2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

star star star star star_border

7.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 1st, 2023

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW), a Denver-based company founded in 1980, offers a wide range of home warranty products and services for homeowners, real estate agents, and builders. Homeowners can choose from prearranged or personalized plans with service fees ranging from $85 to $125.

Keep reading for more information about this company or jump down to read 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty reviews.

Video Customer Reviews

Beverly Kutner  Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Beverly Kutner

Vessavane Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Vessavane

Lisa Customer Review Video About 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Lisa

thumb_up

The Good

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Price

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has affordable pricing starting at $37 per month. However, if you choose the Simply Kitchen plan, pricing will start at as little as $17 per month. The company's most popular plan is the Pinnacle with Supreme coverage (which also covers a washer and dryer) starts as low as $60 a month.

Compared to other home warranty companies, 2-10 HBW’s pricing is extremely competitive — most companies have plans starting at approximately $45.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Plans

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers three home warranty coverage plans that cover major home appliances and systems:

  • Simply Kitchen
  • Complete Home
  • Pinnacle Home
Covered Items Simply Kitchen Plan Complete Home Plan Pinnacle Home Plan
Heating  
Cooling  
Plumbing  
Electrical  
Washer/dryer    
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Range/oven/cooktop
Refrigerator
Supreme coverage*    

*Supreme coverage offers increased protection for your home’s appliances, washer and dryer, heating and cooling, plumbing, and electrical (options vary by plan and zip code). 

Add-On Coverage

To personalize your home warranty plan, 2-10 Home Warranty offers add-on coverage for the following appliances and systems:

  • Additional refrigeration
  • Septic system
  • Well pump
  • Washer/dryer
  • Plumbing and electrical
  • Garage door opener
  • Extended pipe leak
  • Pool/spa equipment
  • Roof leak
  • Water softener

In addition, 2-10 Home Warranty offers specialized programs and packages that can be added to any home warranty plan:

  • Supreme Package — deeper coverage for the appliances and systems that matter most in your home (options vary by plan and zip code)
  • Luxury Package — increased coverage with increased dollar limits to $5,000 for appliances, heating, and cooling
  • HVAC Surplus — increased coverage for your heating and air conditioning systems
  • Pre-season HVAC tune-up — a 28-point tune up and inspection option
  • Service fee options — lower your service fee when you request service

Appliance Benefits

In addition to its plans and add-on coverage options, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers unique appliance benefits:

  • Appliance Color Matching — If you are getting an appliance replaced, 2-10 HBW offers to match the existing appliance's color. While always preferable, most warranty companies do NOT cover any cost of matching.
  • Appliance Replacement Offer — If a covered appliance fails, you can either choose to proceed with the normal claims process or accept a $100 reimbursement for purchasing a replacement appliance of your choice.
  • Appliance Discount Program — If you need to replace an appliance, 2-10 HBW offers a 65% discount on GE and Whirlpool appliance retail prices.

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you cancel before the effective date, a full refund will be issued. After that, fees will be deducted from your refund. While this gives you the freedom to cancel during the 30-day waiting period before your warranty coverage starts, a full refund is not available once it starts.

The following restrictions may apply:

  • If you cancel up to 10 days after the effective date, you are eligible for a refund, but are responsible to pay a $25 processing fee and any amount that the provider paid for service.
  • If you cancel more than 10 days after the effective date, you will receive a pro-rata refund for the remaining unused portion of the contract, less any amounts that the company paid for service and the $25 processing fee.

24/7 Claim Submission

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides 24/7 service to its customers. Homeowners may submit a service request 24/7 through their online portal or over the phone.

A service contractor will be dispatched to schedule a time, Monday through Friday during normal business hours, to diagnose and repair the eligible system or appliance.

Exclusive “Even-If” Service Fee Guarantee

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty customers benefit from a unique service fee guarantee. This guarantee includes the following benefits:

  • If you paid a service call fee, but your item was not eligible for coverage, you can request reimbursement.
  • If a covered part is serviced and fails again within the term of the Home Warranty Service Agreement, another Service Fee will not be due.

Contractor Options

Some home warranty companies prevent customers from calling the approved contractors directly. 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty allows its customers to contact the contractors directly to expedite the process. If you are looking for a quicker turnaround time, this is a nice feature to have.

Your chosen service contractor must be licensed and insured. He or she must also contact 2-10 HBW with a detailed diagnosis and estimate to see if it's covered and to get an authorization number.

If an in-network pro is not available, it's one thing, but if you simply choose to get your own repair, 2-10 will only cover "an amount equivalent to what [2-10] would have paid for parts and labor for a contracted provider to complete the needed service."

Real Estate Warranty Plan Packages

If you are buying or selling a home, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty offers distinct service contracts for home buyers and sellers, which must be purchased through a real estate professional:

  • Seller Coverage — 2-10 HBW offers free seller coverage for appliances, heating, plumbing, and electrical systems. Free coverage is not available where prohibited by law, including the state of Florida. Complimentary seller policies don't cover air conditioning or heat pumps, but coverage can be added for $50–$60.
  • Buyer Coverage — Same as seller coverage, with the basics, but it also includes the Happy Home Lock & Hardware program, which provides reimbursement up to $100 to install new locks or rekeying within 45 days after closing. No service fee is charged.
  • 3-Year New Home Warranty Plans — Appliance and home system repair service contracts to buyers of brand new houses. As with other real estate contracts, new construction home warranties must be purchased through a partnering real estate agency.

Builder Warranty Plan Packages

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty is the industry leader in structural warranties for home builders. The following programs are available:

  • Workmanship, distribution system and structural warranties — The industry’s best protection for builders, including access to the 2-10 HBW Warranty Administration team to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. One-year or two-year surety coverage is available, as well as 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Structural-only warranty — 10-year insurance-backed coverage for qualifying structural defects.
  • Builder Backed Service Program (BBSP) warranties — Coverage without insurance backing.
  • New modular or manufactured home warranty — Insurance-backed coverage for modular and manufactured homes.

In addition to these programs, 2-10 HBW offers additional services and enhancements for builders:

  • Claims administration
  • Grandfathering
  • Flexible warranty term for distribution systems
  • Flexible warranty term for structural coverage
  • No surety coverage
  • Deductible/shared risk options
  • Manufactured home options
  • Modular home options

If you are building a home, 2-10 HBW could be the best choice for you, offering the widest array of programs and services for home building.

thumb_down

The Bad

2-10 Home Warranty Reviews

One star home warranty reviews aren't necessarily uncommon. Thirty percent of all home warranty company reviews aggregated on Best Company are one-star. 

Common complaints for 2-10 HBW include the following issues:

  • Customer service issues
  • Extended wait times for repairs
  • Unexpected fees
  • Denied claims

High Service Call Fee

Although a few home warranty companies do not charge a service fee, most do. 2-10 HBW's service fee ranges from $25 to $85, depending on the type of coverage you have.

If you are hoping to avoid extra costs, this is something to factor into your decision.

Coverage Limits

All home warranties have coverage limits. It's important to know what they are when you are shopping for your best options.

Each 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has a total maximum coverage amount of $25,000, regardless of the options or coverages selected.

Buyers, sellers, and homeowners who purchase a warranty outside of a real estate transaction have different policies and coverage limits.

View Best Home Warranty Companies

gavel

The Bottom Line

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty provides a variety of home service and repair agreements that fit a large majority of homeowner circumstances and needs. Customers benefit from this well-established warranty provider's systems, policies, and network of repair pros. Claims can easily be submitted 24 hours a day.

As with any home warranty purchase, shoppers should be aware of plan options, restrictions, and coverage limits, as well as added costs — like the finance charge that 2-10 HBW charges for monthly payments. 

View Best Home Warranty Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Frequently Asked Questions

What is a home warranty/service agreement?

A home warranty plan is a limited service agreement that protects a home’s critical systems and appliances. When an eligible failure occurs due to normal wear and tear, you won’t be on the hook for the bill.

Why do I need a home warranty?

Every year, 7 out of 10 homes will experience a repair on a system or appliance. These repairs (and replacements, if needed) can cost hundreds to thousands of dollars, but a home warranty provides an affordable layer of extra protection.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

Homeowners insurance covers loss from incidents like fire, storms and vandalism. A home warranty protects critical systems like your air conditioner, furnace and water heater, plus appliances like the refrigerator, oven, microwave and more, from breakdowns. Homeowners insurance and home warranty complement one another and coverage provided by either does not overlap.

How do I know a claim will be covered?

2-10 HBW has been in the industry for over 40 years. More than 6 million homeowners have chosen and trusted 2-10 HBW to protect their homes through a Home Warranty Service Agreement. 2-10 HBW has paid 97.5% of claims, totaling more than $430 million. Customers consistently rate the company's service highly because it consistently provides qualified local contractors. Each of these facts shows our longstanding commitment to covering qualified claims for our customers. For specific questions about your home’s coverage, you can always refer to your service agreement by logging in to your Homeowner Portal account. As an important reminder, 2-10 HBW covers breakdowns caused by routine wear and tear. Breakdowns caused by neglect or a lack of regular maintenance are not eligible for coverage.

Where can I learn more about maintaining my home’s systems and appliances?

To learn the ins and outs of keeping a home running smoothly, visit the company's blog. It's full of useful information you can use right now. Some of the highlights include: Preventative Home Maintenance Checklist Creating a Maintenance Guide for Your Home 9 Home Maintenance Goals You Can Make This Year HVAC Maintenance and Upkeep Tips for Homeowners Plumbing Maintenance Checklist for Homeowners Good Maintenance to Keep Your Refrigerator Running for Years Top Winter Home Maintenance Hacks

What does the claims process look like?

When a covered item breaks down from normal wear and tear, simply log in to your online Homeowner Portal account — available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — to request service. After you answer a few easy questions, help will be on the way. You can also contact our claims department at the toll-free number. An approved, insured, local contractor in your area will be dispatched. You’ll set an appointment with them, and when they arrive, they’ll collect your Service Fee (see your service agreement for specific details about your Service Fee). Once your contractor repairs or replaces the breakdown, the contractor bills 2-10 HBW for covered work (please reference your service agreement for coverage details and limits). And you can get back to enjoying home ownership.

Can I get coverage for pool and spa equipment, wells, and more?

Yes, 2-10 HBW offers a variety of additional coverages that are as unique as the house you call home, including: Supreme Coverage Additional Refrigerator / Wine Cooler / Stand Alone Freezer HVAC Surplus Luxury Package Roof Leak Pool / Spa Equipment Water Softener Well Pump

Are home warranties for systems and appliances transferable between owners?

Absolutely. Home warranties are transferable when a home changes hands, just notify the company and it will complete the transfer. In fact, when selling your home, having or including a home warranty is likely to increase the final sales price. After the remaining term of the warranty, the new owners can simply renew their coverage on an annual basis.
Message from
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty (2-10 HBW) is the industry-leading administrator of structural warranties and provides Home Warranty Service Agreements to real estate agents, homeowners, and landlords.

2-10 HBW’s mission is to improve the quality of housing and the experience of home ownership, all while saving clients money as they build and live the American Dream.

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

3,093 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

48%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

11%

2 grade

6%

1 grade

17%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tammy

I don't look forward to calling them because it takes so much time for me to actually get to talk to a real person. I generally wait anywhere from 45 minutes to 90 minutes to get someone to answer the phone. The time I wait between the request of the service and the time I actually get service is lengthy. I've been without a washer now for 2 and a half weeks, and nobody's coming till next week. It's very, very frustrating when the time that you wait to get service is so much longer than what it would be if you just called somebody yourself.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jay Pasco, WA

I had a garage door issue and they didn't fix it. They expected me to find a contractor and they didn't do it for me, which is not my job. That's why I have the warranty. And it's still broken. This was like, 2 years ago.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Chip

We had a dishwasher leak and they did not repair or honor the repairs. We ended up purchasing a new dishwasher. I would say the outcome was not to my liking in my dealings with them, but they were very nice and cordial.

1 day ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bruce Nicotero Visalia, CA

I submitted a claim and no one called me at all. I called the electrician and he says he is not doing work. I checked the website and it says contractor unavailable. I need a contractor how can they not have a contractor for me?

2 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Bruce, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Nov. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Den Oakwood, GA

Canceled your program! Took you over two months and three separate contractors to finally determined that we needed a new air conditioner and exterior compressor. This happened during July and August during the hottest 2 miles of Atlanta summer and you didn't seem to care one iota!

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Den, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Edna Baehre-Kolovani

1. It took two visits for the technician to write the correct diagnosis for a washer (beyond repair). 2. The second technician waited 2 hours! in my driveway to give the phone report. He finally gave up and send me snapshots of the assessment which I then uploaded to a 2-10 warranty representative. At first, she did not want to accept the snapshots and, instead, wanted to schedule a THIRD visit until I protested. She finally agreed to accept the snapshots and to calculate the estimated repair costs as per the report from the technician, and finally recommended a replacement. 3. I waited 2 plus hours on the phone each time to get a person on the line. The company's answering system for technicians to make their report and for customers is absolutely atrocious, and it is just as bad for customers. The company does not appear to honor its commitment of its contracts. Any consumer who needs to file a claim has to be persistent and be willing to spend hours waiting to get a response. The on-line system does not allow for accurate reporting of the issues encountered trying to satisfy a claim. They should make the technician reporting easy for on-line submission instead of wasting their time on the phone line in order to give a report. I doubt that I will renew the warranty next year.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Edna, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Audrey Jones Huntersville, NC

The hold times when trying to speak with someone at 2-10 was the worst I've ever experienced in my entire life, no less than an hour, in some cases, 2 hours or more which is truly deplorable, unacceptable, and not hiow customers should ever be treated under any circumstance. Additionally, the amount of time it took to get our issue resolved was also entirely too long, especially considering it was an A/C unit not working in the summer in the south - HOT and could have been dangerous. Finally, to add insult to injury, there were several times when we were "disconnected" from the customer service person, after being on hold for an hour or more, almost immediately after finally getting through which is unacceptable. When this happens so frequently, your entire phone system clearly needs to be addressed and fixed or upgraded.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Audrey, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Virginia Beach, VA

I needed to get my AC fixed at one of my properties. Last week I submitted a claim on Friday and didn't hear back until Monday afternoon saying they had no one in network and that I was responsible for finding someone. This was a voicemail and was followed up with an e-mail with instructions and unfortunately the instructions were written for a lawyer. They were written full of legal language. It was very difficult to understand and the number provided leads to their general line where again the reps simply were not trained on how to answer those questions and were unsuccessful with transferring me to someone who could answer those questions.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Decatur, GA

I've been without ac since March and I live in hotlanta. They did nothing to assist with a portable ac. Though the staff has been nice, it doesn't change the fact 10/15/22 - Update Here it is Fall and I am JUST now getting the part for my AC. Is it the entire fault of 2-10, no. I say this because since the pandemic, parts were hard to come by. However here are more details. I have been with 2-10 3 years at the end of this month. 2021, a tech came out and said freon was low and he added some...if problem still exists, call back. Well, I did and a different tech stated I needed an evaporator coil. When submitting, > was told that the entire unit would need to be replaced (cheaper for the HW)😐 I had no problem with that until it was also determined that there would be structural damage because the builder basically built the remaining attic around the unit once the unit was placed in the attic. Therefore, a cut would need to be done to get the unit down and the new one up. I certainly refused that because who was going to pay the additional fees of having my attic replaced from the cut out. I consistently called for an update and I will say there were better reps than some but many did not give me the confidence that they were actually going to take care of me. Some showed empathy....others did not. 2-10s parts area failed to order the correct part initially....who's to say the correct part wasn't available at the time. The tech has the right and refused the job because of his own reasons. I was assigned another tech.....GREAT COMPANY (Temperature Heating & Air) in April. They were very consistent in speaking with me about updates which were NONE! They get their info from 2-10. I was told numerous times by 2-10 that I would get an email when shipped. I think I got maybe 2.....They shipped the part to the previous tech and then it was damaged. I was told 2 more shipping dates....never came. The whole ordeal with this is that both Lennox and 2-10 could have had a better job with communication. If you know a customer has been waiting this long....someone should have taken the initiative to follow up weekly on status updates to inform me. Yet, instead I continously called. It was very frustrating because I work from home in Hotlantas heat!!!!! Lennox and 2-10 both dropped the ball on this. I asked was there an allowance to buy something to at least cool one room and was told yes and no.....no one was on the same page here until it got closer to actually getting the part. I happened to call again to check in and was told the part was in. When did it get there....no one could tell me that. The rep contacted my current tech which was currently on a job out of town and said would pick it up on Monday. Well, guess what guys...the part was sent back! Yes!!! Why? Because Lennox can only have it there so many days....I think 7-10 business days. Again...the ball was dropped!!!! The rep did not tell me nor the tech this information and Lennox may/may not have told the rep. So now... back in the loop waiting again. If it had not been for Temperature Heating and Air taking care of me, I would probably still not have AC. Temperature Heating and Air went above and beyond and I cannot thank them enough!!!!

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Pamela, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Lawson Columbia, SC

No flexibility in assignment of contractors. No sympathy about 2 elderly deaf mute customers whose home has been 90+ degrees almost every day for last 6 weeks. Their approved fix lasted less than a week. I'm currently working with an out-of-network to try to get this situation fixed - permanently.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi William Lawson, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Waddell, AZ

They have no customer support. Two years ago my air conditioning broke at the height of the pandemic. I could not get a person on the phone I was only allowed to put in request in on the website. I ended up having to pay for getting it fixed myself because they couldn't get me a contractor to come out and do it. I could never get a hold of any person to have a conversation with because they don't have customer support .

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Angienette Damiani Columbus, GA

I have had bad experiences with the time it takes to get a service company to help me. They send the same companies out to do plumbing and AC. It took three months to get my refrigerator fixed. It took several months to get my AC fixed because the AC company they sent didn't know what they were doing. I try to give them chance after chance. I am no longer loving their service.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Angienette, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lorrie Houston, TX

Answered the phone, but didn't provide a solution for the issue. I needed to use my warranty and the companies they sent out damage my property. I have no recourse because 2-10 did things incorrectly so now I'm battling this company on my own. Also, the warranty doesn't cover everything that 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty said it would. I paid extra for the luxury of package.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lorrie, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Connie Ocala, FL

Not a reputable company. It's very hard to get in contact when I call and I didn't get any call back. It's very hard to get where you need to go online as well. I wanted to use my warranty and then found out the warranty I had didn't cover as much as I thought, but I am still paying monthly premiums for a plan that I can't really use. I'm not very happy with it right now.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Connie, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Moon Dayton, OH

Plumber forgot to fix the 2nd rusted rod in 2nd bathroom and had to return. Did fix upon return. Owner of Melton Plumbing told his plumber I had to have phlange replaced after floor laid and I should call them 2 days prior to floor completion to schedule. I did this and then he told me phlange not covered because I put new floor in and I would have to pay for an extended phlange to be installed. Reported to 2-10 and they said other plumber would call me for 2nd opinion. Did not call me until next week. Consulted with another plumber myself.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Matthew Grace Marietta, GA

I requested a service contractor to come out and diagnose my HVAC system. I let it be known that the system was still working, that I was trying to be proactive before we were left without cool air. Not until the contractor showed up, saw my system running, and collected $100 that I understand that the system must be down before requesting the warranty service.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Matthew, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John

Back in August of 2021 I put in a claim for our HVAC system that wasn't working and finally got someone resolved although now we're finding that it is no broken again but it took what was it six months almost seven months for the work to be done because between the warranty company and the contractor no one would communicate with each other to update what was going on so it just kept going back and forth back and forth and I actually had to be the one to step in and do all the legwork of communicating back and forth back and forth and following up and I don't think that I should have to do that as the customer of the home warranty company I think that that should have been through the home warranty company and the contractors having a better communication process. You can never get through to talk to anyone the phone is always busy and I've been on hold for over an hour waiting on on trying to get a hold of somebody.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi John, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Amy

Very helpful. I've actually had to use warranty three times when I moved into this house. First time went really well with the plumbing issues the second time was the furnace going out and that when I had an issue with the tech not knowing what he wanted to do or how to do it and then he wanted me to pay and five hundred extra dollars to take a hot water heater out of the way because he didn't want the hot water heater there and I called and spoke to the two ten representative and her manager because the price is a mess on that. Probably about 2 and a half. I had to wait an hour on the phone with representative and then I had to talk to her manager because I had trouble with a tech that they sent out not knowing what they were doing.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kamya

Yesterday I needed to use my warranty. I was at work my computer system was down so I couldn't go on to the portal or call it's been over an hour and a half trying to speak to somebody never did. I made an appointment online through the phone, but had to cancel it because it doesn't really give you options to make several complaints with the same system, so for example if you have a plumbing issue and that's something wrong with your thinking your call it you can report and pay a one time fee but this is only allow me to report one, so when I called the company schedule an appointment like we're not going to look at your sink because not on the ticket. So they have taken away the ability to speak the customer service rep and everything has to be done online which is you know very frustrating.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Kamya, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

N. J. Alexander Melbourne, FL

I have struggled with the quality of service with 2-10. If there is a non-urgent issue, then perhaps this is a good deal. However, with urgent issues, we have had problems with contractor responsiveness. I prefer to call a local contractor directly and have a quicker response from someone I know of and trust. Most of the contractors 2-10 have sent are based 1+ hours away, and are poorly reviewed on Google. We even had a contractor take the service fee, do nothing, and decline the repair job, even as we were actively experiencing property damage. We ended up going out of network and paying less to a local contractor. It took multiple calls to 2-10 to get any help on the issue. 2-10 promised to give us the value outlined in the plan to help alleviate the cost, but the check is yet to arrive.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi N. J. Alexander, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook .com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Mar. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lauren Mixon Warren, OH

Hard to navigate the website. Servicer who came out gave a receipt with only a date on it. Nothing specifies who to pay, them or the warranty provider.

3 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lauren Mixon, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

April Strickland Tucson, AZ

Poor communication. Won't respond to emails calls, or communication through the app. They have been putting bandsids on my ac fro a couple of years now. They don't respond when we request more details.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi April Strickland, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Eddie Summerville, SC

My AC unit went out in my house and it them them 2days to get to me living in SC with the heat that just didn't work. So I got another AC unit guy to come out and fixed the issue. They didn't give me the full reimbursement for the service that I had to pay for out of pocket.

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Eddie , we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Raymond Montgomery, AL

A few weeks ago I had a contractor out here to replace the AC unit that went out. The replacement then also went out and they didn't want to replace it again because they said they're not responsible for it. But that's why I pay them, to replace things or to fix them when they break.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Raymond, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ramon De La Torre Helotes, TX

Our service with the company was subpar. Ordering of parts, systems within house were old and aged request to replace had to take days for approval, with inflation in place cash payout was less than half of any appliance of same size even with discount from appliance company, the only appliances given for purchase were almost 3 times as much. Contractors always stated they were waiting on warranty company for approval. Wife was on phone with customer service for hours on small issues and approvals.

8 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Ramon, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

May. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joseph

Trustworthy well see because they're supposed to give me back my service fee because of the house that because of the blame lot that was supposed to be because I thought I said you know you can go back and look and listen to the phone call where I'm at several times what's covered in this that was he said was covered so you know there's no question as to what I need to be done and what I was calling about so but yeah I'm gonna give them a also a 2 on that as well

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Joseph, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Boulder, CO

I would never recommend them to anyone again. They were not helpful. They were not efficient. I feel like they were trying to get out of paying. They did not cover my electrical work and didn’t tell me so I was stuck with a huge electric bill. I also had mold that was not disclosed and they wouldn’t cover the medication. It is a waste of money.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide as we pay out 97.5% of all claims placed with us. If you feel we did not honor our coverage, please give us a call and we will review your claim with you. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Katrina Portsmouth, VA

My daughter is a real estate agent and very familiar with the company and recommends it to her clients and referred me to them. I have not had a great experience with them. I think it is the contractors they use. I am still dealing with something from October. When you call, you think there is going to be a great resolution but there is no follow through. My fridge broke and the contractor came and said he was going to order parts but never got back to them. They sent out a second company but now it’s the same things.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Katrina, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook .com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Mar. 14th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gabriel Fort Mill, SC

Recently, when I moved in last month, I found out that the water heater was turned off and when I tried to turn it back on, I was unsuccessful, so I filed a claim just to have somebody inspect it make sure that it was able to be turned back on or if it has to be replaced. They did send somebody over in a couple of days and he was able to get it on. But it was ultimately a very bad experience because apparently, the guy ended up turning it on at the lowest setting, giving me very lukewarm water results. They did not we make sure that the water is heated up correctly before payment and leave. It was easy to get in touch with Two Ten Home Buyers Warranty and they did get somebody over to turn on the water heater quickly at the end of the day when it when Two-Ten consider my claim to be completed they didn't fully complete the request. They sent a second specialist to look at the water heater afterwards because I was getting luke warm results, and he specified that the water heater needed to be replaced given that it is a seventeen almost eighteen year old unit but normally only lasts about fifteen years. Given that they recommended replacement but it was not covered and I'm still waiting to find out what to do about that. While filing everything online is definitely easy, when I called to inquire about the status of my claim and the status of completion I get the same answers over and over that didn't make sense to the situation, so ultimately the issue was not resolved. It was relatively easy to get in touch, you can file the claim do everything online but when dealing with a person over the phone it was very, very unnatural conversation they kept repeating the same questions and answer over and over without providing a proper explanation that made sense to the claim. It makes zero sense why any real estate agent would recommend that we get the warranty when you purchase the house, given that most homes are used and will have pre existing conditions (in the case of my water heater it is a seventeen year old unit) it is one hundred percent guaranteed to have pre existing conditions and if that's the reason why Two-Ten won't cover any replacement then I cant give them more than 2 stars because everything in a non-new construction home is preexisting

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Gabriel, thank you for your response and your honest feedback. We put a lot of time and energy into improving our customer experience and your feedback is a huge help. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Oct. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Raymond Agnor Dayton, OH

While they do a credible job with repairs of covered items, their policies and practices for replacement of items deemed beyond repair by their own assigned providers is quite disappointing and unsatisfactory. When my refrigerator/freezer failed and couldn't be repaired, I was subjected to delays in getting status of my claim as their online portal indicated it was closed following the dispatch of the repair technician. I finally arranged to get a member of their staff to follow my case. After several days of delay, they offered me a far less expensive "replacement" refrigerator that lacked key characteristics and features of the failed unit. It was clearly an effort to offer an inferior "substitute " item. When I balked at that and identified an acceptable model from a website they recommended to me, they finally agreed to offer me that one, but said it would be a delay of 6-7 weeks for delivery. That being wholly unacceptable for being without a refrigerator in our home, I reluctantly settled for a cash payout offer which ended up to be slightly more than half of the cost of a replacement I sourced locally.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We are sorry to read about the issues you've had, if you'd like to discuss you can reach out to us on our Facebook page and/or give us a call at 800-775-4736.

Jun. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Danielle Messina Warminster, PA

My fridge died and it took a month to get a check for no where near enough money to buy another fridge. The model they offered me didn't physically fit and they told us they weren't responsible to offer me a fridge that fit the dimensions like my old fridge. So thanks for taking 3 weeks to offer me a worthless replacement that was too big. Also thanks for giving me a check that was half the value of a fridge replacement. I even did research for 3 days and found a fridge that was the same price as the one they offered me but would actually fit and asked them if they'd just please send me that one. After speaking to the supervisor who tells me "they aren't going to give you another offer - take it or leave it", I was told there was no one else I could speak to and whoever the customer service rep was who told me they'd request another offer from the purchasers was just wrong. The website they claim you can use to get a discount was a joke. Nothing available and not the percent discount like they told me. What is the point of paying for a warranty when they clearly don't have to actually offer a comparable replacement. The fact that they seriously sent me a model that they knew wouldn't fit and told me too bad, not our problem, then forced me to take a check for half the cost of a replacement is a scam and honestly it's probably cheaper just to not pay almost $100 a month and just save that money and pay for a new one when it breaks. I do not recommend them. The customer service was so terrible and I can't not even believe the supervisor told me I was at the end of the line and couldn't speak to anyone else. They do not care about their customers and told me go ahead and cancel when I asked how to go about it.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bruce Grover Virginia Beach, VA

In general it's hard to get through to you guys. When we do get somebody, they're always helpful but don't follow through. Recently, our water heater went out and had to be replaced and it was a long and slow process. We filed a complaint I think two weeks before there was any follow up. By that point, it was a real problem and then there was some difficulty getting that water heater approved because it was a forty gallon tank and there was only a fifty gallon tank available, so we spent about five days without hot water which isn't the end of the world but you know it wasn't comfortable. At that point, one of our children was sick so for them to have to take cool shower and stuff was not the best and all that could have been avoided if there was prompt service from our initial filing the complaint and a quick response from the repair guy so that was frustrating. We ended up getting a tank approved and installed but the whole process took probably about three weeks and ideally that would have been wrapped up in a few days.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

April Sanders Fayetteville, NC

Every time I call, the customer service representatives have a nasty attitude. I used my home warranty when some shortages went out with my some of my sockets. I payed the hundred dollar deductible, the contractor just came out, they haven't fixed the issue, and they never came back. I called 2-10 and they could never get in contact with the contractors either so that problem is still unsolved. I have a issue now with my refrigerator, I called 2-10 and I payed my hundred dollar deductible. It took them three weeks to fix my refrigerator, my refrigerator is still not working so I've been without a refrigerator for two months now still waiting on those parts.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thanks for the alert, April. We’re upset that your service request is still unresolved, too, because it’s not fair to you. We will do our best to resolve this problem. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We want to get this right. We hope you’ll give us another chance at resolving your issue.

Mar. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dan Bradley Charlotte, NC

I've had a number of transactions and some of them were real good and some of them were real bad. Just recently, our freezer went out, and they sent a contractor out and the contractor couldn't get the part so 2-10 customer service told me that I'd get a new refrigerator and then I waited and that didn't happen so I called back again and they said they'd give me a new refrigerator. And I waited again and that didn't happen so I talked to somebody else there and they said they won't be able to give me a new refrigerator because I gotta wait for the part to come in no matter how long it takes. The customer service reps are very nice, good listeners and they try to help but they're inconsistent.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

We’re terribly sorry and extremely embarrassed that you’ve had a negative experience with us. If you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We hope you’ll give us another shot at resolving your issue and keeping you as a customer.

Mar. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Columbus, IN

Our warranty was included when we bought our home in June 2020, and In August of 2020 we filed a service request for a broken ice maker. Per their website, it states you will be contact within 48 hrs and taken care of soon after. After numberous calls,long hold times, and 6 weeks finally a technician showed up on a sunday evening at 10pm while my husband was working. After he opened the freezer door and shut he said we needed a new ice maker. As he wrote the service order down, he preceded to tell me about his stint in prison . Tell me how they prefer not to work with 2-10 warranty due to there slow payments on their bills. when he requested the co-pay of 100.00 they did not take cards so he said he’d stop by the next day to get payment. He said the ice maker should be in the next week and they would be right back to install. He sure came early to claim cash next morning and the last we heard for several more weeks. I call 2-10 nearly 30 times over the next several months. Finally they installed the ice maker and left and of course it didnt work. It obviously wasnt what was wrong. It was a frozen line. Four months later the ice maker works but wont dispense from the front door, and once again call call call and finally a repair man from another company came and fixed it. Five months, 50 phone calls, reps stating they would call back and never did. You also cant call and talk to the rep who you already spent 30 mins telling the whole story. No shows for several appts. Causing me to miss work, spend hours trying to get my ice maker fixed. Finally the last one who I told I wanted to speak to someone about the terrible service assured me her manager whould call and 8 months later no one every called. It was the worse service Ive ever encountered. Definately wont renew my contract this year.

1 year ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hello Michelle, we’re terribly sorry that the service request process was so frustrating. We hate letting our clients down. If you’d like, someone from our escalation team can contact you to discuss next steps. Additionally, if you’re willing, we’d like to have a quick one-on-one discussion about the issue you had. You can send us a private message at facebook 210homebuyerswarranty or call 800.775.4736 at your convenience, and we can discuss your specific problem and how we came up short in addressing it. We hope you’ll give us another chance to make this right.

Mar. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rebecca Taylor Papillion, NE

I have spent countless hours on hold trying to get a claim resolved to no avail. I filled out the claim escalation form only to have the web page freeze up when I hit the submit button

5 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Rebecca Taylor, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Aug. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Parker Tucson, AZ

We had out air conditioning not functioning for weeks and 2-10 didn't find anyone. We ended up just finding someone out of network and now its a mess trying to get all the infomration to them to take care of the rest.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Parker, thank you for your honest feedback. We put a lot of time and energy into improving our customer experience and your feedback is a huge help. What you described is not the experience we aim to provide. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lori Sarasota, FL

I've used it several times and by the time the person could come down to service it wasn't convenient for them to get to us. It's a time issue. Nobody returns the phone calls. It's hard to get a human.

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Lori, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Donna Robinson Silver Spring, MD

Extremely long wait times when calling, customer given conflicting information between reps, long waits for servicing and contractors who don't do the job right requiring multiple callbacks and delayed servicing

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Brett Rubenstein Colorado Springs, CO

Wanted to make a claim on several minor plumbing issues, but learned each one would require a $100 deductible. It is also very hard to reach anybody in customer service to answer questions!

6 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Brett, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Fayetteville, NC

We first moved in last year in August and the heat went out around December so we called in and they fixed it. But they choose the cheapest people and it takes them the longest time to get to you.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi David, thank you for sharing and for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Las Vegas, NV

Timeliness was alright, I don't think I would recommend them. I had a dishwasher burnout a pump about a month and a half ago to two months ago. I am still waiting for it to be done.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Michelle, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jul. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Yu Humble, TX

Sometimes the survey is good but sometimes it is not very good. Recently I called but the provider did not answer the phone so I might need my own technician to fix the problem.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Yu, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 17th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jeremy Nienkamp Texarkana, TX

This experience with my central AC has been horrible. My initial claim was made on 4/30 & here we are, 25 days later and my AC had yet to be repaired. Your company ordered the wrong compressor.

7 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Jeremy, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Jun. 9th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Frank Cessner Marble Falls, TX

Denied to replace hot water cartridge on kitchen sink last month. Such an easy job for a competent plumber. Got my own plumber, piece of cake. So disappointed with 2-10. Am still waiting for $100 service fee refund Bill promised that we would receive.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Frank, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carrie

I've had a couple different experiences and some are very good and one was very bad. I had such a negative experience with one of the customer representatives that takes all the claim information. They were very rude, provided poor customer service and was very impolite. Most of my experiences have been positive.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for being the best part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Apr. 8th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Miguel

Costumer support is really hard to get on the phone and everything has to be done through the portal. They're charging prices for these coverage's that they don't follow through with. It would be nice to have a warranty that actually work.

9 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Miguel, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. What you've described is not the experience we aim to provide. If you are still in need of assistance, please send us a private message at facebook.com/210HomeBuyersWarranty and we'll be happy to help in any way we can.

Apr. 11th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Carolina Beach, NC

2-10 came with the house. I would not used them again. They failed to listen to my issues. The dishwasher went out and they couldn't repair it. They gave me two hundred and sixty five dollars for a machine that costs a thousand dollars.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Richard, we're sorry to hear how you feel but we appreciate your feedback. If you feel we have made an error in handling your claims, please give us a call so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for being a part of 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty.

Mar. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Erin F Marana, AZ

Won't be renewing. Our a/c died in July and they reimbursed less than half what it cost us. Recently we had a plumbing problem due to normal wear, which is supposed to be covered. It wasn't. Now we get to pay $3500 to dig up a sagging pipe. Nope.

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Erin, we're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. If you feel we did not honor our coverage, please give us a call and we will review your claim with you. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Suzanne Nichols Hot Springs Village, AR

Ive been waiting for 6 weeks to get my dishwasher fixed. The second opinion people are due here tomorrow but I don't know when. Anywhere between 8-5. How ridiculous is that. And I'm not sure they will be able to fix it. Most disappointed in this set ice

10 months ago

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty Logo

Reply from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hi Suzanne, we're sorry to hear how you feel about your recent experience. If you experience any further issues please give us a call and we will be happy to help get it resolved. We appreciate your patience and we’ll do our best to make sure that you have a more positive experience next time.

Mar. 28th, 2022