Best Company Guarantee SelectHealth Logo

SelectHealth

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
351 User Reviews

7.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: February 3rd, 2022

With decades of experience, SelectHealth is committed to providing the highest quality of care to its members.

SelectHealth offers customers a variety of health care plans. Customers can also purchase dental insurance from SelectHealth.

View SelectHealth Reviews

SelectHealth works with Intermountain Healthcare to enhance healthcare value for members in Utah and Idaho. It has received several awards and recognitions for its health plans, caliber, and member satisfaction.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Positive Customer Reviews
  • Health Insurance Plans Offered
  • Member Resources
  • Unique Features
  • Customer Service

Positive Customer Reviews

SelectHealth's reviews on Best Company are primarily positive. The percentage of 4- and 5-star reviews is one of the highest on the site.

Reviewers express satisfaction with customer service, clarity, coverage, and claims.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Brittany Wilkinson from Herriman, Utah

"I choose Selecthealth for my health insurance every year because I trust them to take care of my family. They pay out quickly and cover everything we need covered. The customer service is always helpful."

Health Insurance Plans Offered

SelectHealth has a lot of health insurance plan options to choose from. The health insurance plans are not limited to just one format. SelectHealth offers private health insurance plans and health plans that meet the Affordable Care Act's requirements like covering the essential health benefits, including preventive care. It also offers Medicare, Medicaid, CHIP, and dental insurance plans.

SelectHealth even offers short-term health insurance for individuals or families who are in between jobs or simply need temporary coverage.

Health insurance premiums, annual deductible, and out-of-pocket expenses (copays and coinsurance) for each plan vary based on several factors, including the coverage offered, age of the insured, and number of people insured. Some consumers may qualify for a monthly premium subsidy instituted by the Affordable Care Act.

Provider networks may also vary based on the plan you choose. For example, Preferred Provider Network (PPO) plans cover in- and out-of-network patient care, though at different rates. PPO plan members benefit from greater flexibility when choosing a physician. 

Member Resources

The online member portal through SelectHealth is called MyHealth and gives plan enrollees access to so many tools. Through it, you can view your health plan's benefits, limitations, and coverage. You can also read up on your rights and responsibilities as a member and get help finding a primary care physician or specialist and setting up appointments. These services apply to both general practitioners, mental health physicians, and other care providers.

One perk to SelectHealth's claims process is that it is paperless. You won't have to deal with that hassle, and once you file a claim you can track it 24/7 online. SelectHealth has a member services phone number, but members can only contact them during certain business hours with this number.

Unique Features

Like most other health insurance companies, SelectHealth has both a Find a Doctor tool and a Find a Facility tool. On the website, you'll also find simple explanations for each plan and ways to contact the company to find out more (and shop for plans that are specific to you).

The mobile app is also convenient, which actually has several capabilities. On the app, users can view their health plan's benefits and see how much coverage has been used so far. Users can also use the app to find a pharmacy or urgent care, email your ID card information if needed, and even see what the status is on wait times at an Intermountain InstaCare facility.

Member discounts are definitely another advantage at SelectHealth. With a health plan, you could pay less on a gym membership, eyewear, or hearing aids. SelectHealth also has discounts on supplements, alternative medicine, and personal training-items that seem luxurious but could actually have a big positive impact on your health.

Select Heath offers health education to members who want it. Through its additional services, its programs can help get you on the road to stop smoking or to lose weight, for example.

Customer Service

SelectHealth was created and is operated by the well-known Intermountain Healthcare organization. This hospital system was founded in 1975, and along the way SelectHealth was initiated. It has expanded to serve customers through a variety of health plans. Intermountain Healthcare has a great customer service reputation, and this culture extends to its health insurance partner. Together, the two prize high-quality health care services.

Primarily, customers can contact SelectHealth through one of its main phone numbers (including numbers dedicated to member services) or a secure message form. It also offers the opportunity to set up a live chat or schedule a call.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Kilee Wagner from Bountiful, Utah

"We've had select health for years and have been very happy. The EOB's are very easy to read and self explanatory. Customer service is great to answer any questions."

SelectHeath does have a helpful FAQs section, social media profiles, and even a company blog. All of these resources connect them to members and potential customers as well. Once you are a member with SelectHealth, of course, your resources leave little to be desired.

This insurance company has done an excellent job of providing members with almost any tool they would need. These tools help members find health care services by locating primary care doctors or specialists and hospitals. Other tools allow members to view benefits, file a claim, and even find advice for their health.

Get Quote

thumb_down

The Bad

  • State Availability
  • Business Hours Only

State Availability

If you're a potential Select Health customer, you'll want to know that the company only provides insurance in Utah and Idaho. If you don't live in these states, you'll need to find another insurer.

Business Hours Only

Customers can only contact Select Health during certain business hours, not 24/7. Even though members can access their online portal 24/7, it would be nice to have the option to contact a company representative, if needed, during the evening or early morning.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Medical expenses can be high and difficult to pay for. Having a health insurance plan provides policyholders with access to discounted health care prices and help paying for care. These discounts, deductibles, and limits on out-of-pocket expenses are frequently referred to as health benefits.

Select Health is a recommended insurer because of its high customer ratings. Its service area is quite small, limited to only two states: Utah and Idaho. Because of this, its customer base and network are much smaller, and SelectHealth insurance policies aren't available to most consumers in the United States.

As long as you live in one of these two states, this insurance company offers positive customer service, a variety of health plans, and convenient tools. It's easy to explore plans, compare premium costs and deductible amounts.

Once you enroll, SelectHealth makes it easy to find a network doctor with its Find a Doctor tool. Its paperwork is all available online through a member portal.

Considering the good service it offers, SelectHealth is a recommended insurer.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at SelectHealth below.

1-(844) 961-0613
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.0

star star star star star_border

351 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

49%

4 grade

29%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

12%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jon Ogden, UT

Horrible insurance company that has actively and repeatedly stymied my cancer treatments and needed medications. They may be fine if you've got a common cold, but you'd better pray for a more professional and competent insurance company if you develop any kind of serious chronic condition. If you have this insurance and ARE unfortunate enough to develop a serious chronic condition -- God help you. There are too many examples and too much detail to articulate here but, as an example of my last encounter with this company, they refused to pay for a medicine that my Dr recommended, stating that their board, that meets once per month, had decided that other medications might be better and I had to try several of them first. Some of these meds could have serious, if not fatal, consequences for me if I took them but, while this was obvious to my Dr, this board knew nothing of this fact because they know nothing of my medical condition. So I have been left with two options: Fill prescriptions for these meds, throw them away and go without the meds that I need for several months and retry for the med later, or actually take the SelectHealth meds that are dangerous for me and which actually cost MORE than the meds that my own Dr wished to prescribe. I expected a level of knowledge, expertise, and professionalism from my insurer that this company seems unwilling or unable to supply. Stay away from this company if at all possible.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MTNCALL Eagle Mountain, UT

No, you shouldn't get Select Health. And here's why. I am 46 years old and have experienced many different health care providers. I rank Select Health as low as possible. I am a very healthy and active person, non smoker. I only go to the doc when I need to. December 30th 2018, I tore my ACL skiing the bumps and had to have surgery. My recovery has been slow and I have used all my 20 allotted PT appts. But that is not enough for me. My knee is still very stiff and I am unable to get bend past 110 degrees on my own, with effort. This happens with people sometimes. I am doing all I can. I disputed this and turned in an official appeal with notes from my Surgeon and from my PT team. I waited the full 30 days because they refused to expedite. My surgeon specifically stated that if I am not at 120 on my own by the end of this month, that I will need manipulation, which will be an extra surgical cost, pain to me, and then I will need PT every day afterwards. I just got my denial letter today which stated, "Although we understand your request, and additional physical therapy may be medically beneficial, your appeal has been denied because the plan has a specific visit limit allowed per year". It's not just our plan, it's the entire Select Health organization's limit. Their customer reps have tried to tell me that it's our company that selected the limiting plan, but that was a false statement. Select Health has limits on PT and other therapy, 20 being the max. They've since realized as a company that putting limits on therapy is stupid (duh), and have already decided to change this allotment to unlimited as needed on July 1 of 2019. So why make a stink about this now if you know it needs to be changed and will be so in two months? Obviously Select Health cares more about their bottom line and less about their patient's well being. I don't care for Select Health at all. Just so you all know, they don't cover testing for dyslexia either. I went thru that too. That testing costs over $1000 with a psychiatrist. The best thing we as patients can do is let our company's representatives know what we are going thru, so they can make different decisions about health care in the future.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tony Boyer Boise, ID

I had this insurance through my employer for 2 years and was laid off by my employer. My pain management provider graciously wrote me a 90-day script for pain medication to be filled on my last day of coverage, which SH promptly refused, stating it wasn't a "maintenance medication." I have been a chronic pain patient for 5 years and this is certainly "maintenance" for my chronic pain. When I called customer service, the rep could do nothing but parrot their "policy." This is nothing but organized crime in my opinion, picking and choosing who is "worthy" of coverage. My God, when I think of how much money I flushed down the toilet in premiums, it makes me literally sick. Stay away from this insurer, they're the epitome of corporate scumbaggery.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rachel Salt Lake City, UT

I needed physical therapy for an injury and so j called customer service to ask about my benefits. I asked specially about referrals and then generally asked about "how it works." I was told that I didn't need a doctors referral that it was a specialists copy. Never did they mention that physical therapy is "different" and you have to have met your deductible before they will pay. Now, because I didn't specifically ask about deductibles, I am responsible for a bill that I could have easily avoided had they been honest with me about my benefits. I have appealed and they continue to maintain that I need to play 20 questions with them if I don't want to get screwed over.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jamie Salt Lake City, UT

I have had health problems with my kidney for the last four years. I have been to numerous doctors, had numerous tests, had been hospitalized and on home health. I finally found a doctor that has figured out what is going on and has a solution. I am needing a surgery but unfortunately select health has denied the surgery and I cannot get the help that I desperately need. I am currently in the appeals process but when the tough questions come up select health tells me to just go and find another insurance that will cover the procedure. That is an unfair statement because I pay my premiums every month and I should be covered so that I can improve my health. Select health has approved this procedure for other patients but for some reason they will not approve me. Shame on select health for making me still suffer when there is a cure that can be given to me.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dorie Weiss Boise, ID

I am a senior with one year to go until Medicare, thank goodness. It was my first year with Select Health & I was not happy with them. I had a Breast Lump Biopsy & care/treatment/claims were handled fine. But everything else was unacceptable. Cardiology care was poor. I was to have my next echo in 3 years. When I did so, an $8000 test was done & I got two phone calls saying everything was 'fine'. No explanation of the mitral reflux still being an issue or not. Had a pop in my knee. Was only offered an x-ray by Ortho. Was told it was Arthritis. After months of pain I knew it was more. ASKED for an MRI. Had three tears in knee. Had to wait 7 weeks to see Ortho. Saw a DO while waiting because entire leg hurt. He ordered back MRI, have sciatica. Had to go to Spine Clinic to get referral to Pain Clinic. Too much run-around. Too much time wasted. Too many copays padding the bill. Pain Clinic played phone tag with me, didn't listen to my messages. Pharmacy told me I could have ONE MO of RX. Plan pays for 90 days worth. Took until Nov to start getting 90 days worth & it was same price as one mo worth! Plan going up by 300/mo next year. Can't afford it. Not sure if I should go with a lesser plan of theirs or switch back to Blue Cross Idaho for this last year. Still have hip pain that hasn't been addressed. I felt like providers passed the buck & referred me around needlessly. Used to work in a hospital so know it can be done better. Not Affordable Health Care.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Johnson

Select Health is all about money and not about people. We had my son with many unique health concerns on his own plan so we could get the health care he needed. We made our payments diligently, we never missed and we were never late. However, we found another plan that was cheaper for us and still covered all of my son's health problems with the providers we needed so we called Select Health and canceled. This occurred in the middle of August and they said the September bill might still go out to you, but just ignore it. So the September bill came and we ignored as they advised. Well now it is the middle of October and we get a collection notice from Select Health about our bill from September. So we call the number and explain the situation and the agent showed no sympathy and offered no help, she simply stated "if you don't pay it now it will go to collections". Of course we paid the bill, but we were very disappointed in the service they offered. It wasn't about the money, it was about the principle. They promised one thing and did not follow through. I am a physician and I have been very disappointed with IHC and Select Health over the years. There is a lot of deceit in their advertising and even more deceit in their billing process. I am hoping another large competitor will outcompete them for the marketplace here in utah.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wayne S. South Jordan, UT

We will not give Select Health a good recommendation. Our doctor at IHC correctly recommended seeing the gynecology clinic the University of Utah. Come to find out after an appointment was made and our problem was solved by the U. of U. gynecology area, Strong opposition to the payment was immediately made by Select Health claiming that “we did not use the Select Heath ‘network' and therefore payments to the U. of U. can not be made." The cascading consequences that followed required surgery because of delays we blame directly to Select Health. BEWARE! Your health consideration stands in last place when it comes to Select Health's insurance coverage.. Wayne S.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patrick Boise, ID

Select health is a poor health insurance provider do not buy a policy through them. I purchased a GOLD plan and got the worst service and spent more money paying for medical expenses in cash then i have with any other provider. They have a so many stipulations on paying a claim that nothing gets paid. They also stick it to you with pharmacy benefits by not paying for drugs because the pharmaceutical company's clinical trial results influence whether or not they will pay for certain dosages. They missed the concept that the doctor is the medical expert and knows what meds and dosage are best for the patient. If you are considering a select death health insurance plan please read every word in the entire plan before purchasing. As they say...read the fine print.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jody Carly Provo, UT

I'm on the Select Health Share program. This program came into effect on January 1st and it is now January 26th. So far I HATE this program. Our primary care physician doesn't take this insurance, our dermatologist doesn't take this insurance, and our OB doctor doesn't take this program. That's because the program is crap. We've been going to these doctors for years and now have to find all new ones. I called Select Health to find out if I can go to the local health department to get my kids immunized because I haven't picked a new doctor yet. It took them 30 minutes to find out! They kept getting back on the phone and saying "sorry, I'm still checking on that, could you hold for just a few more minutes?" Seriously? Even Select health doesn't know what they cover. My employer pays $684.00 every two weeks for my family to be covered with this insurance. That is $17,784 per year for this program. AND IT"S COMPLETE CRAP!!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike Riley Salt Lake City, UT

Tried to take care of billing issues online. Takes 24 hours to have an online account created (tells me they have no clue how to automate). Hapless Customer Service person "did not understand" why the account had not appeared after even 24 hours, gave me an 800# to call. Called that number, which was mostly an IVR loop trying to sell me additional services - did not get through. Finally found another number to call, got through to a person, who agreed to make the account change. Asked for an email confirming the change had been made because I tried to do the same thing a month ago... told me she could not email anything, had to get supervisor. Put on hold for 12 minutes. Told supervisor that I needed email confirmation of the account change, he told me he could not email me anything, offered to have me fill out a form. Told him would take too long to wait on the mail, he offered to email a form so that I could fill it out and submit it. I asked "so you can email me a form, but you can't email me confirmation of an account change? I asked him why ... "I don't know sir, I just can't." Whoever their VP of Customer Service needs to be fired... worst company I have encountered

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tonya Olsen Salt Lake City, UT

Select Health Dental has had some 'software' and 'policy' changes that have made it almost impossible to bill patients correctly. Claims are sent correctly and paid. 2-4 months later they redact the payment and apply it to another patient's EOB with false representation as to the reason why they redact payment. We have to call patients and let them know they are now responsible for hundreds of dollars on treatment completed 4-5 months previously. It is a joke. Provider relations at Select Health Dental is over loaded with complaints regarding this new issue. No other insurance that we work with (we work with at least 20 different companies and hundreds of policies) have this issue. And it is new to Select Health Dental.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JS Coeur d'Alene, ID

Be VERY CAREFUL of Select Health. They want you do undergo routine procedures that require anesthesia without having it. That's about as primitive as pre civil war surgeries. I would guess that their idea of anesthesia for open heart surgery is a couple of shots of whiskey and a bullet to bite down on. Many many providers DO NOT accept this companies benefits. I'm guessing the CEO does not live by his own companies recommendations

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kinsley Johnson Kamas, UT

Select health has decided to pull doctors off their “in network coverage” half way into the year. The primary care doctor that I have seen for over 12 years is no longer covered and I cannot find an adequate “in network” physician. They also don’t have enough “in network” doctors to accommodate the amount of patients and their needs. It’s a disgusting joke and robbery. What are people paying for? Make sure to read the fine print before signing up for this insurance. And if this is the only insurance you are offered through your employer, my heart goes out to you. Good luck.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Al Layton, UT

I pay almost a thousand dollars a month in health premiums to Select Health and they refused to cover my anesthesia bill for an endoscope. They covered the procedure but would not cover the anesthesia. What kind of insurance company covers the procedure but does not cover the anesthesia. Very disappointed in Select Health -- not worth your money!! Go somewhere else if you can.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna Haslam Saint George, UT

I'm unable to do an annual physical due to select health does not pay for the entire preventive blood works as all other Insurance company in the past 6 year. We got Select Health from the market place and was told our annual physical is covered as preventive however select health will not pay for your entire blood work. They are a total scam company. If we could rate at 0 star that would be the rating they get plus customer service is lacking need training etc.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Laurel Vukich American Fork, UT

We've had quite a few health insurance carriers before and this one is by far, the worst. They cost a fortune and cover practically nothing, and you get dinged for anything and everything. They don't cover good doctors, which forces you out of network, which of course means you aren't covered. The other day I called Member Advocates for a good Thyroid Specialist, and they referred me to 3 OBGYN's who don't specialize in thyroid at all. I'm so frustrated that we're stuck with them for a year.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matthew Gluckman

Before I signed up I checked online to make sure Lialda would be covered. It was. I called and double checked and it was covered. Now after I've paid my first months payment they told me they won't cover it. Fraudulent quite frankly because it's a medicine I'm supposed to be taking 2x everyday. It seems grossly unprofessional to be disorganized with people's health. I hope anybody considering health care in the future will look elsewhere.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angela Weese Park City, UT

The coverage was good until they renewed my policy and the premium went from 81.00 a month to 419.00 a month!! i only make 34,000 a year so there is no way i can afford the coverage! What are you supposed to do when you cant pay 400.00 a month? I cancelled it, i had no other choice so now I have no coverage and nowhere to go to get coverage. This sucks because I never even used the policy!!!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Milad TX

The worst customer service experience i have ever had. After confirming twice with a billing person that i shouldn't worry about any other charges, I received another letter from select stating that the account will go to collection if i don't pay. I am now back with United healthcare because of the extremely poor customr service. Shame on you Select health.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sarah-McKenzie Garza Post Falls, ID

Worst Health Insurance I've ever had. They deny part of a bundle bill. Like urgent care. They will pick and choose out of a doctors visit what they want to cover. My husband had an ultrasound done which after finally getting them to correct their coding for they covered but they refused to cover the fee to have the doctor read it. Apparently that (along with everything) is experimental. They claim everything is experimental and refuse to cover it. I have never had so many issues with an insurance carrier. Couldn't wait to get to the end of the year and go back to Blue Cross!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

B Provo, UT

The problem with SelectHealth is their customer service representatives make $15 an hour and don't care. I've been misquoted insurance benefits, told the wrong deductible amount, and on, and on. They can't seem to bill the correct insurance ID despite the fact that my insurance has changed and the plan they're billing is no longer active. Stupidity upon stupidity. I don't know whether to correct their mistakes or just let them go because they're working in my favor.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

corina Boise, ID

worst insurance I have EVER had to deal with. If you are pregnant or plan to use this insurance for maternity it is the worst idea you will regret it. I cant even begin to explain how horrible it is. Lets just say I had the most expensive insurance and after my baby was born continued to pay almost $500.00 a month it is now 6 months later nothing is being covered and they just continue to ask for money. Frustrating to know I was paying $500.00 a month and having collections agencies call because they are refusing to pay my claims...

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donell Twin Falls, ID

Select Health appeared good at first. They are friendly but screw things up and do not make things right. I was denied coverage by Select Health for my kids, but then back charged for 2 months of premium coverage for the kids 2 months later. I never got any proof I had insurance and just a letter of denial. They won't fix the problem and just threaten to terminate my insurance now that I have already paid. On another note they didn't want to cover a preventative flu shot for 22 bucks-- still working on that. Maybe the company just needs to replace a few people.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

clair Orem, UT

this is the worse health care provider. The customer service could not give me answers the the problem I was having with my health provider. she said I swore at her. finally hung up on me. I would not use this co. as a health care provider. LOOK SOME WHERE ELSE Also when you go to the doctor make sure you say your paying with cash, it will save you about $52.00 by not going through this co.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

emily Salt Lake City, UT

I've gone through 2 pregnancies - one with United Healthcare and one with Select Health. Select Health was by far worse, both in coverage and customer service. Blood tests that were supposed to be covered as preventive were rejected by Select Health, so I appealed and was rejected again. I don't get how they can reject preventive care based on the ACA. But we're stuck with them.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gina B Salt Lake City, UT

I have had nothing but issues with this company. People tell me different things all the time, they tell me they will do something and they don't. Vast amounts of un-returned phone calls, lost paperwork- I even got accused of lying by one of their team members until I produced the call recording that proved otherwise. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

james brammer Midvale, UT

Costumer service is bad. They tell you are denied service, but did not send a letter out. I filed an appeal, but never heard from them. So I called them and I was denied. But never receive a letter from them. Most of the doctors I have talk to . Do not like Select Health Company.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brady Salt Lake City, UT

Highly unethical. Once I hit my maximum out of pocket for the year the physician on the payroll for Select Health denied my case because they claimed to see something different on my MRI that half a dozen other radiologists, specialists, and surgeons could not see.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brody Nichols Salt Lake City, UT

Select Health denied me a life saving procedure for my 15 year old son. This is his response once I told him they denied his surgery to save his kidneys! Then why arnt you helping me? WHAT DO YOU EXPECT US TO DO NOW THAT MY ONLY OPTION HAS BEEN DESTROYED BY YOU? YOU ARNT HELPING, ALL YOUR DOING IS DENYING MY EXISTENCE!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sara Jenson

I have had select health for a couple years now and have not been impressed! I live in a rural area and because of that there are no doctors/counselors etc... in my area, you are expected to travel to a bigger city so that you can be seen by anyone which for.me happens to be 80+ miles away!! RIDICULOUS!!!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Darren Westhora Tooele, UT

Made sure the procedure we were looking at was covered by our insurance and were told it would be just the normal co-pay. A bill came for over $2000. This company is a joke. They deny ever telling us it was just the co-pay.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ashlee Salt Lake City, UT

Absolutely the worst insurance company we have ever had! THEY COVER ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO HELP OUR 4 YEAR OLD SON WITH AUTISM!! they discriminate against people with Autism and it is absolutely wrong!!! WE pay hundreds a month and have received nothing literally Nothing in return!!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carmine Loverchio Salt Lake City, UT

Absolutely TERRIBLE! I was talked into going from a Gold plan to a Silver plan because it was supposed to be the "best bang for the buck"...yeah right. I might as well not have insurance and just pay for evrything.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

dan

raised our rates and then auto renewed us in their worthless over priced plan. now we keep getting bills from them. they say there is nothing they can do.. avoid this company at any cost

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Evers Lehi, UT

Not a big fan.... I went to insta care... they couldn’t verify my insurance... paid the entire amount... got a refund 2 years later! Called multiple times and just got the run around!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cheryl Coeur d'Alene, ID

I am not impressed. Hardly any providers in network in north Idaho. Every claim processed I have to call because there is a problem.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dan Boise, ID

80-20 plan...terrible. Very poor options for preferred drugs. They frequently change rx preferred designation. I am wholly dissatisfied.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mick Waters Kuna, ID

Select Health has been very troublesome with our prescription coverage. We will not renew with Select Health come November.

6 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Justin Pleasant Grove, UT

Not impressed with the value the value exchange. Overpriced, underserved. Total bogus

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mack

Poor. No followup and hard to find an excepting therapist

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Julie Salt Lake City, UT

Denied almost every thing

7 years ago