Denefits Logo

Denefits

check_circleVerified

star star_half star_border star_border star_border
22 User Reviews

Denefits is a leading financing platform that helps patients move forward with their medical care without worrying about the immediate treatment cost. It works to build a bridge between quality healthcare services and financial availability to ensure proper treatment to a larger quantity of people. Patients can use this financing option to spread their treatment costs over months or even years. Moreover, Denefits comes with no-credit check, meaning patients can be financed regardless of their credit history or credit score.

Top Ranked Companies

AccessOne Logo
AccessOne chevron_right
1.5
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
(16)
Wells Fargo Health Advantage Logo
Wells Fargo Health Advantage chevron_right
1.0
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
(2)
thumb_up

The Good

  • No Credit Check
  • Specialties
  • Payment Plans

No Credit Check

Denefits is aware that a large percentage of the population struggles to pay their medical bills. To service the most patients, the company strives to provide equal opportunities to everyone. Denefits does not require a credit check when providing loans to patients. It works with medical providers across North America to solve the problem of non affordability. 

Specialties

Denefits claims to provide financing on all healthcare specialties. The following list details the specialties that are publicly advertised online:

  • Chiropractic —This service is often used by those in need of chronic care. Office visits tend to be more frequent with this type of medical care especially for those that suffer from multiple chronic conditions. The cost of chiropractic services typically runs from $30 to $200 per session. Frequency of office visits varies between patients and treatments. Covered treatments include decompression, comprehensive treatment, and peripheral neuropathy treatment.

  • Dermatology —This applies to both cosmetic and medical dermatological treatments. Procedures can cost between $75 and $1825 depending the complexity of the surgery or treatment. Dermatology treatments and procedures that are covered include, but are not limited to, skin screenings, chemical peels, age spots, spider vein and varicose vein treatment, acne treatments, tattoo removal, and testing.

  • Cosmetic Surgery — Most services are used by patients with the desire to improve appearance. As one of the more popular and more costly new medical procedures, costs can range from $2,475 to $12,125 or more. Some of the procedures covered include chemical peels, laser hair removal, microdermabrasion, hair replacement, tummy tucks, breast augmentations, reconstructive surgery, and plastic surgery.

  • Dental — This is one of the long-term care specialties. Office visits take place on a more regular basis and services are typically expensive. The average cost of braces is $4,000 to $6,000, composite veneers is $200 to $1,600, and veneers is $400 to $800. Some covered treatments include 6-month check-ups, gingivitis prevention, fluoride treatment, ceramic fillings, sealants, braces or retainers, and bite plates.

  • Orthopedics — Patients in need of chronic care who struggle with joint pain. Patients should not wait to see a doctor while suffering from chronic conditions. The average cost for orthopedic procedures is $10,000 to $50,000. Some of the procedures covered include arthroscopy, soft tissue repair, joint replacement, revision joint surgery, bone fracture repair, and spine fusion.

  • Ophthalmology — Coverage includes procedures that are not commonly covered by health insurance. Common price ranges are as follows: eye exam from $50 to $250, contact lenses from $34 to $84 per week, child prescription lenses from $200, LASIK from $1,500 to $2,500 per eye, and cataract surgery from $3542 per eye. Covered vision eye care and vision correction procedures include eye check-ups, sunglasses, dry eye treatments, new glasses, and LASIK refractive eye surgery.

  • Med Spas — Med spas provide a wide variety of services per facility. Common expenses include facials from $75 to $200, waxing from $25 to $125, and hair and nail services from $50 to $300. For individuals in need of a relaxing day and some pampering who don't have the cash on-hand, Denefits could be a useful resource. Some services covered include facials, body wraps and scrubs, body hair removal, massage, waxing, and body contouring.

  • Veterinary — Animal medical care and services are covered. Office visits often result in long-term care. Each breed has varying health needs dependent on age, size, species, etc. For animals suffering from joint ailments in need of surgical procedures such as hip dysplasia, the cost is typically around $3,000. Diseases such as cancer cost on average $2,500 to treat. Some care coverages include teeth cleaning, emergency services, vaccinations, and pet food and nutrition.

  • Endodontist — With a 100 percent approval rate, patients can meet with a care team to address their endodontic needs. Procedure costs for root canals range from $300 to $2,500 and dental implants from $3,000 to $6,000. Financing is provided for all medical treatments, traumatic dental injuries, dental implants, and endodontic surgery.

  • Periodontics — Office visits and long-term care are known for being expensive. Some costs include gum graft surgery ranging from $700 to $100 per one or two teeth, dental implants ranging from $1,000 to $3,000, and laser treatment from $400 per tooth or $4,500 for the entire mouth. Some treatments covered are gum graft surgery, regenerative procedures, dental crown lengthening, and plastic surgery.

  • Orthodontics — Dental health should be a priority. Some of the major costs incurred when receiving orthodontic care are braces from $4,000 to $6,000, bonding from $300 to $600 per tooth, and Panoramic X rays from $60 to $150.  Some treatments included are adjustments, bonding, photographs, records, and wax bite.

  • Funeral Homes — Monthly payment plans are available through a number of providers. Common costs for funerals include (approximations) Funeral director's services ($1,500), casket ($2,300), embalming ($500), use of the funeral home ($500), grave site ($1,000), grave digging ($600), grave liner or burial container ($1,000), and the headstone ($1,500).
  • Gastroenterology — Treatment for IBS and general intestinal health typically with a specialist or primary care doctor. Some average costs include abdominal angiogram from $28,000 to $30,000, abdominal ultrasound from $200 to $650, appendectomy from $30,000 to $33,000, and laparoscopy from $1,700 to $5,000. Some included procedures are belt lipectomy, pancreas Scan, and proctectomy.

  • Neurology — Covers testing, office visits, procedures, treatments, and other health services which are not always covered by insurance. On average, major treatments will cost between $10,000 and $30,000. The covered procedures include, but are not limited to, are lumbar puncture, computed tomography (CT), MRI scanning, and positron emission tomography (PET).

  • Urology — Includes various types of office visits with primary care, urgent care, and long-term care when approved by providers. Typical costs include circumcision at about $225, nephrectomy from $15,00 to $75,000, and inguinal hernia repair from $4,200 to $6,200. The covered procedures include, but are not limited to, pyeloplasty, kidney stones, cystoscopy, excision hydrocele, scrotoplasty, and penile torsion.

  • Oncology — Cancer can be a very expensive illness to treat. Radiation therapy commonly costs between $9,000 and $18,000, chemotherapy between $7,000 and $30,000, and stem cell transplants from $350,000 to $800,000. Covered treatments include surgeries, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, targeted therapy, stem cell transplants, and precision medicine.

  • Diabetes and Metabolism — Diabetes care is commonly categorized as long-term care.  Testing supplies can cost between $7,000 and $12,000 and pancreas transplants cost between $125,000 to $300,000. Services include, but are not limited to, office visits, testing, and general medical care.

  • Oral Surgery — Oral surgeries for extractions and surgeries can cost between $236 and $516. Dental implants commonly cost between $2,400 and $3,000. Some of the services that are covered are impacted teeth removal, improved fit of dentures, facial infections, and facial injury repairs.

  • Hearing Aid Specialists — Hearing is a crucial function of day-to-day life. Simple hearing tests can cost $250 and hearing aids can cost between $300 and $5,600. Cochlear surgery and implants on average cost between $30,000 and $50,000. Services covered include hearing aid consultations, cochlear implants, hearing devices, tinnitus, and earmolds.

  • ENT — Some of the more serious surgeries that may need to be performed include sinus surgery which can cost over $30,000 and nasal septum surgeries that can cost over $8,000. Other treatments included are biopsies, adenoidectomy, PE Tubes, tympanoplasty, and nasal septum surgery.

  • Dietitians — Office visits with dietitians can be expensive. The first visit can cost anywhere between $100 to $200. Follow up visits can cost another $50 to $150 per visit. Weight loss treatment is not only meant to help people lose weight, but also to help people be more financially savvy.

Payment Plans

Repayment plans will be set up with a Denefits representative at the time of the financing. Monthly payments are set at a rate that is attainable for the patient. Interest rates will depend on the amount and the terms of the loan. Credit scores do not prohibit patients from receiving financial support.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Financing Information
  • Guaranteed Payments

Financing Information

Very little information is provided online for potential clients. Patients who would like to know more about the financing options for this platform will need to talk to their local medical care providers. You can send an online application, but pricing and rates are not disclosed on the company website.

Guaranteed Payments

Very little information is published about these guaranteed payments. Denefits has promised a certain percentage of each patient payment after the initial payment is made on time to the medical care provider. Mixed reviews of this program have been given by consumers and clients of Denefits as some feel that the payments are not being made when they were promised. The lack of information available makes it difficult to understand the core issue.

gavel

The Bottom Line

This young company provides many people the opportunity to pay their medical bills in a timely fashion. It provides funding for most, if not all, medical needs and has partnerships with medical care providers across North America. 

If you have bad credit and are unsure where to look for help with your medical expenses, Denefits is a great option. Though there are a couple of complaints, the versatility of this company makes it stand out next to competitors.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

1.6

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

22 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

14%

4 grade

0%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

82%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Service

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star_half star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shell Supply, NC

I can't even leave a score!! This is the worst financial company!! They wouldn't work with me on a payment due to not working my full time because of covid.. I asked to change my due date and they wanted to charge me 25.00 on each of my accounts! If you give them a credit card for a payment they will run that card every month without permission! Worst company!!

2 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christiaan Mitchell Tampa, FL

This place is the worst place to be associated with. They are scammers and do anything to take your hard-earned money. They are no help to anything you have going on. They charge you interest on your own money. They report missing payments when before you were even meant to start your contract. The worst company that I was ever associated with. Busniess should be shut down. Stay far far away from this scamming company.

5 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Emery novak

Very helpful, made sure to fix a account problem asap and followed up to make sure everything was ok

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

B HD Temple, TX

False advertising and false statements. Payments are NOT GUARANTEED like they tell you. You have to jump through so many hoops to even make a claim for a payment, and then they tell you you don't get it anyway. They'll change the contract on you and not tell you, then it's written in the contract that if you even login to claim a payment, then you have officially used their service and now are under the new contract which takes all your money. Do Not Recommend.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Margaret

Help me with with financing even though I had bad credit score.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ben Columbus, OH

In February, I was trying to make a payment on their new patient portal. I hit one "make payment" and button and the company charged my debit card for my ENTIRE balance. There was no confirmation screen, or anything, it was a one button misleading transaction. I called them immediately explained what had happen and they refused to do anything about it. They claimed it was impossible and that they were keeping the money. I begged and pleaded, offered to pay more money that what I was originally making a payment for, expressed to them what position this was putting me in and they STILL refused to do anything. It was later revealed to me by a Denefits team member, they could have helped me from the beginning if they wanted to. They just refused. I made a claim a bank with claiming the charge was unintended and that Denefits knew this and were keeping the funding anyway. I asked for screen shots of my transaction or a video. In response to this, they sent the bank screenshots they manufactured of my transaction and were not actually from my transaction. I knew right away these weren't' from transaction. asked repeatedly if these screenshot were of my real time transaction or if they created them. They NEVER gave me a straight answer. My suspicions were later confirmed by a a more senior member of their team. They sent the bank MANUFACTURED screenshots as if they were of my own experience. Amazingly deceptive. These also showed nothing about what the actual screen looked like or the payment option buttons. I spent a month trying to work with them and get answers but they just kept refusing to answer questions and pushing me off saying "there is nothing we can do". So, with the deceptive information, the bank reversed my claim and again the money was taken unexpectedly out of my account. Right in the middle of a pandemic I remind you. After this, I told them my plan to go public with this information and my story. A nice woman then tried to actually help me get some funding back but at that point it was too. She also confirmed they COULD HAVE DONE THIS FROM THE BEGINING...and none of this needed to happen The money had already been taken out, and they couldn't give any real time line for when I could receive any of the money. So I decided to just let them keep their precious money and I would let the public know about their deceptive practices. I documentation to prove everything I wrote here. BEWARE BEFORE YOU DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. There is some miscommunication listed here. You selected the Pay In Full option, not make a payment, and this is why the full amount was taken. As a payment processor, our system only can do what it is told to do. We did not send manufactured screenshots to the bank, we sent a screenshot of the options provided in the payment portal for the customer to choose from. There are two buttons - Pay in Full (bright green) or Make a Payment (bright blue). Once those funds were taken, they immediately go to the place where the service was provided. Denefits does not keep these funds because we are only the payment processor. Once you select the option in the portal for pay in full or make a payment it is then immediately sent to the business. We attempted to assist you with this. You filed a chargeback, we sent the process of how a payment is made by a customer to the bank and it is now in process. You contacted us letting us know that the bank took the funds from your account again, which would imply that the bank found the chargeback in favor of Denefits and the business you received service from. We attempted to get the process sped up by the chargeback system but they have up to June 1 to return the funds to the business even though they have already removed the funds from your account. We were going to have those funds redirected to your account, instead of the businesses account to help you in your time of need. We unfortunately cannot make this process any faster than the system allows. We will still hold up our offer. Once the chargeback you filed is updated and the funds have been returned to the system we will still redirect them to you as opposed to the business where you received service from. It will then be your responsibility to pay the outstanding balance due to the business for the service you received. Your payment plan will be reactivated for you to make your payments at that time. Again, we understand the position this has placed you in during this time of need but the system is automatic and Denefits did not take funds from your account nor do we have the control of when this occurs.

Apr. 21st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Blue Sky Dental Group Jacksonville, FL

Scam company. I have text with a Rep proving this. They hold your first payment and state they guarantee to give it to you. But what happens if the patient stops paying? They keep it. They refuse to release it to the provider and state that they will release once patient completes the plan. They proceed to tell me to claim the monthly past due payment but Ive already completed that also and the plan didn't receive any more payments for over a year. Denefits just keeps saying they will continue trying but unless you onpen 1 contract a month they won't allow you to claim payment any more. Even if you were opening contracts at least once a month during the time the load was opened. They will down right refuse to release the payment. Good luck . They also add interest to the patient and the provider if the patient pays late. Over time when they update their interest rates within the company they will also raise interest to the providers for all existing plans already drawn out. Lol RUN!!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jordan Andrew Johnson Wilmington, NC

Now I love my dental company the way is this review about my dental company but a few days I went to pay my Denefits monthly payment of $42 my mother decided to help me with my payment so I would not have to be charged a late fee and I could just pay her back the next day confirmation page it showed that we were charged $666 now when I called the representative the very rude who could only tell me that it was my fault and still need to pay $23 after paying already supposedly $666 which we did not authorize. He had also told me which is on recording that this would happen to a few other customers as well. So I went to instant messenger that they have I need to call so they could issue the refund Now according to my dental company they said they're not sure why they told me that because they know that they do not have access to those payments. So not only did I deal with a rude representative and representative who lied to me who knew that there was nothing my dental company could do. Now regardless every month I have paid my monthly payment every month even if it was just a couple days after but guardless it was still being paid every month so there was no reason in this manner to a customer who's paying every single month. Now I have contacted denefits my dental company has contacted denefits and has gotten no so I am now leaving a review and soon will be filing a complaint because this issue has yet to be resolved and it is not right and I've already let them know I would did not want that representative ever calling my phone again because I refuse to be talked to like that on my own phone. Please be aware when you are dealing with this company that you always check after you've submitted a payment.

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

Thank you for your review. This payment was placed online through the patient portal. We advise you to contact your dental office to issue you a refund because they already have received your payment funds. We are happy to continue to help you if your doctor office is unable to. Thank you.

Jul. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jared Piedmont, SC

No matter how convinced you are that this will be good for your practice, do not use Denefits. They are the most dishonest company I have ever worked with. They needed to raise money because they got in over their heads, so they did a "test" $500 charge to their clients' credit cards and then made up excuses why it hadn't been but would "soon" be refunded back. That was if you could get them to answer an email or phone call. Their strategy was to wear out those asking for money, so they never had to pay it. They change rules all the time to avoid actually having pay out. If you don't want to do free dentistry on patients, do not use this company. If you want to dispute, they ignore you.

2 years ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

Jared - We once again would like to apologize for the error that triggered a charge to you in 2017. Your refund of $495 was immediately issued and confirmed as refunded on 12/8/2017. Denefits offers monthly payment plan options to practitioners without credit checks and we guarantee payments.

Apr. 11th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anna San Antonio, TX

Stay away from this company, they will change their policies to avoid paying their so called "guaranteed payments". We have been with the well over a year. Melinda is the most unprofessional person you will ever have to deal with. She never answers the phone or emails. This is a headache! We hired a team of legal representatives and we have been working on this for 2 months and we are getting ready to take legal actions, as we have all documentation provided in the enrollment process, recorded calls, and evidence of lack of any warning of changes in policies. We started reaching out to practices in our area, we have found several that are willing to join us. This will hopefully be the end of their unethical practices and Denefits.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Pham Placentia, CA

Zero stars if I could! This company is the biggest scam!! They rip off dentists offices and the patients. Total bait and switch. Do not do business with this company. If you ever try to get anything resolved, you will reach a call center in India and get the run around. I would run away fast. Poor customer service, poor follow up and scandalous business practices. I have been trying to get an issue resolved for almost 1 year!!! Do you hear me?!!! Over 1 year and everytime I leave a message, no one ever returns your call. Melinda, the apparent manager who never returns calls, called me today to try to smooth things over. She took my email and said she would email me everything after our phone call. No surprise that I get no email from her. I have had so many disappointing experiences with this company. How can someone be in business like this? They need to be shut down and boycott. Run. Away. Fast. Like yesterday.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pamela Liu Deer Park, TX

We are a dental practice in Texas. One of our patients has defaulted on his payments for 90 days, and Denefits has REFUSED to pay out, stating EVERY SINGLE TIME WE CALL (over 5 times) to give us a few more weeks because there's a "technical glitch" that causes them to not pay us, even though they are under contract to pay us within THIRTY days of someone defaulting. This company is quick and happy to take financing fees and administrative fees from the patient, but will NEVER pay you for your production as promised if the patient stops paying. WHAT A SCAM. Also, every review on here is FAKE except for the last one, with (big surprise) one star. The fake reviews all follow a formula, and they had to write 8 of them to increase their rating. They are obviously written by people who work for the company.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Don Kissee

Great benefits at a reasonable interest rate.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Victoria Disney Red Springs, NC

DO NOT USE!!!!!!!! They do not care who they take money from. I'm not even a patient through them, i was used as a contact person and they keep taking money from my bank account and not the patients account. And they will not refund the money either. Im getting a lawyer and sueing them. And the question under this says have you ever been a paying customer of Denefits... well apparently i am and not by choice considering ive never used them and they are stealing money and dont care.

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

If your card was used without your authorization please call our customer service immediately so this can be rectified. The only way we can charge a card is if it is provided at the business that the service was received. Please know there isn't a way to fix this on social media, only by calling in. Please call 833-336-3648 as soon as possible.

Mar. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unhappy DDS Duncan, OK

This is a terrible company. They’re so called guaranteed contracts are a hoax. It’s basically a scam. If any patient disputes charges then the guaranteed contracts are voided. I did a full mouth extraction and complete upper and lower dentures financed 100% with denefits. Patient disputed charges as fraudulent. We sent signed contract by patient with paid invoices from lab and they still denied. I’ve lost serious money. Stay away. DENEFITS. YOU SUCK

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lillian Wilmington, NC

We have been using this financial institution for a while, we encounter some issues and took a lot of time and effort, but it is being resolved. i will update further once everything has been resolved and talk about this process.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

danny zertuche Las Cruces, NM

this company don't send you an invoice, then they charge you 25.00 the first day youre late then you're loan payment doesn't go down at all, the first 8 months, over the 10% interest they charge, also they harass you the first day the payment is due. like 20 calls a day I don't recommend using this company

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

Thank you for your review. We have a patient portal that patients can access anytime. There you can review and download your invoices at anytime. This portal also gives you the ability to make extra payments or payoff your financing contract minus the interest, which I see you have taken advantage of. Monthly payments do reduce your financing, but you will pay the interest provided by the doctors office with each payment. All late payments incur a $25 late fee. We do not make 20 calls to you per day. I have reviewed your account and see that our collections team stayed within the legal boundaries of collection actions. Please feel free to contact us anytime. We are happy to help.

Sep. 6th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

manager Spanaway, WA

Denefits is another financial company that doesn't pay up. They falsely charged us for annual membership when we were paying monthly and they are refusing to refund. I've been trying to cancel membership with them for almost 2 years now and Melinda the manager never gets back to you neither answers the phone. this is a SCAM!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nicole Medley Independence, MO

This company is a complete scam. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. We have been trying to get multiple issues resolved for over a year. We have only gotten the run around. Guaranteed payments are a joke. Have yet to see a single one. I cannot believe they are still in business.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

badnivlek Moultrie, GA

Reports inaccurate information to credit bureaus which can lower your score.

9 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DDS USA Chicago, IL

THEY ARE TOTAL BS! THEY CLAIM GUARANTEED PAYMENTS WHICH IS BIG FAT LIE!

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

Hello DDS USA, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment regarding guaranteed payments. If you have not yet provided your BSA for HIPAA compliance, please do so. This will provide you access to claim any guarantees available for your overdue patients. Denefits will pay Guaranteed payments once a guaranteed claim has been approved at the end of the following month. Claims will expire 30 days after the payment due date. You will not be able to submit claims 30 days after the payment due date. Guaranteed Payments are the Principal Amount and minus the Denefits 10% fee and 10% Denefits guarantee fee. We also will continue to make collection efforts and report all overdue (and positive) accounts to credit agencies. If you need assistance, please feel free to give us a call 833.336.3348.

Jun. 25th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric Oak Brook, IL

Terrible customer service and management lies. Avoid this company.

1 year ago

Denefits Logo

Reply from Denefits

Hello Eric, Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us anytime for assistance. We are always happy to help. I have located your practice information and we will reach out to see how we can assist you.

Jun. 14th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information