used our warranty to replace our water heater when it burst and I've used it again when the water heater's sprung a leak and needed to have the internal workings replaced over the new year's holiday, and they had somebody out the day before a holiday to get everything fixed. They were very efficient, very quick.

4 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joseph, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carole Turner

2-10 has been responsive but service providers are not always the most professional. New AC is fine but installer was just 2 guys in a pickup. No branding, no tools. Drove across my yard without permission.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carole Turner, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Willam Pevely, MO

Every time I've called about issues in the area they all help me out a lot. Recently my washing machine was making a noise so a service technician came out and he diagnosed it as the drum was bad and recommendation would be to replace this washing machine and the only downfall was I had to wait some time before the washing machine was delivered. I was overall happy with the service.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Willam, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ramona Chesapeake, VA

I haven't had any problems with it. Every time I have called we've got help. I had my air conditioner that was acting up and so went online and someone called me and set up an appointment the next day. They came on the time they said. They replaced the condenser in less than thirty minutes and it was back up and running. I think they've gotten real good people.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ramona, we're glad to hear your experience was a success. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jaime Shawnee Mission, KS

Every time I've had to use it except this last time it's been good. I submit an online request and they would call within twenty four hours then the company would come out and they would take care of it so really for the most part it's been really, really positive. It would be nice if we didn't have to wait on hold so long to get an actual human to talk to. I was on hold for like an hour and a half one day.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jaime, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Wilmington, NC

The process with 2-10 is a little cumbersome and there's a little bit of a delay, but over all its okay. We had a water heater go out, so I called up and went through the procedure and they sent a good contractor out to check our system. Overall we're satisfied with it and will continue to renew. They got back to us pretty quickly when we left voice messages and they followed up.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lawanda Atlanta, GA

All of the customer service representatives I've had to speak with were very helpful. And they helped me resolve the issue that I actually needed to call in about. Sometimes I was on hold for a while which was frustrating. Most recently we had a plumbing issue involving ruptured faucet water line under our sink. And that actually wasn't the best experience. But the company is an invaluable resource for me and my family as new homeowners. It adds protection and I appreciate the service we have received so far.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lawanda, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tara Virginia Beach, VA

Every time I have reached out to them they've answered my questions that I've had very thoroughly. It is a really good warranty program. My back water hose was leaking and I couldn't get the hose off so I called the company. I put in a work order online and within a half hour a plumbing company reached out to me and set up an appointment two days later.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Tara, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barney Wilmington, NC

The people I have worked with were kind and responsive.They incentivize repeat customers with discounts which is nice. They have not given me a reason to not trust them. The online portal is pretty easy to navigate and it resulted in me getting help quickly. I most recently needed to use it during an electrical failure in my home and they set up local electrician contractor to come out very timely, very swiftly and everything was done. Everything was squeaky clean and done within 48 hours.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barney, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cornelius Kissimmee, FL

Very attentive. I don't like that the price goes up every year. I used my warranty recently because my AC wasn't working properly. They sent a company out it was the weekend so someone came on tuesday. They fixed the problem but it happened again two days later. I called them and they were very helpful. They sent someone else out within two days and the problem was fixed.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Cornelius, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michelle B. Huntersville, NC

I've been having an issue getting someone to respond to my request. I think with the refrigerator they recommended I wait fifteen business days or something like that, other than that everything is going well. I needed to use my warranty for my refrigerator and the assigned vendor called me the same day which was great and he said he had ordered some parts, I went ahead and paid the fee. That was over two weeks ago and I haven't heard from him and I haven't heard from anyone at 2-10 either.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rodney Columbus, GA

The customer service has been very reliable but I am having an issue with them right now. They have been good at getting people out to repair things and taking care of issues. As far as when something needs to be replaced in the home or taking care of replacement I have not been satisfied with their service. But I recently used my warranty to repair my air conditioning and I called 2-10 and they assigned personnel to me, he came out within two days after the assignment. He had it working properly within thirty to forty minutes and it was a very good experience.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Rodney, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Deborah Columbia, MD

There are times that I called in and the company comes out to fix the part and if the parts can't be found or fixed they offer to pay me to replace the part. You have to submit a claim online otherwise it's a super long wait to get things taken care of properly. Then you can see it online the company that they've contacted for you within twenty four hours. Overall they have the least deductible and the most coverage.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Deborah, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David Fresno, CA

Sometimes by using the company they send out it takes too long when I need an immediate remedy all because they don't have the parts, it shouldn't take that long. We used the warranty recently on our dishwasher that basically wasn't draining correctly, so I took the claim to two ten and they were able to send out a technician that same day to diagnose the issue and get it address. The only issue we had was with the parts that took too long. The experience was seamless. They were able to triage my issue appropriately and I got the appropriate attention I needed.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi David, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Nolensville, TN

I had a refrigerator switch that went out and they came and fixed it and then the freezer wasn't shutting right so they came back and fixed it. And the another call was for the dishwasher and the gentleman, Ronald, was awesome and he put in a new seal and we're good to go. So very very great service, just the portal was the problem sometimes. If I couldn't get the portal working I had to call in to get it fixed, but there were thing I couldn't do on the portal. I'd say Ronald from Discount Appliance was the absolute best that I've seen in the business.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Traci Pittsburgh, PA

One time I needed to used my warranty for my stove range. There was a gas leak in the stove so I had to use the warranty to call someone to come out to take a look at it and it needed a part, so the warranty company provided the part. I paid the service fee and they got back and talked with me in about a week to provide the part and fix the range and now it's okay. Even though they had to come back out second time with the part they still got back to me in a timely manner.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Traci, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rebecca

I wish I would have had more options and control but also I enjoyed how he handled everything from start to finish as far as scheduling stuff like that. There was a misshapen pit under my sink that was ill fitting. So over time it started to leak. And so I chose to use my warranty to call in and get back. They should really check into the vendors that they're using, I called the many complaints about the plumbing and I did experience delays and a lack of communication from the plumbing company, however when they did come to fix everything it took the guy was maybe five minutes to do it and I was pleased with the service and speak with the technician but I just think they're either overbooked and there's not enough that. And they should maybe try to have more than one company that we can toggle between.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Rebecca, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Terrie

Their customer support was fine and they were very responsive. So the week before thanksgiving my washer stopped spinning so that Monday before thanksgiving I put in an online service request. I knew that it was a holiday week. I knew nothing was gonna happen but I didn't hear back from anybody so the Tuesday after thanksgiving I called and said what's the scoop. They told me who which service company have been assigned to me and give me their phone number and so I followed up with them and I left three messages the course of that week and they never returned my call a week later I called back to two ten. and said okay I'll call company A they have not responded what our next steps so they assigned me company B to fix my washer company B responded right away but they couldn't send anybody out for two more weeks. Well two more weeks turned into four more weeks turned into the first week of January to first week of January somebody finally came out and assess my situation. He determined I needed two more parts so then they got ordered and of course that took a couple of weeks and so then the next part came and now we're towards the end of January and when he took it apart to put in that part he discovered two more part needed to be ordered should in those parts got order then of course it's an older washing machine so that part didn't exist so then two ten said okay the appliance people to find it we'll see if we can find it, well I had to let that sit for two weeks and says the middle of February and now we're February I still don't have a washer we determined that okay the parts were never going to be available and two ten cash me out so that I can go purchased of the washer. I wish they'd been a little more proactive instead of me constantly calling out.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Terrie, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Walt

I've only used it twice for my dryer it's a Maytag commercial dryer that was here when we bought the house and I think the belt or something came loose and twice and I have somebody come out and fix it and and everything worked out fine, however this last time my hot water heater went out and I was under the impression that we had insurance for the hot water heater and everything that went with it and I was totally shocked when we had out of pocket I had to pay a hundred dollars for the gentleman to come and then I had to give him another five hundred and thirty five dollars that was a shock. which I didn't expect. I like my policy and I didn't see anything saying our hot water heater you will be responsible for. When I call they usually get right back to me and and they follow up and the customer service is excellent.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Walt, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ashley Norfolk, VA

2-10 responded very quickly to calls despite the pandemic. A few months after purchasing my home, I needed a repair to my stove. Instead of getting the repair, 2-10 offered me a rebate to replace it. The form was fairly very simple to file and I received funds within a month or so. Although I enjoy the perks of having 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty, I feel like they could offer a little more. I feel like there's a lot of contingencies associated with the plan itself that need to be clearly explained. For instance, if your washing machine is in the kitchen, you have to have an add-on for that. It perplexed me because when I asked the service person they did not clarify that there was a difference, so initially, I didn't have that service until the following year.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ashley, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barbara

I was just really irritated with the whole process. I mean it's extremely difficult, if I wanted to call and talk to somebody at their company it's almost impossible to see that we are on the phone forever and you finally give up and hang up. I just recently used it for an electrical issue at my house at the first company that they sent out. The guy didn't do anything and he didn't explain why. Because the thing was working until he left and the problem happened again, you call them out again the same thing happen, it happened to be working when he was there so he said there's nothing you can do if it is working and happened during that day. After multiple calls they were finally able to find the issue. I think it's extremely difficult to call in and actually get somebody on the phone.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ian

My air conditioning was not working so I call them, the first person who was assigned did not show up and call. So I called them and then about a week later they still didn't show up and they said they were going to come again finally I called two ten and they sent out a new person. But it was not declared by another hundred dollars or not so before that I called again and the representative who helped me there very, very helpful and sorted out everything for me and I'm refunding our hundred dollars. And second time everything got replaced . He sorted out everything and make it right .Well it was a good experience. They were able to resolve my issue it's just a factor relief with just one call that's very good.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey Ian, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathleen

My conversation with the people I spoke with was good. I guess what I'm disappointed with is the coverage because we've got an issue that it's not covered. We used our warranty when our furnace quit and we they set up a an appointment with a heating and air-conditioning company. We called on Friday the company did not come out until Monday or Tuesday, but it was a very cold weekend so no heat in our house and no fireplace to keep us warm was a little bit disconcerting because it was one of the colder weekends that we've experienced here in north Carolina. I'm disappointed that they don't cover fireplace repair

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kathleen, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Loreto

The recent experience I had has been great but there has been at least one time where it was a challenge.It's been virtually impossible to get a hold of anyone from costumer support. In august 2020 when our compressor went out outside we were forced to wait about two weeks to have it repaired because 2-10 decided to find the cheapest part rather than trying to source it locally and have the repair done quickly. So rather than buying the part locally they purchased it somewhere else within united states which delayed the repair and forced my family and myself to wait two weeks in the middle of summer in Arizona where temperature reached a hundred plus consistently everyday. However this last time it was very quick and done professionally.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Loreto, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Velberia

The agents are very pleasant the people, the people that come to fix my house are very pleasant its just I didn't understand some of the things as far as the service they provide but overall they've done a great job on the repairs between 2018 and 2022. We've had two problems with both air conditioners and it was excellent. George did a great job repairing the air conditioner so overall I'm pleased. I think there should be better literature when I'm renewing so I'll understand better what I'm covering and also the prices of everything I just think its very compact my husband understood it but I did not because I did not initially set up the program and so I thought they gave me the price. They covered the same service that I had before the price went up so I assumed it was the same service but it was not and so I think the literature should have better explanations as to of a renewal costumer so that they are aware of exactly what services they're receiving

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Velberia, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael

Would be a 5 star except calling into customer service is a 45min-1 hour wait. Terrible. The website is good but not so good that i could completely replace a call.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michael, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

ERWIN Powder Springs, GA

I have been with 2-10 for approximately 4 years. Any problem we've had with appliances, air conditioner, heater, etc. they have all been repaired or replaced promptly and our satisfaction. The only complaint I have is that it took my oven six months to be repaired. I had to go with 3 different technicians before the last company figured out the problem and fixed it. I was without my oven through the summer, could not cook for Thanksgiving, nor the Christmas holiday. I kept reaching out to them to find out when I could get my double oven repaired or replaced and told me it was the technician's fault (partially it was). But, when i found out I wasn't going to have it fixed by Christmas I called and asked to speak to a supervisor he never came to the phone to answer my questions. He relayed messages through the representative that answered the phone. He said, "there was nothing he could do" That wasn't cool.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erwin, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 5th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

P W Johnson Newport News, VA

My AC went out it took over a month to get it replaced because they did not know who was supposed to order the AC the outside temperature was in the 90 degrees once the AC was ordered everything went great

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi P W Johnson , thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Orange Park, FL

I've had to use my warranty for plumbing issues and unfortunately one of the situations that was outside my house I had to pay for out of pocket. I just had a situation with my sink where I had a plumber sent out and he fixed the problem so when it has been a problem with the inside the house the problem has been solved.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Aurora, CO

There are a couple inconsistencies with trying to get service and navigating the website. There were some issues in the type of service we chose and the process was a little confusing. Our system went out and a couple of days later somebody came out and replaced the whole problem and that was it pretty quick.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Margaret Tucson, AZ

You do everything online. When I finally can talk to somebody it's a lot easier to report what I need done. It's very hard to get stuff done online sometimes because it doesn't let you describe everything you need. I had a water leak my water heater and I had water damage and they sent w=someone to fix it.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Margaret, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary Cary, NC

They've been extremely responsive. We have used the warranty three times and immediately they arranged for the contractors to come out in a very timely manner. A couple of the contractors left before the problem was resolved and I'm having trouble getting that fixed, but that's not the warranty company that's the contractors.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Mary, we're glad to hear you feel that way. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Tucson, AZ

I don't really have any major complaints. Sometimes it is inconvenient and difficult to actually call someone, but most of it can be done via the internet. It took a long time to get parts. But I have used them for almost 5 years.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Alicia Bessemer, AL

Had issues with my AC and the company that was assigned to me never did show up how to wait an extra days for it to be fixed had to come out of pocket and was never reimbursed fairly. But on the other hand both my microwave and my fridge needed attention and you guys did handle it very well.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Alicia, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jonathan Piqua, OH

I only have two experiences with 2-10 and one of them was very positive the second one is still currently being worked on. I submitted a claim about a broken appliance and they said it was covered because appliances sometimes go bad.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jonathan, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Samuel San Antonio, TX

The representatives are helpful when I can get a hold of someone, but their website is pretty hard to navigate and to figure out. I needed a replacement circuit breaker and they came out pretty quickly, so from beginning time of submitting a claim to getting someone out was really quick.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Samuel, we're glad to hear that. Thank you for sharing and for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Monty Dayton, OH

One problem that I noticed was that the telephone number listed on the website was not a working number so I had to get the number from somewhere else. When I do get in contact with them my questions are being answered. I used my warranty a couple weeks ago and it was a good experience. The service provider came and made the necessary repairs.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Monty, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Gaithersburg, MD

Response time is sometimes lacking. I had to use it twice. The first time there was an issue with the dishwasher and the guy was able to come out the next day but the other time it took a couple of weeks until their person could actually head out to my house.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Love Jacksonville, FL

Recent experience involving getting a burner replacement on my stove. The first repair man took the $75 fee and never came back the fix the stove. Further investigation found that this same vendor had a prior complaints for the same behavior,and yet 2-10 kept using him

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michael, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tyrone Covington, GA

They have helped me a lot. I made a call for a repair that I needed and they have always come through with my appliances and whatever I needed to have taken care of. I like the price. They replaced my washer because of the situation so I was very satisfied with that and my dryer was repaired.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Tyrone, we're glad to hear your experience went well. Thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022