Best Company Guarantee Frontpoint Logo

Frontpoint

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
3,076 User Reviews

7.8

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Commack, NY

Quality product with exceptional service

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Vivian Lanham, MD

The service is great, just wished it was not so costly each month.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Best value Detroit, MI

Excellent customer service Excellent customer service

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

TerrK Fort Collins, CO

It was easy to set up and to operate daily

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

No name Farmington, MI

Very prompt when the alarm was tripped by accident

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nick Roanoke, VA

Ease of use, remote features and monitoring.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hannah Indianapolis, IN

Great customer service, easy setup, fair pricing.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JT Rochester, NY

Great customer service, innovative equipment

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

none

did not use the service, but paid for it. there wasn't much consideration for my situation

4 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

We would like the opportunity to look into your account and make this situation right. At your earliest convenience, could you please private message us with the name on your account? Thanks for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!

Apr. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joe

main control unit needs a wall plug vs being able to hardwire into home. No feedback on customer blog comments. Etc.

4 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It is important to us that you always receive all the help you need so at your earliest convenience, could you please private message us with the name on your account? We would like to have one of our Support Supervisors reach out to assist you and make sure you are entirely taken care of. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon!

Apr. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alessandro Macchiavello

They have a really great customer support.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Derrick Briney

They were the best, very easy to work with.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Satisfied Customer

Easy to operate. Reasonable prices. Excellent support.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ray Fayetteville, NC

I love the system, but the touch pad does not have good enough instructions.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tom Osage Beach, MO

They had the answers I was looking for, and prices were reasonable.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ronelle Seattle, WA

The system is reliable and the response is fast.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

NeverAgainKnoxville Levittown, NY

GREAT Customer service! Reliable and helpful anytime I needed to call.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Chicago, IL

I'm a current customer and they are very responsive

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MC Apple Valley, CA

Didn't even get past the sales pitch. The call was a spoofed call to look like a local phone number & person, when I asked where he was calling from, he said "Utah"... not good being dishonest from the start. Would have maybe been a paying customer, but for that.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

gnk Parker, CO

I had their system for 18 months before I fired them. Their equipment and support is terrible. There is no accountability on their side for failed equipment and service. Read the contract carefully - Once you sign their contract you are LOCKED IN for 3 years. I ate the cost for the remaining 18 months, but it was worth it.

3 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

We appreciate you sharing your experience and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your time with us. Rest assured, we will be using your feedback to help us grow as a company.

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Fuquay-Varina, NC

Way too expensive. They do not reach out to check in with you and/or test the equipment to make sure it is operating effectively. My previous security company was CPI and I found them to be far superior. Looking forward to the contract expiration. Learned my lesson. Never again.

3 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We would like the opportunity to look into your account and make this situation right. At your earliest convenience, could you please private message us with the name and address associated with your account? Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon.

May. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Felicia Chicago, IL

when you're purchasing sysrem everyone is nice. Then when you decide you don't like the system and return it way before your trial ends you're getting a hard time getting your refund back. Return my system still waiting for my refund was on hold for over an hour today with no answers. They take your money fast but don't return it.

3 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced regarding the return of your system. We would like the opportunity to look into your account and make this situation right. At your earliest convenience, could you please private message us with the name on your account? Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon.

May. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brian O Sebastopol, CA

When we had a 'connection' issue with their equipment they sent us a circuit board to install ourselves with the help -by phone - with the worst customer service rep. Interesting our "problems" started they had new gear for us to buy and sign up again for a contract you cannot cancel. Go elsewhere!

3 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

We apologize for the negative experience you have had with us, as that is never our goal here at Frontpoint. We would like the opportunity to make this situation right. At your earliest convenience, could you please private message us with the name and number associated with your account? Thanks for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!

Jan. 7th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gustavo Mission Hills, CA

Completely disappointed in the fact that they have you order different products then when you receive and call to activate they always have you try and keep paying for upgrade to their system, bunch of thieves that little by little keep robbing you.. definitely looking into an upfront company..

4 years ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

We apologize for the negative experience you feel you have had with us, as it is far from the quality of service we aim to provide all of our customers. We would like the opportunity to look into this and make the situation right for you and your family. At your earliest convenience, please private message us with the name and address on your account. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!

May. 21st, 2018

star star star star star_border

Cordero C Phoenix, AZ

I like my system a lot so far, if I had to make any complaints it would be that I think the monthly could be more affordable.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Moran Garnet Valley, PA

No service technicians. Everything is DIY.

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Allen Solleder Port Angeles, WA

The vidio, both doorbell and vidio camera, no longer works and I am ready to find another provider

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Valley Center, CA

Over time the sensors stop working and that is the reason I don't like them.

9 months ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

Richard, thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Frontpoint, we take our customer's complaints very seriously and would like to address yours as soon as possible. Would you mind submitting the full details of your situation, as well as the address associated with your Frontpoint account to [email protected]? We look forward to hearing from you and to resolving your circumstances.

Oct. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gail High Ontario, OR

Impossible to reach on the phone, it's horrible.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Columbus, OH

With the market filled with technology, Frontpoint is not the leading company for the price we pay.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Elizabeth Anne McNeill Oakland, CA

Issues with sensor monitoring and name inconsistencies that cause confustion.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sedonia Tilley Baltimore, MD

Great customer service, new panel has issues often

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Edward Oelerich Haverhill, MA

Good reliable system. Off-hours support needs to improve

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ben Acworth, GA

Responsive, great technical support, easy to set up and use

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tricia West Stockbridge, MA

3 customer service, easy to install and use

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Natividad btown Palm Desert, CA

Easy to install. Too long of a contract three years

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

J. Ellis Methuen, MA

Great service when you can get someone on the phone.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Roberto Nipomo, CA

Worked ok for first three years. Need better customer service and better equipment

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Litchfield, MN

Good equipment, a little slow with help when calling them.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David Roselle Park, NJ

Extremely rude customer service when their products were faulty and signaling alarms for no reason.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert

Frontpoint's customer service is very responsive.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shonda Hansen

They took Time to explain my system with me

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lawrence wilson

I haven't and you can improve on your play back and up load and your notication does not work all the time

1 year ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

Hey Lawrence, thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Frontpoint, we take our customer's complaints very seriously and would like to address yours as soon as possible. Would you mind submitting the full details of your situation, as well as the address associated with your Frontpoint account to [email protected]? We look forward to hearing from you and to resolving your circumstances.

Oct. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dan Vicari North Hollywood, CA

Difficult to setup. I had to keep moving sensors and the base around to be able to arm the system

1 year ago

Frontpoint Logo

Reply from Frontpoint

Hey Dan, Thanks for bringing this to our attention- We would love an opportunity to make right your circumstances. Please forward the full details of your situation to [email protected] and we look forward to assisting you!

Aug. 25th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ryan Livingston, TX

Average security system. Easy to install.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Fredrick Barnegat, NJ

It's convenient but a little expensive.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Middlefield, CT

Rates could be a little lower. It has easy set up.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Sung Kim

Include additional external door camera and window at no cost.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bryan

Make panic button for app. Fix glitches in Android version of App.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

David Reimers RN

Overall I'm not impressed at the lack of service I've received so far

2 years ago